The Naka Island, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, Phuket

  • 32 Moo 5, Tambol Paklok,
  • Amphur Thalang, Naka Yai Island
  • Phuket,
  • 83110
  • Thailand
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children 12 years and younger sleep free in existing room bedding, with a maximum of two children per villa. Daily breakfast charge for children ages 4 through 12 is 490 THB plus service charge and taxes. Please contact the resort at naka.reservations@luxurycollection.com for further information.

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 64 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Week! The Naka Island is a top notch resort. I was impressed with the level of service, food quality and SPG recognition given the resort has only been only for about 6 months. They definitely were able to work out any kinks quickly. The villas are outstanding. We had a tropical pool villa(#2). It was great. Very near to the main focus areas of the resort. Great plunge pool for those hot afternoons. The food was great with ample choices on the menus at both restaurants. While there are only two restaurants, there are more than enough options. We were there for seven nights and had plenty to choose from. I would strongly encourage you to splurge and have a private BBQ at your villa. The chef brings everything to the villa and cooks it right there on little procelain grills. Top Notch!! The staff is great and very attentive. We did not have any language issues and even learned a good bit of Thai. We will definitely be back to this oceanside treasure. April 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderfully Relaxing My husband and I visited the Naka Island as part of our honeymoon, and can't recommend it highly enough for a romantic retreat. We took advantage of the hotel's offer for a vehicle transfer from the airport and were very grateful when the sleek BMW simply cut through the taxi chaos at the airport arrival area to collect us. We chose a Tropical pool villa as we wanted privacy, and we were glad we did, as within the boundary walls of our villa we felt as though we were the only people on the island. The ocean view villas are gorgeous too, however something to consider is that we could see into some of the ocean view and beach front villa's private areas from the beach and from the water when we kayaked around the island. The staff were without exception extremely attentive and ensured that every wish was catered to. The guest relations manager was very proactive in seeking feedback and enhancing our experience. The mood of the resort facilitates a sense of relaxation, which may well be assisted by the complimentary prosecco at breakfast/brunch - a generous gesture on behalf of the management (and clever marketing touch). Aside from the breakfast buffet we ate exclusively from the Thai menu at lunch and dinner and simply loved the food, returning home with the recipe for one of our favourites. The spa services were excellent, and we enjoyed taking in the sunsets at the Z bar. Altogether a wonderful experience - the Naka Island is the sort of place you can disappear from the world into the cocoon of your villa, or enjoy mingling with other guests at the bar. We'll definitely be back! November 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stay at Naka during Chinese New Year I arrived Phuket by late night. All transferring be arrange by perfect greeting in each spots. Beauty Twinkle stars during taking speed boat to Naka Island. First night with Villa 18 and 2nd with Vila 2 ,perfect function, look so clean, very happy and enjoy foods by Room Services. Breakfast is perfect; Continental, ABF, Asian, Southern Thai style, all be combined and arrange on buffet lines! I love this hotel breakfast. Activities: kayak that u don't miss, just 1 hr for kayaking by completed round of Naka island togather with certificate after your completed. It is good memory for my. I will paste it on my work station wall! Z bar: nice welcome guests, by Chelf and waitress staff (K. Nhoi), I and my friend were very enjoy with nice and varieties tapas, together with SPG signature drinks. All made me feel so happy and love Naka very much. Thank u for free wifi in room and late check out as Gold benefits. All About Naka, it will be in my memory and I promise, I will back this fantastic and awesome resort! Last but not least, thank u K. Lena and K. Pad See Eiw, both of u let me have fun during going back to the Naka pier for taking the speed boat to main pier and transfer to Airport. I will remember both of u!! Regards, Earhan February 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love it! I love this hotel! Here's why: 1) Unlike the carefully manicured gardens and lawns of many resorts, I can see that this one tries to leave nature as it is, as much as possible. The result is a resort with all the creature comforts one would expect from a 5-star establishment, set amidst a largely unspoilt landscape. I love my seaview pool villa! The design of the room ensured that I awoke each morning with a full view of the sea. I still miss that. I love my sala, a Thai-style rest hut, in my own private compound, with a stunning view of the sea. 2) I have said in many reviews that the staff of a hotel, or its heart-ware, is often as important, if not more so, than its hardware. And the staff here is simply the best! Many of them know me by name. Waiters and porters (who double up as buggy drivers) are always smiling and accommodating. Buggies, which we called for only when it was raining too heavily to cycle or when we wanted to get to the pier, were prompt and the porter was always cheerful and eager to please. As a platinum guest, I find the management staff coming round every now and then to check on how my stay was. Excellent platinum recognition! 3) Bicycles are parked outside each villa for guests to get around the resort and explore the island. This is a nice touch! The first pair of bikes we got were old and squeaky, but a visit to concierge on our way to lunch, quickly ensure they were replaced with better bikes. Still, I felt the bikes could be better maintained. Which brings me to some areas for improvement, many of which have been discussed in other reviews… Better maintenance of the bikes is necessary since they constantly face the elements. Speedboats to and from the island, if you want to visit night markets in Phuket, are exorbitant. Food on the resort is expensive, although not more so than most resorts we have been to. And while I appreciate being surrounded by the lush tropical shrubbery, I feel a bit more could be done to keep the creepy-crawlies out of the bathroom/toilet. The only disadvantage I can think of about this resort is that it does not have a beautiful, soft, white sandy beach. The beach is safe for swimming, but the sand is rough and there are far too many rocks and stones. If you are not careful, you may scrape your toe against a sharp rock and suffer a painful cut while walking along the beach, as I did. That said, I feel that this resort has enough to distract you so that this becomes but a minor disadvantage. I thoroughly enjoyed my 4 days here. This despite the weather – it rained a lot, often in short, angry bursts, and resulted in our excursion to the Ao Phang Nga being cancelled at the last minute. Well, there's my excuse to come back! June 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Resort with good "hardware" and "software" This resort has very comfortable villa rooms to relax and unwind. Facilities are well maintained and in good variety. We especially enjoyed the fitness centre, pool and kayaking. Very thoughtful in the provision and placement of amenities. For instance, this is one resort that has mosquito coils (in nice containers/ dispenser) already placed strategically in room and around the resort. Housekeepers are also very thoughtful especially in evening room turn down. Staff are all very warm and helpful in general. The menu could be a little more exciting in variety and restaurant staff could improve on the menu knowledge to introduce the food selections better. Still, we really enjoyed our stay and will definitely be back! January 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Hotel This was the best hotel i've ever stayed at. The staff was incredible. Everyone was so kind. I can't say anything bad about this hotel. The prices are reasonable by American standards. It is probably considered pricey for other Thai hotels, but it was worth every penny. The resort was spaced out perfectly. Me and my girlfriend felt like we were alone on the island most of the time. Your entire bathroom facilities including toilet, sink and shower are outside. The rooms are so secluded, i found myself becoming a bit of a nudist. Amazing hotel. I would recommend for couples only. It's not a place for a group of friends to go and party. Its a serene place for you and your loved one to unwind. I will definitely return in the near future. January 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Want to come back when kinks are out We stayed here for our honeymoon, and it was one of the most beautiful places I've ever been - the view was gorgeous and the setting was incredibly peaceful. The hotel had only been opened for a few weeks when we stayed here and there were a few kinks - namely the pillow and mattress were a little lumpy, the spa didn't have nail polish for my pedicure and they were out of some of the dishes, but I definitely want to give it a second chance - if only for the pool and the beautiful villas. February 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Boutique resort, great views, friendly Stayed as part of family holidays (w/2 kids 11y /15 y), and we stayed 3 nights. We had booked via SPG including 3 adults (i.e. our teenager had a roll-in bed) incl. return-transfer by speedboat (5 min each way). This was our first stay. We stayed in a Beachfront villa with no pool. We had asked for a quiet villa with good view and got exactly that!!! The resort tries it very best to value Platinum guests (welcome bottle, cocktail-hour, discount in The Grill). Although the resort was running full, there was plenty of space e.g. in the two restaurants, during breakfast, access to sunbeds, pool, etc. The service level is very friendly and higher than usual large resort (although a bit slow/”relaxed speed” in the restaurant). The resort has some unique features, e.g. arriving/departing by speedboat (although only a 5 minute ride). Also, the villa itself is partly aircon (the room), whereas the toilet/bathroom is semi-open with mosquito-net on windows and view to the roof (hence you may see some harmless creepy-crawlies). All villas seems to be very private vs. adjacent properties/villas. Very well organized arrival and departure (all on time, we were picked up on time in Khao Lak, and departed to the Phuket airport all as planned) When we visited in February approx. half of guests were young couples without kids, and the rest were mixed. All kind of nationalities, very quiet, and luckily no noisy and self-important newly-rich. We had all our meals at the resort (you can walk to the fishing village nearby). Quality of food is very good, and food-prices on a la carte is acceptable comparing to overall hotel price level February 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hideaway experience Stayed in the rainy season but still plenty of sunshine, sky was clear with turquoise water. Every details were close to perfection. The villa was spacious with private pool and spectecular view. The main pool was so beautiful, fitness center was great and the service was excellence!!! Every staff were full of hearty smile, they were a big part of this memorable stay. Totally relaxing !!! By the way, the food was OK but not that special and a bit costly. June 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quiet Getaway Away from the buzz of city life. Sun and sea. Comfortable down to earth villas. Not much local food available on the island except the expensive hotel offerings. February 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by An amazing experience The private boat transfer was very smooth, giving a view of the resort from the water, setting the scene for a serene experience. The welcome tour was too long, concierge and welcome party doing their best but would have liked more sincerity. The in villa check-in, no waiting in the lobby, breaking away from a typical hotel check-in and introducing a concept far superior. Breakfast was very impressive with menu in addition to buffet. Sparkling wine and Bloody Mary bar a bit too tempting but not what I would choose every morning. Overall the food was very good. Seafood buffet was super fresh but would like to see more outstanding and adventurous specialities in the future. Restaurant staff were genuinely friendly and talked openly, much as we have grown to expect from satisfied Starwood employees throughout Thailand. The culinary director even took the time to give us a tour of the Royal Horizon Villa, which was stunning. The Spa was surprisingly good value, in addition to the massage the complementary access to the sauna, steam room and ice room was most welcome. First night in the Tropical Pool Villa was lovely and certainly felt private. Sea View for the next two nights, breath taking view from the moment we stepped through the entrance. The villa was almost Identical but the inner garden and courtyard was beautiful, well kept and cared for, fresh and revitalizing . If you are considering indulging in this luxurious resort I strongly recommend booking a villa with a view! Overall it was an amazing experience that has made a fantastic impression on us. Can't wait to return but in the mean time I will be recommending this fine retreat to everyone! February 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Heaven on Earth The Naka Island a Luxury Collection is one of the best place for spa relaxing, island sightseeing and taste of local food. Don't miss to take your time to Sea and Beach of The Naka Island that it is very wonderful like a heaven on earth February 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful location Very pleasant and relaxing hotel but in my opinion should not be labeled as Luxury Collection because it is too bucolic and rustic. Nothing wrong with that which actually pleases me very much. February 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Amazing resort and great service I just left the amazing hotel. unfurcently the weather wasn't good in the area but the hotel, the spa, the restaurant, the dvd libary - everything were great. the service was realy great and personaly. i reccomed the hotel and i hope to back for another vacation. September 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Timeless Beauty This stunningly beautiful resort is a hidden gem in Phuket. The sea view pool villa is spacious and gorgeous. The sea view is breathtaking. Services are excellent. The fitness center is well equipped with Technogym. Best relaxing getaway. April 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Feel so relax and fun with family The resort is one of the best i ever stay in term of services and facilities April 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Some inputs Dear Mr. Friedl First of all we experienced a great time in the naka resort. There where just minor points which I would like to draw your attention on; 1. Light concept at the main building, Z-Bar and beach area. We felt to attend a soccer game at the evening, with so much floodlight the night turned into a day. There were so many spotlights hanging almost everywhere, it seems you have no light concept. During the first week we experienced several power losses, which was great- we could see the beauty of the moon shining on the palms and see reflecting the moon. Even the lights of the main land was nicely. With just candle light on the table we experienced a warm and romantic atmosphere. We heart other Guests as well telling the same around our table. When sitting in the My Grill Restaurant at the pool table, you will be lighted up by the flood light (also on the other restaurant sitting on the outside!). No romantic atmosphere can develop with this amount of light. I am pretty sure, you can improve with candles, e.g. nice lamps (lanterns) usw.... Also the fancy snow lights on the trees is a no go for a high class resort, sorry to say that. 2. Service not always on stable level, onetime it was excellent, onetime it was poor (although all staff where very friendly, no point about that). I hope I could give you a feedback, we enjoyed a really good time with you - thank you for that to all of your staff members! You run a great resort on a nice little island- take care on it. All the best from Switzerland Markus February 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by good place for vacation pefect place for vacation. good service, nice place and being isolated from outside February 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well Done! great place to unwind on an island location! December 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful resort Naka Island is a beautiful resort, thier villas are wonderful esp. for honeymooners. However, if you are wildlife adverse, you might want to book another resort. I had one incident that marred the whole experience. I had a large rodent jump up on the sink while brushing my teeth. The staff was responsive, but hotel management never followed up on this incident. No offer to move to different room or even an apology from the general manager. So I dont know if this is a common experience or not. Overall, the staff was wonderful. October 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Paradise found The private villas give you the privacy that invites romance and intimacy. The phenomenal service made us feel like we had a personal butler on hand at all times. From the bikes to help us get around the private island or the extra bottles of mosquito repellant that was left in our room after we shared with our concierge the bites we received in the evening, the service coupled with venue made us feel special throughout our stay. January 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very private hotel on the Island Great private resort on the Island. the villa is clean and comfort with private pool. Exceptional service with friendly and helpful staff, great food with reasonable price. Great pool activities such as kayaking, paddle board and etc.. January 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this resort Resorts like this can be either wonderful or terrible. Thankfully this was amazing. The staff were excellent, a good mix of locals and international employees. The beachfront villas are very private and have everything you need. It can be tough to keep resorts up to scratch in the tropics but this one is very well maintained. The food was great, the sunken table in the main restaurant was an absolute plus, just perfect for watching the sun set in comfort. The spa centre was huge and the staff were very qualified, it was very good value for money. I would go back in a heart beat! Also my SPG membership entitled us to an upgrade and it made the trip even more special. Highly recommend the resort. November 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Still one of the best paradise escape venues in Asia… As promised in my previous posting on March 18th last year I vowed to return to this wonderful getaway island of paradise that is known as Naka. Once again, this idyllic resort met the vast majority of the exalted standards that it sets for itself. The staff were incredibly polite and friendly and the villas are all simply stunning how they blend into the natural environment that they reside within making it all the more harmonious and tranquil. It was also a nice touch that the General Manager was already at the jetty ready to meet us as we disembarked off the speedboat and welcomed me back to the island – it’s always nice to feel a little special that someone has taken the time to recognize a returning patron and intimate the notion accordingly. All the wonderful things I mentioned in my previous posting in March last year remain 100% accurate and offer a fair reflection of the great work that is being done on the island and long may it continue. My only slight criticism last time regarding the food and communication issues still unfortunately exists. Once again, day one by the pool, we asked for two Chicken Caesar Salads with the dressing on the side and despite the language barriers and asking us twice to confirm the order, we ended up with the dressing poured all over the salad… a minor issue and we let it slide accordingly. I noticed this time around there seemed to be a few more children at the resort and the newly added ‘kids room’ is a very nice addition as I don’t recall seeing it last time. The pool in our particular villa didn’t seem to get as warm during the day so unfortunately it was too cold to put our young baby in and enjoy that facility, but the main pool areas that were shallower accommodated us accordingly. The evening Grill restaurant was once again faultless. We had oysters to start, which were lovely along with the surf and turf was once again a delightful experience. The one major issue I have to share with everyone though is a wider problem for all the Starwood hotels in Phuket generally. Naka is no exception and it’s an issue that can seriously damage the branding of a hotel, even one as lovely as Naka. They use a third party company to do all the limousine transfers and my experience with this company has been nothing short of annoying. I ordered the BMW transfer through the hotel to meet me off the speedboat to take my family and me to the airport. The car was 25 minutes late and we were left standing there with a 3 month old baby and all our luggage in the baking heat wondering when the car would turn up. When the driver finally arrived there was no word of an apology or explanation. We then get into the extremely dated BMW and he begins to explain to me that there is no air conditioning as “it is broken”. Not exactly what you want to hear after you have been stood around sweltering for 25 minutes. After approximately 2 miles the car then gave off an alarming noise and the driver then proceeded to intimate to me that “the car is not working properly”. I have a baby strapped in the back seat with my partner and now I am extremely concerned that at best we are going to be stranded somewhere and perhaps miss our flight or at worst have an accident given the terrible state of the vehicle we have been given. My issue here is one of standards. If a luxury collection hotel such as Naka is charging me for a luxury limousine service then I expect it to be exactly that. The danger that Naka Island, The Westin Hotel and all the other Starwood hotels that outsource their vehicle transfers run the same risk of having that third party company completely ruin all the good work that everyone concerned with the hotel have contributed to your holiday. I can only assume it’s for economic purposes that it makes more sense for them to lease this service out to a third party but time and time again in Phuket I have this issue. For example, 3 out of 5 times I have visited the Westin Hotel; they have sent the wrong car to meet me. Alas, I don’t want it to detract it from the wonderful stay that we had at Naka, but more importantly I think it’s something Naka and the other hotels should seriously consider going forward. Even if they had one vehicle owned by the hotel at least that way they could control both the quality of service and punctuality accordingly and not have their brand assassinated by a third party vendor who simply doesn’t hold themselves to the same standards that are being portrayed by the hotel. I will most definitely be returning to Naka again at some point and I can certainly guarantee if you go this hotel it will not disappoint you… it is a real gem and one to be experienced. February 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Splendid Place for Relexation I have been travelling to many countries in Asia Pacific, Europe, and USA but I've never experienced staying in such a magnificent and luxury hotel liked The Naka Islands. During our stay, we were very impressed in :- - Warm welcome, greeting and smiling from hotel staffs. - Great private pool villa with steam room shower (which I have not seen in other hotels). - Fantastic environment surrounding with many islands. - Nice and interesting design of hotel pool and restaurants, particularly, Italian Restaurant which they have tables surrounding with water, liked our table is in the pool. - Great scenic view where we can see many other islands. We will definitely visit and stay in this hotel again next year. November 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Honeymoon at Naka At my arrival, i was met by Naka representative at Airport on time with a BMW standing by. When I arrive I was quickly ushered to the buggey who took me to my villa. Very unfortunate that i didn't get any upgrade at all to higher room considering I'm Platinum guest. Food and drinks was excellent at all the restaurants and Bar. Spa was spectacular and made myself and my wife fully refreshed after 2 days of spa session. Bathroom cleanliness need improvement especially with washing cups. But overall a great Honeymoon and we will come back again November 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice villas - F&B needs to improve The villas at Naka Island are very nice and generous and privacy is more or less guaranteed. Unfortunately food didn't meet our expectations and although prices are on a 5* level, the quality of the food is not (particularly the Western cuisine). When you order room service the dishes are much smaller than in the restaurant and not consistent from one day to the other. Language skills of the guest relation staff still can be improved and they should now the menu as all food orders are placed with them and not directly with kitchen. The beach is very nice. The recreation crew could be more active and check the guests' needs (e.g. new fresh water, cold towels, cleaning the beach, etc) instead of standing around in their hut. April 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Relaxing island getaway Both myself and my boyfriend were very impressed with the room and the service of your staff in general. The bicycles for each villa was a very nice touch we thought and we enjoyed using the fitness centre. What we thought could be better is the spa menu - would have been great if you have more packages options that includes different combinations facial/body treatments/ massages. While i'd have love to do a facial + body treatment, my boyfriend is more inclined to massages and body treatments. Also, after-sun treatment could be a great addition to the menu as well. Having said that, we were very impressed with decor of the villa and the in-room dining menu was perfect. Food quality was also good. We had a very enjoyable stay overall. August 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by OUTSTANDING It was my second stay in this Resort and again just beyond expectations! Great Service and the perfect place to relax. Thanks to the Management, had a wonderful time. January 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place to relax and unwind My recent stay at the Naka Island Resort was exactly what I needed. It is the perfect place to get away from it all and just enjoy the tropical atmosphere, beautiful views and peace and quiet... The staff was very attentive and helpful, the food was great and pools / beaches excellent. This is the perfect place for couples wanting intimate time together... If you want partying and lively nightlife, it is available, but not on the island and does take some effort to get there... All in all, Naka Island is a great place and I will return again... May 3, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>