The Naka Island, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, Phuket

  • 32 Moo 5, Tambol Paklok,
  • Amphur Thalang, Naka Yai Island
  • Phuket,
  • 83110
  • Thailand
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children 12 years and younger sleep free in existing room bedding, with a maximum of two children per villa. Daily breakfast charge for children ages 4 through 12 is 490 THB plus service charge and taxes. Please contact the resort at naka.reservations@luxurycollection.com for further information.

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 64 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic family Christmas holiday! My family and I stayed at The Naka Island Resort for 3 nights, over the Christmas holidays. We usually stay at home for Christmas but decided to do something new this year. I cannot recommend this resort enough for families and couples. Our family stayed at the Royal Horizon pool villa. IT.IS.AWESOME. The villa is huge - with enough space for everyone, lovely pool overlooking the ocean, a kitchen, a hammock, an indoor and outdoor bathroom, it has everything! There was enough space for everyone and for a family of 5, it's very important none of us gets cabin fever! The staff definitely makes the resort what it is. Every staff genuinely wants to help and is always eager to go above and beyond what guests asked. They notice what you do and remembers. For example, we ordered breakfast to our villa on the last day and the lady who took our order at the restaurant just said, "not to worry, we'll take care of you". The next morning, everything my family ate the mornings before was sent to our room! We were so impressed! Being on an island off of Phuket, we were a little hesitant about food prices and availability but we were pleasantly surprised. The breakfast spread, dinner choices, quality of food was superb. The prices also very reasonable for a 5* hotel. One of the things that made us love the resort even more is how quickly the buggies arrive when you call for one. When we stayed at a resort in the Maldives, it took a year and a half to come to pick us up. Here… 5mins at most. Love it :) I cannot praise the staff enough for the (genuine) kindness and hospitality that made our trip so enjoyable. This is a resort to which we will return, and tell friends and family about! Great job and keep up the good work! January 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ambience, facilities, and villa are great, Overall staff is very good, but only one staff can destroy all! Like the review title, everything is almost perfect there, but only one unprofessional staff can destroy all! Your duty manager named Lean cannot handle discrepancy professionally upon my arrival. Blaming other staff in front of guest is not a right way to do, no matter whose fault is it! I don't want to know whose fault, but I wanted it to be solved, so I could go on with my dinner (it was already beyond 7 pm.) That is only one example of her many unprofessional manners. Other than this staff, everyone was very nice and helpful. I stayed there for 3 nights, 2 restaurants are considered limited choice (one is only open for dinner). Infinity edged pool is stunning. View at Z bar with free flow tapas is to die for. Apart from trouble duty manager, this resort worth 5 stars overall rating from me! I still recommend you to try the resort, and hope that you are lucky enough not to see that manager. August 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Honeymoon Location From the moment we arrived until our sad departure 7 days later, everything was perfect! From the excellent local dishes, romantic villa, relaxing spa, sunset drinks, to the friendly and helpful staff, our time on the island was well above our expectations. The front desk staff and executive chef especially made the difference with personalized attention and service. Can't wait to return! October 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Romantic Paradise in Thailand Beautiful Secluded resort away from hustle and bustle of city life allows you to relax and enjoy Thai food and culture. Resort Manager Sawanee always around to chat with and help with any request Executive Chef Ian prepares excellent cuisine and fresh seafood F&B Manager Wat very attentative to requests for dining and drinking... A resort that knows how to give 5 star serivce August 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by beautiful setting We stayed 3 nights and I felt that the 2 main restaurants were very disappointing especially the last night with the seafood BBQ. No fish, rubber squid and no shell fish either---and being surrounded by water.. Also the prices charged were a little on the high side not only for the standard of food but also the prices on the wines etc.Definitely not up to 5 or even 4 star. February 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by For a great get away It was trip full of pleasant surprises. The room is spacious, clean with romantic setting. Very environmentally friendly. With modern amenities and convenience yet very close to nature. Very relaxing and rewarding trip....much, much, much better than expected. October 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stunning I stay in lots of hotels all over the world. Never, ever have I enjoyed a hotel more. I do not really have the words to describe the beauty of this resort. Food was fantastic, spa wonderful, staff, so very very friendly and caring. Sell something and stay here, it is worth every penny. Thank you to the GM and the team for just the most wonderful time. March 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easily accessible privacy Far enough from Phuket for a feeling of exclusivity and yet close enough to be practical. Staff were exceptional throughout our stay and attentive to our every request. Facilities (pool and villa) are excellent and fully met our expectations. Food quality leaves much to be desired for the Luxury Collection brand and price demanded. January 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by An unforgettable wedding party We recently held our wedding party with our families and close friends at your resort on the 25th of May. We had booked the Royal Horizon villa but unfortunately due to the inclement weather, we had no choice but to shift the ceremony and the dinner party to the Multipurpose Sala. Of course, we were disappointed initially, but upon seeing the gorgeous decorations that Khun Wat (F&B Manager) and his team had set up at the Sala, we were very pleasantly surprised! The décor was beautiful, with everything very tastefully color-coordinated. Needless to say, our guests were all very impressed as well and it went on to be a really special and memorable evening for the both of us. Special thanks to Khun Thanyaporn who worked tirelessly to coordinate everything for us, Khun Wat for the flawless execution of the event and all the managers and staff at the resort who have demonstrated such impeccable service and made our wedding party such an unforgettable experience! May 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has beauty and great facility I certainly enjoy steaming in private shower room before going down to swim in private pool or in an alternative private outdoor bath tub. Either way is great fun to enjoy my relaxing holidays in private setting. Bed room is so comfort making me really feel like home. Of course, I wish to come back again. July 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic honeymoon spot This was a true escape and let us relax and enjoy our honeymoon in 5 star style. The staff were incredible and made sure we were well taken care of. The villa overlooking the ocean with private pool was amazing and breathtaking in decor and ambiance. The grounds were manicured and felt special as a guest December 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful and peaceful hotel Hotel and rooms are beatiful as expected. We have nice food every meals in hotel. All staffs are very kind, polite, careful and concerned. Hotel is spacious, quiet, clean and very peaceful. Spa rooms is beautiful and very good for relaxation. Beach is sandy but lots of rocks when going deeper. March 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent for a romantic vacation with unique memories I've stayed at numerous SPG category 6/7 hotels, and just returned from my anniversary trip to Naka Island. Highlights: . Incredible location. You are on a private island with great views of other islands. 10 minute speedboat ride from Phuket's main island . The architecture of the villas and buildings is remarkable . The service is outstanding even by luxury collection properties standards. For example, each night they light candles at your villa. Someone asked about my stay and if anything could be better. Couldn't think of any requests, so for the rest of the stay they had triple the candles, near the bed, garden, and outside bathtub. Ideal hotel for romantic vacations, recharging, low key but very Thai excursions (squid fishing, Thai kick boxing). This is not a great venue for sightseeing, meeting people, or getting to know Thailand. We travel a lot, and this is one resort we will never forget and would recommend that anyone seeking an extremely memorable "get away from it all" vacation. September 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rustic resort for a do nothing holiday This is the perfect place in Phuket if you're looking for a do nothing holiday in a rustic setting. Good bits - pretty much all the staff were friendly and thank you to Yah (?) for accommodating to my 2 specific requests. Low season meant that the resort was literally empty with many occasions whereby we had the pool all to ourselves. My non-standard breakfast requests were accommodated. Not so good bits - perhaps the room cleaning staff did their best but there were still insects/droppings etc. in the room after cleaning or the insects were too quick after the cleaning. Breakfast spread left a lot to be desired with very limited choices. A la carte menu was very pricey but decent tasting. The GM (I think) made his rounds in the morning but missed us perhaps thinking that we couldn't speak English or was simply too busy. Overall I did have a relaxing holiday and enjoyed myself but I left with mixed feelings wondering if The Naka Island deserved an SPG Category 6 rating? It's not bad by any stretch of the imagination but it's also not great. August 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A wonderful, memorable weekend This was my last trip from Singapore before returning to the United States after a two year assignment. Thanks for the great memories. Your staff was consistently outstanding in every aspect of our visit. We had a young child (age 10) with us and she had a great time too! August 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Peace and traquility The hotel is wonderful for getting 'away from it all'. Beautiful,friendly staff, lovely villas and swimming in sea and pool . The only minus is that the food and drinks are very expensive and there is no alternative as being on an island! May 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect Vacation when we decide to visit the Naka , thought it won't be suit much to our 7yrs girl but 3 nights there such a happy time for 3 of us to enjoy the island and the hotel facilities, love to go back sometimes soon. May 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Naka Reort Phuket generaly a great place for a quiet and peaceful retreat but one has to be accustomed to the natural suuroundings : open bathroom concepts etc..live in insects and lizards,, February 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect place for holiday Naka Island s a perfect place for holiday. Surrounding by nature and peace May 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Stay Nothing to complain about at all. Highly recommended! May 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quiet place... This hotel was great for a quiet weekend away :) August 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Food Poor quality meat and fish. No variety. May 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Exotic tropicana theme with perfect location...but more delicate service needs to improve Excellent Part - Quiet & peaceful location with authentic theme / Various activities It was a perfect choice to choose this exotic island getting away from crowded area for honey moon trip. Most of our time was spent at tropical swimming pool or in the fitness center with a variety of acitivies. e.g. Fit ball workout, aerobic dance and thai boxing were so great with friendly instructors. Good - Room condition and facilities The room condition is speechless because they did make-up room twice a day. And there are bicycles in each villa. Riding a bicycle was also good thing to do while you stay. it is beautiful to look around the island at sunset Need Improvement - The more sophisticated and delicate service is required under the value of 'Luxury Collection'. The staff seemed not to be familiar with SPG promotion or ED&M program. Whenever I wanted to have a certain discount, I had to deal with the staff, the concierge then back to the manager for reconfirmation. Even I was ashamed of the moment in public and in front of my husband. Moreover, it was difficult to see a qualified service that receiving my check in the middle of breakfast before my husband and I finished meals. The rest of my breakfast time was getting unpleasant under the pressure. March 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Geat srvice, beautiful villas but not thier SPA Stayed 2 nights here with my husband, from the moment we were transferred from ao po marina jetty to naka island we were greeted by our guest relation officer that is waiting for us in a buggy and directly transfer us to the villa for a in-villa check in and explain to us the about resort. We stayed at seaview pool villa 49. Nice villa, we have our own pool, in-villa steam room/show, our door jacuzzi (which we did not use because it is stained and yellowish) and also an outdoor rain shower. The villa is facing the sea by a cliff, a very quiet resort that is meant for couples and relaxation. mosquito repellent it is also provided in the room because really there is a lot of mosquitoes, silly us for not accepting the 'turn down' service that is provided by the house keeping we got stung by mosquitoes the first night. Each villa is also provided with 2 bicycles, where you can explore the island but you can also call the 'buggy service' if you prefer not to cycle. And the buggy service is really fast, once you called there are here within a few mins. Food selection is limited in the restaurant and the breakfast is so - so only, because we are here for only 2 nights it is alright. Can't imagine if we have stay here for a week, we'll probably end up with cup noodles. Also tried their SPA, went for their 5 hour promotion for 10000 thb but was not satisfy with the service. My service was split in to 2 session, the first 3 hours in the morning with facial,oil massage and foot and hand massage. The masseur that did my facial and oil massage was really really BAD..at least the foot and hand massage masseur was not bad but not as great either. After the massage i was serve with a cup of tea and a feedback questionnaire, wrote down my dissatisfaction. That's all, i was left there, they didn't even offer to call for me a buggy to sent me back to my room until i have to ask. My afternoon session is shared with my husband 1 hour of oil massage for him and the balance would be thai massage for me. It was just average, same thing this time after the massage we were served with tea without the survey form and we were left at the waiting area. We don't see anyone at all, we just walked out after that. Also when we enquire about the watsu pool and ice room no one can give us information about it. They should at least show us of they cannot explain. For approximately RM1200, i think the SPA in naka island is not worthy at all.. no skills and service. Seriously, for a 5 * resort they really should buck up their SPA team, because of my SPA experience, this resort is rated average for me only. August 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything but the food and alcohol was outstanding What an incredible way to kick off our honeymoon. This property is exquisite. In particular, Villa 47 was amazing offering an incredible view of the bay and "James Bond Island" and the surrounding islands. The view is constantly changing and exhilarating. My wife and I were motivated to wake up before sunrise every morning, prepare a great cup of french press coffee, jump in the private infinity pool and watch and photograph the sunrise. The buffet breakfast which came as part of our daily rate was pretty good! It offered a good spread of interesting food items as well as the ability to order from a nice set of entrees which were prepare to order but were also included in the buffet pricing. The fruit and juices/smoothies/shakes/lassis were incredibly delicious. I almost feel silly for commenting on this, the quality and variety of fruit is nothing something we are accustomed to in the USA. Unfortunately, the quality and pricing of the rest of the resort food and alcoholic drinks was a big disappointment. For the price and the quality of the rest of the resort, we expected truly outstanding food and we were often disappointed. We did have an excellent duck dish one night which we raved about to each other, but when we ordered it again the next day, it was not executed as well as the prior day. We did request a private beach dinner one evening which really was not worth the extra ~$100 setup fee. The dinner really was not private. It was set up near the beach, but in view of the guests at the restaurant and we had hotel patrons walking by us. The mosquitos and bugs were terrible during this meal, constantly getting into our food and causing us to rush through dinner. The meal was just OK. I would not recommend this private dinner service. It should be noted that no pork is served at this resort. It is our understanding that this is because the island is inhabited (and perhaps owned?) by a muslim fishing community. Alcohol is served at the resort. However, we found the drinks a the Z Bar to be a major disappointment. It might be a miscommunication, but I believe the bartender told us she had never tried the drinks that she makes. Perhaps this is because she is Muslim or does not like drinking. But this would explain the very boring and poor tasting (and expensive!) drinks which we had. Food and beverage aside, we indulged in the Naka spa which was out-of-this-world. It is expensive but worth the indulgence. We also did the three-island fishing and snorkeling tour. Our captain and guide were fantastic, but this was not worth the roughly $250. We wish we had seen the "James Bond" Island and gypsy island instead. The snorkeling was pretty disappointing. The disappointments/complaints aside, we absolutely would return to and recommend this resort. We know better now. The villa with private pool and sea view is worth it. May 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A tropical paradise to match all others… If you’re looking to get away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life, this is definitely a resort to consider. Having done a tour of Phuket visiting each of the Starwood collection hotels, Naka Island was the last on our list. We certainly saved the best until last… I think for me, the very essence of a loyalty program is to be made to feel special and appreciated. Competition is fierce out there for all of our hard earned cash these days and so attention to detail and the ‘personal touch’ goes a very long way. Naka Island managed to capture EXACTLY that… Both Sawanee and Kemaya specifically managed to liaise with me in preparation of my arrival and managed to cater to my every need. The lengths they went to in order to make it extra special was nothing short of exceptional considering the Islands remote location… fantastic effort ladies!!! All the staff was wonderfully polite and friendly ranging from the speedboat crew, waiters, gardeners, villa turndown service, Spa and gym crew… nothing was too much trouble. The hotel has been uniquely designed to blend into its remote mangrove island surroundings making it extremely unimposing in terms of the natural habitat - perfect for relax and recuperation. The pool was very appealing, warm and relaxing… great for activities such bike riding around the complex and even over to the small local village. The fitness center is small but clean and encompasses ‘Technogym’ equipment… We took a class and the staff was very keen and made us work hard!! Spa Naka was a nice setting and the technicians were seemingly experts in their fields. Al Fresco dining in the signature restaurant ‘My Grill’ was delightful; the ‘surf and turf’ would be our recommendation for value and variety – delicious!!! The only faults we could find was the lack of communication that exists at the ‘grass-roots’ level, particularly in the restaurant. For example, every single day there was a mix up with the food orders. In some instances 3 people would take the order and somehow manage to consistently get it wrong and the kitchen would send out something completely different to what had been ordered. This only happened during the daytime at the Tonsai restaurant (poolside) but it did become very frustrating when you end up eating a meal for two – one at a time (hardly romantic)… If the order was repeated back to the customer or they wrote it down instead of ‘winging it’ this problem could be eradicated easily. Other than that, the place was faultless… a great luxury escape that any true traveller should put on their ‘to do’ list… we will be back again later in the year!!! The personal touch always makes it extra special and it’s a guaranteed repeat customer. Well done Naka and many thanks for making it a great memory. We look forward to seeing you again. March 18, 2013
<<prev 2 3