The Naka Island, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, Phuket

  • 32 Moo 5, Tambol Paklok,
  • Amphur Thalang, Naka Yai Island
  • Phuket,
  • 83110
  • Thailand
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children 12 years and younger sleep free in existing room bedding, with a maximum of two children per villa. Daily breakfast charge for children ages 4 through 12 is 490 THB plus service charge and taxes. Please contact the resort at naka.reservations@luxurycollection.com for further information.

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 76 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Honeymoon at Naka At my arrival, i was met by Naka representative at Airport on time with a BMW standing by. When I arrive I was quickly ushered to the buggey who took me to my villa. Very unfortunate that i didn't get any upgrade at all to higher room considering I'm Platinum guest. Food and drinks was excellent at all the restaurants and Bar. Spa was spectacular and made myself and my wife fully refreshed after 2 days of spa session. Bathroom cleanliness need improvement especially with washing cups. But overall a great Honeymoon and we will come back again November 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best sweet trip Best sweet and sleep, so happy. May 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Paradise found The private villas give you the privacy that invites romance and intimacy. The phenomenal service made us feel like we had a personal butler on hand at all times. From the bikes to help us get around the private island or the extra bottles of mosquito repellant that was left in our room after we shared with our concierge the bites we received in the evening, the service coupled with venue made us feel special throughout our stay. January 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ambience, facilities, and villa are great, Overall staff is very good, but only one staff can destroy all! Like the review title, everything is almost perfect there, but only one unprofessional staff can destroy all! Your duty manager named Lean cannot handle discrepancy professionally upon my arrival. Blaming other staff in front of guest is not a right way to do, no matter whose fault is it! I don't want to know whose fault, but I wanted it to be solved, so I could go on with my dinner (it was already beyond 7 pm.) That is only one example of her many unprofessional manners. Other than this staff, everyone was very nice and helpful. I stayed there for 3 nights, 2 restaurants are considered limited choice (one is only open for dinner). Infinity edged pool is stunning. View at Z bar with free flow tapas is to die for. Apart from trouble duty manager, this resort worth 5 stars overall rating from me! I still recommend you to try the resort, and hope that you are lucky enough not to see that manager. August 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Honeymoon Location From the moment we arrived until our sad departure 7 days later, everything was perfect! From the excellent local dishes, romantic villa, relaxing spa, sunset drinks, to the friendly and helpful staff, our time on the island was well above our expectations. The front desk staff and executive chef especially made the difference with personalized attention and service. Can't wait to return! October 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Romantic Paradise in Thailand Beautiful Secluded resort away from hustle and bustle of city life allows you to relax and enjoy Thai food and culture. Resort Manager Sawanee always around to chat with and help with any request Executive Chef Ian prepares excellent cuisine and fresh seafood F&B Manager Wat very attentative to requests for dining and drinking... A resort that knows how to give 5 star serivce August 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by beautiful setting We stayed 3 nights and I felt that the 2 main restaurants were very disappointing especially the last night with the seafood BBQ. No fish, rubber squid and no shell fish either---and being surrounded by water.. Also the prices charged were a little on the high side not only for the standard of food but also the prices on the wines etc.Definitely not up to 5 or even 4 star. February 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stunning I stay in lots of hotels all over the world. Never, ever have I enjoyed a hotel more. I do not really have the words to describe the beauty of this resort. Food was fantastic, spa wonderful, staff, so very very friendly and caring. Sell something and stay here, it is worth every penny. Thank you to the GM and the team for just the most wonderful time. March 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Heaven on Earth The Naka Island a Luxury Collection is one of the best place for spa relaxing, island sightseeing and taste of local food. Don't miss to take your time to Sea and Beach of The Naka Island that it is very wonderful like a heaven on earth February 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easily accessible privacy Far enough from Phuket for a feeling of exclusivity and yet close enough to be practical. Staff were exceptional throughout our stay and attentive to our every request. Facilities (pool and villa) are excellent and fully met our expectations. Food quality leaves much to be desired for the Luxury Collection brand and price demanded. January 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by An unforgettable wedding party We recently held our wedding party with our families and close friends at your resort on the 25th of May. We had booked the Royal Horizon villa but unfortunately due to the inclement weather, we had no choice but to shift the ceremony and the dinner party to the Multipurpose Sala. Of course, we were disappointed initially, but upon seeing the gorgeous decorations that Khun Wat (F&B Manager) and his team had set up at the Sala, we were very pleasantly surprised! The décor was beautiful, with everything very tastefully color-coordinated. Needless to say, our guests were all very impressed as well and it went on to be a really special and memorable evening for the both of us. Special thanks to Khun Thanyaporn who worked tirelessly to coordinate everything for us, Khun Wat for the flawless execution of the event and all the managers and staff at the resort who have demonstrated such impeccable service and made our wedding party such an unforgettable experience! May 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has beauty and great facility I certainly enjoy steaming in private shower room before going down to swim in private pool or in an alternative private outdoor bath tub. Either way is great fun to enjoy my relaxing holidays in private setting. Bed room is so comfort making me really feel like home. Of course, I wish to come back again. July 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic honeymoon spot This was a true escape and let us relax and enjoy our honeymoon in 5 star style. The staff were incredible and made sure we were well taken care of. The villa overlooking the ocean with private pool was amazing and breathtaking in decor and ambiance. The grounds were manicured and felt special as a guest December 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful location Very pleasant and relaxing hotel but in my opinion should not be labeled as Luxury Collection because it is too bucolic and rustic. Nothing wrong with that which actually pleases me very much. February 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very private hotel on the Island Great private resort on the Island. the villa is clean and comfort with private pool. Exceptional service with friendly and helpful staff, great food with reasonable price. Great pool activities such as kayaking, paddle board and etc.. January 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quiet Getaway Away from the buzz of city life. Sun and sea. Comfortable down to earth villas. Not much local food available on the island except the expensive hotel offerings. February 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful and peaceful hotel Hotel and rooms are beatiful as expected. We have nice food every meals in hotel. All staffs are very kind, polite, careful and concerned. Hotel is spacious, quiet, clean and very peaceful. Spa rooms is beautiful and very good for relaxation. Beach is sandy but lots of rocks when going deeper. March 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent for a romantic vacation with unique memories I've stayed at numerous SPG category 6/7 hotels, and just returned from my anniversary trip to Naka Island. Highlights: . Incredible location. You are on a private island with great views of other islands. 10 minute speedboat ride from Phuket's main island . The architecture of the villas and buildings is remarkable . The service is outstanding even by luxury collection properties standards. For example, each night they light candles at your villa. Someone asked about my stay and if anything could be better. Couldn't think of any requests, so for the rest of the stay they had triple the candles, near the bed, garden, and outside bathtub. Ideal hotel for romantic vacations, recharging, low key but very Thai excursions (squid fishing, Thai kick boxing). This is not a great venue for sightseeing, meeting people, or getting to know Thailand. We travel a lot, and this is one resort we will never forget and would recommend that anyone seeking an extremely memorable "get away from it all" vacation. September 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A wonderful, memorable weekend This was my last trip from Singapore before returning to the United States after a two year assignment. Thanks for the great memories. Your staff was consistently outstanding in every aspect of our visit. We had a young child (age 10) with us and she had a great time too! August 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by For a great get away It was trip full of pleasant surprises. The room is spacious, clean with romantic setting. Very environmentally friendly. With modern amenities and convenience yet very close to nature. Very relaxing and rewarding trip....much, much, much better than expected. October 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rustic resort for a do nothing holiday This is the perfect place in Phuket if you're looking for a do nothing holiday in a rustic setting. Good bits - pretty much all the staff were friendly and thank you to Yah (?) for accommodating to my 2 specific requests. Low season meant that the resort was literally empty with many occasions whereby we had the pool all to ourselves. My non-standard breakfast requests were accommodated. Not so good bits - perhaps the room cleaning staff did their best but there were still insects/droppings etc. in the room after cleaning or the insects were too quick after the cleaning. Breakfast spread left a lot to be desired with very limited choices. A la carte menu was very pricey but decent tasting. The GM (I think) made his rounds in the morning but missed us perhaps thinking that we couldn't speak English or was simply too busy. Overall I did have a relaxing holiday and enjoyed myself but I left with mixed feelings wondering if The Naka Island deserved an SPG Category 6 rating? It's not bad by any stretch of the imagination but it's also not great. August 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Peace and traquility The hotel is wonderful for getting 'away from it all'. Beautiful,friendly staff, lovely villas and swimming in sea and pool . The only minus is that the food and drinks are very expensive and there is no alternative as being on an island! May 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by good place for vacation pefect place for vacation. good service, nice place and being isolated from outside February 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by OUTSTANDING It was my second stay in this Resort and again just beyond expectations! Great Service and the perfect place to relax. Thanks to the Management, had a wonderful time. January 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect Vacation when we decide to visit the Naka , thought it won't be suit much to our 7yrs girl but 3 nights there such a happy time for 3 of us to enjoy the island and the hotel facilities, love to go back sometimes soon. May 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Naka Reort Phuket generaly a great place for a quiet and peaceful retreat but one has to be accustomed to the natural suuroundings : open bathroom concepts etc..live in insects and lizards,, February 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect place for holiday Naka Island s a perfect place for holiday. Surrounding by nature and peace May 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Some inputs Dear Mr. Friedl First of all we experienced a great time in the naka resort. There where just minor points which I would like to draw your attention on; 1. Light concept at the main building, Z-Bar and beach area. We felt to attend a soccer game at the evening, with so much floodlight the night turned into a day. There were so many spotlights hanging almost everywhere, it seems you have no light concept. During the first week we experienced several power losses, which was great- we could see the beauty of the moon shining on the palms and see reflecting the moon. Even the lights of the main land was nicely. With just candle light on the table we experienced a warm and romantic atmosphere. We heart other Guests as well telling the same around our table. When sitting in the My Grill Restaurant at the pool table, you will be lighted up by the flood light (also on the other restaurant sitting on the outside!). No romantic atmosphere can develop with this amount of light. I am pretty sure, you can improve with candles, e.g. nice lamps (lanterns) usw.... Also the fancy snow lights on the trees is a no go for a high class resort, sorry to say that. 2. Service not always on stable level, onetime it was excellent, onetime it was poor (although all staff where very friendly, no point about that). I hope I could give you a feedback, we enjoyed a really good time with you - thank you for that to all of your staff members! You run a great resort on a nice little island- take care on it. All the best from Switzerland Markus February 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Stay Nothing to complain about at all. Highly recommended! May 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by An amazing experience The private boat transfer was very smooth, giving a view of the resort from the water, setting the scene for a serene experience. The welcome tour was too long, concierge and welcome party doing their best but would have liked more sincerity. The in villa check-in, no waiting in the lobby, breaking away from a typical hotel check-in and introducing a concept far superior. Breakfast was very impressive with menu in addition to buffet. Sparkling wine and Bloody Mary bar a bit too tempting but not what I would choose every morning. Overall the food was very good. Seafood buffet was super fresh but would like to see more outstanding and adventurous specialities in the future. Restaurant staff were genuinely friendly and talked openly, much as we have grown to expect from satisfied Starwood employees throughout Thailand. The culinary director even took the time to give us a tour of the Royal Horizon Villa, which was stunning. The Spa was surprisingly good value, in addition to the massage the complementary access to the sauna, steam room and ice room was most welcome. First night in the Tropical Pool Villa was lovely and certainly felt private. Sea View for the next two nights, breath taking view from the moment we stepped through the entrance. The villa was almost Identical but the inner garden and courtyard was beautiful, well kept and cared for, fresh and revitalizing . If you are considering indulging in this luxurious resort I strongly recommend booking a villa with a view! Overall it was an amazing experience that has made a fantastic impression on us. Can't wait to return but in the mean time I will be recommending this fine retreat to everyone! February 22, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>