The Naka Island, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, Phuket

  • 32 Moo 5, Tambol Paklok,
  • Amphur Thalang, Naka Yai Island
  • Phuket,
  • 83110
  • Thailand
  • Karte

Zimmer & Preise

  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 115 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Holiday "Chinese New Year Festival" I arrived Phuket by late night. All transferring be arrange by perfect greeting in each spots. Beauty Twinkle stars during taking speed boat to Naka Island. First night with Villa 18, perfect function, look so clean, very happy and enjoy foods by Room Services. Breakfast is perfect; Continental, ABF, Asian, Southern Thai style, all be combined and arrange on buffet lines! I love this hotel breakfast. Activities: kayak that u don't miss, just 1 hr for kayaking by completed round of Naka island togather with certificate after your completed. It is good memory for my. I will paste it on my work station wall! Z bar: nice welcome guests, by Chelf and waitress staff (K. Nhoi), I and my friend were very enjoy with nice and varieties tapas, together with SPG signature drinks. All made me feel so happy and love Naka very much. Thank u for free wifi in room and late check out as Gold benefits. All About Naka, it will be in my memory and I promise, I will back this fantastic and awesome resort! Last but not least, thank u K. Lena and K. Pad See Eiw, both of u let me have fun during going back to the Naka pier for taking the speed boat to main pier and transfer to Airport. I will remember both of u!! Regards, Thongthai February 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by beautiful setting We stayed 3 nights and I felt that the 2 main restaurants were very disappointing especially the last night with the seafood BBQ. No fish, rubber squid and no shell fish either---and being surrounded by water.. Also the prices charged were a little on the high side not only for the standard of food but also the prices on the wines etc.Definitely not up to 5 or even 4 star. February 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easily accessible privacy Far enough from Phuket for a feeling of exclusivity and yet close enough to be practical. Staff were exceptional throughout our stay and attentive to our every request. Facilities (pool and villa) are excellent and fully met our expectations. Food quality leaves much to be desired for the Luxury Collection brand and price demanded. January 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Resort with good "hardware" and "software" This resort has very comfortable villa rooms to relax and unwind. Facilities are well maintained and in good variety. We especially enjoyed the fitness centre, pool and kayaking. Very thoughtful in the provision and placement of amenities. For instance, this is one resort that has mosquito coils (in nice containers/ dispenser) already placed strategically in room and around the resort. Housekeepers are also very thoughtful especially in evening room turn down. Staff are all very warm and helpful in general. The menu could be a little more exciting in variety and restaurant staff could improve on the menu knowledge to introduce the food selections better. Still, we really enjoyed our stay and will definitely be back! January 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Hotel This was the best hotel i've ever stayed at. The staff was incredible. Everyone was so kind. I can't say anything bad about this hotel. The prices are reasonable by American standards. It is probably considered pricey for other Thai hotels, but it was worth every penny. The resort was spaced out perfectly. Me and my girlfriend felt like we were alone on the island most of the time. Your entire bathroom facilities including toilet, sink and shower are outside. The rooms are so secluded, i found myself becoming a bit of a nudist. Amazing hotel. I would recommend for couples only. It's not a place for a group of friends to go and party. Its a serene place for you and your loved one to unwind. I will definitely return in the near future. January 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well Done! great place to unwind on an island location! December 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic honeymoon spot This was a true escape and let us relax and enjoy our honeymoon in 5 star style. The staff were incredible and made sure we were well taken care of. The villa overlooking the ocean with private pool was amazing and breathtaking in decor and ambiance. The grounds were manicured and felt special as a guest December 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful resort Naka Island is a beautiful resort, thier villas are wonderful esp. for honeymooners. However, if you are wildlife adverse, you might want to book another resort. I had one incident that marred the whole experience. I had a large rodent jump up on the sink while brushing my teeth. The staff was responsive, but hotel management never followed up on this incident. No offer to move to different room or even an apology from the general manager. So I dont know if this is a common experience or not. Overall, the staff was wonderful. October 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Honeymoon Location From the moment we arrived until our sad departure 7 days later, everything was perfect! From the excellent local dishes, romantic villa, relaxing spa, sunset drinks, to the friendly and helpful staff, our time on the island was well above our expectations. The front desk staff and executive chef especially made the difference with personalized attention and service. Can't wait to return! October 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Amazing resort and great service I just left the amazing hotel. unfurcently the weather wasn't good in the area but the hotel, the spa, the restaurant, the dvd libary - everything were great. the service was realy great and personaly. i reccomed the hotel and i hope to back for another vacation. September 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent for a romantic vacation with unique memories I've stayed at numerous SPG category 6/7 hotels, and just returned from my anniversary trip to Naka Island. Highlights: . Incredible location. You are on a private island with great views of other islands. 10 minute speedboat ride from Phuket's main island . The architecture of the villas and buildings is remarkable . The service is outstanding even by luxury collection properties standards. For example, each night they light candles at your villa. Someone asked about my stay and if anything could be better. Couldn't think of any requests, so for the rest of the stay they had triple the candles, near the bed, garden, and outside bathtub. Ideal hotel for romantic vacations, recharging, low key but very Thai excursions (squid fishing, Thai kick boxing). This is not a great venue for sightseeing, meeting people, or getting to know Thailand. We travel a lot, and this is one resort we will never forget and would recommend that anyone seeking an extremely memorable "get away from it all" vacation. September 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Efficiency hotel staff, I have never met. Recommened this hotel : This hotel is in an Island, it seem like a private island for me. Wonderful Location, Great hotel, Friendly & Efficiency Hotel Staffs, Food here quite expensive, same as I read from other reviews. Anyway,I recommend "Enriching Island Package" which include all 3 meals, accomodation (all rooms are villa type), airport & speedboat transfer. (that's mean no need to pay more for other charged, but if u go to spa massage, of course u have to pay for that) All hotel staffs pay attention on every hotel guests, they remember what you like, what you wish, what you want. Overall is excellent & good memorable to stay here. Except the cleaniness, maid does not clean enough as the first day I arrived. There are ants, mosquitoes, small lizard in my room, And there is a worm fall into my head in the toilet, quite scary! Howevere unforgettable to stay here. September 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Romantic Paradise in Thailand Beautiful Secluded resort away from hustle and bustle of city life allows you to relax and enjoy Thai food and culture. Resort Manager Sawanee always around to chat with and help with any request Executive Chef Ian prepares excellent cuisine and fresh seafood F&B Manager Wat very attentative to requests for dining and drinking... A resort that knows how to give 5 star serivce August 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quiet place... This hotel was great for a quiet weekend away :) August 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Relaxing island getaway Both myself and my boyfriend were very impressed with the room and the service of your staff in general. The bicycles for each villa was a very nice touch we thought and we enjoyed using the fitness centre. What we thought could be better is the spa menu - would have been great if you have more packages options that includes different combinations facial/body treatments/ massages. While i'd have love to do a facial + body treatment, my boyfriend is more inclined to massages and body treatments. Also, after-sun treatment could be a great addition to the menu as well. Having said that, we were very impressed with decor of the villa and the in-room dining menu was perfect. Food quality was also good. We had a very enjoyable stay overall. August 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A wonderful, memorable weekend This was my last trip from Singapore before returning to the United States after a two year assignment. Thanks for the great memories. Your staff was consistently outstanding in every aspect of our visit. We had a young child (age 10) with us and she had a great time too! August 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has beauty and great facility I certainly enjoy steaming in private shower room before going down to swim in private pool or in an alternative private outdoor bath tub. Either way is great fun to enjoy my relaxing holidays in private setting. Bed room is so comfort making me really feel like home. Of course, I wish to come back again. July 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hideaway experience Stayed in the rainy season but still plenty of sunshine, sky was clear with turquoise water. Every details were close to perfection. The villa was spacious with private pool and spectecular view. The main pool was so beautiful, fitness center was great and the service was excellence!!! Every staff were full of hearty smile, they were a big part of this memorable stay. Totally relaxing !!! By the way, the food was OK but not that special and a bit costly. June 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Week! The Naka Island is a top notch resort. I was impressed with the level of service, food quality and SPG recognition given the resort has only been only for about 6 months. They definitely were able to work out any kinks quickly. The villas are outstanding. We had a tropical pool villa(#2). It was great. Very near to the main focus areas of the resort. Great plunge pool for those hot afternoons. The food was great with ample choices on the menus at both restaurants. While there are only two restaurants, there are more than enough options. We were there for seven nights and had plenty to choose from. I would strongly encourage you to splurge and have a private BBQ at your villa. The chef brings everything to the villa and cooks it right there on little procelain grills. Top Notch!! The staff is great and very attentive. We did not have any language issues and even learned a good bit of Thai. We will definitely be back to this oceanside treasure. April 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent resort highly recommended at reasonable price~~ This is an amazing hotel which exceed our expectation. We have car pick up (luxury BMW 7 series) from the airport, followed by luxury yacht transfer to the resort. All the staff warmly welcome guest at entrance. We stayed in the beachfront pool villa which is amazing and we believe that worths. All the staff are friendly and also provide best guidance to new comer on the island. We strongly recommend this hotel if they give you a good price. February 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Want to come back when kinks are out We stayed here for our honeymoon, and it was one of the most beautiful places I've ever been - the view was gorgeous and the setting was incredibly peaceful. The hotel had only been opened for a few weeks when we stayed here and there were a few kinks - namely the pillow and mattress were a little lumpy, the spa didn't have nail polish for my pedicure and they were out of some of the dishes, but I definitely want to give it a second chance - if only for the pool and the beautiful villas. February 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turned out to be an amazing and relaxing stay We had a disappointing experience with the arranged hotel airport transfer.. We called the hotel and after several follow ups finally ended up with a small car that took us to the boat dock after more than an hour of waiting at the airport. No explanations were ever given as to why the BMW 7 series confirmed transport did not come even after we asked. They apologized multiple times but we just wanted to know what happened. Also, the hotel charged for each boat transfer to the main island and can be costly and limiting. However, I must say the rest of our stay was amazing! The resort and villas were beautiful and totally relaxing. Staff at the resort were very friendly and went out of their way to accommodate the guests. Concierge was great at booking excursions and recommendations were excellent. Spa service and amenities were awesome and a must! Restaurant service was great and food was good. The resort is a perfect place for a quick getaway! January 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing hotel! The hotel was amazing, the staff was extreamly nice and catered to all our needs. The grounds are exceptional - the rooms are to die for with amazing views, your own pool, and awesome outdoor bathroom. There are some activities you can do on the island on your own, for example we went kayaking which was nice (totally free). They have bikes you can borrow to ride around. There are other activities to take advantage of too, like Thai boxing, nature walks, etc, but we were not there long enough to enjoy these. The spa was beautfiul. I went in the evening, so I could not see the facilities, but the service was great (used my points for a free 90 minute Thai massage!). The staff went above and beyond to help us out when we got stuck haggling with a long tail boat driver. Improvement points: Meals are extreamely expensive at the hotel, and there are no other options. Be ready to spend money, or bring your own snacks. The speedboat ride is rather pricey, so we had decided not to take it, however we almost got ripped off by the long tail boat driver, who demanded a full $100 for the 10 min boat ride. Just cough up the money and take the hotel's speedboat. But the hotel should consider reducing the price. We had a private dinner set-up for us on the beach. It was nice, and simple, but not as stunning, as we had seen the other hotels in the area set-up. December 8, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by You will feel like you have found paradise! This propery exceeded our expectations all around. Wow! My husband and I spent 8 days of our honeymoon here and would love to go back. It is a little expensive to eat since there really aren't any other options for food besides the 2 restaurants and bar at the resort, however, the food was incredible in taste and presentation. The staff were also very courteous, friendly, and attentive. We felt like we found a secret hidden gem with this amazing resort and island. November 28, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Heaven on Earth OVERALL IMPRESSION: A lovely, romantic escape resort with private villas (!) great for couples. LOCATION:  5/5 Hidden on a separate island (Naka Island) just 25 minute from Phuket Airport to the pier – with complimentary private speedboat pick up at the pier. Very silent and remote, nice for a recharge. The beach is good/average for the south of Thailand. A bit small but still a nice private sandy beach – no backpack tourists or vendors. THE ROOM (PLATINUM UPGRADE):  5/5 Upgrade to a stunning Seaview Villa with private pool, a privat steam room and outside bathtub. All villas are separated, they provide truly high privacy. Baggy service, free pick up anytime by a golf car is available for every villa. RESTAURANTS:  5/5  &  (VEGETARIAN / VEGAN OPTIONS:  4/5) They got two restaurants next to the beach, perfect location to start and end the day with meals. Both restaurants cook tasty food. My Grill is a steak and seafood restaurant , the other one is called Tonsai and offers thai fusion cuisine. The breakfast buffet is good but not too fancy – once you tried the breakfast buffet at Vana Belle Koh Samui any other breakfast is just „good“. SPA / FITNESS:  5/5 Fantastic Spa, relaxing and recharging treatments. We highly reccomend the hot stone massage. Terapists are well trained. The gym is quite big for a beach resort, it offers a wide range of workout options. I loved it – 360 degree windows with great views on the ocean from the tratemill. SPG RECOGNITION: 5/5 Platinum's enjoy VIP treatment, great benefits such as unlimited speedboat transfers to Phuket island and a lovely Platinum Happy Hour at Zbar, daily from 5-7pm, with delicious cocktails and a wide range of any other alcoholic / non alcoholic drinks. PLATINUM AMBASSADOR SPECIAL REQUEST RECOGNITION: 5/5 Life like it should be! Really detailed set up, they studied our Ambassador profile very well. Extra water, yoga mats been set up before arrival. The Experience Manager welcomed us personally. The Hotel Manager came later on for a nice chat and even said goodbye at the pier. EXCEEDED EXPECTATIONS: Almost everything. Friendly well trained staff. Complimentary daily home made Ice Cream at the pool from 2-5pm – coconut tastes like heaven! DID NOT MEET EXPECTATIONS: Sometimes there are people offering Jet Ski rental at the beach – it depends on the guest, if someone rents one, it can be annoying. As mentioned by other guest → please change the third party company who does the limousine transport. They are not on time, not that friendly and do just destroy the high professional Starwood experience. (Uber is operating in Phuket, and as SPG cooperate with Uber globally, there may be a chance of an Uber Phuket – Naka cooperation?!) VALUE FOR MONEY:  4.5/5 Privacy at its cost – but it's worth it. ONE THING TO KNOW: Daniele, the chef waiter in both restarants is one of the nicest italians we ever met. He is a little skinny guy with curly hair – chat with him, he enjoys talking and will give you good advise. June 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Paradies Das Management und das gesamte Personal, lesen jeden Wunsch von den Augen ab - und erfüllen - die Wünsche February 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Oase der Ruhe Von der ersten bis zur letzten Minute unseres Aufenthalts wurden wir aufmerksam und mit familiärer Herzlichkeit umsorgt. Die Ausstattung der Villa ist einfach, jedoch völlig ausreichend. Die Villa ist ein herrlicher Rückzugsort um entspannende Tage ungestört zu geniessen. Hervorzuheben die Aufmerksamkeit des gesamten Personals in den Restaurants und im Spa. Erwähnenswert im Restaurant Tonsai: Keng, Kae, Ben und Wit. Im Spa unter anderen: Mah und Mam. Im My Grill: die Küche! January 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Natur pur Wir ware zum 4. mal auf Naka Island und haben es wieder genossen. Dem Personal wünschen wir weiterhin viel erfolg ihre Englischkenntnisse zu verbessern um Missverständnisse abzustellen. November 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by just outstanding perfectly managed resort, unbelievable good and kind service! The perfect location for a romantic escape. My wife and me can´t wait to come back! Thanks again to the staff! January 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Service schlecht, Beachfront-Villa 65 nicht gut! Stechmücken! Service: z.B. heute morgen Tisch nicht abgeräumt, keine 2. Tasse Kaffee angeboten, Wasser nicht aufgefüllt. Essen: Halbpension 6 Menüs (3Thai+3Int.) Beach-front-Villa 65: Strand mit Pallisade, keine Liegen am Strand. Privatpool vom Gemeinschaftsstrand/pool einsehbar u. direkt neben Bootsverleih. Im Zimmer kein normalen Stuhl mit Lehne und Tisch zum essen oder arbeiten (bei HWS/LWS-Problemen schlecht). Internet kostet am Tag 11-12,-€; Überfahrt nach Phuket Wucher jedesmal 60-70,- € December 4, 2011
  • 2015-10-13T08:43:00.170-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_115, tr_115
  • loc_en_US, sid_3714, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>