The Naka Island, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, Phuket

  • 32 Moo 5, Tambol Paklok,
  • Amphur Thalang, Naka Yai Island
  • Phuket,
  • 83110
  • Tailandia
  • Mapa
 

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Nota: En este hotel, los huéspedes de hasta 12 años de edad se consideran niños. Por favor, adecue la cantidad de adultos y niños según sea necesario.
Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política del plan familiar

En las camas disponibles en la habitación pueden dormir de cortesía un máximo de dos niños por villa (de 12 años y menores). Se aplicará un cargo adicional de 490 THB por desayuno todos los días más servicio e impuestos a los niños de entre 4 y 12 años. Para obtener más información, comuníquese con el centro vacacional a través de naka.reservations@luxurycollection.com

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 82 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best sweet trip Best sweet and sleep, so happy. May 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by good place for vacation pefect place for vacation. good service, nice place and being isolated from outside February 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect place for holiday Naka Island s a perfect place for holiday. Surrounding by nature and peace May 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Stay Nothing to complain about at all. Highly recommended! May 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quiet place... This hotel was great for a quiet weekend away :) August 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Food Poor quality meat and fish. No variety. May 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Exotic tropicana theme with perfect location...but more delicate service needs to improve Excellent Part - Quiet & peaceful location with authentic theme / Various activities It was a perfect choice to choose this exotic island getting away from crowded area for honey moon trip. Most of our time was spent at tropical swimming pool or in the fitness center with a variety of acitivies. e.g. Fit ball workout, aerobic dance and thai boxing were so great with friendly instructors. Good - Room condition and facilities The room condition is speechless because they did make-up room twice a day. And there are bicycles in each villa. Riding a bicycle was also good thing to do while you stay. it is beautiful to look around the island at sunset Need Improvement - The more sophisticated and delicate service is required under the value of 'Luxury Collection'. The staff seemed not to be familiar with SPG promotion or ED&M program. Whenever I wanted to have a certain discount, I had to deal with the staff, the concierge then back to the manager for reconfirmation. Even I was ashamed of the moment in public and in front of my husband. Moreover, it was difficult to see a qualified service that receiving my check in the middle of breakfast before my husband and I finished meals. The rest of my breakfast time was getting unpleasant under the pressure. March 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Some inputs Dear Mr. Friedl First of all we experienced a great time in the naka resort. There where just minor points which I would like to draw your attention on; 1. Light concept at the main building, Z-Bar and beach area. We felt to attend a soccer game at the evening, with so much floodlight the night turned into a day. There were so many spotlights hanging almost everywhere, it seems you have no light concept. During the first week we experienced several power losses, which was great- we could see the beauty of the moon shining on the palms and see reflecting the moon. Even the lights of the main land was nicely. With just candle light on the table we experienced a warm and romantic atmosphere. We heart other Guests as well telling the same around our table. When sitting in the My Grill Restaurant at the pool table, you will be lighted up by the flood light (also on the other restaurant sitting on the outside!). No romantic atmosphere can develop with this amount of light. I am pretty sure, you can improve with candles, e.g. nice lamps (lanterns) usw.... Also the fancy snow lights on the trees is a no go for a high class resort, sorry to say that. 2. Service not always on stable level, onetime it was excellent, onetime it was poor (although all staff where very friendly, no point about that). I hope I could give you a feedback, we enjoyed a really good time with you - thank you for that to all of your staff members! You run a great resort on a nice little island- take care on it. All the best from Switzerland Markus February 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by An amazing experience The private boat transfer was very smooth, giving a view of the resort from the water, setting the scene for a serene experience. The welcome tour was too long, concierge and welcome party doing their best but would have liked more sincerity. The in villa check-in, no waiting in the lobby, breaking away from a typical hotel check-in and introducing a concept far superior. Breakfast was very impressive with menu in addition to buffet. Sparkling wine and Bloody Mary bar a bit too tempting but not what I would choose every morning. Overall the food was very good. Seafood buffet was super fresh but would like to see more outstanding and adventurous specialities in the future. Restaurant staff were genuinely friendly and talked openly, much as we have grown to expect from satisfied Starwood employees throughout Thailand. The culinary director even took the time to give us a tour of the Royal Horizon Villa, which was stunning. The Spa was surprisingly good value, in addition to the massage the complementary access to the sauna, steam room and ice room was most welcome. First night in the Tropical Pool Villa was lovely and certainly felt private. Sea View for the next two nights, breath taking view from the moment we stepped through the entrance. The villa was almost Identical but the inner garden and courtyard was beautiful, well kept and cared for, fresh and revitalizing . If you are considering indulging in this luxurious resort I strongly recommend booking a villa with a view! Overall it was an amazing experience that has made a fantastic impression on us. Can't wait to return but in the mean time I will be recommending this fine retreat to everyone! February 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic family Christmas holiday! My family and I stayed at The Naka Island Resort for 3 nights, over the Christmas holidays. We usually stay at home for Christmas but decided to do something new this year. I cannot recommend this resort enough for families and couples. Our family stayed at the Royal Horizon pool villa. IT.IS.AWESOME. The villa is huge - with enough space for everyone, lovely pool overlooking the ocean, a kitchen, a hammock, an indoor and outdoor bathroom, it has everything! There was enough space for everyone and for a family of 5, it's very important none of us gets cabin fever! The staff definitely makes the resort what it is. Every staff genuinely wants to help and is always eager to go above and beyond what guests asked. They notice what you do and remembers. For example, we ordered breakfast to our villa on the last day and the lady who took our order at the restaurant just said, "not to worry, we'll take care of you". The next morning, everything my family ate the mornings before was sent to our room! We were so impressed! Being on an island off of Phuket, we were a little hesitant about food prices and availability but we were pleasantly surprised. The breakfast spread, dinner choices, quality of food was superb. The prices also very reasonable for a 5* hotel. One of the things that made us love the resort even more is how quickly the buggies arrive when you call for one. When we stayed at a resort in the Maldives, it took a year and a half to come to pick us up. Here… 5mins at most. Love it :) I cannot praise the staff enough for the (genuine) kindness and hospitality that made our trip so enjoyable. This is a resort to which we will return, and tell friends and family about! Great job and keep up the good work! January 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Geat srvice, beautiful villas but not thier SPA Stayed 2 nights here with my husband, from the moment we were transferred from ao po marina jetty to naka island we were greeted by our guest relation officer that is waiting for us in a buggy and directly transfer us to the villa for a in-villa check in and explain to us the about resort. We stayed at seaview pool villa 49. Nice villa, we have our own pool, in-villa steam room/show, our door jacuzzi (which we did not use because it is stained and yellowish) and also an outdoor rain shower. The villa is facing the sea by a cliff, a very quiet resort that is meant for couples and relaxation. mosquito repellent it is also provided in the room because really there is a lot of mosquitoes, silly us for not accepting the 'turn down' service that is provided by the house keeping we got stung by mosquitoes the first night. Each villa is also provided with 2 bicycles, where you can explore the island but you can also call the 'buggy service' if you prefer not to cycle. And the buggy service is really fast, once you called there are here within a few mins. Food selection is limited in the restaurant and the breakfast is so - so only, because we are here for only 2 nights it is alright. Can't imagine if we have stay here for a week, we'll probably end up with cup noodles. Also tried their SPA, went for their 5 hour promotion for 10000 thb but was not satisfy with the service. My service was split in to 2 session, the first 3 hours in the morning with facial,oil massage and foot and hand massage. The masseur that did my facial and oil massage was really really BAD..at least the foot and hand massage masseur was not bad but not as great either. After the massage i was serve with a cup of tea and a feedback questionnaire, wrote down my dissatisfaction. That's all, i was left there, they didn't even offer to call for me a buggy to sent me back to my room until i have to ask. My afternoon session is shared with my husband 1 hour of oil massage for him and the balance would be thai massage for me. It was just average, same thing this time after the massage we were served with tea without the survey form and we were left at the waiting area. We don't see anyone at all, we just walked out after that. Also when we enquire about the watsu pool and ice room no one can give us information about it. They should at least show us of they cannot explain. For approximately RM1200, i think the SPA in naka island is not worthy at all.. no skills and service. Seriously, for a 5 * resort they really should buck up their SPA team, because of my SPA experience, this resort is rated average for me only. August 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A tropical paradise to match all others… If you’re looking to get away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life, this is definitely a resort to consider. Having done a tour of Phuket visiting each of the Starwood collection hotels, Naka Island was the last on our list. We certainly saved the best until last… I think for me, the very essence of a loyalty program is to be made to feel special and appreciated. Competition is fierce out there for all of our hard earned cash these days and so attention to detail and the ‘personal touch’ goes a very long way. Naka Island managed to capture EXACTLY that… Both Sawanee and Kemaya specifically managed to liaise with me in preparation of my arrival and managed to cater to my every need. The lengths they went to in order to make it extra special was nothing short of exceptional considering the Islands remote location… fantastic effort ladies!!! All the staff was wonderfully polite and friendly ranging from the speedboat crew, waiters, gardeners, villa turndown service, Spa and gym crew… nothing was too much trouble. The hotel has been uniquely designed to blend into its remote mangrove island surroundings making it extremely unimposing in terms of the natural habitat - perfect for relax and recuperation. The pool was very appealing, warm and relaxing… great for activities such bike riding around the complex and even over to the small local village. The fitness center is small but clean and encompasses ‘Technogym’ equipment… We took a class and the staff was very keen and made us work hard!! Spa Naka was a nice setting and the technicians were seemingly experts in their fields. Al Fresco dining in the signature restaurant ‘My Grill’ was delightful; the ‘surf and turf’ would be our recommendation for value and variety – delicious!!! The only faults we could find was the lack of communication that exists at the ‘grass-roots’ level, particularly in the restaurant. For example, every single day there was a mix up with the food orders. In some instances 3 people would take the order and somehow manage to consistently get it wrong and the kitchen would send out something completely different to what had been ordered. This only happened during the daytime at the Tonsai restaurant (poolside) but it did become very frustrating when you end up eating a meal for two – one at a time (hardly romantic)… If the order was repeated back to the customer or they wrote it down instead of ‘winging it’ this problem could be eradicated easily. Other than that, the place was faultless… a great luxury escape that any true traveller should put on their ‘to do’ list… we will be back again later in the year!!! The personal touch always makes it extra special and it’s a guaranteed repeat customer. Well done Naka and many thanks for making it a great memory. We look forward to seeing you again. March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything but the food and alcohol was outstanding What an incredible way to kick off our honeymoon. This property is exquisite. In particular, Villa 47 was amazing offering an incredible view of the bay and "James Bond Island" and the surrounding islands. The view is constantly changing and exhilarating. My wife and I were motivated to wake up before sunrise every morning, prepare a great cup of french press coffee, jump in the private infinity pool and watch and photograph the sunrise. The buffet breakfast which came as part of our daily rate was pretty good! It offered a good spread of interesting food items as well as the ability to order from a nice set of entrees which were prepare to order but were also included in the buffet pricing. The fruit and juices/smoothies/shakes/lassis were incredibly delicious. I almost feel silly for commenting on this, the quality and variety of fruit is nothing something we are accustomed to in the USA. Unfortunately, the quality and pricing of the rest of the resort food and alcoholic drinks was a big disappointment. For the price and the quality of the rest of the resort, we expected truly outstanding food and we were often disappointed. We did have an excellent duck dish one night which we raved about to each other, but when we ordered it again the next day, it was not executed as well as the prior day. We did request a private beach dinner one evening which really was not worth the extra ~$100 setup fee. The dinner really was not private. It was set up near the beach, but in view of the guests at the restaurant and we had hotel patrons walking by us. The mosquitos and bugs were terrible during this meal, constantly getting into our food and causing us to rush through dinner. The meal was just OK. I would not recommend this private dinner service. It should be noted that no pork is served at this resort. It is our understanding that this is because the island is inhabited (and perhaps owned?) by a muslim fishing community. Alcohol is served at the resort. However, we found the drinks a the Z Bar to be a major disappointment. It might be a miscommunication, but I believe the bartender told us she had never tried the drinks that she makes. Perhaps this is because she is Muslim or does not like drinking. But this would explain the very boring and poor tasting (and expensive!) drinks which we had. Food and beverage aside, we indulged in the Naka spa which was out-of-this-world. It is expensive but worth the indulgence. We also did the three-island fishing and snorkeling tour. Our captain and guide were fantastic, but this was not worth the roughly $250. We wish we had seen the "James Bond" Island and gypsy island instead. The snorkeling was pretty disappointing. The disappointments/complaints aside, we absolutely would return to and recommend this resort. We know better now. The villa with private pool and sea view is worth it. May 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Still one of the best paradise escape venues in Asia… As promised in my previous posting on March 18th last year I vowed to return to this wonderful getaway island of paradise that is known as Naka. Once again, this idyllic resort met the vast majority of the exalted standards that it sets for itself. The staff were incredibly polite and friendly and the villas are all simply stunning how they blend into the natural environment that they reside within making it all the more harmonious and tranquil. It was also a nice touch that the General Manager was already at the jetty ready to meet us as we disembarked off the speedboat and welcomed me back to the island – it’s always nice to feel a little special that someone has taken the time to recognize a returning patron and intimate the notion accordingly. All the wonderful things I mentioned in my previous posting in March last year remain 100% accurate and offer a fair reflection of the great work that is being done on the island and long may it continue. My only slight criticism last time regarding the food and communication issues still unfortunately exists. Once again, day one by the pool, we asked for two Chicken Caesar Salads with the dressing on the side and despite the language barriers and asking us twice to confirm the order, we ended up with the dressing poured all over the salad… a minor issue and we let it slide accordingly. I noticed this time around there seemed to be a few more children at the resort and the newly added ‘kids room’ is a very nice addition as I don’t recall seeing it last time. The pool in our particular villa didn’t seem to get as warm during the day so unfortunately it was too cold to put our young baby in and enjoy that facility, but the main pool areas that were shallower accommodated us accordingly. The evening Grill restaurant was once again faultless. We had oysters to start, which were lovely along with the surf and turf was once again a delightful experience. The one major issue I have to share with everyone though is a wider problem for all the Starwood hotels in Phuket generally. Naka is no exception and it’s an issue that can seriously damage the branding of a hotel, even one as lovely as Naka. They use a third party company to do all the limousine transfers and my experience with this company has been nothing short of annoying. I ordered the BMW transfer through the hotel to meet me off the speedboat to take my family and me to the airport. The car was 25 minutes late and we were left standing there with a 3 month old baby and all our luggage in the baking heat wondering when the car would turn up. When the driver finally arrived there was no word of an apology or explanation. We then get into the extremely dated BMW and he begins to explain to me that there is no air conditioning as “it is broken”. Not exactly what you want to hear after you have been stood around sweltering for 25 minutes. After approximately 2 miles the car then gave off an alarming noise and the driver then proceeded to intimate to me that “the car is not working properly”. I have a baby strapped in the back seat with my partner and now I am extremely concerned that at best we are going to be stranded somewhere and perhaps miss our flight or at worst have an accident given the terrible state of the vehicle we have been given. My issue here is one of standards. If a luxury collection hotel such as Naka is charging me for a luxury limousine service then I expect it to be exactly that. The danger that Naka Island, The Westin Hotel and all the other Starwood hotels that outsource their vehicle transfers run the same risk of having that third party company completely ruin all the good work that everyone concerned with the hotel have contributed to your holiday. I can only assume it’s for economic purposes that it makes more sense for them to lease this service out to a third party but time and time again in Phuket I have this issue. For example, 3 out of 5 times I have visited the Westin Hotel; they have sent the wrong car to meet me. Alas, I don’t want it to detract it from the wonderful stay that we had at Naka, but more importantly I think it’s something Naka and the other hotels should seriously consider going forward. Even if they had one vehicle owned by the hotel at least that way they could control both the quality of service and punctuality accordingly and not have their brand assassinated by a third party vendor who simply doesn’t hold themselves to the same standards that are being portrayed by the hotel. I will most definitely be returning to Naka again at some point and I can certainly guarantee if you go this hotel it will not disappoint you… it is a real gem and one to be experienced. February 4, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4