Sheraton Mirage Resort & Spa Gold Coast

  • 71 Sea World Drive, Main Beach
  • Gold Coast,
  • Queensland
  • 4217
  • Australia
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

A maximum of two children (17 and under) sleep free in existing room bedding. A room with two beds must be booked. Rollaways, child rollaways, and cribs may incur extra charges.

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 439 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Special Treat The Mirage has special features which allow you to indulge and enjoy yourself. May 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location. The room was wonderful, very clean and comfortable. The staff were FANTASTIC. The foyer bar(do not remember the name) the staff here need so work, not really interested in us and we were drinking cocktails. Pool bar/restaurant staff were fab. May 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by weekend getaway Comfortable hotel, very good location. We were there in May and the pool closed early. Would of liked to swim but everything was shut down by 7. The decking is uncomfortable on your feet! No hot tub near the pool, only in the gym next door. Don't bother, its indoor, accomodates 4, not comfortable, no good ventilation. we walked in and out quickly. May 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sheraton Mirage Overall it was Ok, room was disappointing however for the price we paid, old fashion and in need of renovations. The sea view was suburb. On Saturday night we had drinks at the Bar and my partners Beer was off, he didn't want to complain, even though I thought we should point it out. Would not come back unless hotel is renovated. May 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointment plus. No help was offered to take our bags the our room. We had a lot of stuff as we were attending the Allianz conference. Breakfast management embarrassed us by coming and sitting at our breakfast table to advise we had to pay for breakfast as it wasn't included. We had to show him the email to prove otherwise. Yes we got glares. We then cancelled all our other breakfasts that were not included in the Allianz booking. We took a room upgrade but were disappointed there was no view at all, yet our other colleges didn't upgrade and had lovely views and bright and sunny outlooks. There is no exhaust systems in either bathrooms which I find unbelievable and unacceptable. Our last night was marred by other guests having a party upstairs, screaming yelling and bouncing off the walls at 2:00am in the morning. On the last morning we walked over the bridge to the shops for breakfast. Unfortunately getting to the bridge we had to step around where someone had urinated in a corner which ran down the path next to the driveway. After that we had to step around several large amounts of vomit of the pathway to the bridge. I would have though a hotel like this would send out an early morning cleaning crew looking for incidents such as this. We have stayed in many hotels and resorts all over the world and this rates as one of our worst experiences. May 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Heavenly Stay This is an absolutely divine Hotel. The view, surroundings, courteous & helpful Staff, the 'sleeping on a cloud' beds & pillows are to die for. The cleaniness of the room was excellent. Can't wait for our next visit. May 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Blissful stay Our stay was blissful from start to finish, with prompt service and friendly and helpful staff. May 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Room but needs a spring clean We returned to the Sheraton Mirage to celebrate our wedding anniversary 14 years after spending our wedding night here - we have come back a few times since then but not since the last renovations. Looks wonderful, our room was a little piece of heaven with the beautiful ocean view. The negatives:- The spa bath was really unclean - you can buy a product that cleans the jets and this spa needs it - and I would not use the spa I would call it filthy it had black slimy mould build up in the jets which could be viewed from the basin and toilet so it just starred at us. Mould in the grouting in the bathroom and I needed to plug in a sleep apnea machine so pulled the bedside table out to plug in and it was an inch thick with dust so a good spring clean wouldn't go astray. We had a lovely stay and the staff are a credit so upbeat and customer focused and switched on. May 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Exceptional Hotel The great features are, that it's right on the Beach front, is on 3 levels with either stairs or lift access, under cover secure parking, Rooms are spaciousand comfortable. The Hotel has under gone extensive internal renovations however the externals has aged well and still remains appealing. Also good value for SPG Memebers. May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love that it's right next to the beach! We keep coming back for short visits - have been doing so for the past 10 years or so. Love that it's right next to the beach and have walking tracks - north and south of the hotel. May 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A visual treat Visually impressive hotel from the lobby to the gardens and pool areas; facilities are well-maintained and the staff were friendly and attentive. This location was great for family activities on the beach and at local attractions, but rooms facing the front driveway area seem prone to outside noise. May 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ok I was surprised to find out that despite availability of rooms, I cannot have a late checkout despite my gold status. They also tried to charge me for internet although that was my welcome gift. May 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful attention to detail! Thanks to all at Sheraton Mirage, we had a wonderful stay and the attention given by all staff was just wonderful. A very friendly and welcoming environment, would definitely recommend , kind regards Michelle May 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Touches We stayed here for our Wedding Anniversary, the Management and staff did everything to make sure our stay was an enjoyable one. May 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Mirage Gold Coast This hotel has a nice feel and great location. May 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is very modern, I also found it very clean and the staff were wonderful at every encounter I had with them. The breakfast was extremely good and should cater to anyone's needs... May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic getaway I went for a weekend away, it was fantastic! The proximity to the beach (out the back gate...) was excellent & made it easy to go for walks to Surfers & The Spit. The staff were fantastic, so friendly, welcoming & proactive. May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mr This hotel is so well positioned to enjoy Gold Coast facilities. May 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by TRANQUILITY i would like to thank the manager for sorting out my booking confusion over internet to my complete satisfaction jd May 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding A truly outstanding hotel that meets the highest expectation. I have been staying there on a regular monthly basis for work and was always looking forward to every stay. the staff were extremely friendly and the facilities outstanding. I would certainly recommend Sheraton Mirage to anyone going to stay at the Gold Coast. May 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Does not cater for taller or larger people The hotel is beautiful and extremely well presented,your staff polite and professional,my only gripe is being a big man over six foot and a heavy built man,the furniture in the lobby,bars and bedrooms were too low,i also have a titanium hip and it was quite hard for me to sit in chairs provided,we also had elderly family and friends staying at the hotel and they also thought the same.also whilst i appreciate your food is of top quality i found it be over priced and chose to eat at other venues. April 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great resort staff went beyond the call as always and this resort has benefited from recent refurbishment. Location is awesome. Only issue was the room aircon - we like the room cold but could not get the temp below 25degs depite set to 20 - engineering said it was working ok but not as ok as other sheratons. Was not too bad given the time of year but felt it would struggle in summer. April 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by best location The best location by far on the Gold Coast.No need for a car as all the best resturants, shops and cafes within walking distance of the hotel. April 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Break We extended our stasy due to the outstanding weatheron the old Coast and were fortunate to get a great deal. Loved everything about our stay. The only thing is the food on the Gold Coast needs some improving. Not up to our Melbourne standards April 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by fantastic I stayed 2 nights, the STAFF and amenities were 1st class, after reviewing on different sites , I was still a bit hesitant , rated a 8.5 when others were rating 9.2 , but I am more than glad I did, arriving late I was able to still to get a great meal in the restaurant , A morning walk just in front of the resort , great walking track on the beach. the grounds were beautiful. , I stayed in a Ocean room, after being offered a upgrade , worth it , everything was amazing I know where I am staying from now on April 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect with one downfall Having stayed at the Hotel for 20 years when on Gold Coast, once again, I was not disappointed. My only discomfort was at the pool area caused only by misbehaved children - running, yelling etc. Perhaps a "child free zone" would be agreeable to many guests. Many thanks for an enjoyable week. April 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel has excelent features Past stays the overall rating has been excellent. This stay was good due to the inconsistency of the quality of the food when ordered from the menu.eg one night meal excellent, three nights later same order meal poor. April 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Local Relaxation Why travel overseas when we have the best beaches in the world. The Sheraton Mirage Gold Coast has a fantastic location with uncrowded beaches even during the peak holiday times. The atmosphere is bright, and the staff were all pleasant and eager to assist, they were able to book a sailing charter with very short notice. My Wife and I will be back to enjoy another relaxing stay. April 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A perfect sunrise My stay at the Sheraton Mirage was wonderful. I stayed during the Easter period and the hotel was full to capacity, however, the staff although clearly very busy, were very patient, and well mannered, the service always remained excellent! The Ocean View room has the most beautiful view of the sunrise and i couldnt wait for my morning walks by the beach. The beds are very comfortable and rooms well appointed. This is my third stay at this hotel and i would not hesitate to recommend. April 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome hotel! My son and I stayed for a night here and we absolutely loved it. My son wanted to stay for extra nights but we had prior commitments otherwise I would have. The pool is great with lots of lounge chair by the pool. There are also lots of umbrellas to keep the Queensland sun at bay. The room is elegant and comfortable. We will be back. April 19, 2014
  • 2015-04-26T18:07:52.520-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_439, tr_439
  • loc_en_US, sid_372, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 16 next>>