Sheraton Mirage Resort & Spa Gold Coast

  • 71 Sea World Drive, Main Beach
  • Gold Coast,
  • Queensland
  • 4217
  • Australia
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

A maximum of two children (17 and under) sleep free in existing room bedding. A room with two beds must be booked. Rollaways, child rollaways, and cribs may incur extra charges.

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 311 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience Wonderful peaceful place to stay. Excellent food. February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel is in a great location The Sheraton Mirage Resort & Spa Gold Coast is a beautiful hotel in a magnificent location, being right on the beach, with its own lifeguard. The service and quality of the food was first class. I attended a wedding & a conference in consecutive weekends just recently, so I saw the hotel from quite different perspectives each time. There are excellent restaurants just across the road on the Southport Broadwater. There is a day spa next door. October 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely pool area/ Sheraton Mirage, gold coast was a great get away. The position of the hotel is very convenient. Marina Mirage is a lovely place to stay. Hotel room (spa suite), was big and spacious. King bed was great. Meals and drinks a little over priced. But i guess you are paying to 5 star... Loved the foyer overlooking the pool and beach, it was a very nice view. Only negative really was that our room wasn't ready when we arrived. But that was soon forgotten as our overall stay was well worth it. January 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by luxurious very special wonderful I've just had the pleasure of staying in this wonderful hotel for 3 nights celebrating our 32nd wedding anniversary.On our arrival we were greeted with a beautiful almost breathtaking view from the reception area.Waiting in our room which I must say was more than big enough and very clean and comfortable was a complimentary bottle of champagne with a lovely message,The staff particularly in the Oasis Bar were attentive,friendly and super efficient.The grounds and swimming pools are stunning and spotless.We had a lovely time and didn't want to leave and promised ourselves that for our 33rd wedding anniversary we will be there again.(Can't wait).My only one complaint which isn't major was we didn't receive a message from my daughter at the correct time so I had to call Guest Services to ask for the message.I have no hesitation in recommending your beautiful hotel to anybody that wants to listen.Thankyou once again for a great couple of days!!!!!! November 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very attentive service This was our first stay at Sheraton Mirage Gold Coast and we were very impressed. The service and attention to detail was excellent. No request was too much trouble. I was especially pleased with the way my young sons were treated by your staff. Always respectful. The breakfast and dinner buffet were amazing and of the highest quality. We will certainly be back. Thank you for a relaxing break. November 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay I booked a surprise stay for my wife and I to celebrate our 30th wedding anniversary. On arrival we were greeted by the friendly front desk staff. Our room was very nice and waiting for us was a congratulatory note from the hotel manager along with a very unexpected bottle of sparkling wine. The hotel staff, facilities and restaurant are all first class making for a very enjoyable stay. I would recommend the Sheraton Mirage Gold Coast to anyone. Many thanks for the memorable stay. November 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Comfort and helpfulness Everyone has remarked on the great location but I wanted to point out two other things: The front desk staff were exceptionally helpful. There was true attention to sleeping comfort. I've spent too many exhausting hot/ cold nights in hotels - freezing air conditioning, doonas suitable for the pole. At the Sheraton the windows on the spacious rooms can be opened, there are sheets as well as doonas on the bed and a spare blanket in the cupboard - enabling perfect thermal regulation. November 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always fantastic This visit was pleasure but I've stayed at the Sheraton for conferences over the last few years. Every single time, the hotel has been perfect in every way, the staff totally lovely and helpful. The little things that do just go wrong are fixed over and above expectations. All in all I would recommend the Sheraton Mirage to anyone for any occassion. I love all the new work and can't wait to see the ballrooms completed. Thanks to everyone for another great stay. I will be back! June 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Sheraton Mirage Gold Coast is fantastic! A group of us ladies have been coming to the Sheraton Mirage Gold Coast for the past ten years. We keep coming back because the staff are so friendly and accommodate our every need and always with a smile. It is like coming home! The facilities are fantastic - the newly refurbished rooms; the restaurant and bars; the first class spa; the incredible pool and not to mention the supervised beach right on our doorstep is an experience to indulge in! This is why we keep coming back February 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Eco Friendly Saving?? We were quite happy to use the eco friendly option for room cleaning - however, there is not much point in offering it if you cannot claim it for short stays (2 days). Also the option to redeem the offer against food and beverage is just a way to increase your business. The ROOM cleaning relates to the ROOM and not food and beverages, so should come off the ROOM rate. Other hotels in your chain allow the benefit to come off previous days food and beverage charges on checkout. April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This was a great experience We stayed for 9 nights and we really felt very special. It was a great experience and we enormously enjoyed this paradise. Unfortunately slightly too far travelling from Holland otherwise we do this every year. Thanks again! December 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Place to stay Was great to go back and enjoy 5 nights here at the hotel, longest stay I have had here as yet. The staff are friendly and meet your needs most of the time the one let down of Terraces is the lack of staff attention to guests at dinner time, having to drag staff over almost to take drinks orders otherwise all other meal times were fantastic. The room when been serviced daily wasnt upto the usual standards but overall was still very good. Will definately be back there soon January 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A great stay in a lovely hotel We had a great time at the Sheraton Mirage, staying 2 nights in a lagoon view room. The breakfast was superb (waffles, berry compote and vanilla bean ice cream should be eaten every day!!) and so were the cocktails and service in the bar where we had pre dinner drinks. Valet staff were fantastic and took care of all our luggage and taxis needs with a smile and a professionalism that is rarely found these days. Our only issue was the service at the pool. We specifically booked this hotel for the pool and swim up bar but on the Friday the service was awful. It took forever for drinks and food to be ordered and long waits to be served. I don't expect to have to ask 4 times for a glass of water - I think they were short staffed but that's not the guests' problem, especially when paying premium rates for 5 star service. October 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by an oasis of rest and relaxation While based in the US, I visit Australia (and, Brisbane, in particular) four times per year for several weeks at a time. I discovered this resort a few years ago and it has become the highlight of my trips. Amidst my jam packed schedule, it has proven to be an oasis of rest and relaxation that invariably recharges me for the remainder of my visit. Truly outstanding are both the location - a secluded oceanfront area just north of Surfer's Paradise - and the staff who manage to be both exceptionally warm and service-oriented but without the overbearing or assertive demeanor I have found at other five-star hotels. With the recent renovations having provided the property with a "refreshed" look, I can truly say that it has become one of my favorite destinations in the world. I recommend it with the greatest enthusiasm. February 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by An exemplary model for guest service Our 6 night stay began on a down note due to a malfunctioning TV and slight problems with wait time and seating for breakfast on the first morning. However, this was quickly rectified through the concern and effort of the Duty Manager, Andrew. An upgrade was given to a beautiful oceanfront suite and for the next five days we received outstanding service and attention from all levels of staff up to, and including, the General Manager. Nothing was ever too much trouble and the staff really cared. This is an amazing property with a beautiful beachfront location. The breakfast buffet is outstanding with a wide selection of choices. The room service was efficient and great food. Housekeeping was always on top of their job, including a very extensive turn-down service. At the end of our stay we were very relaxed (the point of this stay before a week of business) and really did not want to leave. It was really sad to say goodbye to our friends at the Sheraton Mirage. We hope to be back for 2 weeks next year. November 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love the pool. We asked for a menu at the pool. 45 minutes later we yelled out for some service. Other people around us ending up swimming to the bar even though they didnt want to to get service. The staff a man and a women were just mucking around. I nearly rang the front desk to ask some one to come and sort out this pair that was surposed to be working. In the dinning room we had waitresses that kept trying to take away our food before we had finished. ITt August 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay Excellent hotel.. Room was great and had heaps of space. Location was great. We did a fishing charter one morning which left from mariners cove. So we just walked across the road.. Great restaurants in mariners cove to.. Nice quiet beach behind hotel.. Only thing that was minor was No water in the lagoon at the moment.. But that didn't bother us. The actual pool was still full and very nice.. Service was very friendly.. I would definitely stay again... July 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by EXTREMELY Disappointing This is a 3-star property tops. It is definitely NOT a full service "Resort". Nothing for my 15yr old daughter to do. No on property convenience store. Cold, dark room w/broken lighting. Dirty pool with dated, damaged tile. Fitness Center from the 1990's. Would never stay there again. Should not even be in this group. November 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by thoroughly enjoyed our stay we had a wonderful 8 days at the Sheraton Mirage. staff were very friendly and helpful and facilities met and exceded our expectations. It definetly had the wow factor. One thing that would have improved our comfort factor is if there were screens on the doors, as the weather was perfect and we didn't want to close our room up with the airconditioner on. There were moths and mosquitoes that wanted to invade our space and insect screens would prevent this. April 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by A nice hotel in a good location The hotel is clean and tidy with good appointments and the pool is a great temperature. Staff are friendly but totally unable to exercise any degree of flexibility for request such as late checkout. Overall it is a nice hotel in a good location but need to focus more on customer service. November 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has superb facilities From the moment you enter the foyer there is a special feeling about this hotel. Furnished to a high standard with beautiful views of the ocean from the elevated lobby area.The rooms are very spacious and comfortable and all the staff were helpful and accomodating. There are also excellent spa, pool, tennis and fitness facilities. I have stayed at a few 5* hotels at the Gold Coast and I would rate this as my favourite hotel stay on the Gold Coast to date October 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is taking a step in the right direction The Sheraton Mirage Gold Coast is really making a good effort to restake its place in the Luxury Hotel market. My recent stay revealed a partially upgraded hotel with ongoing works. Rooms were magnificent and much fairer size than most competitors. Reception areas had a modern cool feel to them which brought the hotel welcoming into 2013. Food and catering was of the highest standard, fresh, and always with impeccable presentation. Staff were exceptionable from the reception, to the room servicing, catering, pool, and general maintenance, and really made you feel that you were the most important person there. Huge Pool, private access to the beach, Luxurious and complete spa and gym facilities, great location. I cant wait to see the remainder of the works to be completed at this establishment and will definitely make a return visit. January 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not at all a good experience. Hotel quite tired, Shower over bath not good. Staff not accommodating as they had a Conference at Hotel.Guest bar closed one night to hotel guests. No coffee served in guest bar as they were expecting conference guest back to bar. We booked 4 rooms to accommodate 7 persons and we didn't get rooms requested and paid for . SPG not at all recognized by hotel staff. Overall very disappointing for our family who travelled from Scotland, NZ and Indonesia. March 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very Average Resort We stayed just one night. The resort looks really tired, the decretive pools are looking old, the paint has peeled of the bottom so it looks dirty. The rooms have just been updated, but not very good, cheap and nasty. The towels were cheap and very small, not sheraton quality, more like what you wood expect at a formula one hotel. There was no Platinum Starwood recognition at all. I would not stay there again. The breakfast was good, the only plus. April 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasant Surprise Hotel was a pleasant surprise after recent refurbish,check in staff and porter service up to usual good standard.Room was nicely done,gave an average as the much vaunted and promoted Bed change was missing !! My wife talked about it all the way to the hotel,saw exhibit in foyer then arrived in room to find ordinary old bedding.Terraces was good, had Breakfasts,a lunch and dinners ,Buffet and A la carte good selection.Apart from bed a pleasant stay. March 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel Rooms are well appointed and attractive, however the recent refurbishments haven't addressed the now old cumbersome sliding doors, or the cupboard doors. These were clunky and difficult to use. The pool area although spectacular to look at, is now in need of modernisation. The pool bar area needs maintenance, and the 0.45m water feature areas are all need a base paint. This is very noticeable! A lovely hotel but the outdoor areas now need some TLC. January 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is very welcoming From the first step into the foyer, this hotel is full of warmth and charm. The view though to the pool and sea instantly says " you are on holidays. Relax..." The staff are friendly and helpful at reception and in all the restaurants, nothing is too much trouble for them. They accommodated us at meal time and were very efficient and friendly cleaning our room. I will be back, next time with my friends to show them a relaxing and valuable holiday. October 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Customer Service This was our second time staying at the Sheraton Mirage Gold Coast, the first time was our honeymoon night 3 years ago, so we decided to come back this year to celebrate our 3rd year anniversary, and boy were we impressed yet again! We were greeted and treated incredibly well. Our room was clean, and a box of chocolates awaited us as requested! We went to Surfers for dinner, and when we came back wanted to watch some television but unfortunately there was a problem with the sound so someone came to check it out and they weren't able to replace the faulty cord so we were upgraded to an executive suite, which was very nice. We enjoyed the breakfast buffet (it is as good as it was 3 years ago!), it must be one of, if not the best, breakfast buffet on the coast! We are making a point to come here every year now to celebrate our anniversary!! May 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location A great time was somewhat spoiled by a surly gentleman on reception. We had been promised a late chech out time due to a 9pm flight on the day of our departure. When I went to confirm this I was informed that it was not possible in a rather dismissive manner and was made to feel that I was being economical with the truth due to my inability to provide a name. Restaurant, Bar and Room Service all good, not impressed with reception though July 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Memorable stay From the moment we booked, we received a courtesy call saying that all was well with our reservation but there was some construction but should be completed by 4pm and nothing on Sunday. Even though we had booked on Last Minute, we felt very special that they took the time to call and make us aware of what was happening. When we arrived on Sat, we were greeted by the friendly bell staff who assisted us with our luggage. Check in was seamless and easy. Our room was very roomy, comfortable, and great location. As I was celebrating my birthday, there was a birthday cake waiting for me in the room, which was a pleasant surprise and the front desk manager organised a bottle of sparkling sent to our room also. We felt very special and like rock stars. The in-room dining was beautiful, the staff were fantastic and everything exceeded our expectations. May 27, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 12 next>>