Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast

  • 71 Sea World Drive, Main Beach
  • Gold Coast,
  • Queensland
  • 4217
  • Australia
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 469 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff This was our second stay at the Sheraton Gold Coast and I have already booked our third. My family and I are truly thankful to the hard working staff members that have at every turn gone out of their way to make my family comfortable and welcome. In particular we would like to thank Jane and Claudia at Terraces Restaurant and also Phejas and Daniel at Pearls bar for being attentive and taking the time to make our stay that little bit more special. I have also handed out some Gold ‘Thank You’ cards and I hope that these staff members benefit in some way. The Morgan’s January 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great resort.....wonderful staff We had a lovely time .... many thanks for a great experience. The location of the resort was terrific as it was close to everything . the room we stayed in was spotless on arrival and was religiously serviced daily . the grounds impeccably maintained but what we found most pleasing is the teams professionalism and enthusiasm. nothing is of trouble and they always have a smile on their faces . The restaurant team is 1st class and pool bar team is also equally impressive. The quality of the meals are also worth mentioning. We normally go overseas to be pampered , good to know we don't have to travel that far get the same wonderful experience ........ Thank you all so much. January 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by christmas 2013 As a platinum member and having stayed here before I was very disappointed in my room , I booked a family vacation and had several rooms booked and paid the next rate for ours was told I got an upgrade yet it was the room I booked so am not sure how that works !! very dissapointing , I booked several months in advance and called the hotel on many occasions its just not good enough under the circumstances ,while I understand it is a peak period , I booked 8 rooms and xmas lunch 3 months out , other than that the food was very good and some of the staff also very good , check in and front desk staff need to be more attentive and listen to the client but very hit and miss for me ,it really depended who you got , overall I was slightly disappointed especially for what we spent , highly doubt I will do it again and certainly not here ,this is a great spot and a bit of a shame as this stay has really determined for me that I doubt I will stay here again , at least not for a long time , on the upside my mother lost a valuble necklace so to the house keeping agent ,thankyou for your honesty there . January 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, excellent location and service I have been coming to this hotel for many years and it has never disappointed. The staff should be commended for their helpfulness especially during busy periods. The recent refurbishment has managed to refresh the hotel while still respecting what has made it special in the past. Being right on the beach at the Gold Coast with shopping, dining close its location is perfect. Being a Lifetime Platinum member I have stayed at many hotels around the world. This is one of my favorites. Special mention also to Ronda from Guest Services, her attention to detail and helpfulness during our recent stay was first class. January 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Great Stay This hotel is one of the few locations in the area that offers beach access. The pool area is also very nice with bar service. Though I was here on a leisure trip, they have great accommodations for me to keep in touch with my office (Wi-Fi at the pool). The staff was extremely helpful with planning activities throughout our stay. Very close to shops and restaurants as well as a short bike ride to Surfer's Paradise. December 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Revamp Great staff,food,grounds,room,however quite disorganised at breakfast buffet and standards have dropped by allowing young men into breakfast wearing wet towels around their waist from the pool. Singlets and thongs are bad enough however this is unacceptable in a Sheraton hotel. December 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by proffessional luxury proffessional staff,services provided with high standards,relaxing enviroment December 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Renewed Enthusiasm We have stayed at this resort several times, but not for two years as it was really needing a renovation, this has now occured. Its a great location, fantastic for kids with a passion for the pool, and has a brilliant array of dining options, both on property and across the foot-bridge. Beachfront access is immediate if you so choose. The true highlight is the staff, their keeness to ensure nothing is too hard is more consistent with a US property than an Australian. A sudden need to execute some contracts for work on short notice including scanning and emailing was handled without drama by the front-desk team. So often in other situations this becomes a drawn out affair, not here and it is appreciated. December 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Only 1 small complaint People were permitted to throw balls in the pool. On two occasions I was almost hit in the head by one of these balls. Its dangerous as small children were also in the pool at the same time, they could have been hit by the balls. It is not a safe practice to have people throwing balls, of any kind, in the pool. December 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best hotel in GC If you come to swimming in GC, Sheraton Mirage is definitely one of the best hotel. One reason is the it's location. The hotel places in front of a beach and you can access the beach directly from the hotel. Second reason is food. Breakfast buffet is amazing. The third reason is room facility. You can enjoy a jet bubble bath tab in your room. December 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location with Beach Access My family & I have just come back from a very relaxing stay. The only issue arose when we checked out. The hotel "holds" onto money which more than covers one's stay but wouldn't allow us to use this held amount to paying our bill (the bill was $452 & they held onto $620+) & then just reversing the difference. We managed to sort it out by calling our bank in Melbourne as computers located at reception wouldn't allow us to access internet banking via a FireFox wall. This caused us to nearly miss our flight back to Melbourne and this was stressed to the receptionist who was unsympathetic. December 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great Reception staff and in room dining The only issue is being able to speak to a human at the hotel - but if you persevere, the overseas general number may be avoided. The staff will do all they can to ensure your visit is perfect. Surprisingly good was the quality of in room dining, and the pool is probably the best on the Gold Coast. Great restaurants across the road. December 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous resort My family of 4, with 2 kids aged 4 & 7 yrs old were awed by the hotel as soon as we emerged from the carpark. The hotel lobby was bright and offered a fabulous view of the ocean just in front of the hotel. The room was spacious and 4 of us fit in quite comfortably on the 2 double beds. The huge corner bath was great for my 2 young kids. I was however very disappointed when I requested to extend my stay by another 4 nights at the same rate I booked for. The reservations staff quoted me a rate almost 40% more for the extension. When I told her there was a more preferential rate available online, she did not offer any assistance to check further. Without hesitation, she asked me to do the booking online myself despite me already being a guest at the hotel! When I asked further if a discussion with the mgt was possible, I was turned down flatly. Unfortunately, I checked out of the hotel as earlier planned due to the unwillingness of the staff to further assist with the extension booking. This spoilt my overall good impression of the hotel especially since I found the cheaper rates still available the day after I checked out. Right on your very own website! December 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel The overall stay was tremendous and the staff where once again fantastic. December 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Val T This is our second visit the first was in a Lagoon Terrace Room which was lovely and it was my husbands birthday and a beautiful birthday cake from the hotel was greeting us in the room, we thought this was great, this time we had an ocean view room and once again we had a wonderful time. Our room was amazing I woke up at 4 a.m to watch the sunrise over the ocean......I did not want to go home. Each visit we have had a very relaxing time, this time we had cocktails round the beautiful pool. We can't wait to come again. All the staff were friendly and helpful too which all added to our stay. We highly recommend this hotel. December 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing peace of heaven I would like to thank all the staff at The Sheraton Mirage on the Gold Coast. My 2 days stay and staff Christmas party was great. Your staff were so accommodating and nothing was too great an effort, the facilities were mind blowing and the food was delicious and beyond. Thank you. Cant wait to come back :) December 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Magnificent complex We recently stayed at Sheraton Mirage Gold Coast and found everything to be first class, from the facilities to the staff and everything in between. Food was also amazing as was the service. We would highly recommend this resort to couples for a romantic getaway through to families. It certainly made for a very memorable birthday. Thank you Sheraton. December 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel in a superb location. From the moment you enter the lobby you know that you have chosen a truly 5-star hotel. The pool is excellent and has a bar also! It is located right on the beach which is ideal. Also ideal is the very short walk to the boutiques and restaurants of Marina Mirage. We would book again with no hesitation. December 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Relaxing Stay I continue to return to the Sheraton Mirage Gold Coast as they always make me feel special and well looked after. The staff always go above and beyond expectations and the level of service is exceptional. Coupled with the beautiful beach and glorious sunshine, is there a better place to unwind and be pampered? December 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best hotel on the gold coast This is a great hotel right on the beach at Main Beach. The resort is spotlessly clean, the rooms are spacious, the bed comfortable, the grounds are gorgeous and there is a huge pool. The resort is set on a patrolled beach. Free parking and free Wi fi. The staff were friendly, efficient and helpful. The food at Terraces restaurant was really superb. Could not ask for more and will definitely return. December 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This was a great experience We stayed for 9 nights and we really felt very special. It was a great experience and we enormously enjoyed this paradise. Unfortunately slightly too far travelling from Holland otherwise we do this every year. Thanks again! December 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fantastic location The Mirage Gold Coast resort is spectacular however we were disappointed with the check in process and the reception staffs indifference to us and our needs. November 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consistently excellent Excellent facilities and service. Wonderful attention to detail. Excellent quality restaurants and food service. Luxurious atmosphere. Great pool and proximity to beach. November 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by luxurious very special wonderful I've just had the pleasure of staying in this wonderful hotel for 3 nights celebrating our 32nd wedding anniversary.On our arrival we were greeted with a beautiful almost breathtaking view from the reception area.Waiting in our room which I must say was more than big enough and very clean and comfortable was a complimentary bottle of champagne with a lovely message,The staff particularly in the Oasis Bar were attentive,friendly and super efficient.The grounds and swimming pools are stunning and spotless.We had a lovely time and didn't want to leave and promised ourselves that for our 33rd wedding anniversary we will be there again.(Can't wait).My only one complaint which isn't major was we didn't receive a message from my daughter at the correct time so I had to call Guest Services to ask for the message.I have no hesitation in recommending your beautiful hotel to anybody that wants to listen.Thankyou once again for a great couple of days!!!!!! November 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by An exemplary model for guest service Our 6 night stay began on a down note due to a malfunctioning TV and slight problems with wait time and seating for breakfast on the first morning. However, this was quickly rectified through the concern and effort of the Duty Manager, Andrew. An upgrade was given to a beautiful oceanfront suite and for the next five days we received outstanding service and attention from all levels of staff up to, and including, the General Manager. Nothing was ever too much trouble and the staff really cared. This is an amazing property with a beautiful beachfront location. The breakfast buffet is outstanding with a wide selection of choices. The room service was efficient and great food. Housekeeping was always on top of their job, including a very extensive turn-down service. At the end of our stay we were very relaxed (the point of this stay before a week of business) and really did not want to leave. It was really sad to say goodbye to our friends at the Sheraton Mirage. We hope to be back for 2 weeks next year. November 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by A nice hotel in a good location The hotel is clean and tidy with good appointments and the pool is a great temperature. Staff are friendly but totally unable to exercise any degree of flexibility for request such as late checkout. Overall it is a nice hotel in a good location but need to focus more on customer service. November 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location was great Location of hotet was great. The reception area overlooking the pool was really lovely and grounds very pleasant. conference facilities were great for a large group. November 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is a bit tired but ok Staff were very helpful /reception lovely Rooms and facilities i.e spa a bit tired looking Would I recommend yes if you want a quick weekend away in the sun Shopping over road ok to fill in a few hours Walk along the beach great November 17, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by EXTREMELY Disappointing This is a 3-star property tops. It is definitely NOT a full service "Resort". Nothing for my 15yr old daughter to do. No on property convenience store. Cold, dark room w/broken lighting. Dirty pool with dated, damaged tile. Fitness Center from the 1990's. Would never stay there again. Should not even be in this group. November 14, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by worst Sheraton I've been to the lobby and public environment is good, but the rooms are not in the standard. I am not feel being treated as platinum member in terms of the service and room upgrade. There is a very poor in-room dining menu (only two pages pager), there is no shuttle bus to the suffers' paradise (you have to take a taxi), the service call was never able to reach anyone, no club lounge And there are two ridiculous things just happening... 1) I mentioned i need to pick the breakfast as my platinum member benefit, but when i go to have my breakfast, the staff just told me i am not in the list to have the free breakfast, and it's so embarrassing at that moment for me. 2) when i checked out, I took the offer to use 6,000 SPG points to rent a limousine to the airport, and there is no communication between the concierge & the driver, therefore, the driver charged me $82, and the driver's attitude is like...i am lying to him about the points redemption It's my first time to shorten my stay when I just arrived the hotel. November 14, 2013
  • 2016-02-11 T06:25:14.722-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_469, tr_469
  • loc_en_US, sid_372, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 17 next>>