The Westin Snowmass Resort

  • 100 Elbert Lane,
  • PO Box 5009
  • Snowmass Village,
  • Colorado
  • 81615
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guest must be at least 18 years of age to register and to check-in. 17 and under are considered children and must be accompanied by an adult at check-in.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 207 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by disappointing We stayed at the Westin last year and had a completely different experience. This year we came into a room with the bathroom floor dirty with hair and the bathtub was filthy. We called to have it cleaned and 2 1/2 hrs later at 11 pm they came to clean it. We are from Florida and requested a humidifier, were told they were out, then an hour or so later they called and said they had one and would send it right up, over 2 hrs later we got it. When we finally got into bed after a long day of travel, found the sheets stained and with hair on them. Most days the bed was very sloppily made, one day they didn't even cover the mattress by 12 inches. The previous year I would have rated everything as superb on every level. March 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by disappointment Hotel looks great. Food was amazing. But...I got really small room (without a bathtub). My bill had a few mistakes. December 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin and Snowmass - working out the kinks Starwood has done a beautiful job with the new Snowmass Westin. The lobby area is spacious and gorgeous. You can't get more convenient for skiing. The Ski butler is great, and the Concierge service very helpful. The Hotel will need to work out early service kinks. Breakfast service at Snowmass Kitchen was horrendous. The waitstaff was undertrained, understaffed and confused, service was slow or nonexistent, we had to ask multiple times for coffee or other basics, our bills were wrong, etc. Elsewhere it took three days to get paper delivery to our room. Computer system had glitches. Hopefully these problems will be corrected as things settle in. December 31, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Good Hotel, The worst reservation system ever! As I sit, your system continues to take money from my card. I paid in advance to lock into a lower rate, but your system continues to take from my credit card. It is up to $2500 in over charges. I spoke with 5 different people. Including a guy last night that stated I should see credits back to my account, but only to see new charges. What a great vacation! Keep it coming! Does anyone hear me! Thank you! You have a great system! In addition, breakfast was also prepaid. Only to get transferred to Westin from Wildwood at your request. Westin doesn't have a breakfast plan, that's another $640. Lets see if you guys really read this stuff!! December 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location right on the ski slope The Westin re-make is a nice improvement over it's predecessor SilverTree hotel, where we have stayed many times. The staff was especially friendly and courteous and made every effort to make our stay pleasant. Special kudos to Evan the omelette guy, Maggie at the front desk, and Ellie the concierge. Starbucks coffee in the room was greatly appreciated. The only hiccup was that we were not given the specific room we requested even though we were informed it was blocked for us the week prior to arrival. We received no response to a message left for the reservation manager for an explanation. However, the front desk provided an acceptable resolution. One suggestion: Please replace the chairs/sofas in the lobby with something more comfortable. The current ones are too low and deep. March 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff Blunder tainted trip Hello - we liked a lot about our stay at the Westin Snowmass. However, when I called to ask what shuttle we should take to make our flight home at 11am, the staffer on the phone (named Megan), said we would be fine with the 10am shuttle as it only takes 10 min to get through security. That was incorrect, and we missed our flight as a result. We were obviously pretty upset about this. However, Wendy at the front desk was great and gave us late-checkout so we could hang out and ski a bit more while waiting for our new flight at 7pm. One other issue - the elevators always took a long time due to the volume of people going from the mall/ski valet to their rooms. A bit of a hassle, especially with a bunch of families with little kids. A shuttle to downtown aspen (as opposed to the bus) would be helpful as well. March 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great hotel, but NOTHING open This hotel is an great hotel. The only thing was, we stayed at this hotel during the off season. EVERYTHING in Snowmass was closed, except Starbucks and Patagonia and North Face. We had booked this hotel for a spa weekend and the spa at the Westin was closed! We went to book our spa services the morning we arrived, we were informed the spa is closed during the off season. Why wasnt this posted on their spa section of the hotels website? While satisfied with the room, it was not the Westin quality that we paid for. The staff seemed a bit on vacation as well as they didnt go out of their way to help us try and book any other spa service some place else. May 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin Snowmass - 1 stop experience! We love to ski in Colorado and took advantage in February of the kids "ski" week. The Westin Snowmass was top-notch from start to finish! 1. Location is superb - ski in/ski out 2. Airport Pick up and Drop off (we didn't even rent a car this time around) 3. Shuttle service within the village was easy and we were able to dash to the store to stock up on kid-food and adult-beverages. 4. Kids Club - I only go to hotels with kids club. Rose the director of kids club was so amazing and engaging with both the children and the parents. 5. Management & Staff were amazing; valets, connoisseurs, waiters, etc....everyone was helpful and excited to help. 6. Spa right on-site and we were able to get an appointment scheduled after we checked in. (1 less thing to worry about ahead of time) I would recommend this hotel for both a family stay as well as an adult-only get away. March 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location - Not a five star hotel though While this Westin property is located slope side, the layout could really use improvement. Westin acquired this dated hotel and remodeled the interior without improving the layout. For example, in order to reach my room, I had to walk two corridors, a connecting bridge and take two elevators, one of which was a tiny, slow freight elevator. While the room was clean, Westin remodeled the shower with a half pane of glass and no door. Water soaks the entire floor of the bathroom (in addition, the caulk seal at the base of the glass was bad on ours so water went everywhere. For those that enjoy Westin heavenly beds may want to reconsider staying here. Our king mattress was as hard as a board and definitely not what we are used to sleeping on at Westin properties. One last remark, there possibly was a problem with the heater for the hot tub, one day it was hot and the next freezing. In addition, the staff does not seem able to keep towels in stock for the guests to use. We had to phone them multiple times to get towels delivered... March 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Decent Hotel The service was lacking at this hotel especially for being a Westin. The service at the front desk could be improved as they did not explain or give me everything I needed, which resulted in multiple trips back to the desk. The ski valet people were also very rude and unaccomodating. I stayed in a standard double queen room and it was just ok. March 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location not a Starwood Category 5 First off the location is great. Hotel has been remodeled, lobby is nice but was more Euro than Colorado vibe. Room was clean and the staff was very nice. Ski valet service was great, as was ski in and out ability. I have been a Starwood Gold member for many years and have stayed at many Westin category 5 properties, unfortunately this hotel is not one one. The category 5 for this hotel must be based on location, my opinion is that this should be a 3 perhaps a 4. This property was purchased and remodeled...which is fine. But for me it felt like a middle of the road Sheraton, so if you go in expecting that you will be better off. Like I said nice hotel, great location, nice people, but not a category 5. There is some walking that you will need to do to get to your room, but you are there for exercise anyway. If you have young kids you may want to ask for a room closer to the elevator. Heavenly bed felt off too...so much so I asked...felt like a impersonation of a heavenly bed...close but not quite January 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful vacation! We had such a great time. The entire staff was so helpful and pleasant. From opening the ski storage when I left my skis there to giving us extra decaf coffee for our room, we couldn't have asked for better service. Special thanks to Steven at the front desk who saw us waiting in the lobby and came over to ask if he could help. Loved the food at the Snowmass Kitchen and Christine, our server, was wonderful. February 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Just one word "disappointment" Hotel looks great. Really. And a fireplace area is pretty cool. Also food was delicious. But...I got really, really small room - without a bathtub and without any view (a big tree). Also my bill had a few mistakes. I really expected more. July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING Perfect location, Perfect service, Perfect room, just perfect all round. I will be back again March 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great Location, Poor Execution We were excited to have another SPG property in this area. Upon arrival, we waited over 30 mins for valet to assist us with our car and for anyone to help with luggage. I had to get out of the vehicle and look for someone to valet my car and assist with our luggage. At check in, the front desk clerk checked us into a room that was downgraded from the original room we booked. When I asked about that she stated the room we booked would not be available for 3-4 hours. We decided to have lunch at the property and wait till our room was ready. We were seated promptly but waited about 20 mins before a waiter approached us to take our drink order. After about 4 hours of waiting in the lobby I checked with the front desk to find out if our room was ready only to be informed that they did not see a reservation for us. After searching for a while, the original front desk clerk recognized us and said our room was ready. We were given a key to the room and informed that our luggage would be brought to that room. The room smelled of smoke and we found cigarette butts next to the bed. They did finally move us to another room that smelled much better. Housekeeping did not make the room till about 6 in the evening when we needed to get ready for dinner. Each time we Valet or picked up our car, it took about 30 mins. The staff were nice but needed much better training on customer service. January 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ski Valet is a HUGE disappointment I was highly disappointed with the service I received at the Ski Valet. Below are a few incidents during my stay: 1. I asked the staff if I could drop off two board to get waxed at 4:54pm; the staff member said that they closed the register since they close at 5pm and complained/mumbled something about having to do "a lot of paperwork". The apparent answer was "no" based on their response; however, they ultimately let me drop off the boards. When I was leaving the valet, I saw the staff member take note of the bindings angles and started removing the bindings. 2. I picked up the waxed boards the next morning and the quality of the job was sub-par at best; there were still areas on my board without wax. Also, the bindings were not put back on. One staff member was helping my husband and I set up and screw in the bindings in the morning; he asked my husband to confirm his stance (regular) but then failed to setup the bindings the correct way. I also realized at that point that my board was marked up with permanent marker (to indicate where the screws were for the bindings). This is unacceptable as it devalues my board. 3. My family and I arrived in the evening to drop off our boards at ~4:57pm and received eye rolls and heavy sighs from one staff member; he kept saying "we close at 5pm". It was not even 5pm yet... 4. My family and I arrived in the morning to pick up our boards for the day and they were only able to locate and bring out half of the boards. The staff member asked me to come to the back to locate the "missing" boards. After looking for our hotel room numbers on the white board, I was able to locate all boards. The staff member did not initially look very thoroughly. I understand that the ski valet closes promptly at 5pm and everyone wants to get out on time but operations should not be shut down prior to 5pm. Overall, the ski valet staff was also not very courteous, attentive, or thorough - a huge disappointment. However, I was pleased with the service I received with the airport shuttle (Corey is awesome) and through Service Express. March 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great experience Loved our stay at the Westin. Will definitely stay again! February 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Underwhelmed I was very disappointed with my recent stay at the Westin Snowmass. I arrived at the hotel after a long day of travel and despite arriving several hours after the check in time, my room was still not available. I was then told that I would be called when it was ready. When I returned an hour and a half later to check in on the progress, the surprised employee at the front desk replied "Oh, nobody called you." We were then given a room facing a small alley, down the hall from the pool/hot tub. This guaranteed we would be kept awake each night by drunk twenty somethings returning from the pool on one side and from the local bars on the other side. The food at the hotel restaurants and room service was mediocre at best and extremely expensive. Finally, despite being an SPG gold status member for many years and having to wait several hours for my room at check in, I was refused a late (4pm) checkout. As a bright spot, the staff at the hotel was very pleasant and genuinely seemed to want to make my stay as nice as possible. Unfortunately, the problems with this hotel far surpassed their efforts. February 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Old Hotel & No Upgrades for Gold SPG Members We just got back from our 5 night stay at the Westin Snowmass last night (Feb 25th). When I booked the reservation back in April of 2013, I was told by the SPG staff on the SPG phone line that we would have a room that was facing the chair lifts. When we got there we were given an Alpine room on the 8th floor that was not facing the ski area and we had a view of the top of a parking structure. We were there with 4 other friends in 2 other rooms - they were not gold SPG members yet they both got rooms facing the ski slopes. When we asked the front desk if we could change rooms to the Pinnacle building (the "newer" building) facing the ski slopes we were told that was not possible. Our room was very old and dark in a 1960's building with a very small 1960's elevator - every time we were in it we felt like we were on Mary Tyler Moore - it even smelled really old. The house keeping staff had a very tough time even getting their carts on and off that elevator - it was crazy, I felt sorry for them having to struggle so much with those carts and that elevator every day. We also had to take 2 elevators to get to our room and walk what seemed to be miles every time we went to and from our room to the lobby or the Mall area. One night on the trip we attempted to use the jaccuzi's - when we got down there we found one of them was cold and the other was just luke warm. Several other guests were getting out and were very cold - they told us not to get in - it was a big disappointment. So we put our feet in both hot tubs and confirmed the others were right. So, we skipped using the jacuzzi's. The other issue we had was trying to take a hot shower after a day of skiing. The problem was, there was no shower door and there was no bath tub either. So, every time you took a shower you were really cold because there was no door. The only good thing I can say is the service was good, the waitresses, waiters, house keeping staff, bell hops and ski valet guys were very friendly and helpful. Needless to say, we will not be back to the Westin Snowmas. There are many other SPG properties that are far better for the same price or points. The Westin Snowmass should be a Catagory 3 hotel - not a 5. February 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location; Poor Staff The location of the Westin is fantastic - right on the snow slopes and great access to Snowmass shops, restaurants, etc.; also, only a 20 minute drive to Aspen. The rooms were new and nice. On the downside, the hotel was understaffed and the staff who were there did not have sufficient training. For example, our room was not cleaned until 4PM (at the earliest every day). One day the cleaning staff did not come until 5PM, at which point we were showering and had to turn them away. The cleaning staff forgot to replenish our bottled water 4 out of 6 nights. We declined the resort ammenities on the first day, however, they were included on our bill the last day and we had to have them taken off. The wait staff did not know what the platinum breakfast amenity included. January 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Housekeeping concerns When guests pay over $500 per night they should not have to ask for the coffee station to be refilled properly, backup toilet paper , and more bar soap. I called or went in the halls looking for supplies several times. After the second call, several bottles of shampoo and conditioners were brought but still the wrong coffee. Have your staff take notice of what and what not is being used. Even with leaving a $10 tip one day, we did not get what we needed so the tips stopped. February 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Snowmass Resort/Hotel We LOVED our stay, Oct. 11- 13, at the Snowmass Westin Hotel/resort! Steven Atkinson, at the hotel desk when we checked in, was wonderful! He gave us an amazing room upgrade. Steven was friendly, courteous, polite, efficient, and knowledgeable in handling our reservation. The valet/bell-man was great too that evening. Amy was our server for several meals - she was so friendly and polite and efficient. She was great too! Our room, and the view of the valley, was amazing. We had a light-bulb out in a lamp when we first got into the room, but it was immediately repaired after our call to maintenance. The decorations in the hotel, the lighting, the fireplace, the fruited-water in the lobby, everything met and exceeded our expectations and hopes! We had a great time and will return as soon as we can! We didn't want to leave! Thank-you so much! October 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Adequate facilities, great location, still improving Overall, this newly acquired Westin property is solid. The space is challenged with small rooms and an overall facility layout that is not customer friendly. For instance, we had to navigage a maze of hallways and two separate elevator rides to make it from the lobby to our room. Having said that, the room itself was comfortable and the Heavenly Bed was just like other Westins. My main suggestion for a controllable improvement is with the breakfast buffet. While its wonderful to have the buffet as a Platinum amenity choice, it was hard to eat this mediocre offering five days in a row. The limited cereal choices did not appeal to our children and the hot buffet items did not change (had bland French Toast four of five days). Lastly ,the staff was generally friendly and the ski valet personnel were hard working and personable. March 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not Quite a Westin...Yet I have stayed at many Startwood properties and this one needs more attention to meet the Starwood standards. First, as we walked in, we were not greeted with the lovely Westin aroma. Second, the restaurant staff was primarily foriegn and while they spoke English and were attentitive the service was incredibly slow. It should not take 45 minutes to get a bowl of steel cut oats and an omelet. All of my issues were in the details of our stay. December 31, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location, may not be worth the money The best thing about the hotel is the location. True ski in and ski out. Overall, I felt the staff was very pleasant and attentive to our needs. Particularly the ski valet staff, bell hops and waiters and waitresses were all excellent. However, the room was very expensive, over 450 dollars per night during peak ski season for basic single king room. For that price I expected more luxurious amenities. The rooms were clean but very basic. Also, if you are above the fifth floor you are going to spend a lot of time waiting for the elevator. After about 2 days, I just started taking the stairs. In addition, due to mechanical issues with our plane we were unable to land on our expected day of arrival and arrived one day late. When I arrived the hotel was not at full capacity. I had prepaid for my room. I did not expect to get fully reimbursed for my room but I was hoping at least for some type of credit for future stay, maybe a spa discount. The management basically told me thanks for the 500 dollar donation, there is nothing we can do. So that just made our frustrating travel experience more frustrating. I expected for the price I was paying to get a little better customer service. They would not even give me a one hour delayed checkout. February 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by still needs some kinks out We just stayed at the Westin Snowmass, and had a mixed stay. The front desk staff, the bellmen and the ski concierge are great. Location is amazing as well. Major problem with the heat and AC, when the hotel was "renovated", they skipped doing the mechanical, and as a result the heat cannot be properly controlled. The heat is on constantly, which triggers the AC to moderate the temperature, and thus both systems run continually. The front desk did everything possible to rectify the situation, but I think that they may have a situation that only could have been prevented by putting in modern heating and AC when they did the renovation. The ski concierge is simply amazing though, and the staff is really trying hard. I think that in the off-season that managment will need to do some major work on the mechanical system, and in the process have a better guest experience and save a ton of money on energy. January 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 Nice upgrade but staff too new to handle it The hotel was redone very well. Nice decor and contemporary. However, like most new enterprises, the staff is just not ready to handle guests. Rooms were never cleaned before late in the evening. That is all one really wants at end of ski day- clean room to rest in and shower in before dinner. Never had that during our stay. The staff was Very Kind but overwhelmed. December 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, Unsatisfactory staff Unfortunately I am unable to recommend this hotel purely on the basis of customer service. I love the updated furniture and interior design details and the lobby lounge looked like it would be wonderful to enjoy some apres, but I could not stomach the thought of having to deal with the hotel staff any minute longer than possible and left to apres in Snowmass Village instead. Every experience with staff here was lacking. Food & beverage in particular were neither polite nor efficient. For the ultimate kick in the rear on my way out, I went to the hotel's Starbucks as I left and it took the staff 5 minutes to ring me up for a coffee and a banana, then they gave me incorrect change, which I did not realize until later. Extremely disappointed, and this was my birthday staycation gift to myself! As a local, I could have gone to any other hotel in Aspen/Snowmass and probably been happier, simply on the basis of customer service. March 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Service Derek, the restaurant manager, really took care of my family while we were at the Westin Snowmass. He checked on us when we were in the restaurant whether he was serving us or not. Dan, one of the front desk clerks, gave us a super recommendation for a hike that was one of the highlights of our entire trip. June 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room and Check-in Issues Horrible check-in day: Did not get the room type I booked online, and my girlfriend and I got stuck with 2 queens instead of a king and a lesser view. Not only did that happen, but when they gave us a new room the keys didn't work. Had to go back and forth a few times (which took a bit since the lobby was not connected to that area. What was really aggravating was the fact we used the hallway phone to call the front desk so I wouldn't have to make my third trip down and after 15 minutes nobody came so we both headed back down. The clerk gave us our 3rd room (almost an hour had passed by at this time) and had a bellhop follow us to make sure the keys worked. They did, but the room was two queens and a horrible view. Also, the parking was a bit ridiculous and more expensive than valet... Overall, I would only recommend this hotel to young people who do not expect much. I had a great experience at your hotel in Detroit and that was the sole reason I booked here. Will not stay there again. November 27, 2012
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>