The Westin Snowmass Resort

  • 100 Elbert Lane,
  • PO Box 5009
  • Snowmass Village,
  • Colorado
  • 81615
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guest must be at least 18 years of age to register and to check-in.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 282 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Heavenly Beds The hotel is a bit odd as it has areas where you cannot reach your room via the elevator. You must walk up and down stairs. My understanding is that while updated, the original property is older with additions done later on. I did not appreciate the "resort fee" which please, don't nickel and dime me. The internet is also very slow. I also did not appreciate an additional fee PER ROOM, PER NIGHT to have connecting rooms. We stayed at the Westin Las Vegas Lake Resort and had no such fee imposed. Prepare for "resort pricing" on all your meals. The main positive is the beds were very comfortable. August 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great hotel, but NOTHING open This hotel is an great hotel. The only thing was, we stayed at this hotel during the off season. EVERYTHING in Snowmass was closed, except Starbucks and Patagonia and North Face. We had booked this hotel for a spa weekend and the spa at the Westin was closed! We went to book our spa services the morning we arrived, we were informed the spa is closed during the off season. Why wasnt this posted on their spa section of the hotels website? While satisfied with the room, it was not the Westin quality that we paid for. The staff seemed a bit on vacation as well as they didnt go out of their way to help us try and book any other spa service some place else. May 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Could have been better Among the Westin network, this is the best hotel to stay in for our annual Fall Maroon Bells trek. It is a dreamland provided you don't get assigned to rooms 418 (has view of concrete as you enter the hotel to check in) or 317 (right in front of a constantly whirling giant machinery). It is suited for people who enjoy the outdoors but it has nothing much to offer if you don't want to frolic in the cold rain. Room service and the restaurant are reliable especially when the "Mall" is mostly closed during "off season". If not for these, Westin Snowmass could have lived up to the Westin standard of excellence as it provides the comforts of home and simultaneously showcase the beauty and uniqueness of their locale., September 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Couple Getaway Jan. 2015 At Westin Snowmass for a 2-night getaway to celebrate a milestone birthday for my wife, we were both very pleased with how we were served. A fully restful experience, the staff went over and above for making my wife feel special (thanks, Allyson! [sp?]). Thanks for helping to make my wife's birthday memorable for the right reasons. v/r, David P. January 27, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not Westin quality, and the staff doesn't care The temperature in our room was 78 degrees, no matter what we did. After it was "fixed," we had to keep it at 65 degrees, or it shot back up to uncomfortably hot. We requested a humidifier every day - never got one. We didn't get clean washcloths or hand towels or drinking glasses or complimentary water or toiletries after the first day. When we raised this with staff, we got a few extra bath towels and four cardboard Starbucks to-go cups. The breakfast buffet is the only option and it is over-priced and low quality. We got undercooked eggs every way we ordered them - omelet, over-easy, scrambled. There is no bar service at the hot tubs. Watch out around the hot tubs because ice forms on the walkways and it is dangerously slippery. The tub leaked. This hotel is coasting on its location. January 22, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Service needs improvement The room was excellent as usual for Westin. The service was in need of improvement, and fell far short of what I have come to expect from Westin. The front desk staff treated us at check in like we were the last people they wanted there. The room was not ready at our arrival, and we arrived well after the check in time. They had a difficult time getting the billing correct, and on check out we were once again treated like we were a bother. This was extremely disappointing for a Westin which usually has great service and makes every guest feel special. September 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Just one word "disappointment" Hotel looks great. Really. And a fireplace area is pretty cool. Also food was delicious. But...I got really, really small room - without a bathtub and without any view (a big tree). Also my bill had a few mistakes. I really expected more. July 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel and location Overall a great hotel, recently upgraded, very classy and clean furnishing. Better than most other Westin hotels. Close to shopping and dinning. Ski in and out for winter. Front desk staff couldn't be happier to see us when we checked in. Concierge helped us figure out where to park. Only complain is that because it's really pleasant temperature at night, we left the window open, but I the morning there was so much noise from the delivery trucks directly under us (backing up, loading and unloading) it woke us up a few times. It was pretty loud that the tv noises wasn't enough to drown it. It was even pretty loud when we closed the windows. September 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location; Poor Staff The location of the Westin is fantastic - right on the snow slopes and great access to Snowmass shops, restaurants, etc.; also, only a 20 minute drive to Aspen. The rooms were new and nice. On the downside, the hotel was understaffed and the staff who were there did not have sufficient training. For example, our room was not cleaned until 4PM (at the earliest every day). One day the cleaning staff did not come until 5PM, at which point we were showering and had to turn them away. The cleaning staff forgot to replenish our bottled water 4 out of 6 nights. We declined the resort ammenities on the first day, however, they were included on our bill the last day and we had to have them taken off. The wait staff did not know what the platinum breakfast amenity included. January 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin and Snowmass - working out the kinks Starwood has done a beautiful job with the new Snowmass Westin. The lobby area is spacious and gorgeous. You can't get more convenient for skiing. The Ski butler is great, and the Concierge service very helpful. The Hotel will need to work out early service kinks. Breakfast service at Snowmass Kitchen was horrendous. The waitstaff was undertrained, understaffed and confused, service was slow or nonexistent, we had to ask multiple times for coffee or other basics, our bills were wrong, etc. Elsewhere it took three days to get paper delivery to our room. Computer system had glitches. Hopefully these problems will be corrected as things settle in. December 31, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Good Hotel, The worst reservation system ever! As I sit, your system continues to take money from my card. I paid in advance to lock into a lower rate, but your system continues to take from my credit card. It is up to $2500 in over charges. I spoke with 5 different people. Including a guy last night that stated I should see credits back to my account, but only to see new charges. What a great vacation! Keep it coming! Does anyone hear me! Thank you! You have a great system! In addition, breakfast was also prepaid. Only to get transferred to Westin from Wildwood at your request. Westin doesn't have a breakfast plan, that's another $640. Lets see if you guys really read this stuff!! December 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Hotel This is perhaps the best hotel to stay at in Aspen and Snowmass Village. The Hotel is right next to two lifts, so the skiers are going to love this. The Hotel has been remodeled, and the rooms are nice and fresh, and very quiet. The Hotel has complimentary transportation to the Aspen Airport. An excellent local free bus service is provided in the village, in fact you can travel from Snowmass to Aspen by free bus. I did not eat at the Hotel, so that rating is left blank. April 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location, but not up to Westin standards This hotel did not make a good 1st impression and never really rallied from there. After arriving from a flight and six hour shuttle ride, there was no one there to greet us or take our bags (including all of our skis, etc.). We had to carry everything up to our room and down to the ski valet. Upon check-in, the front desk person had a pretty bad attitude when I inquired about an upgrade (“Those are requested months in advance”…In fact, I did make the request months in advance) and did not offer any type of ‘thank you’ or platinum amenity. I was told we were provided an upgrade with a slope side view. The only view we received was of an alleyway between the rooms. In the room, there was no water (the hotel was out) and the room was very dry at night making it difficult to sleep. When electing the green choice, no cards for discount or points were provided. I realize these are little things and it was the busiest time of the year for the hotel, but I expect more as a platinum member and from the Westin brand. We all know it is trade-off expected for continued loyalty. There are a lot of other hotel chains. So in that regard, the little things do matter. On the positive side, the location can’t be beat. The ski-in/ski-out is great. The people working the ski valet were very helpful. In addition, the breakfast buffet was perfect to start the ski day. January 20, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by disappointment Hotel looks great. Food was amazing. But...I got really small room (without a bathtub). My bill had a few mistakes. December 4, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst room in the house Got the worst room in the house. Particularly liked the delivery truck at 11pm backing up into the loading dock, or the ruckas from the employee's "lounge" directly below. Can't help but wonder if this is retaliation from an earlier incident about the unprofessional handling of a credit card...needless to say, I won't be returning. August 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location not a Starwood Category 5 First off the location is great. Hotel has been remodeled, lobby is nice but was more Euro than Colorado vibe. Room was clean and the staff was very nice. Ski valet service was great, as was ski in and out ability. I have been a Starwood Gold member for many years and have stayed at many Westin category 5 properties, unfortunately this hotel is not one one. The category 5 for this hotel must be based on location, my opinion is that this should be a 3 perhaps a 4. This property was purchased and remodeled...which is fine. But for me it felt like a middle of the road Sheraton, so if you go in expecting that you will be better off. Like I said nice hotel, great location, nice people, but not a category 5. There is some walking that you will need to do to get to your room, but you are there for exercise anyway. If you have young kids you may want to ask for a room closer to the elevator. Heavenly bed felt off too...so much so I asked...felt like a impersonation of a heavenly bed...close but not quite January 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic holiday getaway The newly renovated Westin Snowmass is an impressive facility. The only thing that surpasses the location, convenience and grandeur of the facility is the staff that runs it. They are helpful, polite and professional. Thank you for the special memories with my family. December 23, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great Location, Poor Execution We were excited to have another SPG property in this area. Upon arrival, we waited over 30 mins for valet to assist us with our car and for anyone to help with luggage. I had to get out of the vehicle and look for someone to valet my car and assist with our luggage. At check in, the front desk clerk checked us into a room that was downgraded from the original room we booked. When I asked about that she stated the room we booked would not be available for 3-4 hours. We decided to have lunch at the property and wait till our room was ready. We were seated promptly but waited about 20 mins before a waiter approached us to take our drink order. After about 4 hours of waiting in the lobby I checked with the front desk to find out if our room was ready only to be informed that they did not see a reservation for us. After searching for a while, the original front desk clerk recognized us and said our room was ready. We were given a key to the room and informed that our luggage would be brought to that room. The room smelled of smoke and we found cigarette butts next to the bed. They did finally move us to another room that smelled much better. Housekeeping did not make the room till about 6 in the evening when we needed to get ready for dinner. Each time we Valet or picked up our car, it took about 30 mins. The staff were nice but needed much better training on customer service. January 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Snowmass is the perfect ski holiday Beginning with complimentary pickup from the airport, and a warm welcome and generous help from Katie at the front desk, we spent 4 days at the hotel, enjoying Spring skiing and relaxing. Our room was spotless and spacious, the staff supplied us with our every need. Our ski day began by entering the slope directly from the hotel, the lift a short distance away. Meals were always wonderful. The village is a few steps away and offers shopping , a small but fascinating archaeological museum, restaurants, and community celebrations like Mardi Gras. We highly recommend this Westin Hotel. March 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Snowmass Fun This is my second stay at this facility. Both stays were excellent. Hope to see you again. January 10, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great ski in/ski out location right on Snowmass mountain We have come to this hotel for many years, first as the Silvertree Hotel and now the Westin. The prime attraction continues to be the location, as it is right on Fanny Hill at Snowmass. The rooms and public areas are attractive but the rooms could benefit from better lighting and storage. It seems that the staff are really stretched thin on busy weeks (ex: rooms not cleaned until 4-5 PM). Food is OK but should be better for the price. Shuttle from airport is nice amenity. Most of staff very friendly and helpful. December 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to the Westin standard This hotel is in a great location for skiing in Snowmass and we had such a great experience last year that we returned again. What a difference a year makes. The hotel felt grossly understaffed during this stay. The staff in general appeared nice, helpful, and apologetic. However, from the moment we arrived, we felt like we were on our own and needed to constantly ask for basic things. The airport shuttle did not arrive for 45 minutes even after calling ahead. There was no bell hop available to take our bags and skis up to the room so we did it ourselves as well as for check-out. Only one front desk person was usually available and there was no one at the front desk for check-out. I had to ask another staff member to find a front desk person. The rooms were not cleaned 2 out of the 5 nights and we had to call to have it cleaned after skiing. (Many of the other hotel guests I spoke to also had the same issues). I have been an SPG gold member for many years and stay exclusively at SPG properties. This is without a doubt the worst SPG experience I have ever had. January 6, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bad Parking One evening we returned to the hotel to find the parking lots full due to a concert. We were told to park in an alternative lot a few miles away and take a shuttle back to the hotel. At the alternative lot there was a sign stating cars could not be left overnight. I had to take a shuttle back to the hotel, wait for the concert to end, then take another shuttle down to the alternative lot and drive back to the hotel. There was no prior notice about the parking problems. July 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Adequate facilities, great location, still improving Overall, this newly acquired Westin property is solid. The space is challenged with small rooms and an overall facility layout that is not customer friendly. For instance, we had to navigage a maze of hallways and two separate elevator rides to make it from the lobby to our room. Having said that, the room itself was comfortable and the Heavenly Bed was just like other Westins. My main suggestion for a controllable improvement is with the breakfast buffet. While its wonderful to have the buffet as a Platinum amenity choice, it was hard to eat this mediocre offering five days in a row. The limited cereal choices did not appeal to our children and the hot buffet items did not change (had bland French Toast four of five days). Lastly ,the staff was generally friendly and the ski valet personnel were hard working and personable. March 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Snowmass Resort/Hotel We LOVED our stay, Oct. 11- 13, at the Snowmass Westin Hotel/resort! Steven Atkinson, at the hotel desk when we checked in, was wonderful! He gave us an amazing room upgrade. Steven was friendly, courteous, polite, efficient, and knowledgeable in handling our reservation. The valet/bell-man was great too that evening. Amy was our server for several meals - she was so friendly and polite and efficient. She was great too! Our room, and the view of the valley, was amazing. We had a light-bulb out in a lamp when we first got into the room, but it was immediately repaired after our call to maintenance. The decorations in the hotel, the lighting, the fireplace, the fruited-water in the lobby, everything met and exceeded our expectations and hopes! We had a great time and will return as soon as we can! We didn't want to leave! Thank-you so much! October 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not Quite a Westin...Yet I have stayed at many Startwood properties and this one needs more attention to meet the Starwood standards. First, as we walked in, we were not greeted with the lovely Westin aroma. Second, the restaurant staff was primarily foriegn and while they spoke English and were attentitive the service was incredibly slow. It should not take 45 minutes to get a bowl of steel cut oats and an omelet. All of my issues were in the details of our stay. December 31, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Awful Experience for the money paid We arrived after 3pm and our room was not ready. We had 4pm dinner reservation and needed our room because we brought our dog. The manager said they would call us and it should be done shortly and would buy us a drink while we waited. I sat down to order while my husband parked the car. No one ever came over. I had to go up to the bar and he ended up charging me for my drinks. An hour later I went to the front desk to see if my room was ready and she said yes. No one ever came over or called us to say our room was ready. When we finally made it to the room it was not cleaned very well. The bathrooms were dirty. They asked me at the front desk twice if I needed a dog bed and bowl and I said yes. We had to end up calling for one, one was not delivered. In the stairwells garbage was in the corners on every floor level. Apple cores, straws, wrappers. For what we paid the service was terrible and the facility was extremely poor for being a Westin and in Snowmass. September 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by still needs some kinks out We just stayed at the Westin Snowmass, and had a mixed stay. The front desk staff, the bellmen and the ski concierge are great. Location is amazing as well. Major problem with the heat and AC, when the hotel was "renovated", they skipped doing the mechanical, and as a result the heat cannot be properly controlled. The heat is on constantly, which triggers the AC to moderate the temperature, and thus both systems run continually. The front desk did everything possible to rectify the situation, but I think that they may have a situation that only could have been prevented by putting in modern heating and AC when they did the renovation. The ski concierge is simply amazing though, and the staff is really trying hard. I think that in the off-season that managment will need to do some major work on the mechanical system, and in the process have a better guest experience and save a ton of money on energy. January 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 Nice upgrade but staff too new to handle it The hotel was redone very well. Nice decor and contemporary. However, like most new enterprises, the staff is just not ready to handle guests. Rooms were never cleaned before late in the evening. That is all one really wants at end of ski day- clean room to rest in and shower in before dinner. Never had that during our stay. The staff was Very Kind but overwhelmed. December 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, Unsatisfactory staff Unfortunately I am unable to recommend this hotel purely on the basis of customer service. I love the updated furniture and interior design details and the lobby lounge looked like it would be wonderful to enjoy some apres, but I could not stomach the thought of having to deal with the hotel staff any minute longer than possible and left to apres in Snowmass Village instead. Every experience with staff here was lacking. Food & beverage in particular were neither polite nor efficient. For the ultimate kick in the rear on my way out, I went to the hotel's Starbucks as I left and it took the staff 5 minutes to ring me up for a coffee and a banana, then they gave me incorrect change, which I did not realize until later. Extremely disappointed, and this was my birthday staycation gift to myself! As a local, I could have gone to any other hotel in Aspen/Snowmass and probably been happier, simply on the basis of customer service. March 4, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>