The Westin Snowmass Resort

  • 100 Elbert Lane,
  • PO Box 5009
  • Snowmass Village,
  • Colorado
  • 81615
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 294 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Less than expected I travel extensively for a living, staying in various hotels at least 6 months out of a year. I've stayed at many Westin and SPG hotels and find them generally quite good/excellent. Based on that, I chose this Westin for my family ski vacation this year. I was extremely dissapointed that for the cost of the room, it was unusually small and had very few ammeneties. We asked to change rooms, but were told they were full. We asked for a microwave oven and were told that none were available - for the entire week! The door had a large gap between it and the floor which allowed hallway light and noise in, and we had to put a bath towel in front of it. We were only a few steps from the elevator, which chirped all night upon reaching the floor. There was VERY little room for luggage (and considering all of our ski apparel, even less room). There was almost no sitting area, and the promised "balcony", was barely that - standing room for 1 and no place to fit a single chair. This building was clearly older and not originally built for Westin, as the standards would have been much higher. It actually felt more like an inexpensive room at a highway rest area hotel. But this was far from inexpensive! I would still recommend this Westin however, for I'm sure there are much nicer rooms available, and I did after all, book for the somewhat lower cost rooms. The hotel staff were very nice, the location was great for ski in/out, but that room didn't even come close to our usual expectations! March 30, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not even close to Westin standards I stayed here in Feb2015 for a skiing holiday. The facility is VERY disappointing: the room which I got was a complete disappointment: no view (only on a concrete wall), very noisy airco (had to switch it off at night), furniture was in process of breaking down etc etc. I was told that -despite being Platinum-, no upgrade was available (although the person next to me in line received a complimentary upgrade)... A waiting line of 20 mins for Breakfast ???? I spoke to some manager about all this and he told me to 'simply accept it and move on'. Complete disappointment. This hotel is not even close to what the glossy pictures suggest. It's an run down place with real bad management. No Class 5 hotel at all: I have seen Four Points hotels with MUCH better facilities and services. Avoid this place. March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by family fun Great place to be. Kids had a blast, ski in ski out, great time great food. Quick room service. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect Perfect ski in ski out resort. Great food and room service. Nice place to bring the family! March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb Service, After 2 days into our 6 day vacation I feel compelled to write a review about the extraordinary service that my bride and I have received at the Westin Snowmass. As a current gold SPG member and previous platinum member for years, I have stayed at Starwood properties throughout the world. I have always found Starwood very loyal to SPG members and my expectations are therefore very high. Upon checking in to celebrate my 25th wedding anniversary, both Alli and Elizabeth at the front desk went out of their way to locate a room perfect for us. They spent extra time orienting us to the resort. They both made my wife and I feel like we were royalty! This morning the suburb service continued. I inquired about the road conditions to get to a FedEx shipping location 20 miles away and Jacqueline at the front desk volunteered to pick up my package for me! The guys in the ski valet further exceeded my expectations. Upon storing our skis at the end of the day, my wife merely made a comment that she had fit issues with her new boots. One of the gentlemen in the ski valet service insisted that she see him in the morning to assist with adjusting her boots for a better fit (and this is just a ski valet, not a ski shop!). Even the housekeeping crew seemed intent on providing over the top service. The resort is amazing, the ski-in ski-out access is the best I've ever experienced. The team at the Westin Snowmass has gotten it right! February 28, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by disappointed I have stayed at other Westins but this hotel staff was the most unprofessional. They lost my ski tickets and refuse to acknowledge any error. I never used the restaurant on site but some how my room was charged. At check out I was told it will be taken care of and final bill I received did not include any restaurant charges. when I checked my credit card statement it was never removed. I had to dispute the charge via credit card company. My luggage was delayed the shuttle driver told me he will bring it from the airport. 5 hours later no one at the deck knew where my luggage tags are and no one had followed through on the promise. I had to miss half day of my conference and after talking to 5 different people over several hours, finally received my bag. I will never recommend this hotel to anyone. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by February Skiing We recently stayed at the Westin Snowmass Resort and did not experience anything close to the previous reviews. After staying in Westins across the globe, I found the comfort, quality and service to Westin standards. The concierge(Will Ralph) was professional, knowledgeable and very helpful. He(as well as others on staff) went above and beyond regarding several special requests made during our trip. Also, following a spa treatment there was a question we presented to management(Paul Fromeau(sp?) and it was promptly answered in a satisfactory and polite manner. All in all, the resort is convenient to the airport, slopes and other attractions of the area. Great and memorable stay. Thank you Westin and staff. February 26, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Misleading room category Upon arrival I was immediately told, prior to me even asking, that there were no room upgrades (I am a platinum SPG member), but they tried "really hard earlier in the day" to find me a better room. I reserved a "slopside views" room. I entered my room to find that my slopeside view was through table and chairs of the outside restaurant and tucked inside a corner, above the door (which added to the noise). I voiced my displeasure about my room 3x and was told that staff would try to find me a room and not only never did, but never followed-up. I appreciate that this is a ski resort, during peak season and booked to capacity, however, there were at least 6 other guests with whom I spoke at my conference, who did not have any SPG status and reserved the same category room as me, but were on a higher floor with legitimate slopeside views. In fact, even the couple that checked in just before me, with whom I had dinner--had the same exact issue (not a platinum SPG member), but obviously complained louder than me, so they were given a great slopeside view room. Although this resort is convenient for skiing, I would hesitate to recommend the property due to my room experience--especially not to any other SPG members, who expect the SPG level of attention. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Couple Getaway Jan. 2015 At Westin Snowmass for a 2-night getaway to celebrate a milestone birthday for my wife, we were both very pleased with how we were served. A fully restful experience, the staff went over and above for making my wife feel special (thanks, Allyson! [sp?]). Thanks for helping to make my wife's birthday memorable for the right reasons. v/r, David P. January 27, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not Westin quality, and the staff doesn't care The temperature in our room was 78 degrees, no matter what we did. After it was "fixed," we had to keep it at 65 degrees, or it shot back up to uncomfortably hot. We requested a humidifier every day - never got one. We didn't get clean washcloths or hand towels or drinking glasses or complimentary water or toiletries after the first day. When we raised this with staff, we got a few extra bath towels and four cardboard Starbucks to-go cups. The breakfast buffet is the only option and it is over-priced and low quality. We got undercooked eggs every way we ordered them - omelet, over-easy, scrambled. There is no bar service at the hot tubs. Watch out around the hot tubs because ice forms on the walkways and it is dangerously slippery. The tub leaked. This hotel is coasting on its location. January 22, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location, but not up to Westin standards This hotel did not make a good 1st impression and never really rallied from there. After arriving from a flight and six hour shuttle ride, there was no one there to greet us or take our bags (including all of our skis, etc.). We had to carry everything up to our room and down to the ski valet. Upon check-in, the front desk person had a pretty bad attitude when I inquired about an upgrade (“Those are requested months in advance”…In fact, I did make the request months in advance) and did not offer any type of ‘thank you’ or platinum amenity. I was told we were provided an upgrade with a slope side view. The only view we received was of an alleyway between the rooms. In the room, there was no water (the hotel was out) and the room was very dry at night making it difficult to sleep. When electing the green choice, no cards for discount or points were provided. I realize these are little things and it was the busiest time of the year for the hotel, but I expect more as a platinum member and from the Westin brand. We all know it is trade-off expected for continued loyalty. There are a lot of other hotel chains. So in that regard, the little things do matter. On the positive side, the location can’t be beat. The ski-in/ski-out is great. The people working the ski valet were very helpful. In addition, the breakfast buffet was perfect to start the ski day. January 20, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Where are the staff This is a great hotel for proximity and ease of use of the Snowmass resort. I can see why the Starwood Group bought it. What they should know is that you need staff and the staff you have need training and systems to operate under. The management of the hotel is non existent as I have tried to speak with a number of them but they just keep coming back and saying they are in meetings. While there are staff that put things in writing and don't follow through this property will be a liability to the Westin brand. January 17, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Hotel/Location staff/service sub-par Went for a ski trip in late December and loved the location and rooms in the hotel. The lobby and welcome area is also extremely nice. The way the hotel is laid out is weird and our room was far from the main lobby, but it was also quiet so we didn't mind too much. It did seem like the hotel was very poorly managed. We were not really greeted when we came to the hotel and when we checked in they didn't explain how to get to our complicated room. When we tried to get picked up from the Aspen airport, we waited for an hour and a half past when they said they would be there even though it is only a 20 min drive. Also we called room service a few times and the phone just kept ringing with no one picking up. I wish there was a quick grab and go breakfast which would have been nice before the slopes. Overall a great location and well kept hotel, just needs better management. January 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Snowmass Fun This is my second stay at this facility. Both stays were excellent. Hope to see you again. January 10, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to the Westin standard This hotel is in a great location for skiing in Snowmass and we had such a great experience last year that we returned again. What a difference a year makes. The hotel felt grossly understaffed during this stay. The staff in general appeared nice, helpful, and apologetic. However, from the moment we arrived, we felt like we were on our own and needed to constantly ask for basic things. The airport shuttle did not arrive for 45 minutes even after calling ahead. There was no bell hop available to take our bags and skis up to the room so we did it ourselves as well as for check-out. Only one front desk person was usually available and there was no one at the front desk for check-out. I had to ask another staff member to find a front desk person. The rooms were not cleaned 2 out of the 5 nights and we had to call to have it cleaned after skiing. (Many of the other hotel guests I spoke to also had the same issues). I have been an SPG gold member for many years and stay exclusively at SPG properties. This is without a doubt the worst SPG experience I have ever had. January 6, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great ski in/ski out location right on Snowmass mountain We have come to this hotel for many years, first as the Silvertree Hotel and now the Westin. The prime attraction continues to be the location, as it is right on Fanny Hill at Snowmass. The rooms and public areas are attractive but the rooms could benefit from better lighting and storage. It seems that the staff are really stretched thin on busy weeks (ex: rooms not cleaned until 4-5 PM). Food is OK but should be better for the price. Shuttle from airport is nice amenity. Most of staff very friendly and helpful. December 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent for Conference event Westin Snowmass has excellent facilities for holding conferences with restaurants in house and within a short walking distance. October 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great views and shops This is a comfortable hotel with great views from their common spaces and excellent food in their main restaurant. Thanks Westin! October 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Could have been better Among the Westin network, this is the best hotel to stay in for our annual Fall Maroon Bells trek. It is a dreamland provided you don't get assigned to rooms 418 (has view of concrete as you enter the hotel to check in) or 317 (right in front of a constantly whirling giant machinery). It is suited for people who enjoy the outdoors but it has nothing much to offer if you don't want to frolic in the cold rain. Room service and the restaurant are reliable especially when the "Mall" is mostly closed during "off season". If not for these, Westin Snowmass could have lived up to the Westin standard of excellence as it provides the comforts of home and simultaneously showcase the beauty and uniqueness of their locale., September 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Service needs improvement The room was excellent as usual for Westin. The service was in need of improvement, and fell far short of what I have come to expect from Westin. The front desk staff treated us at check in like we were the last people they wanted there. The room was not ready at our arrival, and we arrived well after the check in time. They had a difficult time getting the billing correct, and on check out we were once again treated like we were a bother. This was extremely disappointing for a Westin which usually has great service and makes every guest feel special. September 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Heaven on Earth The Perfect room with balcony where we could see the hot air balloons rising with the sun; as we sipped our hot aromatic coffee. A Heavenly bed in a quiet romantic location is the perfect ending to a perfect day of shopping, sightseeing, and enjoying drinks and a lovely dinner in the resort restaurant. Thanks for a Perfect retreat! September 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Some things need tweaked I stayed at the Westin Snowmass Resort September 11 thru 14 in room 334. Overall, I enjoyed the stay, and enjoyed your hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful, and the hotel was clean and inviting. I have stayed in a lot of hotels, but this one was probably on the higher end for me. I thought I would tell you about a few things that I didn’t think was quite right. The coffee provided for my single coffee maker was a packet for a 12 cup pot. It worked - I just had to stuff the coffee packet in the small basket. When I asked for more, they still brought a 12 cup packet. The bathroom was dated. The tub was chipped and rusted in spots. The toilet paper was softer than the kleenex. The towels were nice, though. I was looking for a bobby pin, and checked under the beds. I found lots of feathers - as if someone had a pillow fight and broke the pillow. I found the top to a pen, a door hanger, a pair of black nylons, the cover to an umbrella, and a very nice watch - which I turned in to the front desk. This was all under the bed, by the box the bed sits on, and under the lip of the bottom of the closet. The top shelf in the closet had a bag tag for the Tough Mudder which I think Snowmass hosted a couple of weeks ago. I know it was off season, but the restaurant had a very limited menu - three entrees if I didn’t want burgers or pizza. That was kind of disappointing because I only found one other nice dinner restaurant within walking distance. The bed was not comfortable. It was on the hard side. I didn’t sleep well at all. I wanted to take a nap Friday afternoon. There was a stream right outside my back door, and I thought the fresh air and the sound of the stream would be nice. Instead, they were spraying down the stairs and a loud generator drowned out the pleasant sounds. I closed the door. As I said, overall, the stay was nice. I’m not sure if I will stay there again - it seemed too high priced for what I got. September 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Awful Experience for the money paid We arrived after 3pm and our room was not ready. We had 4pm dinner reservation and needed our room because we brought our dog. The manager said they would call us and it should be done shortly and would buy us a drink while we waited. I sat down to order while my husband parked the car. No one ever came over. I had to go up to the bar and he ended up charging me for my drinks. An hour later I went to the front desk to see if my room was ready and she said yes. No one ever came over or called us to say our room was ready. When we finally made it to the room it was not cleaned very well. The bathrooms were dirty. They asked me at the front desk twice if I needed a dog bed and bowl and I said yes. We had to end up calling for one, one was not delivered. In the stairwells garbage was in the corners on every floor level. Apple cores, straws, wrappers. For what we paid the service was terrible and the facility was extremely poor for being a Westin and in Snowmass. September 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family Vacation A+ This property worked well with my SPG Ambassador. All my request prior to arrival were met. This was a family weekend get away with a 2 year old. As an SPG Platinum Member we were handsomely upgraded and treated like the most important people in the hotel. I especially loved the Text Messaging system they have in place instead of always having to call the desk. I could use it for room service orders, extra towels in addition to other special requests. I especially want to thank SLY for his attention to details and making my family feel so special. September 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fan Able The A/C fan was very Loud and did not have adjustable speeds? Had temp set on 67 & was still Hot? Noisy fan ran ALL NIGHT ? September 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel and location Overall a great hotel, recently upgraded, very classy and clean furnishing. Better than most other Westin hotels. Close to shopping and dinning. Ski in and out for winter. Front desk staff couldn't be happier to see us when we checked in. Concierge helped us figure out where to park. Only complain is that because it's really pleasant temperature at night, we left the window open, but I the morning there was so much noise from the delivery trucks directly under us (backing up, loading and unloading) it woke us up a few times. It was pretty loud that the tv noises wasn't enough to drown it. It was even pretty loud when we closed the windows. September 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Anniversary Getaway We came up to the Aspen / Snowmass to celebrate a special anniversary. The staff took great care of us, the accommodations were what we expect of a Westin, and we had a very enjoyable few days here. September 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay!! Lovely room with contemporary furnishings. Check in by Jacquelin was excellent and full of local information. The Lamb burger and Salmon burger were both excellent!!! Looking forward to our return!!! September 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Air conditioner in room The placement of the ac fan duct was right over our bed - very strong - we had to call an engineer in to get it to stop and could never turn it back on because it was uncomfortable to have it blowing on us. There really was no place to go unless we went to Aspen after we walked around the mall at Snowmass September 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location I was good with not having maid service, and the first day I got a coupon for $5 for not having maid service. After that, I ran out of coffee, never got another coupon and still had no maid service. It was very disappointing all around. The internet was hard to get into, and then when I thought I had it, I had to go through the same process each day. If a $40 a night hotel can do wifi without a hassle, one would think Westin could do it too. I am a member of the frequent staying club, but never got credit for it even though I mentioned it when I made my reservation. August 26, 2014
  • 2015-10-09T05:41:10.523-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_294, tr_294
  • loc_en_US, sid_3730, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>