The Westin Snowmass Resort

  • 100 Elbert Lane,
  • PO Box 5009
  • Snowmass Village,
  • Colorado
  • 81615
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guest must be at least 18 years of age to register and to check-in. 17 and under are considered children and must be accompanied by an adult at check-in.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 266 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fan Able The A/C fan was very Loud and did not have adjustable speeds? Had temp set on 67 & was still Hot? Noisy fan ran ALL NIGHT ? September 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Anniversary Getaway We came up to the Aspen / Snowmass to celebrate a special anniversary. The staff took great care of us, the accommodations were what we expect of a Westin, and we had a very enjoyable few days here. September 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location I was good with not having maid service, and the first day I got a coupon for $5 for not having maid service. After that, I ran out of coffee, never got another coupon and still had no maid service. It was very disappointing all around. The internet was hard to get into, and then when I thought I had it, I had to go through the same process each day. If a $40 a night hotel can do wifi without a hassle, one would think Westin could do it too. I am a member of the frequent staying club, but never got credit for it even though I mentioned it when I made my reservation. August 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Air conditioner in room The placement of the ac fan duct was right over our bed - very strong - we had to call an engineer in to get it to stop and could never turn it back on because it was uncomfortable to have it blowing on us. There really was no place to go unless we went to Aspen after we walked around the mall at Snowmass September 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay!! Lovely room with contemporary furnishings. Check in by Jacquelin was excellent and full of local information. The Lamb burger and Salmon burger were both excellent!!! Looking forward to our return!!! September 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice location in Snowmass If walking is an issue, request the Pinnacle bldg. We were disappointed the Snowmass Kitchen did not have a breakfast buffet nor did it offer weekday dinner dining. The desk chairs need some updating, the one in our room was not comfortable.The pool area is very nice. The conference facilities were very good. Staff was friendly and helpful. August 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bad Parking One evening we returned to the hotel to find the parking lots full due to a concert. We were told to park in an alternative lot a few miles away and take a shuttle back to the hotel. At the alternative lot there was a sign stating cars could not be left overnight. I had to take a shuttle back to the hotel, wait for the concert to end, then take another shuttle down to the alternative lot and drive back to the hotel. There was no prior notice about the parking problems. July 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by disappointment Hotel looks great. Food was amazing. But...I got really small room (without a bathtub). My bill had a few mistakes. December 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Converence Venue Nice meeting rooms; facility designed for privacy as desired, but all areas accessible; very clean; courteous staff. August 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Hotel This is perhaps the best hotel to stay at in Aspen and Snowmass Village. The Hotel is right next to two lifts, so the skiers are going to love this. The Hotel has been remodeled, and the rooms are nice and fresh, and very quiet. The Hotel has complimentary transportation to the Aspen Airport. An excellent local free bus service is provided in the village, in fact you can travel from Snowmass to Aspen by free bus. I did not eat at the Hotel, so that rating is left blank. April 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin and Snowmass - working out the kinks Starwood has done a beautiful job with the new Snowmass Westin. The lobby area is spacious and gorgeous. You can't get more convenient for skiing. The Ski butler is great, and the Concierge service very helpful. The Hotel will need to work out early service kinks. Breakfast service at Snowmass Kitchen was horrendous. The waitstaff was undertrained, understaffed and confused, service was slow or nonexistent, we had to ask multiple times for coffee or other basics, our bills were wrong, etc. Elsewhere it took three days to get paper delivery to our room. Computer system had glitches. Hopefully these problems will be corrected as things settle in. December 31, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Good Hotel, The worst reservation system ever! As I sit, your system continues to take money from my card. I paid in advance to lock into a lower rate, but your system continues to take from my credit card. It is up to $2500 in over charges. I spoke with 5 different people. Including a guy last night that stated I should see credits back to my account, but only to see new charges. What a great vacation! Keep it coming! Does anyone hear me! Thank you! You have a great system! In addition, breakfast was also prepaid. Only to get transferred to Westin from Wildwood at your request. Westin doesn't have a breakfast plan, that's another $640. Lets see if you guys really read this stuff!! December 21, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Heavenly Beds The hotel is a bit odd as it has areas where you cannot reach your room via the elevator. You must walk up and down stairs. My understanding is that while updated, the original property is older with additions done later on. I did not appreciate the "resort fee" which please, don't nickel and dime me. The internet is also very slow. I also did not appreciate an additional fee PER ROOM, PER NIGHT to have connecting rooms. We stayed at the Westin Las Vegas Lake Resort and had no such fee imposed. Prepare for "resort pricing" on all your meals. The main positive is the beds were very comfortable. August 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great hotel, but NOTHING open This hotel is an great hotel. The only thing was, we stayed at this hotel during the off season. EVERYTHING in Snowmass was closed, except Starbucks and Patagonia and North Face. We had booked this hotel for a spa weekend and the spa at the Westin was closed! We went to book our spa services the morning we arrived, we were informed the spa is closed during the off season. Why wasnt this posted on their spa section of the hotels website? While satisfied with the room, it was not the Westin quality that we paid for. The staff seemed a bit on vacation as well as they didnt go out of their way to help us try and book any other spa service some place else. May 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic!! Comfortable room, great food and pleasant staff. I would definately stay here again and highly recommend this hotel. August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best service & the best views! Snowmass Village is a place you want to visit in the summer, and Westin is the place you want to stay! There are a fraction of the people there, so you get the royal treatment. The views on top of Snowmass and Aspen Mountains are amazing! You can purchase a 3-day gondola package and enjoy the views from the gondola cabin, or you can hike the mountains, like I did. Molly, the concierge at the Westin, can tell you about all the activities offered in the area. There are even free concerts on Thursday night! It is a wonderful place to visit, and it is extremely family-friendly. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Well appointed and decorated hotel Staff is very helpful and professional. The interior of the hotel is beautiful and obviously has been updated recently. The rooms are very small and the bathrooms are extremely small. Public area is very attractive. Excellent slopeside location in Snowmass. August 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location not a Starwood Category 5 First off the location is great. Hotel has been remodeled, lobby is nice but was more Euro than Colorado vibe. Room was clean and the staff was very nice. Ski valet service was great, as was ski in and out ability. I have been a Starwood Gold member for many years and have stayed at many Westin category 5 properties, unfortunately this hotel is not one one. The category 5 for this hotel must be based on location, my opinion is that this should be a 3 perhaps a 4. This property was purchased and remodeled...which is fine. But for me it felt like a middle of the road Sheraton, so if you go in expecting that you will be better off. Like I said nice hotel, great location, nice people, but not a category 5. There is some walking that you will need to do to get to your room, but you are there for exercise anyway. If you have young kids you may want to ask for a room closer to the elevator. Heavenly bed felt off too...so much so I asked...felt like a impersonation of a heavenly bed...close but not quite January 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic holiday getaway The newly renovated Westin Snowmass is an impressive facility. The only thing that surpasses the location, convenience and grandeur of the facility is the staff that runs it. They are helpful, polite and professional. Thank you for the special memories with my family. December 23, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Just one word "disappointment" Hotel looks great. Really. And a fireplace area is pretty cool. Also food was delicious. But...I got really, really small room - without a bathtub and without any view (a big tree). Also my bill had a few mistakes. I really expected more. July 15, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great Location, Poor Execution We were excited to have another SPG property in this area. Upon arrival, we waited over 30 mins for valet to assist us with our car and for anyone to help with luggage. I had to get out of the vehicle and look for someone to valet my car and assist with our luggage. At check in, the front desk clerk checked us into a room that was downgraded from the original room we booked. When I asked about that she stated the room we booked would not be available for 3-4 hours. We decided to have lunch at the property and wait till our room was ready. We were seated promptly but waited about 20 mins before a waiter approached us to take our drink order. After about 4 hours of waiting in the lobby I checked with the front desk to find out if our room was ready only to be informed that they did not see a reservation for us. After searching for a while, the original front desk clerk recognized us and said our room was ready. We were given a key to the room and informed that our luggage would be brought to that room. The room smelled of smoke and we found cigarette butts next to the bed. They did finally move us to another room that smelled much better. Housekeeping did not make the room till about 6 in the evening when we needed to get ready for dinner. Each time we Valet or picked up our car, it took about 30 mins. The staff were nice but needed much better training on customer service. January 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Snowmass is the perfect ski holiday Beginning with complimentary pickup from the airport, and a warm welcome and generous help from Katie at the front desk, we spent 4 days at the hotel, enjoying Spring skiing and relaxing. Our room was spotless and spacious, the staff supplied us with our every need. Our ski day began by entering the slope directly from the hotel, the lift a short distance away. Meals were always wonderful. The village is a few steps away and offers shopping , a small but fascinating archaeological museum, restaurants, and community celebrations like Mardi Gras. We highly recommend this Westin Hotel. March 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor valet service Every part of my stay for a conference was good, except with your valet/bell staff. I checked a bag in the morning and attended my meetings. I then went to retrieve my bag and order my car to be brought around, First, they brought out the wrong suit case and then ten minutes later they brought the wrong car. Noone seemed to be in charge. The fellows seemed disorganized and rudderless. What should have taken ten minutes max, took a half hour. August 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westin Snowmass This hotel seems to be going through some renovations. The staff and food was great. My room was good. However the bathroom tub was stained and looked grungy. August 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good stay but needs improvement You need additional staffing at reception desk Our room had a look of bumps and strange noises throughout the night. As a pet friendly hotel you need to add bags and receptacles for waste. August 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel, Site This hotel is far enough away to be off the normally beaten path but close to all the amenities you might desire for a summer getaway. I can imagine the the winter gets crowded. June 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location, older property The location right at the Snowmass mall is great, however in the summer not every restaurant and shop are open. It is obvious that this is an older property. We had exposed copper pipe in our room, and the ceilings were super low! I am only 5'4" and could touch the ceiling in the hallway and bathroom without even standing on my tip toes! We joked throughout the weekend that we were in the Hobbit wing of the hotel. Lots of cleaning supplies, giant laundry tubs, and maintenance materials left out all over the place, all over the hallways of the hotel. The room and bathroom were nice enough, just nothing special. Check in took forever as they were training a new front desk employee. I didn't mind being the guinea pig, but English was not his first language, nor was it the first language of the person training him, so it took a while for them to communicate ... meanwhile I am standing there! One thing they neglected to tell me at check in was that you need to insert your key card into a slot inside the door of your room for there to be any electricity. I freaked out and almost called to yell and someone and ask for my room to be switched before I figured it out myself. Would have been nice to have been given a heads up about that! June 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Summer getaway I loved my Westin experience! Beginning with entering the hotel and being greeted by the spa-like white tea smell throughout the resort to the clean and comfortable amenities- room, pool, hot tubs, workout area, and helpful staff. August 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location; Poor Staff The location of the Westin is fantastic - right on the snow slopes and great access to Snowmass shops, restaurants, etc.; also, only a 20 minute drive to Aspen. The rooms were new and nice. On the downside, the hotel was understaffed and the staff who were there did not have sufficient training. For example, our room was not cleaned until 4PM (at the earliest every day). One day the cleaning staff did not come until 5PM, at which point we were showering and had to turn them away. The cleaning staff forgot to replenish our bottled water 4 out of 6 nights. We declined the resort ammenities on the first day, however, they were included on our bill the last day and we had to have them taken off. The wait staff did not know what the platinum breakfast amenity included. January 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by OK Stay But Some Issues We had a few issues with our room; the toilet was not flushing properly and the television remote stopped working on our last night's stay. August 6, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>