The Westin Snowmass Resort

  • 100 Elbert Lane,
  • PO Box 5009
  • Snowmass Village,
  • Colorado
  • 81615
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guest must be at least 18 years of age to register and to check-in. 17 and under are considered children and must be accompanied by an adult at check-in.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 263 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing first visit to Westin Snowmass Our very first "point of contact" at the Westin Snowmass was positive. The valet team is very organized, works hard, and is courteous. At check-in, I was told that a room upgrade was unavailable due to high occupancy, which I understand. The staff member also informed me that there was a roll-away in our room for my 6 y.o. son who was joining us the next night. It wasn't there when we got to the room. While I often participate in the Green Choice program, it is not applied uniformly across the country. I'm used to that. However, this property explains AFTER you participate, that housekeeping won't enter your room at all if you participate. So, we didn't have the bottled water replenished, no coffee supplies replaced, the bed unmade, etc. The Starbucks card was never delivered. When I called down that evening, I was told I was welcome to come to the front desk to get it. I waited until the next morning because it was late and honestly, I just didn't want to trek back to the front desk, as we were on the sixth floor of the building farthest from check-in. On the next morning, the front desk didn't want to give it to me because it was the day of departure. I explained that it was for the day before and she was still reluctant to provide it (but did). Overall, my first stay at a Starwood property in my home state was very disappointing. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Hotel This is perhaps the best hotel to stay at in Aspen and Snowmass Village. The Hotel is right next to two lifts, so the skiers are going to love this. The Hotel has been remodeled, and the rooms are nice and fresh, and very quiet. The Hotel has complimentary transportation to the Aspen Airport. An excellent local free bus service is provided in the village, in fact you can travel from Snowmass to Aspen by free bus. I did not eat at the Hotel, so that rating is left blank. April 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extremely satisfied with the hotel The hotel was close to numerous trails for hiking and biking. Adventures outside the hotel - such as whitewater rafting - were easily booked and accessible. I never ran out of things to do! When I was in the room it was comfortable and well maintained. One small complimentary bottle of water each day was an extra plus I appreciated. Can't wait to visit during ski season! July 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location; Poor Staff The location of the Westin is fantastic - right on the snow slopes and great access to Snowmass shops, restaurants, etc.; also, only a 20 minute drive to Aspen. The rooms were new and nice. On the downside, the hotel was understaffed and the staff who were there did not have sufficient training. For example, our room was not cleaned until 4PM (at the earliest every day). One day the cleaning staff did not come until 5PM, at which point we were showering and had to turn them away. The cleaning staff forgot to replenish our bottled water 4 out of 6 nights. We declined the resort ammenities on the first day, however, they were included on our bill the last day and we had to have them taken off. The wait staff did not know what the platinum breakfast amenity included. January 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Visit with family The hotel was great, and the staff was even better. From the minute that I arrive, the staff was attentive. At check-in, the staff members were very friendly and courteous. When I made the reservation, I asked for a certain floor and view, and my request was accommodate. When I asked for assistance for some outside activities, the suggestions were excellent... The hotel and its staff were beyond my expectation. A visitor from Connecticut July 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The weak link-Staff Room unavailable til 4:30. Check-in poorly handled. Concierge needs training. Off-site parking full of trash. But, room was lovely & well appointed. Once able to avoid the entrance and lobby, our stay vastly improved. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Great hotel and even better staff - we felt pampered and were able to relax in ways we have not been able to for years. We will definitely be back. July 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Adequate facilities, great location, still improving Overall, this newly acquired Westin property is solid. The space is challenged with small rooms and an overall facility layout that is not customer friendly. For instance, we had to navigage a maze of hallways and two separate elevator rides to make it from the lobby to our room. Having said that, the room itself was comfortable and the Heavenly Bed was just like other Westins. My main suggestion for a controllable improvement is with the breakfast buffet. While its wonderful to have the buffet as a Platinum amenity choice, it was hard to eat this mediocre offering five days in a row. The limited cereal choices did not appeal to our children and the hot buffet items did not change (had bland French Toast four of five days). Lastly ,the staff was generally friendly and the ski valet personnel were hard working and personable. March 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Snowmass Resort/Hotel We LOVED our stay, Oct. 11- 13, at the Snowmass Westin Hotel/resort! Steven Atkinson, at the hotel desk when we checked in, was wonderful! He gave us an amazing room upgrade. Steven was friendly, courteous, polite, efficient, and knowledgeable in handling our reservation. The valet/bell-man was great too that evening. Amy was our server for several meals - she was so friendly and polite and efficient. She was great too! Our room, and the view of the valley, was amazing. We had a light-bulb out in a lamp when we first got into the room, but it was immediately repaired after our call to maintenance. The decorations in the hotel, the lighting, the fireplace, the fruited-water in the lobby, everything met and exceeded our expectations and hopes! We had a great time and will return as soon as we can! We didn't want to leave! Thank-you so much! October 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not Quite a Westin...Yet I have stayed at many Startwood properties and this one needs more attention to meet the Starwood standards. First, as we walked in, we were not greeted with the lovely Westin aroma. Second, the restaurant staff was primarily foriegn and while they spoke English and were attentitive the service was incredibly slow. It should not take 45 minutes to get a bowl of steel cut oats and an omelet. All of my issues were in the details of our stay. December 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by still needs some kinks out We just stayed at the Westin Snowmass, and had a mixed stay. The front desk staff, the bellmen and the ski concierge are great. Location is amazing as well. Major problem with the heat and AC, when the hotel was "renovated", they skipped doing the mechanical, and as a result the heat cannot be properly controlled. The heat is on constantly, which triggers the AC to moderate the temperature, and thus both systems run continually. The front desk did everything possible to rectify the situation, but I think that they may have a situation that only could have been prevented by putting in modern heating and AC when they did the renovation. The ski concierge is simply amazing though, and the staff is really trying hard. I think that in the off-season that managment will need to do some major work on the mechanical system, and in the process have a better guest experience and save a ton of money on energy. January 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 Nice upgrade but staff too new to handle it The hotel was redone very well. Nice decor and contemporary. However, like most new enterprises, the staff is just not ready to handle guests. Rooms were never cleaned before late in the evening. That is all one really wants at end of ski day- clean room to rest in and shower in before dinner. Never had that during our stay. The staff was Very Kind but overwhelmed. December 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, Unsatisfactory staff Unfortunately I am unable to recommend this hotel purely on the basis of customer service. I love the updated furniture and interior design details and the lobby lounge looked like it would be wonderful to enjoy some apres, but I could not stomach the thought of having to deal with the hotel staff any minute longer than possible and left to apres in Snowmass Village instead. Every experience with staff here was lacking. Food & beverage in particular were neither polite nor efficient. For the ultimate kick in the rear on my way out, I went to the hotel's Starbucks as I left and it took the staff 5 minutes to ring me up for a coffee and a banana, then they gave me incorrect change, which I did not realize until later. Extremely disappointed, and this was my birthday staycation gift to myself! As a local, I could have gone to any other hotel in Aspen/Snowmass and probably been happier, simply on the basis of customer service. March 4, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Many Things Wrong With This Resort We arrived at the hotel, tired from our long drive to discover that there is--no--place to park your car! (They charge $20.00 a day for Valet parking). When we finally got to our room, we discovered it was the -wrong-romm (had requested a private balcony) and there was a fruit bowl, full of dried out berries-with a card addressed to a different person. They changed our room and we were finally able to go down stairs for dinner, Snowmass Kitchen, around 8 pm. We waited 40 minutes to get our, expensive, dinner with inattentive wait staff. Should I go on? June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Service Derek, the restaurant manager, really took care of my family while we were at the Westin Snowmass. He checked on us when we were in the restaurant whether he was serving us or not. Dan, one of the front desk clerks, gave us a super recommendation for a hike that was one of the highlights of our entire trip. June 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room and Check-in Issues Horrible check-in day: Did not get the room type I booked online, and my girlfriend and I got stuck with 2 queens instead of a king and a lesser view. Not only did that happen, but when they gave us a new room the keys didn't work. Had to go back and forth a few times (which took a bit since the lobby was not connected to that area. What was really aggravating was the fact we used the hallway phone to call the front desk so I wouldn't have to make my third trip down and after 15 minutes nobody came so we both headed back down. The clerk gave us our 3rd room (almost an hour had passed by at this time) and had a bellhop follow us to make sure the keys worked. They did, but the room was two queens and a horrible view. Also, the parking was a bit ridiculous and more expensive than valet... Overall, I would only recommend this hotel to young people who do not expect much. I had a great experience at your hotel in Detroit and that was the sole reason I booked here. Will not stay there again. November 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by customer service at its finest From the valet to the front desk, all were delightful hosts helpful and friendly! July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location and Staff! Tucked into the foothills of the mountain this Hotel could not have been more beautiful or more relaxing. The staff was attentive and friendly and the setting was perfect. I can't wait to visit again! June 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bathrooms from the 80s with a 21st Century Shower head... Overall, the location and the amenities are fine, however the bathrooms are a major problem, and far below the standard that should be expected for a hotel of this quality. the manager was great, and a pleasure to deal with; however, there's nothing he can do about the fixtures from the 80s, and it's a shame. July 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great week - Just returned from a great week in Snowmass at the Westin. They did a wonderful job with the remodel. Ski Valet was easy, elevators can be slow, but the food was very good. April 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Aspen snowmass Recently renovated hotel. Renovations are hit or miss, with beautiful lobby, interesting room but no soundproofing and unprofessional staff. December 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has a great location right on Fanny Hill. It is a true ski in/ski out in the winter and has beautiful views of the mountain in the summer. July 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great room; cleaned and well furnished. Our room was cleaned. Daily the housekeeper did a personal touch, was impressed! Great job! June 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience We just stayed at the Westin Snowmass with our three boys and had an absolutely wonderful time. The staff was very helpful, the food was great, and the location was perfect for relaxing and outdoor activities. We will be back! July 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Let Down Expected improvement with Westin now managing property not noted. Staff seemed hurried, untrained and not up to Westin standards. Management also not helpful or responsive. Complaints-rooms not ready and waited over 3 hours only to arrive at room still not cleaned. Did not get room I reserved. Excuses about being too busy were frequent- "its our second christmas". Room hot because heater and air conditioner both running full force. Stuck valve never unstuck. Needed humidifier. Did not get till the next day. Nose already bleeding. Rented movie but couldn't hear because of the rumbling A/C and heat. Very dissatisfied. Worst Westin I ever stayed at. February 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Work trip All was good except for I felt like that younger staff (especially around valet) weren't as helpful and friendly as they could have been. When I'd need something to do with the car, they made it sound like I was inconveniencing them and that was a foreign feeling at a Starwood property. July 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Extremely poor service We booked and paid for two rooms - one for us and one for some friends as a luxury treat for a favor they did for us. Upon arrival at 4pm, we had to wait 1 hour for the first room to be cleaned, and an additional 3 hours before the 2nd room was ready for us (at 8pm!!!). Because we were unable to shower and change in our rooms after a long day of hiking we missed our scheduled dinner plans and were instead forced to sit in the hotel lounge with all of our luggage -- along with many, many other people also waiting for their rooms -- where we had no choice but to order from the ridiculously over-priced menu ($11 for a small bowl of buttered pasta for a 2-year-old? Really?). The single operating elevator was ridiculously slow, and every other guest there was annoyed by this. On top of it all, even though we had to pay a $15 "resort fee" in addition to the room fee when booking the room online, we had to pay an additional $16 "resort fee" upon checkout for both rooms. When our friends went to check out of their room, the rep at the desk tried to charge them the $16 again, even though we had already paid that fee. Seems like one scam after another. Although the rooms were beautiful, they were not worth waiting FOUR HOURS for them, and they certainly weren't worth the 6 flights of stairs we had to take because the elevators never came. Will never, ever stay at this hotel again. What a disappointment. July 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly recommend Hotel is beautiful, and staff was extremely courteous and accommodating -- from the front desk to the valet to housekeeping... July 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall rating. Overall, I was happy with the facilities. The first night I was there, the air-conditioning didn't work in my room. When I called the front desk about it the next day, they quickly moved me to another room. Also, the conference rooms were very stuffy. My first room, 435, was above the pool and was very noisy even with the door and window closed. I wish there would have been a better choice of food - I understand it was off-season but with 240+ attendees at the CFSC conference I felt there could have been a better selection. While all the employees were great, please know that James, that likes to snowboard, went out of his way to accomodate everyone. He was super friendly and I feel he is a great asset to your company. June 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Won't stay here again. First night had to sleep with an overhead light over the closet because nobody knew how to turn it off. It was like sleeping in the broad daylight. Second night,the air conditioner was not working and they sent a maintenance tech to repair. Night Bartender in lobby bar was not only inept, but would disappear for 5 to 10 minutes at a time, even though the bar was full of patrons. And, for some reason they have chosen to hire front desk clerks whose accents made it imposssible to understand. One young man who I believe was German, could barely speak basic English. Room was not re-stocked with sweetners and creamer for coffee. Restaurant opens at 5PM, so if you want to have an afternoon snack, you have to go to the lobby bar. This is a hotel that we would never under any circumstances choose again. June 22, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>