The Westin Snowmass Resort

  • 100 Elbert Lane,
  • PO Box 5009
  • Snowmass Village,
  • Colorado
  • 81615
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guest must be at least 18 years of age to register and to check-in. 17 and under are considered children and must be accompanied by an adult at check-in.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 207 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not ready to open Late check outs kept us from getting rooms until after 5pm, even though we arrived @ 9am. One day there was no maid service until 9pm in one of our rooms. We had to call for shampoo refills. Laundry sent down for cleaning was lost and then found days later. We were charged for parking on 2 rooms and we had no cars. No one told us about using our SPG card for food and beverage. It appears as though no one person is responsible for problem solving...each arm of the hotel operates independently even though they are all intimately involved in guest satisfaction. December 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Service Ever I can't say enough about this hotel. The grounds, hotel, rooms, bar are all great. Its ski in/ski out, in the "mall" and it is perfect. The bar drinks are fantastic. Everything is great. But its really the service. I've stayed at many many 4 and 5 star hotels, and this may be the best hotel service I've ever received. I've never been anywhere where EVERY staff member, including a massive foreign intern program, is so well trained, friendly and helpful. They didn't just meet expectations, they went out of their way and we'd never stay anywhere else again in Snowmass. Some highlights: Wendy at the front desk will do everything she can to be sure your stay is stellar. Constance in Concierge took care of us in a terrible emergency involving my daughter and ER and helped get us safely to/from ER in a heavy snowfall, got us food when we returned, and worked me in after for a much needed massage. The waitresses at the bar, the valets who drove us to the ER, the guy who checked us out - every person was 11 out of 10. We HIGHLY recommend this hotel. January 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable Rooms, Short on Staff Stayed here for a long weekend 9/21-24. Pinnacle 1 BR Suite was spacious, elegant and comfortable with 1.5 baths and small kitchen. Expensive ($20) valet parking but free self parking is a bit of hike. Public areas are lovely and hotel is near Snowmass Upper Mall shops and restaurants. Public areas are lovely and gym has lots of cardio but limited weight equipment. Only minuses: Concierge seemed to disappear for the bulk of our stay and front desk seemed overwhelmed at times even in the off-season. Hotel is highly recommended overall. September 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This Hotel Needs To Focus On Its' Restuarants We recently stayed at the Westin Snowmass. Room was great, recently remodeled. However, the vanity storage area was grossly inadequate and the 'rain forest' shower head was a real turn-off to my wife. The restuarants were really understaffed and lots of wait time and entrees delivered wrong and the staff was not up to the Westin standard for service. Also suprised with the hotel pet-inclusive policy. If you have pet allergies, you have no way of knowing of the presence of pets in your room. I was only informed when I asked. September 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs "internal" updates This was the "old" Silvertree hotel. Great location, although when the westin took over all the updates are visual only. New paint, showers, beds, paintings, new bar and restaurant. IT NEEDS, NEWER, FASTER ELEVATORS AND THERMASTATS THAT ACTUALLY WORK IN THE ROOMS. Also, the toilet did not flush properly, yet they never came to fix it. Also, one of the outdoor hot tubs broke while I was there, similar to the old hot tubs. Also, it would be nice to speak to people that understood and spoke english, meaning the girls that cleaned your rooms. February 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room was cold For a 4 star hotel, the room wasn't comfortable. We stayed their for 2 nights the end of November with our 4yr and 5yr boys. First night, we just crashed after a long tiring skiing day. In the middle of the night my little woke up with his nose bleeding. Wife woke up to take care of him and noticed it was very cold. She turned the hot water in the bathroom to steam the bathroom so his bleeding would stop and didn't think of calling operator to check the A/C. Early in the morning I woke up as it was cold and called the operator. A technician came within 10min and said that the room had a heating problem in the past too and knew what could be wrong and fixed it. The second night, it wasn't warm enough again. We set the thermostat to 75 and it is not that warm at all. It is very cold outside. Another technician came and check and said it is working and the A/C cannot bring the room to 75 or even 73F and suggested to change the room or give us a space heater. We took a space heater. I stayed at Westin in New Orleans and San Antonio and other places but this is the worst experience. The location, the beds and the lobby are all excellent. January 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect engagement night stay! From Alex in reservations to Celeste in the concierge, everyone at the Westin Snowmass was so incredibly helpful in executing the perfect engagement night celebration for our stay there this past weekend. They went out of their way to make sure everything was just right, and called me to keep me updated on the status of various little requests to assure me it was all going off without a hitch. When the florist was closed on Sunday, the concierge literally had someone pick up flowers on their way into work! I felt totally confident that the final product would be perfect, and it was. The room was so well done-- rose petals leading into the room from the door and all over the bed, champagne on ice, chocolate covered strawberries-- they even drew a little heart in the snow on the balcony! We had a great view of the slopes, and the food was great when we ordered room service for dinner and breakfast. Also, the cider and cookies by the fire in the lobby for apres ski made the hotel feel so warm and cozy. The hotel and our room were clean and modern, great design. Every staff member I interacted with was so friendly and helpful-- from the bellman, to the valet, to the room service waiters. We couldn't have asked for a more perfect experience for our special night. My fiancee was so happy. Thank you so much. We will surely be back :) January 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely Stay Fantastic location, friendly staff, lovely room. We were upgraded to a one bedroom suite with wood floors and a lovely, rustic decor. Ate at Snowmass Kitchen one night and the food was outstanding. Loved the jazz playing on Friday evening (curious as to why they don't do that every night??) The ski valets are helpful and friendly (one even helped me get my boots off!) and we never had to wait. One suggestion is to have a coffee bar available for us early risers, rather than having to wait on the kitchen staff. Overall great experience. February 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good value for resort area The location is centralized and even though we didn't bring our pets, the pet-friendly option is always nice. The layout is a little confusing. We had to take multiple elevators to get to/from our room, and at 5:30am we couldn't get 1 elevator to call at all and had to take the stairs. Staff are friendly but possibly so much that they're not paying attention to detail. There were some errors made that were only caught because we had some other questions. Overall good experience, very standard of what we expect at the Westin. July 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This Hotel needs Improvments I know it a new Hotel, but the staff had no idea what was going on. Our room was always clean around 4:00pm which is unacceptable. Coffee machine was never cleaned. Just one of many things that upset my Wife. We asked for a crib, the day before, I got it 2 day before our departure. (5 day stay). I talked with other people and the same story. The upgrade room had a tree in front of the window for a view. The noise was terrible at night. Walls seemed paper thin. I could hear my neighbor TV. The room was small and the elevator was not working some of the time. We had to take the stairs with a stroller, 7 year old and ski equipment to the 5th floor. The food was great and the location is the best. I won’t come back until all of the bugs get worked out. Very Sad January 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful renovation, welcoming staff! I read the reviews before arriving in Snowmass and was worried. I am happy to say that our experience has been wonderful! We arrived during a busy afternoon . Our check in went smoothly. The bell and ski room staff were both very helpful and efficient. Our room is beautiful and spacious. The view from the room is terrific!!!!! Right next to the slopes! Our boys love the pool, hot tubs and the exercise room. The elevators were rather slow (but the hotel is at full capacity.) We will definitely be back in the years to come! December 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Book your trip now! I was apprehensive about this stay after reading the reviews posted shortly after the hotel opened in Christmas. I am so happy that we didn't change our plans. The staff has worked hard to overcome all negative reviews and we give the hotel high marks. The location cannot be beat, the staff is so willing to please. There are still a few minor kinks (heating) but we just turned it off as we like a cold room at night! Breakfast was wonderful and reasonable as 2 buffet options are offered. We definitely recommend the hotel. March 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location and Convenience for Skiing and ski valet Very convenient location and ski valet in bottom on hotel perfect December 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location and Staff We stayed at the Snowmass Westin and thought it met almost all of our expectations. The hotel is located right along the main Fanny Hill on the same level as the Snowmass Mall and very easy access to the base village below. Lobby area, patio and the New Belgium brew pub are great gathering areas. The layout of the hallways and multiple levels takes getting used to but that's what happens with hotels built on a mountain slope! I can't say enough how friendly each and every staff member was from the front desk to the concierge and van driver. Room was very clean and designed well to handle lots of ski clothes. The only problem was that the hotel is a bit overheated but it could have been just the higher early Spring temps outside. All in all great property and management! June 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Still working out the glitches Our room was not ready at 3. We were told 3:30, then 4:00, then 5, and finally it was ready near 6. We were not offered any other room, even though we asked. We were offered a $100 room credit which doesn't cover breakfast for four. Our ski equipment could not be located the first morning which resulted in kids being late to ski school. When we checked out, the resort credit was not on the bill, so we had to retell the whole story to make sure we received the credit--frustrating! They have many issues to work out. February 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just reopened and will be a great hotel The location of this hotel is ideal as it is truly ski in/ski out. The room product is nice but on the small side. Bathrooms only have showers, no tubs. In order to use the hot tubs, I would recommend brining your own slippers as hotel does not supply. Towels were generally unavailable at the pool so may want to bring from the room. They are still working out service kinks but the staff couldn't be nicer and willing to do whatever it takes to make you happy! Once they get up to speed, it will be a great property! January 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Amenities need review We had a group meeting at this hotel. We were transported to dinner in Aspen and returned at 10 pm. About ten of us went to the bar for a few drinks and where told 15 minutes in that it was last call. There were 15 people at the bar yet it chose to shut down at 10:15! I cannot understand this unbelievable lack of service, especially in light of the fact that there was no place else to go! Also at check-in the SPG line was indistinguishable and everyone was using it……….consequently you might as well not had one! May 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stellar hotel: friendly service, excellent guest relations and customer service, perfect location, exquisite decor and amenities, tasty food! I was absolutely impressed with the quality of the hotel in every way; from the elegant but welcoming decor, to the smiling staff, every detail was noticed in planning and designing an excellent guest experience. The fireplace in the lobby is a wonderful place to rest and look out the panoramic windows of the ski slopes while enjoying warm drink from the bar. The staff was knowledgeable of the area and surrounding communities to offer ideas for activities, the location is PERFECT for skiing and walking to the gondola lift or shopping in the village, and the food is delightful and tasty for all types of diets. And, of course, the rooms and hotel overall is immaculate with a fresh Aspen scent and clean bedrooms, hallways, lobbies, restaurant, etc. Peaceful and restful experience. November 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing ski vacation! I'd heard some less than stellar reviews on this property and that were some kinks to address; however, I did not find that at all. Yes, the walls are a bit thin, but the staff was quite nice and service-oriented and the rooms were well-appointed. Ski valet service was also fantastic! Spa personnel and facilities were also great! I was provided an upgrade to a "deluxe room" in the main building as an SPG Gold. I could not have asked for a better ski vacation. I wouldn't hesitate to return to this property. March 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad Experience from the Start As a loyal Starwood / SPG member, I was very displeased with the hospitality I received from the Westin Snowmass. It started with the concierge service not responding to the two emails I sent with questions I had about my upcoming trip. I sent both email weeks in advance. With no response received from the concierge service, it already started my trip off bad. My guests and I also had a bad experience at breakfast as we were seated with no service for 10 minutes until we spoke up. After a waiter came by our table to fill our water, we never saw anyone again and had to chase down our bill. For charging a "Resort Fee" I hope the Westin Snowmass treats guests better than this in the near future. I have already recommended another Hotel to friends who are staying in Snowmass next week. February 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Horrible food/beverage service The ONLY good service we got was when we checked in/out, from the front desk girls. Went to get drinks in the bar & bartender didn't acknowledge us standing there..5 minutes into being unnoticed/ignored, we sat at a table. It took us 25 minutes to get a glass of wine..the app's came out before the wine did. We each had a different shaped wine glass..weird. The breakfast ($50 for two of us..NOT even close to worth it!!) & the service was horrible! Again, 30+ minutes wait to get food. Eggs on benedict were practically hard boiled, hollandaise & toast were cold, beverages only filled half way, refills took forever. We ate about 1/4 of the food because of the poor quality. For being a WESTIN, they certainly do NOT perform like other Westin facilities I've been to, abroad. I DO NOT RECOMMEND. August 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel with a few tweaks needed on service The hotel is brand new and shows it in both cleanliness and room for service improvement. Coffee should be served in lobby especially in the early "cold" mornings as one prepares for skiing. Staff is willing, but many morning breakfast staff seem to be moving very fast, but service is on the weak side. Room staff routinely forgot shampoo and towels and mised a few cleanliness items. However, management and staff do seem to recognize the Ned for improvement and attitude is wonderful. We will return. January 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and service Prior to my recent stay I was uncertain as to what to expect. I had been to Snowmass many times and knew the location of the hotel(old Silvertree Hotel). However, the online reviews for the hotel service and facilities had me concerned. I can assure anyone in doubt that this is a fine Westin property. After traveling the world each year and staying in Westin/Starwood properties, the Snowmass property exceeded my expectations in all areas. From the moment I arrived I was served in a professional and timely fashion. The front desk was efficient as well as the bell desk. All facets of service were first class. The food and beverage service was exceptional from the warm and inviting lodge/lobby(the pictures on-line do not do it justice) to The Snowmass Kitchen. I will be returning and bringing others. February 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Snow mass Weston not like other Weston's Maid service highly inappropriate. Extremely loud and rude. On checkout day they bang on the door at 1000 am to clean, when you are checking out at 1200. Every day they came by and banged on the door at 800 am including Saturday. House keeping Manager holding clip board on Friday am at 900 am is screaming down the hallway at cleaning staff six doors down. They did not clean bathroom showers or toilet. Obnoxious in am. Would never recommend snowmass Weston and will never stay again. March 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Family experience Had a nice time with spouse and two kids! Pool was very convenient! Lobby area is amazing! Kids had a superb time with games at the kid area! December 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, not great. Ski valet a great addition, although at times the attendants were more concerned with watching ESPN instead of helping out. BEWARE, if you get a room near the lobby, you will hear noise from the lobby bar. This is especially evident when they have live music which plays until 11PM. The management seemed not to care less when I complained about the noise, implying it waas too early to go to sleep. Concierges were great, especially Elly. Restaurant pricey, miss Brothers. March 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by disappointed Very disappointed esp since we were celebrating our 45th anniversary and my 74th coming up on July 24th. Had to wait for room to be cleaned for 2 hours plus. Room was supposed to be over entertainment venue, it was but 4 huge trees blocked whole stage. Only one chair and ottoman in room besides a less than comfortable desk chair. Power saving device in room took us 10-15 minutes to figure out, no instructions. 2 elevators and only one working. staff was good. July 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mediocrity at its best Room was decent, food was good, and service so-so. Rose the concierge was very helpful and Jack in Valet was great. There was a bike race so there was no parking close as all of the nearby lots were reserved for bike race. Being a hotel guest that was also paying why did they get preference? Unfortunately, I am sure my $ rate was more than theirs! Also, alarm went off in the middle of the night and everyone had to go outside. So not very restful... August 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Westin This was our first time to try out the hotel since it opened in November 2012. Check-in was fantastic with Wendy. So nice and was upgraded up with my Gold status. Also, gave us a little treat for our anniversary celebration. The hotel has a SMALL spa, layout of hotel is awkward with the need to take several elevators and walking all the halls to get to the 7th floor. Nice lounge area with a small bar. Location to ski slopes, Starbucks, pizza/beer is FANTASTIC. March 19, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Awful experience Let me preface with I spend 50+ nights a year at hotels in a given year and in three years I have never taken the time to write a review until now- this hotel has horrid service. I cannot overstate how bad the service is. I blame the manager bc the employess were completly understaffed. There was no bellman or valet available and we arrived at 6:30 on a SAT night and had to lug all our stuff 1/8 of a mile where we had to park. T September 28, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>