The Westin Snowmass Resort

  • 100 Elbert Lane,
  • PO Box 5009
  • Snowmass Village,
  • Colorado
  • 81615
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guest must be at least 18 years of age to register and to check-in. 17 and under are considered children and must be accompanied by an adult at check-in.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 250 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Recent Stay Nice hotel, but most shops and restaurants were still closed for the season. The Kitchen restaurant was way over priced and service was really slow. I was there for a conference and meals that were provided were cold. June 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Impressed This was our first visit to Snowmass and we enjoyed our stay at your hotel. The location is so peaceful and elegant. Thank you for upgrading us to a jr. suite. Your staff was welcoming and treated us very kindly. I especially was impressed with your cleaning staff who gave me extra lotions when I mentioned how dry my skin was. Also, the room service staff went over the top for my kids when bringing them their supper. My kids said you brought them ice water in wine glasses. Thank you so much. We hope to return. The only thing we wished for was that the Snowmass Kitchen was open for evening dining. The Vue lounge got very crowded. September 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Has a ways to go Good points: 1. Ski locker service was superb. 2. Personnel friendly. 3. Great location next to Conference Center. 4. Had a great meal at the new restaurant. Service needs a little tuning up though. Issues: 1. Premium rooms on Lower level a huge disappointment because of noise. Near restaurant, and the music from the lobby and mall is loud. 2. We did not get housekeeping services until the second day, after we complained. 3. During the day the construction noises from the Starbucks being built under the room were very annoying. 4. The "slopeside view" from such a low level room is limited and not worth it. February 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by disappointing We stayed at the Westin last year and had a completely different experience. This year we came into a room with the bathroom floor dirty with hair and the bathtub was filthy. We called to have it cleaned and 2 1/2 hrs later at 11 pm they came to clean it. We are from Florida and requested a humidifier, were told they were out, then an hour or so later they called and said they had one and would send it right up, over 2 hrs later we got it. When we finally got into bed after a long day of travel, found the sheets stained and with hair on them. Most days the bed was very sloppily made, one day they didn't even cover the mattress by 12 inches. The previous year I would have rated everything as superb on every level. March 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Deficiencies of this hotel While staff are friendly (except the young lady at the front desk) and while the facilities are relatively new and very modern, the designers of the bathroom seem to be from outer space. The shower is one of the worst my wife and I have ever seen. Not only is there no door to contain the water spray, it is very difficult to direct the shower spray where you would like it and where it would be most useful. The bathroom has only one bar to hang a towel to dry. If you want to hang two towels, you are out of luck! The dining experience was poor. There are only two or three choices for dinner and the stake was tough and priced at $40! On the plus side, the flat screen TV was much larger than in most hotels. July 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Experience Thank You Thank You Thank You Westin Snowmass!! I just had a wonderful weekend getaway with my wife at your hotel. The service staff was outstanding and greeted me at every turn with a smile and warm words. The facility is recently renovated and exceeded my expectations. The food and beverage experience was excellent. I will definitely go back and spend another weekend or more with this wonderful hotel team and hopefully discover more amenities. The only thing to improve? Can you stop it from raining? All kidding aside, please pass on my congratulations to the service staff!!! July 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Experience - Worst Westin I stayed at this Westin for 1 night with my husband. The staff wasn't able to give me a king room even though they told me I had one booked over the phone. Our room's heat didn't work and it was loud above the pool. I asked to move rooms and they reluctantly let me, but it was again above the pool. The dinner service was horrible. We didn't know who was working or not and it took forever. Breakfast was horrible service too...they took forever to bring us menus and coffee, and got our order wrong. I would expect much better from a westin...this is my worst experience yet. October 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Almost there... I have stayed at various Westin Hotels and always impressed with the sleek style, cleanliness, and friendly, professional staff. I think this one in particular is fairly new and just needs a few tweaks. There was no fire evacuation map on the back of the door and no hotel directory to tell us where the ice machine was or what was on the various bar/ restaurant menus. In the coffee area, there weren't any spoons or stir sticks for coffee creamer. These are very minor, I know, but little details like this are important for a high-profile hotel like the Westin to remember. July 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Westin Review at Snowmass My room reservation was messed up. A king was reserved, but a queen was only available. The front desk attendants at first lied to me and one of the attendant even told me that my bed room had a king size bed in it-so the attenant did not even know what bed was in the room. The window did not work so I could not shut it when teenagers were being loud at 11:30 PM. Front desk attendant did not answer the phone three times when I called. The attendant did not call me back when she said sge was going to call me back about my complaint about the room. The air conditioner did not work very well. Also, the Snowmass restaurant messed up our order and was very slow. This hotel really needs a good lesson with customer service! September 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location in Snowmass Although this hotel is not your typical Starwood hotel, it has many nice features and the location is great. The staff was cordial and we were treated with the nice recognition given to SPG members, even though, as a resort, they are not required to. There are many restaurants in the area surrounding this facility. We would recommend trying any of them, as the hotel's restaurant had limited options, very slow service and marginal quality. The rooms were just "OK" but there were many other parts of the resort that we really liked. We would definitely visit there again. August 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel allow owners to leave pets in the room unattended only to have them bark incessantly Dogs left in rooms by their owners barked incessantly on 2 occasions necessitating I notify the front desk and manager. After some time the owners were located to return to their room and care for their dogs. There was no mention that I was being put on the "dog floor" as I would have asked to be located elsewhere. The manager told me they discourage leaving pets alone but can't prevent it from happening. How is it that a hotel allows owners to abandon their animals so that others have to listen to them bark for hours on end? Where are my rights as a paying guest? July 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too many elevators I had to stay on the 7th floor so I could get a king size bed. To get to this floor it was a maze of elevators and hallways just to get to my room. Not a good set up. December 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent ski vacation spot Although our standard king room was small it afforded lots of storage, small frig., and a view (7th floor non-slopeside) over the trees. The location was perfect to relax and walk to different restaurants in the evening (Stew Pot and Venga Venga were our favorites). We did not try the Kitchen...thought prices were outlandish. Enjoyed drinks in their bar area. Having a starbucks downstairs (and in room )was an added perk. Ski valet worked well. Elevators were slowwwww. Concierge (Rose) pointed us toward the nearby "ghost town" of Ashcroft for an incredible day of cross-country skiing, snowshoeing, and gourmet lunch. Must do (if you have a car...20 min. drive). Found service (housekeeping, front-desk, concierge)...all top-notch. March 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Pretty on the outside The hotel public spaces are very attractive, but I think Starwood focused too much on style and not enough on revamping the core of what seems to be a dated hotel. The mechanical infrastructure of the hotel needs attention -- one of the two elevators was broken during our short stay, the heating system is so loud it woke us up, the water and plumbing is similarly loud. The staff are also inadequately trained and do not appear terribly motivated. The location is great and the lobby is lovely, so hopefully the management will care enough to address the issues. March 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not ready to open Late check outs kept us from getting rooms until after 5pm, even though we arrived @ 9am. One day there was no maid service until 9pm in one of our rooms. We had to call for shampoo refills. Laundry sent down for cleaning was lost and then found days later. We were charged for parking on 2 rooms and we had no cars. No one told us about using our SPG card for food and beverage. It appears as though no one person is responsible for problem solving...each arm of the hotel operates independently even though they are all intimately involved in guest satisfaction. December 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location right on the ski slope The Westin re-make is a nice improvement over it's predecessor SilverTree hotel, where we have stayed many times. The staff was especially friendly and courteous and made every effort to make our stay pleasant. Special kudos to Evan the omelette guy, Maggie at the front desk, and Ellie the concierge. Starbucks coffee in the room was greatly appreciated. The only hiccup was that we were not given the specific room we requested even though we were informed it was blocked for us the week prior to arrival. We received no response to a message left for the reservation manager for an explanation. However, the front desk provided an acceptable resolution. One suggestion: Please replace the chairs/sofas in the lobby with something more comfortable. The current ones are too low and deep. March 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs "internal" updates This was the "old" Silvertree hotel. Great location, although when the westin took over all the updates are visual only. New paint, showers, beds, paintings, new bar and restaurant. IT NEEDS, NEWER, FASTER ELEVATORS AND THERMASTATS THAT ACTUALLY WORK IN THE ROOMS. Also, the toilet did not flush properly, yet they never came to fix it. Also, one of the outdoor hot tubs broke while I was there, similar to the old hot tubs. Also, it would be nice to speak to people that understood and spoke english, meaning the girls that cleaned your rooms. February 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff I particularly enjoyed interactions with the hotel staff during my visit at the Westin Snowmass. The check out desk, the waiter at the restaurant, the valet, and everyone in between was extremely friendly, helpful, and accommodating. I wish all hotel staff were like this! April 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely Stay Fantastic location, friendly staff, lovely room. We were upgraded to a one bedroom suite with wood floors and a lovely, rustic decor. Ate at Snowmass Kitchen one night and the food was outstanding. Loved the jazz playing on Friday evening (curious as to why they don't do that every night??) The ski valets are helpful and friendly (one even helped me get my boots off!) and we never had to wait. One suggestion is to have a coffee bar available for us early risers, rather than having to wait on the kitchen staff. Overall great experience. February 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable Rooms, Short on Staff Stayed here for a long weekend 9/21-24. Pinnacle 1 BR Suite was spacious, elegant and comfortable with 1.5 baths and small kitchen. Expensive ($20) valet parking but free self parking is a bit of hike. Public areas are lovely and hotel is near Snowmass Upper Mall shops and restaurants. Public areas are lovely and gym has lots of cardio but limited weight equipment. Only minuses: Concierge seemed to disappear for the bulk of our stay and front desk seemed overwhelmed at times even in the off-season. Hotel is highly recommended overall. September 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This Hotel needs Improvments I know it a new Hotel, but the staff had no idea what was going on. Our room was always clean around 4:00pm which is unacceptable. Coffee machine was never cleaned. Just one of many things that upset my Wife. We asked for a crib, the day before, I got it 2 day before our departure. (5 day stay). I talked with other people and the same story. The upgrade room had a tree in front of the window for a view. The noise was terrible at night. Walls seemed paper thin. I could hear my neighbor TV. The room was small and the elevator was not working some of the time. We had to take the stairs with a stroller, 7 year old and ski equipment to the 5th floor. The food was great and the location is the best. I won’t come back until all of the bugs get worked out. Very Sad January 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good value for resort area The location is centralized and even though we didn't bring our pets, the pet-friendly option is always nice. The layout is a little confusing. We had to take multiple elevators to get to/from our room, and at 5:30am we couldn't get 1 elevator to call at all and had to take the stairs. Staff are friendly but possibly so much that they're not paying attention to detail. There were some errors made that were only caught because we had some other questions. Overall good experience, very standard of what we expect at the Westin. July 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This Hotel Needs To Focus On Its' Restuarants We recently stayed at the Westin Snowmass. Room was great, recently remodeled. However, the vanity storage area was grossly inadequate and the 'rain forest' shower head was a real turn-off to my wife. The restuarants were really understaffed and lots of wait time and entrees delivered wrong and the staff was not up to the Westin standard for service. Also suprised with the hotel pet-inclusive policy. If you have pet allergies, you have no way of knowing of the presence of pets in your room. I was only informed when I asked. September 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff Blunder tainted trip Hello - we liked a lot about our stay at the Westin Snowmass. However, when I called to ask what shuttle we should take to make our flight home at 11am, the staffer on the phone (named Megan), said we would be fine with the 10am shuttle as it only takes 10 min to get through security. That was incorrect, and we missed our flight as a result. We were obviously pretty upset about this. However, Wendy at the front desk was great and gave us late-checkout so we could hang out and ski a bit more while waiting for our new flight at 7pm. One other issue - the elevators always took a long time due to the volume of people going from the mall/ski valet to their rooms. A bit of a hassle, especially with a bunch of families with little kids. A shuttle to downtown aspen (as opposed to the bus) would be helpful as well. March 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful renovation, welcoming staff! I read the reviews before arriving in Snowmass and was worried. I am happy to say that our experience has been wonderful! We arrived during a busy afternoon . Our check in went smoothly. The bell and ski room staff were both very helpful and efficient. Our room is beautiful and spacious. The view from the room is terrific!!!!! Right next to the slopes! Our boys love the pool, hot tubs and the exercise room. The elevators were rather slow (but the hotel is at full capacity.) We will definitely be back in the years to come! December 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Book your trip now! I was apprehensive about this stay after reading the reviews posted shortly after the hotel opened in Christmas. I am so happy that we didn't change our plans. The staff has worked hard to overcome all negative reviews and we give the hotel high marks. The location cannot be beat, the staff is so willing to please. There are still a few minor kinks (heating) but we just turned it off as we like a cold room at night! Breakfast was wonderful and reasonable as 2 buffet options are offered. We definitely recommend the hotel. March 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great family experience This hotel was recommended to us for it's proximity to everything in Snowmass Village. It was a great recommendation for us, especially our six year old. The Ski Valet made our ski experience very convenient equipment wise and the nearby restuarants were great. The Gondola to the base of the mountain was also ultra convenient. We weill most certainly stay here again. April 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location and Staff We stayed at the Snowmass Westin and thought it met almost all of our expectations. The hotel is located right along the main Fanny Hill on the same level as the Snowmass Mall and very easy access to the base village below. Lobby area, patio and the New Belgium brew pub are great gathering areas. The layout of the hallways and multiple levels takes getting used to but that's what happens with hotels built on a mountain slope! I can't say enough how friendly each and every staff member was from the front desk to the concierge and van driver. Room was very clean and designed well to handle lots of ski clothes. The only problem was that the hotel is a bit overheated but it could have been just the higher early Spring temps outside. All in all great property and management! June 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Still working out the glitches Our room was not ready at 3. We were told 3:30, then 4:00, then 5, and finally it was ready near 6. We were not offered any other room, even though we asked. We were offered a $100 room credit which doesn't cover breakfast for four. Our ski equipment could not be located the first morning which resulted in kids being late to ski school. When we checked out, the resort credit was not on the bill, so we had to retell the whole story to make sure we received the credit--frustrating! They have many issues to work out. February 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just reopened and will be a great hotel The location of this hotel is ideal as it is truly ski in/ski out. The room product is nice but on the small side. Bathrooms only have showers, no tubs. In order to use the hot tubs, I would recommend brining your own slippers as hotel does not supply. Towels were generally unavailable at the pool so may want to bring from the room. They are still working out service kinks but the staff couldn't be nicer and willing to do whatever it takes to make you happy! Once they get up to speed, it will be a great property! January 7, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 10 next>>