The Westin Snowmass Resort

  • 100 Elbert Lane,
  • PO Box 5009
  • Snowmass Village,
  • Colorado
  • 81615
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 288 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel Only downside was the long walk to our room. Service is at the level you expect. June 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Won't stay here again. First night had to sleep with an overhead light over the closet because nobody knew how to turn it off. It was like sleeping in the broad daylight. Second night,the air conditioner was not working and they sent a maintenance tech to repair. Night Bartender in lobby bar was not only inept, but would disappear for 5 to 10 minutes at a time, even though the bar was full of patrons. And, for some reason they have chosen to hire front desk clerks whose accents made it imposssible to understand. One young man who I believe was German, could barely speak basic English. Room was not re-stocked with sweetners and creamer for coffee. Restaurant opens at 5PM, so if you want to have an afternoon snack, you have to go to the lobby bar. This is a hotel that we would never under any circumstances choose again. June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel, Site This hotel is far enough away to be off the normally beaten path but close to all the amenities you might desire for a summer getaway. I can imagine the the winter gets crowded. June 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location, older property The location right at the Snowmass mall is great, however in the summer not every restaurant and shop are open. It is obvious that this is an older property. We had exposed copper pipe in our room, and the ceilings were super low! I am only 5'4" and could touch the ceiling in the hallway and bathroom without even standing on my tip toes! We joked throughout the weekend that we were in the Hobbit wing of the hotel. Lots of cleaning supplies, giant laundry tubs, and maintenance materials left out all over the place, all over the hallways of the hotel. The room and bathroom were nice enough, just nothing special. Check in took forever as they were training a new front desk employee. I didn't mind being the guinea pig, but English was not his first language, nor was it the first language of the person training him, so it took a while for them to communicate ... meanwhile I am standing there! One thing they neglected to tell me at check in was that you need to insert your key card into a slot inside the door of your room for there to be any electricity. I freaked out and almost called to yell and someone and ask for my room to be switched before I figured it out myself. Would have been nice to have been given a heads up about that! June 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The staff was wonderful Colorado native that has never been to Snowmass and absolutely loved it! The staff was super responsive, providing us guidance in terms of dining, hikes, shuttle service. This was a great experience and my husband and I will be back! June 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Super remodel stayed in the pinnacle rooms with beautiful mountain views - very clean with excellent remodel job. fun location in the upper Snowmass village. nice lobby bar and restaurant too June 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Folks at the Westin were very accommodating. We were in Snowmass for an event and the staff was extremely helpful in getting us where we needed to go. Everyone was very friendly. We would definitely say here again and recommend the Westin to others. June 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall rating. Overall, I was happy with the facilities. The first night I was there, the air-conditioning didn't work in my room. When I called the front desk about it the next day, they quickly moved me to another room. Also, the conference rooms were very stuffy. My first room, 435, was above the pool and was very noisy even with the door and window closed. I wish there would have been a better choice of food - I understand it was off-season but with 240+ attendees at the CFSC conference I felt there could have been a better selection. While all the employees were great, please know that James, that likes to snowboard, went out of his way to accomodate everyone. He was super friendly and I feel he is a great asset to your company. June 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff The most notable part fo the stay was our interaction with the staff. To mention a couple of names, Dave and Celeste were incredibly helpful, very personable and truly interested in making our experience the best it could be. Thank you! June 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Recent Stay Nice hotel, but most shops and restaurants were still closed for the season. The Kitchen restaurant was way over priced and service was really slow. I was there for a conference and meals that were provided were cold. June 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff I particularly enjoyed interactions with the hotel staff during my visit at the Westin Snowmass. The check out desk, the waiter at the restaurant, the valet, and everyone in between was extremely friendly, helpful, and accommodating. I wish all hotel staff were like this! April 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Hotel This is perhaps the best hotel to stay at in Aspen and Snowmass Village. The Hotel is right next to two lifts, so the skiers are going to love this. The Hotel has been remodeled, and the rooms are nice and fresh, and very quiet. The Hotel has complimentary transportation to the Aspen Airport. An excellent local free bus service is provided in the village, in fact you can travel from Snowmass to Aspen by free bus. I did not eat at the Hotel, so that rating is left blank. April 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Review We had a great stay at the hotel! The food was outstanding and the setting wonderful! The staff is informed and very pleasant from the front desk, the spa, and elsewhere on the premises. It truly added to our visit. April 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great family experience This hotel was recommended to us for it's proximity to everything in Snowmass Village. It was a great recommendation for us, especially our six year old. The Ski Valet made our ski experience very convenient equipment wise and the nearby restuarants were great. The Gondola to the base of the mountain was also ultra convenient. We weill most certainly stay here again. April 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very pleasant stay Very nice and comfortable facilities. Friendly and accommodating staff. Cater very well to skiers. March 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dissapointed I have stayed at this hotel before and was fine with it. This time around, staying with my family for some skiing time, it was a disappointment throughout... I would not recommend it to any of my friends. March 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent manager I greatly appreciated that John, the hotel manager was so professional and available. March 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Customer Service Will never stay in another Westin hotel or SPG affiliated property March 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Snowmass is the perfect ski holiday Beginning with complimentary pickup from the airport, and a warm welcome and generous help from Katie at the front desk, we spent 4 days at the hotel, enjoying Spring skiing and relaxing. Our room was spotless and spacious, the staff supplied us with our every need. Our ski day began by entering the slope directly from the hotel, the lift a short distance away. Meals were always wonderful. The village is a few steps away and offers shopping , a small but fascinating archaeological museum, restaurants, and community celebrations like Mardi Gras. We highly recommend this Westin Hotel. March 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location - Not a five star hotel though While this Westin property is located slope side, the layout could really use improvement. Westin acquired this dated hotel and remodeled the interior without improving the layout. For example, in order to reach my room, I had to walk two corridors, a connecting bridge and take two elevators, one of which was a tiny, slow freight elevator. While the room was clean, Westin remodeled the shower with a half pane of glass and no door. Water soaks the entire floor of the bathroom (in addition, the caulk seal at the base of the glass was bad on ours so water went everywhere. For those that enjoy Westin heavenly beds may want to reconsider staying here. Our king mattress was as hard as a board and definitely not what we are used to sleeping on at Westin properties. One last remark, there possibly was a problem with the heater for the hot tub, one day it was hot and the next freezing. In addition, the staff does not seem able to keep towels in stock for the guests to use. We had to phone them multiple times to get towels delivered... March 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Decent Hotel The service was lacking at this hotel especially for being a Westin. The service at the front desk could be improved as they did not explain or give me everything I needed, which resulted in multiple trips back to the desk. The ski valet people were also very rude and unaccomodating. I stayed in a standard double queen room and it was just ok. March 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ski Valet is a HUGE disappointment I was highly disappointed with the service I received at the Ski Valet. Below are a few incidents during my stay: 1. I asked the staff if I could drop off two board to get waxed at 4:54pm; the staff member said that they closed the register since they close at 5pm and complained/mumbled something about having to do "a lot of paperwork". The apparent answer was "no" based on their response; however, they ultimately let me drop off the boards. When I was leaving the valet, I saw the staff member take note of the bindings angles and started removing the bindings. 2. I picked up the waxed boards the next morning and the quality of the job was sub-par at best; there were still areas on my board without wax. Also, the bindings were not put back on. One staff member was helping my husband and I set up and screw in the bindings in the morning; he asked my husband to confirm his stance (regular) but then failed to setup the bindings the correct way. I also realized at that point that my board was marked up with permanent marker (to indicate where the screws were for the bindings). This is unacceptable as it devalues my board. 3. My family and I arrived in the evening to drop off our boards at ~4:57pm and received eye rolls and heavy sighs from one staff member; he kept saying "we close at 5pm". It was not even 5pm yet... 4. My family and I arrived in the morning to pick up our boards for the day and they were only able to locate and bring out half of the boards. The staff member asked me to come to the back to locate the "missing" boards. After looking for our hotel room numbers on the white board, I was able to locate all boards. The staff member did not initially look very thoroughly. I understand that the ski valet closes promptly at 5pm and everyone wants to get out on time but operations should not be shut down prior to 5pm. Overall, the ski valet staff was also not very courteous, attentive, or thorough - a huge disappointment. However, I was pleased with the service I received with the airport shuttle (Corey is awesome) and through Service Express. March 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by disappointing We stayed at the Westin last year and had a completely different experience. This year we came into a room with the bathroom floor dirty with hair and the bathtub was filthy. We called to have it cleaned and 2 1/2 hrs later at 11 pm they came to clean it. We are from Florida and requested a humidifier, were told they were out, then an hour or so later they called and said they had one and would send it right up, over 2 hrs later we got it. When we finally got into bed after a long day of travel, found the sheets stained and with hair on them. Most days the bed was very sloppily made, one day they didn't even cover the mattress by 12 inches. The previous year I would have rated everything as superb on every level. March 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin Snowmass - 1 stop experience! We love to ski in Colorado and took advantage in February of the kids "ski" week. The Westin Snowmass was top-notch from start to finish! 1. Location is superb - ski in/ski out 2. Airport Pick up and Drop off (we didn't even rent a car this time around) 3. Shuttle service within the village was easy and we were able to dash to the store to stock up on kid-food and adult-beverages. 4. Kids Club - I only go to hotels with kids club. Rose the director of kids club was so amazing and engaging with both the children and the parents. 5. Management & Staff were amazing; valets, connoisseurs, waiters, etc....everyone was helpful and excited to help. 6. Spa right on-site and we were able to get an appointment scheduled after we checked in. (1 less thing to worry about ahead of time) I would recommend this hotel for both a family stay as well as an adult-only get away. March 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff Blunder tainted trip Hello - we liked a lot about our stay at the Westin Snowmass. However, when I called to ask what shuttle we should take to make our flight home at 11am, the staffer on the phone (named Megan), said we would be fine with the 10am shuttle as it only takes 10 min to get through security. That was incorrect, and we missed our flight as a result. We were obviously pretty upset about this. However, Wendy at the front desk was great and gave us late-checkout so we could hang out and ski a bit more while waiting for our new flight at 7pm. One other issue - the elevators always took a long time due to the volume of people going from the mall/ski valet to their rooms. A bit of a hassle, especially with a bunch of families with little kids. A shuttle to downtown aspen (as opposed to the bus) would be helpful as well. March 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING Perfect location, Perfect service, Perfect room, just perfect all round. I will be back again March 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location right on the ski slope The Westin re-make is a nice improvement over it's predecessor SilverTree hotel, where we have stayed many times. The staff was especially friendly and courteous and made every effort to make our stay pleasant. Special kudos to Evan the omelette guy, Maggie at the front desk, and Ellie the concierge. Starbucks coffee in the room was greatly appreciated. The only hiccup was that we were not given the specific room we requested even though we were informed it was blocked for us the week prior to arrival. We received no response to a message left for the reservation manager for an explanation. However, the front desk provided an acceptable resolution. One suggestion: Please replace the chairs/sofas in the lobby with something more comfortable. The current ones are too low and deep. March 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great experience Loved our stay at the Westin. Will definitely stay again! February 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful vacation! We had such a great time. The entire staff was so helpful and pleasant. From opening the ski storage when I left my skis there to giving us extra decaf coffee for our room, we couldn't have asked for better service. Special thanks to Steven at the front desk who saw us waiting in the lobby and came over to ask if he could help. Loved the food at the Snowmass Kitchen and Christine, our server, was wonderful. February 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Old Hotel & No Upgrades for Gold SPG Members We just got back from our 5 night stay at the Westin Snowmass last night (Feb 25th). When I booked the reservation back in April of 2013, I was told by the SPG staff on the SPG phone line that we would have a room that was facing the chair lifts. When we got there we were given an Alpine room on the 8th floor that was not facing the ski area and we had a view of the top of a parking structure. We were there with 4 other friends in 2 other rooms - they were not gold SPG members yet they both got rooms facing the ski slopes. When we asked the front desk if we could change rooms to the Pinnacle building (the "newer" building) facing the ski slopes we were told that was not possible. Our room was very old and dark in a 1960's building with a very small 1960's elevator - every time we were in it we felt like we were on Mary Tyler Moore - it even smelled really old. The house keeping staff had a very tough time even getting their carts on and off that elevator - it was crazy, I felt sorry for them having to struggle so much with those carts and that elevator every day. We also had to take 2 elevators to get to our room and walk what seemed to be miles every time we went to and from our room to the lobby or the Mall area. One night on the trip we attempted to use the jaccuzi's - when we got down there we found one of them was cold and the other was just luke warm. Several other guests were getting out and were very cold - they told us not to get in - it was a big disappointment. So we put our feet in both hot tubs and confirmed the others were right. So, we skipped using the jacuzzi's. The other issue we had was trying to take a hot shower after a day of skiing. The problem was, there was no shower door and there was no bath tub either. So, every time you took a shower you were really cold because there was no door. The only good thing I can say is the service was good, the waitresses, waiters, house keeping staff, bell hops and ski valet guys were very friendly and helpful. Needless to say, we will not be back to the Westin Snowmas. There are many other SPG properties that are far better for the same price or points. The Westin Snowmass should be a Catagory 3 hotel - not a 5. February 26, 2014
  • 2015-06-30T13:07:01.680-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_288, tr_288
  • loc_en_US, sid_3730, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 11 next>>