The Westin Snowmass Resort

  • 100 Elbert Lane,
  • PO Box 5009
  • Snowmass Village,
  • Colorado
  • 81615
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guest must be at least 18 years of age to register and to check-in. 17 and under are considered children and must be accompanied by an adult at check-in.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 265 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by customer service at its finest From the valet to the front desk, all were delightful hosts helpful and friendly! July 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bathrooms from the 80s with a 21st Century Shower head... Overall, the location and the amenities are fine, however the bathrooms are a major problem, and far below the standard that should be expected for a hotel of this quality. the manager was great, and a pleasure to deal with; however, there's nothing he can do about the fixtures from the 80s, and it's a shame. July 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience We just stayed at the Westin Snowmass with our three boys and had an absolutely wonderful time. The staff was very helpful, the food was great, and the location was perfect for relaxing and outdoor activities. We will be back! July 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has a great location right on Fanny Hill. It is a true ski in/ski out in the winter and has beautiful views of the mountain in the summer. July 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Won't stay here again. First night had to sleep with an overhead light over the closet because nobody knew how to turn it off. It was like sleeping in the broad daylight. Second night,the air conditioner was not working and they sent a maintenance tech to repair. Night Bartender in lobby bar was not only inept, but would disappear for 5 to 10 minutes at a time, even though the bar was full of patrons. And, for some reason they have chosen to hire front desk clerks whose accents made it imposssible to understand. One young man who I believe was German, could barely speak basic English. Room was not re-stocked with sweetners and creamer for coffee. Restaurant opens at 5PM, so if you want to have an afternoon snack, you have to go to the lobby bar. This is a hotel that we would never under any circumstances choose again. June 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Work trip All was good except for I felt like that younger staff (especially around valet) weren't as helpful and friendly as they could have been. When I'd need something to do with the car, they made it sound like I was inconveniencing them and that was a foreign feeling at a Starwood property. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly recommend Hotel is beautiful, and staff was extremely courteous and accommodating -- from the front desk to the valet to housekeeping... July 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Has a ways to go Good points: 1. Ski locker service was superb. 2. Personnel friendly. 3. Great location next to Conference Center. 4. Had a great meal at the new restaurant. Service needs a little tuning up though. Issues: 1. Premium rooms on Lower level a huge disappointment because of noise. Near restaurant, and the music from the lobby and mall is loud. 2. We did not get housekeeping services until the second day, after we complained. 3. During the day the construction noises from the Starbucks being built under the room were very annoying. 4. The "slopeside view" from such a low level room is limited and not worth it. February 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by I can not advise this hotel to anyone I saw Mouse in my hotel room . My room number was #342 . When I describe to my problem to recepcion , they were very cool and told me need to wait housekeeping :( After 10-20 minutes, recepcition manager came with me and checked to room and they changed to my room but they should be check to my room immediately, didn't say waiting to housekeeping. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by ABSOULTELY AMAZING & BEAUTIFUL!!! I stayed at this property during Aspen's Food & Wine Festival to celebrate my birthday as well as work. The staff of this hotel went above and beyond to make sure that my surprise birthday was a success and that I was truly happy and accommodated. I love everything about this place. Location is also perfect and only about 20 minutes from Aspen. June 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room was not cleaned ONCE over 3 days I booked this hotel as a surprise get-away for my fiance's birthday. We stayed three days and very clearly stated we did NOT want to Go Green. Using a great deal of points to stay here (I'm a Preferred Guest), we wanted to enjoy the nice Hotel Experience with a clean room, fresh towels, etc each day after hiking. When returning briefly to the room, I noticed it had still not been cleaned after our hike. This was around 2-3pm. I called down and spoke to ERIN the concierge. She assured me she left a note for housekeeping who would arrive shortly. We left the hotel to get food - when leaving I stopped at the front desk to duplicate my request with another employee. I told the same thing to the Front Desk woman to cover myself, thinking out of Two ppl, one will tell housekeeping. She assured me she would leave a note. We returned at 7pm and the room was not clean. I called Erin again who said she was sending someone right away - nobody ever came. We had no new sheets, towels, the room was dirty. I called at 10pm to let her know unfortunately we were going to bed and nobody ever came after three requests. After three requests with two different employees I was upset nobody would accommodate us. Being a Starwood Preferred Guest did nothing for us, what a waste of points. When checking out I let 'Sky' the manager know given his staff was fairly unreliable, he said he would comp me the 1500 points for 'going green' since we did not request it - but given my 3 requests, he'd comp another 1500 for the trouble. When checking, I have only received 1500 points....nothing else! I loved the hotel but very poor customer service. I would like to see the remaining 1500 points I was told I'd receive. July 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Off off season conference facilities and staff were great, and breaks/snacks were always well supplied and cleaned up. One room, for reception, was very HOT- greater than 90 degrees and the reason was probably that the thermostat had a dead battery-- it said so, however staff were asked at the beginning and the battery issue, which is an easy fix, pointed out to them, but nothing changed. Other parts of the hotel were frequently hot as well. Better signage and directions to the rooms would also be helpful as things like, floor 5 goes all the way back but there are steps involved would be good to know when your are dragging luggage and several attendees had trouble finding their room. staff didn't always know, but I realized they are seasonal and new. It was very frustrating to have hours listed for restaurants that didn't apply- the brew pub was supposed to be open for lunch and wasn't, the hotel restaurant wasn't ready for lunch service when they were supposed to be so they sent me up to the bar with pretty much the same menu where I waited 25 minutes for a sandwhich- they obviously weren't ready either. a daily board with when which restaurants are ACTUALLY open would be helpful. July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location to vacation Our stay was a great experience ! The staff was outstanding and very helpful ! The room was very comfortable and clean!! June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by hotel has a good location easy access and centrally located June 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Deficiencies of this hotel While staff are friendly (except the young lady at the front desk) and while the facilities are relatively new and very modern, the designers of the bathroom seem to be from outer space. The shower is one of the worst my wife and I have ever seen. Not only is there no door to contain the water spray, it is very difficult to direct the shower spray where you would like it and where it would be most useful. The bathroom has only one bar to hang a towel to dry. If you want to hang two towels, you are out of luck! The dining experience was poor. There are only two or three choices for dinner and the stake was tough and priced at $40! On the plus side, the flat screen TV was much larger than in most hotels. July 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by disappointing We stayed at the Westin last year and had a completely different experience. This year we came into a room with the bathroom floor dirty with hair and the bathtub was filthy. We called to have it cleaned and 2 1/2 hrs later at 11 pm they came to clean it. We are from Florida and requested a humidifier, were told they were out, then an hour or so later they called and said they had one and would send it right up, over 2 hrs later we got it. When we finally got into bed after a long day of travel, found the sheets stained and with hair on them. Most days the bed was very sloppily made, one day they didn't even cover the mattress by 12 inches. The previous year I would have rated everything as superb on every level. March 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Experience Thank You Thank You Thank You Westin Snowmass!! I just had a wonderful weekend getaway with my wife at your hotel. The service staff was outstanding and greeted me at every turn with a smile and warm words. The facility is recently renovated and exceeded my expectations. The food and beverage experience was excellent. I will definitely go back and spend another weekend or more with this wonderful hotel team and hopefully discover more amenities. The only thing to improve? Can you stop it from raining? All kidding aside, please pass on my congratulations to the service staff!!! July 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Experience - Worst Westin I stayed at this Westin for 1 night with my husband. The staff wasn't able to give me a king room even though they told me I had one booked over the phone. Our room's heat didn't work and it was loud above the pool. I asked to move rooms and they reluctantly let me, but it was again above the pool. The dinner service was horrible. We didn't know who was working or not and it took forever. Breakfast was horrible service too...they took forever to bring us menus and coffee, and got our order wrong. I would expect much better from a westin...this is my worst experience yet. October 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Almost there... I have stayed at various Westin Hotels and always impressed with the sleek style, cleanliness, and friendly, professional staff. I think this one in particular is fairly new and just needs a few tweaks. There was no fire evacuation map on the back of the door and no hotel directory to tell us where the ice machine was or what was on the various bar/ restaurant menus. In the coffee area, there weren't any spoons or stir sticks for coffee creamer. These are very minor, I know, but little details like this are important for a high-profile hotel like the Westin to remember. July 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Westin Review at Snowmass My room reservation was messed up. A king was reserved, but a queen was only available. The front desk attendants at first lied to me and one of the attendant even told me that my bed room had a king size bed in it-so the attenant did not even know what bed was in the room. The window did not work so I could not shut it when teenagers were being loud at 11:30 PM. Front desk attendant did not answer the phone three times when I called. The attendant did not call me back when she said sge was going to call me back about my complaint about the room. The air conditioner did not work very well. Also, the Snowmass restaurant messed up our order and was very slow. This hotel really needs a good lesson with customer service! September 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location in Snowmass Although this hotel is not your typical Starwood hotel, it has many nice features and the location is great. The staff was cordial and we were treated with the nice recognition given to SPG members, even though, as a resort, they are not required to. There are many restaurants in the area surrounding this facility. We would recommend trying any of them, as the hotel's restaurant had limited options, very slow service and marginal quality. The rooms were just "OK" but there were many other parts of the resort that we really liked. We would definitely visit there again. August 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel Only downside was the long walk to our room. Service is at the level you expect. June 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel allow owners to leave pets in the room unattended only to have them bark incessantly Dogs left in rooms by their owners barked incessantly on 2 occasions necessitating I notify the front desk and manager. After some time the owners were located to return to their room and care for their dogs. There was no mention that I was being put on the "dog floor" as I would have asked to be located elsewhere. The manager told me they discourage leaving pets alone but can't prevent it from happening. How is it that a hotel allows owners to abandon their animals so that others have to listen to them bark for hours on end? Where are my rights as a paying guest? July 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too many elevators I had to stay on the 7th floor so I could get a king size bed. To get to this floor it was a maze of elevators and hallways just to get to my room. Not a good set up. December 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The staff was wonderful Colorado native that has never been to Snowmass and absolutely loved it! The staff was super responsive, providing us guidance in terms of dining, hikes, shuttle service. This was a great experience and my husband and I will be back! June 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not ready to open Late check outs kept us from getting rooms until after 5pm, even though we arrived @ 9am. One day there was no maid service until 9pm in one of our rooms. We had to call for shampoo refills. Laundry sent down for cleaning was lost and then found days later. We were charged for parking on 2 rooms and we had no cars. No one told us about using our SPG card for food and beverage. It appears as though no one person is responsible for problem solving...each arm of the hotel operates independently even though they are all intimately involved in guest satisfaction. December 30, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Pretty on the outside The hotel public spaces are very attractive, but I think Starwood focused too much on style and not enough on revamping the core of what seems to be a dated hotel. The mechanical infrastructure of the hotel needs attention -- one of the two elevators was broken during our short stay, the heating system is so loud it woke us up, the water and plumbing is similarly loud. The staff are also inadequately trained and do not appear terribly motivated. The location is great and the lobby is lovely, so hopefully the management will care enough to address the issues. March 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent ski vacation spot Although our standard king room was small it afforded lots of storage, small frig., and a view (7th floor non-slopeside) over the trees. The location was perfect to relax and walk to different restaurants in the evening (Stew Pot and Venga Venga were our favorites). We did not try the Kitchen...thought prices were outlandish. Enjoyed drinks in their bar area. Having a starbucks downstairs (and in room )was an added perk. Ski valet worked well. Elevators were slowwwww. Concierge (Rose) pointed us toward the nearby "ghost town" of Ashcroft for an incredible day of cross-country skiing, snowshoeing, and gourmet lunch. Must do (if you have a car...20 min. drive). Found service (housekeeping, front-desk, concierge)...all top-notch. March 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Folks at the Westin were very accommodating. We were in Snowmass for an event and the staff was extremely helpful in getting us where we needed to go. Everyone was very friendly. We would definitely say here again and recommend the Westin to others. June 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs "internal" updates This was the "old" Silvertree hotel. Great location, although when the westin took over all the updates are visual only. New paint, showers, beds, paintings, new bar and restaurant. IT NEEDS, NEWER, FASTER ELEVATORS AND THERMASTATS THAT ACTUALLY WORK IN THE ROOMS. Also, the toilet did not flush properly, yet they never came to fix it. Also, one of the outdoor hot tubs broke while I was there, similar to the old hot tubs. Also, it would be nice to speak to people that understood and spoke english, meaning the girls that cleaned your rooms. February 9, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 10 next>>