The Westin Snowmass Resort

  • 100 Elbert Lane,
  • PO Box 5009
  • Snowmass Village,
  • Colorado
  • 81615
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guest must be at least 18 years of age to register and to check-in.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 268 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad Experience from the Start As a loyal Starwood / SPG member, I was very displeased with the hospitality I received from the Westin Snowmass. It started with the concierge service not responding to the two emails I sent with questions I had about my upcoming trip. I sent both email weeks in advance. With no response received from the concierge service, it already started my trip off bad. My guests and I also had a bad experience at breakfast as we were seated with no service for 10 minutes until we spoke up. After a waiter came by our table to fill our water, we never saw anyone again and had to chase down our bill. For charging a "Resort Fee" I hope the Westin Snowmass treats guests better than this in the near future. I have already recommended another Hotel to friends who are staying in Snowmass next week. February 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel with a few tweaks needed on service The hotel is brand new and shows it in both cleanliness and room for service improvement. Coffee should be served in lobby especially in the early "cold" mornings as one prepares for skiing. Staff is willing, but many morning breakfast staff seem to be moving very fast, but service is on the weak side. Room staff routinely forgot shampoo and towels and mised a few cleanliness items. However, management and staff do seem to recognize the Ned for improvement and attitude is wonderful. We will return. January 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Horrible food/beverage service The ONLY good service we got was when we checked in/out, from the front desk girls. Went to get drinks in the bar & bartender didn't acknowledge us standing there..5 minutes into being unnoticed/ignored, we sat at a table. It took us 25 minutes to get a glass of wine..the app's came out before the wine did. We each had a different shaped wine glass..weird. The breakfast ($50 for two of us..NOT even close to worth it!!) & the service was horrible! Again, 30+ minutes wait to get food. Eggs on benedict were practically hard boiled, hollandaise & toast were cold, beverages only filled half way, refills took forever. We ate about 1/4 of the food because of the poor quality. For being a WESTIN, they certainly do NOT perform like other Westin facilities I've been to, abroad. I DO NOT RECOMMEND. August 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bathrooms from the 80s with a 21st Century Shower head... Overall, the location and the amenities are fine, however the bathrooms are a major problem, and far below the standard that should be expected for a hotel of this quality. the manager was great, and a pleasure to deal with; however, there's nothing he can do about the fixtures from the 80s, and it's a shame. July 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing first visit to Westin Snowmass Our very first "point of contact" at the Westin Snowmass was positive. The valet team is very organized, works hard, and is courteous. At check-in, I was told that a room upgrade was unavailable due to high occupancy, which I understand. The staff member also informed me that there was a roll-away in our room for my 6 y.o. son who was joining us the next night. It wasn't there when we got to the room. While I often participate in the Green Choice program, it is not applied uniformly across the country. I'm used to that. However, this property explains AFTER you participate, that housekeeping won't enter your room at all if you participate. So, we didn't have the bottled water replenished, no coffee supplies replaced, the bed unmade, etc. The Starbucks card was never delivered. When I called down that evening, I was told I was welcome to come to the front desk to get it. I waited until the next morning because it was late and honestly, I just didn't want to trek back to the front desk, as we were on the sixth floor of the building farthest from check-in. On the next morning, the front desk didn't want to give it to me because it was the day of departure. I explained that it was for the day before and she was still reluctant to provide it (but did). Overall, my first stay at a Starwood property in my home state was very disappointing. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Great hotel and even better staff - we felt pampered and were able to relax in ways we have not been able to for years. We will definitely be back. July 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by I can not advise this hotel to anyone I saw Mouse in my hotel room . My room number was #342 . When I describe to my problem to recepcion , they were very cool and told me need to wait housekeeping :( After 10-20 minutes, recepcition manager came with me and checked to room and they changed to my room but they should be check to my room immediately, didn't say waiting to housekeeping. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and service Prior to my recent stay I was uncertain as to what to expect. I had been to Snowmass many times and knew the location of the hotel(old Silvertree Hotel). However, the online reviews for the hotel service and facilities had me concerned. I can assure anyone in doubt that this is a fine Westin property. After traveling the world each year and staying in Westin/Starwood properties, the Snowmass property exceeded my expectations in all areas. From the moment I arrived I was served in a professional and timely fashion. The front desk was efficient as well as the bell desk. All facets of service were first class. The food and beverage service was exceptional from the warm and inviting lodge/lobby(the pictures on-line do not do it justice) to The Snowmass Kitchen. I will be returning and bringing others. February 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff Blunder tainted trip Hello - we liked a lot about our stay at the Westin Snowmass. However, when I called to ask what shuttle we should take to make our flight home at 11am, the staffer on the phone (named Megan), said we would be fine with the 10am shuttle as it only takes 10 min to get through security. That was incorrect, and we missed our flight as a result. We were obviously pretty upset about this. However, Wendy at the front desk was great and gave us late-checkout so we could hang out and ski a bit more while waiting for our new flight at 7pm. One other issue - the elevators always took a long time due to the volume of people going from the mall/ski valet to their rooms. A bit of a hassle, especially with a bunch of families with little kids. A shuttle to downtown aspen (as opposed to the bus) would be helpful as well. March 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Work trip All was good except for I felt like that younger staff (especially around valet) weren't as helpful and friendly as they could have been. When I'd need something to do with the car, they made it sound like I was inconveniencing them and that was a foreign feeling at a Starwood property. July 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Snow mass Weston not like other Weston's Maid service highly inappropriate. Extremely loud and rude. On checkout day they bang on the door at 1000 am to clean, when you are checking out at 1200. Every day they came by and banged on the door at 800 am including Saturday. House keeping Manager holding clip board on Friday am at 900 am is screaming down the hallway at cleaning staff six doors down. They did not clean bathroom showers or toilet. Obnoxious in am. Would never recommend snowmass Weston and will never stay again. March 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by ABSOULTELY AMAZING & BEAUTIFUL!!! I stayed at this property during Aspen's Food & Wine Festival to celebrate my birthday as well as work. The staff of this hotel went above and beyond to make sure that my surprise birthday was a success and that I was truly happy and accommodated. I love everything about this place. Location is also perfect and only about 20 minutes from Aspen. June 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Housekeeping concerns When guests pay over $500 per night they should not have to ask for the coffee station to be refilled properly, backup toilet paper , and more bar soap. I called or went in the halls looking for supplies several times. After the second call, several bottles of shampoo and conditioners were brought but still the wrong coffee. Have your staff take notice of what and what not is being used. Even with leaving a $10 tip one day, we did not get what we needed so the tips stopped. February 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by UNDERSTAFFED RESTAURANT We did not lodge at The Westin, we only ate breakfast once and dinner once, which were both buffet. The food was ok, however, they are very understaffed. I had to get up from my seat and get drinks myself from the table where the servers were getting drinks. Then I asked manager Veronica if we were invisible or something because no one had offered us any drinks. She apologized, offered drinks and said breakfast was on her that day due to such inconvenience. We obviously accepted all that and made reservations for Christmas dinner. Service was much better, but then again, it was a buffet and since we ordered wine, the server came frequently to check on us. Veronica's attitude made the difference that morning, however, I doubt we'd go back to Westin for food, much less lodging after reading some of the reviews. December 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience We just stayed at the Westin Snowmass with our three boys and had an absolutely wonderful time. The staff was very helpful, the food was great, and the location was perfect for relaxing and outdoor activities. We will be back! July 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, not great. Ski valet a great addition, although at times the attendants were more concerned with watching ESPN instead of helping out. BEWARE, if you get a room near the lobby, you will hear noise from the lobby bar. This is especially evident when they have live music which plays until 11PM. The management seemed not to care less when I complained about the noise, implying it waas too early to go to sleep. Concierges were great, especially Elly. Restaurant pricey, miss Brothers. March 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Westin This was our first time to try out the hotel since it opened in November 2012. Check-in was fantastic with Wendy. So nice and was upgraded up with my Gold status. Also, gave us a little treat for our anniversary celebration. The hotel has a SMALL spa, layout of hotel is awkward with the need to take several elevators and walking all the halls to get to the 7th floor. Nice lounge area with a small bar. Location to ski slopes, Starbucks, pizza/beer is FANTASTIC. March 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by disappointed Very disappointed esp since we were celebrating our 45th anniversary and my 74th coming up on July 24th. Had to wait for room to be cleaned for 2 hours plus. Room was supposed to be over entertainment venue, it was but 4 huge trees blocked whole stage. Only one chair and ottoman in room besides a less than comfortable desk chair. Power saving device in room took us 10-15 minutes to figure out, no instructions. 2 elevators and only one working. staff was good. July 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin steps up to a St Regis Brand! I must say the hotel management really cares about us (its guest). we had a slight issue with our room were the heat didn't work and we were freezing. Instead of ruining my wife and infant son's vacation Kevin Viggers came and more than made up for the inconvenience. His years of experience in guest relations really showed & was clearly evident. The rest of the hotel staff we encountered were following Kevin's lead. Nathan the day manager was helpful as well. As far as the property, it's really wonderful as well. Nikolai gives one of the best deep tissue massages I've ever had. Location is great, staff is great, ski in ski out access is great, hotel is great everything is superb . OH YES & ITS ALSO ON ONE OF THE BEST MOUNTAINS IN THE COUNTRY. So thank you Kevin & thank You Westin for a wonderful vacation. See you next season! March 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by customer service at its finest From the valet to the front desk, all were delightful hosts helpful and friendly! July 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good facilities, but poor service Great location, ski in and out. Good, clean , comfortable facilities. Service was awful. Anything that could go wrong did... from giving away our connected room for our 5 and 9 yr old that we had paid a specific extra amount for to laundry not coming back, to room service orders being forgotten, and when they eventually did arrive (after calling twice!) the food was cold... I unfortunately could go on. I just think the seasonal staff need more training. January 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has a great location right on Fanny Hill. It is a true ski in/ski out in the winter and has beautiful views of the mountain in the summer. July 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mediocrity at its best Room was decent, food was good, and service so-so. Rose the concierge was very helpful and Jack in Valet was great. There was a bike race so there was no parking close as all of the nearby lots were reserved for bike race. Being a hotel guest that was also paying why did they get preference? Unfortunately, I am sure my $ rate was more than theirs! Also, alarm went off in the middle of the night and everyone had to go outside. So not very restful... August 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Recommend, but with limitations Reserved what was labeled as a "quiet room:. But it was directly over the pool. Returned to our room after an early dinner and the pool and hot tub noise was out of control. Children filled the tubs and the screams, screeching and loud voices was non stop til 10pm. I can only imagine that other guests wanting to use the hot tub might have changed their plans. Hardly relaxing or appropriate. We didn't enjoy our evening and didn't enjoy our stay. June 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly recommend Hotel is beautiful, and staff was extremely courteous and accommodating -- from the front desk to the valet to housekeeping... July 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Snowmass Westin The room was very nice with a good view of the slopes and pool area. Great skiing access on Snowmass the location is as good as it gets. Resturant food ok but servers well below average. Need to have room service trays picked up from the hall - a hotel pet peeve of mine. The hot water heat runs all the time and you then have to run the AC to cool the room down - very odd set up that makes it very hard to keep a even temp in the room. March 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin Snowmass - 1 stop experience! We love to ski in Colorado and took advantage in February of the kids "ski" week. The Westin Snowmass was top-notch from start to finish! 1. Location is superb - ski in/ski out 2. Airport Pick up and Drop off (we didn't even rent a car this time around) 3. Shuttle service within the village was easy and we were able to dash to the store to stock up on kid-food and adult-beverages. 4. Kids Club - I only go to hotels with kids club. Rose the director of kids club was so amazing and engaging with both the children and the parents. 5. Management & Staff were amazing; valets, connoisseurs, waiters, etc....everyone was helpful and excited to help. 6. Spa right on-site and we were able to get an appointment scheduled after we checked in. (1 less thing to worry about ahead of time) I would recommend this hotel for both a family stay as well as an adult-only get away. March 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Awful experience Let me preface with I spend 50+ nights a year at hotels in a given year and in three years I have never taken the time to write a review until now- this hotel has horrid service. I cannot overstate how bad the service is. I blame the manager bc the employess were completly understaffed. There was no bellman or valet available and we arrived at 6:30 on a SAT night and had to lug all our stuff 1/8 of a mile where we had to park. T September 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful mountain location This hotel is right next to the Snowmass ski area and has beautiful views. The only thing I would be wary of is ordering food in the lobby/bar area as it took over an hour to get a pizza and then it was the wrong one. The bartender was not helpful and then there was an 82 dollar in room dining charge when we checked out! The hotel of course credited it all back to us but not sure how that happened in the first place.... September 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect takeover This hotel got a much needed makeover, the hotel lobby, hot tubs, ski valet and restaurants and bar are all really great. The only problem with hotel is that it's a maze of rooms on many different levels. The shuttle service to the airport is included within the resort cost, so I would really agree that this hotel is at a perfect location for snowboarding as Snowmass is great mountain. I can't wait to go back next year! February 9, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 10 next>>