The Westin Snowmass Resort

  • 100 Elbert Lane,
  • PO Box 5009
  • Snowmass Village,
  • Colorado
  • 81615
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guest must be at least 18 years of age to register and to check-in.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 268 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by This Hotel Needs To Focus On Its' Restuarants We recently stayed at the Westin Snowmass. Room was great, recently remodeled. However, the vanity storage area was grossly inadequate and the 'rain forest' shower head was a real turn-off to my wife. The restuarants were really understaffed and lots of wait time and entrees delivered wrong and the staff was not up to the Westin standard for service. Also suprised with the hotel pet-inclusive policy. If you have pet allergies, you have no way of knowing of the presence of pets in your room. I was only informed when I asked. September 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful renovation, welcoming staff! I read the reviews before arriving in Snowmass and was worried. I am happy to say that our experience has been wonderful! We arrived during a busy afternoon . Our check in went smoothly. The bell and ski room staff were both very helpful and efficient. Our room is beautiful and spacious. The view from the room is terrific!!!!! Right next to the slopes! Our boys love the pool, hot tubs and the exercise room. The elevators were rather slow (but the hotel is at full capacity.) We will definitely be back in the years to come! December 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Book your trip now! I was apprehensive about this stay after reading the reviews posted shortly after the hotel opened in Christmas. I am so happy that we didn't change our plans. The staff has worked hard to overcome all negative reviews and we give the hotel high marks. The location cannot be beat, the staff is so willing to please. There are still a few minor kinks (heating) but we just turned it off as we like a cold room at night! Breakfast was wonderful and reasonable as 2 buffet options are offered. We definitely recommend the hotel. March 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Off off season conference facilities and staff were great, and breaks/snacks were always well supplied and cleaned up. One room, for reception, was very HOT- greater than 90 degrees and the reason was probably that the thermostat had a dead battery-- it said so, however staff were asked at the beginning and the battery issue, which is an easy fix, pointed out to them, but nothing changed. Other parts of the hotel were frequently hot as well. Better signage and directions to the rooms would also be helpful as things like, floor 5 goes all the way back but there are steps involved would be good to know when your are dragging luggage and several attendees had trouble finding their room. staff didn't always know, but I realized they are seasonal and new. It was very frustrating to have hours listed for restaurants that didn't apply- the brew pub was supposed to be open for lunch and wasn't, the hotel restaurant wasn't ready for lunch service when they were supposed to be so they sent me up to the bar with pretty much the same menu where I waited 25 minutes for a sandwhich- they obviously weren't ready either. a daily board with when which restaurants are ACTUALLY open would be helpful. July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location right on the ski slope The Westin re-make is a nice improvement over it's predecessor SilverTree hotel, where we have stayed many times. The staff was especially friendly and courteous and made every effort to make our stay pleasant. Special kudos to Evan the omelette guy, Maggie at the front desk, and Ellie the concierge. Starbucks coffee in the room was greatly appreciated. The only hiccup was that we were not given the specific room we requested even though we were informed it was blocked for us the week prior to arrival. We received no response to a message left for the reservation manager for an explanation. However, the front desk provided an acceptable resolution. One suggestion: Please replace the chairs/sofas in the lobby with something more comfortable. The current ones are too low and deep. March 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location and Staff We stayed at the Snowmass Westin and thought it met almost all of our expectations. The hotel is located right along the main Fanny Hill on the same level as the Snowmass Mall and very easy access to the base village below. Lobby area, patio and the New Belgium brew pub are great gathering areas. The layout of the hallways and multiple levels takes getting used to but that's what happens with hotels built on a mountain slope! I can't say enough how friendly each and every staff member was from the front desk to the concierge and van driver. Room was very clean and designed well to handle lots of ski clothes. The only problem was that the hotel is a bit overheated but it could have been just the higher early Spring temps outside. All in all great property and management! June 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location to vacation Our stay was a great experience ! The staff was outstanding and very helpful ! The room was very comfortable and clean!! June 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Still working out the glitches Our room was not ready at 3. We were told 3:30, then 4:00, then 5, and finally it was ready near 6. We were not offered any other room, even though we asked. We were offered a $100 room credit which doesn't cover breakfast for four. Our ski equipment could not be located the first morning which resulted in kids being late to ski school. When we checked out, the resort credit was not on the bill, so we had to retell the whole story to make sure we received the credit--frustrating! They have many issues to work out. February 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just reopened and will be a great hotel The location of this hotel is ideal as it is truly ski in/ski out. The room product is nice but on the small side. Bathrooms only have showers, no tubs. In order to use the hot tubs, I would recommend brining your own slippers as hotel does not supply. Towels were generally unavailable at the pool so may want to bring from the room. They are still working out service kinks but the staff couldn't be nicer and willing to do whatever it takes to make you happy! Once they get up to speed, it will be a great property! January 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Amenities need review We had a group meeting at this hotel. We were transported to dinner in Aspen and returned at 10 pm. About ten of us went to the bar for a few drinks and where told 15 minutes in that it was last call. There were 15 people at the bar yet it chose to shut down at 10:15! I cannot understand this unbelievable lack of service, especially in light of the fact that there was no place else to go! Also at check-in the SPG line was indistinguishable and everyone was using it……….consequently you might as well not had one! May 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stellar hotel: friendly service, excellent guest relations and customer service, perfect location, exquisite decor and amenities, tasty food! I was absolutely impressed with the quality of the hotel in every way; from the elegant but welcoming decor, to the smiling staff, every detail was noticed in planning and designing an excellent guest experience. The fireplace in the lobby is a wonderful place to rest and look out the panoramic windows of the ski slopes while enjoying warm drink from the bar. The staff was knowledgeable of the area and surrounding communities to offer ideas for activities, the location is PERFECT for skiing and walking to the gondola lift or shopping in the village, and the food is delightful and tasty for all types of diets. And, of course, the rooms and hotel overall is immaculate with a fresh Aspen scent and clean bedrooms, hallways, lobbies, restaurant, etc. Peaceful and restful experience. November 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing ski vacation! I'd heard some less than stellar reviews on this property and that were some kinks to address; however, I did not find that at all. Yes, the walls are a bit thin, but the staff was quite nice and service-oriented and the rooms were well-appointed. Ski valet service was also fantastic! Spa personnel and facilities were also great! I was provided an upgrade to a "deluxe room" in the main building as an SPG Gold. I could not have asked for a better ski vacation. I wouldn't hesitate to return to this property. March 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room was not cleaned ONCE over 3 days I booked this hotel as a surprise get-away for my fiance's birthday. We stayed three days and very clearly stated we did NOT want to Go Green. Using a great deal of points to stay here (I'm a Preferred Guest), we wanted to enjoy the nice Hotel Experience with a clean room, fresh towels, etc each day after hiking. When returning briefly to the room, I noticed it had still not been cleaned after our hike. This was around 2-3pm. I called down and spoke to ERIN the concierge. She assured me she left a note for housekeeping who would arrive shortly. We left the hotel to get food - when leaving I stopped at the front desk to duplicate my request with another employee. I told the same thing to the Front Desk woman to cover myself, thinking out of Two ppl, one will tell housekeeping. She assured me she would leave a note. We returned at 7pm and the room was not clean. I called Erin again who said she was sending someone right away - nobody ever came. We had no new sheets, towels, the room was dirty. I called at 10pm to let her know unfortunately we were going to bed and nobody ever came after three requests. After three requests with two different employees I was upset nobody would accommodate us. Being a Starwood Preferred Guest did nothing for us, what a waste of points. When checking out I let 'Sky' the manager know given his staff was fairly unreliable, he said he would comp me the 1500 points for 'going green' since we did not request it - but given my 3 requests, he'd comp another 1500 for the trouble. When checking, I have only received 1500 points....nothing else! I loved the hotel but very poor customer service. I would like to see the remaining 1500 points I was told I'd receive. July 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad Experience from the Start As a loyal Starwood / SPG member, I was very displeased with the hospitality I received from the Westin Snowmass. It started with the concierge service not responding to the two emails I sent with questions I had about my upcoming trip. I sent both email weeks in advance. With no response received from the concierge service, it already started my trip off bad. My guests and I also had a bad experience at breakfast as we were seated with no service for 10 minutes until we spoke up. After a waiter came by our table to fill our water, we never saw anyone again and had to chase down our bill. For charging a "Resort Fee" I hope the Westin Snowmass treats guests better than this in the near future. I have already recommended another Hotel to friends who are staying in Snowmass next week. February 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by hotel has a good location easy access and centrally located June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel with a few tweaks needed on service The hotel is brand new and shows it in both cleanliness and room for service improvement. Coffee should be served in lobby especially in the early "cold" mornings as one prepares for skiing. Staff is willing, but many morning breakfast staff seem to be moving very fast, but service is on the weak side. Room staff routinely forgot shampoo and towels and mised a few cleanliness items. However, management and staff do seem to recognize the Ned for improvement and attitude is wonderful. We will return. January 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Horrible food/beverage service The ONLY good service we got was when we checked in/out, from the front desk girls. Went to get drinks in the bar & bartender didn't acknowledge us standing there..5 minutes into being unnoticed/ignored, we sat at a table. It took us 25 minutes to get a glass of wine..the app's came out before the wine did. We each had a different shaped wine glass..weird. The breakfast ($50 for two of us..NOT even close to worth it!!) & the service was horrible! Again, 30+ minutes wait to get food. Eggs on benedict were practically hard boiled, hollandaise & toast were cold, beverages only filled half way, refills took forever. We ate about 1/4 of the food because of the poor quality. For being a WESTIN, they certainly do NOT perform like other Westin facilities I've been to, abroad. I DO NOT RECOMMEND. August 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The staff was wonderful Colorado native that has never been to Snowmass and absolutely loved it! The staff was super responsive, providing us guidance in terms of dining, hikes, shuttle service. This was a great experience and my husband and I will be back! June 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff Blunder tainted trip Hello - we liked a lot about our stay at the Westin Snowmass. However, when I called to ask what shuttle we should take to make our flight home at 11am, the staffer on the phone (named Megan), said we would be fine with the 10am shuttle as it only takes 10 min to get through security. That was incorrect, and we missed our flight as a result. We were obviously pretty upset about this. However, Wendy at the front desk was great and gave us late-checkout so we could hang out and ski a bit more while waiting for our new flight at 7pm. One other issue - the elevators always took a long time due to the volume of people going from the mall/ski valet to their rooms. A bit of a hassle, especially with a bunch of families with little kids. A shuttle to downtown aspen (as opposed to the bus) would be helpful as well. March 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and service Prior to my recent stay I was uncertain as to what to expect. I had been to Snowmass many times and knew the location of the hotel(old Silvertree Hotel). However, the online reviews for the hotel service and facilities had me concerned. I can assure anyone in doubt that this is a fine Westin property. After traveling the world each year and staying in Westin/Starwood properties, the Snowmass property exceeded my expectations in all areas. From the moment I arrived I was served in a professional and timely fashion. The front desk was efficient as well as the bell desk. All facets of service were first class. The food and beverage service was exceptional from the warm and inviting lodge/lobby(the pictures on-line do not do it justice) to The Snowmass Kitchen. I will be returning and bringing others. February 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel Only downside was the long walk to our room. Service is at the level you expect. June 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Snow mass Weston not like other Weston's Maid service highly inappropriate. Extremely loud and rude. On checkout day they bang on the door at 1000 am to clean, when you are checking out at 1200. Every day they came by and banged on the door at 800 am including Saturday. House keeping Manager holding clip board on Friday am at 900 am is screaming down the hallway at cleaning staff six doors down. They did not clean bathroom showers or toilet. Obnoxious in am. Would never recommend snowmass Weston and will never stay again. March 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Housekeeping concerns When guests pay over $500 per night they should not have to ask for the coffee station to be refilled properly, backup toilet paper , and more bar soap. I called or went in the halls looking for supplies several times. After the second call, several bottles of shampoo and conditioners were brought but still the wrong coffee. Have your staff take notice of what and what not is being used. Even with leaving a $10 tip one day, we did not get what we needed so the tips stopped. February 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by UNDERSTAFFED RESTAURANT We did not lodge at The Westin, we only ate breakfast once and dinner once, which were both buffet. The food was ok, however, they are very understaffed. I had to get up from my seat and get drinks myself from the table where the servers were getting drinks. Then I asked manager Veronica if we were invisible or something because no one had offered us any drinks. She apologized, offered drinks and said breakfast was on her that day due to such inconvenience. We obviously accepted all that and made reservations for Christmas dinner. Service was much better, but then again, it was a buffet and since we ordered wine, the server came frequently to check on us. Veronica's attitude made the difference that morning, however, I doubt we'd go back to Westin for food, much less lodging after reading some of the reviews. December 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Folks at the Westin were very accommodating. We were in Snowmass for an event and the staff was extremely helpful in getting us where we needed to go. Everyone was very friendly. We would definitely say here again and recommend the Westin to others. June 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, not great. Ski valet a great addition, although at times the attendants were more concerned with watching ESPN instead of helping out. BEWARE, if you get a room near the lobby, you will hear noise from the lobby bar. This is especially evident when they have live music which plays until 11PM. The management seemed not to care less when I complained about the noise, implying it waas too early to go to sleep. Concierges were great, especially Elly. Restaurant pricey, miss Brothers. March 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Westin This was our first time to try out the hotel since it opened in November 2012. Check-in was fantastic with Wendy. So nice and was upgraded up with my Gold status. Also, gave us a little treat for our anniversary celebration. The hotel has a SMALL spa, layout of hotel is awkward with the need to take several elevators and walking all the halls to get to the 7th floor. Nice lounge area with a small bar. Location to ski slopes, Starbucks, pizza/beer is FANTASTIC. March 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by disappointed Very disappointed esp since we were celebrating our 45th anniversary and my 74th coming up on July 24th. Had to wait for room to be cleaned for 2 hours plus. Room was supposed to be over entertainment venue, it was but 4 huge trees blocked whole stage. Only one chair and ottoman in room besides a less than comfortable desk chair. Power saving device in room took us 10-15 minutes to figure out, no instructions. 2 elevators and only one working. staff was good. July 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin steps up to a St Regis Brand! I must say the hotel management really cares about us (its guest). we had a slight issue with our room were the heat didn't work and we were freezing. Instead of ruining my wife and infant son's vacation Kevin Viggers came and more than made up for the inconvenience. His years of experience in guest relations really showed & was clearly evident. The rest of the hotel staff we encountered were following Kevin's lead. Nathan the day manager was helpful as well. As far as the property, it's really wonderful as well. Nikolai gives one of the best deep tissue massages I've ever had. Location is great, staff is great, ski in ski out access is great, hotel is great everything is superb . OH YES & ITS ALSO ON ONE OF THE BEST MOUNTAINS IN THE COUNTRY. So thank you Kevin & thank You Westin for a wonderful vacation. See you next season! March 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff The most notable part fo the stay was our interaction with the staff. To mention a couple of names, Dave and Celeste were incredibly helpful, very personable and truly interested in making our experience the best it could be. Thank you! June 5, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 10 next>>