The Westin Snowmass Resort

  • 100 Elbert Lane,
  • PO Box 5009
  • Snowmass Village,
  • Colorado
  • 81615
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guest must be at least 18 years of age to register and to check-in.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 285 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location, may not be worth the money The best thing about the hotel is the location. True ski in and ski out. Overall, I felt the staff was very pleasant and attentive to our needs. Particularly the ski valet staff, bell hops and waiters and waitresses were all excellent. However, the room was very expensive, over 450 dollars per night during peak ski season for basic single king room. For that price I expected more luxurious amenities. The rooms were clean but very basic. Also, if you are above the fifth floor you are going to spend a lot of time waiting for the elevator. After about 2 days, I just started taking the stairs. In addition, due to mechanical issues with our plane we were unable to land on our expected day of arrival and arrived one day late. When I arrived the hotel was not at full capacity. I had prepaid for my room. I did not expect to get fully reimbursed for my room but I was hoping at least for some type of credit for future stay, maybe a spa discount. The management basically told me thanks for the 500 dollar donation, there is nothing we can do. So that just made our frustrating travel experience more frustrating. I expected for the price I was paying to get a little better customer service. They would not even give me a one hour delayed checkout. February 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Housekeeping concerns When guests pay over $500 per night they should not have to ask for the coffee station to be refilled properly, backup toilet paper , and more bar soap. I called or went in the halls looking for supplies several times. After the second call, several bottles of shampoo and conditioners were brought but still the wrong coffee. Have your staff take notice of what and what not is being used. Even with leaving a $10 tip one day, we did not get what we needed so the tips stopped. February 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Almost perfect We just returned from a spontaneous one night stay at Westin Snowmass. What a first class hotel! I would have given 5 stars across the board if it weren't for the surly ski valet (short, dark hair). I wish I'd seen his name tag, because the other young man was excellent (curly hair). Staying again next weekend - can't wait!! February 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westin not up to standards but great staff I am writing this conflicting review of the Westin Snowmass as I would give an A+++ top of the marks to the staff at the Westin Snowmass and a D- for the facilities, room, Jacuzzi and cleanliness. Location could not be beat..walk out the door and on the slopes or to dinner and the shops. However, my room was horrific..blinds had white "crud" on them which I did not dare touch..I was placed directly opposite the Venga Venga club and did not get any sleep until after 11 pm each night. The shower/tub are atrocious..when you are in the cold, you want a shower head that is powerful and covers your body. The shower heads (one hand held, one standard) do neither of these and the handheld squirted water everywhere but on my body. The tile is from the 1970's and tub ridiculously small and unusable. TV was awesome but come on, offer all of Direct TV stations (like Bravo, etc) to be full service. The Jacuzzi had sand, yes sand, and tons of it on the bottom and was dirty (obviously). Food was great in the Snowmass Kitchen and breakfast buffet was good (needs some additional breads, more items) but satisfactory. Staff is the best..everywhere you went from the ski valet, bell boys, check in, restaurant staff and more. If the Westin were to completely destroy the existing building and rebuild in true Westin standards, I would stay here more often. January 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great ski in and out great location in snowmass January 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Two thumbs down :( I liked the ski in ski out benefit of this hotel and the guy that made my omelette and crepes every morn but that was about it. They gave me no upgrades as VIP Plat member. The staff seemed to make multiple mistakes when servicing me. They charged me for breakfast every morn and I had to remind them I was plat several times but at the end I had to visit the front desk in person to finally clear it up. The house keeping knocked and opened my door twice with my privacy hanger on the outside of my door. They came way too early in my opinion even without my privacy on my door. The last morning the fire alarm went off on the one morning we tried to sleep in. After an hour of verifying the alarm was false it came on several times more. The neighboring rooms had dogs barking and parties going on past 2:30 am and after calling the front desk they ask them to keep it down only to be quiet for about 10 min. The showers had no pressure and were cold as a result of no door. Overall one my least desirable hotels I've ever stayed in. I spend over a 100 nights a year with SPG and am a big fan of their hotels. I really like westin just this one needs some major improvement with customer service and customer loyalty treatment. January 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Snowmass Kitchen I would like to shared specific accolades to Ed - our server each morning in the Snowmass Kitchen. He was friendly, helpful, connected to our needs, and provided us exceptional service during our stay. Thank you for such a committed employee! January 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One Year Later Wow! What a turn around. Last year's ski vacation was plagued by errors and missteps at the Westin. This year was a total about face. I was able to check into my room on time, the food was very good, the lounge and bar service exceptional. Nightly music was a fantastic bonus. The Ski valet staff receives a special shout out for their service. January 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Delayed Honeymoon My husband and myself were taking a delayed honeymoon to Aspen and stayed at the Westin Snowmass Village. Upon check-in we were greeted by a delightful front desk agent Zach Reed! My husband and I had traveled from Denver, which was a long snowy drive. We arrived at the Westin in the evening and we were both very tired. Zach was very personable and had asked us if this was our first time to Aspen? I told Zach yes this is our first visit to Aspen and we were visiting to celebrate our delayed honeymoon. Zach was very helpful and congratulated us on getting married and gave us a lot of information about the property, restaurants and ski information. Later that evening we hear a knock at the door and to our surprise there was room service with a bottle of champagne and a lava cake with a card. Zach had sent us the surprise champagne and cake to celebrate our honeymoon. We were so impressed and surprised by the gesture that we can't wait to come back to the Westin at Snowmass Village! Zach Reed really is a true asset to your company and his attention to detail and his high level of customer service! We were very impressed!!! My husband and I got married at the Westin Mission Hills in Rancho Mirage, CA in 2013 and had a delightful experience! We continue to be impressed with Westin properties especially how well they treat same gay couples! January 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect engagement night stay! From Alex in reservations to Celeste in the concierge, everyone at the Westin Snowmass was so incredibly helpful in executing the perfect engagement night celebration for our stay there this past weekend. They went out of their way to make sure everything was just right, and called me to keep me updated on the status of various little requests to assure me it was all going off without a hitch. When the florist was closed on Sunday, the concierge literally had someone pick up flowers on their way into work! I felt totally confident that the final product would be perfect, and it was. The room was so well done-- rose petals leading into the room from the door and all over the bed, champagne on ice, chocolate covered strawberries-- they even drew a little heart in the snow on the balcony! We had a great view of the slopes, and the food was great when we ordered room service for dinner and breakfast. Also, the cider and cookies by the fire in the lobby for apres ski made the hotel feel so warm and cozy. The hotel and our room were clean and modern, great design. Every staff member I interacted with was so friendly and helpful-- from the bellman, to the valet, to the room service waiters. We couldn't have asked for a more perfect experience for our special night. My fiancee was so happy. Thank you so much. We will surely be back :) January 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Service Ever I can't say enough about this hotel. The grounds, hotel, rooms, bar are all great. Its ski in/ski out, in the "mall" and it is perfect. The bar drinks are fantastic. Everything is great. But its really the service. I've stayed at many many 4 and 5 star hotels, and this may be the best hotel service I've ever received. I've never been anywhere where EVERY staff member, including a massive foreign intern program, is so well trained, friendly and helpful. They didn't just meet expectations, they went out of their way and we'd never stay anywhere else again in Snowmass. Some highlights: Wendy at the front desk will do everything she can to be sure your stay is stellar. Constance in Concierge took care of us in a terrible emergency involving my daughter and ER and helped get us safely to/from ER in a heavy snowfall, got us food when we returned, and worked me in after for a much needed massage. The waitresses at the bar, the valets who drove us to the ER, the guy who checked us out - every person was 11 out of 10. We HIGHLY recommend this hotel. January 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room was cold For a 4 star hotel, the room wasn't comfortable. We stayed their for 2 nights the end of November with our 4yr and 5yr boys. First night, we just crashed after a long tiring skiing day. In the middle of the night my little woke up with his nose bleeding. Wife woke up to take care of him and noticed it was very cold. She turned the hot water in the bathroom to steam the bathroom so his bleeding would stop and didn't think of calling operator to check the A/C. Early in the morning I woke up as it was cold and called the operator. A technician came within 10min and said that the room had a heating problem in the past too and knew what could be wrong and fixed it. The second night, it wasn't warm enough again. We set the thermostat to 75 and it is not that warm at all. It is very cold outside. Another technician came and check and said it is working and the A/C cannot bring the room to 75 or even 73F and suggested to change the room or give us a space heater. We took a space heater. I stayed at Westin in New Orleans and San Antonio and other places but this is the worst experience. The location, the beds and the lobby are all excellent. January 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by UNDERSTAFFED RESTAURANT We did not lodge at The Westin, we only ate breakfast once and dinner once, which were both buffet. The food was ok, however, they are very understaffed. I had to get up from my seat and get drinks myself from the table where the servers were getting drinks. Then I asked manager Veronica if we were invisible or something because no one had offered us any drinks. She apologized, offered drinks and said breakfast was on her that day due to such inconvenience. We obviously accepted all that and made reservations for Christmas dinner. Service was much better, but then again, it was a buffet and since we ordered wine, the server came frequently to check on us. Veronica's attitude made the difference that morning, however, I doubt we'd go back to Westin for food, much less lodging after reading some of the reviews. December 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location and Convenience for Skiing and ski valet Very convenient location and ski valet in bottom on hotel perfect December 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel needs improvements. We are Elite Gold SPG members and we stay at Westin properties all over the world. We recently stayed at the Snowmass location on the dates December 21-28, 2013. We were in rooms 682, 684 and 686. We were very disappointed with our bathrooms. First, the shower had a half enclosed curtain making it very cold to take a shower. Also, there were no bathtubs in our rooms. It would have been nice to take a hot bath after a long day of skiing. The housekeeping services need to be improved. our rooms were not serviced until late afternoon. on two days, we just refused service because it was too late and we had just returned from skiing. The restaurant is very inefficient. It is not large enough to accommodate crowds and the service is very slow. Also, the food choices were very limited. We realize that this is a fairly new Westin property. It needs to have it I's dotted and T's crossed before we will consider an additional stay in the future. December 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Family experience Had a nice time with spouse and two kids! Pool was very convenient! Lobby area is amazing! Kids had a superb time with games at the kid area! December 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful and Relaxing We highly recommend this resort. The facilities were beautiful, relaxing and met all of our vacation needs. Looking forward to returning in the spring of 2014 November 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel The room was nice. The staff is excellent and their service is very efficient. Views of the mountain are wonderful. The only issue is the air conditioning is way too loud, otherwise we had a wonderful stay. Would definitely come back. Had a great time. October 17, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Experience - Worst Westin I stayed at this Westin for 1 night with my husband. The staff wasn't able to give me a king room even though they told me I had one booked over the phone. Our room's heat didn't work and it was loud above the pool. I asked to move rooms and they reluctantly let me, but it was again above the pool. The dinner service was horrible. We didn't know who was working or not and it took forever. Breakfast was horrible service too...they took forever to bring us menus and coffee, and got our order wrong. I would expect much better from a westin...this is my worst experience yet. October 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Snowmass Resort/Hotel We LOVED our stay, Oct. 11- 13, at the Snowmass Westin Hotel/resort! Steven Atkinson, at the hotel desk when we checked in, was wonderful! He gave us an amazing room upgrade. Steven was friendly, courteous, polite, efficient, and knowledgeable in handling our reservation. The valet/bell-man was great too that evening. Amy was our server for several meals - she was so friendly and polite and efficient. She was great too! Our room, and the view of the valley, was amazing. We had a light-bulb out in a lamp when we first got into the room, but it was immediately repaired after our call to maintenance. The decorations in the hotel, the lighting, the fireplace, the fruited-water in the lobby, everything met and exceeded our expectations and hopes! We had a great time and will return as soon as we can! We didn't want to leave! Thank-you so much! October 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by my experance every thing tip top but the a/c was way loud! October 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service Excellent Service. The staff at the front desk, bell stand, and restaurant were all very helpful and nice to talk to. Host with the hyper-extended elbow (brace on) was awesome. Please reconigze him for his excellent customer service! October 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank You Thank you for the wonderful stay. When I checked in I was told I had been upgraded to a suite and amazed at how nice the suite was. A great view when we woke up in the morning with breakfast in bed was great. I look forward to coming back to this facility in December. Thank you to the staff for making a wonderful weekend getaway that much more special. October 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Westin Review at Snowmass My room reservation was messed up. A king was reserved, but a queen was only available. The front desk attendants at first lied to me and one of the attendant even told me that my bed room had a king size bed in it-so the attenant did not even know what bed was in the room. The window did not work so I could not shut it when teenagers were being loud at 11:30 PM. Front desk attendant did not answer the phone three times when I called. The attendant did not call me back when she said sge was going to call me back about my complaint about the room. The air conditioner did not work very well. Also, the Snowmass restaurant messed up our order and was very slow. This hotel really needs a good lesson with customer service! September 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This Hotel Needs To Focus On Its' Restuarants We recently stayed at the Westin Snowmass. Room was great, recently remodeled. However, the vanity storage area was grossly inadequate and the 'rain forest' shower head was a real turn-off to my wife. The restuarants were really understaffed and lots of wait time and entrees delivered wrong and the staff was not up to the Westin standard for service. Also suprised with the hotel pet-inclusive policy. If you have pet allergies, you have no way of knowing of the presence of pets in your room. I was only informed when I asked. September 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Impressed This was our first visit to Snowmass and we enjoyed our stay at your hotel. The location is so peaceful and elegant. Thank you for upgrading us to a jr. suite. Your staff was welcoming and treated us very kindly. I especially was impressed with your cleaning staff who gave me extra lotions when I mentioned how dry my skin was. Also, the room service staff went over the top for my kids when bringing them their supper. My kids said you brought them ice water in wine glasses. Thank you so much. We hope to return. The only thing we wished for was that the Snowmass Kitchen was open for evening dining. The Vue lounge got very crowded. September 29, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Awful experience Let me preface with I spend 50+ nights a year at hotels in a given year and in three years I have never taken the time to write a review until now- this hotel has horrid service. I cannot overstate how bad the service is. I blame the manager bc the employess were completly understaffed. There was no bellman or valet available and we arrived at 6:30 on a SAT night and had to lug all our stuff 1/8 of a mile where we had to park. T September 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable Rooms, Short on Staff Stayed here for a long weekend 9/21-24. Pinnacle 1 BR Suite was spacious, elegant and comfortable with 1.5 baths and small kitchen. Expensive ($20) valet parking but free self parking is a bit of hike. Public areas are lovely and hotel is near Snowmass Upper Mall shops and restaurants. Public areas are lovely and gym has lots of cardio but limited weight equipment. Only minuses: Concierge seemed to disappear for the bulk of our stay and front desk seemed overwhelmed at times even in the off-season. Hotel is highly recommended overall. September 25, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel staff left a lot to be desired The person that checked me in had zero customer service skills, which I blew off, as the checkin process only took about 5 minutes. Once we arrived at our room (which we never saw a bellman and were never asked if we needed help with luggage) we unpacked, put everything away and then noticed that the bed was a queen and not the king we had reserved; I called down to inquire and was told that they showed that the room we were in was a king room, I informed them it definitely was not, so they offer to change us to a king room and sent the bellman up with new keys. Of course when the bellman got to our room he was not prepared to help move our luggage nor did he ask, so we packed everything back up and went a floor down to the new room. Later we went down and had some appetizers and drinks, I used the restroom in the main lobby and both sinks were out of soap, the water in the lobby that usually is filled with water and lemon had been empty (just ice and lemon) and without cups since I had arrived hours earlier; so I thought I would ask to speak with a manager and inform them of the no soap, the problems with our room, the empty lobby water, and just the general bad service we had experience in the short 2-3 hours we had been there. I asked the guy at the front desk if I could speak to a manager and he said he was a manager, so I told him everything I mentioned in this review and he just stared at me and said ok. He never once apologized for the wrong room, the lack of help, service, lack of soap in the bathrooms, or anything. I was honestly shocked, I would have at least expected a, “Please accept our apology on the room mix up and I’ll get housekeeping to refill the bathroom soaps, thanks for letting me know.” But instead I just got a blank stare and an ok. Again, kind of mind blowing for a Westin, and especially in this location. Extremely disappointed. September 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice Hotel! Great hotel. Nice location. Very clean. Would recommend this hotel! September 23, 2013
  • 2015-05-04T19:29:04.979-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_285, tr_285
  • loc_en_US, sid_3730, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 11 next>>