The Westin Snowmass Resort

  • 100 Elbert Lane,
  • PO Box 5009
  • Snowmass Village,
  • Colorado
  • 81615
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 294 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff Blunder tainted trip Hello - we liked a lot about our stay at the Westin Snowmass. However, when I called to ask what shuttle we should take to make our flight home at 11am, the staffer on the phone (named Megan), said we would be fine with the 10am shuttle as it only takes 10 min to get through security. That was incorrect, and we missed our flight as a result. We were obviously pretty upset about this. However, Wendy at the front desk was great and gave us late-checkout so we could hang out and ski a bit more while waiting for our new flight at 7pm. One other issue - the elevators always took a long time due to the volume of people going from the mall/ski valet to their rooms. A bit of a hassle, especially with a bunch of families with little kids. A shuttle to downtown aspen (as opposed to the bus) would be helpful as well. March 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING Perfect location, Perfect service, Perfect room, just perfect all round. I will be back again March 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location right on the ski slope The Westin re-make is a nice improvement over it's predecessor SilverTree hotel, where we have stayed many times. The staff was especially friendly and courteous and made every effort to make our stay pleasant. Special kudos to Evan the omelette guy, Maggie at the front desk, and Ellie the concierge. Starbucks coffee in the room was greatly appreciated. The only hiccup was that we were not given the specific room we requested even though we were informed it was blocked for us the week prior to arrival. We received no response to a message left for the reservation manager for an explanation. However, the front desk provided an acceptable resolution. One suggestion: Please replace the chairs/sofas in the lobby with something more comfortable. The current ones are too low and deep. March 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great experience Loved our stay at the Westin. Will definitely stay again! February 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful vacation! We had such a great time. The entire staff was so helpful and pleasant. From opening the ski storage when I left my skis there to giving us extra decaf coffee for our room, we couldn't have asked for better service. Special thanks to Steven at the front desk who saw us waiting in the lobby and came over to ask if he could help. Loved the food at the Snowmass Kitchen and Christine, our server, was wonderful. February 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Old Hotel & No Upgrades for Gold SPG Members We just got back from our 5 night stay at the Westin Snowmass last night (Feb 25th). When I booked the reservation back in April of 2013, I was told by the SPG staff on the SPG phone line that we would have a room that was facing the chair lifts. When we got there we were given an Alpine room on the 8th floor that was not facing the ski area and we had a view of the top of a parking structure. We were there with 4 other friends in 2 other rooms - they were not gold SPG members yet they both got rooms facing the ski slopes. When we asked the front desk if we could change rooms to the Pinnacle building (the "newer" building) facing the ski slopes we were told that was not possible. Our room was very old and dark in a 1960's building with a very small 1960's elevator - every time we were in it we felt like we were on Mary Tyler Moore - it even smelled really old. The house keeping staff had a very tough time even getting their carts on and off that elevator - it was crazy, I felt sorry for them having to struggle so much with those carts and that elevator every day. We also had to take 2 elevators to get to our room and walk what seemed to be miles every time we went to and from our room to the lobby or the Mall area. One night on the trip we attempted to use the jaccuzi's - when we got down there we found one of them was cold and the other was just luke warm. Several other guests were getting out and were very cold - they told us not to get in - it was a big disappointment. So we put our feet in both hot tubs and confirmed the others were right. So, we skipped using the jacuzzi's. The other issue we had was trying to take a hot shower after a day of skiing. The problem was, there was no shower door and there was no bath tub either. So, every time you took a shower you were really cold because there was no door. The only good thing I can say is the service was good, the waitresses, waiters, house keeping staff, bell hops and ski valet guys were very friendly and helpful. Needless to say, we will not be back to the Westin Snowmas. There are many other SPG properties that are far better for the same price or points. The Westin Snowmass should be a Catagory 3 hotel - not a 5. February 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Underwhelmed I was very disappointed with my recent stay at the Westin Snowmass. I arrived at the hotel after a long day of travel and despite arriving several hours after the check in time, my room was still not available. I was then told that I would be called when it was ready. When I returned an hour and a half later to check in on the progress, the surprised employee at the front desk replied "Oh, nobody called you." We were then given a room facing a small alley, down the hall from the pool/hot tub. This guaranteed we would be kept awake each night by drunk twenty somethings returning from the pool on one side and from the local bars on the other side. The food at the hotel restaurants and room service was mediocre at best and extremely expensive. Finally, despite being an SPG gold status member for many years and having to wait several hours for my room at check in, I was refused a late (4pm) checkout. As a bright spot, the staff at the hotel was very pleasant and genuinely seemed to want to make my stay as nice as possible. Unfortunately, the problems with this hotel far surpassed their efforts. February 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location, may not be worth the money The best thing about the hotel is the location. True ski in and ski out. Overall, I felt the staff was very pleasant and attentive to our needs. Particularly the ski valet staff, bell hops and waiters and waitresses were all excellent. However, the room was very expensive, over 450 dollars per night during peak ski season for basic single king room. For that price I expected more luxurious amenities. The rooms were clean but very basic. Also, if you are above the fifth floor you are going to spend a lot of time waiting for the elevator. After about 2 days, I just started taking the stairs. In addition, due to mechanical issues with our plane we were unable to land on our expected day of arrival and arrived one day late. When I arrived the hotel was not at full capacity. I had prepaid for my room. I did not expect to get fully reimbursed for my room but I was hoping at least for some type of credit for future stay, maybe a spa discount. The management basically told me thanks for the 500 dollar donation, there is nothing we can do. So that just made our frustrating travel experience more frustrating. I expected for the price I was paying to get a little better customer service. They would not even give me a one hour delayed checkout. February 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Housekeeping concerns When guests pay over $500 per night they should not have to ask for the coffee station to be refilled properly, backup toilet paper , and more bar soap. I called or went in the halls looking for supplies several times. After the second call, several bottles of shampoo and conditioners were brought but still the wrong coffee. Have your staff take notice of what and what not is being used. Even with leaving a $10 tip one day, we did not get what we needed so the tips stopped. February 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Almost perfect We just returned from a spontaneous one night stay at Westin Snowmass. What a first class hotel! I would have given 5 stars across the board if it weren't for the surly ski valet (short, dark hair). I wish I'd seen his name tag, because the other young man was excellent (curly hair). Staying again next weekend - can't wait!! February 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westin not up to standards but great staff I am writing this conflicting review of the Westin Snowmass as I would give an A+++ top of the marks to the staff at the Westin Snowmass and a D- for the facilities, room, Jacuzzi and cleanliness. Location could not be beat..walk out the door and on the slopes or to dinner and the shops. However, my room was horrific..blinds had white "crud" on them which I did not dare touch..I was placed directly opposite the Venga Venga club and did not get any sleep until after 11 pm each night. The shower/tub are atrocious..when you are in the cold, you want a shower head that is powerful and covers your body. The shower heads (one hand held, one standard) do neither of these and the handheld squirted water everywhere but on my body. The tile is from the 1970's and tub ridiculously small and unusable. TV was awesome but come on, offer all of Direct TV stations (like Bravo, etc) to be full service. The Jacuzzi had sand, yes sand, and tons of it on the bottom and was dirty (obviously). Food was great in the Snowmass Kitchen and breakfast buffet was good (needs some additional breads, more items) but satisfactory. Staff is the best..everywhere you went from the ski valet, bell boys, check in, restaurant staff and more. If the Westin were to completely destroy the existing building and rebuild in true Westin standards, I would stay here more often. January 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great ski in and out great location in snowmass January 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Two thumbs down :( I liked the ski in ski out benefit of this hotel and the guy that made my omelette and crepes every morn but that was about it. They gave me no upgrades as VIP Plat member. The staff seemed to make multiple mistakes when servicing me. They charged me for breakfast every morn and I had to remind them I was plat several times but at the end I had to visit the front desk in person to finally clear it up. The house keeping knocked and opened my door twice with my privacy hanger on the outside of my door. They came way too early in my opinion even without my privacy on my door. The last morning the fire alarm went off on the one morning we tried to sleep in. After an hour of verifying the alarm was false it came on several times more. The neighboring rooms had dogs barking and parties going on past 2:30 am and after calling the front desk they ask them to keep it down only to be quiet for about 10 min. The showers had no pressure and were cold as a result of no door. Overall one my least desirable hotels I've ever stayed in. I spend over a 100 nights a year with SPG and am a big fan of their hotels. I really like westin just this one needs some major improvement with customer service and customer loyalty treatment. January 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Snowmass Kitchen I would like to shared specific accolades to Ed - our server each morning in the Snowmass Kitchen. He was friendly, helpful, connected to our needs, and provided us exceptional service during our stay. Thank you for such a committed employee! January 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One Year Later Wow! What a turn around. Last year's ski vacation was plagued by errors and missteps at the Westin. This year was a total about face. I was able to check into my room on time, the food was very good, the lounge and bar service exceptional. Nightly music was a fantastic bonus. The Ski valet staff receives a special shout out for their service. January 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Delayed Honeymoon My husband and myself were taking a delayed honeymoon to Aspen and stayed at the Westin Snowmass Village. Upon check-in we were greeted by a delightful front desk agent Zach Reed! My husband and I had traveled from Denver, which was a long snowy drive. We arrived at the Westin in the evening and we were both very tired. Zach was very personable and had asked us if this was our first time to Aspen? I told Zach yes this is our first visit to Aspen and we were visiting to celebrate our delayed honeymoon. Zach was very helpful and congratulated us on getting married and gave us a lot of information about the property, restaurants and ski information. Later that evening we hear a knock at the door and to our surprise there was room service with a bottle of champagne and a lava cake with a card. Zach had sent us the surprise champagne and cake to celebrate our honeymoon. We were so impressed and surprised by the gesture that we can't wait to come back to the Westin at Snowmass Village! Zach Reed really is a true asset to your company and his attention to detail and his high level of customer service! We were very impressed!!! My husband and I got married at the Westin Mission Hills in Rancho Mirage, CA in 2013 and had a delightful experience! We continue to be impressed with Westin properties especially how well they treat same gay couples! January 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect engagement night stay! From Alex in reservations to Celeste in the concierge, everyone at the Westin Snowmass was so incredibly helpful in executing the perfect engagement night celebration for our stay there this past weekend. They went out of their way to make sure everything was just right, and called me to keep me updated on the status of various little requests to assure me it was all going off without a hitch. When the florist was closed on Sunday, the concierge literally had someone pick up flowers on their way into work! I felt totally confident that the final product would be perfect, and it was. The room was so well done-- rose petals leading into the room from the door and all over the bed, champagne on ice, chocolate covered strawberries-- they even drew a little heart in the snow on the balcony! We had a great view of the slopes, and the food was great when we ordered room service for dinner and breakfast. Also, the cider and cookies by the fire in the lobby for apres ski made the hotel feel so warm and cozy. The hotel and our room were clean and modern, great design. Every staff member I interacted with was so friendly and helpful-- from the bellman, to the valet, to the room service waiters. We couldn't have asked for a more perfect experience for our special night. My fiancee was so happy. Thank you so much. We will surely be back :) January 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Service Ever I can't say enough about this hotel. The grounds, hotel, rooms, bar are all great. Its ski in/ski out, in the "mall" and it is perfect. The bar drinks are fantastic. Everything is great. But its really the service. I've stayed at many many 4 and 5 star hotels, and this may be the best hotel service I've ever received. I've never been anywhere where EVERY staff member, including a massive foreign intern program, is so well trained, friendly and helpful. They didn't just meet expectations, they went out of their way and we'd never stay anywhere else again in Snowmass. Some highlights: Wendy at the front desk will do everything she can to be sure your stay is stellar. Constance in Concierge took care of us in a terrible emergency involving my daughter and ER and helped get us safely to/from ER in a heavy snowfall, got us food when we returned, and worked me in after for a much needed massage. The waitresses at the bar, the valets who drove us to the ER, the guy who checked us out - every person was 11 out of 10. We HIGHLY recommend this hotel. January 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room was cold For a 4 star hotel, the room wasn't comfortable. We stayed their for 2 nights the end of November with our 4yr and 5yr boys. First night, we just crashed after a long tiring skiing day. In the middle of the night my little woke up with his nose bleeding. Wife woke up to take care of him and noticed it was very cold. She turned the hot water in the bathroom to steam the bathroom so his bleeding would stop and didn't think of calling operator to check the A/C. Early in the morning I woke up as it was cold and called the operator. A technician came within 10min and said that the room had a heating problem in the past too and knew what could be wrong and fixed it. The second night, it wasn't warm enough again. We set the thermostat to 75 and it is not that warm at all. It is very cold outside. Another technician came and check and said it is working and the A/C cannot bring the room to 75 or even 73F and suggested to change the room or give us a space heater. We took a space heater. I stayed at Westin in New Orleans and San Antonio and other places but this is the worst experience. The location, the beds and the lobby are all excellent. January 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by UNDERSTAFFED RESTAURANT We did not lodge at The Westin, we only ate breakfast once and dinner once, which were both buffet. The food was ok, however, they are very understaffed. I had to get up from my seat and get drinks myself from the table where the servers were getting drinks. Then I asked manager Veronica if we were invisible or something because no one had offered us any drinks. She apologized, offered drinks and said breakfast was on her that day due to such inconvenience. We obviously accepted all that and made reservations for Christmas dinner. Service was much better, but then again, it was a buffet and since we ordered wine, the server came frequently to check on us. Veronica's attitude made the difference that morning, however, I doubt we'd go back to Westin for food, much less lodging after reading some of the reviews. December 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location and Convenience for Skiing and ski valet Very convenient location and ski valet in bottom on hotel perfect December 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel needs improvements. We are Elite Gold SPG members and we stay at Westin properties all over the world. We recently stayed at the Snowmass location on the dates December 21-28, 2013. We were in rooms 682, 684 and 686. We were very disappointed with our bathrooms. First, the shower had a half enclosed curtain making it very cold to take a shower. Also, there were no bathtubs in our rooms. It would have been nice to take a hot bath after a long day of skiing. The housekeeping services need to be improved. our rooms were not serviced until late afternoon. on two days, we just refused service because it was too late and we had just returned from skiing. The restaurant is very inefficient. It is not large enough to accommodate crowds and the service is very slow. Also, the food choices were very limited. We realize that this is a fairly new Westin property. It needs to have it I's dotted and T's crossed before we will consider an additional stay in the future. December 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Family experience Had a nice time with spouse and two kids! Pool was very convenient! Lobby area is amazing! Kids had a superb time with games at the kid area! December 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful and Relaxing We highly recommend this resort. The facilities were beautiful, relaxing and met all of our vacation needs. Looking forward to returning in the spring of 2014 November 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel The room was nice. The staff is excellent and their service is very efficient. Views of the mountain are wonderful. The only issue is the air conditioning is way too loud, otherwise we had a wonderful stay. Would definitely come back. Had a great time. October 17, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Experience - Worst Westin I stayed at this Westin for 1 night with my husband. The staff wasn't able to give me a king room even though they told me I had one booked over the phone. Our room's heat didn't work and it was loud above the pool. I asked to move rooms and they reluctantly let me, but it was again above the pool. The dinner service was horrible. We didn't know who was working or not and it took forever. Breakfast was horrible service too...they took forever to bring us menus and coffee, and got our order wrong. I would expect much better from a westin...this is my worst experience yet. October 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Snowmass Resort/Hotel We LOVED our stay, Oct. 11- 13, at the Snowmass Westin Hotel/resort! Steven Atkinson, at the hotel desk when we checked in, was wonderful! He gave us an amazing room upgrade. Steven was friendly, courteous, polite, efficient, and knowledgeable in handling our reservation. The valet/bell-man was great too that evening. Amy was our server for several meals - she was so friendly and polite and efficient. She was great too! Our room, and the view of the valley, was amazing. We had a light-bulb out in a lamp when we first got into the room, but it was immediately repaired after our call to maintenance. The decorations in the hotel, the lighting, the fireplace, the fruited-water in the lobby, everything met and exceeded our expectations and hopes! We had a great time and will return as soon as we can! We didn't want to leave! Thank-you so much! October 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by my experance every thing tip top but the a/c was way loud! October 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service Excellent Service. The staff at the front desk, bell stand, and restaurant were all very helpful and nice to talk to. Host with the hyper-extended elbow (brace on) was awesome. Please reconigze him for his excellent customer service! October 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank You Thank you for the wonderful stay. When I checked in I was told I had been upgraded to a suite and amazed at how nice the suite was. A great view when we woke up in the morning with breakfast in bed was great. I look forward to coming back to this facility in December. Thank you to the staff for making a wonderful weekend getaway that much more special. October 7, 2013
  • 2015-10-09T05:41:11.071-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_294, tr_294
  • loc_en_US, sid_3730, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 11 next>>