Moana Surfrider, A Westin Resort & Spa, Waikiki Beach

  • 2365 Kalakaua Avenue
  • Honolulu,
  • Hawaii
  • 96815
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4 out of 5 by 826 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best hotel I have ever stayed! I have stayed in several 5 star hotels in some countries. But I think this is the best hotel experience I have ever had. Everything was so great: the atmosphere, service and restaurants etc. It was such a loveable hotel! November 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the Moana we have stayed at this hotel annually for the past 10 years and have always had an excellent time. The facility is great and the people better. One of our favorite things about the Moana is that they treat you like family. The same people we met checking in or working the pool or the restaurant 10 years ago are the same great people we saw last week. In a word the Moana is TERRIFIC October 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel The Hotel was all we expected. Greetings when we arrived and received a lei was an unexpected pleasure. Thank you for a great stay October 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel in Honolulu Have been to Hawaii every year for the past 5 years. The moana surf rider van highly recommended. Well......the fact is it was everything and more. What an experience...The best of everything...A great vibe from a very sophisticated establishment from the very classy Hawaiian building to the great service from the entire staff team This is a world class establishment..and the location is nothing short of breathtaking. I can't speak highly enough about our 2 week stay.. I was very sad to leave....but buoyed by the knowledge that i will be back next year Mahalo Surfrider Team October 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A hotel we loved to be in As German it is not so easy to write in English, so we try to say it in a simple way. Even the room was to the city it was calm from 10 pm. Fantastic the cleanness. Near to the beach was great. As jazzmusician we loved the music in the lobby Most amazing was the woman in duty on the frontdesk in the morningtime10/8 to 10/10 (we apologize for forgetting her name) : she met us every morning with a warm smile and helped us so wonderful in a friendly courtesy way that we nearly would say: next time we only shall come to meet her again. We appreciate if you pass this review to her. Not satisfying was the long waitingtime for breakfast. Wonderful architecture outside and inetrior create a comford feeling. Thank you that Your hotel exist October 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is beautiful In classical, I have to cherish the beautiful hotel. October 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by hawaii stay Great views of the Ocean. Can't beat this motel for ocean views, location and great beds. October 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing Romantic Getaway This getaway was in celebration of our 20 year anniversary. I called the concierge to see if they would do anything special for the occasion and she stated that she would take care of it. Upon arrival, after being up for almost 24 hours straight, the staff at check-in recognized our need for sleep and were efficient at getting us checked in. We were pleasantly surprised to see a welcome note, chocolates, and a bottle of sparkling wine waiting for us. The staff is wonderful and the new lounge available to platinum members saved us a ton of money on breakfasts and snacks. All of the staff members were attentive, professional, and very friendly. On the down side, our original room had some sort of bugs/beetles, but we were upgraded before they really became an issue. Our new room did not have any issues. We came to Oahu to relax...and that is what we did. The beach is really not that large and was pretty crowded. Be prepared to pay for covered seating and rental chairs if you prefer that type of beach hangout. We are used to all inclusives so this was a major shocker for us. The local stores have mats available for a reasonable price, so we just decided to go that route. We ate at the hotel restaurant one evening...OMG was it good. I could have made a meal out of my clams/mussels appetizer. The food was out of this world and the service was excellent. I would definitely go back to Moana Surfrider. October 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Memorable Vacation Whether you’re travelling on business or for pleasure, the Moana Surfrider is the “perfect” hotel for you. My family and I returned last Friday after a week-long vacation in Honolulu. We upgraded our room to a Tower Suite and felt it was worth every cent! The ambiance is perfect, the room was clean and the staff was extremely attentive. I must, however, call your attention to two outstanding individuals who made our stay at the Moana Surfrider so much more enjoyable --- Roxanne Hashim (Guest Services) and Karen (Beach Club Lounge - a great addition!). The service Roxanne and Karen provided during our stay was exceptional. They are friendly and dedicated – the consummate professionals. I have stayed at many hotels across the U.S. and found most of them to be quite accommodating and the staff generally friendly. However, both Roxanne and Karen have far outpaced every one of them. Their “can-do” attitude and responsiveness are what set the Moana Surfrider apart. Also, given her extremely busy schedule, Roxanne personally checked in on us to ensure that our needs were met. Simply put, the service at this hotel is First Rate! I would definitely recommend the Moana Surfrider to friends and family, and I am certain I’ll be back on an annual basis and hope to get the same quality of service when we return. I wish everyone at the Moana Surfrider all expanding success as they continue the traditions of serving their community and the traveling public. “The First Lady of Waikiki” deserves to shine and be proud forever. Surely it will do so in Roxanne’s and Karen’s care. Kudos Roxanne! Thank you again for all you've done for us. Undoubtedly, I will be in touch to schedule our return in 2015. And Karen, we still love papayas! October 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by No return guest and Starwood points recognition We always stay at the Surfrider but this is the last time. Checked with SPG the week before and told use points at check in for upgrade but confirmed 1250 - 2500 points required per night for an upgrade. At check in they demanded 17000 points for our four night stay or we could receive a $120 credit for 9000 points and pay $450 per night for an upgrade, $450 must be full rack rate. Hotel confirmed upgrades available but not based on SPG schedule. Reservations person showed most unhelpful with a take it or leave it attitude. This hotel has no respect for past guests or SPG members. Our room city side old wing has a tiny window and no view other than hotel windows, is pokey , noisy and depressing. For the money I would be beachfront at Outrigger, so never again at this place and I will drop SPG as my preferred hotel. September 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is perfect Grand features mixed with new luxuries nestled alongside Waikiki beach, with a stroll to the shops and restaurants, parks and transport. Swim, relax enjoy your favourite beverage and be pampered by the great staff. September 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Moana surf rider Wonderful accommodation and location. If I had any comment it would be at daylight you were awake as the window coverage is not blackout (but it certainly didn't hurt to get up early). Having the pool and beach in front of the resort was wonderful. I would stay there again. September 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by As a happy return hotel guest "Excellent" is the word I will use to describe Moana Surfrider. Beautifuly hotel, provide lots of nature daylight, bright and well naturally ventilated. Excellent restaurants and high quality foods. The "New Balance" concept provides me all my exercise outfit that save my luggage space for shopping. Extremely helpful check in staff "Keola", he has arranged us the room that we never can expected. Housekeeper "Merlita" keeps our room sparkling clean, organized our personal belongs even better than we can do. One phone call to report mattress was too soft, surprisingly got a new mattress the next day. In house photographer "Ritch" captured all exciting moments of our family and that will definitely bring us lot of memories. Concerige staffs provided us excellent recommendation of restaurants and had provided us name of attractions that we definitely should visit. I will look for a reason and to return to Moana Surfrieder. Thank you the greatest team from Moana Surfrider Westin Resort and Spa which you all had given us an unforgettable staying! September 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Hotel Fantastic from the moment we arrived we were treated like royalty. The staff went out of their way to make sure our stay was the best. Check in was super easy with the most friendly and helpful member Steve, he could not have been better. the whole stay was amazing from the beautiful view of the ocean to the service and qauality of food in the Ocean Club, my only complaint was we had to leave. I truly wished we were staying longer. I would recomend the Moana Surfrider to anyone looking for a beautiful hotel where your made feel special from the moment you arrive. September 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location You can't get any closer to the beach than this property... on Waikiki Beach. The Tower Wing has updated amenities and feels new - fresh. I had a rough check-in process. As a platinum member, I should be upgraded to the best available standard suite. I take this to mean the best available room they had, other than the Presidential Suite. Long story short, my reservation was upgraded to one of the Suites in the Tower Wing. Excellent room. The interaction was not pleasant. He kept going to the back to confer with the "Manager." Tip: Be persistent. The front desk staff for Gold and Platinum members should be empowered to make decisions that show they valued the loyalty of these guests. Other contacts I had with other staff members during my stay, including the front desk, were pleasant; I felt they valued me as a platinum guest. I really like the experience in the Beach Club, the club lounge. Super friendly staff, such as Taylor and Karen for breakfast and Anne and Jennie for the evening light dinner. They all went out of their way to ensure my wife and I had everything we needed. Anne asked us to catch a glimpse of the sunset one evening; what an infectious, bubbly personality. Thank you. We will definitely come back to the Moana Surfrider the next time we're in Honolulu. TIP: Get a room in the Tower Wing away from street side (city view) with access to the club lounge. September 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent standard of service and amenities The Westin Moana Surfrider is the BEST hotel in Waikiki. My family went to Honolulu to watch the UW vs UH college football game and stayed at the Westin for one week. The hotel provided pool-side and beach-side service with professionalism and a smile. The beach bar and restaurants attract everyone on Waikiki beach because of the food, scenery and great service. The heavenly beds are unbeatable. This hotel is the pearl of Waikiki beach. September 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Positive Experience Both Hotel and Staff exceeded expectations. September 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is perfect! From the first time we walked through the front of the hotel and saw the exquisite Bayan tree and beach we knew we were in for a BIG treat! The staff was wonderful, the entertainment was excellent, and the facilities were immaculate! Thank you for the perfect place! September 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel on the Beach What a gorgeous hotel sitting right on Waikiki Beach! The Beach Bar offered ambience including great entertainment and great food! Will definitely return! September 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good location and style An hotel with character amongst many very similar. Like the historical building, integrated with modern facilities. Great view from my room, falling asleep with ocean sound ... August 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by our staying not too good not too bad. the location of the hotel is ok but the front desk person who received us on Friday was not so good and friendly. the maintenance of the rooms and the size for the rooms re not what you expect or they seem on the web site. August 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the Surfrider We have been coming to the Surfrider for 11 years. The hotel has charm and the staff takes amazing care of us. August 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel has an extremely relaxing feel from the lobby to the pool side bar and the beach. My wife and I spent eight glorious days at this property celebrating our 25th anniversary. This was our first time to Hawaii and it could not have been more spectacular. What a great property. The hotel staff is second to none. We will be back with our two sons next year. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Moana Excellent renovation of the fist and oldest hotel in Waikiki - beautiful historic renovation and very comfortable rooms August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Modern convenience in a historic hotel I go to Honolulu at least twice a year, but I have never stayed here. What I have been missing! We had a beautiful oceanfront room in the diamond wing. Recently updated, the room was beautiful with all of the modern conveniences one would want. Staff was very helpful and I felt that my SPG Gold status was appreciated. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Quick two night stay was perfect. For mine you have to stay in the Banyan Wing...be authentic. We had a lanai and sat listening to the music of an evening. Our room had access to the Beach Club which was a great benefit. We stopped by for breakfast and drinks one evening. From our check in through to departure all staff were friendly and extremely helpful with any enquiry. I couldn't fault service. We also did the historical tour which I would recommend. August 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Husbands "Happy Place" We came to Hawaii to celebrate my husbands 40th birthday. This was the only place in the world he wanted to spend it. We love the banyan tree by the beach with the live entertainment. The location is fabulous and the hotel is beautiful. They have a spa that provides teen massages and facials. My daughter is 14 so this was her first experience. They left the windows open so there was no need for music. We could hear sound of the ocean. We enjoyed a mother daughter day while my husband and son spent quality time together on the beach. August 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by 0ld Hawaii Feeling Recalls the color and ambiance of the early 1900s in Hawaii August 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I Didn't Want To Leave This was my first visit to Hawaii and it was more than I could have hoped for. From how I was treated at the airport to the shuttle driver and every single member of the staff of this fabulous hotel. I was treated like royalty! There is not one thing your staff could have done to make my stay better. I didn't want to leave! I will be back. Count on it! August 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by no would not recommend see my comments below August 20, 2014
  • 2015-08-28T11:34:06.262-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_826, tr_826
  • loc_en_US, sid_374, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 29 next>>