Moana Surfrider, A Westin Resort & Spa, Waikiki Beach

  • 2365 Kalakaua Avenue
  • Honolulu,
  • Hawaii
  • 96815
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4 out of 5 by 813 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Expensive hotel, but totally worth it! We recently had the pleasure of celebrating our parents 40th anniversary at the Moana Surfrider, and the trip couldn't have been any better. The interior of the hotel is very comfortable and relaxing, and the location is absolutely perfect! I'd agree with most of the other reviews here and say that the service at the hotel was indeed top notch. I was especially impressed by Noi (Front Desk), who was extremely professional and helpful throughout our entire stay. I could prob say the same for everyone we interacted with at the hotel, but Noi really stood out and helped make this a memorable trip for our family. Tip: If you're considering a room in the Tower, I would advise not getting a Partial ocean view room. We had a Partial ocean room and had to really turn our head to the side just to see a sliver of the ocean. Not worth it, IMO. I would either consider upgrading to a full view, or downgrading and ditching the view altogether since the beach is just a few steps away! July 2, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Amenities missing Unfortunately "luxury hotels" are becoming more like cattle cars. And this is the case at the Surfrider. On the surface all looks good, but it's missing the courtesies to visitors such as no early morning coffee available in the lobby; no door delivered newspaper; food average in the main restaurant; no food available after 10pm in the restaurant; only 1 robe in a room reserved for 2 people. And we felt nickel & dimed: there is a resort charge (which we used none of the listed so called amenities), yet a hefty charge to get a chair on the beach with umbrella. Really for guests of the hotel? I suppose the beach access traffic from non residents is heavy, but they charge us a resort fee and you have to check out towels and get charged for beach chair & umbrella? Forget Waikiki....am afraid I'll continue to go to North Shore. July 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I loved this hotel! Great location - city on one side, beach on the other! It's gorgeous, the rooms are comfortable and the staff is great. I will stay here again. June 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staycation Check in was fast. Valet parking was quick. Sent up extra towels while we had dinner. Dinner at The Beach Bar was great. Wish we could have stayed longer. June 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Moana Surfrider is one of best hotel in Waikiki Veiw, service, swimpool, food,,, Everythings are really great!! June 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Oasis in a Crazy City My wife and I stayed here our last night in Hawaii. It is simply a Masterpiece with the city built around IT ! Get the Valet Parking. It is a great value with the SPG membership. Then let the hotel come to you . Words cannot express how much better staying at a hotel that is actually on Waikiki Beach rather than across the street. The staff know they are working someplace special and it shows. Expensive but worth it. My wife is still taking about the tea in the rocking chairs on the Lanai.(porch) June 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Chilling on Waikiki Our stay at the Moana Surf left little to be desired. Our room was oceanfront overlooking the garden where weddings were performed daily. Their was only one shortcoming and that was the pool and poolside accommodations the pool was small and seating close by. very limited. We also found the pool attendants were not anxious to do much except rent equipment which is quite different from what we experience in Cabo San Lucas. That being said this hotel is a well preserved gem on Waikiki Beach and I am looking forward to the next time we can visit. Mahalo!! June 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Memorable Vacation We had the distinct pleasure of enjoying a week in Honolulu embraced by the warm hospitality of the Moana Surfrider (our last stay was in September 2015 and we vowed to return soon). We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and found the hotel very comfortable, relaxing and accommodating. Our room was elegantly appointed and clean with fantastic views of the ocean. A great addition to this property is the Beach Club Lounge which is well managed. We were particularly impressed with Roxanne (Guest Services), Karen, Stacy and Taylor (Beach Club Lounge) – they are courteous, efficient and helpful -- the real serendipity to our trip! A “Special Shout” goes to Roxanne for her tireless efforts in making sure our needs were met. She exceeded our expectations and delighted us with her friendliness, knowledgeability, and willingness to go out of her way to make us feel welcome. Much of the joy is attributable to the fine care Roxanne and the staff afforded us. In summation, memories are the true treasure in a world of hustle and bustle - for that the “First Lady of Waikiki” was our treasure island in the Eternal City. We would not hesitate to recommend this establishment to our friends and family and we look forward to our return in 2016. A sincere and heartfelt THANKS to Roxanne, Karen, Stacy and Taylor! Wishing you all the best for the future. June 3, 2015
  • 2015-07-04T13:45:42.091-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_813, tr_813
  • loc_en_US, sid_374, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 28 next>>