Moana Surfrider, A Westin Resort & Spa, Waikiki Beach

  • 2365 Kalakaua Avenue
  • Honolulu,
  • Hawai
  • 96815
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa
 

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar
  • Para hospedajes de más de 90 días, llame al 866-539-3446.
  • Solamente puede reservar con 550 días de anticipación.
  • Vuelva a revisar las fechas.
1 habitación 1 habitaciones , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 niño 0 niños
Rated 4 out of 5 by 856 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Almost excellent Fantastic location fantastic resort with all facilities very friendly staff although not very responsive to requests from staying guests with service express being far from that having waited 30 minutes plus + repeated calls for small things. Spa is stunning but priced to a point of insanity which explained why it was empty at all times. Check your bill as numerous items were double charged. Apart from these minor issues staff are friendly and always smiling. The tour desk staff are incredible. February 3, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Been coming for 20 years and was the best this time I have stayed here many times over the last 20 years. At first I loved it and then starting about 8 years ago I felt the rooms in the original building were a little musty, moldy and needed a makeover. The Windows were also loud when the wind blew and are loud by the elevator and between rooms. I still continued to come because I love the building and location. This last time I was put in the diamond wing in room and I loved the room! Well air conditioned, remodeled, toto toilet seat, quiet and bright! I loved this room in this wing. Service was amazing and all my needs were met. I love coming back here even more. January 23, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by A wonderful Experience Was looking around for hotels in Honolulu for my honeymoon, and as I have an SPG loyalty card, was focusing on the SPG Chain. The Moana Surfrider had a lot of mixed reviews, but the pictures looked great, so we too the chance. Exceptionally friendly staff around the hotel, great location directly onto the beach, breakfast on the veranda was fantastic, with views of the ocean and the sound of the sea. We asked for an Ocean View room and got an amazing room. While it maybe slightly more expensive, you get what you pay for. We noted it was our honeymoon when we booked direct via the SPG website, and was surprisingly greeted in our room with a bottle of sparkling wine, which started the stay of perfectly. The bed was a heavenly bed, and it certainly was that, could not have slept better in that, bathroom was really modern and nice, but the decor of the rest of the room could do with a little modernising but that takes nothing away from the room, would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone. If I had a real complaint it would be the beach bar, we went down for a drink, and it took a while before anyone acknowledged us, and after finishing our drink, it was again difficult to get anyone's attention, so while our intention was to stay for another drink, we left and went to another bar. January 22, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This place is the real deal Brandee at front desk always goes out of her way to make my stay enjoyable January 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Grande Dame of Waikiki This hotel exudes history as the first hotel on Waikiki Beach, and when I stepped inside, I felt transported into another era. The hotel itself is beautiful, and the location directly on the beach and in the middle of everything is superb. The pool was refreshing and the pool bar was popular (and fun). Having drinks under the banyan tree and dining on the hotel porch under the veranda is what Hawaii should be all about. The best part of the hotel, however, is the excellent staff - from the front desk to the concierge to the housekeeping maids, who would all greet me by name in the hallways and inquire how my day was going. Their genuine care and concern made me sad to check out of this hotel. January 9, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by City View Tiny Room Acclaimed historic hotel on Waikiki beach, I can honestly say that, while beautiful, the "resort" is lacking in class in both rooms and customer service. My husband and I, both well-traveled, are currently staying for 3 nights at the Moana Surfrider in a "City View King" after staying on the North Shore in an ocean view premier King for 5 nights. We were hoping to book an ocean front room here as well; however, none were available at the time of our booking months ago due to the busy holiday travel. We thought "oh, it'll be fine, we will just be in the room to sleep anyway." Boy, were we mistaken in our judgment. We happily checked into the hotel and made our way to our "historic" room in the main part of the hotel. After stepping out of the elevator, we found that our room was directly next to the elevator door. Uh oh. That's never a good sign for what's to come - noise level will be high and the rooms closest to the elevator bank are usually smaller. What we found was a room that was no bigger than our walk in closet at home, a typical and expected city view, and a bathroom that was so small it didn't have any countertops! We had to leave our toiletries, hairbrush, etc sitting on the top of the toilet!!! SERIOUSLY?! How's a girl supposed to get ready for dinner when she has no place to set her hair tools? Additionally, we could hardly walk around the room with our two pieces of luggage taking up the 5 square feet of room space that was actually available and not taken up by furniture in the glorified closet-room. Did I mention that the room also SMELLS?!? It reeks of mothballs, dust, and other odorous atrocities. Obviously, I wanted to do whatever I could to get us out of this "room". I called the front desk and pleaded for any other room, and said we are more than happy to pay for something nicer, to which I heard the generic "we are full, please try again tomorrow". REALLY? I walked to the front desk to see if I could get more accomplished in person. I let the attendant know that we are SPG Gold members (and that our family with the same last name are taking up two ocean front rooms in the hotel as well); she typed a few things in on her computer and left to go chat with a supervisor. She came back 5 minutes later with a "no, sorry, we are totally full; please come back tomorrow at 8 AM." SERIOUSLY? It's obvious you have something available for me, otherwise you wouldn't have anything to ask your supervisor about!!! LIES from a front desk attendant working on 12/29 at 7:15 PM - can't remember her name. Additionally, I know that hotels have a 10% attrition rate and that they are never fully sold out - on top of that, I did a Kayak search to find an available room and there were TWO different rooms available!!!! Room 1: city view Room 2: ocean view. COME ON MOANA SURFRIDER RECEPTION, do you think I'm not smart enough to figure this out??? I am going down again at 8 AM tomorrow to try to get a better room - review update to come (hopefully); otherwise, this will be the last time we offer our business to this establishment (and possibly to SPG in general - and to think of the wonderful way we were treated at The hotel on the north shore - we should have just stayed there). December 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It was really really Great!!! It was my third times,, visiting this hotel. First of all, thanks for everybody especially Irene n Roy who are in front desk! You guys awesome! check in was fast n kind. Room n view was my favourite things. They upgrade all my rooms n when I request something they were really nice all the time. Of course I will go back to this hotel. As always you guys great! You guys make us really happy! I hope see you soon. Thank you. December 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Gorgeous Relaxing Elegant Awesome Timeless December 26, 2015
  • 2016-02-06 T05:36:03.040-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_856, tr_856
  • loc_en_US, sid_374, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 30 next>>