Moana Surfrider, A Westin Resort & Spa, Waikiki Beach

  • 2365 Kalakaua Avenue
  • Honolulu,
  • Hawai
  • 96815
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa
 

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 714 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Adequate Accommodations, Inadequate Service This luxury property, being one of the oldest on Oahu, seems like it would be a perfect destination for a romantic getaway. However, it left much to be desired and we will not be returning. Problems included: -Bathroom: The shower did not drain and there was black mold in the corners of the bathtub. -Front desk staff: We requested late checkout and no one called back to confirm or deny the request. In fact, when we checked again on the day of checkout, no one had even documented the request. -Concierge service staff: When we asked the concierge for assistance with booking activities and sight-seeing, she simply handed us some paper maps and a "101 Things" guidebook before sending on our way. We could have received the same level of service from a brochures rack. -Enhancement Potential: The hotel was overbooked, without any possibility of room enhancements. March 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Donnabob Well appointed with the true Hawaiian elegance once is looking for when visiting the Islands. June 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Grand Lady of Waikiki This is hotel really lives up to its grand reputation. From the moment of arrival the staff greets guests with respect. Everyone working in the hotel was fun and exemplified the aloha spirit. We had the best time. Our room was lovely. The view from the 20th floor was spectacular. There was a rainbow on the hill past the city and sunset on the beach. Halloween was so much fun. This is the best location on the beach and the street. November 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by fantastic hotel - relaxing holiday Both my wife and myself enjoyed our stay at the Moana Surfrider as we were looking for a place to stay to relax and recover from a busy year. Loved our beach view Tower room, and enjoyed our morning coffee and afternoon drinks sitting on the patio watching the beautiful views and listening to the music at the beach bar. The great thing about the hotel is that it is a boutique style hotel which means we could relax and enjoy the environment without the hussle and noise of a bigger hotel. Enjoyed sitting on the beach on the banana lounges every day, however would of liked to enjoyed the poolside as well if there were enough lounges and umbrellas available to do so. Other than that everything else was enjoyable and perfect for a good relaxing getaway. We felt like honeymooners again. Certainly would recommend this beautiful hotel to anyone looking for a relaxing and quite hotel with great service and perfect location. August 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely Iconic views etc. it's what one expects from Waikiki. We stayed in the historic banyan wing overlooking the courtyard. Each day walking in the front from a day out was a pleasure. Looking out the window towards the sea and banyan tree after waking each morning, let's us forget the recent 30 yrs over development in Waikiki like roads, high rise hotels, and multistory car parks, and we appreciate the sea breeze. February 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by overrated This hotel was billed as a 5 star resort. The lobby furniture was shabby, the room just ok. paid extra for an amenities package which didn't exist. the pool area is certainly not 5 star rated. did not experience any of the warmth and recognition noted in other reviews. bar food was average with an indifferent wait staff. the hotel is old but remodeled. regardless, the rating must have been based on the original Moana. January 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location While the overall property was good, our rooms location was awful. It was small and we faced a vvery busy street that woke us adult around 5 a.m. Staff is incredibly friendly and attentive. If you want to have a spot on the beach you have one of two choices... Pay the $35 per day chair/umbrella fee or go buy yourself your own...probably cheaper. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by SPG Membership at its best! SPG benefits really do pay off. Even during peak times the staff makes every effort to provide the SPG member with great perks. We were immediately upgraded from the standard room to an ocean front room. Our trip home was an evening flight and we asked for a later check-out time, if available. We were quickly accommodated to a 4PM check-out. SPG membership helped us maximize our travel experience to Waikiki, Hawaii. April 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Standard Service I have always wanted to stay at the Moana Surfrider. Now that we finally have, I wasn't as impressed as I thought I would have been. The general service met my expectations. The valet and bell staff are extremely friendly and welcoming. I was planing a sunrise breakfast for my husband and two sons but was disappointed that I wasn't able to get any assistance in making this special surprise. Unfortunately, room service does not open until 6am at which time, we would already be at the beach in front of the premises and they were unwilling to deliver my room service order other than the room we are registered at. I asked if I could meet them at the room around 6:15 but that I would need help getting the food to the beach and was told this was not possible. I was hoping for the little extra mile but didn't find it here. Definitely fulfilled the standard service but unlikely to get the "exceptional." Had also hoped for poolside service but it wasn't available, it would have been nice not to have to take my children out of the pool whenever I needed something from the bar. August 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not all that We arrived and were told resort full!No upgrades.Went to room 3405 right next to elevator noisy!Complained to front desk!!Said nothing they could do that day would get back to us next day!!!Never called!We would put ac on cold so the noise from neighbors room wouldn't be heard!!Also lots of saving of chairs!!On a good note loved the yoga and aqua size classes,&lei making.Food pricey.Great location.poor Internet January 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely Historic Hotel We enjoyed our stay.immensely. The service was outstanding, particularly the welcome leis and complimentary wine tasting. We also enjoyed dining on the veranda while listening to the musicians and the ocean .The ambience was so relaxing, from the shade of the banyan tree on the terrace to the piano bar in the lounge. We will definitely return. We had a wonderful time at the Moana Surfrider! March 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by 0ld Hawaii Feeling Recalls the color and ambiance of the early 1900s in Hawaii August 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location on Wailkiki Beach with Grandeur and Style! The best location on Waikiki Beach with Grandeur, Style and an Old World charm! Exceptional service with a smile from friendly and professional staff! Definitely not your generic resort hotel! May 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Overcrowded I have stayed at several Westin locations and have been nothing but happy until now. I found this hotel overcrowded and in need of much updating. The pool and outdoor lounge areas were overcrowed with chairs and there was still nowhere to lay in the sun even if you where o=up and out by 8AM. I did have a few issues that the staff in the lobby were very willing to accomadate. January 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unfortunately, a huge disappointment. From the initial front desk "I can't be bothered" reception, to my room being unavailable until an hour and a half after check -in time--and then I had to remind the desk I was still waiting; to the small, worn room that was absolutely NOT worth the price, to the banging/working going on that I was not told of in advance of my stay and that no one at the front desk knew anything about; to the waitress who ignored my presence and never waited on me, to the large number of guests and events constantly going on; to food I had ordered from room service and put in my room frig, only to have it cleaned out by late afternoon..... my stay, to say the least, was a huge disappointment. I definitely did not feel the Aloha spirit from most of the hotel employees, which was probably because of the large number of guests, as well as event participants, that needed attention. As a SPG member, I certainly was not well taken care of. November 24, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Shortcomings Overall my stay at the Moana SR was satisfactory but two qualms need to be addressed: The balcony of the room I was assigned to was filthy. The furniture, walls, and railings were covered with a layer of soot. In addition, the balcony door was still ajar when closed and locked, which led to security concerns and ambient noise from the outside to seep into the room. November 19, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel was under construction and no one told us before booking and after we arrived were told the construction would be on going during our stay The staff were not helpful, the construction noise was daily . People showing up at door early morning to paint our room! Cutting Tile outside the rooms and right next to beach chairs and pool area. Lost our laundry and still have not heard from hotel after inquiring three times in person. Pool bar and surrounding area not clean. After 4 days we changed hotels. March 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Moana stay We have stayed at Starwood hotels all over the world and this was the first time I was disappointed. We have always been made to feel special at all of our other Starwood stays. With the exception of the 7:00 am manager, the front desk staff was curt and not at all responsive to our needs. We felt the service here was not up to our normal Starwood expectations. February 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not worth the effort If you want service, this is not the place. You are just one of many and there is no effort into making your stay welcome. You will wait 45 minutes after you order your food before you eat. If you want room service you will wait over an hour. If you want extra towels or have a simple question to ask- good luck with that... Your simply not worth the effort! March 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Heaven on earth Repeat guest for 20 yrs. Long term staff--great valet, restaurant staff, housekeepers, pool and special guests manager make you feel like you are going home for our visits every 3 months--this trip for 10 days. They remember your name, favorite pillows, dark chocolate and fruit. Wonderful lanai breakfast and yoga class. A quiet respite off busy Waikiki. December 17, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by no would not recommend see my comments below August 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A beautiful hotel This hotel is fantastic. It has great facilities, a wonderful restaurant, and is perfectly positioned in Waikiki. The beach is lovely, the pool also very clean and nice to swim in. The staff are all friendly and the service is wonderful. We have stayed here twice and thoroughly enjoyed it both times. We will definitely come back again. December 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding The great Moana Surfrider is the most outstanding hotel on the island! My husband and I stayed at the hotel for the past four years, in which we celebrated our daughter's wedding, and most recently, our 30th wedding anniversary! Our experiences have been exceptional, and we carry that feeling with us until our next stay at the Moana! July 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location but very rundown and not kid friendly Great location and a grand main hotel area. Parts of the service were disappointing, room is very old and rundown. Pool closes at 6pm which is way too early. Stupid rules for the pool where staff should have the capacity and judgement to allow a small child to play with a toy if it doesn't affect others. Won't be rushing back. June 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Guest This was our fifth stay at the Moana Surfrider. We were very disappointed this time. Our room showed major wear. The concierge desk, though friendly, were not helpful at all. All of the services were very disappointing, especially for the cost. We will not stay at the Moana again, nor will I recommend it to anyone else. January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great express overnight stay I had a quick stopover stay at the Moana Surfrider. All the staff were very friendly, helpful and attentive. The checking in and out was done efficiently and seamlessly. The room was comfortable and nicely presented. The hotel itself was very charming and the location was excellent. Highly recommend this hotel! December 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Beachfront location If you are looking for a wonderful hotel in a central location, then look no further than the Moana Surfrider on Waikki Beach. I stayed here over the holidays with my husband and two sons. The staff at this hotel are excellent and the hotel itself is immaculate. Ten out of ten for cleanliness and friendly service. January 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by My Favorite Waikiki Hotel! I travel to Hawaii often and this is always my favorite hotel. Classy and beautiful teeming with historical features yet the towers are modern and comfortable. Added benefit is having great restaurants and Honolulu coffee on site! This is a top destination for weddings. Beautiful ancient Banyan trees adorn the ocean front property. I only wit push the rates were lower as sometime me sits outside my corporate limit. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff made my stay even better The Moana Surf rider is a beautiful hotel! The staff is very friendly and attentive. A few people on the staff went above and beyond. Roxanne at the tours and activities desk was just amazing. The poor woman was swamped everyday but she still had a smile on her face and kept trucking on. She gave us great tips and told us not to over book. Which ended up working great. we have a good balance of activities and down time. She is such a beautiful person inside and out! We really enjoyed speaking with her daily. Johnson was our man in the Beach Lounge. We enjoyed seeing him every morning. Anything that we needed he was there before we knew we needed it. another great person we enjoyed speaking with. Lastly is Taylor, also from the Beach Lounge afternoons. Very attentive and super friendly. She was able to answer any questions we had. If she didn't know the answer she went out and found it for us! She did such a great job! I want to thank each of them for making our stay!! Thanks guys! You should give them a raise :) March 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel at its best Moana Surfrider is not only beautiful but the location is in the center of all the shops and restaurants. It also has a beautiful beach front property right in front of a beginners surf break. The restaurant and bar serves delicious food and you even get a glass of free wine! I highly recommend this hotel! May 31, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 25 next>>