Moana Surfrider, A Westin Resort & Spa, Waikiki Beach

  • 2365 Kalakaua Avenue
  • Honolulu,
  • Hawaii
  • 96815
  • États-Unis
  • Carte
 

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 731 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst customer service in my life Receptionist wasn't welcoming. Duty manager Josh was rude and unwilling to talk. Specially requested for quite room but get extremely loud room next to Duke's. Couldn't sleep until 4am. My second visit after last year's my 10years wedding anniversary. I visited 4 other hotels during this travel (3weeks period), this is the worst hotel. The hotel crews need to take basic training for customer service. (Never use excuse me or thank you).Only bell desk and house keeping do it right . Contact to general manager is also extremely hard. Unbelievable hotel overall for this level. January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My wife's favorite hotel - worldwide This is our third time to the Moana - we alway have had a great experience here. We booked our stay and applied to use 7 nights from our Suite Award account. Around 5 days before arrival I received a message from Starwood; they were having trouble finding an available suite. Three days before we were told no suite was available. We received a welcome email from Roxanne at the Moana - a nice personal touch. i decided to email back and was informed Starwood system is in control of the Suite Night reservations, but she would see what they had availabe during the check-in process. Steve was at the desk when we were checking in - he made us feel very welcome. Steve researched the available rooms and went to discuss with his supervisor. He managed to find us an ocean view suite in the tower section. I know from previous experience these suites are classified as specialty suites and not under any Suite Night award program. Steve really treated us like Platinum members, and more. I would like to note the maid service in the hotel is well trained and very observant. Each day as we left to have fun, our maid noticed us leaving and had our room cleaned prior to us returning. sometimes we were only gone for an hour. This showed us they prioritized the room cleaning when people were out so as not to disturb their stay - very thoughtful. Having the Beach Club available for breakfast and evening snacks is wonderful. The staff were always very welcoming and personable. The location is great for people watching and for awesome sunset viewing. Some complain regarding slow service - this is island time - relax and enjoy - that is why we get away from the mainland I am convinced why this is my wife's favorite hotel - great job!! January 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Changes. . .not for the better If you stayed at the Moana in the past, you may find the recent changes startling. Gone are all of the special amenities that made the Moana the crown jewel of Waikii. Gone are the welcoming leis at the front door, the magnificent Hawaiian floral displays in the front lobby, the classical harp in the morning, Hawaii Calls, the local craft displays on the verandah, the true sense of Aloha. The Moana was known for classical Hawaiian elegance - truly a step back in time.. .It's now, well, its a Westin. Nothing really wrong with the Westin brand however the Moana was unique. We missed the true Moana experience. July 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Platinum status just doesnt matter here anymore. Obviously this hotel doesnt value the starwood preferred status. As a platinum member you just come to expect some things from starwood properties. Check in was great (except somehow we got skipped for the lais that the other guests seemed to get) we did get upgraded to a nice room which was awesome, as I park a car, I am ok with the resort fee. In the past at the resort when I have stayed we have had a welcome fruit basket, which I always thought was a nice touch of recognition, but as a business owner I understand cut backs and a changing economy. My bad experiences started with the free continental breakfasts that Platinum guests can now choose as there welcome ammenity. I honestly think the hotel resents giving this out. Our experiences over the first 3 days at breakfast just got progressively worse until I talked to the restaurant manager, then the guest services manager, and no one seemed to have any empathy or see anything wrong with the situation. Again as a business owner, I look at problems as an opportunity to fix the situation which is much better than letting the unhappy guest go away and stew. I found their response to be almost more disconcerning than the original problem (which in fairness they did comp the 2 days breakfasts that we were wrongly charged for) The issue wasnt about the price though for the breakfasts it was about how the restaurant made us feel through using the "coupons" and in each and every case it was far from being a valued platinum member. At a sister starwood property almost next door, the platinum guests get a platinum wrist band for special recognition and preferred seating at the restaurants, not treated like 2nd class citizens. March 31, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Suggestions 1. Bathroom ceiling had mold over entrance door that was growing during our stay. 2. On our first full day we left the room at 7am and it wasn't made up until 2:30-inconvenient. 3. The main reason we go to the Moana Surfrider is for the relaxed island atmosphere. No longer does the back porch offer that relaxation. There are 2 or 3 computers set up at each high top table doing business, while people are talking loudly on cell phones in the lounge chairs. there was even a man pacing back and forth under the Banyan tree while on a business call on his bluetooth. I could not read my book or a newspaper with all the business going on. I felt like I was in New York. I come to Hawaii to relax, not to listen to overwrought techies. It ruined the Banyan Courtyard serenity. Put them in their own room! This is our 8th stay at Surfrider. February 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by REFUND ME MY MONEY I am completely disappointed in this hotel. When I booked it nobody told me there was a constriuction site right outside my balcony. Every morning of my honeymoon I was awoken at 5 AM from the beeping of the construction trucks. Furthermore the hotel allowed its guests to ride the elevators wet and with no shirts, completely nasty. The towels are so old the cut you when you dry out with them. The concierge only sends you to the tours and ectivities and that lady would give you attitude when you ask her too many questions . The waiters don't know the SPG rules in the bar and they don't apply the discounts offered. I had to go to the front desk and complain. The AC in my room didn't work propoerly and the inroom dining took more then 1 hour to deliver our food. The ondemand on the TV got stuck and I had to spend like 2 hours trying to figure it out. I mean I am paying $700 a night for this terrible service and old hotel. I had the worst honeymoon experience in this hotel, I am asking you to consider refunding a certain portion of it due to the terrible construction and the rest of my observations that I feel are worthy of a refund. Thanks, January 10, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not an SPG hotel I am writing this review as a current SPG platinum guest, and solely based upon my experiences of this this stay. The hotel itself is great and the hotel in general has been very well at the upkeep. As a platinum member I am disgusted at the level of recognition offered. The fast that the $25+ resort fee covered much of what I should be entitled to, and that a few of the amenities have not been offered to me, seems to be a rip off. I am essentially paying for self parking, which I do not have. They have not even placed the "two bottles of water" in my hotel room that I am supposed to receive at all. The hotel and the rooms are clean, and my room appears to be clean. There was a used condom on the floor next to my bed when I checked in, this to me was so disgusting. This is something that should not be easily overlooked. Highly unacceptable. The second night I placed the card on my bed to have my sheets replaced, seeing as there were stains and tears on the sheets fitting my bed. The replaced all my sheets except the fitted one. Also highly unacceptable. Tonight, after having a cocktail party, I requested turndown service. I returned to my room at 9:15pm and nothing was done. Also highly unacceptable. My room overlooks the pool area and has a band until 10:30pm. My first night I called and asked to be moved to a quieter room and I was told there was nothing available. I do not believe this for a second. I took a second Ambien and I eventually fell asleep. Granted I wanted to go to bed at 9pm because of jet lag. Tonight I planned on a dinner at the hotels restaurant. When I enquired about reservations in the morning I was told it would be no problem, I could come at any time. When we showed up, we were told there was an hour wait for five people. Two people left so we could get a decent table. The manager of the restaurant got three of us in fast, but this put a big cramp in my evening. our sever was good, but clearly used to the push them through fast service of a big hotel. This is definitely not specialty dining. The pool is over crowded and the only way to get a place to relax after 10am when all the chars are taken is to spend $50 for beach chairs. If you are coming to this hotel for an SPG experience seem another hotel. If you are coming here and want something on the beach and nice rooms then this is a good place. May 16, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed - Third time is not a "charm" I grew up on Oahu and every time I return "Home", I have high expectations of this hotel. This is my third stay at the hotel and is the worst one so far. First, when I checked in I wasn't told that it was a handicapped accessible room. Second the bathroom showed a large patch of rust. Third, the shower design resulted in water flowing throughout the bathroom. Every morning I had to order an extra 5 bath mats to soak up the water. I contacted SPG and send pictures of the rust. The hotel offered to move me, but how do you move a family of four (including girls - 7 & 10) without disrupting our schedule. I would have thought I would have been treated better since I've stayed there two previous times. FYI, I don't usually complain or write these reviews, but I was so disappointed that I had to do it. July 29, 2012
2 3 4 5 ... 26 next>>