Moana Surfrider, A Westin Resort & Spa, Waikiki Beach

  • 2365 Kalakaua Avenue
  • Honolulu,
  • Hawaii
  • 96815
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

  • Pour des séjours de plus de 90 jours, veuillez appeler le +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • Vous pouvez réserver un séjour uniquement jusqu'à 550 jours à l'avance.
  • Veuillez vérifier les dates.
1 chambre 1 chambres , 1 adulte 1 adultes , 1 enfant 0 enfants
Rated 4 out of 5 by 844 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by What a fun stay! I was only there for one night and it was off season so I had no problem with my SPG status being recognized. The SPG lounge wasn't anything grand but it definite suited my purposes. Absolutely everything you want to enjoy is within walking distance and the concierge is more than willing to assist with any requests. The front desk staff was fiendly and just a pleasure to interact with. This property seems to be one of the "go to" resorts so be patient with large wedding parties floating around taking pictures, etc. They have a small area of the beach roped off but space is limited there and by the pool. Plan accordingly and get to know the service staff and they will take care of you. November 17, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Have given up with this Hotel Sad though it is, WE have given up on this Hotel for sheer incompetence, Last week was due to be our fourth visit in 2 years, we stayed here once in a room that was very special to us and have since tried to book it, followed every instruction and followed every rule and yet still nothing every time. From calling a week before to assign the room to talking to every member of staff concerning it. We were booked in to stay last Tuesday to Saturday and booked early and apparently received the SPG early bird discount, yet when we arrived at the hotel, every request for the room was wrong and the price as well, (no early check in, no high floor,not the room required, no late check out) Disappointed again we finally gave up and cancelled our reservation at the desk, and moved into a new hotel at a greater expense. It seems you bend over backwards to accommodate Japanese people, and judging by the weddings there all the time, thats your bread and butter, and ignore the simple traveler who requests to book a simple room. So much so Im now in the process of cancelling another trip booked with you in december November 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rest, Relax, SHOP I LOVED every minute of my stay at your hotel. Sadly, I got sick on the second day of my stay with a head cold. Your housekeeping staff, intuitively, would leave me a second box of tissues daily. Sounds quite trivial but when you are feeling so poorly, in a foreign country, it is quite a spirit lifter. Any interaction I had with your staff was positive and enjoyable. Every meal I experienced was flavoursome and enjoyable. Your guest check in staff acknowledged my SPG membership and apologised for not being able to offer me the expected upgrade due to unavailability. She mentioned overbooking: I don't understand how you overbook a set number of accommodation, but you are running a business - seemingly quite well - and my reserved room was just lovely anyway. Thank you for making my holiday so relaxing (even with a head cold!) I do plan to return. October 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel was beautiful great hospitality and friendly service October 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by May 2015 Great location, near to several restaurants and outstanding club lounge on ground floor with ocean view and it is one of the best that I have been worldwide. Swimming pool is very small but you are in front of the ocean so not much room to complain. Hope to be back soon and receive my SPG Platinum upgrade that was not granted last time. October 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Great example of hospitality A hotel with a lot of history, i would personal recommend the original wing, but just keep in mind the rooms are a little smaller but they certainly make up for it in character, for those who prefer a more modern stay they can also accommodate that in the deluxe tower. Highly recommended and made me feel instantly relaxed from the moment i was welcomed October 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Moana Surfrider Quiz Is this hotel for you? When you are unable to find a guest comment card anywhere (room, front desk, concierge, lounge), do you think (a) thank goodness I don't feel compelled to leave a comment or (b# I sure wish there was a way to communicate here, besides just taking my chances with whoever happens to be working at the front desk. A constant parade of wedding parties is #a# romantic, or #b# bothersome You've paid for or earned access to the Lounge. Do you think #a# I love edamame or #b# edamame every day, really? When you do to the fitness center, do you say #a# there's enough equipment and space and a pretty nice view or #b# it bothers me that so much of the equipment doesn't work, there isn't adequate light and the background music is so loud, 24 hours a day that the AV equipment built into the cardio machines is inaudible. Is Honolulu #a# paradise, no doubt about it, or #b# a place where I work and, when I'm not working, really need to get sleep. Are you #a# an early riser, ready to grab a space at the pool by 6:30AM or #b# on vacation #or headed to work# If you're mostly #a)s, great! I happen to be all (b)s, so the Moana Surfrider left a little to be desired. Overall, I was treated pretty well, so I need to be tempered in my "complaints". The Lounge, despite some lack of variety in food offerings, was really nice, and relatively child-free, unlike other nearby properties. The hotel clearly remembered me from several previous stays (newspapers at my door! Thanks!# Hotel staff was friendly, My room was clean and functional. #For me, a little too much space given over to two rocking chairs, but still nice.) Bottom line: I needed a hotel for a business trip. That's undestandably not clientele that Waikiki hotels cater to. Nor should they. I could have done I have in the past. If you go, enjoy it. October 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great stay We used our Suite upgade certificates and got a corner 1 bedroom unit on the 5th floor of the original building so we had great views of both Diamond Head as well as the beach. The Beach Club, open to all platinums, provided a hot breakfast as well as free beer / wine / appetizers in the evening. It was a great place to relax and get away from the hustle and bustle of the public areas while at the same time enjoying great views of the beach and Diamond Head.. October 5, 2015
  • 2015-11-27 T07:35:08.526-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_844, tr_844
  • loc_en_US, sid_374, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 29 next>>