Le Méridien Bali Jimbaran

  • Jalan Bukit Permai
  • Jimbaran,
  • Bali
  • 80361
  • Indonesia
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 117 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great property, disappointing service A beautiful hotel with a natural yet hyper-modern vibe, the meandering salt-water lagoon (which comes right up to the first-floor rooms) makes it seem like a wonderful family destination. Unfortunately, I had a couple of disappointing service experiences - particularly a massage at the spa that was honestly just bad, it somehow managed to make my wife's shore neck even worse. Plenty of other places in the area to look for spa services, however, and the Meridien Jimbaran is a perfectly solid choice for a home-base in the area, if not the most inspiring SPG experience I've had. July 4, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing Resort Stay (Poor Service Quality, Lacking of Starwood Group Standards) It has been a disappointing and definitely an unmemorable trip to Le Méridien Bali Jimbaran resort. My husband and I specifically booked this resort, due to its good reviews and we wanted a nice cozy resort to spend our honeymoon in. However, we are utterly disappointed with the poor quality of service delivered and the lack of service standards experience during our stay, which is very unusual for a Starwood property. Here are some of the many issues we faced: 1. Late Check out not granted, hospitality room not offered After a long flight, we checked in late at the resort around 830pm, and during check in at the front desk, we had requested for a late check out and informed the staff that our departure flight was late into the night. The front desk staff said she would check and get back to us soon but no one from the front desk got back to us on our request. The day before we left, I approached the front desk looking to follow up on our request. To our dismay, we were informed that the resort was fully booked due to many arrivals the next day and we will not be able to extend a late check out even if we wanted to pay for it. However, the next day after we checked out, we did not see more than three couples checking in throughout the day. When we ask the front desk staff and bell men if the resort was fully book, they replied saying “No, the weekend has ended and the hotel is not fully booked on weekdays”. What made me even more annoyed was that after knowing we had a late flight, we were not even offered a hospitality room or area to freshen up and get changed before our flight, instead we had to wait in the hotel lobby the entire afternoon into the evening before leaving or the airport. Also, considering the fact, that we arrived late in the evening at the hotel on the first day, the resort could have been more understanding in extending a later check out or at least offering a half day charge to us (that we wouldn’t mind paying), rather than just brushing us off by saying that the resort is fully booked. 2. Spa Overcharging and Under delivering When we arrived on the first day, we made an appointment for the 90 mins massage session for two pax. However, on the day of the appointment, the massage session lasted close to an hour, nowhere near the 90mins session which we requested for. When we were at the spa reception signing off on the invoice, the spa staff rudely argued back saying that they did give us a 90 mins massage. Just to clarify, that we waited almost 30 mins outside at the reception area, before going into the room for the massage. So is the waiting time included in the massage package? It was already bad enough that the two ladies attending to my husband and I were chit-chatting throughout the entire massage session, and not focusing on attending to us. With regards to the staff not attending to us, we were ask to fill in a questionnaire before going into the massage room, and one of the questions were on the amount of pressure to apply during the massage session. Both my husband and I requested for hard pressure, however the hard pressure only lasted the first 5 mins of the session, the rest of the massage session was just merely a waste of time and money, because we did not feel refresh or rejuvenated after the massage session. I have an active membership at a few world renowned spas and I know what a proper massage is supposed to feel like. It is such a shame to have encountered a bad experience at a Starwood group resort spa. Usually, my husband and I look forward to our massage sessions at the Starwood group hotels and resort spas, knowing that it will be a great experience. In fact, we will usually book more than a 90 mins session every day we are at a resort or hotel, but sadly we couldn’t even get an opening slot for our appointment until the day before we left because it was fully booked again. 3. Sewage water from bathroom shower head There was sewage water flowing out from the shower head in our bathroom. The water had a very bad foul smell and the stench lingered on in the bathroom after the shower head was being turned on. When we informed the front desk and housekeeping on this issue, they did not do anything or follow up on the issue. Considering the resort is fairly new, the water pipes should still be in good condition. The housekeeping and engineering team should be vigilant in maintaining and up keeping the resort. Poor maintenance and selling a room with a defected bathroom is truly unacceptable. 4. Insufficient pool lounge chairs in the pool side area Out of the four days we spent in the resort, we were only able to get a seat at the pool area on one occasion, and it was only for a few hours, and this was after the sun went down. The resort really needs to look into this issue. 5. Room rates with no breakfast & No Discounts for SPG Member I understand that the rate may increase due to the seasonality, but I fail to understand why our room rate did not include breakfast when it was higher than the promotion rates on your website. Also as a SPG member, we did not even get 15% F&B discount off on the breakfast rate or room service. As a frequent traveler, be it for personal and business trips at Starwood group hotels and resorts, this is one of the worst trips with very poor service provided. Not only was there no service recovery from the management or staff, it makes it even worst when it seems everything in the resort is FULLY Booked and it’s just unacceptable when there isn’t really much crowd in the resort to begin with. My husband and I would have been very understanding if the resort was actually crowded. Considering that we were actually on our honeymoon, and we had such a bad experience at your property, I am not certain if I should be giving the resort another chance for a return stay, or even recommend any business partners, friends and family to visit your resort. As for other Starwood properties, I hope they will continue to up keep their service standards. June 4, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Unhappy Loyal SPG Member There was No wow factor for this SPG hotel. The staff at reception were not very professional & did not know how to treat a guest, let alone a SPG member properly. Staff definitely need more coaching & training especially the management team that continue to contradict what they were saying. The hotel location could be better & at night is when you get the smell of smoke from all the Seafood Restaurants that are behind the hotel. There was not enough seating at the pool area & the hotel was not at full occupancy. We definitely would not recommend anyone to stay here. May 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel was extremely comfortable. Enjoyed the swim out room and loved the colours and decore of the room. Thank you very relaxing and the staff were exceptional and I loved the calming music played at night in the pool area - was lovely to stroll through with the music in the background. Regards Dianne Versteegen April 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for the Price This is a good 4 star hotel..nothing special.... good family hotel.. not so good for party go'ers or singles... the beach near the hotel is not very clean and there is no shopping via walking distance. April 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 4 day/night stay From the moment we arrived the staff were very helpful and friendly. Our airport pickup was prompt and easy and we arrived in great comfort. We took out the relax and indulge package......great package to cover all basis. Our room was amazing....so big, and the bathroom with the deep bath very relaxing. The Pool view from the balcony was beautiful. I loved the king size bed and...oh those dreamy pillows! I would love to know where I can get one from...or at least what they are made out of. I should have bought one off of you :) The pool was simply awesome.....very clean with lots of space and very refreshing. The Pool Bar was great and they make such nice tasting "Easy to Please" Cocktails :P Food was very nice all round...breakfast was great and the oven fired Pizza's tasted great. I loved our evening time where we would step outside the resort and wander down and along the beach and back again to the resort, where we would finish off having a cocktail...or many...up on the sky deck, overlooking Jimbaran Bay. We tried the Bistro Gastro on our last night and that was very nice with a choice of set menu's. We would like to make a particular mention to a young man who served us every night up at the Smoqee Bar, where he was warm and friendly and we would chat while he served us our drinks and food. Hello to Oky.......thank you for making our time enjoyable each evening. To many other staff you were all very nice. I also loved the ice cream shop......a yummy time spent there too. Must mention how exciting it was watching the film crew film for your hotel while we were there......very interesting and fun to watch...the many retakes. I wonder if we'll make it on the film as one of the pool guests :) Thank you Le Meridien.....we hope to be back. April 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantasic............. In 30 trips to Bali this was the most relaxing stay! The management staff were absolutely fantastic could not do enough for us. Our room was large, beautiful and clean.......... What more we can say absolutely wonderful recommend to everyone...... Thankyou to everyone at the Le Meridien....... March 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Chic Gem in Bali We stayed at 4 Starwood hotels this round for our Bali vacation (namely the Sheraton, Westin, Luxury Collection and Le Meridien), hence we do manage to have a good feel of the hospitality and service standards of each of them so to say. Honestly we weren't expecting Le Meridien to be better than the 3 other hotels we stayed with; but to our pleasant surprise it turned out to be the best hotel of all, not in terms of the property size, private beaches (comparing to Westin & Luxury Collection), grand reception area or check-in staff's handling, etc.. but somehow the hotel simply "works". Everything here is very self-contained, it is easy to move around the premise, and just outside the hotel is the famous Jimbaran Beach and its grilled seafood restaurants by the sea. Not forgetting to mention are the fully-connected free form resort pools which you can simply hop off your balcony and explore almost the entire property in aqua-style, coupled with a nice & wide variety breakfast which is better & more scrumptious than the other 3 hotels we resided with in Bali, all these just make the stay at Le Meridien so "fun-tastic". Last but not least, our sincere and cheery thanks to Mr. Franklin, the SPG Manager who took time to come greet us during breakfast and personally attended to all the needs we had. To summarize, Le Meridien is truly a chic gem in Bali, and Franklin is an "au fait" star of the Starwood chain. We will surely be back! March 14, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mixed Feelings The pool surrounding the hotels was a great part of the hotel, the room was ok and the breakfast was nice but overall it felt like staying at an apartment. No connecting beach access, and The hotel area felt stuffy and when we go out of the back of the hotel there were lots of fish restaurants and a quite a few garbage from the restaurants. If you're into barbecued fish and you don't mind of staying at a kind of apartment setting type of hotel and if you like direct pool dip from your room and don't mind of not having direct beach access, then this is the hotel for you. March 3, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by More details needed With the hotel brand, my expectations are rather higher from the first step I get into hotel. However, the overall experience is a bit lack of WOW factors. I reckon an instant review will help to improve the hotel quality and also my stay. Upon checked in my room, I found out few items are rather unacceptable as below: The shower room does not ready with the floor map, face towel.The toilet bowl cover and bath tub got a little bit of stein. This rather disgusting. Besides that, at the top of the side lamps of the bed are full of dust. This is really a bid deduction. The selection of the breakfast is rather average. If compare to your sister brand hotel like westin I reckon improvements are needed in term of taste and selection wise. February 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Decent stay, great hospitality but lack the WOW factor Great recognition for SPG member, the staff on hand are very persistent in ensuring they recognise that you are a valued-guest. Hotel welcome email quoted itself as the 5 Best place to Eat in Jimbaran, it created a high expectation for me (I'm a foodie). When we arrived, we discovered that (1) there is very limited choice and the food are really not that great (once again - lack the WOW factor, to be the best 5). (2) Only 1 full service restaurant - Bamboo Chic, very simple fusion menu, nothing to shout about unless its your first time experiencing fusion Baliness/Indonesia/western fare. If you have been to other part of Indonesia (Jakarta, Bandung etc), and other resorts within Bali, you will understand what I meant. Awesome Gelato from Wala - but unfortunately we can't exactly have gelato for breakfast, lunch and dinner. We did have at least one gelato serving per day..... :D By end of Day 1, we are searching for other dining options. The Bar do not have separate bar snacks/tapas menu - share same menu with Bamboo Chic (as the staff had told us). Signature Breakfast option - sounds interesting, taste and flavour - lack lustre. Omelette with Curry chicken, Poach egg with rendang beef and some pork belly tapas - execution are poor, flavouring lacks the Oomph...but that's my personal opinion entirely. It says Signature, so i expect it to be awesome (and the claim of being the best 5 place to Eat...it creates really high expectation!). Worth mentioning - Great selection of breakfast spread, and they don't serve the same thing everyday. Typical Jimbaran Grilled seafood are available - just 5 mins walk away, but it also mean the pool area and nearby room will experience bouts of smokiness coming from these restaurants(right outside the back entrance of the hotel). Overall, the grey paint all over the building makes the resort looks quite dreary - quite different from the hotel's website photo. This is another reason why I think it lacks the WOW factor - picture on website are too "enhanced"...but for the rates you are paying, its quite decent. The rooftop chapel is awesome, view from the sky lounge are amazing too (skip the grill restaurants, and look out to the beach area). I've used my Suites Night - and was given the Aqua Suite with direct pool access - very nice indeed, though, if you get the Sky Villa Suite/penthouse at the top of the building - that is even more awesome. Spa is very good too....and the staff are all very helpful, and everytime we bump into the Manager (Frank) , without fail, he will check with if we are alright. Will come back for the hospitality & spacious room, but definitely not for the beaches (too smokey - beaches near the back entrance, and need to take free shuttle to Jimbaran Beach Club if you want something slightly better). February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hidden gem of Jimbaran I stopped in Le Meridien for one night and as soon as I got in the hotel I felt that I made a mistake by staying there for one night only. Absolutely amazing hotel and impeccable service. After our car was checked by the security officer, we were greeted by the bellhop who unloaded the luggage and took us on a small golf car to the check-in area on the third floor. Valet parked our car free of charge. Lobby had that Le Meridian artsy feel and offered plenty of various cool-looking seating options, including chairs at the check-in desk. I was traveling with two other family members, so I booked two rooms for the three of us. Even though I was the only guest with platinum status, both room that I booked were upgraded to Aqua suite with direct access to lagoon pool from the private terrace. Rooms were very large with soft comfortable bed, seating sofa, working table, and small dining table with two chairs. Bathroom was huge with separate rainforest shower and deep soaking bathtub. We ate at the Bamboo Chic restaurant for dinner, breakfast, and lunch and everything we had there was delicious. Breakfast was amazing. I have not seen such a large selection of food offered for breakfast at any other hotel restaurants. In between food consumption, we relaxed by swimming in the meandering beautifully landscaped lagoon pool with a swim-up bar. I would definitely recommend this hotel to travelers of all type. December 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing food and facilities I highly recommend this hotel for its food selection, design originality, cleanliness and pool and garden attractiveness November 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The Bali birthday blues birthday holiday treat for me :-). We opted for this hotel over another based on the reviews, wish we had not! We arrived 15/11 and leave 22/11 (yes unfortunately we are still here). There are some pro's: The staff are friendly and helpful for the most part. The room is large, clean and comfortable, which frankly it should be as we have booked and paid for a suite (no upgrade for us)! Con's There are renovations taking place around the pool area (which were not informed of either prior to booking or on arrival) to the wood that surrounds the lagoon access and lagoon view suites and other higher rooms, scaffold is up but covered in advertising tarp and you can see the men working on it when you are on the sun lounger, in the pool or at the pool bar, they are trying to be quite but they are still there! That said the pool is nice but small and shallow, the gardens are nice and well keep, there are very few sun loungers and limited space to put them, we have only seen a dozen or so guests at the pool at any one time, which has been good for us however, if more guests wanted use these facilities at the same time it would be inadequate. The restaurant Bamboo Chic is poor at best, breakfast is a mis mash of cuisines, it takes an age to get a coffee and if you want a refill you have to ask or get it yourself. This is the only restaurant to eat in WaLa is just an ice cream parlour, the lobby serves coffee and drinks and snacks and supposedly Tapas according to the website, but when we asked no Tapas just drinks and frankly is a far from relaxing or enjoyable place to be however the view is good. The pool bar food also comes from the restaurant and Smoqee Sky bar is open on a Saturday for Tapas, not great if like us you arrive too late and leave too early to be able to par take, although if the breakfast food is anything to go by we are probably lucky to miss it. This is the only five star hotel (there assessment of stars not ours) we have stayed in where you have to go out to eat! I think the hotel is missing the mark here by a long way! My husband is a catering manager for a large American company and he is astounded by the lack if choice, quality and inventiveness of the food. An Asian dance performance is offered to guests Tuesday at 6.30pm, when you can find it! It is usually performed at Smoqee however on Tuesday that was closed to the "public" (yes that is what it said on the sign, closed to the public for a private function, so we are no longer guests we are the public), eventually we were told it was in the lobby but at 7pm, we went to the lobby and it looked no different to normal so we asked and were told yes it was there but at 6.30pm (good job we checked) we where given a complimentary drink each for the confusion. The show consisted on one girl dancing on two straw mats stuck to the floor in the middle of the lobby with tape, no furniture was moved, apart from another three guests that had just checked in and left half way through the performance and two others that arrived half way through we were the only people watching this poor girl dance very well and look lovely, the introduction was poor as you could not hear the explanation of the dances, the guy was nervous and reading from a crumpled piece of paper and to top it off our complimentary drinks arrived whilst the performance was going and the bartender squatted in front of us, mixed up our order and proceeded to obstruct our view of the dance, not very five star! We went to another hotels restaurant to eat great service, lovely ambience and fantastic food. Last night we went to the lobby and asked for a taxi to take us to another local restaurant (yes another trip out to get a nice meal) the lobby porter said yes he knew where it was and ordered a taxi for us, took us down to the front entrance and left. The taxi driver however did not know where Other restaurant was and neither did the two bell boys, they asked us to tell them directions to the restaurant or give them the address. We did not know the directions, we are from Perth, Australia and this is our first and possibly last trip to Bali, the directions were in the room! While the staff and taxi driver were arguing amongst themselves as to the location of the restaurant we got out of the taxi and started back up to the hotel and were met by the lobby porter coming down, he was sorry for the confusion, he would explain to the taxi driver where he needed to take us and he explained that the two staff at the entrance were new to the hotel and did not know the restaurant. Firstly, staff's lack of knowledge should not be a problem for guests and secondly, should two new members of staff be put on the same shift and duty together without adequate training or supervision? I think not, a recipe for disaster and certainly not the actions of a "five star establishment" . The website for Le Meridien, Bali Jimbaran say " an unforgettable experience awaits you here at one of the most exotic Jimbaran beach hotel" unforgettable yes, you'll take a long time to forget the poor cuisine, restaurant choice, daily quest to find a good dinning experience and the shabby car park out back, chocked full of people cars and motor bikes, fumes and smoke where they forgot to put the beach at this beach hotel! Minor points are the towels are small, scratchy and discoloured, the hair dryer is difficult to use as it has a curly lead which is short and flys out of the socket when you try to use it so you end up having to stretch it prior to use and lean in close! The WIR light does not go off and you have to wedge a slipper (supplied by the hotel) underneath it to stop the light getting out at night. We paid for our room in advance no cancellation or refund terms, if our room was not as good as it is we would have checked out and gone else where. This hotel is three stars at best, sadly what was to be my birthday treat (which is today) has turned into a bit of a nightmare with a daily quest to find good dining, we have not received the standard of hotel that we have paid for and frankly it leaves you feeling ripped off and disappointed. We understand that different people have different expectations and respect that however, we are seasoned traveller who have stayed at five star resorts around the world and at home in Australia and this is up there with the worst in our opinion. It takes more than a good room to make a hotel a great place to be. If you are looking for a five star hotel with good facilities, good dining and a beach location book somewhere else. I did receive a bottle of wine some cakes and a card on my birthday however for us it is too little to late. November 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Food and Beverage Good Location. Not right on the beach. Both the restaurants are dated and have poor selection of food. Breakfast buffet was very poor. As SPG member I would recommend the Sheraton Kuta over the Le Meridian. November 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel great service Lagoon pool is great, service was outstanding. November 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Penthouse suite The hotel and facilities were lovely however upon check in (we arrived at 3pm) we were told the guests in our room had been given a late check out and our room wouldn't be available until 6pm. We were very unhappy with this as we had arranged our day (with suitcases) to expect to arrive and go straight to our room. Being a Starwood member seemed to make little difference. The hotel offered free lunch and a portion of refund on the room but in essence the mood was spoiled by not having a room available when we felt dirty from the days travels and just wanted to unwind. Sitting in a restaurant for several hours did not appeal at all. October 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service! This resort is compact yet very well thought out and cleverly designed. It's true it doesn't have the privilege of fronting its own private beach. That said, the beach, albeit a public one, is barely a 2-minute walk away. And here's what I love most about the LM Jimbaran - it practically brings the sea to you with a free-form saltwater pool (which they justifiably call a lagoon) that connects the whole resort, with all the ground-floor rooms offering direct lagoon-access. There was some maintenance work on the exterior of one of the wings, but this posed no disturbance to us, except for some unsightly scaffolding. We loved our top-floor sea-facing suite! We loved the attentive, personalised service. We loved the display of local art work and the support of local artists. We loved the modern and quirky room decor. We loved the barbecue dinner we had on the roof-top restaurant-bar, Smoqee; we loved breakfast and lunch at Bamboo Chic; we loved the massage at Serenity Spa; and we especially loved the ice-cream cart parked by the pool everyday. Here are just a few suggestions for improvement... Firstly, please play some music in the public areas, some bossa nova or jazz would be really nice, especially In the lobby and around the pool. Secondly, we were offered a gorgeous suite with a Bose soundbar, but I wished there was a CD player in the room too! And finally, while we loved the breakfast menu, especially the fusion items like the curry chicken omelette, some items on the buffet are either overcooked or left out on the buffet for too long, and end up being too hard and dry. An example of this would be the roast chicken and the prata bread. I would suggest that the kitchen prepares these in smaller batches so that they remain fresh. We enjoyed our stay at LM Jimbaran, and would like to thank ALL the staff, in particular Mr Putu Mas from Concierge, and Ms Sukresni from Bamboo Chic, for their outstanding service. Keep up the good work October 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by the best I ever meet in jimbaran and nusa dua area Very pleasant staff, very big room size, good ambient. I be back on December. September 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING! The service was amazing! The whole staff was great! Across street from beach. Hotel restaurant was great with amazing food! I can't say enough how this hotel was just a wonderful part of our great trip to Bali! A big thanks to Masud who helped us plan our excursions and was always ready to help! Thanks! September 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My only choice in Bali! This review is long overdue but I guess better late than never. At the beginning of this year, I chose to make Le Merdien Jimbaran my home for about a month for a business project. I wasn’t expecting much but I have to say, this property exceeded my expectations and it has become my choice of accommodation whenever I am in Bali. I’d like to extend a huge thank you to the Gm, Gregory and all the satff at the peoperty for taking such good care of me. It was an eventful visit and one that they handled with such poise and grace. I was switching jobs and the transition happened while I was there. My grand mother has passed away which required me to make a quick trip home for the funeral and then back again to continue my project and the final, I had done a day trip island hopping and sliced my foot open and had to be in crutches. Nothing unfazed the staff at this property, from ensuring that I was as comfortable as possible, from arranging a room so I would not ever have to see a gecko which I am terrified of to arranging meals and beverages that helped me to heal my foot, to arranging to fed ex my stuff home so I would not have to lug my bags, to arranging transfers to and from the hospital for me to change my dressing…the list goes on. Sure this property is not a typical Balinease villa but the service and attention is outstanding. So much so, I had to stay again when a friend from New York was making his first visit to Bali. They took such good care of us and he too is now a fan of the hotel. If you ever find yourself in Bali, look no further than Le Meridien Jimbaran, for they will make your visit magical and ensure that you are always well taken care of. Thank you Gregory and team for a great experience always and you can be sure that I will be back again. I am hoping to find time to share this experience with my parents in the near future and also to hold a meeting there for my team. Kevin August 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location location location good hotel to relax very quiet . August 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst hotel Very bad service and the bathroom looks like unfinish product. GM or hotel management should inspect every room including teh bathroom quality finishing are bad. August 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This Hotel Could be Better Overall the hotel is pretty good. I was surprised though at the furniture and décor of the dining area (went there for breakfast only). It didn't live up to the standards of a Le Meridien. Most Le Meridiens I know had better furnishing and more elegance. August 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Deeply disappointed! Maybe I didn't research the Hotel well enough, but when I reread the website and comments I realise that many facts are given but many are missing. So here is what we discovered in our booked 8 day stay in July 2014. We travel a lot on business and also on vacation spending our own money. This in our opinion is not a 5 or 4 star hotel. The amenities are ok for a 3 star hotel. Just! The positives are: the staff try hard to please. Also the rooms are spacious and well presented. This is not a beach hotel. The public beach is accessed via the restaurant exit of the hotal across a rubbish strewn car park in front of a row of ramshackle buildings that line the beach front. These are local seafood cafés. Exiting the car park you walk along a narrow road to access a break in the sea wall. One gap leads to the Jimbaran Beach Club that is associated with the hotel. This consists of a concrete platform with a layer of sand, a dozen or so sun beds and umbrellas, plus some beanbag style beds. There is a bar that serves food but the place is open to all and being so small is always fully occupied. It is far from pristine. Access to the beach is down broken concrete blocks. On the beach there appears a pack of 6 or 7 scavenging dogs fighting each other, eating from the seafood cafés' plates, pots and pans. They form a pack and howl at anything they dislike. This includes local dog owners bringing their pets on a leash and allowing them to deposit faecies which remain when they leave. We retreat to the hotel and the pool. The problem here is that so much space is given to the vegetation that this combined with the small space between buildings means there are few places where the sun is constantly unobscured. The pool decking is not cleaned/hosed down as evidenced by a stain and the fruit from a spilled drink remains in place for our stay. The hotel has only one restaurant which is decorated and furnished like an upmarket burger cafe. The food is edible but plain. This is barely 3 star. The sky bar consists of a dozen or so seats on the roof overlooking the car park and seafood restaurants previously mentioned. All of the hotel facilities close between 10.30 and 11pm. We decided early on to rent a car to find 4 star food, atmosphere and facilities that are not closing at 11pm! Having overcome the initial lack of a car rental partner, we ventured out in the evenings. That's when we discover that each evening the seafood cafés attract over a thousand locals and from 5.30pm till after 9pm the road around the hotel becomes one big traffic jam. The quickest we completed the 1.5k access to the main road was 25 minutes. The longest was 50 minutes. Our holiday was being spoiled by our choice of a hotel that promised so much style and delivered so little. We booked another hotel and moved. I don't understand what the Hotel's target market is. The position is dreadful. It isn't a business hotel. It isn't a beach hotel. If it's for families why the emphasis on styling and lack of facilities? If it is a stylish hide away, where is the quality to go with the style? August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Stay It is a marvelous two day stay at Le Meridian. Arrived and was informed that there was an upgrade of my room to lagoon access. We were thrilled with the upgrade. The service was very prompt and staff greet you with a smile. Would love to come back here again. July 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall very satisfied but room for improvement We were upgraded to a suite room which really met our needs, that was much appreciated. However, after some heavy rain a large puddle appeared in our room. This was cleaned and and fixed quickly but its shoddy to see that in a relatively new hotel.The swim-up pool bar seemed to be under-utillised, and one of the stool bases was damaged. Breakfast was good, room service good (although a pizza order once was delayed and took an hour to arrive). Our kids loved the lagoon pool. My wife enjoyed the Spa. Final night we enjoyed the Balinese dance peformance at the Rooftop bar. We probably wouldn't stay again as it was a 4-star rather than 5-star hotel and experience. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by a place with great amenities Thank you so much for the warm hospitality that you have extended to me and my family. We were truly touch and bless to come across such a lovely place. The room was very spacious and we all had a time there. July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent! Stayed in the Aqua Studio Suites for 4 nights from 13th until 17th July 2014 during business meeting. Experienced a superb service and accommodation while receiving a surprise on my Birthday, yes, the management did remembered. A slide of cake ready once I step in the room after meeting. A big thumb for every of your staff in Le Meridien Jimbaran Bali, greeting received everywhere in the resort. I'll definitely pay another visit in future. THANK YOU. July 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice hotel nice place for a week end with very good facilities and staff June 26, 2014
  • 2016-02-09 T05:47:42.557-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_117, tr_117
  • loc_en_US, sid_3744, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>