Le Méridien Bali Jimbaran

  • Jalan Bukit Permai
  • Jimbaran,
  • Bali
  • 80361
  • Indonesia
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children 12 and under sleep for free in existing room bedding. Guests must be at least 12 years old to stay in a room or suite with pool access and at least 16 to stay in an Aqua Pool Sky Penthouse or Oceanic View Sky Pool Villa. Children up to 3 years old eat free while children from 3 to 12 years old eat at half price.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room. All guests below the age of 18 should be accompanied by parents.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 72 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very spacious and comfortable This hotel's room is really spacious, compared to other hotels. Even the bathroom is larger than usual. I had a comfortable and pleasant stay. Things it can do better: - Maybe include glasses to watch the 3D TV. - Expand the food choice. The selection is quite small currently, and they don't have much vegetables. Especially breakfasts: I only stayed for 3 nights, and by the 3rd day I really don't know what to eat anymore. June 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent staff. Great service. Bravo! On my arrival, during check-in, I was personally welcomed by Mr. Gregory Gubiani, the property's GM. For me, it was a first for any GM to personally greet & welcome a Platinum member like me. We traded pleasantries as the check-in process was underway. What a delightful way to distract myself from the wait, albeit that it was a brief wait. A special welcome drink for premium guests help to quench my thirst after the flight into Bali. I was escorted to my upgraded Aqua studio suite by the bellhop. It was huge & very comfortable, although there was a solitary supporting pillar that stood strangely near the minibar area. I could live with it as long as it gives me peace of mind against any thoughts of an architectural failure. There were insufficient hangers in the walk-in closet. When I asked for 10 more, thin wire hangers, instead of sturdy wooden ones, were delivered to me promptly. Food quality at Bamboo Chic was of high standard. The servers had an eye for detail. They were even able to suggest & customise my orders to the required portions. Nothing was too difficult. They remembered my preferred beverage for breakfast daily. For dinner, they knew which cocktails I had the evenings before in sequence, and were able to recommend me new ones. Once I arrived at the breakfast restaurant after they had cleared the buffet spread (breakfast for me was complimentary). I was quite happy to order from the lunch menu, but the staff offered me breakfast's fresh eggs (I had poached eggs) and when served to me, a selection of accompaniments of sausages, mushrooms, breakfast potatoes and smoked salmon were automatically served as well. This gesture exceeded my expectation. My only concern about the restaurant was the presence of mosquitos and flies in the dining area throughout my stay. I had to swat them away as I was eating my meals (I may have killed a few!). During one of those meals, an auditor was appraising the restaurant. I hope she didn't see those insects flying about. Another thing - despite having a ketchup stain on the flatsheet on my bed on my first night from a burger I was having, it was not changed during my entire stay. While I support the green initiative to reuse linens, I feel that the housekeeping staff might want to consider changing any linens that has visible unsanitary food stains. On my 3rd day, the same linen was swapped with the underlining flatsheet to hide the stain. Otherwise, my stay was quite amazing. The true gems of the property are the staff. They were proactive to delight their guests. I, for one, am impressed with their ability to customise & make positive recommendations through guests' profiling & being sensitive to their needs. Well done! I will be back again for sure (this time with a flyswat and a fabric stain remover.) June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful rooms and great service We spent 2 days/nights at this lovely hotel and had a room on the ground level with the pool just off our deck. Just step into the water and swim around room to room and to the main pool and the pool bar...very special. The room was beautiful with one of the best showers of our trip. The staff arranged everything from picking us up from the airport, arranged a personal sight seeing trip, and even took us to change our money. The breakfast staff really impressed us with our cappuccino in the morning with our name in chocolate on the top of the foamed milk. Short walk to the beach with a good selection of restaurants and very fresh fish as this seemed to be the local place fresh fish. Be sure and go to the sky bar for a wonderful sunset. December 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing Resort Beautifully appointed opposite Jimbarin Beach. Room spacious and comfortable. Bathroom very impressive. Great to enter pool from lagoon view balcony. It may have helped to have a key to unlock the door from outside when leaving room from suite. Meals enjoyable, Roof top bar (Smoque Skt Bar) and view great and enjoyed a cockktail most nights. Staff friendly and attended to all our needs. Massage and pedicures very relaxing and good. June 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly recommended! Had an excellent 3 nights at the pool access suite. Thank you, Teezar and colleagues for providing a memorable candlelight dinner for our wedding anniversary. Although we couldn't view the Jimbaran sunset due to the weather but your warm service covered it. Our suite was very spacious and beyond our expectations. Nicely decorated with all the amenities provided. Highly recommend to get the pool access suite as you can plunge directly into the vast pool from the room! You will not regret swimming in a salt water pool, it is very much unlike the usual chlorine types. All the staff were very accommodating, always carrying a smile and all our requests were seen to. Saw that there is a kids playroom, will definitely return with our kids. Be it a romantic getaway or a family outing, this hotel is highly recommended! See you guys next year! December 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel staff was so kind Staff of le meridien jimbaran was so nice. They did the best to make me comfortable. food and beverages(breakfast and bar) was so so. But lagoon was sooo fantastic! :D June 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Modern design hotel Nice hotel, unfortunately lacks direct beach access June 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel After arriving late in the evening we were greeted by Enggal at the front desk. He was very helpful and sorted out an issue with our room booking. We upgraded to the Aqua suite Lagoon access room which was spacious for an additional charge. We only planned to stay 5 nights at the Le Meridian but after some great service from the hotel staff we extended another 5 nights. Overall we found the hotel staff to be very helpful and professional in particular Yuli , Widi ,Enggal and Wari. They always had a smile on their face and went out of their way to sort out any issues we had. One thing that the hotel lacked was entertaining kids 8 and over. My son and daughter aged 10 and 12 had alot of fun in the pool but were frustrated with the lack of activites for them. The kids club is catered for really small children up to the age of 5 or 6. Other than that we would definatly stay at the Le Meridian and would recommend it to our family and circle of friends. Thanks again to all the staff and management. Cheers Milan73 November 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Impeccable Service From A World Class Hotel. GM Gregory Gubiani runs an incredibly tight ship with his all round sincere,honest,cheerful and exuberant support team. We were all pleasantly surprised as his team made us consistently feel at home and special. The facilities were top notch as expected, but it was the services and warmth that was provided that propelled the name of Le Meridien to a higher standard amongst the worldwide hotels of which I have personally stayed in. They certainly have raised the bar when Balinese hospitality comes into play. Thank you, Gregory, for making this an unforgettable experience for all of us. February 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lagoon Access Room I and my family loved the lagoon access room very much with its salt water. It made our stay very refreshing December 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by An amazing vacation at Le Méridien Bali We stayed at Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran for one week and we can’t wait to come back! My favourite things were the salt water swimming pool, the spacious rooms and the amazing food. I fell in love with the shape of the hotel with its big open spaces and the sprawling lagoon style pool that surrounds the resort from inside. Swimming in a salt water pool gave me a great feeling unlike swimming in a regular pool. We stayed at a ground level suite with direct swim-in swim-out access to the pool. The room was beautiful – very sleek and modern but with a unique Balinese style like the contemporary blue batik on the walls. The food was truly amazing. Their restaurant Bamboo Chic has lots of variety and the quality of the food and drinks was excellent. The menu for lunch and dinner was something like 14 pages. The buffet for breakfast was great too with traditional Balinese, Indonesian, Asian and Western dishes, gourmet cold cuts and cheese, sashimi and fruits, including exotic fruits like mangoosteen, sawo, jackfruit, mango and papaya – we were in Indonesia after all! We traveled from Canada and this has been one of our most memorable holidays as a family. This was our 5th trip to Bali in ten years, we’ve stayed at other luxury resorts in Bali and this is our favourite so far. September 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Experience My wife and I spent two nights at Le Meridien in Bali prior to getting on a cruise. Every member of the staff from the manager to the service staff were eager to please. They were most friendly and helpful in every way. The room was superb with plenty of room for two in comfort. The pool was unique and very enjoyable. The breakfast buffet was among the best we have experienced anywhere. Our Congratulations to everyone at Le Meridien for an outstanding job. If we every return to Bali, we will be at the Le Meridien again. January 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Gift waiting for you to Pick A great hotel not large with wasted open spaces this hotel lets you relax and enjoy the pool, slip straight in from your balcony, a very large room offering extra lounge area. Excellent bed to sleep in more comfort and staff who value your patronage by being helpful and courteous Highly recommend this hotel June 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service and cool hotel Everyone went out of their way to make sure we were taken care of. Hotel is very contemporary and we would certainly stay there again if we're in the area. Thanks to Brusli, Rata, Franklyn, and all the others who were so helpful. November 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unique design and ultimate relaxation This hotel was a big surprise for the price. Easily superior to some of its more expensive neighbours. Well done, I will be back! June 4, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by A huge disappointment I'm surprised to see that this hotel scores an average of more than 4 out of 5. Our experience was full of misstakes and glitches. The hotel has been open for seven months or so so there is no excuese for some newly open misstakes anymore. We arrived just before christmas and stayed for 10 nights. I had booked the hotel van to pick us up at the airport and the van was very comfortable.The driver did a very good job being friendly and helpful. When we arrived at the hotel the problem started straight away. At check in I handed over my Diners club card for payment but the front desk staff gave it back and said they don't accept Diners club. Very strange I said as I used the same card to book the room on the SPG homepage but they persisted that was the case. The guy that checked us in even asked another guy that gave the same answer. Had I not had serious stomach problems at the time I would have made a bigger affair of it straight away but I just wanted to get our room so I handed over my Visa card instead. The minibar was not refilled until we asked the staff to refill it. First housekeeping knocked on the door to ask if we needed more free bottles of water or towels. I told them we wanted the minibar refilled and the guy comes back with four bottles of free water instead. Very nice but not what I asked for so I told him again to find someone to refill the minibar and this time the right man came but didn't refill everything. We had to tell them two times during the stay to refill it but there was no improvement before we left. Housekeeping missed to give us new soap bar and we had to call to get that also. When we asked for a new bar for the second time the girl came with four bars. Why? We can only use one at the time.But they did refill the small bottles of shower gel, conditioner and schampoo although we didn't use that. So we had double sets of that instead of new soap bar. We talked to the manager for housekeeping about this. We had planned a trip to Ubud one day and two days prior to the trip we booked the hotel van with driver to take us there. That was missed as well but luckily we found out before we were ready to go because we asked the staff if everything was set for our trip. When we asked the staff to book a table for us at a restaurant we sat next to them when they called to make sure everything was set. Now we start to be upset with the nonchalant attitude of the staff. The hotel has been open about seven months so that should be enough to get everything into shape. We had a talk with the General Manager on new year morning about the problems we had. He said the hotel accepts Diners club and apologized for the problems we had. I sorted out the credit card problems with the front desk so I could use my Diners instead. We got a bottle of wine and champagne as an apology for the problems we had. This was a very nice and appreciated guesture. The problem doesn't stop here though. Arrived back to the hotel on new years eve after a dinner in one of the great seafood restaurants on Jimbaran beach. Sitting on our balcony and chatting we decided to order some snacks before midnight. Potato wedges with bearnaisesauce and onion rings with aioli was ordered to our room. When it was delivered they had forgotten to bring the aioli and sauce so we had to call them again. The bearnaisesauce looked rather strange and when I tasted it it tasted and smelled egg yoke and the texture was not even close to what it should be. I called the Food & beverage manager to the room and explained the problem with not having the sauce and aioli delivered at first and then the problem with the sauce. The sauce incident made the GM offer us the hotel van with driver free of charge during our last night when we went to a restaurant in Seminyak and also to transport us to the airport when we left the next day. Again this was a nice gesture and appreciated. The food in general is not up to standard either. It is cooked well but rather tasteless and very expensive. There is only one restaurant as well so not much to choose from. We also tried the icecream bar and we left with a feeling of being robbed. For IDR 90000 you get three (small) scoops of ice-cream. Add IDR 60000 and you get a sundae. The difference? Not much. Same amount of ice-cream but also two tiny wafers and some chocolate sauce. Save your money and visit restaurants outside the hotel instead. Menega cafe, the seafood restaurants on the beach is very good. These seafood restaurants creates a bit of a problem for the hotel in another way. The whole hotel is covered and smells of the smoke from the next door seafood bbq. This is mainly a problem during the rainy season when the wind push the smoke over the hotel. I have been to Bali eight times and are aware of the wind direction. Apperently the people finding the location for the hotel didn't know or think about this. Sitting in the sky bar covered in bbq smoke is not a pleasent experience. The clothes has to be sent back to laundry the next day again. Looking around on details in the hotel also leaves a unsatisfied impression. It has been open for less than a year but there was list missing in the step in our room, rusty brackets holding the wood on the walls, welds on the same brackets looks just awful and one wonder how long they will last. Paint that looks bubbly and has started to come off in some places. All the problems relates to poor management. The staff has not been given directiions on how to do their job. Its not difficult for houskeeping to check the minibar and then inform the ones who should fill it up. Every day. That the staff in front desk doesn't know that they should accept Diners club credit cards is to me a complete mystery. I can not belive I'm the first guest they have using Diners club. The hotel doesn't live up to SPG standard or the five stars. We liked Jimbaran but if we stay there again we will chose a different hotel. Its not a cheap hotel so one is expecting a lot more for the money. So any positives? Not much but a few. We liked the room and the bed. Good, friendly and helpful drivers from the airport and on the trip to Ubud and the last night to the restaurant. (The driver taking us to the airport was arrogant though.) I want to mention again the nice gestures with the wine, champangne etc was appreciated after the misstakes by the hotel staff. Doesn't change my negative score about the hotel though. We also want to mention Endha in the restaurant that took good care of us every morning during breakfast. January 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Strange place for a hotel Sometimes you look at pictures of a hotel, which appear true but you live experience is still different. This was the case with my visit at the Meridien. Staff tried hard and the room was nice but still I could not warm up to the place. The hotel does not offer much space to relax inside and outside is not really a nice part of the beach. If you look for either a beach vacation or a hotel, which leaves no request open, I would not choose the Meridien for my stay. If you, however, need a base to travel the island, it will just work out fine. April 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great features but some teething problems We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. Our group had 4 rooms and 2 of the rooms were upgraded to a 2 bedroom suite, which was very beautiful. Our deluxe room was spacious and very comfortable. Slight problems with all the wash basins. They were too shallow. Water splashed all over our stomachs whenever we tried to wash our hands or rinse our swimming costumes. Great aesthetics but somewhat lacking in practicality. The staff, especially the Kids Club care-givers, were very warm and friendly. Disappointed that this hotel had no beach front. In fact, it was situated right behind the seafood restaurants so every night you get smoked by the BBQ fumes. June 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Planning for Wedding If you are planning your wedding at Bali, I would highly recommended you to consider Le Meridien Jimbaran. I saying this recommendation because we have a good experience as our wedding ceremony held at this hotel in early May. The team leaded by GM Gregory and Sales Manager Thabita done a wonderful job and take caring most of everything for us and our guests, from check-in to check-out, wedding ceremony to dinner banquet. The hotel Celebration Pavilion has a very beautiful view for wedding ceremony. Also one thing you need to consider from an organizer perspective, this hotel is almost brand new and just has 1 year old from opening. Room is tidy and clean. Hotel is not too BIG so from one end to one end would only take you 5 mins walk. If you are planning your event this you need to consider as hotel too big doesn't mean good, as it will take you a long time for guest gathering when guests are getting out from their room to any facilities. If you know the size of other resorts in Bali, you will know that guest would take minimum 10 mins walk every time they come out from their room. Lastly we would like to name few personnel from hotel which we would like to say "thank you" again. They are Gregory, Thabita, Masud from Concierge and Andre from reception. May 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely new SPG property This is a nice alternative to Nusa Dua. The beach is not crowded and very clean. The hotel itself is very interesting. I used a Suite Upgrade and have a room with lagoon access. There are not enough electrical outlets in the room and I wish there was a clock. Alti in the restaurant is fantastic and very accommodating. Getting coffee at breakfast was very slow but I am sure that will improve with time. They do need to refresh some of the items more often. Other than that pesky mosquito in my room, this stay is almost perfect! One more thing. They need to keep the Skybar open during the daytime as well. July 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Promising We enjoyed our short stay at the new Le Meridien Jimbaran. Obviously we expected a few teething problems as the hotel has only just opened and a number of areas were not fully staffed or complete. The staff were amazing and any request we had were dealt with immediately. We did not like the fact that the bathrooms have glass windows visible from the room (ridiculous in twin share rooms) and the painting was substandard. Pool towels should be provided in the rooms with direct pool access. We look forward to returning to this hotel later in the year. April 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Modern Architectural Delight in Jimbarin As most of the reviews state, this is an ultra modern concept that deviates from the traditional Bali Resorts but in a good way. The location is perfect for those seeking an alternative to the loud and tacky resorts found elsewhere on the island. Greg Gubiani, the General Manager was a wonderful host and I enjoyed our candid chats throughout my brief stay. I highly recommend the Le Méridien to those who seek a modern retreat away from the crowds. March 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Value for money! My husband & I stayed for 2 nights on the 3rd floor. The occupancy rate was still rather low as the hotel is brand new so get the pool to myself most of the time! For less than USD200 a night, I've no complaints with the size & comfort of the room, the trendy & chic design and the cool music the hotel plays throughout the day. However, theres no Ocean view on side i stayed on, pity cause the beach is so near. The slight complaint was the slow service @ the restaurant, I wonder how they'll cope once the occupancy doubles!! May 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by a luxury experience we were staying for two nights and we feel happy.the hotel is very modern beautiful in design and very clean. we were amazed with the space of the room and also the bathroom. the staff is very friendly and helpfull. just one glitch.. there are no restroom near the swimming pool area, they have one but you have to cross the bamboo restaurant to access it. but overall we have a very good time there.. they have easy access to the seafood restaurant in jimbaran and also room with direct access to the swimming pool June 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs improvement I stayed in Le Meridien Jimbaran on Nov.13-Nov.15 2013. 1.Hotel is nice, but at night time you can't open the window cause smoke from the seafood restaurants. 2. The front desk Ms.Nisa need more training, I can't accept the 5 star hotel can't even provide me the bill statement with your hotel logo, instead offering me plain paper without any detailed of the expense. it is a joke. 3.I have the hotel to arrange my transportation to the airport, but the driver thought I have plenty of time and tried to take me to other places for shopping instead of going to the airoport, and I had to refuse and ordering the driver to take me to the airport. If I have to pay more money for your transportation, then why I punish myself to have such driver and almost delay my flight? I can just hire a local TAXI. You really need to improve. November 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hospitality at its Finest Le Meridien Jimbaran is a furnished property with well-mannered staff. From the minute I stepped out of the car, staff gave their greetings and made me feel at home right away. What I like best about the experience was they let you know how many minutes it will take to provide you the service you have requested. I love the big smiles of the ground staff. The room was amazing. I appreciate the net decor on the ceiling which reminds me of Bali. March 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Service needs vast improvement Service was hugely underwhelming. At the restaurant, I waited a very long time for my order, only to find out that the staff had 'lost' my order once I finally asked someone why it was taking so long. On the last day, staff promised to allow me to use a secondary room for the 4pm late checkout privilege as the room I had been staying in was already accounted for. I was told to wait for 30min for a clean room. After 60min no one had spoken to me, so I inquired with staff and was met with annoyance. I was told to wait another 30 min. After another 30min, staff again did not tell me what was going on and I had to follow-up again. This went on until 3HRS had gone by since I was promised a room... no apologies or anything. By that time, I had to leave for the airport anyway. Needless to say, there are far too many beautiful resorts in Bali to put up with this subpar hotel, and I won't be coming back. January 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by rooms are lovely The Hotel is directly over the road from 20 or so smoky beachside restaurants. If you don't like smoke don't stay at Le Meridien. There is only one lack lustre restaurant at the hotel so eating elsewhere is a must. I felt that the Hotel will deteriorate quickly to be 3 star. It appears shabbily built and quickly put together. In the past I have stayed with Le Meridien in Bora Bora and Mauritius and they were far superior August 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by still early days Staff need a lot of training. We had better service from 2 star hotels in bali . Drinks were made differently in the pool bar to the roof top bar and not using good branded alcohol. Lunch took 23 mins for two dishes and there were only 3 people before us in the restaurant. It was ridiculously expensive. I had the same dish at the ayana for $12 and had double the amount and this was $25 and definitely not worth it. May 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Service Service was not what I expected from a SPG chain. Room did not come with razor kit & when I had called for one, it took nearly 15 min to receive. I had also requested an adapter but that never came. Also, when I visited the pool, there were no servers present to ask if I wanted to order from pool menu. I had to go look for one. Overall, did not meet my expectations. September 1, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>