Le Méridien Bali Jimbaran

  • Jalan Bukit Permai
  • Jimbaran,
  • Bali
  • 80361
  • Indonesia
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children 12 and under sleep for free in existing room bedding. Guests must be at least 12 years old to stay in a room or suite with pool access and at least 16 to stay in an Aqua Pool Sky Penthouse or Oceanic View Sky Pool Villa. Children up to 3 years old eat free while children from 3 to 12 years old eat at half price.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room. All guests below the age of 18 should be accompanied by parents.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 57 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by A huge disappointment I'm surprised to see that this hotel scores an average of more than 4 out of 5. Our experience was full of misstakes and glitches. The hotel has been open for seven months or so so there is no excuese for some newly open misstakes anymore. We arrived just before christmas and stayed for 10 nights. I had booked the hotel van to pick us up at the airport and the van was very comfortable.The driver did a very good job being friendly and helpful. When we arrived at the hotel the problem started straight away. At check in I handed over my Diners club card for payment but the front desk staff gave it back and said they don't accept Diners club. Very strange I said as I used the same card to book the room on the SPG homepage but they persisted that was the case. The guy that checked us in even asked another guy that gave the same answer. Had I not had serious stomach problems at the time I would have made a bigger affair of it straight away but I just wanted to get our room so I handed over my Visa card instead. The minibar was not refilled until we asked the staff to refill it. First housekeeping knocked on the door to ask if we needed more free bottles of water or towels. I told them we wanted the minibar refilled and the guy comes back with four bottles of free water instead. Very nice but not what I asked for so I told him again to find someone to refill the minibar and this time the right man came but didn't refill everything. We had to tell them two times during the stay to refill it but there was no improvement before we left. Housekeeping missed to give us new soap bar and we had to call to get that also. When we asked for a new bar for the second time the girl came with four bars. Why? We can only use one at the time.But they did refill the small bottles of shower gel, conditioner and schampoo although we didn't use that. So we had double sets of that instead of new soap bar. We talked to the manager for housekeeping about this. We had planned a trip to Ubud one day and two days prior to the trip we booked the hotel van with driver to take us there. That was missed as well but luckily we found out before we were ready to go because we asked the staff if everything was set for our trip. When we asked the staff to book a table for us at a restaurant we sat next to them when they called to make sure everything was set. Now we start to be upset with the nonchalant attitude of the staff. The hotel has been open about seven months so that should be enough to get everything into shape. We had a talk with the General Manager on new year morning about the problems we had. He said the hotel accepts Diners club and apologized for the problems we had. I sorted out the credit card problems with the front desk so I could use my Diners instead. We got a bottle of wine and champagne as an apology for the problems we had. This was a very nice and appreciated guesture. The problem doesn't stop here though. Arrived back to the hotel on new years eve after a dinner in one of the great seafood restaurants on Jimbaran beach. Sitting on our balcony and chatting we decided to order some snacks before midnight. Potato wedges with bearnaisesauce and onion rings with aioli was ordered to our room. When it was delivered they had forgotten to bring the aioli and sauce so we had to call them again. The bearnaisesauce looked rather strange and when I tasted it it tasted and smelled egg yoke and the texture was not even close to what it should be. I called the Food & beverage manager to the room and explained the problem with not having the sauce and aioli delivered at first and then the problem with the sauce. The sauce incident made the GM offer us the hotel van with driver free of charge during our last night when we went to a restaurant in Seminyak and also to transport us to the airport when we left the next day. Again this was a nice gesture and appreciated. The food in general is not up to standard either. It is cooked well but rather tasteless and very expensive. There is only one restaurant as well so not much to choose from. We also tried the icecream bar and we left with a feeling of being robbed. For IDR 90000 you get three (small) scoops of ice-cream. Add IDR 60000 and you get a sundae. The difference? Not much. Same amount of ice-cream but also two tiny wafers and some chocolate sauce. Save your money and visit restaurants outside the hotel instead. Menega cafe, the seafood restaurants on the beach is very good. These seafood restaurants creates a bit of a problem for the hotel in another way. The whole hotel is covered and smells of the smoke from the next door seafood bbq. This is mainly a problem during the rainy season when the wind push the smoke over the hotel. I have been to Bali eight times and are aware of the wind direction. Apperently the people finding the location for the hotel didn't know or think about this. Sitting in the sky bar covered in bbq smoke is not a pleasent experience. The clothes has to be sent back to laundry the next day again. Looking around on details in the hotel also leaves a unsatisfied impression. It has been open for less than a year but there was list missing in the step in our room, rusty brackets holding the wood on the walls, welds on the same brackets looks just awful and one wonder how long they will last. Paint that looks bubbly and has started to come off in some places. All the problems relates to poor management. The staff has not been given directiions on how to do their job. Its not difficult for houskeeping to check the minibar and then inform the ones who should fill it up. Every day. That the staff in front desk doesn't know that they should accept Diners club credit cards is to me a complete mystery. I can not belive I'm the first guest they have using Diners club. The hotel doesn't live up to SPG standard or the five stars. We liked Jimbaran but if we stay there again we will chose a different hotel. Its not a cheap hotel so one is expecting a lot more for the money. So any positives? Not much but a few. We liked the room and the bed. Good, friendly and helpful drivers from the airport and on the trip to Ubud and the last night to the restaurant. (The driver taking us to the airport was arrogant though.) I want to mention again the nice gestures with the wine, champangne etc was appreciated after the misstakes by the hotel staff. Doesn't change my negative score about the hotel though. We also want to mention Endha in the restaurant that took good care of us every morning during breakfast. January 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service and cool hotel Everyone went out of their way to make sure we were taken care of. Hotel is very contemporary and we would certainly stay there again if we're in the area. Thanks to Brusli, Rata, Franklyn, and all the others who were so helpful. November 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by An amazing vacation at Le Méridien Bali We stayed at Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran for one week and we can’t wait to come back! My favourite things were the salt water swimming pool, the spacious rooms and the amazing food. I fell in love with the shape of the hotel with its big open spaces and the sprawling lagoon style pool that surrounds the resort from inside. Swimming in a salt water pool gave me a great feeling unlike swimming in a regular pool. We stayed at a ground level suite with direct swim-in swim-out access to the pool. The room was beautiful – very sleek and modern but with a unique Balinese style like the contemporary blue batik on the walls. The food was truly amazing. Their restaurant Bamboo Chic has lots of variety and the quality of the food and drinks was excellent. The menu for lunch and dinner was something like 14 pages. The buffet for breakfast was great too with traditional Balinese, Indonesian, Asian and Western dishes, gourmet cold cuts and cheese, sashimi and fruits, including exotic fruits like mangoosteen, sawo, jackfruit, mango and papaya – we were in Indonesia after all! We traveled from Canada and this has been one of our most memorable holidays as a family. This was our 5th trip to Bali in ten years, we’ve stayed at other luxury resorts in Bali and this is our favourite so far. September 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great features but some teething problems We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. Our group had 4 rooms and 2 of the rooms were upgraded to a 2 bedroom suite, which was very beautiful. Our deluxe room was spacious and very comfortable. Slight problems with all the wash basins. They were too shallow. Water splashed all over our stomachs whenever we tried to wash our hands or rinse our swimming costumes. Great aesthetics but somewhat lacking in practicality. The staff, especially the Kids Club care-givers, were very warm and friendly. Disappointed that this hotel had no beach front. In fact, it was situated right behind the seafood restaurants so every night you get smoked by the BBQ fumes. June 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A hotel that truly embodies hospitality I recently had a business trip to Bali and I had made my choice of stay at Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran . It was to be my first stay with the property and I really did not know what to expect. It was a month long trip and what an eventful trip it was, having to rush home for a family emergency to having a nasty accident that required hospital treatment. Through all this, I was not only amazed by the level of attention but above all the sincerity, kindness and hospitality I received from the hotel. I was further impressed when I saw the General Manager, Gregory, personally working with the wait staff at Bamboo Chic during the busy breakfast buffet, not once but twice. I have never seen a more hardworking and dedicated hotel GM, truly amazing. I would like to extend my most sincere gratitude to Gregory and his team, especially Handy and Andre who have all been absolutely amazing. There is no doubt in my mind where I will choose to stay when I next visit Bali. My Bali experience was marred by unfortunate events but the staff of the hotel had gone above and beyond to ensure that I was as comfortable as possible. I am a fan for life! Thank you once again and I will not soon forget the graciousness and kindness you have shown me during my stay. Truly the best service I have received of all my travels. Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran is a hard act to follow. Simply amazing! February 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely new SPG property This is a nice alternative to Nusa Dua. The beach is not crowded and very clean. The hotel itself is very interesting. I used a Suite Upgrade and have a room with lagoon access. There are not enough electrical outlets in the room and I wish there was a clock. Alti in the restaurant is fantastic and very accommodating. Getting coffee at breakfast was very slow but I am sure that will improve with time. They do need to refresh some of the items more often. Other than that pesky mosquito in my room, this stay is almost perfect! One more thing. They need to keep the Skybar open during the daytime as well. July 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Service needs vast improvement Service was hugely underwhelming. At the restaurant, I waited a very long time for my order, only to find out that the staff had 'lost' my order once I finally asked someone why it was taking so long. On the last day, staff promised to allow me to use a secondary room for the 4pm late checkout privilege as the room I had been staying in was already accounted for. I was told to wait for 30min for a clean room. After 60min no one had spoken to me, so I inquired with staff and was met with annoyance. I was told to wait another 30 min. After another 30min, staff again did not tell me what was going on and I had to follow-up again. This went on until 3HRS had gone by since I was promised a room... no apologies or anything. By that time, I had to leave for the airport anyway. Needless to say, there are far too many beautiful resorts in Bali to put up with this subpar hotel, and I won't be coming back. January 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good place to stay! The things we loved about this hotel were (1) the super-friendly & helpful staff, (2) the great location, (3) the cool lagoon pool, and (4) the Illy cafe. The only thing missing was a garden for taking walks that many of the Bali hotels have. January 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Promising We enjoyed our short stay at the new Le Meridien Jimbaran. Obviously we expected a few teething problems as the hotel has only just opened and a number of areas were not fully staffed or complete. The staff were amazing and any request we had were dealt with immediately. We did not like the fact that the bathrooms have glass windows visible from the room (ridiculous in twin share rooms) and the painting was substandard. Pool towels should be provided in the rooms with direct pool access. We look forward to returning to this hotel later in the year. April 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs improvement I stayed in Le Meridien Jimbaran on Nov.13-Nov.15 2013. 1.Hotel is nice, but at night time you can't open the window cause smoke from the seafood restaurants. 2. The front desk Ms.Nisa need more training, I can't accept the 5 star hotel can't even provide me the bill statement with your hotel logo, instead offering me plain paper without any detailed of the expense. it is a joke. 3.I have the hotel to arrange my transportation to the airport, but the driver thought I have plenty of time and tried to take me to other places for shopping instead of going to the airoport, and I had to refuse and ordering the driver to take me to the airport. If I have to pay more money for your transportation, then why I punish myself to have such driver and almost delay my flight? I can just hire a local TAXI. You really need to improve. November 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Value for money! My husband & I stayed for 2 nights on the 3rd floor. The occupancy rate was still rather low as the hotel is brand new so get the pool to myself most of the time! For less than USD200 a night, I've no complaints with the size & comfort of the room, the trendy & chic design and the cool music the hotel plays throughout the day. However, theres no Ocean view on side i stayed on, pity cause the beach is so near. The slight complaint was the slow service @ the restaurant, I wonder how they'll cope once the occupancy doubles!! May 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by a luxury experience we were staying for two nights and we feel happy.the hotel is very modern beautiful in design and very clean. we were amazed with the space of the room and also the bathroom. the staff is very friendly and helpfull. just one glitch.. there are no restroom near the swimming pool area, they have one but you have to cross the bamboo restaurant to access it. but overall we have a very good time there.. they have easy access to the seafood restaurant in jimbaran and also room with direct access to the swimming pool June 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hospitality at its Finest Le Meridien Jimbaran is a furnished property with well-mannered staff. From the minute I stepped out of the car, staff gave their greetings and made me feel at home right away. What I like best about the experience was they let you know how many minutes it will take to provide you the service you have requested. I love the big smiles of the ground staff. The room was amazing. I appreciate the net decor on the ceiling which reminds me of Bali. March 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by rooms are lovely The Hotel is directly over the road from 20 or so smoky beachside restaurants. If you don't like smoke don't stay at Le Meridien. There is only one lack lustre restaurant at the hotel so eating elsewhere is a must. I felt that the Hotel will deteriorate quickly to be 3 star. It appears shabbily built and quickly put together. In the past I have stayed with Le Meridien in Bora Bora and Mauritius and they were far superior August 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Definitely exceeded my expectations Excellent room, high tech new facilities, excellent interior design, excellent staff, very good breakfast and food in general... My only concern that it's a bit far from downtown (kata) and not directly on the beach. November 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by still early days Staff need a lot of training. We had better service from 2 star hotels in bali . Drinks were made differently in the pool bar to the roof top bar and not using good branded alcohol. Lunch took 23 mins for two dishes and there were only 3 people before us in the restaurant. It was ridiculously expensive. I had the same dish at the ayana for $12 and had double the amount and this was $25 and definitely not worth it. May 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Modern experience in the Island of Gods This is a very beautifully designed hotel and has close proximity to the beach (about 5 mins walk). From the time you walk-in till check-out, my family was immersed in a wonderful Meridien experience. November 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Service Had a great experience in my 4-night stay last weekend. The service staff were outstanding in going the extra mile in making sure our party was well taken care of. From helping to make dining and touring arrangements and anticipating our needs. Could not have had a better experience. October 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Service Service was not what I expected from a SPG chain. Room did not come with razor kit & when I had called for one, it took nearly 15 min to receive. I had also requested an adapter but that never came. Also, when I visited the pool, there were no servers present to ask if I wanted to order from pool menu. I had to go look for one. Overall, did not meet my expectations. September 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel in Bali New hotel, very conveniently located near the beach of Jimbaran, rooms are large, comfortable and clean. Wonderful hotel. Next time will stay in this hotel. November 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Par excellent service Am extremely impressed by the overall service provided by each and everyone on the LMJ team. Its absolutely amazing all the hotel staff anticipate your need and nothing is too much to ask of them. Truly enjoyed our stay and they do know us by name! Isnt it wonderful? Even my cappucino came with my initial floating on top of the foam. Nice touch indeed. July 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by An excellent hotel The hotel employees go out of their way to make you feel special, making our stay really enjoyable. On several occasions we met the general manager on his rounds, each time he asked how we were, what we thought of the hotel, and if we had any dislikes. Our answer being that we were enjoying our stay immensely and that the hotel was wonderful. June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great place to stay in jimbaran Great new hotel, modern architecture, with a touch of traditional Balinese style. I call this one a mini W. Great location in Jimbaran, just a stone throw from the famous Menega Cafe. Great rooms, especially the one with a pool acces from the balcony. Friendly staff. What more do you want. This is officially my best stay in Bali. August 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Signature Bali hospitality served in a lovely property The hotel was really new and only in its first month of operations. It was quite visible in many facets of the stay. However, the staff made the stay an amazing one, as they served us with a smile and went out of the way to help. The food in the Bamboo Chic restaurant needs to improve. The lagoon pool was a fascinating feature! July 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by NEW HOTEL New Hotel in Jimbaran. The services is good. Thank you so much for upgrading my room from classic to laggon view room. I will be back in August with my family, hope you can upgrade my room again :). The breakfast is very good. The staff were helpful, knowledgeable and friendly. The design is a good but lost touch in Bali style. May 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel with huge pool Staying at this hotel really is an uplifting experience. Direct access to the pool and great service from the staffs. One downside though, the bathroom amenities is really lacking here. There's no salt bath put in the bathroom and the toothbrush is real lame, the bristle easily detached when I'm brushing my teeth. June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by All the staff are helpful and friendly This hotel is very impressive because of the staff that are very polite, helpful and friendly apart from nice and clean room, nice swimming pool. The restaurant needs some improvement in the food labeling. But this is a small thing. We enjoyed our stay so much September 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved the hotel We loved the hotel . The rooms were amazing R The bed was do comfortable and the decor was wow . The only downside was no hot water In the shower . The roof top bar was windy and the view was blocked by screens . Otherwise absolutely Wonderful . August 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Room You can't turn the 'fairy lights' in the wardrobe off so it disturbed my sleep. I like a dark room when I sleep. Otherwise the room was great and the breakfast was also very good. The staff were helpful, knowledgeable and friendly. The design is a little sterile but O.K. Thank you March 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by beatifull designed hotel We stayed 9 days at this beautifully designed hotel and were upgraded to a nice aquasuite with direct acces from the balcony to the pool. The room was large and beautiful with a beautiful bathroom. The pool is nice with salt water. The massage therapists in the spa are really very good. The staff in the whole resort is very friendly but not very well trained to a 5 star standard. This certainly needs to be improved and so does the restaurant! The quality of the food is really poor! The resort is located behind the famous beach restaurants of Jimbaran which means that you have to walk through them to reach the beach. This is not nice, especially in the morning when it is rather smelly! This is a brand new hotel, so I am sure improvements will be made and I have been told that they are working on a better way to reach the beach through a nearby beachclub So I can really recommend this hotel if you are looking for somewhere to stay for a few days, but there are better placed in Bali if you are planning a longer stay. June 8, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>