Le Méridien Bali Jimbaran

  • Jalan Bukit Permai
  • Jimbaran,
  • Bali
  • 80361
  • Indonesia
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children 12 and under sleep for free in existing room bedding. Guests must be at least 12 years old to stay in a room or suite with pool access and at least 16 to stay in an Aqua Pool Sky Penthouse or Oceanic View Sky Pool Villa. Children up to 3 years old eat free while children from 3 to 12 years old eat at half price.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room. All guests below the age of 18 should be accompanied by parents.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 81 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lagoon Access Room I and my family loved the lagoon access room very much with its salt water. It made our stay very refreshing December 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by An amazing vacation at Le Méridien Bali We stayed at Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran for one week and we can’t wait to come back! My favourite things were the salt water swimming pool, the spacious rooms and the amazing food. I fell in love with the shape of the hotel with its big open spaces and the sprawling lagoon style pool that surrounds the resort from inside. Swimming in a salt water pool gave me a great feeling unlike swimming in a regular pool. We stayed at a ground level suite with direct swim-in swim-out access to the pool. The room was beautiful – very sleek and modern but with a unique Balinese style like the contemporary blue batik on the walls. The food was truly amazing. Their restaurant Bamboo Chic has lots of variety and the quality of the food and drinks was excellent. The menu for lunch and dinner was something like 14 pages. The buffet for breakfast was great too with traditional Balinese, Indonesian, Asian and Western dishes, gourmet cold cuts and cheese, sashimi and fruits, including exotic fruits like mangoosteen, sawo, jackfruit, mango and papaya – we were in Indonesia after all! We traveled from Canada and this has been one of our most memorable holidays as a family. This was our 5th trip to Bali in ten years, we’ve stayed at other luxury resorts in Bali and this is our favourite so far. September 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Impeccable Service From A World Class Hotel. GM Gregory Gubiani runs an incredibly tight ship with his all round sincere,honest,cheerful and exuberant support team. We were all pleasantly surprised as his team made us consistently feel at home and special. The facilities were top notch as expected, but it was the services and warmth that was provided that propelled the name of Le Meridien to a higher standard amongst the worldwide hotels of which I have personally stayed in. They certainly have raised the bar when Balinese hospitality comes into play. Thank you, Gregory, for making this an unforgettable experience for all of us. February 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst hotel Very bad service and the bathroom looks like unfinish product. GM or hotel management should inspect every room including teh bathroom quality finishing are bad. August 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall very satisfied but room for improvement We were upgraded to a suite room which really met our needs, that was much appreciated. However, after some heavy rain a large puddle appeared in our room. This was cleaned and and fixed quickly but its shoddy to see that in a relatively new hotel.The swim-up pool bar seemed to be under-utillised, and one of the stool bases was damaged. Breakfast was good, room service good (although a pizza order once was delayed and took an hour to arrive). Our kids loved the lagoon pool. My wife enjoyed the Spa. Final night we enjoyed the Balinese dance peformance at the Rooftop bar. We probably wouldn't stay again as it was a 4-star rather than 5-star hotel and experience. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Experience My wife and I spent two nights at Le Meridien in Bali prior to getting on a cruise. Every member of the staff from the manager to the service staff were eager to please. They were most friendly and helpful in every way. The room was superb with plenty of room for two in comfort. The pool was unique and very enjoyable. The breakfast buffet was among the best we have experienced anywhere. Our Congratulations to everyone at Le Meridien for an outstanding job. If we every return to Bali, we will be at the Le Meridien again. January 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My only choice in Bali! This review is long overdue but I guess better late than never. At the beginning of this year, I chose to make Le Merdien Jimbaran my home for about a month for a business project. I wasn’t expecting much but I have to say, this property exceeded my expectations and it has become my choice of accommodation whenever I am in Bali. I’d like to extend a huge thank you to the Gm, Gregory and all the satff at the peoperty for taking such good care of me. It was an eventful visit and one that they handled with such poise and grace. I was switching jobs and the transition happened while I was there. My grand mother has passed away which required me to make a quick trip home for the funeral and then back again to continue my project and the final, I had done a day trip island hopping and sliced my foot open and had to be in crutches. Nothing unfazed the staff at this property, from ensuring that I was as comfortable as possible, from arranging a room so I would not ever have to see a gecko which I am terrified of to arranging meals and beverages that helped me to heal my foot, to arranging to fed ex my stuff home so I would not have to lug my bags, to arranging transfers to and from the hospital for me to change my dressing…the list goes on. Sure this property is not a typical Balinease villa but the service and attention is outstanding. So much so, I had to stay again when a friend from New York was making his first visit to Bali. They took such good care of us and he too is now a fan of the hotel. If you ever find yourself in Bali, look no further than Le Meridien Jimbaran, for they will make your visit magical and ensure that you are always well taken care of. Thank you Gregory and team for a great experience always and you can be sure that I will be back again. I am hoping to find time to share this experience with my parents in the near future and also to hold a meeting there for my team. Kevin August 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by very good experience very good experience we will come back June 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 I was wowed... This is a fantastic resort. Expectations exceeded. Great location less than 20 min from the int'l airport on the southern tip of Bali. The hotel was kind enough to arrange and confirm private transport from the airport with less than 1 hour notice via email. Upon check-in, I felt like I was being transported into another world. The main lobby is atop a spiral driveway accessable solely by golf cart-- completely hidden from the street below. The open-air lobby is Euro-chic with a mod bar and comfortable check-in area. I was greeted by name by three staffers, and generously thanked for being a Platinum with a delicious raspberry mojito welcome drink. My early arrival meant my room was not yet ready, so the front desk attendant escorted me to the main restaurant, kindly offered to comp my breakfast for the inconvenience, and assured my that my room would be ready by the time I finished my meal. The breakfast was terrific, with an impressive array of Asian and int'l fare for a resort this size. My room was breathtaking. The sprawling loft-inspired setup included a floating tv island that created a separation between the work area/minibar and the sleeping area. Stunning decor with a bathroom suitable for royalty. The resort feels small, situated around a lagoon-style pool that is artistically fed by a rooftop fountain atop the swim-up bar. There are only 21 lounge chairs in the pool area, but they were never at full capacity. Both Eastern and Western food is served poolside. In addition to the main restaurant, there is an artsy open-air coffee shop at street level on the back of the resort just off the pool deck. It serves gelato and Illy-brand coffee drinks. Directly behind the resort is a row of local seafood restaurants that overlook the public beach. The beach itself was pristine, and stretches for about a 30-min walk to the north. Plenty of space to play or lounge, with several watersports rentals/vendors. Note: the resort does not have direct beach access or provide beach chairs. However, it's a 200-ft walk to the beach, so this is a complete non-issue. The staff was cordial and warm, but not over-present as is often seen in Asian resorts. Breakfast attendents could be more... attentive in maintaining table settings (often missing napkins or complete silverware at a place setting) and it was a surprising struggle to get coffee refills without having to repeatedly flag someone down. Overall, this resort blew me away. This was a semi-business trip, so I enjoyed the complimentary wifi which allowed me to spend a few hours of each day on the laptop out on my private balcony. Next time, I hope to make use of their expansive spa/gym facilities and bring my family, as I noticed a large kids' area under the lobby. To the management and staff: well done! For being the lowest-price Starwood resort on Bali at the time of booking, I never expected the facilities or experience that you provided. My hope is to return soon-- thank you for making me feel genuinely welcomed and appreciated. June 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location location location good hotel to relax very quiet . August 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service and cool hotel Everyone went out of their way to make sure we were taken care of. Hotel is very contemporary and we would certainly stay there again if we're in the area. Thanks to Brusli, Rata, Franklyn, and all the others who were so helpful. November 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unique design and ultimate relaxation This hotel was a big surprise for the price. Easily superior to some of its more expensive neighbours. Well done, I will be back! June 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great features but some teething problems We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. Our group had 4 rooms and 2 of the rooms were upgraded to a 2 bedroom suite, which was very beautiful. Our deluxe room was spacious and very comfortable. Slight problems with all the wash basins. They were too shallow. Water splashed all over our stomachs whenever we tried to wash our hands or rinse our swimming costumes. Great aesthetics but somewhat lacking in practicality. The staff, especially the Kids Club care-givers, were very warm and friendly. Disappointed that this hotel had no beach front. In fact, it was situated right behind the seafood restaurants so every night you get smoked by the BBQ fumes. June 26, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by A huge disappointment I'm surprised to see that this hotel scores an average of more than 4 out of 5. Our experience was full of misstakes and glitches. The hotel has been open for seven months or so so there is no excuese for some newly open misstakes anymore. We arrived just before christmas and stayed for 10 nights. I had booked the hotel van to pick us up at the airport and the van was very comfortable.The driver did a very good job being friendly and helpful. When we arrived at the hotel the problem started straight away. At check in I handed over my Diners club card for payment but the front desk staff gave it back and said they don't accept Diners club. Very strange I said as I used the same card to book the room on the SPG homepage but they persisted that was the case. The guy that checked us in even asked another guy that gave the same answer. Had I not had serious stomach problems at the time I would have made a bigger affair of it straight away but I just wanted to get our room so I handed over my Visa card instead. The minibar was not refilled until we asked the staff to refill it. First housekeeping knocked on the door to ask if we needed more free bottles of water or towels. I told them we wanted the minibar refilled and the guy comes back with four bottles of free water instead. Very nice but not what I asked for so I told him again to find someone to refill the minibar and this time the right man came but didn't refill everything. We had to tell them two times during the stay to refill it but there was no improvement before we left. Housekeeping missed to give us new soap bar and we had to call to get that also. When we asked for a new bar for the second time the girl came with four bars. Why? We can only use one at the time.But they did refill the small bottles of shower gel, conditioner and schampoo although we didn't use that. So we had double sets of that instead of new soap bar. We talked to the manager for housekeeping about this. We had planned a trip to Ubud one day and two days prior to the trip we booked the hotel van with driver to take us there. That was missed as well but luckily we found out before we were ready to go because we asked the staff if everything was set for our trip. When we asked the staff to book a table for us at a restaurant we sat next to them when they called to make sure everything was set. Now we start to be upset with the nonchalant attitude of the staff. The hotel has been open about seven months so that should be enough to get everything into shape. We had a talk with the General Manager on new year morning about the problems we had. He said the hotel accepts Diners club and apologized for the problems we had. I sorted out the credit card problems with the front desk so I could use my Diners instead. We got a bottle of wine and champagne as an apology for the problems we had. This was a very nice and appreciated guesture. The problem doesn't stop here though. Arrived back to the hotel on new years eve after a dinner in one of the great seafood restaurants on Jimbaran beach. Sitting on our balcony and chatting we decided to order some snacks before midnight. Potato wedges with bearnaisesauce and onion rings with aioli was ordered to our room. When it was delivered they had forgotten to bring the aioli and sauce so we had to call them again. The bearnaisesauce looked rather strange and when I tasted it it tasted and smelled egg yoke and the texture was not even close to what it should be. I called the Food & beverage manager to the room and explained the problem with not having the sauce and aioli delivered at first and then the problem with the sauce. The sauce incident made the GM offer us the hotel van with driver free of charge during our last night when we went to a restaurant in Seminyak and also to transport us to the airport when we left the next day. Again this was a nice gesture and appreciated. The food in general is not up to standard either. It is cooked well but rather tasteless and very expensive. There is only one restaurant as well so not much to choose from. We also tried the icecream bar and we left with a feeling of being robbed. For IDR 90000 you get three (small) scoops of ice-cream. Add IDR 60000 and you get a sundae. The difference? Not much. Same amount of ice-cream but also two tiny wafers and some chocolate sauce. Save your money and visit restaurants outside the hotel instead. Menega cafe, the seafood restaurants on the beach is very good. These seafood restaurants creates a bit of a problem for the hotel in another way. The whole hotel is covered and smells of the smoke from the next door seafood bbq. This is mainly a problem during the rainy season when the wind push the smoke over the hotel. I have been to Bali eight times and are aware of the wind direction. Apperently the people finding the location for the hotel didn't know or think about this. Sitting in the sky bar covered in bbq smoke is not a pleasent experience. The clothes has to be sent back to laundry the next day again. Looking around on details in the hotel also leaves a unsatisfied impression. It has been open for less than a year but there was list missing in the step in our room, rusty brackets holding the wood on the walls, welds on the same brackets looks just awful and one wonder how long they will last. Paint that looks bubbly and has started to come off in some places. All the problems relates to poor management. The staff has not been given directiions on how to do their job. Its not difficult for houskeeping to check the minibar and then inform the ones who should fill it up. Every day. That the staff in front desk doesn't know that they should accept Diners club credit cards is to me a complete mystery. I can not belive I'm the first guest they have using Diners club. The hotel doesn't live up to SPG standard or the five stars. We liked Jimbaran but if we stay there again we will chose a different hotel. Its not a cheap hotel so one is expecting a lot more for the money. So any positives? Not much but a few. We liked the room and the bed. Good, friendly and helpful drivers from the airport and on the trip to Ubud and the last night to the restaurant. (The driver taking us to the airport was arrogant though.) I want to mention again the nice gestures with the wine, champangne etc was appreciated after the misstakes by the hotel staff. Doesn't change my negative score about the hotel though. We also want to mention Endha in the restaurant that took good care of us every morning during breakfast. January 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This Hotel Could be Better Overall the hotel is pretty good. I was surprised though at the furniture and décor of the dining area (went there for breakfast only). It didn't live up to the standards of a Le Meridien. Most Le Meridiens I know had better furnishing and more elegance. August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent! Stayed in the Aqua Studio Suites for 4 nights from 13th until 17th July 2014 during business meeting. Experienced a superb service and accommodation while receiving a surprise on my Birthday, yes, the management did remembered. A slide of cake ready once I step in the room after meeting. A big thumb for every of your staff in Le Meridien Jimbaran Bali, greeting received everywhere in the resort. I'll definitely pay another visit in future. THANK YOU. July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely new SPG property This is a nice alternative to Nusa Dua. The beach is not crowded and very clean. The hotel itself is very interesting. I used a Suite Upgrade and have a room with lagoon access. There are not enough electrical outlets in the room and I wish there was a clock. Alti in the restaurant is fantastic and very accommodating. Getting coffee at breakfast was very slow but I am sure that will improve with time. They do need to refresh some of the items more often. Other than that pesky mosquito in my room, this stay is almost perfect! One more thing. They need to keep the Skybar open during the daytime as well. July 1, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Deeply disappointed! Maybe I didn't research the Hotel well enough, but when I reread the website and comments I realise that many facts are given but many are missing. So here is what we discovered in our booked 8 day stay in July 2014. We travel a lot on business and also on vacation spending our own money. This in our opinion is not a 5 or 4 star hotel. The amenities are ok for a 3 star hotel. Just! The positives are: the staff try hard to please. Also the rooms are spacious and well presented. This is not a beach hotel. The public beach is accessed via the restaurant exit of the hotal across a rubbish strewn car park in front of a row of ramshackle buildings that line the beach front. These are local seafood cafés. Exiting the car park you walk along a narrow road to access a break in the sea wall. One gap leads to the Jimbaran Beach Club that is associated with the hotel. This consists of a concrete platform with a layer of sand, a dozen or so sun beds and umbrellas, plus some beanbag style beds. There is a bar that serves food but the place is open to all and being so small is always fully occupied. It is far from pristine. Access to the beach is down broken concrete blocks. On the beach there appears a pack of 6 or 7 scavenging dogs fighting each other, eating from the seafood cafés' plates, pots and pans. They form a pack and howl at anything they dislike. This includes local dog owners bringing their pets on a leash and allowing them to deposit faecies which remain when they leave. We retreat to the hotel and the pool. The problem here is that so much space is given to the vegetation that this combined with the small space between buildings means there are few places where the sun is constantly unobscured. The pool decking is not cleaned/hosed down as evidenced by a stain and the fruit from a spilled drink remains in place for our stay. The hotel has only one restaurant which is decorated and furnished like an upmarket burger cafe. The food is edible but plain. This is barely 3 star. The sky bar consists of a dozen or so seats on the roof overlooking the car park and seafood restaurants previously mentioned. All of the hotel facilities close between 10.30 and 11pm. We decided early on to rent a car to find 4 star food, atmosphere and facilities that are not closing at 11pm! Having overcome the initial lack of a car rental partner, we ventured out in the evenings. That's when we discover that each evening the seafood cafés attract over a thousand locals and from 5.30pm till after 9pm the road around the hotel becomes one big traffic jam. The quickest we completed the 1.5k access to the main road was 25 minutes. The longest was 50 minutes. Our holiday was being spoiled by our choice of a hotel that promised so much style and delivered so little. We booked another hotel and moved. I don't understand what the Hotel's target market is. The position is dreadful. It isn't a business hotel. It isn't a beach hotel. If it's for families why the emphasis on styling and lack of facilities? If it is a stylish hide away, where is the quality to go with the style? August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Stay It is a marvelous two day stay at Le Meridian. Arrived and was informed that there was an upgrade of my room to lagoon access. We were thrilled with the upgrade. The service was very prompt and staff greet you with a smile. Would love to come back here again. July 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by a place with great amenities Thank you so much for the warm hospitality that you have extended to me and my family. We were truly touch and bless to come across such a lovely place. The room was very spacious and we all had a time there. July 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Strange place for a hotel Sometimes you look at pictures of a hotel, which appear true but you live experience is still different. This was the case with my visit at the Meridien. Staff tried hard and the room was nice but still I could not warm up to the place. The hotel does not offer much space to relax inside and outside is not really a nice part of the beach. If you look for either a beach vacation or a hotel, which leaves no request open, I would not choose the Meridien for my stay. If you, however, need a base to travel the island, it will just work out fine. April 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very spacious and comfortable This hotel's room is really spacious, compared to other hotels. Even the bathroom is larger than usual. I had a comfortable and pleasant stay. Things it can do better: - Maybe include glasses to watch the 3D TV. - Expand the food choice. The selection is quite small currently, and they don't have much vegetables. Especially breakfasts: I only stayed for 3 nights, and by the 3rd day I really don't know what to eat anymore. June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing Resort Beautifully appointed opposite Jimbarin Beach. Room spacious and comfortable. Bathroom very impressive. Great to enter pool from lagoon view balcony. It may have helped to have a key to unlock the door from outside when leaving room from suite. Meals enjoyable, Roof top bar (Smoque Skt Bar) and view great and enjoyed a cockktail most nights. Staff friendly and attended to all our needs. Massage and pedicures very relaxing and good. June 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Promising We enjoyed our short stay at the new Le Meridien Jimbaran. Obviously we expected a few teething problems as the hotel has only just opened and a number of areas were not fully staffed or complete. The staff were amazing and any request we had were dealt with immediately. We did not like the fact that the bathrooms have glass windows visible from the room (ridiculous in twin share rooms) and the painting was substandard. Pool towels should be provided in the rooms with direct pool access. We look forward to returning to this hotel later in the year. April 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Value for money! My husband & I stayed for 2 nights on the 3rd floor. The occupancy rate was still rather low as the hotel is brand new so get the pool to myself most of the time! For less than USD200 a night, I've no complaints with the size & comfort of the room, the trendy & chic design and the cool music the hotel plays throughout the day. However, theres no Ocean view on side i stayed on, pity cause the beach is so near. The slight complaint was the slow service @ the restaurant, I wonder how they'll cope once the occupancy doubles!! May 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by a luxury experience we were staying for two nights and we feel happy.the hotel is very modern beautiful in design and very clean. we were amazed with the space of the room and also the bathroom. the staff is very friendly and helpfull. just one glitch.. there are no restroom near the swimming pool area, they have one but you have to cross the bamboo restaurant to access it. but overall we have a very good time there.. they have easy access to the seafood restaurant in jimbaran and also room with direct access to the swimming pool June 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice hotel nice place for a week end with very good facilities and staff June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel staff was so kind Staff of le meridien jimbaran was so nice. They did the best to make me comfortable. food and beverages(breakfast and bar) was so so. But lagoon was sooo fantastic! :D June 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Gift waiting for you to Pick A great hotel not large with wasted open spaces this hotel lets you relax and enjoy the pool, slip straight in from your balcony, a very large room offering extra lounge area. Excellent bed to sleep in more comfort and staff who value your patronage by being helpful and courteous Highly recommend this hotel June 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs improvement I stayed in Le Meridien Jimbaran on Nov.13-Nov.15 2013. 1.Hotel is nice, but at night time you can't open the window cause smoke from the seafood restaurants. 2. The front desk Ms.Nisa need more training, I can't accept the 5 star hotel can't even provide me the bill statement with your hotel logo, instead offering me plain paper without any detailed of the expense. it is a joke. 3.I have the hotel to arrange my transportation to the airport, but the driver thought I have plenty of time and tried to take me to other places for shopping instead of going to the airoport, and I had to refuse and ordering the driver to take me to the airport. If I have to pay more money for your transportation, then why I punish myself to have such driver and almost delay my flight? I can just hire a local TAXI. You really need to improve. November 16, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>