The Royal Hawaiian, a Luxury Collection Resort, Waikiki

  • 2259 Kalakaua Avenue
  • Honolulu,
  • Hawaii
  • 96815
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 508 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Riding on the coattails of previous success. Our stay at this hotel was a rather unfortunate experience. Our original room was very small with two full beds rather than the king size bed we had reserved. Staff did not appear at all interested in rectifying the situation, seemingly treating our transfer request as an inconvenience. Their aloof attitudes along with the 1/2 hour wait time to resolve the issue was not the service we had expected. We were surprised to see that our room with the king bed was even smaller than our original room. The new room was situated right next to a hotel service room. Each morning we were woken at 6:00 with loud noises of running equipment coming from the service room. The pool and hot tub were not at all an attraction as they were both very small, and hidden in the shade. Hotel parking is not easily accessible, and it took over 20 minutes for us to retrieve our vehicle from the valet upon exiting the hotel. The Royal Hawaiian has a great history, but the current accommodation and service is sub-par. If you are interested in this hotel, I would suggest that you simply tour the hotel during your stay in Honolulu, while making your accommodation elsewhere February 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Top 10 Hotel Besides the historical beauty of this hotel, the staff has continued to provide the excellent service befitting this legendary property. August 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing staff and beautiful hotel This hotel exceded out expectations had a beautiful suite. The service was amazing all around a very pleasant and relaxing vacation. August 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pink Palace is Fantastic Second time staying here. Great hotel with wonderful and friendly staff. They exceeded my expectations for a resort vacation place. February 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Royal Hawaiian The Conceirge Staff especially Wendy and Kelli were wonderful. They truly are assest to your hotel. We spoke with the Kelli (conceirge) prior to arrival and she asked if we had any special requests. The only thing I mentioned was that if we could have a room with a lanaui . We did not receive a room with a lanai which was disappointing. I understand that all requests cannot be honored. I am struggling with the fact that upon Check in we were told that there were no upgrades available unless we wanted to pay an additional $150 but then moments later we were told by the same person that the hotel was very slow which was unusual?? This seems contradictory to me. Your Bellman was great gave us an overview of the room, amentities etc. He advised that the tray on the bed was for your famous banana bread which would be delivered. When we came back to our room later no banana bread and the tray was behind the television. We were on the first floor with a view of a large palm tree and on our last day prior to departure when my husband got into the shower there was a cockroach...eek. We enjoyed our time at the RH but leave your hotel just a bit disenchanted. March 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by THIS HOTEL HAS BEAUTIFUL GARDENS AND A ROMANTIC FEEL. THE HOTEL HAS BEAUTIFUL GARDENS AND THE ROCKING CHAIRS BY THE GARDENS GIVE THE HOTEL A HOME AWAY FROM HOME FEELING, VERY RELAXING. August 10, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Royal Hawaiian My stay compared to all my stays at SPG hotels was extremely dissapointing March 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Classy Hotel Great room, great location. Room would have been a five, but the ac was a bit weak for my liking. Otherwise excellent room/hotel! October 31, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel oombination is modern and traditional This hotel is a combination of modern and traditional, which suited our family reunion in the age range 10 to 84. January 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Great location to beach, shops and restaraunts. Staff very friendly, rooms meet expectations and Azure a must do for visitors. March 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Royal Property Five stars are insufficient. I give Give Royal Hawaiian at least seven. Kudos to many. In particular, Cori Hara. January 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by what makes a great hotel? a great hotel should be great this one only qualifies as good hotel in great location. March 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing Room very unclean - fridge and bathroom especially + rubbish from former guest left in wardrobe. No golf channel on TV October 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just loved it Our room was in the old section with a garden view. We really loved this hotel and we will definitely come back. October 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by If you want to be at Waikiki If you want to experience Waikiki you will not be able to improve on The Royal Hawaiian as the place to enjoy it. March 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hote was excellent It was great hotel to stay and I really enjoyed the stay. I will choose this hotel for the next time as well. October 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved it We stayed there with my two kids, 5 and 7 and had the best time if our lives... It was just an AMA ing trip.. February 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff, Location, and Service Fantastic time and experience! Thank you for helping making a business trip/ mini vacation a great time. December 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by ambiance We stayed at the "Pink Palace" on our honeymoon and wanted to re=create the special feeling...we did. September 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location Royal Hawaiian was beautiful, perfect location, and comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful. April 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful hotel we have stayed here many times and enjoy every time . (one complaint) your restaurant is very pricy August 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Visit Wonderful visit. This was a business trip, but I enjoyed the surroundings as if I were on vacation. September 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overrated Nice hotel but nothing special. Nothing free. You even have to rent a beach chair. January 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing getaway beautiful hotel, wonderful service, paradise get away. I hope to make this an annual place to go. September 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good atmosphere This hotel has good access to beach and shopping area. At the same time, this keeps good silence. December 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Idyllic and Relaxing Stay A wonderfully relaxing few days and a wonderful hotel - exceeded our expectations on all levels. November 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by wonderful service Thank you to the team at the Royal Hawaiian - we had a lovely stay and enjoyed the facilities. December 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Aloha Spirit! Greeted with a grand Aloha welcome! Mahalo! March 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel is in great Location Hotel is excellent all round standard, in excellent location for all attractions. December 24, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by room is small I stayed at garden view room. the room is very small. but, garden is beutiful. July 18, 2013
<<prev 14 15 16 17 18 next>>