The Royal Hawaiian, a Luxury Collection Resort, Waikiki

  • 2259 Kalakaua Avenue
  • Honolulu,
  • Hawaii
  • 96815
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 521 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by ABove average staff My wife and I travelled to Hawaii for our 34th anniversary. The room we originally had had a couple of minor issues, the staff rectified them immediately. Another minor issue came up, lets not forget this building is almost 100 yrs old!! This time we were moved and our room was upgraded without even asking. The service manager,I think his name was Shaun, was most impressive, checking every day to make sure we were content. The hotel is also in the best location on Waikiki beach!! When out and about shopping or dining, when you tell people you are at the RH, you get treated differently, in a good way. February 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Service could be improved PBX- Instead of transferring calls, operator could take the request and call the appropriate department on behalf of guest. A hotel like this should operate in this manner. Valet/Bellman/Doorman- The front services team is usually the strongest in hotels. They are the weak at this property. They're not very friendly and they are slow to react when a request is mande of them. Spa-EXCELLENT!!!! February 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Experience with One Exception Difficult to be negative about anything in my experience staying at the "Pink Palace" except for one thing. in a 4 night, 3 day stay, 2 of those days found the housekeeping's effort in tidying up my room to be a problem. The first of these 2 days, at 4:30pm, I returned to find the room untouched from what it was when I left that morning. Damp towels, bed unmade, no coffee replacement, nothing done. Day 2 of these 2 days, the room was halfway done up but no towels, no bath mat, no fresh water bottles, bed halfway made & no coffee replacement. I had to call housekeeping to get things done February 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not near expectations Car service, that was booked through the hotel, never showed. Upon arrival, I was told the suite I had booked had a plumbing problem. The accessible suite (which I was put in until the plumbing problem was resolved) had a chipped mirror in the bathroom, the sliding blinds were off the track, the bed side light did not work, there was one remote for two tvs, etc. The next day, when I was checking to move to the originally booked suite, I was told it was still dirty from the previous guest. Amazingly, it got cleaned quickly and the new room had a window that rattled, ac that went on and off and never regulated, phone that had static on it (never fixed when reported), etc... Never was there any followup by mgt even though I was left with the impression I would be contacted. January 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overrated Nice hotel but nothing special. Nothing free. You even have to rent a beach chair. January 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel Beautiful hotel, lovely grand proportions, wonderfully located on the beach at Waikiki. Also nice and quiet as it is set back from the street. Two minor bugbears - resort fee was poor value given that internet is free at most hotels trying to compete these days, and the concierge/front desk was understaffed (there was ALWAYS a wait regardless of the time of day I tried to get service - I got around this by getting served over the phone, much quicker!). The valet parking was useful to us, but our traveling companion didn't have a car and still paid. Otherwise, everything else on the list was not particularly desired. The other minor annoyance was the fact that there was only 1 small pool/hot tub onsite and it closed at 6pm - a little sad, fortunately I was busy enough shopping, eating and sight seeing to not want to spend a lot of time poolside! January 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Weekend I absolutely LOVE this property! Don't let it's classic exterior fool you! The rooms have been updated with a modern feel! Highly recommended. Love the welcome "banana bread". Thank you for an amazing stay!!! January 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST HOTEL EVER!!!!! I have been to some of the best hotels in the world but this one was the best!!!! Hotel is beautiful (love the pink). Staff is amazing especially Wendy at the concierge. She made me feel like the most important person in the hotel (and we had some famous people staying at the same time). I recommend the hotel to anyone who wants a incredible vacation!!!! January 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 10 in a row We have just returned for our 10th year in a row at the Royal hawaiian,we meet our 3 daughters there for a family catch up every January.Ten years in a row best describes how we feel about the Hotel,everything about the place is excellent.Having said that what makes the experience extra special is the staff.Breakfast has become such a special occasion for us and this would be no where near as special if was not for servers like Richard who has become more of a friend than server.Cannot praise the establishment high enough. January 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel oombination is modern and traditional This hotel is a combination of modern and traditional, which suited our family reunion in the age range 10 to 84. January 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff and Experience at The Royal Hawaiian My mother, son, and I returned to The Royal Hawaiian in January after several past visits, and thought that this last visit had been our best experience due to the professionalism, warmth, and attention to detail provided by your excellent staff. Two gentlemen were particularly instrumental in making our vacation such a wonderful experience. Mr. Evan Yamashita, the guest service manager, was very courteous, patient, professional, and made our last experience the most memorable. Our bellman, Mr. Brandon Chung, was also a delightful person, who was very kind and helpful throughout our vacation. As a former employee in a customer service industry, I recognize the importance of an excellent staff, and these two gentlemen are a great asset to your organization.. The dining, Mai Tai bar, shops, and the hotel location are excellent. The RH is the perfect hotel to enjoy your vacation experience in Waikiki. January 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable Hotel with friendly staff Staying in a tower room with the wonderful balcony was heaven. If I wanted to enjoy the sun and surf without the people, I could just sit out there and enjoy my own private paradise. The Azure restaurant was delicious. The spa therapists were some of the best I've ever had. The hotel was an oasis in the middle of a very busy shopping and beach front area. January 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Birthday I would like to thank the Royal Hawaiian for making my 32nd Birthday very special. In addition to it being my birthday, I was also celebrating passing my emergency medicine board exams. I want to pay special thanks to Melani who works at the front desk. She took great time and effort to find me the perfect room with an amazing view. She also added special touches during my stay to make it unforgettable. I would recommend this hotel to any of my colleagues. I have several conferences in Oahu and will always stay here from now on. Thanks again Melani! January 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasant stay, great location Had a very pleasant experience. Location on the beach is excellent. Wish there were more staff at the Concierge and Check In desks. We always had to wait in line with 4 or more people ahead of us each time we needed to talk to someone. Staff was helpful and courteous though, January 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spectacular Hotel and Experience The Royal Hawaiian is a beautiful hotel in the heart of Waikiki. The style is relaxed yet luxurious and very welcoming. From the first person I interacted with to the moment I checked out, the service was superior. The room I had was a garden suite. It was a very large corner room with huge king bed. The bed was extremely comfortable and the pink stripped robe and slippers were a great touch. The bathroom amenities are also very nice local product and there were plenty of them! The outdoor spaces and pool are well maintained and very lush. I loved everything about this hotel and would absolutely return for another visit! January 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Royal Property Five stars are insufficient. I give Give Royal Hawaiian at least seven. Kudos to many. In particular, Cori Hara. January 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Location We chose this hotel from Ubookit.com and were very happy with the selection. We were pleasantly surprised with the history of the hotel and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. There is plenty of shopping and restaurants within walking distance of the hotel. We were there through Christmas and found a Catholic Church within a 15 minute walking distance to the hotel. The staff was excellent and helped us with whatever needs we had. December 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wedding experience at the RH! The hotel and the entire experience were unparalleled! The staff, facility and the location were all top notch. For an unforgettable experience on Waikiki, you cannot do better than the The pink lady of the Pacific, the Royal Hawaiian!! December 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Waikiki Wonderland We recently stayed at the Royal Hawaiian for three nights. We arrived to a very warm welcome by amazingly friendly staff. Right for the start we knew the staff cared. We got an early check in,which just made our day. The facilities of the resort are fantastic. Our two girls (12 and 13) loved the playground pool. although it was busy, it never seemed overcrowded. The cocktails by the pool were amazing, you must try the Lava Flow! We loved the proximity to the shops on Waikiki. Two almost teen girls loved how close it was to them and that they could walk across the beautiful green grass to Forever 21. We loved the proximity to great restaurants and to the Royal Hawaiian Centre. The hotel was decorated for Christmas and was truly gorgeous. I love pink and was inspired by all the pink decorations. Our only concern was the size of the room. With two teen girls and two adults the room was tight squeeze. The bathroom although beautiful, was small. I would definitely stay here again and would highly recommend it to couples wanting a smaller more intimate hotel experience. So glad we stayed there for the last three nights of out holiday. Mahalo to the Royal Hawaiian, we would definitely be back again. December 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT HOTEL WITH A PHENOMINAL VIEW THIS HOTEL IS SECOND TO NONE. THE SERVICE IS TOP NOTCH AND THE VIE FROM THE HOTEL ROOMS IS TO DIE FOR. IF YOU STAY HERE YOU WILL NOT BE DISAPPOINTED. December 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by First stay with our baby The Royal Hawaiian has a great location and facilities, but the best part of the experience was the staff. We were on our first trip with a 5 month baby and everybody helped us and made a stay like feeling at home. December 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible Resort on the Beach This grand dame of a resort sit on the amazing beach of Waikiki, the staff, food and aloha spirit captures you as you check in and walk thru the Royal. We enjoyed our long weekend and we will be back. December 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice and relaxed atmosfere. We had a very good time here. The staff is very friendly and nice. The pool is very small in compare to most other hotels in the area but was enough for our need. December 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff, Location, and Service Fantastic time and experience! Thank you for helping making a business trip/ mini vacation a great time. December 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Royal Hawaiian staff While the property is beautifully maintanied, the quality that continues to make the Royal Hawaiian special is the warmth of the staff, many of whom have been there for years and remember your name without being propmpted. It is that kind of personal hospitality that makes a stay there a wonderful experience. December 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Heaven We had 3 perfect days & nights here December 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Living up to Expectations The Pink Palace totally lived up to our expectations. Fabulously 5-star - we stayed in the old vintage wing which is one of the best parts of this historic hotel. Lounged by the pool, rented a lounger/umbrella combo and a paddle-board. All staff extremely helpful, especially the night-shift Housekeeping ladies. Perfectly located right in the center of Honolulu with beach access. And we even managed to sneak in a Sunday Brunch which is worth going back for in itself. Totally sold on this great hotel and will be returning. December 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Experience Our recent stay at the Royal Hawaiian was a great time. The service was exceptional at every opportunity. The facility has great character and the updated old hotel is really as modernized as you need. The location is excellent and I will definitely stay there again. The service that we received was as good or better than we have had anywhere that we have stayed. November 29, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Platinum for life very disappointed As a very loyal Platinum for life Starwood member, this is the most disappointed i have ever been in a stay at a Starwood property. I used a combinations of points and pay and used my suite upgrade (which never seem to work). The started with our room not being ready at 4PM. They gave us complimentary Mia Tia for the inconvenience at the Mai Tai bar. I have been at the bar many times during business travel and enjoy the scratch Mai Tai. What we received was a smaller watered down version of the scratch (mostly juice). We didn't drink them and ordered scratch Mai Tai and paid for them. If you are going to give away a drink give us the regular stuff. The stay got worse with the lousy view from the room, we looked at the hotel next to us (quite suite upgrade). The stay worsened every day when room service would barely clean our room and NEVER leave us a fresh set of shampoo's each day. I have never experienced this at any Starwood in my over 600 nights... My wife did a little research and found those exact shampoos online on e-bay for sale for $25/kit. It was pretty obvious what they were doing with the shampoo. Moreover, they never vacuumed our room, it was barely if ever cleaned. When you would go down the hall you would see staff scramble to keep the doors open in the rooms, which they are supposed to do. I have never felt my valuables were at risk from being stolen, except for this property. Bottom line don't ever stay at this property and it makes me question my loyalty to Starwood moving forward. This was a complete waste of our money and points... November 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Rate hotel From the moment we arrived till the moment we left, staff were welcoming, courteous, and helpful. Hotel location can't be beat; on Waikiki beach and steps away from Kalakaua Avenue. Food and service are first rate. Same great service year after year! November 23, 2013
  • 2015-04-25T18:30:14.798-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_521, tr_521
  • loc_en_US, sid_376, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 19 next>>