The Royal Hawaiian, a Luxury Collection Resort, Waikiki

  • 2259 Kalakaua Avenue
  • Honolulu,
  • Hawaii
  • 96815
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 562 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by location location location we found this hotel to be the perfect end to our fantastic road trip vacation on the mainland USA great location, fantastic restaurant and bar with great views August 31, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff with attitude and service issues Just stayed 5 nights. Every day there was some issue. Room service breakfast arrived cold with used empty jam and jelly jars.looked like we had someone's old breakfast. Called to correct it with room service but no response. Stayed in tower where they have complementary drinks and food in the private lobby. I came back to my room from a meeting stopped in the lobby and tried to,pour a glass of water, staff yield at we that the service does not open until 5pm. The current time was 455pm. I had to pour the water out to keep them happy. Much of the staff appeared to be annoyed at any request I made. I've stayed here several times in the past with no issues. August 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by THIS HOTEL HAS GREAT FEATURES MY ONLY COMMENT IS THE BATHROOM IS ON THE ''SMALL SIDE'' OTHERWISE EVERYTHING IS GREAT.WE HAD THE GARDEN VIEW & IT WAS SPECTACULAR-SO SOOTHING TO SEE GREEN PLANTS & COLORFUL FLOWERS EVERYDAY RAIN OR SHINE..WE ENJOYED OUR POOL TIME W/GOOD FOOD & DRINKS.YOUR STAFFS ARE AMAZING:MILY,EVA ,MARIA (HOUSEKEEPING ) C.W.-FRONT DESK,POOL AREA-SAGE . JUDSON WHO TOOK OUR LOVELY PHOTOS.HAD A GOOD BIRTHDAY CELEBRATION ALL IN ALL.THANKS August 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Royal Hawaiian--Amazing Oahu Historic Gem My partner and I travel to Hawaii at least twice a year and we decided to treat ourselves and stay at the "Pink Palace of the Pacific." This resort is amazing and is full of nostalgia and historical charm. We stayed for 9 nights and upon arrival we were warmly greeted by staff and given kukui necklaces which was a nice touch but things kinda took a downturn from there. Check-in was quick since we were the only ones in the lobby at the time. The signage for Starwood Gold/Platinum members is not clear plus there was only one lady working behind the desk. Although she was warm she didn't recognize our Gold status and I had to ask her what the free gift was and opted for the bonus start points. Also, she didn't offer an upgrade stating that there was no availability. No big deal since we were allowed to check in early and our room preferences were met. We stayed in a grove room overlooking the coconut gardens on the 4th floor. The room was clean and nicely decorated though the bathroom was a bit small. I get it since were in the historical wing. The room was nice and quiet which we loved! The bed was absolutely the most comfortable we'd ever slept in! The bath products were heavenly as well. Some things didn't work though in the room such as the weigh scale and vanity mirror. Also on some days, housekeeping didn't replenish all the towels but they were the friendliest always greeting us "Aloha!" The concierge should take a lesson from them on hospitality. I do have to say that the concierge here as very unfriendly and unhelpful. We went twice and there are 2-3 of them just sitting at their desks and instead of greeting us we just stood there until we had to approach them for help. In terms of the facilities, the fitness center needs a major update! A couple of treadmills and one cable machine. The pool area is nice but the free chairs filled up in the morning. You'd have better luck going later in the afternoon when the morning crowds clear out. The pool staff and beach boys were AMAZING! Super-friendly. We rented the beach chairs 3 times during our stay and the $40 was well worth it. The constant iced water service was a nice touch. The Royal Hawaiian does have a small pool but you can use the Helumoa playground next door at the Sheraton Waikiki. However, Royal Hawaiian guests cannot use the Edge Infinity Pool. We ate at all the restaurants at the resort as well. Azure was hands down the BEST we've ever ate at in Waikiki. The service was was warm and friendly and the seafood was delicious! Highly recommend. We had breakfast at Surf Lanai a couple times and the food and service there were good as always. I wish I could've said the same about the Mai Tai Bar. We were seated at one of the tables and it took forever for a waiter even to greet us. It wasn't that busy either. The Beach Bar over at the Moana is far busier and the servers there really approach every table. Overall, my first stay at the Royal Hawaiian was okay. Despite some of there service hiccups it's a truly Hawaiian escape and it never felt crowded. August 24, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not Worth The Money High expectations based on reviews and SPG ownership. Hotel has seen better days. Our room was small and worn, small items broken. Everything is incredibly overpriced onsite. Staff communication is slow, apathetic, and unhelpful. Too many other nice hotels with excellent staff to choose from in Hawaii. Don't waste your money here! August 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best hotels/resorts ever! What a wonderful fairy-tale experience was our stay at the beautiful Spanish/Moorish palace that is the Royal Hawaiian Hotel. I had stayed here once before, years ago, before the Luxury Collection conversion/renovation. I was blown away by the upgrades since the Sheraton days. The integrity and history of the Pink Lady of the Pacific is completely respectfully maintained, but gone are the ratty oriental rugs and clunky furniture of before. The rooms (we were upgraded to the Kaimana Hila Suite as Platinum SPG members) was beautifully appointed in tones of pale pinks and greens. The hotel staff overwhelmed us with amenities from a lei greeting at the valet, to a bottle of sparking rose wine to celebrate our engagement a few days before, banana bread muffins from the Royal Hawaiian bakery, fresh lychee fruits, and a wonderful rose petal heart display on the bed. Moreover, the level of personal service and recognition was amazing. Monica, the Guest Services assistant manager was super proactive in advance of our stay to note all of our arrival/departure times and preferences. I had sparely coordinated drinks at the wonderful Mai Tai bar and dinner at Azure (the best restaurant in Hawaii in my opinion) before, and Monica made sure everything worked like clockwork. She was nice enough to join us at the Mai Tai in person with a second wonderful lei greeting to celebrate our engagement and ensure we had everything we needed and were experiencing the Aloha spirit. Cheryl, the hotel General Manager, also personally joined us at the Mai Tai bar to introduce herself and make us feel at home and welcomed. This level of personal attention is a lost, forgotten art in today's world...which is why it needs to be celebrated as it will not be soon forgotten by my fiancé and myself. The tasting menu at Azure is out of this world, and the chef was good enough to modify the menu slightly to accommodate our dietary needs, which was most appreciated. The beach at the Royal Hawaiian is prime real estate on Waikiki beach and the $40 for two is a modest sum to pay to reserve two lounge chairs, an umbrella, and beach service. Every person we encountered on property was nicer than the next. I specifically chose the Royal Hawaiian to end 11 days/10 nights in Hawaii to celebrate our engagement, and the next time I return (Which we definitely will) we'll be sure to stay longer. YOU MUST STAY HERE; you will not be disappointed. August 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Never Fails to Impress!!! This was our second stay at the Royal Hawaiian and we could not have been more pleased. We stayed in the new renovated Malanni Tower, which we actually stayed in before. They had a deal that you could get a really nice continental breakfast, which you could make a really good meal from. They have a machine that puts out all sorts of coffee's as well, thru the day available. Then they have a late afternoon appetizer deal which if you were really cheap, you could also make a dinner out of. They served wine too, free too! All this is part of the staying in the tower and it is kinda fenced off from the other hotel area, your key gets you in. It was worth it. Room was just as nice and all good upstairs. We stayed on the 6th floor and the view of the ocean was excellent, probably would be good down to 4th floor. One advantage of 6th floor over the others, is no one can look down on you or up at you while you sit on your deck. Too bad they now charge you to rent a spot to sit under an umbrella at the beach. We stopped at Walmart on the drive in and bought two chairs and a 10 buck umbrella and sat where we wanted too. Gave it away when we left. June 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice stayin Honolulu I enjoyed very much the stay at Hwaien Hotel for two eriods in may 2015 (21-23 and 30/5-1/6) 2015 before and after a nice cruise round the Haqaien islands. I have been in Honorluu two times before, and have always wanted to stay at your Hotel. This timeI had the grat plasure to be there. Yours sincerely Sigurd Moe Hetland (Oslo,Norway) June 14, 2015
  • 2015-09-04T10:10:43.863-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_562, tr_562
  • loc_en_US, sid_376, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 20 next>>