The Royal Hawaiian, a Luxury Collection Resort, Waikiki

  • 2259 Kalakaua Avenue
  • Honolulu,
  • Hawaii
  • 96815
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 520 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Frequent Guest here over years, says FORGET IT! It's OVER! My wife and I came here today specifically to enjoy the ambiance we have enjoyed so many times before. We are on a cruise, but decided to reserve a room for the day and evening. I am an SPG Gold member just recently down graded from Platinum. We arrived at 10 a.m. Had requested 8 a.m. Early check in....not available....ok....went to the pool, told to "check back for room availability". No one suggested they could call your cell....paid a $36 RESORT FEE....but could not use internet until our room has been assigned.....BAD......NO sunny available seating at pool, because people are allowed to put their towels down on chairs at 7 am, and those chairs are theirs for the entire day!!!! No one sitting in most of chairs....there are only about 40 available chairs for the entire hotel!!! a ALL Royal Hawaiian BEACH chairs are ONLY available for a fee of $40 per person for the day!!! Why does one pay to come here??? Are you adding this up? My husband is so upset that we cannot get a decent chair he goes to the manager. There is NO WATER at the pool, which in years past was always available to walk up and get your own. We sat in shade until we finally saw 2 chairs not being used so sat in them. One chair that had a towel on it the entire day sat empty the whole day As people would walk through looking for somewhere to sit. NO towels were collected during the entire day as people would leave. No water was offered...EVER! I had to go and request a pitcher of ice water,and the server didn't even bring the plastic cups, I had to ask! No one ever offered a menu...the only place that the waiters would go is to the people that paid the $40 each to have chairs!!! This has been the most horrible experience we can remember. April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel We were greeted by the valets and given leis at our arrival as our luggage was whisked away. The person at the front desk was extremely helpful with local information. He also gave upgraded our room to an ocean view. After we got to our room, someone knocked with chilled pink champagne and banana muffins which we sipped on the balcony looking at the ocean in our pink striped robes. Wow. The entire stay was wonderful. Be sure and go downstairs to look at the historic photos along the walls. We loved this hotel and will definitely return. March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay, amazing experience The service was top notch from concierge to housekeeping. The location is GREAT, rooms are clean and nice. Staff went above and beyond to accommodate. We will definitely go back. The only complaint really is that Room service food was barely okay. March 20, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by An old hotel with a tiny swimming pool. The Royal Hawaiian, first opened in 1927, is now really outdated. I stayed in the historical wing, room type is junior suit, the junior suit is just like its name, quit small, only about 450 sqf, and its floor plan is weird, not that kind of usual suit, but like a bed room with a living room balcony. Facilities are a little bit outdated, especially the tiny swimming pool. Besides, their service is good, for this reason, I give it three stars, but I still dont recommend you choose this hotel because at this price, you will have many other choices which are better than this one. February 23, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Second Timer This is our second trip to Royal Hawaiian Hotel our first was great. But this time has been different. We were not happy with the additional $36.00 a day charge, or the charges for the beach umbrella and chairs $40.00 for the 2 row and $50.00 for the ugly brown umbrellas that block the beautiful view for the 2nd row renters. On Sunday morning at 6:00 am I was woken up to the staff setting up breakfast for a large group outside my window. By 7:00 am there were about a 100 loud people outside my window having breakfast. Also we would take the same route to have breakfast every morning but one morning the staff was setting up for a group breakfast and when I asked if we could still walk through we were told by a older lady YOU MUST NOT KNOW HOW TO READ!! Even though the group had not gotten there yet we turned around and found another way to breakfast. (Breakfast outrageously priced.) Some of the Royal Hawaiian shops have unfriendly people that don't speak to you. The staff that took care of our room were great and friendly and so was the staff outside that greeted us as we left and came back. The lady at the front desk not so friendly. Our room was in the Royal Grove, Loved It. . February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great as always I love the pink palace as a quiet retreat in the heart of Waikiki. This was my second visit and it was just and good as the first time. There is no where else in Waikiki that I would rather stay. The junior suite exceeded my expectations- it was quite large. January 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by First time experience My husband decided after reading several online reviews that we would celebrate our first wedding anniversary here at the Royal Hawaiian Hotel, and I must say it has truly been a wonderful romantic 'staycation' ever! From checking in, to the valet and even to the spa, the staff here at the RH really do know how to make their guest feel like they are their main priority. We were not used to having this type of service ever, and I must say I was truly amazed by how the workers took time to make sure we had everything we needed. Everything about this hotel is beautiful. We will definitely be back to spend our future wedding anniversaries here. January 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful experience! We have stayed at the Royal Hawaiian hotel for 7 nights over Christmas in the Historic Ocean Jr Suite. This was our first stay at the RH and overall it was a very pleasant one. Upon arrival at the hotel late in the evening, we were greeted by the friendly RH staff at the hotel lobby, and a courteous personnel at the front desk, Sandra, who promptly checked us into an ocean Jr suite on the 6th floor. Prior to our trip, we were deciding on whether to stay at the smaller sized but picturesque Ocean Jr Suite at the Royal Hawaiian or go with the much larger Suite at the Sheraton next door, and ultimately we are glad we have chosen to stay at this charming hotel – we just didn't see ourselves spending that much time in the hotel room, with so many activities, designer stores and duty free shops located nearby, we were so glad we have made the right decision to stay at the RH. The moderately sized suite was very lovely – the interior were well decorated with charming pink finishes throughout the room, and had a separate sitting area, plus a great view of Waikiki beach and Diamond Head. Not to mention, the hotel grounds were beautiful and very well-maintained. That being said, the Christmas tree and winter decorations at the RH were not as grand as some other hotels that we have previously stayed, such as The Peninsula in Hong Kong, so perhaps Christmas isn't celebrated quite as much as in Asia or on the U.S. Mainland. As mentioned earlier, the entire RH staff – from the concierge and the front desk, to the restaurants, housekeeping and the valets – were courteous and very responsive to our needs. There was also the RH Aha'aina Luau dance show/celebration and it was just fantastic and certainly worth the money, so there was simply no need to drive to the Polynesian Cultural Center. Overall, we had great time in Waikiki and very much enjoyed our stay at the Royal Hawaiian! A special thanks to Sandra and the customer service manager who were extremely helpful and ensured we had a pleasant time at the RH. January 14, 2015
  • 2015-04-18T18:05:40.033-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co-hasreviews, tv_520, tr_520
  • loc_en_US, sid_376, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 19 next>>