The Royal Hawaiian, a Luxury Collection Resort, Waikiki

  • 2259 Kalakaua Avenue
  • Honolulu,
  • Hawaii
  • 96815
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 551 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by After all it is the hotel with the solid atmosphere. I stayed only 4 nights at traditional room.The overall atmosphere of the hotel is very solid. We were three people of a couple and the child, but think this hotel whether it is unfitness to a familly. May 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A must stay hotel would recommend to anyone who would like the comfort and aloha sprit of the islands. April 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has everything, great features and excellent location. I really enjoyed my recent stay at The Royal Hawaiian in April 2015. The hotel has great rooms, modern and traditional that you can select from. My room was located on the new Mailani oceanfront tower, wonderful view, I really recommend this hotel. April 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hawaiian Elegance OVERALL IMPRESSION: Epitome of a world class hotel and Hawaiian hospitality. It does not get any better than staying at the legendary Pink Palace. SPG RECOGNITION: I got a fantastic Suite upgrade. Full VIP treatment! THE ROOM: Classic elegance with Hawaiian motif. Always well maintained and clean. Great room amenities. LOCATION: In the business heart of Waikiki yet secluded from the bustle of the city. EXCEEDED EXPECTATIONS: Gracious service and SPG Recognition. Azure Restaurant - fantastic fine dining; great service and romantic setting. EXTREMELY BELOW EXPECTATIONS: Nothing. April 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great visit! I just completed and enjoyed by 6th stay at the Royal Hawaiian. The facilities are impressive -- the rooms in the historic building are well-maintained, spacious, and feature elements in the hotel's signature pink, which brings a smile to my face. The staff is welcoming in all areas of the hotel in my experience, from the Surf Lanai restaurant, the Mai-Tai Bar, to the reserved beach area. While Waikiki can be a bit crazy at times, the hotel grounds are relaxing and the view of Diamond Head is inspiring. I look forward to returning! April 18, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Frequent Guest here over years, says FORGET IT! It's OVER! My wife and I came here today specifically to enjoy the ambiance we have enjoyed so many times before. We are on a cruise, but decided to reserve a room for the day and evening. I am an SPG Gold member just recently down graded from Platinum. We arrived at 10 a.m. Had requested 8 a.m. Early check in....not available....ok....went to the pool, told to "check back for room availability". No one suggested they could call your cell....paid a $36 RESORT FEE....but could not use internet until our room has been assigned.....BAD......NO sunny available seating at pool, because people are allowed to put their towels down on chairs at 7 am, and those chairs are theirs for the entire day!!!! No one sitting in most of chairs....there are only about 40 available chairs for the entire hotel!!! a ALL Royal Hawaiian BEACH chairs are ONLY available for a fee of $40 per person for the day!!! Why does one pay to come here??? Are you adding this up? My husband is so upset that we cannot get a decent chair he goes to the manager. There is NO WATER at the pool, which in years past was always available to walk up and get your own. We sat in shade until we finally saw 2 chairs not being used so sat in them. One chair that had a towel on it the entire day sat empty the whole day As people would walk through looking for somewhere to sit. NO towels were collected during the entire day as people would leave. No water was offered...EVER! I had to go and request a pitcher of ice water,and the server didn't even bring the plastic cups, I had to ask! No one ever offered a menu...the only place that the waiters would go is to the people that paid the $40 each to have chairs!!! This has been the most horrible experience we can remember. April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel We were greeted by the valets and given leis at our arrival as our luggage was whisked away. The person at the front desk was extremely helpful with local information. He also gave upgraded our room to an ocean view. After we got to our room, someone knocked with chilled pink champagne and banana muffins which we sipped on the balcony looking at the ocean in our pink striped robes. Wow. The entire stay was wonderful. Be sure and go downstairs to look at the historic photos along the walls. We loved this hotel and will definitely return. March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay, amazing experience The service was top notch from concierge to housekeeping. The location is GREAT, rooms are clean and nice. Staff went above and beyond to accommodate. We will definitely go back. The only complaint really is that Room service food was barely okay. March 20, 2015
  • 2015-05-24T19:52:28.210-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_551, tr_551
  • loc_en_US, sid_376, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 20 next>>