The Royal Hawaiian, a Luxury Collection Resort, Waikiki

  • 2259 Kalakaua Avenue
  • Honolulu,
  • Hawai
  • 96815
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa
 

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar
  • Para hospedajes de más de 90 días, llame al 866-539-3446.
  • Solamente puede reservar con 550 días de anticipación.
  • Vuelva a revisar las fechas.
1 habitación 1 habitaciones , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 niño 0 niños
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 556 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional!! I don't have anything negative to say. The rooms are gorgeous, the restaurant is amazing, the beach boys are very helpful, but the thing that stands out the most is the service. Everyone from management to housekeeping was truely remarkable and goes above and beyond on everything. September 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Visit Wonderful visit. This was a business trip, but I enjoyed the surroundings as if I were on vacation. September 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Grand hotel with a grand history Beautiful hotel with excellent service. A wonderful staff that goes out of their way to service the customer. A hotel with a marvelous history of the Hawaiian Islands. I will definitely bring my wife back to the Pink Palace. September 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Royal Hawaiian Review Having stayed in other Hotels on Waikiki, overall I wasn't impressed with the extra premium to be paid for the Royal Hawaiian. For comparison I have stayed in other Waikiki beach front hotels and much prefer those hotel to the Royal Hawaiian considering that the Royal Hawaiian is at least a third more expensive and i couldn't tell any noticeable difference between the two. My big complaint is that for the extra cost, I didn't feel the services or faclilities lived upto their billing. My main complaints are around the cleaning of the room which wasn't upto the standard i was expecting. Two examples of this 1) On the first day of our stay, a small corner of one of my wife's makeup sachets fell on the bathroom floor. This stayed there for the entire duration of our stay and proved the bathroom floor was neither hoovered or washed while we were there. 2) On the first day we also received a welcome fruit basket. While this was appreciated, by the end of the stay it had gone mouldy and should have either been replenished or thrown away sooner before it became a health hazard. Once again highlighting the sub standard room cleaning This was a shame as we had had such high hopes for staying in the Royal Hawaiian. After staying in other Waikiki Hotels and knowing their standard we were expecting something special of the Royal Hawaiian and sadly it didn't live upto expectations. September 18, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Awful Experience I stayed at the Royal Hawaiian 3 nights, having stayed at many of the other hotels in Waikiki as a frequent business traveler. The location is terrific and the setting beautiful. After being sold an upgrade at check-in, I was horrified at the dirtiness of the room. In particular, the shower had hair and the shampoo bottle was from the prior guest (half full). The pillow cases were dirty. The shower faucet was not working properly. I contacted the staff, who offered me another room, which was also dirty. The next morning, a manager offered to upgrade me again to a suite for additional charge. While she did find another room for the same price and offered me a discount, that room also had a broken shower faucet. Not what I'd expect from a "luxury collection" property. September 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Royal Rhawaiian I love this hotel. I come over from the Mainland to see my dad. They always ask how he is. Everyone who works there is wonderful September 16, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by I had wonderful experiences when the hotel was a catagory 5 Upon check-in my room was filthy, hopefullly the exception as it was my first visit as a category 6 hotel. My sheets were thin and torn, yes torn!! Shortage on towels, no robes or slippers and no longer providing a refrigerator unless you complain of your food not staying fresh. The balcony was dirty and the new seating is far less comfortable. I brought out pillows for comfort. My turndown service was not consistent. I had to ask my daily housecleaner to please vacuum, and leave enough linens, I work hard cleaning for a living and could not believe what I saw. We were not able to move the same night but the housekeeping management took a few pictures of the room. I expected to not be charged for that first night. Instead I received a friends and family rate??, I didn't know that existed! I have stayed at the Royal numerous times in the past before the rise to category 6.I always stayed in the tower. I wanted to mention there is no longer a snack bar and you will be charged for beach and some pool area seating. The hotel has a more sterile look and feel about it! I miss the way it was! September 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome We absolutely loved our stay at the Royal Hawaiian. The staff were friendly and very helpful from the bell desk, checkin (nice touch with the hot towels and beverage) to the Mai Tai bar (Susan) and the Restaurant (Oscar). We stayed on the 3rd floor overlooking the courtyard, the room was above expectations. We highly recomend this Hotel and hope your stay will be as memeorable as ours! September 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Historical Beauty & Charm with a Great Location! This was my first trip ever to the Islands after traveling extensively to other parts of the world. This trip was a gift to my partners 50th Birthday and was it magical! The Islands charmed me and the Royal Hawaiian sealed the deal. As you drive in to the hustle and bustle of Honolulu you are just a bit overwhelmed with the energy and density BUT the minute you drive past those beautiful iron gates you step back in time and a sense of peace and serenity embrace you! We were greeted by such friendly staff and the Hotel does not stop charming you from corner to corner. The history behind this hotel was quite impressive and the accommodations were supberb! Now I just wish we had spent more time at this Historical Jewel! We will be back!!! September 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Calm amongst the chaos We stayed a week at the RH and were thrilled with every aspect of our stay. The staff was very helpful and attentive to our needs. The location was a real bonus. Located in the middle of Waikiki, the RH is located within walking distance to just about anything you could need. And yet with all that is happening nearby, we were amazed at the calm and quiet atmosphere awaiting us when we walked around the corner to the hotel. It was serene and quiet. The room had adequate space and was well-kept. I would highly recommend this hotel. September 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Paradise This hotel is an oasis in Waikiki, the ocean tower rooms are clean, comfortable and well appointed; the beds are a pleasure and the bathroom is great. The staff are friendly and efficient and the food at the resort is great as well, all up it makes for an enjoyable and serene holiday. September 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent This hotel is Excellent! I would highly recommend . Not only is it a great location on Waikki the view of Diamond head is excellent. I found the rooms to be very comfortable, clean, quiet and tastefully decorated. The bathrooms are large and modern with all the amenities.The staff are very helpful, friendly. September 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing getaway beautiful hotel, wonderful service, paradise get away. I hope to make this an annual place to go. September 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hospitality - Food and Beverage Lacking I have always enjoyed my stays at the Royal. I find the staff to be friendly and proactive. Unfortunately in last few visits I have had to dine elsewhere. The food service is understaffed with long wait times affecting guest satisfaction in overpriced menu items. On one occasion I found three hairs in my food. However it is easy to find other places to eat, much harder to find such a pleasant experience in other amenities. Thank you! September 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location and top notch service Upon arrival, greeted with fresh flower lei, cold towels, and pink lemonade. Check in was easy and room was ready. Location center of Waikiki beach behind major shopping and restaurant areas. September 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our pool experience The hotel was great except the little seating (about 60 lounge chairs) around the pool. To charge for chairs on the beach with an umbrella is ridiculous. For as many rooms as the hotel offers, something needs to be done about seating in shade by the pool. I feel that I should get some points returned to my account since I was unable to get seating by the pool when I wanted it. September 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Roach Motel The Royal Hawaiian is as beautiful as the pictures you'll find on the web or in print. We were greated by friendly and bellmen. We moved to the front desk and were told our room wasn't quite ready. My cell phone number was taken and I was told I'd be called within the hour when our room was ready. Almost two hours later after not receiving the promised phone call I returned to the front desk and was told by a diffrent staff member my room had been ready I received I diffrent room than the prior employee set me up with (no big deal). With in less than a minute of entering the room the bell staff was already at the door to deliver our bags! These guys were on it! The first night went well. On the 2nd of our 5 night stay I opended the cabinet door that concealed the refridgerator and a roach ran behind the other door. I opened the door to find the coffee pot and a few roaches running around. I called the operator and the person on the other end of the phone replied oh ok. After 15 min of waiting I removed the contents of the cabinet myself found 5 roaches running around, I managed to kill 4 the other ran under the cabinet. After another 10min finally a knock at the door. Two maids were there one holding two freshly laundered towels the other with two bottles of weather and the chocolates they place on your pillow. They had no idea why they were sent???? I told them I killed a few roaches that were running around the coffee while I was waiting and they turned to leave. I stoped them and asked if they wouldn't remind removing the coffee pot cups condiments and coffee from that compartment. We dont drink coffee so I told them no need to replace it. I just didn't want the tainted items in the room for the next guest. For the remainder of our stay staff never once followed up with us, in fact other than the beach staff that set up our rented chairs (also very friendly and eager to please) another staff member didn't speak with us until check out. The night after the incident another roach was spotted in the bathroom. And on our final night some teenagers in the room next door had there radio on to max level and we having a "party" in their room until well after 1:00am after finally falling asleep I was waken the sound of all of them screaming. I heard one voice say " that better not be a roach" the next morning while packing my items to leave I noticed a roach running along the door that adjoins my room to the partying teenagers. I snapped his picture to remember my stay and headed off to check out. Once again the bell staff was attentive. All in all not a big deal about hot the staff dealt with the bug problem, but as having a colledge degree in hotel management and living in Las Vegas I couldn't help but think in a 5 star luxury resort the situation could have been handled much much better. After all everyone I encountered that asked where I was staying all replied with ooh the Royal Hawaiian - or WOW! I just don't think it quite lived up to his mystique. September 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Top 10 Hotel Besides the historical beauty of this hotel, the staff has continued to provide the excellent service befitting this legendary property. August 28, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel needs improvement in services Very hot in the rooms, no A/C in the hallway, such an expensive hotel and yet you have to pay 15$ a day for internet services, food needs improvement for in-room dining August 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location and Service Location of the Hotel is fantastic, with the beach on one side and restaurants and shops on the other side. Service of the staff is great. The room was spacious, with separate dining and living area, walk in closet, 2 TVs, coffee making facilities, sink and fridge. Free 1 hour international calls daily save us roaming charges. The banana bread given on arrival was delicious. Shops at the hotel had nice stuff. Perfect stay if one can afford it. August 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice hotel and good services Great location, very nice service and even suprise the valet parking staffs memorized our names. Beautiful setting , Overall rating.... EXCELLENT PLUS. + + + +. Need to improve: I saw two live roaches in our bathroom. August 17, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel was very disappointing Had to wait 45 minutes to get our reserved room while they searched for 2 beds. Manager would not come to discuss the situation with us. No beach chairs were available and they would have cost $40 EACH if they were. On top of a resort fee. August 17, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by DISAPPOINTED IN WHEN BOOKING THIS HOTEL, WE THOUGHT WE WOULD EXPERIENCE A MUCH HIGHER LEVEL OF SERVICE. NOT!! 55 MINUTES TO CHECK IN! THEN WE ARRIVED INTO OUR 2 ROOMS. AFTER 6 PHONE CALLS INTO FRONT DESK FOR A POOR AIR CONDITIONER OUTPUT, THE ENGINEER STATES,''YOU HAVE A SMALL AC UNIT, NOTHING CAN BE DONE.... IT TOOK 6 CALLS.... I GUESS WHEN YOUR ALWAYS SOLD OUT, THEY DONT CARE ABOUT MY 6 CALLS...BE CAREFUL, THE FRONT DESKS DOESNT CARE, THEY SMILE AN PRETEND NOT TO UNDERSTAND YOU SO THAT YOU GO AWAY!!!! August 15, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Well Below Expectations I had a very mediocre stay at this hotel over a 4 night stay - I was expecting everything to be near perfect considering the star rating of the hotel and the $400+/night we were spending to stay here. Unfortunately, the hotel did not meet any of our expectations as the hotel staff was unprepared to help with any requests (e.g., I arrived late at 3am because of flight delays and the receptionist would not let me sign in because somehow they didn't have my name on the reservation even though my friend had already checked in, we had to ask for extra glasses multiple times before they arrived, my bill was incorrect and I had to get it corrected three times, etc.). The rooms were also very small, old, and dated. The only bright spot was Colleen, the manager, who accommodated my requests and was very helpful. Otherwise, I would've checked out and found another hotel. August 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tropical paradise and classic luxury It has been nearly 20 years since I first stayed at the Royal Hawaiian. Like a fine wine, she has only improved with age. From the warm greeting (flower leis for the ladies, and kukui nut leis for the men), to the fresh guava juice at check-in, to being escorted to your room by the front desk staff, the Royal Hawaiian truly makes you feel like a welcomed and honored guest. The views from the Ocean tower are exquisite. The food in the restaurants is phenomenal. (The tasting menu at Azure is not to be missed). And if you get bored with the food at the Royal Hawaiian, you can eat at any of the sister SPG properties, and charge it right back to your room and earn SPG points. I tried the restaurants at 2 of the other SPG properties, and I was equally impressed. I can't say enough good things about the Royal Hawaiian. August 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by not the best could be better next time Booked for spg50 (50% off). At first did not get rate ...i needed 100 points spg center did not mention. Asked for non smoking and was booked smoking. Called the night before arrival. Everything fixed but when I checked in and explained situation. I was a suspect. insinuating I was lying. I was to get an ocean view room. I know the person checking in with was annoyed. Rewarded with a great room on floor 2 where the air condition system was blocking my ocean view. Nice. also there are maybe 550 rooms and pool/beach space for about 150. Really?. Stayed at The Moana Surfrider the next 4 days. Everything there was excellent. Thinking about asking for some type of comp. Would stay again if I ask about my view before checking in. Cindy at the Mai Tai Bar is great. go get a Mai Tai with her. August 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing staff and beautiful hotel This hotel exceded out expectations had a beautiful suite. The service was amazing all around a very pleasant and relaxing vacation. August 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by THIS HOTEL HAS BEAUTIFUL GARDENS AND A ROMANTIC FEEL. THE HOTEL HAS BEAUTIFUL GARDENS AND THE ROCKING CHAIRS BY THE GARDENS GIVE THE HOTEL A HOME AWAY FROM HOME FEELING, VERY RELAXING. August 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Great Hotel in a Great location. Some services and room cleanliness let the hotel down. We found the hotel was over priced as everything was charged from a $25.00 daily resort charge to paying for the seats on the beach. August 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay in Waikiki at the Royal Hawaiian Overall, we have a wonderful experience. Little quirks with check in where you sit down at a desk with the receptionist and this lead to us waiting an inordinate amount of time to check in and get a room. Then we had a discount rate due to corporate arrangement ahead of time but then I was asked for paperwork confirming the corporate rate that I did not have since my office arranged everything and did not give me anything offhand. Had to wait until last day when my secretary returned from her vacation to get the details straightened out. Nice pool but no where to swim laps. also if you arrived after 9 am there were no chairs unless you wanted to pay for oneunder the cabana or on the beach. August 9, 2012
  • 2015-07-30T21:26:01.285Z
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-17, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_556, tr_556
  • loc_en_US, sid_376, prod, sort_default
<<prev 15 16 17 18 19 20 next>>