The Royal Hawaiian, a Luxury Collection Resort, Waikiki

  • 2259 Kalakaua Avenue
  • Honolulu,
  • Hawaii
  • 96815
  • États-Unis
  • Carte
 

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 482 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just a couple of facts No recognition of SPG Platinum status: no upgrade, asked for a room on a high floor, got 7 out of 17. Bottle of sparkling rosé and some sweets as welcome gift because of honeymoon. Room isolation: one can easily follow the conversation in the neighboring rooms. 2nd orange juice at breakfast costs extra 9.- USD excl. tax. Same for additional toast. Beach chairs cost 52.- per day for a first two rows by the water or 40.- for back rows. Pool cabanas are 178.- excl. tax. The "private beach" is a stretch of sand in front of the hotel in front of which there's the public beach. If you book a sunbed in the first two rows you're actually on the public beach. High speed internet is supposetly included in the resort fee, but when connecting you get basic internet for free and you have the option of paying 14.- per day for high speed. There's nothing particularly luxurious about this "luxury collection" hotel. Feels more like a tourist trap. August 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Royal Hawai'i (Pink Palace) I had great customer service. The concierge, Sidney, assisted me and my son make reservations for excellent tour packages; Chester, offered me great service in the restaurant. I was also very impressed with the bar tender who was able to help me make meal selections. I had a very positive experience with the Pink Palace and I will recommend it. August 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by So very very disappointed Booked this stay 7 months ago to celebrate our 10th Anniversary and our kid's first visit to Hawaii. We were so excited to stay here again since it was our honeymoon location. Since arriving, it has been one disappointment after another. The check in process took almost 45 minutes only to find out our room wasn't ready. 30 minutes later, we were able to get the key and go to the room. Our bags met us there 30 minutes later. Then, before leaving for dinner for the evening, I called guest services with a request while we were gone. 3 hours later, we returned to find that not one thing had been done! My fond memories of this hotel have certainly been ruined and we cannot get to our next Hawaiian destination soon enough. The Royal Hawaiian needs a real "service" wake up call. This is no way to treat customers especially ones who are Platinum Starwood customers. May 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Staff The quality, responsiveness and Aloha spirit of the staff provide an excellent guest experience.. The concierge desk and staff that work the breakfast on the Lanai were particularly exceptional. The only thing that kept the experience from being exceptional is the total unavailability of poolside or beach chairs. When we're paying $60./day in "resort fees," I don't expect to pay $40. for a place to sit. Guests are allowed to throw down a paperback book on a chair to "save" it and it often remains unoccupied for hours. Poolside staff..."That's just the way it is." Really? July 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Luxury Hotel needs some improvements We have stayed in Waikiki about 5 times over the past few years and have been at almost all of the beachfront hotels. This trip we decided to stay at the Royal Hawaiian, however we found this hotel to be lacking a bit in its "Luxury Hotel" claim. Housekeeping: This was below average. Almost everyday we had sand on our floor from the day before, which was never vacuumed. It was also hit of miss if we received bottled water. I would expect pristine routines in housekeeping with this hotel.. Beachside Service: As part of our package, we received daily lounge chair rentals for 2. Each day when I went to book the chairs, I was made to feel like I was "second class", as I was not purchasing the seats, but rather using the complimentary coupons we received with our package. I would never get a choice of the "nicer seats", the hotel agent would not show me the seating plan and always said the chairs in the front row were booked. I was quite irritated with this, as I was a guest and deserved equal treatment. I pressed the issue and asked to see the seating chart, as I told the agent, that I can't imagine all the front row seats are taken. When I pressured the agent, I did receive a seat in the front row. This is poor customer service and seems a bit underhanded. Food: The food quality was quite good, except for the prices. When you book at the Royal Hawaiian, you enjoy the services at the Sheraton Waikiki (same Starwood Chain). The 2 places should probably review their pricing for food, as the kids cheeseburger at the Sheraton (Rim Fire) is $8, while the same cheeseburger at the Royal Hawaiian (Mai Tai) is $15-almost double-really? Beach Cleanliness- This is probably the area that I was most disappointed with. There is a reserved section for lounge chairs (mentioned above) right on the beach. The sand in this area seemed like it was never cleaned. There was garbage everyday when we arrived at our chairs. I would absolutely expect that the sand is cleaned/raked every day this area be cleaned before the chairs are put up. This is really poor attention to detail, and would have expected more from the Royal Hawaiian. The facility even had a "quad motor vehicle" that could have been used to drag a rake across the sand-very disappointed. August 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Once Again Had A Fabulous Time in Waikiki Dear Royal Hawaiian Hotel management and staff: Once again I was captivated by your excellent service and the beauty of the Royal Hawaiian Hotel. I stayed at the RHH in May 2011 and was so impressed that I had to book with you again to show my dad how wonderful your hotel is. I hope to traveling back to Hawaii December 2015 and without a doubt I will be booking with you again. Love the spa, love how peaceful and quiet the RHH amidst busy Waikiki Beach, and love the pink/Moroccan décor. I also enjoyed walking through one of the first floor level hallways that displayed photos from the hotel's past. There is one photo in particular that caught my attention and it's the one where it is the opening night of the RHH in 1927. I'm fascinated by the expressions on the people's faces, especially those of the young married couples. Must have been a magical night that day in 1927. Thanks again for your kindness and your demonstration of the aloha spirit. Aloha Oe, until we meet again! Elizabeth Medina Orlando, FL August 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by I hate to do this.... I really can't believe it, but this review will be largely negative. The STAFF, as usual, is awesome, the facility, in general, excellent. Negatives? The resort fee. Like all resort fee charging properties, they included WIFI, but plats are still charged the RF. The substitute benefit is ENHANCED WIFI. I took the breakfast benefit instead of the points. It is insulting that the "standard" continental breakfast as listed in the menu is not the downgraded continental breakfast offered to SPG members. In both of these cases, the property technically met their commitment to elites, but in my mind, these were just cheap work-arounds. Very disappointing I must also mention that the room upgrade was practically non-existent. I know this is an availability deal, but to give me a "suite" with a view of the air conditioning equipment is not what I consider an upgrade. April 18, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel is over rated - very disappointed This hotel comes with a grand history and reputation & looks great from an exterior point of view with awesome view of beach but that is where it ends. It was more expensive than other luxury hotels & expected more but received a below par room. Room is dirty, linen dirty, glassware filthy, air con noisy & water pressure poor. Asked for assistance with aircon & brushed off by staff. Asked for clean linen & staff member simply dropped off for us to replace. Room supposed to be freshly renovated, must have been years ago. Have stayed at two other luxury properties in the last two weeks in Hawaii and they make this place look like a 1 star property. August 22, 2013
2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>