The Royal Hawaiian, a Luxury Collection Resort, Waikiki

  • 2259 Kalakaua Avenue
  • Honolulu,
  • Hawaii
  • 96815
  • États-Unis
  • Carte
 

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 520 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Money grabbing Owners This used to be our favorite hotel/resort in Hawaii. We looked forward to staying here every year. The garden is truly tranquil and one of the reason why I love this hotel. The resort is located in the hectic Waikiki, but staying here takes us away to paradise. The resort recently started to impose resort fees (started in 2011) , and it included complimentary self parking, daily internet, as well as free phone calls (not sure about that though). As a platinum guest, we were offered a buy one get one lunch at Surf Lanai as a goodwill gesture for paying for the resort fee back in 2011. However, by September 2012, the resort raised the resort fee to include complimentary valet parking instead of self parking. As result, the garden driveway is now full of parked vehicles. It used to be a nice tranquil garden with coconut groves, now a busy parking lot. Furthermore, the parked vehicles blocked the accessible wheelchair ramps between the other SPG hotel pathway to Royal Hawaiian. I have brought this issue to the management, but nothing is done about it. The valet attendants continued to park vehicles blocking ramp access. Let just say that the resort fee imposed is another way of sticking it to the non-driving tourists. They used to serve coffee and tea by the lobby, now you have to walk around to Surf Lanai to grab a cup of complimentary drink. When we got to our garden grove junior suite; I was surprised to find out that our view was the parking lot as stated above (the driveway full of parked valet vehicles). The shower curtain in the bathroom was moldy, which the resort quickly replaced. Bottomline, I really hope that the owner(s) and management realize not to be “cheap”. Don't get me started mention about the pool, pool chair, or the beach chair and umbrella situation. It is another money grab win win for the hotel and the poor guests. October 22, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fees I know the norm is now to have "resort fees" on top of room rates. Not happy with that. I did not need "free" valet parking as I did not have a car; kids eat free, as kids not with us; so I guess my internet was $35.00 plus tax per day. ABSOLUTELY should not have additional fee for beach umbrella and lounge!!!! Many guests also complained of this fee. October 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by 4 Days in the Pink Palace We take a yearly sojourn to the Royal Hawaiian - we just finished our 12th or 13th trip. 3 nights/4 days of peace and bliss. And being taken care of by an outstanding staff. Over the years the property and menus have changed but the quiet, beauty and friendliness has remained superb. The Royal Hawaiian is a slice of peace and tranquility inside the hustle and craziness of Waikiki. Life doesn't get much better than a day spent lounging under an umbrella on the sand followed by a sunset dinner and live entertainment at the Mai Tai bar. We will return again and again. October 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Old Hawaiian meets modern perfectly! We live on Oahu, not in the city. Needed a night alone so chose Royal Hawaiian for a 1 night stay. I was kind of dreading going into the city with all it's traffic and busy feel. We have been to several places prior but Royal Hawaiian by far exceeded our expectations. Great room; clean, stocked proper, comfy bed, beautiful decor, a/c easy to adjust, high ceilings even in bathroom & tiled all the way up-smart and nice detail, updated flat screen tv that we could hook our own dvd to, little fridge and couldn't hear neighbors-nice & quiet. Best customer service ever; maids offered complimentary water to my husband who was getting ice. Pool with jacuzzi's were right by beach with beautiful view and attentive but not intrusive attendants. They also worked with us on getting local rate even though we forgot proper id. LOVED that you feel like you are not in the city yet can walk to all the shops/restaurants in Waikiki. We WILL be back! Blessed Rest, thank you! October 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just Perfect Simply put, everything was just perfect for our 40th wedding anniversary, the room,the view, the food,the staff,the amenities,everything. In other words we just loved the place. Thank you for everything,we will definately be back. October 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Great Hotel with a lot of old memmoies. October 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic! We visit the Royal Hawaiian every year. It is by far the best resort on Oahu. The grounds are gorgeous, the views spectacular and the people fantastic. October 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Timeless beauty Grand hotel right on Waikiki that manages to simultaneously be in the heart of all the sights and be a perfect oasis. We were greeted with a delicious hibiscus tea cool beverage that was simply sublime. Our room was well appointed and large. Our only disappointment was the pool felt cramped nonetheless with Waikiki beach as your disposal we didn't mind the pool at all. Overall a wonderful hotel with great attentive staff. A true gem. October 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Once again, a great stay at the Royal Hawaiin As a local resident of Oahu, I like to spend a night or two every month in Waikiki with my girlfriend to go out for dinner and do some shopping. I have stayed at all four Starwood properties in Waikiki and none of them is better than the Royal Hawaiian. As Platinum SPG member, I always get special treatment and recognition but this time, the management went above and beyond and put me in the Royal Hawaiian Suite which was spectacular. We had a wonderful stay and will definitely be back soon. To the staff, guest services manager, and General Manager - Mahalo, a hui hou malama pono! October 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Had a great time for my tenth trip to this hotel. Staff as always was wonderful and the hotel offers you a calm elegant experience in the midst of busy waikiki. Only issue I had is now there is a charge on top of room cost & $25 dollar a day resort fee for beach chairs. Another $ 42!! per day you use them. Not happy about that at all. October 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A very beautiful hotel Stayed at this hotel during one of our many visits to Honolulu. We had an ocean view room. The room is a bit small. The hotel is very beautiful and elegant. Take a stroll around the property and marvel the beauty of it. It is one of the three SPG properties right on the Waikiki Beach, October 8, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rusty room with unfriendly staff - Rood condition is sucks, no fan working / bed side ramp out safety box lock down : so need to call security everytime - But they were no respond and no service at all as they treat you are just short term stay guest. - Strange smell in room - Unfriednly staff - Better to stay next big and cheaper hotel October 8, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing Room very unclean - fridge and bathroom especially + rubbish from former guest left in wardrobe. No golf channel on TV October 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Stay My wife and I stayed for five nights on the first leg of our honeymoon. The room, service, food quality were all excellent. Probably one of the best hotel stay experiences I have ever had. October 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always exceptional!! My fiancee and I make a trip out to Hawaii every 6 months and when we stay in Oahu we always stay at the Royal Hawaiian! The service was exceptional and on this visit I was able to enjoy the luau which was incredible. You can be sure that my next trip to Oahu that I will once again be staying at the Ryal Hawaiian!! October 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by We had a wonderful time The hotel room was a little small. I could hear the next door people rattling hangers in the closet. The shower door was so high we couldn't hang towels over the top. The beach was fabulous. The food was very good. We could have our things on lounge chairs and walk just a few feet for lunch. Shopping, food court, souvenir shops, and restaurants were very short walks. The hotel was beautiful, with lots of beach amenities very handy. The staff were quite helpful. October 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by fantastic hotel, location, and staff i had a very pleasent stay from start to finish at the royal hawaiian. they recognized my spg status immediately and had a welcome happy hour that was very nice. at check in, we received a drink and leis which set the tone for the rest of the stay. i cannot wait to go back. the only thing i did not like was that i had to rent a beach chair that was part of royal hawaiian. October 3, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by It is puzzle for SPG Platinum You will have the Platinum benefits by hotel depended besides instant: Upgrade to suite: NO Breakfast:PUZZLE It is also NO room of good view for you. The hotel give a coupon of light set menu at noon time for one person per room even if couples stay. September 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by As a SPG Platinum this hotel offers nothing in extras. None of the usual amenities that we usually always receive. Do not stay here if you expect the usual upgrades and services that a platinum member receives. You will get zero , no robes, no slippers, no breakfeast, no room upgrades and of course no club! September 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by rustic, but cozy and beautiful; The surroundings were beautiful, staff was very courteous, room was very comfortable, pool was great for the grandchild and proximity to the restaurants was great. September 25, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Never coming back! This was our second stay, 1st stay Bad, 2nd stay terrible!!! I feel I was lied to by your reservations people, I was very specific in what I wanted, not looking for a deal or a discount, money not a problem, wanted high in the tower and was told that is what I was getting. What I got was room 2000, a handicap room, with a view of the cooling and heating ductwork!!! I will never come back to your hotel or any Starwood property. September 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional!! I don't have anything negative to say. The rooms are gorgeous, the restaurant is amazing, the beach boys are very helpful, but the thing that stands out the most is the service. Everyone from management to housekeeping was truely remarkable and goes above and beyond on everything. September 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Visit Wonderful visit. This was a business trip, but I enjoyed the surroundings as if I were on vacation. September 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Grand hotel with a grand history Beautiful hotel with excellent service. A wonderful staff that goes out of their way to service the customer. A hotel with a marvelous history of the Hawaiian Islands. I will definitely bring my wife back to the Pink Palace. September 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Royal Hawaiian Review Having stayed in other Hotels on Waikiki, overall I wasn't impressed with the extra premium to be paid for the Royal Hawaiian. For comparison I have stayed in other Waikiki beach front hotels and much prefer those hotel to the Royal Hawaiian considering that the Royal Hawaiian is at least a third more expensive and i couldn't tell any noticeable difference between the two. My big complaint is that for the extra cost, I didn't feel the services or faclilities lived upto their billing. My main complaints are around the cleaning of the room which wasn't upto the standard i was expecting. Two examples of this 1) On the first day of our stay, a small corner of one of my wife's makeup sachets fell on the bathroom floor. This stayed there for the entire duration of our stay and proved the bathroom floor was neither hoovered or washed while we were there. 2) On the first day we also received a welcome fruit basket. While this was appreciated, by the end of the stay it had gone mouldy and should have either been replenished or thrown away sooner before it became a health hazard. Once again highlighting the sub standard room cleaning This was a shame as we had had such high hopes for staying in the Royal Hawaiian. After staying in other Waikiki Hotels and knowing their standard we were expecting something special of the Royal Hawaiian and sadly it didn't live upto expectations. September 18, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Awful Experience I stayed at the Royal Hawaiian 3 nights, having stayed at many of the other hotels in Waikiki as a frequent business traveler. The location is terrific and the setting beautiful. After being sold an upgrade at check-in, I was horrified at the dirtiness of the room. In particular, the shower had hair and the shampoo bottle was from the prior guest (half full). The pillow cases were dirty. The shower faucet was not working properly. I contacted the staff, who offered me another room, which was also dirty. The next morning, a manager offered to upgrade me again to a suite for additional charge. While she did find another room for the same price and offered me a discount, that room also had a broken shower faucet. Not what I'd expect from a "luxury collection" property. September 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Royal Rhawaiian I love this hotel. I come over from the Mainland to see my dad. They always ask how he is. Everyone who works there is wonderful September 16, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by I had wonderful experiences when the hotel was a catagory 5 Upon check-in my room was filthy, hopefullly the exception as it was my first visit as a category 6 hotel. My sheets were thin and torn, yes torn!! Shortage on towels, no robes or slippers and no longer providing a refrigerator unless you complain of your food not staying fresh. The balcony was dirty and the new seating is far less comfortable. I brought out pillows for comfort. My turndown service was not consistent. I had to ask my daily housecleaner to please vacuum, and leave enough linens, I work hard cleaning for a living and could not believe what I saw. We were not able to move the same night but the housekeeping management took a few pictures of the room. I expected to not be charged for that first night. Instead I received a friends and family rate??, I didn't know that existed! I have stayed at the Royal numerous times in the past before the rise to category 6.I always stayed in the tower. I wanted to mention there is no longer a snack bar and you will be charged for beach and some pool area seating. The hotel has a more sterile look and feel about it! I miss the way it was! September 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome We absolutely loved our stay at the Royal Hawaiian. The staff were friendly and very helpful from the bell desk, checkin (nice touch with the hot towels and beverage) to the Mai Tai bar (Susan) and the Restaurant (Oscar). We stayed on the 3rd floor overlooking the courtyard, the room was above expectations. We highly recomend this Hotel and hope your stay will be as memeorable as ours! September 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Historical Beauty & Charm with a Great Location! This was my first trip ever to the Islands after traveling extensively to other parts of the world. This trip was a gift to my partners 50th Birthday and was it magical! The Islands charmed me and the Royal Hawaiian sealed the deal. As you drive in to the hustle and bustle of Honolulu you are just a bit overwhelmed with the energy and density BUT the minute you drive past those beautiful iron gates you step back in time and a sense of peace and serenity embrace you! We were greeted by such friendly staff and the Hotel does not stop charming you from corner to corner. The history behind this hotel was quite impressive and the accommodations were supberb! Now I just wish we had spent more time at this Historical Jewel! We will be back!!! September 12, 2012
  • 2015-04-18T18:05:49.764-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-16, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_520, tr_520
  • loc_en_US, sid_376, prod, sort_default
<<prev 14 15 16 17 18 19 next>>