The Royal Hawaiian, a Luxury Collection Resort, Waikiki

  • 2259 Kalakaua Avenue
  • Honolulu,
  • Havaí
  • 96815
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

  • Para estadias superiores a 90 dias, ligue para 866-539-3446.
  • As reservas são aceitas com até 550 dias de antecedência.
  • Por favor, verifique novamente as datas.
1 quarto 1 quartos , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 criança 0 crianças
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 570 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel oombination is modern and traditional This hotel is a combination of modern and traditional, which suited our family reunion in the age range 10 to 84. January 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff and Experience at The Royal Hawaiian My mother, son, and I returned to The Royal Hawaiian in January after several past visits, and thought that this last visit had been our best experience due to the professionalism, warmth, and attention to detail provided by your excellent staff. Two gentlemen were particularly instrumental in making our vacation such a wonderful experience. Mr. Evan Yamashita, the guest service manager, was very courteous, patient, professional, and made our last experience the most memorable. Our bellman, Mr. Brandon Chung, was also a delightful person, who was very kind and helpful throughout our vacation. As a former employee in a customer service industry, I recognize the importance of an excellent staff, and these two gentlemen are a great asset to your organization.. The dining, Mai Tai bar, shops, and the hotel location are excellent. The RH is the perfect hotel to enjoy your vacation experience in Waikiki. January 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable Hotel with friendly staff Staying in a tower room with the wonderful balcony was heaven. If I wanted to enjoy the sun and surf without the people, I could just sit out there and enjoy my own private paradise. The Azure restaurant was delicious. The spa therapists were some of the best I've ever had. The hotel was an oasis in the middle of a very busy shopping and beach front area. January 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Birthday I would like to thank the Royal Hawaiian for making my 32nd Birthday very special. In addition to it being my birthday, I was also celebrating passing my emergency medicine board exams. I want to pay special thanks to Melani who works at the front desk. She took great time and effort to find me the perfect room with an amazing view. She also added special touches during my stay to make it unforgettable. I would recommend this hotel to any of my colleagues. I have several conferences in Oahu and will always stay here from now on. Thanks again Melani! January 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasant stay, great location Had a very pleasant experience. Location on the beach is excellent. Wish there were more staff at the Concierge and Check In desks. We always had to wait in line with 4 or more people ahead of us each time we needed to talk to someone. Staff was helpful and courteous though, January 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spectacular Hotel and Experience The Royal Hawaiian is a beautiful hotel in the heart of Waikiki. The style is relaxed yet luxurious and very welcoming. From the first person I interacted with to the moment I checked out, the service was superior. The room I had was a garden suite. It was a very large corner room with huge king bed. The bed was extremely comfortable and the pink stripped robe and slippers were a great touch. The bathroom amenities are also very nice local product and there were plenty of them! The outdoor spaces and pool are well maintained and very lush. I loved everything about this hotel and would absolutely return for another visit! January 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Royal Property Five stars are insufficient. I give Give Royal Hawaiian at least seven. Kudos to many. In particular, Cori Hara. January 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Location We chose this hotel from and were very happy with the selection. We were pleasantly surprised with the history of the hotel and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. There is plenty of shopping and restaurants within walking distance of the hotel. We were there through Christmas and found a Catholic Church within a 15 minute walking distance to the hotel. The staff was excellent and helped us with whatever needs we had. December 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wedding experience at the RH! The hotel and the entire experience were unparalleled! The staff, facility and the location were all top notch. For an unforgettable experience on Waikiki, you cannot do better than the The pink lady of the Pacific, the Royal Hawaiian!! December 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Waikiki Wonderland We recently stayed at the Royal Hawaiian for three nights. We arrived to a very warm welcome by amazingly friendly staff. Right for the start we knew the staff cared. We got an early check in,which just made our day. The facilities of the resort are fantastic. Our two girls (12 and 13) loved the playground pool. although it was busy, it never seemed overcrowded. The cocktails by the pool were amazing, you must try the Lava Flow! We loved the proximity to the shops on Waikiki. Two almost teen girls loved how close it was to them and that they could walk across the beautiful green grass to Forever 21. We loved the proximity to great restaurants and to the Royal Hawaiian Centre. The hotel was decorated for Christmas and was truly gorgeous. I love pink and was inspired by all the pink decorations. Our only concern was the size of the room. With two teen girls and two adults the room was tight squeeze. The bathroom although beautiful, was small. I would definitely stay here again and would highly recommend it to couples wanting a smaller more intimate hotel experience. So glad we stayed there for the last three nights of out holiday. Mahalo to the Royal Hawaiian, we would definitely be back again. December 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by First stay with our baby The Royal Hawaiian has a great location and facilities, but the best part of the experience was the staff. We were on our first trip with a 5 month baby and everybody helped us and made a stay like feeling at home. December 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible Resort on the Beach This grand dame of a resort sit on the amazing beach of Waikiki, the staff, food and aloha spirit captures you as you check in and walk thru the Royal. We enjoyed our long weekend and we will be back. December 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice and relaxed atmosfere. We had a very good time here. The staff is very friendly and nice. The pool is very small in compare to most other hotels in the area but was enough for our need. December 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff, Location, and Service Fantastic time and experience! Thank you for helping making a business trip/ mini vacation a great time. December 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Royal Hawaiian staff While the property is beautifully maintanied, the quality that continues to make the Royal Hawaiian special is the warmth of the staff, many of whom have been there for years and remember your name without being propmpted. It is that kind of personal hospitality that makes a stay there a wonderful experience. December 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Heaven We had 3 perfect days & nights here December 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Living up to Expectations The Pink Palace totally lived up to our expectations. Fabulously 5-star - we stayed in the old vintage wing which is one of the best parts of this historic hotel. Lounged by the pool, rented a lounger/umbrella combo and a paddle-board. All staff extremely helpful, especially the night-shift Housekeeping ladies. Perfectly located right in the center of Honolulu with beach access. And we even managed to sneak in a Sunday Brunch which is worth going back for in itself. Totally sold on this great hotel and will be returning. December 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Experience Our recent stay at the Royal Hawaiian was a great time. The service was exceptional at every opportunity. The facility has great character and the updated old hotel is really as modernized as you need. The location is excellent and I will definitely stay there again. The service that we received was as good or better than we have had anywhere that we have stayed. November 29, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Platinum for life very disappointed As a very loyal Platinum for life Starwood member, this is the most disappointed i have ever been in a stay at a Starwood property. I used a combinations of points and pay and used my suite upgrade (which never seem to work). The started with our room not being ready at 4PM. They gave us complimentary Mia Tia for the inconvenience at the Mai Tai bar. I have been at the bar many times during business travel and enjoy the scratch Mai Tai. What we received was a smaller watered down version of the scratch (mostly juice). We didn't drink them and ordered scratch Mai Tai and paid for them. If you are going to give away a drink give us the regular stuff. The stay got worse with the lousy view from the room, we looked at the hotel next to us (quite suite upgrade). The stay worsened every day when room service would barely clean our room and NEVER leave us a fresh set of shampoo's each day. I have never experienced this at any Starwood in my over 600 nights... My wife did a little research and found those exact shampoos online on e-bay for sale for $25/kit. It was pretty obvious what they were doing with the shampoo. Moreover, they never vacuumed our room, it was barely if ever cleaned. When you would go down the hall you would see staff scramble to keep the doors open in the rooms, which they are supposed to do. I have never felt my valuables were at risk from being stolen, except for this property. Bottom line don't ever stay at this property and it makes me question my loyalty to Starwood moving forward. This was a complete waste of our money and points... November 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Rate hotel From the moment we arrived till the moment we left, staff were welcoming, courteous, and helpful. Hotel location can't be beat; on Waikiki beach and steps away from Kalakaua Avenue. Food and service are first rate. Same great service year after year! November 23, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by If you can sleep through noise it's not a bad place. I was so excited to go to the Royal Hawaiian. I had read so many wonderful things about it. I love historic places and couldn't wait to try it. Having said that, I'm afraid that my experience there was not the best. The rooms were very beautiful and clean, the bathroom was a one person only with no room for most of my toiletries. I was impressed with the Frette sheets and the Malie products, but unfortunately we were "upgraded" to a partial ocean view room which if you looked out the window seeing the rooftop from the floors below you could kind of see the beach in the corner if you leaned enough. I would of rather had a garden view and was offered to switch back to the not upgraded room, but my husband was tired from the flight and I didn't want to bother for one night. I should have though, because at around 8 pm the noise started in the next room. The family in the next room was so noisy, one child was screaming, not a baby mind you, the baby was crying too though. Then the mother started screaming at the screaming child to stop. This went on for an entire hour and my husband and I decided we did want to change rooms. I called the front desk and they gave us the choice of two. The next door room, which smelled very bad, or the one they offered earlier. I took that one with the pretty garden views. We moved and of course as soon as we got in, there was some kind of bar with a party going on across from our room. Then since the room was in the middle of a hallway with an adjoining hallway, several people went by and were also noisy. We just looked at each other, laughed and said. Thank God it's only one night! Some sound proofing in the walls and better windows could of helped. They said sorry about the inconvenience but I told them it wasn't their fault the family from the trailer park was next door. The staff tried to help me when I thought I had left something in the previous room, the manager and security person took time out to try to help me at a late hour and they were very nice.To sum up, paper thin walls do not make for a good nights sleep. November 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home away from home I always feels like I'm returning home when I visit the Royal - staff reckognise and welcome me an old friend. Azure is still a magical dining experience and the Mai Tai Bar with Kui and his crew still make and serve the best Mai Tai's and always with a smile. Pool staff are friendly and helpful; Housekeeping staff are courteous and competent as are the Bell Staff. All take pride in their hotel and do their utmost to make guests feel special. A lovely and gracious experience.. Looking forward to my next visit next year. November 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pretty good, but a number of issues Overall, our experience with the Royal Hawaiian was nice. The gentleman who checked us in was very helpful and friendly, but we were pretty annoyed by the 10-15 minute wait to get to one of the two check-in persons (and there was only one person in front of us in line) The room (a junior suite) was nice and roomy, as you would expect, but the bathroom was humorously small. At about 5' by 6', it is literally about the smallest you can make a bathroom with a tub (I know, I remodel houses for a living). To have that small of a bathroom in a suite that large was weird and inconsistent. The $38 per day resort fee was pretty obnoxious, especially if one isn't parking a car at the hotel (it's included in the fee). And it was strange to pay nearly $40 per day for a resort fee and then to be charged another $40 to use the lounge chairs on the beach in front of the hotel. At that resort fee, I'd have probably tossed in the chairs on the sand. On the positive side, the Mai Tai bar is a lovely place to have a drink around sunset, the bartenders and servers were all tremendous. Dinner at Azure was remarkably good, and my wife is a chef and food critic, so that is serious praise. The free coffee station downstairs n the morning was a nice touch. The grounds are pretty and the location is great. But the biggest disappointment happened on Sunday Nov. 10. Apparently the hotel had booked a major evening event in the courtyard. This was right outside our room, and when we returned from dinner, the noise was so loud that watching TV in our room was out of the question. In fact, it was so loud that we just got up and got dressed again and went to a nearby hotel bar to wait for the event to end. Obviously inconvenient and annoying. But that was nothing compared to what happened next. For some incomprehensible reason, they allowed the event staff to tear down the tents and furniture and everything, starting at 10:00 p.m. So from 10:00 to 1:00 a.m. we got to listen to the nonstop clanging of the tent poles being broken down and stacked and loaded. Clang, CLANG, clang, CLANG. I called the front desk at about 11:45 p.m. to find a manager to try to stop the noise, and I was told that there were no managers on site this late and there wouldn't be one until the next morning. Astonishing.. At about 1:10 a.m. in the morning, the noise was finally getting quiet enough for us to pop in ear plugs and get some sleep. The next day we were both sleep-deprived zombies (the gardeners and other noises start early every day, like 7:00 a.m. early). I found the hotel manager for the day, as I was really pissed off. The manager (Monica) was pleasant and listened to my story. Instead of taking responsibility for the hotel overall, she said the noise was the responsibility of the banquet manager (never named). She offered to look into it. I got back to her late in the day, and she apologized again and offered us a dinner at Azure (which was nice but we had already just eaten there and had reservations elsewhere) or a spa treatment (again nice, but it was late on our last day, so not enough time). She said she would then adjust our Starwood points, but I haven't seen any credit to the account, so it sounds like that didn't happen either. Yes, this was NOT handled well at all. All I really wanted was a sincere apology, to me and everyone else who had a room facing that courtyard and hence was put through the same nonsense. And perhaps a commitment to be more considerate to future guests so that kind of insensitive behavior wouldn't happen again. We didn't hear any of that. So, overall this was an acceptable stay, but I would say the delivery was hardly consistent with how Starwood positions this as a premium resort (the Luxury Collection). I hope this feedback is helpful and that Kelly Hoen is able to use our experience to tighten up the operation. November 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Historic, Classy and Comfortable A beautiful historic hotel that somehow manages to retain its regal Hawaiian heritage in the chaos of Waikiki. I loved that it was hidden behind the banyan trees and the average tourist wouldn't even know it was there. Very friendly staff, lots of little touches that made it an extra special stay. I've stayed at all 3 Starwood resorts in Honolulu and this one is by far THE BEST. That said, I wouldn't recommend if for families or people who use the word party as a verb. November 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great property lousy front desk staff Rude front desk staff treated me badly when I had keys that did not work. I was in a T shirt and damp swimsuit trying to get the problem resolved and was treated badly as I wasn't posh enough for their lobby. Sorry, I wouldn't have been there if you gave me room keys cards that worked. Don't treat a SPG Plat guest or any guest for that matter like they are a diseased homeless bum. I'll pass on this property for a long while, Don't rudely tell me "My story checked out" and never offer an apology for the key situation or for taking my ID and keys and keeping me waiting for several minutes while your agent hides in a back room. Presumably talking with Interpol?! Your competition will benefit due to this clerks poor actions. November 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top Hotel Great hotel, warm staff and appealing view from Tower rooms.Room made up quickly and ready for use in short time.No problems although coffee was sometimes scarce. November 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Check out I only spent one night at The Royal, but I had a great experience. The one thing that I did want to comment on was your "estimated charge". The total cost for my room was $355 but my debit card was charged $392. It made no sense to me why my card was already charged the greater amount, and now I have to wait for 2 - 7 days for the difference to be refunded. November 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by First time `We unfortunately weren't able to take advantage of everything your property had to offer, since our stay was very short. We did enjoy the room, however, thought ti would have been nice to have a tub in the bathroom. Also, we had ample towels and hand towels, but no wash clothes. Encountered a "custodian", Romeo, who was sweeping in the check-in area. When asked for directions for the Mai Tai bar, he escorted us all the way there and turned us over to the staff there, alerting us to steps and water puddles along the way. Ran into him again as we were heading out and he greeted us, warning us of the rain and offered to get us an umbrella. He really is an asset to your organization. November 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by THE STAFF We come to the Royal hotel at least once a year and we love the Hotel for its elegance and beauty but the main reason is the staff….Avis is always the first person we see and what a delight…she is infectious….Gerrard and Allan at the car/cab area…Randall and Cam are the most wonderful staff in the breakfast areas and we all love Heidi she is so thoughtful and kind….Chuck and Tomoko are sensational, meeting all our needs and more poolside and Nelson is my kids favourite with the surfing lesson, he is a wonderful young man….and then there is Kui and Shane and Cheryl at the Mai Tai Bar, fantastic staff and our last favours are Romeo and Francis who looks after our room so well….we love them all….Jo and Paul Peers-Barlow November 10, 2013
  • 2015-11-29 T07:29:33.731-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_570, tr_570
  • loc_en_US, sid_376, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 20 next>>