Sheraton Waikiki

  • 2255 Kalakaua Avenue
  • Honolulu,
  • Hawaii
  • 96815
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 801 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Where in the World is Joe Bonamassa - Why, Waikiki of course! Followed Joe to Honolulu as he played the Hawaii Theater and stayed at the Sheraton Waikiki. E-V-E-R-Y-O-N-E of the staff went out of their way to make our stay fantastic. From the moment checked in - to 5 days later when we checked out: perfect service. Poolside: waiters/waitresses gave us anything we wanted, even if it was just a glass of water; Surf rentals: Big shot out to Jeff who took excellent care of us; finally all of the staff at the Kai were simply the best. Concierge helped us with a rental car - and recommended spots to stop at around the island. Truly a top-notch hotel. October 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! I was just thinking when I left (not that I am a complainer) but I have NO complaints. This trip and stay was amazing from beginning to end. The staff were courteous, helpful, respectful and welcoming. The rooms were nice and clean, beds comfortable. View from lanai was amazing! Okay, maybe the pool could have been heated, but we spent most of the time in the ocean and the water was fine once I got used to it. :) Loved the shops, restaurants, convenience stores and coffee shops right at our tips. Parking ramp was convenient. FANTASTIC Hotel location. Easy access to shopping, jogging routes (I even went around Diamond Head), going to the beach, great restaurants. I did try the fitness center once and it was fine, but would much rather be outside! We honestly didn't eat much in the hotel - went out and about. We did eat at the Rum Fire one night and it was very good. I would most definitely recommend your hotel and would go back in a heart beat. January 15, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Starwood Hotel This is undeniably the worst Sheraton we've ever stayed at. It did not meet our expectations. The service was poor, the staff was unfriendly and not accommodating in any way. We have been Starwood members for 9 years and the overall experience at this location does not meet the Starwood standard. There was construction on our floor at 1:00am and delivery trucks at 4:00am with very loud alarms. Our children (8 and 5) required to wear water wings on waterslide because they could not touch the bottom (4'10") even though they both swim competitively and they charged our room for the wings. Our elderly parents traveled with us and we requested a room close to elevators, luggage, and other things. When we asked for some assistance, we were told staff was too busy to help us. We spend a great of time traveling all around and are not difficult people to please, but the cost of the hotel does not match what you receive in terms of service! We will not return to this hotel. October 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love the infinity pool and ocean view This hotel is beautifully located on Waikiki Beach! However, we planned a girls night out and by the time we were leaving the hotel for a night on the town around 730p,, a tsunami warning was issued. We were on lockdown in our hotel room for the entire night! We asked the front desk for a late check out the next morning just to get some enjoyment of our Waikiki experience, but they were unable to accommodate us. We realize the tsunami was nobody's fault, although it would have been nice to receive a hotel credit or some compensation for the inconvenience. It would be a nice gesture for all guests and many from out of town would probably ever use it but would know the hotel cared about us and our experience. December 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely hotel One of my favorite things about this hotel is the view and the comfortable beds. I also like the fact that everything is there at your finger tips, such as shopping, restaurants etc. It's a perfect place to stay if traveling alone as a woman and wanting a safe get-a-way. March 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our annual visit My wife and I first visited Hawaii in 2005 and stayed here to celebrate our 35th wedding anniversary. That started the beginning of an annual tradition. The room views are terrific and it's close to the ocean. The staff is friendly and always ready to help make your stay comfortable. It's nice having two pools so when you want to just relax the Infinity pool is a great place for the adults to retreat to. There is shopping and fine food on site and the Waikiki night life is a short walk away. If you only plan to visit Waikiki once in your life this is a must place to stay at. September 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by We Keep Coming Back Our initial greeting with the hotel preferred guest rep Ashley was not a good representation for the hotel. But after check-in everything else was perfect! We keep coming back to this hotel because of the wonderful accommodations, the hypnotic ocean and beautiful surroundings. June 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 awesome vacation we booked this stay as a mini vacation. was just my husband and I. when we checked in we was greeted by Mark or Matthew. sorry can't remember the name but, he was so good in taking care of our needs and what the hotel had to offer. when we got to our room it was so amazing and breathe taking we loved it . the only problem was the TV in our room always had a weak signal so we could only watch certain channels.. the other room we booked there TV was great.. but, overall we enjoyed Rumfire, Kai market, the food restraunts, in the hotel and the service we got was awesome. We are coming again to stay in June for another function we have to attend. We both can't wait to come back. thank you so much for a great service.. April 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable hotel for three nights Enjoyed our stay for three nights. Room itself was fine and clean. Check-in was pleasant. The hotel is more family-oriented, although they do a good job of separating the kids from adults between the two pools. The shops in the hotel are also convenient, especially the small market/convenience store. The hotel is also conveniently located near shopping centers with many restaurants. Minor points: the TV is somewhat small, especially given the distance from the bed to the TV, and there was a fair amount of noise, such as trucks backing up, due to our room and location. March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great turnaround So i am a frequent traveller to Honolulu as i own a business there. I have stayed at all 4 of the starwood properties several times each (this hotel probably 20 plus times) I have been around for the renovations etc.. over the past 3-4 years and while the renovtions have made the property great (especially for younger kids) since the renovations I have been very disapointed with the service. In November the service was so bad that we even checked out a cuple of days early from the hotel in frustration. When booking the family coming over in March, the kids really wanted to go to that pool, so I said we would give it one more chance. We were also using points to stay so my expectations were very low as to the service/room etc... we would get. I have to say, I think customer service has been a point or training for the folks over at Sheraton Waikiki. I was thoroughly impressed with the staff from Front desk, to housekeeping, to the lounge, to the pool area. Everyone gave my family the respect and service level one would expect in such a hotel. Thanks! March 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by GREAT LOCATION!!! Aaron the new recruit server at the pool was AWESOME! Thanks for your excellent service! April 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel right by the beach First impression wasn't the best as our bathroom really reeked. They changed the shower curtain and cleaned the bathroom and the smell was GONE. woot! But front entrance had a stained tile which was not appealing to the eye. Even my kids complained. Did not like the staff manning the front of Rum Fires. All I wanted were two NON-alcoholic drinks. But I was with my 3 y.o. and they refused to help me get the drink. Told me to leave my daughter in the room. Yet, it's the law states that we cannot leave a child unattended. So... I was left with NO DRINK! December 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is great. The only bad thing i can say about this hotel is that so many people want to check into it that it gets a little busy. But, lines are never too long, and I've never felt overcrowded at any point. I stay here whenever i visit waikiki. March 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Experience Had problems 1st day when my family checked in & with the AC and Bed. The Hotel staff specially the Manager (Sheri Thomas) was excellent and was able to resolve the issues the following day. MY Family had one of the best experiences. March 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by I was just one person among many nothing special One among many! Wanted to feel special! April 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel puts you first From check-in to check-out the staff at this hotel made us feel welcome and at home. They were warm, sincere, professional, and turned what could've been a chaotic trip into a memorable one. Despite being busy with a marathon, surfing competition, and anniversary of Pearl Harbor they took care of us as if we were their top priority. The concierge staff helped us plan activities - both at the hotel and out. The amenities and activities available at the hotel were amazing, and the location is perfect for beach access and exploring! I definitely plan to come back!!! January 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Your staff are simply the best My wife and I have stayed at the Steraton Waikiki every May-June for the past 12 years. This past year it was great to see that the staff of the hotel are as friendly and helpful as they have been on all other visits. They just can't do enough to ensure that we had a great time on our vacation, including: making sure we had a room on a suitable lower level; making us comfortable throughout; meeting and greeting us at breakfast every morning; providing excellent service from poolside to the bars; and just being nice people. Thanks and hope to see you all next May. June 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great pool and club lounge view. All the rest can be improved Let's start with the good - 1-) Infinity pool in the hotel is unbeatable. It does have one of the best pools in Waikiki area. It is very gorgeous and luxurious. One could melt its senses there. 2-) Club lounge has also one of the most breath-taking views. It is classy, spacious and have good food. It was probably one of the best club lounges I've ever been in the SPG Chain. Now, let's go to the not-so-good 1-) SPG Status. I did not feel that I was treated different having a SPG Platinum Status. Besides for the separate line when checking-in, nothing else made me feel I was truly different. Theoretically the grey bracelet would have given us something different at the pool, but, folks there couldn't point out the difference. The 'complimentary' drink was also limited to just a few options. 2-) The hotel room. I've got an upgrade because I've requested one for my honeymoon. While the room was truly spacious, it was not well decorated. Even though it was already considered the newly renovated one, it felt like a room from the 60s and an empty one. If I had known about the room, I would not have gotten an upgrade in the first place. Or, stayed a this hotel. October 22, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sheraton Waikiki Unsatisfactory! I had to contact the front desk manager about the room cleanliness and that my rooms toilet ran all night... May 2, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Minimalism at its worst! Room was stripped down. Thought the dresser was missing but was informed that a row of shelves in closet serves as dresser. No chair in room, supposed to do computer work, read in the bed. Blood on bathroom door never cleaned. Took maid 4 days to pick up "Do not distrub sign" from floor. Hot tubs open to all children..babies in diapers...screaming toddlers...ugh! Not worth anywhere near we paid. March 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by 35th Anniversary Trip to Waikiki Unconcerned about satisfaction of guests. April 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by STILL a GREAT choice when stayin in Honolulu... The Sheraton Waikiki is STILL my favorite choice when staying in Honolulu. It's a great value for the location and awesome views.from its rooms. I particularly like the "Adult" Infinity Pool. It allows for a little respite from the noise and activity of the family pool. (NOT to mention the amazing views from the poolside chairs and cabanas!). This hotel DOES have quite a bit of "conference business"...and the hotel may be full...yet you still feel like there's plenty of space. Great shopping and the RUMFIRE Bar/Lounge is a special treat at sunset! July 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCEPTIONAL! Our stay was exceptional! The ocean view rooms are spectacular, you over see theLegendary Waikiki Beach with its coral blue waters and white sand. The hotel has an AMAZING Club Lounge with a variety of selections to choose from. You can sit and enjoy a complimentary glass of wine (or two) and view the gorgeous sunset. The infinity pool is one of my favorite things to do at the hotel it’s relaxing and just so peaceful and beautiful. The team is on it! they did not miss a beat. Our experience was definitely very memorable and I can’t wait to get back! September 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by needs better lighting we spent 2/7-10 2013 in the sheraton waikiki in Honolulu. we were upgraded to a suite atha had lots of counter and cabinet space but nothing in them. there was no couteousy bar/mini bar even. the bulbs in the lamps next to bed were to low wattage to read and i am 60. the shower was nice and strong but i was afraid the diverter was going to fall off. the curtains went the wrong direction when opeing the door to the patio. the included breakfast was good, plentiful and nicely staffed as the dirty plates were cleared if you went for more. coffee good. February 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel has the best location in Honolulu We enjoyed our stay at Sheraton Waikiki as we do each year.Great location,friendly and helpful staff and very comfortable beds. We took the offer of the Club and found that to be very good. The view from the 30th floor is amazing. Can't wait for our next stay!!! March 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by One of the better Hotels in Waikiki The best feature is the infinity pool (when it's not too crowded), very relaxing and adults only makes it the best in town. The lounge on the 30th floor is amazing, ( if you are one of the lucky few to see it). The staff is very friendly and accommodating, they made our stay a pleasure. Our room was a bit dated and the bathroom to small, we could not hear the ocean at night, only traffic noises. The restaurants and Bars were way over priced so we didn't use them much, when we did we wished we hadn't. Overall still the best place to stay in Oahu. September 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by housekeeping needs help Room was basic, furnishings sparse, but overall in good condition. There were stains on my white duvet obviously old and had been washed but still kind of disgusting. Called housekeeping to replace which they promptly did. Also asked for 2 bathrobes, one of them arrived sealed in plastic with a big black hair strung across the front. Yuck again! Bath did not have soap for the shower. Housekeeping just needs to open their eyes before leaving the room. The television signal cut out the morning I was checkin out, maintenance said they had to come in to fix, I told them to forget it, didn't really want maintenance in my room at 7am. Just too much interruption for things that should have been handled before check in. Overall, nice hotel and employees November 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by sorry Staying at a Sheraton hotel used to be a special part of my travel. I felt that I was not treated like a guest rather a wallet. I would like to try your facility again sometime so that I can better proceed with an accurate assessment. I am not asking for any reductions in accomidations. My check in and check out were terrific. My room care was almost non-existent, pool side service needs improvement, the movies I ordered did not come through clearly they were digitized however when explaining to the desk my challenge they did not want to hear about it or give me compensation. Dirty plastic was not removed from the room daily, the toilet was not cleaned. I do not want to list it all I just hope that we can try it again someday. William Pinol January 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel on Waikiki Good location, decent rooms (nothing fancy), we were in ocean view room on 29th floor, which had amazing true full ocean view! We were in hawaii to explore, didn't really use the amenities other than the club lounge, which has complimentary continental breakfast everyday for SPG members. Again nothing fancy but not bad. The lounge has beautiful view. We tried the breakfast buffet on first floor by the pool, it was NOT worth it. The staff we encountered here are very friendly, and the valet here is very efficient, unlike other hotel valets which takes 30 minutes to get the car. All in all a great hotel for people who are on vacation and wanted to go out and explore, not spending too much time at the hotel or expecting over the top rooms/service. September 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wedding Our experience working with the staff at the Waikiki Sheraton was delightful and stress free. When planning our wedding, Mr. Ritter walked us through the process and introduced us to Mary, Sheraton own marriage officer, to help guide us through the paper work and to Elaine Eckart in the Event Management Office, who planned and coordinated with the catering staff to give us the most memorable occasion shared with our friends. Mahalo to Sheraton and their staff. February 12, 2014
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 ... 28 next>>