Sheraton Waikiki

  • 2255 Kalakaua Avenue
  • Honolulu,
  • Hawaii
  • 96815
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 716 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel has great features but rooms not so great Enjoyed most everything about the Sheraton Waikiki -- helpful staff, beautiful lobby, pool areas, casual seating, great shopping, close proximity to amenities, lots of elevators; however, the rooms were below a "Sheraton" standard. There was no where to sit in the room except for our bed (and the toilet, of course). There were four people staying in the room but the beds were double size -- room was plenty large enough to have queen size beds. Cleanliness of the room was questionable, also. November 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST WAIKIKI RESORT I AM A TRAVEL AGENT WITH 30 YEARS IN THE BUSINESS. MY WIFE & I RECENTLY STAYED AT THE SHERATON WAIKIKI FOR 5 WONDERFUL NIGHTS. WE HAD NOT BEEN TO THE RESORT SINCE THE RENOVATIONS...WOW, WHAT AN IMPROVEMENT!! GREAT STAFF EVERYWHERE IN THE RESORT. FASTEST ELEVATORS ANYWHERE!! INFINITY POOL & BEACH AREA THE GREATEST. SPEND THE MONEY & UPGRADE TO THE CLUB LEVEL (FANTASTIC MANAGER-JAMIE), WELL WORTH THE MONEY!! ROOM WAS LITTLE SMALL BUT CLEANED PROMPTLY EVERY DAY & SPOTLESS. WONDERFUL, CARING FRONT DESK STAFF MANAGED BY SHERI (GREAT JOB SHERI !!). DON'T STAY ANYWHERE ELSE IN WAIKIKI!! February 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best in Waikiki This is now my go-to property whenever I am in Honolulu (twice a year or so). Between the superlative service from the staff (genuine smiles, great people), best-in-Waikiki location, stunning ocean views, and amazing suites, this is the place to go. The fact that their club lounge on the 30th floor offers the best view of Waikiki you can get outside of a helicopter, free food and drink in the morning and evening, by far the best hotel lounge I've ever seen - is just icing on the cake. I've stayed at many other hotels in Waikiki, so I do have some appropriate experiences from which to draw these comparisons...Go to the SW, you will not be disappointed!! November 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by We Will Be Back Boy did we have a great time. You know a hotel must be good when they are booked out on certain dates you want to stay there. Our family of 4 wanted to stay 12 nights but it was Easter so probably a busier time. At first there was a period of 3 nights we would have to go and stay elsewhere because they were fully booked but I checked a couple of times and in the end I was able to get the whole 12 nights here and I am so glad. We had 2 ocean front rooms booked so the teenagers could have thier own room and we all had a little more space from each other. We had an interconnecting door which was great because we only closed it at bedtime and every other time we were in the rooms it was like we were all together anyway. We honestly could not complain about anything during our stay. We were happy with the rooms on the 19th floor overlooking the infinity pool which was great. The ocean looks so blue and amazing when you look out. At night you can kick back on the balcony and listen to the music below or watch the firedancer show. Beds are so comfy and the hotel staff are so friendly always saying aloha as you pass them in the hallway. The staff at the travel desk are so helpful in booking or reconfirming any day tours. We loved the fact that the hotel was right on the beach and also so close to walk to the shops. This was our first overseas holiday and I am so glad we chose to spend all our nights at the Sheraton Waikiki. Make sure you try the freshly baked cookies from the cookie shop. We were there nearly everyday as we fell in love with the choc chip cookies. After seeing where some hotels are located in proximity to the beach and shops I know that I booked the best place to stay. We really could not fault our stay in any way and we know we will return for another relaxing break in the near future. April 27, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by My 2nd (and probaly last) stay My first experience with this hotel occurred a couple of years ago. There were a number of disconcerting problems which I shrugged off as anomalies. I returned for a 2nd week-long stay last month. I was terribly disappointed. I had to wait in a very long check-in line only to find my room reservation was wrong. That took a full day to fix. I had to move into another room. After a day there, the A/C started leaking, soaking the carpet and leaving a moldy smell for the rest of my stay. I tried repeatedly to get this fixed and was ignored. Service was uneven. I felt treated as a low class citizen compared to the "SPG Elite" customers who frequently get to the front of the rest of us who had been waiting in long lines. To cap off the sub-par experience, at checkout I was surprised to be hit with WiFi fees that had been advertised as free. That took yet another call to management to fix. Given the price to stay there, I had expected a little better treatment. There is something terribly fragmented and uneven about the service here. Be wary. It's not as nice as it looks. November 10, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Minimalism at its worst! Room was stripped down. Thought the dresser was missing but was informed that a row of shelves in closet serves as dresser. No chair in room, supposed to do computer work, read in the bed. Blood on bathroom door never cleaned. Took maid 4 days to pick up "Do not distrub sign" from floor. Hot tubs open to all children..babies in diapers...screaming toddlers...ugh! Not worth anywhere near we paid. March 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The Resort Charge I first stayed at this fine hotel in 1974. Over the years, I have returned frequently. It has been my home, when at Waikiki. The hotel has undergone a number of transformations and refurbishments. This latest incarnation is the best yet. But there is a problem: the so called "mandatory" resort charge. I first learned of this after I had made my reservation for this stay. Being advised by an email from the hotel that the charge was mandatory, I accepted this as fact, and when asked at check in if I knew about the charge, I dutifully replied in the affirmative and paid it. But shortly, the disappointment began, followed by outrage. When I went to log in to the "free" (a benefit of paying the resort charge) WiFi, the screen informed me that the charge would be $14 per day, but IF I were paying the resort charge, it would be free. "IF"? This implied that some hotel guests were not paying the resort charge. Then I noticed costs associated with certain activities in the weekly planner booklet given us. But, other documentation advised us that "IF" we had paid the resort charge, those activities would be free. So, the next day, in a friendly manner, I started asking some hotel guests I randomly met if they had paid the resort charge. It was in this manner that I learned that some had not. Well, it was obvious at that point, anyway. While the list of "benefits" associated with the resort charge is lengthy and interesting, given a proper choice at check in, I would have declined to pay it. The amount was about $125 for our 5 night stay. A better investment would have been 10 Mai Tai's -- 1 for me and 1 for my wife, daily. I did raise this issue at check out, as I was asked if I had any problems during my stay, but of course the response was just a sympathetic smile. Nothing could be done. I have been loyal to the Sheraton Waikiki for nearly 40 years, but I find the imposition of the so-called mandatory resort charge to be deceptive and outrageous. This is no way to treat your loyal customers. It is no way to treat anyone. The next time I travel to Waikiki, I will check to see if your hotel still imposes the resort charge. If it does, I will stay elsewhere. I shall not return until the resort charge is eliminated, and I am advising others headed for Waikiki to do the same. It's a shame really. You have such a fine facility, and such a friendly and competent staff. Yet you have chosen, through management greed, to undermine and negate these strengths through deceptive marketing of a resort charge. If you really need extra income from guests, just build the charge into your rates. I hope to stay with you again some day, but this may have been my last stay. It's up to you. Aloha! September 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Recent travel experience Very disappointed in the hotel generally! I believe the hotel needs a good overhaul . We ate in the restaurant for breakfast only once , choosing the a la carte menu mainly for the cost. I can tell you the food was so well below our expectations that for the following days of our stay we actually ate at Denny's for b'fast but we ate at other local restaurants fot other meals. You may be surprised at this but not only was their food much better and cheaper than the Sheraton but their service was outstanding. August 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Waikiki experience The staff was very accommodating; the view from our suite was breathtaking; the food at Kai Market was excellent and the service friendly; everyone on staff throughout the hotel seemed to be very friendly and helpful. It made the experience enjoyable and relaxing. February 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, great location! This is simply the best hotel in Waikiki. This hotel is literally on Waikiki beach. Great staff, great amenities. I stay here about 5-7 times per year, and I'm never disappointed. February 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Waikiki We had an excellent Diamond Head ocean view room. The room was well laid out to maximize the amazing view and was spacious and well appointed. The balcony and chairs made sitting outside very enjoyable. Rumfire has a great afternoon atmosphere with relaxing local style cocktails and music. Kai Market has an amazing buffet - we enjoyed the seafood and local style food on Saturday night. The only disappointment is the pools - it is very difficult to find a deck chair after 11 am and the space is very crowded but the infinity and water slide pools are still gorgeous! January 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst night of sleep in a hotel The noise level the night of 2/23 was unbearable. I was on the 10th floor and was kept awake until well past midnight because of the noise coming up from the Rum Fire Bar. I had an all-day meeting the next morning and it was important that I got a good night's sleep. There was also a family with a baby staying next door. The baby cried throughout the night -- probably because of the noise from the bar. The walls seem to be very thin because I could hear this baby cry most of the night night. Bottom line: it was the worst night I've ever spent in any hotel anywhere. My entire next day was ruined due to lack of sleep. Very unacceptable. February 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent We were treated as good as anywhere we have ever been. The hotel is ultra clean .The staff was very helpful. The infinity pool has a great affect. February 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by good value if you get a good rate We got a great rate on the SPG site, so we decided to stay on the beach - being from Florida, oceanfront was not a priority. The facilities are very nice and the pool area is great for kids. I did not feel very valued as a gold member at check in or during my stay. And check-in took WAY too long - and at a very late hour with kids in tow, it was NOT a fun experience. However the service at the resort in general was pretty good. There could be more seating at the pool that enables you to actually keep an eye on your kdis. Hard to relax and supervise the way they have it set up. The bar overlooking the pool is nice, although often crowded. Parking is kind of a pain. And there is limited places to put your clothes in your room. December 19, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel on Waikiki Beach We have tried all the other ocean front hotels on Waikiki Beach, and this one is by far the best hotel to stay. Loved the infinity pool even though there was limited amount of chairs for the number of hotel guests. The lounge chairs were always taken no matter how early we came down - people came the night before to reserve more than one chair facing the ocean, and end up never using those chairs, while other people were struggling to find chairs. The room didn't have a dresser or drawers, but most of all, didn't have one single chair to sit on, not even a desk chair. We had to request chairs and got 3 mismatched convention chairs. August 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful! The Sheraton Waikiki is a beautiful property featuring extensive amenities. There is a tendancy for many resort hotels to overwhelm guests, but somehow this property feels intimate despite its scale. Staff is welcoming and attentive. I would especially recognize the professionalism of two staffmembers at The Edge pool and bar: Alicia and Fillipo. Both of these individuals provided service that exceeded my expectations in every possible way. I absolutely love that the property offers an adults-only pool! I offer the following as a suggestion for improvement and not as a complaint: There needs to be a more expedited check-in process. Coming off of a 10 hour flight from the East Coast and having to wait more than 30 minutes to check-in was frustrating. Many of my colleagues also staying at the hotel expressed the same concern. August 8, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by is the worst sheraton we have ever stayed in from the moment we checked in till departure there were constant problems. original room did not have a beach view cleaner was inconsistent food was poor quality pool chairs were disgusting -no matresses and not have to pay an additional $60 per day for a chaise lounge with a mattress key card had to be re-coded three times in four days November 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Book the Club Rooms for Club Lounge Access This hotel's facilities more than meets our expectations. I love the inifinity pool, the restaurants, shops and lobby. Try the Dole Whip from Peets while lounging by the pool - it's awesome! The Club Lounge offers the best view of Waikiki Beach and my husband and I love the light breakfast in the morning and the appetizers at night. Very impressed with this hotel's facilities and it made our 10-year wedding anniversary even more special! August 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Experience with Hotel Thus Far First, I've done multiple banquet-type events throughout Oahu and all the typical chains, and the Sheraton Waikiki does it hands down the best. For example, normally, banquet food is just that...mass produced, lukewarm, borderline buffet-quality food. Sheraton Waikiki put together a legitimate nice dinner for a party of ~800--not an easy feat. The food was great. The service was fast, and the ambience was spot on. Second, it was a very special occasion for a friend and I asked Kelly, the GM, for a favor, and he got right back to me and made sure that we were taken care of and gave us a very generous and hospitable gesture that he definitely was not obligated to by any means. IMO, his actions epitomized the essence of hotel management. Cannot say enough about how much the gesture meant. Moreover, the front desk was very efficient. Room service answered all requests within 3-5 minutes. I come to the Sheraton Waikiki a couple times a month and I have yet to find a better spot in town. Great bar (Rumfire), great amenities, great shops. Can't be beat and won't be disappointed. November 22, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Rooms are dirty We had the Malia Suite in the Sheraton Waikiki and have never experienced such a disgraceful, dirty room. The walls were mouldy, the carpet badly stained, the glass balcony doors look like they have never been cleaned. The taps hardly worked in the bathrooms. We advised management but they were not interested in our concerns. Will never stay here again! January 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 Don't do Club!!! Club lounge at this resort is a total waste of money - do no do it. Also, "free Internet" and "free water" - please! you pay a $25 a night resort fee, nothing is "free". The room size when requesting a 2 x adult and 2 x children was a joke. Paid a reasonable amount for this and was not happy. More frustrating was that we invited friends to join us - very embarrassed. I know your standard response will be....sorry! June 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Shangri La This is the 4th time we visited this wonderful resort and always notice the meticulous attention to details, cleanliness and friendly service levels. This resort exceed our expectations every time. Kudos to the staff and management! November 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful resort and nice staff had some issue with my reservation but, SHERI THOM ( guest service manager ) came to a rescue before we arrived and she took extra step to help us locate the room we need. We visit Hawaii every year ( some time in Honolulu or Maui ) and when we were in Honolulu we use to stayed at other properties but we found our new favorite place. Thank you Sheri for making our trip so nice. January 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome hotel We loved it. Can't wait to go back! February 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel solves issues right away We were happy to see that the issues that took placed in the hotel were fixed right away. We had an issue with our room neighbours and an issue with the cleaning in our room, but the Manager and the staff at the reception were very good at helping us fix the issues right away. October 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location , easy access to shopping and beach Great stay. Very friendly staff, fantastic Concierge facilities, most helpful. Our room had wonderful views of the ocean and adult pool. Both pools lovely. Enjoyable restaurants with gorgeous views to Diamond Head and beach and delicious sea breezes. A must to visit 30th floor for breathtaking sunset views of city, bay and beach. Hard to get sun lounge during day but not a problem for us as we were out and about exploring the sights and shop, shop, shopping ! Great shopping and plenty of good quality restaurants just steps away. Hard to leave and would definitely return. We are very happy customers..... Aloha and Mahalo. March 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs improvement in some areas After staying at the Sheration Waikiki many times, I feel the standard of service has fallen. The carpet in the rooms were not vacuumed well as I when I dropped something under the bed, there were still large crumbs of foods left from previous guests. Also behind the curtain food crumbs had been left and not cleaned. The bathroom was also of poor cleanilness. I had dropped a part of the hairdryer on the floor and left it there to see if housekeeping would pick it up and it never was. The water tap had toothpaste around the faucet from a previous guests mouth and that was never cleaned off. That to me was disgusting. Also we booked a wake up call and it never came. March 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Family Holiday What a simply marvellous family 11 day holiday. Four of the family, now US citizens flew in from Cleveland and the other 7 from Australia. Ages ranged from 9 to 78 and the Sheraton Waikiki admirably looked after the age group. From surfing, sightseeing to shopping non stop. What a perfect venue performing above its Star rating. Highly professional, courteous and efficient management July 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location Location Location When I come to Oahu I always try to stay at this property. I love the infinity pool and the Rum Fire room. All the staff I encountered were friendly and helpful. It was a very pleasant stay. Mahalo January 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has everything We loved this hotel. The location was right in the middle of the amazing shopping district and surrounded by restaurants. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The surroundings were beautiful, the lobby was always alive with activity. Plenty of fast elevators, never waited more than a few seconds. Our room was very clean and prepped everyday very efficiently. The concierge were very friendly and helpful with planning activities. We have no complaints at all, except that the business area neither printer would work, but the concierge offered to print what we needed so it didn't inconvenience us at all.we loved our stay totally and would definitely want to return. December 4, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 25 next>>