The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa

  • 101 MonteLago Boulevard
  • Henderson,
  • Nevada
  • 89011
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room. Photo identification will be verified upon check-in.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 448 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family reunion A lake in Las Vegas? Hotel extremely comfortable. Grill breakfast and lunch (did not eat dinner) was excellent and the wait staff was always courteous and prompt to our requests. A great place to enjoy Las Vegas, but away from the hectic Las Vegas strip. August 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by beautiful locaton excellent staff and above what I had expected. Very relaxing atmosphere August 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by TOO DATED The hotel is dated. They showed us three rooms, all of them did not seem to have changed from the time they built the hotel in the late 90s. The carpets were old and there was a moldy smell in the rooms we had seen. One of them closer to the pool was overwhelmed by the smell of chlorine. I would not recommend it until some major changes are made to bring it up to date. August 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place for a vacation, but needs upgrades! We have been to this hotel for 8 years and counting each summer. The first year was excellent in all categories because it was just taken over by Lowes and completely upgraded. Since the acquisition by Westin, the upgrades have been slow. The hotel is in desperate need of new carpeting, room remodels and pool remodels. Other than that, the staff has always been excellent! August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing new Westin property THis is a great alternative to staying on the Strip. It is located about 16 miles from the Strip and is about a 25 minute ride. Aside from the beauty of the hotel itself and the top notch area, it is unique for its activities. These include kayaking, canoeing and stand up boards, Lake Las Vegas fronts the hotel so its about a 3 minute walk to the rental center. Also Westin offers bird watching, volley ball, tennis, and fishing. There is a delightful Aveda, everything from hair to massage, and facials.. For those of you planning a trip to Vegas, I highly recommend you stay here at least one night. Or if the Strip is not high on your priority list, consider staying here for many nights It;s perfect for those that like to explore by boat, or biker also there is a daily hike geared towards bird watching...Pools are spacious with an adults only pool..I've been Platinum for over 10 years and don't often write reviews, but this one really deserves an acknowledgment of it's uniqueness and kudos for a great staff! May 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs Updating to Westin Standards This hotel was just taken over by the Westin, so I understand that the quality isn't up to their standards yet. The facilities need a lot of maintenance and repair. The location was beautiful and I'm sure will be brought up to the standards we expect from the Westin. The food at Rick's Cafe was just OK, nothing special. August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel & Staff Hotel staff very good. Food was Good. Pool was very nice. Lobby furniture needs to be cleaned or replaced. Room furniture needs to be fixed and repaired ie table and couch. Need additional storage in room for clothing. Needed additional staff to handle influx of people on Friday. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding stay Staff was polite and courteous, and had very comfortable stay in the room. Definitely coming back next month! August 12, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Awful experience I checked in, but not all the way. Had to wait 2.5 hours for my room. I wasn't checking in early either, it was after 4:00pm. When I went to my room the key didn't work and had to go all the way back to the desk, wait in line and then get key fixed. I get into the room, no kidding, there are crumbs on the table, no ice bucket or cups, and it looked as if they changed the bedding and forgot to do the rest of the room cleaning. There was no offer of a free drink or anything to try to make right all the mishaps. Completely unacceptable. I told the front desk and the only response "we are very busy". I will NEVER stay at another Westin property. HORRIBLE service!!!! March 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely Amazing Stay Our stay was absolutely amazing. My husband and I went to stay the weekend for our annversary and his birthday. We were met by the friendliest staff members who proceeded to upgrade our room to the Casba Villa. We couldn't believe this room. It was to die for. We then got a knock at the door where they deliverd Champagne and Chocolate. The room was perfect, the beds were comfortable, the staff was professional and friendly. We felt so spoiled and could not have enjoyed ourselves an ounce more. I will recommend this resort to all of my friends and family. To anyone. They had so much to offer. Beach night, games, DJ. July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good food but unhappy with hotel The food at Marisa was excellent and the staff and sushi chef were awesome. Sitting outside on the patio was lovely and we loved the fire pits. We were upset that we weren't informed when we checked in that the lake was going to be closed for over a week (we live in town and could have come another day). The whole point for us coming was to kayak - we were so upset we didn't stay for our second night even though we paid for it. Also only 1 bar in the hotel that doesn't open until 2:30 and hardly any staff at the front desk. The concierge wasn't available (on jury duty) so it was difficult to get golf scheduled. Also our lake front room was on a lower floor and barely offered a lake view. The room needed some work (ceiling in shower had a crack around the light, the walls by the coffee maker had stains on it and the windows had old spider webs and dead bugs in them). The bed was comfy. This hotel really needs to have more restaurants and bars, it has lots of space but needs to offer more food choices. August 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A lovely place to stay We spent 2 days at Lake Las Vegas and found the hotel a very relaxing place to stay. We had a Lake View room which although very comfortable was in need of a little updating. The decor and furnishings seemed a little tired. We liked having a fridge in the room which we made full use of. The main hotel buildings, pools, beach etc were all very well maintained. We particularly liked the free kayaks. We ate at the hotel both nights mainly because there wasn't really a lot of restaurants within reasonable driving distance. The food was very good and reasonably priced, especially the evening buffet. If we are ever in this area again we would definitely return for a few days of relaxation away from the noise of the Strip.. July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by customer service Staff was very helpful and resort looked wonderful. I was especially impressed with the way that Ashleen handled check in and answering the many questions that i had about my upcoming family vacation back to the property. Would recommend hotel to others. August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family Friendly Facility We traveled with two young boys, this facility was ideal for a family. The staff were attentive to the kids, and activities and facilities were directed toward their stay being a positive experience, making the adults stay even more positive. The pool and activities scheduled for kids were great. Having the kids entertained made the stay for the adults even more relaxing. Overall this facility was very family friendly. The pool and childrens area were great. The Front desk Staff were very professional, accomodating, and patient when handling other guests. July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Memorial Weekend Stay Overall a beautiful hotel. Very relaxing. Upon check-in the front desk didnt acknowledge the Platimun SPG status. Additionally, the hotel advertises a beautiful pool and lounge area. If you are traveling with kids, beware. The signs advertise the pool is open until 6pm and 8pm respectivley. On both nights the pool closed at 4pm and 6pm. It was a holiday week, the temperature was 103 degrees, 30 people in the pool and we were all asked to leave. Not very accomidating. Front desk did nothing about this situation. June 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible experience This hotel was way below SPG and any Westin standards. I don't know if it was because it's Vegas but I would never ever stay here again! It was dirty, the service was horrible - they put me in a room (mind you I had two little girls with me) that was already occupied. Was made promises that never happened. DON'T STAY HERE if you are reading this! August 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun in the sun Relaxing, great pool and other beach activities. Enjoyed our stay very much. Breakfast buffet was very good. August 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel needs help I reviewed a number of disapointing reviews but felt that the hotel would have rectified the situations. I have been to a number of Westin properties and this one overall has great potential but falls short in a number of areas. The staffing level at the front desk is poor, there is always a wait to speak with a front desk person, yet two or three bellman standing around. The rooms need an upgrade, the bathroom door had a large amount of dust on the wood work, the venting system aslo had dust hanging out of it. The pool closed down at 8PM even though it was over 100 degree's, but you could use the hot tub till 10PM???? So what do I get for my $25.00 resort fee? I should have figured it out when it came up on Groupon. A hotel that I probably will not be returning to this location anytime soon. Not up to the Westin expectation and I suggest that someone from Head Office should come down and see for themselves unanounced. July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service & lovely experience Despite my last-minute reservation (called at 10pm for a room for the night) I was able to secure a great room- my Gold status bumped me up to the 9th floor and a lovely, lake-view room. The manager waited for me to arrive at the hotel (11pm) to make sure I got the upgrade. All the staff members I met were very professional and friendly and everyone went out of their way to make sure I had everything I needed. The gym and pools are good- went out kayaking on the lake and generally had a great, relaxing time. Great place for families who don't want the usual Vegas scene. July 9, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very Poor Westin Room was dirty upon check-in (toilet wasn't flushed and drawer had 3 empty bottles, dirty silverware and napkins in it). Bed was hard as a rock, definitely not a Heavenly bed. Hotel had little concern but did change our room...next day we returned to our room at 6pm and it was never cleaned. Management said hotel is sold out so they probably didn't get to it. September 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Time for a change While we were pleased with the staff particular our housekeeper on the 9th floor room, we were met with very worn and outdated furniture in both rooms. It is definitely time to change up the decor to a more modern style. The restaurant we ate at for lunch on both occasions had good salmon tacos but servers at times seemed somewhat uninterested and bored. I would like to thank Eric, Ben and all the valet attendants as they addressed us by name daily and were very friendly and accommodating for the entire trip and to the desk manager Kirsten for her genuine interest in making our stay as pleasant as possible. July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Hotel This was the one of the best hotels we have stayed at lately. Everything was just beautiful around the hotel, all the employees were very helpful. Bed was great, view from the room was super. Only had 2 days to spend there, wish we had the whole week. May 1, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by No Customer service RESPONSE Excited for our up coming trip BUT I have called with message left and emails inquiring information. On your Website (http://www.starwoodhotels.com/westin/property/area/transportation.html?propertyID=3786&language=en_US), it states to call to arrange for transportation to your Resort via Shuttle or Taxis $75 USD. Yet, no return calls or email response from Westin Lake Las Vegas. IS OUR TRIP STARTING OFF BAD with Westin Lake Las Vegas? I also have other inquiries and interest of reservation. Customer service is starting off, not so good. Thank you for your attention??? July 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unsatisfied I stayed at the Westin for New Year's Eve. Not only did I originally book a lake view room, and paid for the view nonetheless, but I also paid for a room elevated. In other words, I paid for an upper-floor room with a lake view. However, after they overbooked their hotel, they down-graded me to the first floor with a parking lot view. Let me tell you how happy my girlfriend was (sarcasm). In any event, we went to Rick's cafe for dinner. They had a special menu for New Year's Eve. Much to my dismay, however, I ended up paying almost $150 dollars for two meals which tasted like absolute garbage. In fact, I don't believe Rick's cafe knows how to cook fish or chicken. And, since when does a diner, that might as well be called a rest stop, have a menu with $60 meals and $20 appetizers? I'm guessing the same cooks that make grilled cheese and french fries are the same ones that are cooking my pecan crusted halibut. To me, it sounds like the restaurant and the Westin took advantage of the day by jacking up the prices for, essentially, the same quality of food. January 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by stacation Great family oriented all in one resort... July 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not much for your money We stayed for three nights, which was too long. The pool had only four umbrellas, there were no cabanna people to help, so guests had to move their umbrellas if they could get one. The hotel charged a 22.00 resort fee, for what, their was valet parking, but it cost 15.00 a day, The room had old decor from when the hotel was owned by another chain. The food was over priced. We will never stay there again, you can get more for your money staying on the Las Vegas strip. There was no entertainment on Saturday night August 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by What A View! Our room faced the lake and the view was awesome! We were even able to walk out on our balcony and enjoy the very warm breeze. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 An off the strip Oasis Stunning setting and location off the strip. Free shuttle from the other SPG on the strip property makes it really nice and convenient to get too; about a 30 minute ride. When driving up you would not believe this is a Cat 3 property. The rooms are a bit dated, and the furniture a bit tattered; however for the location and value - that can be overlooked. The prices for everything else are a bit high, but the quality is good. The only thing that got me a bit is the $22 daily resort fee, as a Platinum I don't see the value of what is offered for it. If you need to get off the strip for a bit this is a great choice! April 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by lovely get-away loved this place. amazing pool, great breakfast. shuttle was easy to get to the strip. room smelled like smoke, though, and the front desk staff was not as receptive as i would've liked. the location doesn't have much to offer other than the hotel, but that's not their fault! you could just live there, honestly... overall, though, this was a great getaway and just as beautiful as all of the pictures! July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great ammenities fitness center, dining and ballroom for basketball July 27, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>