The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa

  • 101 MonteLago Boulevard
  • Henderson,
  • Nevada
  • 89011
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room. Photo identification will be verified upon check-in.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 381 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice place to relax, but... The place is very nice but in the middle of nowhere with other nearby facilities closed down. March 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Spg recognition Wonderful property but staff member ineffective. I am a platinum member and even though the hotel was less than 15% of capacity and I checked in after 8:30PM I didn't receive a room upgrade. I asked about the number of Jr. Suites and was told they weren't available. So....I called Starwood and asked if I could make a reservation the same night for a Jr. Suite and told they were available. This experience is not typical of Westin. I'm a fairly new platinum member but it didn't make a difference this time with the exception of receiving a 50% discount of the resort fee. There is more to this experience biut I don't want to write about it. Wonderful property but don't want to stay again. November 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best bed in the world - Lake view is Awesome! Everything was great with our room except we found we had no refrigerator in the cabinet later that night. Since we had a small ice chest with us and only a few sodas, we didn't push to have one delivered to our room, but did notify them of deficiency. Also, last time I stayed at this same Westin, they had a clock radio on table between our 2 beds, which I used instead of the one I brought. This stay I did not bring a clock and later discovered this room was missing a clock. Used by cell phone instead. April 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing experience I typically find stays at Westin Resorts excellent, especially in terms of customer service, but this hotel was really lacking. Registration personnel were difficult to engage, seemed put out by simple requests, did not smile. Room furnishings were substandard. Restaurant wait staff left much to be desired. Such a disappointment! On a good note - housekeeping staff were exceptional - engaging, helpful, energetic, just all around wonderful. March 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing new Westin property THis is a great alternative to staying on the Strip. It is located about 16 miles from the Strip and is about a 25 minute ride. Aside from the beauty of the hotel itself and the top notch area, it is unique for its activities. These include kayaking, canoeing and stand up boards, Lake Las Vegas fronts the hotel so its about a 3 minute walk to the rental center. Also Westin offers bird watching, volley ball, tennis, and fishing. There is a delightful Aveda, everything from hair to massage, and facials.. For those of you planning a trip to Vegas, I highly recommend you stay here at least one night. Or if the Strip is not high on your priority list, consider staying here for many nights It;s perfect for those that like to explore by boat, or biker also there is a daily hike geared towards bird watching...Pools are spacious with an adults only pool..I've been Platinum for over 10 years and don't often write reviews, but this one really deserves an acknowledgment of it's uniqueness and kudos for a great staff! May 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful grounds this hotel was lovely outside and in the common areas, eg. the lobby, the lobby lounge, the pools and "beach" area. Where they lacked was in operational management. For example - the spa was closed mid-week on a Wednesday, the pool (adult pool) was neither managed for unruly children or staffed regularly for service. This always astounds me because liquor is the highest profit margin for any business.... the fitness room was out of all towels on the Thursday - all day. The servers were hit or miss in Rick's grill and the Arabesque lounge - overall not professionally trained or managed, with the exception of Marssa (Craig and the sushi chefs - would return for them!) and Jose and Chris in Rick's. The fitness gear that was advertised by the hotel and in the room for $5 per stay was not available ("everything was dirty"). We booked 2 rooms for 4 people and only one bathrobe was in each room. Our request for 2 per room (one per person) was never filled. Our bottled water in the rooms was not replenished unless we saw the housekeeper and asked her directly. The resort seemed to be very child and pet friendly and had a great pool slide, play park and wading pool for kids. Overall the resort grounds were very nice but the management/service needs improvement. March 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, but work to be done. . . Property is in a nice location, adjacent to Lake Las Vegas. Although the golf course is out of commission, the area is still beautiful. The rooms, pool, facilities are in good shape, but some of the service areas clearly need assistance. For instance, the breakfast buffet in Rick's Cafe. The food was good and prepared well, but it takes forever to get seated. The Hostess had a lot of trouble managing the seating everyday (six days) we were there. We waited for over 45 minutes one day. There were many tables set up for service, but the Hostess did not fill them. On our last day there (3-26-14), we waited for over 30 minutes. I checked with the Hostess 3 times for an update on our wait, but was given only a smile. Each time I checked with her, I could see at least 6-8 open tables, cleared and set, yet unfilled. When were finally seated, we were placed at a table for 4 people, even though there were just two of us and I counted 4 open 2-person tables. There were many larger groups still waiting. The hostess and floor manager clearly needs some further training. The follow up from Guest Services is also a problem. Since there are only two of us, and we are not messy people, we utilize the "Going Green" program for housekeeping services. But on two occasions, we did not receive our credit voucher from Housekeeping staff. When I called and pointed this to Guest Services, they told me that they would send up a voucher "right away". We have now returned home and are still waiting for our two vouchers. This property has only been in the SPG/Westin chain for a few years, so I am confident they will work out the service bugs. March 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Service was not up to standard Took a long time at front desk to check in. Only one desk clerk, with many people waiting and guests wanting support. Also, the $25 resort fee is annoying....real turn off for me...just another way for Las Vegas visitors to get more $ out of wallet. Also, food selection is very thin and not very good for business meals. March 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great getaway What a wonderful surprise! This resort is very family oriented. They accommodated our family of 8 with lots of patience and provided us with more than we could ever have expected. We will definitely be back next year. March 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Memorial Weekend Stay Overall a beautiful hotel. Very relaxing. Upon check-in the front desk didnt acknowledge the Platimun SPG status. Additionally, the hotel advertises a beautiful pool and lounge area. If you are traveling with kids, beware. The signs advertise the pool is open until 6pm and 8pm respectivley. On both nights the pool closed at 4pm and 6pm. It was a holiday week, the temperature was 103 degrees, 30 people in the pool and we were all asked to leave. Not very accomidating. Front desk did nothing about this situation. June 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service & lovely experience Despite my last-minute reservation (called at 10pm for a room for the night) I was able to secure a great room- my Gold status bumped me up to the 9th floor and a lovely, lake-view room. The manager waited for me to arrive at the hotel (11pm) to make sure I got the upgrade. All the staff members I met were very professional and friendly and everyone went out of their way to make sure I had everything I needed. The gym and pools are good- went out kayaking on the lake and generally had a great, relaxing time. Great place for families who don't want the usual Vegas scene. July 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Escape Wonderful hotel! Friendly accommodating staff...especially Von who went out of his way to secure a Sunday paper for us. The restaurants provided good service and great food. Love the relaxing atmosphere, the pools, the beach, most of he equipment for use on the lake was in good repair...kayaks need some attention however. Scenery ....incredible! March 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best resort place near Las Vegas I always feel I am many miles away from Vegas in some Paradise Resort and actually it is only a less than 30 minute drive from the strip. I now stay here almost every time I come to Vegas and regard it as my home away from Home. I just cannot rave enough about the quality and peacefulness of this Westin property. Can't wait to come back here and I just got home. It makes going to Vegas an extra pleasing vacation March 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My "go to" place I can always count on this resort to renew my spirit and nourish my soul. The beauty of the hotel and grounds as well as the mountains and lake view have never failed to revitalize me in the many years I've been coming here. The personnel are outstanding and I can always count on seeing the same employees each time I return - like coming home to family. Stellar service is the norm NOT the exception. Plenty of opportunities to enjoy walking and exercising outdoors as well as using the indoor workout room. Ideal setting for those who enjoy walking. Pools are beautiful. Only disappointment was not having Nick's Cafe open for lunch and dinner every day. The breakfast buffet is a nice addition however. December 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Hotel This was the one of the best hotels we have stayed at lately. Everything was just beautiful around the hotel, all the employees were very helpful. Bed was great, view from the room was super. Only had 2 days to spend there, wish we had the whole week. May 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel and resort is beautiful and ultra relaxation We came for a board retreat, but we got so much more! It had a little for everyone - spa, pool, recreational activities, great food, family fun, and an atmosphere that helped us have a great working retreat with some of our nation's leaders! March 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Awful experience I checked in, but not all the way. Had to wait 2.5 hours for my room. I wasn't checking in early either, it was after 4:00pm. When I went to my room the key didn't work and had to go all the way back to the desk, wait in line and then get key fixed. I get into the room, no kidding, there are crumbs on the table, no ice bucket or cups, and it looked as if they changed the bedding and forgot to do the rest of the room cleaning. There was no offer of a free drink or anything to try to make right all the mishaps. Completely unacceptable. I told the front desk and the only response "we are very busy". I will NEVER stay at another Westin property. HORRIBLE service!!!! March 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 An off the strip Oasis Stunning setting and location off the strip. Free shuttle from the other SPG on the strip property makes it really nice and convenient to get too; about a 30 minute ride. When driving up you would not believe this is a Cat 3 property. The rooms are a bit dated, and the furniture a bit tattered; however for the location and value - that can be overlooked. The prices for everything else are a bit high, but the quality is good. The only thing that got me a bit is the $22 daily resort fee, as a Platinum I don't see the value of what is offered for it. If you need to get off the strip for a bit this is a great choice! April 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay for beer fest Stayed here for the Lake Las Vegas beer fest. We brought our pugs, and they were very dog friendly. Our room was close to an open park, and also had a little balcony. Jennifer at the front desk went out of her way to help us during our checkin and checkout (Laura was snooty with us at checkin, and without Jennifer we probably would have left). We will be back. Ordered off the healthy menu for breakfast... Not the best, next time I will look for more unhealthy items :) no recognition though for being a gold member :( March 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay away from the strip. This hotel is a great place to stay if you have family, or if you want to get away from the strip. Its only been a westin property for 5 days at my stay but it was great. I was not offered my welcoming amenity but it just became westin, so I dont mind. I just reached plat. status so I was very excited. I was offered an executive suite, which worked great because I had my kids and my sister in laws kids. The food here is great, the service is great, and everyone has helped to make my stay great. There is a nice waterslide for the kids with 2 pools and the spa was very nice, although my wife did not care for her message very much, the facial was good. all in all, its a great place to stay. April 3, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very Poor Westin Room was dirty upon check-in (toilet wasn't flushed and drawer had 3 empty bottles, dirty silverware and napkins in it). Bed was hard as a rock, definitely not a Heavenly bed. Hotel had little concern but did change our room...next day we returned to our room at 6pm and it was never cleaned. Management said hotel is sold out so they probably didn't get to it. September 5, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unsatisfied I stayed at the Westin for New Year's Eve. Not only did I originally book a lake view room, and paid for the view nonetheless, but I also paid for a room elevated. In other words, I paid for an upper-floor room with a lake view. However, after they overbooked their hotel, they down-graded me to the first floor with a parking lot view. Let me tell you how happy my girlfriend was (sarcasm). In any event, we went to Rick's cafe for dinner. They had a special menu for New Year's Eve. Much to my dismay, however, I ended up paying almost $150 dollars for two meals which tasted like absolute garbage. In fact, I don't believe Rick's cafe knows how to cook fish or chicken. And, since when does a diner, that might as well be called a rest stop, have a menu with $60 meals and $20 appetizers? I'm guessing the same cooks that make grilled cheese and french fries are the same ones that are cooking my pecan crusted halibut. To me, it sounds like the restaurant and the Westin took advantage of the day by jacking up the prices for, essentially, the same quality of food. January 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by elegant with decor and service One of the best places to stay. Great view of the lake from the room. Beautiful décor, great service. Delicious food at the restaurants recommended by the resort. March 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not much for your money We stayed for three nights, which was too long. The pool had only four umbrellas, there were no cabanna people to help, so guests had to move their umbrellas if they could get one. The hotel charged a 22.00 resort fee, for what, their was valet parking, but it cost 15.00 a day, The room had old decor from when the hotel was owned by another chain. The food was over priced. We will never stay there again, you can get more for your money staying on the Las Vegas strip. There was no entertainment on Saturday night August 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff and amenities exceeded my expectations I was initially hesitant to spend a long weekend here with my family after reading numerous reviews about the lack of Platinum recognition, room condition, and overall lack of service. However, the staff here really went out of their way to exceed my expectations on every single concern listed above, and I feel compelled to post a review in recognition of the excellent service experience I received: 1. Platinum recognition - My platinum status was promptly recognized, and all the benefits and amenities were well explained, including You24 and late check-out options. - Room: I redeemed my suite night rewards toward my stay, which guaranteed an alcove suite. I was then upgraded to a one-bedroom suite at check-in which was greatly appreciated. - Meal: There were no issues with honoring our daily continental breakfast vouchers, and my kids got to eat free at the buffet. You could also upgrade to the buffet for $5, as other reviewers stated, but the continental breakfast was plenty for us, featuring pastries, a bowl of fruits, oatmeal or grits, juice and coffee/tea. 2. Room condition/amenities - While it's definitely not the newest Starwood resort property, the room and hotel grounds were very well maintained. They've done a nice job "Westinizing" with the conversion. My kid slept on the sofa bed in the living room and it was comfortable. - Amenities and housekeeping could be spotty. We were missing a few things and had to ask. It was also unclear whether the bottled water in the room was complimentary to platinum members or not. The usual label was missing, and we got two different answers from Service Express, but were eventually given a few bottles free. - Note to parents: There is no Westin Kids Club here, but they do provide on-site babysitting for a fee. They also have a few toys you can borrow during your stay, and the they were clean and in great condition - S'mores by the beach was great Service: - Overall very friendly and helpful. - Special recognition goes out to Laura at the front desk, who went out of her way to accommodate us on the room and platinum amenities, and Joey, our server at Rick's Restaurant, for his excellent service. - NOTE: Housekeeping could be slow to respond when they get busy. We've had to call a couple of times to follow up on evening turn- down service Overall, we had an excellent stay here and will definitely choose this property over the Westin on the strip to avoid the crowds and the second-hand smoke January 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely Westin This is a nice facility and is completely removed from the strip. Unfortunately it is far away from shopping and other restaurants as well. The food we had from the resort was fine, but not spectacular. Next time we will try the restaurant at the hotel. I thought it was basically sushi, but they have a regular menu as well. The service from the individuals at Ricks and Maria at the front desk was terrific,but the wait staff at the pool was lacking. The bathrooms are small in comparison to Vegas standards but the heavenly bed was terrific as always. As SPG Gold members we were hoping for late checkout but they needed us out at regular checkout time. May 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top Level Resort and Customer Service The following is a letter that was sent to Mr. Greg Gooding, the General Manager of the Westin Lake Las Vegas, hopefully readers will find it helpful: Dear Mr. Gooding : I certainly appreciate the extraordinary service provided by your resort during my most recent stay. Needless to say, you should be very proud of all of your staff. The professionalism displayed was of the highest level. In addition, I feel one staff person in particular deserves specific recognition. On numerous occasions, Michael Garces, your Director of Front Office Operations, went significantly over and above the call of duty to insure that our trip was truly pleasant. Michael is truly the complete image of professionalism and hospitality. I am a lifetime Platinum member and have been with the SPG program from its inception. I can safely say Michael’s service was the best single example of customer service that I have ever received at any SPG property. I am also both involved in the hospitality industry as an owner and teach hospitality courses at the university level. Without doubt, your property and staff like Michael epitomize the highest levels of quality. Thank you again for a tremendous stay, Kim Wong February 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel but certain adjustments needed You should not include the pictures of the golf course on your web site since the course on site is closed. You should change shampoo since it does not lather. Otherwise the staff is helpful and friendly. The breakfast buffet is very good and the hotel well kept. The junior suites are really pleasant and the site on the lake most beautiful. March 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible experience, horrible staff~ won't be back! Too bad you couldn't actually see the fireworks from the hotel combined with a horrible experience from beginning to end at your hotel. Holes in the drapes, dirty sheets and horrible customer service at the front desk. Couldn't get a hold of anyone at the front desk to let them know how horrible our room was, had to call the 800 number and they couldn't even get through! I was told by Desiree (supervisor) that she was moving us to another room and would call us back in 10 min to confirm which room. Never heard from her and when I called back, she left for the day. Talked to Eldrige & was told "we were busy, it was New Years Eve." Had to sleep in a double bed by myself, (too small to sleep with my husband in same bed) dirty sheets and holes in the drapes. Thanks for ruining the surprise trip I arranged for my husband. Never again!! January 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by House Keeping Although my overall experience was good, I was frustrated by the "how to get your room serviced daily" policy. For the duration of my stay it was never cleaned. I did not place anything on the door but continued to receive $5 coupons. I finally conacted the front desk on my third day to ensure house keeping would clean the room for my final night and I was assured it would be - but it wasnt. Oh well - what is a customer to do? I am gone and in the grand scheme of things, it clearly isnt the end of the world. However, it if was a misunderstanding on my part on how the system works: then it would be my recommendation to develop a better tutorial. Thank you March 22, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>