The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa

  • 101 MonteLago Boulevard
  • Henderson,
  • Nevada
  • 89011
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 497 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by 18 Hours of Misery i am SPG Platinum and lifetime gold so I have seen a lot of hotels and this is one of the worst. They fail on all levels. First, this is a dying hole on a dead lake surrounded by failed housing complexes and a boarded up "Village". The entire Lake Las Vegas project collapsed in the Great Recession and never recovered. Both the Westin, previously a Lowes and the Ritz Carlton, now the Hilton, took over the failed properties. Normally when a hotel transfers ownership the original owner lets things go knowing that the new chain will remodel before reopening. Not here. The place fell into disrepair under Lowes but Westin did not update it at all. It still has the same old carpeting, furniture and public spaces still decaying and unacceptable. It looks like a oversized neglected Hilton Garden Inn not a westin. A few hours before arrival I checked room availability, suites and jr suites were available. So I knew an upgrade should be available. When I arrived they would not upgrade me but told me they had given me an upgraded room. What a lie that was. Not only did I not get even a lake view room, I got one of the worst rooms in the hotel. Instead of a balcony with a sliding glass door like most rooms here I had a room with a weird mouse hole type window that did not even open. Platinum guests beware you will be punished here. That desk clerk outright lied to me. It went downhill from there. The room carpet was so old the pattern was disappearing. The furniture was worn and not Westin Style. And the low roofs and tiny window made it feel like staying in a box. even the bed was not up to westin standards. The hall carpeting took me back to the 1980's And still it went downhill. I sat at the bar for dinner and I got an earful of overheard complaints from the staff about the hotel and its guests. I was near where they hung out and they spent their time complaining about what a lousy operation it was and what a pain the guests were. All the outdoor public areas are pitch dark at night. All lighting, fountains, fire pits are left off. Several couples came to the bar asking if the fire pits and lights could be turned on and could they get some service out there. After they left the waitress said whe did not want to serve them because it was cold out there. Unbelievable. Still shaking my head over what I had witnessed my elevator ride back up was interrupted by a scowling housekeeper ,no greeting when she boarded. Her communication device blasted a conversation between two other staff members about how they could not wait to get out of the hotel. Well.I can assure you guests feel the same way. And it went downhill from there. A visit to the workout room revealed a mess with empty bowls for snacks and earphones. An empty fridge and not one clean towel, just dirty ones scattered about. No had been to check that space in at least a day and probably longer. The next morning things continued to hit new lows. Breakfast here is crazy. First there are no other options unless one wants to drive 10 miles to Henderson so we are trapped here for breakfast. The breakfast cannot handle the number of guests and it is a mob scene. I should say that the breakfast crew did their best under terrible circumstances. It was a 45 min wait to be seated but the waiting does not stop there. The kitchen staff is so overwhelmed that they could not keep the buffet stocked. It was a ten minute wait in line to fill ones plate. I was gone from my table for so long waiting inline that by the time I mad it back to my table they had seated someone else there. That was weird, I had to stand there with my plate until they could find me another table, my paper was gone. The room was so crowded that the was even a line to bet back to ones table down the one overcrowded isle in dining area. Needless to say no one could produce edible food under these conditions. The management must be aware of this and I guess they don't care. After breakfast I got the heck out and moved to the excellent Westin Las Vegas. It is clear that the management does not want to spend a cent on maintaining, or even lighting this property. The staff was beyond belief in their dislike of the hotel and its guests. I can,t believe this is a Westin. I received an online survey where I blasted them. I got a insulting response from the customer services person saying sorry for "all your problems" and inviting me back soon I don,t know if she was being smart or just clueless. When a guest says he would rather chew his arm off then return to the hotel, come back soon is not a helpful response. This hotel is a complete and total failure on every level and I am sure the management is aware and does not care.. Nor do they care to spend any money on operations, training, or the rooms and public spaces. The highlight of my stay was watching the coyotes eating a dead rabbit out on the deserted golf course during my morning walk. Shame on management and shame on Westin for putting their name on this awful hotel. March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Birthday Celeration Very Relaxing! Beautiful property with incredible views; have already recommended it to others. Thanks to Erika at check-in, Eric who delivered our bags and Rene who served us our farewell lunch. We'd love to come back again for another visit... February 13, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a good choice People smoking on their patio; So I had to smell those terrible smells coming from other peoples mouse in my room. This is smoking free hotel only inside the room. Staffs were not friendly, and food options were bad. February 13, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst experience I have had. The furniture in the room was extremely worn. The entire room needed to be renovated. The restaurant food (buffet) was cold and frankly I would have preferred McDonalds over it. There wasn't a refrigerator in the room. To be fair the housekeeping staff was good and tended to request promptly. February 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great relaxation resort! Too far from the strip, but this is a great relaxation resort away from all the Vegas craziness! Only complaint I have is how the front counter staff ( a younger girl ) responded to a simple request for 1 hour late checkout! absolutely rude and careless! January 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rare Upgrades, Small Rooms As title said, a regular room a tiny bit too small and air conditioning does NOT work well even though the hotel is in such a hot location. Hotel is perfect for those who drives, lower rates, further out and nicer. offering SPG Plat free breakfast buffet is nice and a big plus! Very sad as I have been there twice and not even once that they gave a room upgrade~ January 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by LUXURY and COMFORT at its very best!!! A beautiful resort nestled by the famous LAKE LAS VEGAS. A very beautiful hotel that pays attention to detail. Its staff is very professional and they take great care of their guests. January 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding service This was our second visit to this location and will definitely be back. Service was outstanding in every phase of our visit. A beautiful resort that is not lacking anything January 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best secret in Vegas This place deserves an award. Its clean, friendly and makes you feel refreshed. I love the staff responsiveness to my needs. I come here to relax and refresh and it never disappoints . December 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Tired Hotel Being a Westin property, we expected a great stay but were disappointed with the cleanliness of the hotel and two rooms we reserved. Also, The décor is dated and worn out. A good cleaning of the public spaces is very much needed. I like the Westin brand but didn't feel that this hotel was up to anticipated Westin standards. If the cleanliness issues were resolved, the hotel would be great to stay at. The location offers a great break from the Vegas strip. November 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as nice as I had hoped. Maybe three stars. When I booked the room I requested a room with a soaking tub. The room had a regular tub/shower combo with an upgraded shower head, no soaking tub. The decor and furnishings in the room are worn and outdated. Not a very attractive room. The bedding was also worn. The bedding was clean but had a dark stain on it. The toilet had not been cleaned well. It looked like ash on the toilet seat, even though this is a non-smoking hotel. I was disappointed with the room. It was not worth what we paid to stay there. November 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by reservations, check in staff I spent 1 hour trying to check into my room I also spent as much time trying to check out ? you might ask your maid supervisor Brenda about my room after her visit to review how her staff left my room. my golf voucher was screwed up an I was late for my tee time . But with this being said we love your hotel and the GOLF in the area we travel and play golf all over , we stayed there when it was Lowes, and hope to give your facility another try. Respectfuly Fred Luton November 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice resort away from the strip! Perfect place for a retreat, lake front with great pools and amenities. Check in staff was nice very accommodating and professional. I appreciated the clean facilities, lake front activities, poolside service and proximity to the Las Vegas Strip. A terrific oasis within a short commute to restaurants and shows. It's about 15 miles from the strip. I travel often to Vegas and I appreciate this facility because it's not your typical Vegas Hotel, feels more like a Hotel in a tropical place. Can't wait for the golf course to open in November! October 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Far below what you would and should expect from an SPG property I must preface this review by saying I don't think that leaving reviews is worthwhile. Except in my case, I hope people see this and change their expectations of this hotel before booking or staying here. If you do choose to stay here, lower your expectations as you will not be treated like a valued guest. The hotel's physical appearance is nice. The facilities are adequate. But this hotel has the worst staff and customer service that I have ever encountered. There is a lack of communication between housekeeping, front desk, and management. I notified the front desk of the numerous issues we had in the booking and subsequent check in process. Check in was terrible. Additionally, minor details such as there was no iron in my room, the TV flickered on and off, and worn down carpet were irritating. None of our issues were acknowledged until I sent an email to the Twitter social media team at which point the manager on duty called my room at 10:20 pm at night. It's a shame that no one at the hotel wanted to help us before this. We received the standard apology and then I was lectured about hotel policies. I don't need to be lectured with policies. I read the terms and conditions and the policies. I know them. I travel frequently and am aware that hotels have restrictive terms and conditions and policies. I was offered a bottle of wine for our inconveniences. I replied that I didn't want that. What I wanted was the assurance that they would work on the issues and address their staff so no one else goes through the same unflattering treatment we received. No such assurance was given. I normally would accept their apology and leave it at that except for the fact that I received a follow up email from the Director of Front Office Services asking me how they could address the issues. That is what I hoped to gain. I wanted to be able to share with them what I thought would help them. I replied and have not heard back. The lack of response is the epitome of the bad service we received. October 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful Staycation We went to celebrate my wife's birthday and booked the suite. The accomadations were great and we had guest come in for party. The staff was very gracious and accomadating. They popped a special balloon while getting it to the room and they went out of their way to go into town and get an replacement. The views of the lake and the firepits at night were very romantic. Looking forward to staying agin. October 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel Okay Room not so nice Overall I rank the hotel as average. I am a frequent traveler and used points for my stay. The Hotel and the amenities as a whole was nice. However, I was very disappointed in the room, specifically the sink and tub drainage. The sink would fill up while washing my face or brushing my teeth and the tub was 1/3 full during my shower. I complained to the staff but the problem was never resolved.Very disappointing. October 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hospitality Since it's rare I write a review I must say their customer service was outstanding and would recommend the Westin in Las Vegas October 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel is not a Westin ...yet We were very disappointed with our stay. We are SPG Gold and it was my birthday. I had called earlier in the week to see about upgrading our room to a suite using SPG points. I was assured that because we were SPG Gold we would be automatically upgraded. When we arrived we were told that there were not any rooms available for us to be upgraded to. After much discussion, they allowed us to have a "junior suite" for 11,000 SPG points. The 'suite' was not a suite- just a slightly larger room with a chiffon curtain separating the bed from the rest of the room. No double vanity, Westin showerhead. We feel like we should be re-gifted our 11,000 SPG points. The pool (upper) smelled like sewage, disgusting. On Saturday, our designated pool day, there were no pool towels available from 11 AM-!PM!!!!!! NONE- this would never had happened at a real Westin. October 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Get Away Overall our girls weekend stay was nice. The resort is beautiful and in a very peaceful place. The view is amazing with a great pool and nice get away from life. However when we called to book and make sure there was transportation to and from the resort/strip we where very disappointed. There is only 1 van with limited seating and once it fills up you have to take a taxi that costs anywhere from $30-40 ONE WAY! We spoke with management and there was zero concern. If you plan to only stay at the resort the entire time to visit, then this is a great place to be, otherwise rent a car or call days in advance and get on the can list for dinner or a show on the strip. October 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gorgeous property We decided to have a non-Vegas trip to Vegas, and stayed here to avoid the gambling & smoke. And we were not let down! Absolutely gorgeous property. It felt just like I was revisiting Morocco! Intricate metal fixtures meets modern comfort and plush amenities. The upgrade to a high room overlooking the lake was well worth it. The restaurant food was amazing, and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The only thing I'd change - the pool menu could be improved and expanded. They didn't even have dessert? (Smoothies only). On a hot summer day, an ice cream bar or popsicle could go a long way, especially at a hotel that seemed to cater to kids. October 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasant experience. We came to celebrate our 12 year anniversary. We had a great time. Had exceptional customer service. Food was great. Place was clean. The resort is beautiful. Very relaxing. One small complaint that was a bit disappointing, on our last night we went down to the pool to relax and found 10 kids in the pool. Assuming they were having a birthday party. We were also not able to use the hot tub because half of the kids were in and out of it. Children were not old enough to use the hot tub but the life guard said it was per parents discretion. There was no adult with kids at the hot tub and water was hot enough to be a health hazard for a child. Considering that they have another pool with a slide, playground and kiddie pool we did not expect to find that many kids at this pool. We ended up leaving, which was a bit disappointing because it was our last night and we wanted to relax. Overall it was a great experience. September 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Refreshing 32nd Anniversary! We enjoyed our time. Unfortunately, the lake was closed due to bacteria from a rain storm. Also the golf course was being reseeded. Apart from those two items, it was a delightful time with my Bride of 32 years. September 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by not happy i stay art the westin lake las vegas for a very special occasion i ask for a upgrade and was decline the hotel was not close to being sold out. due to my memeber ship status i shouldnt of had to ask for a ubgrade. i was very disappoint with the up keep of the hotel and the service i will never stay at this hotel again. September 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Never Again Bad Staff, Outdated rooms, Smells, Terrible, filthy pool, Lifeguards on there phones, if you want a hotel that no one who works at cares about you or the hotel "this is the one" September 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Grandsons loved it!!! We met our son and his family here for just a day and night stay. They have stayed here before and the grandsons really love the children's pool and the beach area. The children's pool is larger than most hotel pools and is a consistent 3 foot depth. Our 5 year old grandson loves it, because no matter where he is, if he is tried of swimming, he can stand up and his shoulders and head will be above the water. We were upgraded to a suite. Interestingly, our suite was very clean and well maintained. Our son's suite looked more "worn" and there was a large rip in the back-seat portion of the pull out sofa. Rooms were spacious and comfortable - pretty much standard as to what one would expect at a Westin resort. However, the Westin resorts that we have stayed in Hawaii and Palm Springs areas have a "kitchen" with refrigerator, microwave and food/utensil storage and preparation areas. Here there is a coffee machine, a min-refrigerator and a sink. Staff was friendly and helpful. Free self parking - valet is $12 per night (I think). Resort fee includes wifi - but poor reception in both our rooms. Advantages for us outweigh any faults. We will definitely stay here again on future trips to Las Vegas. Overall would give it a 4 1/2 star rating, but not 5 stars, especially in comparison to some other the Westin resorts that we have patronized. September 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Feat way to do Las Vegas with kids It is a half hour from the strip, but they offer free shuttle service. Being away from the strip meant my kids had no drunken encounters of those leaving it in Las Vegas. Food was not great. And we were never able to use the kayaks because they don't have a good system for rentals. Basically, you had to sit and wait by the towel stand and wait for someone to return a paddle. Although we checked back often, we never managed to get there before they were checked out again. September 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 Amy Hotel was absolutely beautiful. My issues were more customer service related. Stayed for 3 nights/4 days for a wedding and was MORE THAN double charged for my stay on my credit card (which held us back from doing other things while there because money was tied up from the overcharge). Front desk could not answer why this happened? Still hasn't been resolved. Upon arrival we got into our rooms and they were wrong. Booked 2 rooms and the 2nd room was supposed to have double beds and it had a king. Had to change rooms. A/C unit didn't cool room in the Suite we booked. Keys for rooms only randomly worked sometimes - getting into the pool they never worked. On our departure day we had to leave at 5:30 am traveling with 3 kids so I requested a 5 passenger cab to take us to the airport the day before.... they said sure no problem. Woke up at 4 am and called down to valet to make sure cab was going to be on time to find out the valet dept did not set up cab because they forgot to say 5 passenger and at this time 4 am was hard to find one with 5 seat belts. So again, I DOUBLE paid for TWO 4 passenger cabs to accommodate the 5 of us plus luggage. There was a Westin Suburban sitting there that I assume they shuttle people places. I feel they should've offered to take us because of their mistake. Just all around - it was a beautiful facility but not cheap - I don't mind paying the high rates but feel as though the treatment didn't hold a candle to all we paid. They didnt care. September 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family Haven Place My family include two kids (7 & 9 years old) stayed this resort hotel between Aug. 29 - 31 2014. We were very satisfied almost every part of services during stay period. I'd like to leave some comments as below: Positive points 1. Very friendly front desk and poolside staff 2. Good Internet connection 3. Very nice quality of poolside food 4. Very nice Family friendly facilities 5. Great SPG member recognition by front desk staff 6. Nice in-room facilities 7. Night hour pool side movie for kids Need to be improved: 1. Clean in-room carpet spots 2. Bath tub clean and shower water pressure (very low) fix 3. Fix poolside parasol 4. Poolside life guard often empty their chairs 5. Better in-room scent needed (old furniture and carpet smell) As I promised to my kids, my family definitely will visit this resort hotel again at the end of September 2014 before pool shut down. Thanks! Westin. September 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I will definitely will come back I love this resort! We stayed our last night at Westin Lake Las Vegas, after 2 nights on the strip. The property is great and very busy during the Labor Day weekend. The staff were very accommodating. They were so busy that our room is not ready yet by the time we checked in, however, we were given keys to use their facilities right away. Room was simple and just about right. Nothing fancy but met our expectations. We love the Heavenly Bed! Had breakfast buffet at Ricks Cafe the next day and enjoyed the pool area prior to checking out by noon. They have 2 big pools, one for the adults, and kids pool with water slide. There's even a baby wading pool. Got a chance to kayak Lake Las Vegas for an hour. Free kayak rentals. Thank you! September 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Never stay again if this particular group is at the hotel We are frequent customers of the Westin LLV. This weekend the hotel was over sold with a group event. The group guests were very rude, disrespectful, loud and obnoxious. They had no regard for the property, staff or the other guests. The hotel was under staffed and overwhelmed. We had to contact Security several times all hours of the night. This was not a group we wanted to expose our children to. This weekend was not a representation of what I expect from the Westin or any SPG property. We will not return to this Westin if this particular group will be returning guests. Front desk management staff was helpful. September 2, 2014
  • 2015-05-26T20:37:35.848-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_497, tr_497
  • loc_en_US, sid_3786, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 18 next>>