The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa

  • 101 MonteLago Boulevard
  • Henderson,
  • Nevada
  • 89011
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room. Photo identification will be verified upon check-in.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 423 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Is this really a Westin? Moldy shower curtain, bad-smelling towels, garbage in the hallways that was not removed after 24 hours (and several calls to Service Express), two dead baby birds on the main outdoor patio off the lower lobby level that had obviously been there for some time. Shocking for a Westin. June 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great stay This exceptional hotel was at a great location, away from the hectic strip atmosphere and vary family friendly. Great pools and private beach. I couldn't keep my kids off the waterslide. A good time was had by all! June 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not representative of a top class hotel...let alone resort! Room wasn't cleaned. Staff never returned any phone calls. None of the staff was knowledgable with the area. December 26, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Golf Course Closed Grass Dead Village is a Ghost Town It has been a few years since we stayed in Lake Las Vegas... What a difference a few years has made to that area. The golf course is closed was foreclosed on by the bank. All the grass and many if the plants throughout the area that are on the golf course property are dead and brown. It is no longer a pretty place. The village once bustling is no predominately vancant. Only a few stores and restaurants remain. With the dead golf course and vacant stores it has become a sad place. Front desk staff at check in were not accommodating, despite the low occupancy. February 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing property, beautiful and quiet The Moroccan decor lends a beautiful atmosphere for a relaxing getaway , The restaurants are excellent and staff is courteous and knowledgable! The property is beautiful. June 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is beautiful but housekeeping is sub par, never replenished toilet paper/tissues/no pens/pads/had loews napkins in room...clearly no QA by manager.4 of the 5 paddleboats were unusable, outdoor equipment in bad shape(clearly not well maintained on regular basis); waited 2 hrs past regular checkin time to get rooms; FOM or whoever was roaming the area was rude and complained to me how he had been cleaning rooms to help w/ business as "they were shortstaffed," he said.Food fresh, creative dishes and Rick's Cafe servers excellent. Is there pool service or not, took me 5 trips to Rick's to get order correct and received lip from maitre d about how you cant eat/drink by pool, etc...on Monday(2/18), briskly told by activities folks that they would be closing at 4, instead of 5, and that I was to bring paddles/lifejackets back prior to closing. I asked why and the said" b/c occupancy is low." Inexcusable to tell me that with the money I spent there over a 3 day period. Room 7020= toilet runs non stop and makes loud noises, AC cranks on/off all night, very loud. Flat Screens are nice but not when there is no HD, makes all shows blurry. Staff at arabesque and front desk were clueless about the package that I was on...took numerous trips back/forth from desk to arabesque for them to figure out what a smores package was. Eventually, room service delivered it to my room for my kids. Lots of work to do here! February 20, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Experience This was the worst experience I have ever had at a Westin Hotel. After booking our reservation months in advance, we arrived only to find out that all single bed rooms had been filled. We were then put in a handicapped room and told that we could switch after a day or two. That night, the guest in the next room had an alarm (that was apparently programmed by the hotel) that went off for about one hour at 2am. We called the hotel security, who finally came to wake up the guest. The same thing happened again at 5am. Again we called security. When we asked to be moved to another room, we were informed that the hotel was completely booked for the week. Meanwhile, a colleague informed me that the Westin had solicited her business while she was at a different hotel and gave her a reduced rate to move her stay to the Westin (this was the same time they were informing me that there were no rooms available to move to). To top it off, they gave her a rate that was more than half of the rate I was paying. To add insult to injury, we also asked the hotel to clean our room after we had left for the day, only to come back and find that it had not been cleaned (so we were forced to call for towels and for our trash to be emptied.) When we asked for a manager to come and speak with us about our complaints, we were informed they were "on their way" but they never arrived to address our concerns. I am disgusted by the lack of courtesy and subpar service. This hotel should not be allowed to carry the Westin name. March 26, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Beautiful, but ... Off to a sour start with unpleasant front desk woman (said she was the manager) who insisted our only Platinum benefit was 500 points or Continental breakfast and we were required to pay the resort fee (which duplicates Platinum benefits) with no alternate amenity.. She eventually upgraded us to a Jr. suite on the non-SPG 4th floor and when we entered the room there was an employee removing the refrigerator "since most of them don't work anyway" and the elevator noise was quite loud as it shared a wall with the bed. There was a small, dirty window in the sitting area with a view of the lake, bed was in a very dark area.The second room we were given was on the SPG 6th floor but amenties not in place, and they never arrived. Not even the newspaper which was a benefit and also paid for by our resort fee. Large clean window with lake view. Was at the end of corridor which is perhaps why the internet was intermittent. Another Platinum benefit which was also duplicagted by the resort fee and we didn't receive. We left early in the morning as we needed internet access. Rooms okay, but need updating. BTW, Rick's restaurant serves dinner 7 nights a week according to the hostess, although the website says they are only open Fri and Sat. (We almost drove into Henderson because we though Rick's was closed.) Servers were very nice. Overall, check in just set us up for a bad experience and we couldn't wait to leave. The lobby has a horrible mildew smell, although the rooms are fresh smelling.The hotel is quite attractive, but a bit rundown - dirty cabana cushions for example. September 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff and amenities exceeded my expectations I was initially hesitant to spend a long weekend here with my family after reading numerous reviews about the lack of Platinum recognition, room condition, and overall lack of service. However, the staff here really went out of their way to exceed my expectations on every single concern listed above, and I feel compelled to post a review in recognition of the excellent service experience I received: 1. Platinum recognition - My platinum status was promptly recognized, and all the benefits and amenities were well explained, including You24 and late check-out options. - Room: I redeemed my suite night rewards toward my stay, which guaranteed an alcove suite. I was then upgraded to a one-bedroom suite at check-in which was greatly appreciated. - Meal: There were no issues with honoring our daily continental breakfast vouchers, and my kids got to eat free at the buffet. You could also upgrade to the buffet for $5, as other reviewers stated, but the continental breakfast was plenty for us, featuring pastries, a bowl of fruits, oatmeal or grits, juice and coffee/tea. 2. Room condition/amenities - While it's definitely not the newest Starwood resort property, the room and hotel grounds were very well maintained. They've done a nice job "Westinizing" with the conversion. My kid slept on the sofa bed in the living room and it was comfortable. - Amenities and housekeeping could be spotty. We were missing a few things and had to ask. It was also unclear whether the bottled water in the room was complimentary to platinum members or not. The usual label was missing, and we got two different answers from Service Express, but were eventually given a few bottles free. - Note to parents: There is no Westin Kids Club here, but they do provide on-site babysitting for a fee. They also have a few toys you can borrow during your stay, and the they were clean and in great condition - S'mores by the beach was great Service: - Overall very friendly and helpful. - Special recognition goes out to Laura at the front desk, who went out of her way to accommodate us on the room and platinum amenities, and Joey, our server at Rick's Restaurant, for his excellent service. - NOTE: Housekeeping could be slow to respond when they get busy. We've had to call a couple of times to follow up on evening turn- down service Overall, we had an excellent stay here and will definitely choose this property over the Westin on the strip to avoid the crowds and the second-hand smoke January 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely Westin This is a nice facility and is completely removed from the strip. Unfortunately it is far away from shopping and other restaurants as well. The food we had from the resort was fine, but not spectacular. Next time we will try the restaurant at the hotel. I thought it was basically sushi, but they have a regular menu as well. The service from the individuals at Ricks and Maria at the front desk was terrific,but the wait staff at the pool was lacking. The bathrooms are small in comparison to Vegas standards but the heavenly bed was terrific as always. As SPG Gold members we were hoping for late checkout but they needed us out at regular checkout time. May 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by House Keeping Although my overall experience was good, I was frustrated by the "how to get your room serviced daily" policy. For the duration of my stay it was never cleaned. I did not place anything on the door but continued to receive $5 coupons. I finally conacted the front desk on my third day to ensure house keeping would clean the room for my final night and I was assured it would be - but it wasnt. Oh well - what is a customer to do? I am gone and in the grand scheme of things, it clearly isnt the end of the world. However, it if was a misunderstanding on my part on how the system works: then it would be my recommendation to develop a better tutorial. Thank you March 22, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Nice Hotel Bad Customer Service I got in the Hotel at 5 pm and check-in time is 4 pm. Front Desk told me room not ready will call me when is ready. They never call me, At 9 pm after a few call back and forth I was so Mad and went to front desk and demanding my room. They said will give me different room and floor but never reimbursed me the difference. I didn't get what I paid for and feel been cheated. August 5, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad Weekend Horrible experience. The hotel was overcrowded with a huge collection of families that were there for a youth basketball tournament. I was there with 3 16-year old boys to enjoy the hotel, restaurants and to go boating on Lake Mead. My kids were exasperated at the scene at your hotel. The staff was overwhelmed, the guests were out of control, kids were running rampant, screaming, causing havoc...it was horrible. At the restaurants, the noise level was insane. When I complained to the staff and management, they shrugged their shoulders and gave no apologies or assistance. It was unbearable. I've stayed many times at your hotel, but I question if I'm going to again. Absolutely miserable scene. May 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not a fan The resort appears beautiful with a touch of class, but the room is very tired and worn out. The resort is a perfect "mirage" to fool our vision, but really nothing there. The lobby and the fireplaces/water fountains in the patio was very appealing, but that is about it. There are so many stairs, it would make it very difficult for wheel chair to acess or family with infant(s). The pool appears decent, but lack of umbella's made it very difficult to stay out there in the blazing sun, the pool hours are not appealing as well, closing before sundown in the hot Nevada weather. When we get to our the room we realized why it is a category 3. The carpet is dirty (not just from wear and tear, but actually feet staining dirty). The furniture is very old. The heavenly bed, not that heavenly (the mattress is quite firm). The bathroom door stained. We went to the kiddie pool, and notice molds in standing water and bugs in the pool. What really gets me is the $22 resort fee for free outside parking (in the las vegas heat), free internet, newspaper, and inter-resort and las vegas shuttle. As a Platinum member, we normally get internet fee waive and free new paper. And so I am not sure what the $22 is for. Furthermore as platinum members, we can select continental breakfast as part of our benefit. Breakfast was served in Rick's restaurant. It includes coffee and juice, choice of yogurt (plain or fruit), choice of cereal, and bread. We cannot substitute or upgrade the breakfast. Overall, this property needs to maintain cleanliness in public areas and in guest rooms. July 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is very nicely located This hotel is located in a very nice area and has plenty of facilities although the customer service needs a significant improvement (especially one gentleman in a front desk) and there are additional charges that in regular SPG hotel I found for free such as business center. May 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Conference Hotel Rooms were very comfortable. All meeting rooms were conveniently located and within easy waking distance. Great hotel staff and catering staff. I would definitely come back to this property. October 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel missed the mark I stayed at the Westin Lake Las Vegas for a work conference. I brought my daughter so we could take a few extra days to spend time together. We were moved to 3 different rooms - despite being told by reservation staff on the phone and at the desk when we arrived that we would be in the same room the entire time. The staff at the desk apologized because " the hotel was very busy due to a group of Jews who come every year for Passover." This meant that it was difficult to meet the needs of other guests. My daughter and I made appointments in the spa and when we went to the spa they said, "We're very sorry we booked you for next weekend. We can get one of you in now and one in 2 hours." March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has excellent staff The staff was excellent - the rooms beautiful * the landscaping/grounds, unbelievable !! October 24, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Just a bad location, dirty room, and poor communication I am rehashing a Yelp review I wrote several months ago when I stayed here for a night to complete the Platinum Challenge, so no need for management to apologize, but I thought the review belonged here, and I have toned it down after my excessive disappointment with the property wore off with time. The property is located about 40 minutes from the Strip, poorly situated in a failed real estate development of homes that used to go for $1000 psf, on a man-made lake that I believe is still leaking into the ground (there's a reason why the HOA fee is $900+ per month) , and is immediately next to a golf course that was abandoned because the cost of watering it was more than the fees collected to pay the course. If you are looking for a Vegas experience, stay near the Strip. If you want to have a convention where your employees are essentially trapped and can't get out, this would be your choice. I am SPG Plat , and know what it takes to have a good hotel, and this place is deficient in every aspect of what I would look for . There is a reason why this property is in SPG category 3, instead of 4 or 5. Just consider the category Starwood places it in,and that will speak volumes about it's popularity. All I can say is "gosh, I am glad I didn't buy this hotel when I was looking for properties." May 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hidden treasure discovered Excellent location for a any type of stay - family vacation, romantic getaway, day with water activities get-away, etc. We stayed here with 4 teenagers as a gift for middle school graduation to our kids. Suite was great to accommodate four boys, pool and water activities were awesome. Beautiful property, convenient location (we are locals and it is 20 minutes from our home, but feels like a world away). Stayed in this hotel before, and will return in the future. June 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing comfort We thought we would like to have a break from the strip and happened upon this gem. Never have we gone to a place to renew and were amazed to find this piece of paradise. The staff catered to us as if we were the only persons there. We missed an earlier booking for the shuttle back to Vegas, but not to worry there was another one. At the restaurant, our waiter was knowledgeable and friendly. One thing missing was a what not store, since the little shopping village is in a slump, it would be nice to have a full gift store on site. The views were endless and beautiful in every direction. We would like to return to have our stay there and perhaps take the shuttle to the strip for the day....making it our home base for our vacation, a relaxing place after a frenzied day. May 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disapointing Weekend I arrived at 2:30 and was told that my room wasn't ready. I gave the desk my phone number and was told I would recieve a call when the room was ready. I hadn't received a call by 5:30 so I called the front desk. They seemed bothered by my call and told me that the room still wasn't ready but they would look into it. I finally recieved a call after 6:30 and was told that my room still wasn't ready but they had found another room for me. I finally checked in at 6:45. I was offered two free drinks for my inconvience which seemed very degrading. Every contact with the staff seemed unfriendly and wasn't what I expected from a Westin hotel. The first afternoon was the only free time we had during the weekend which was ruined by the staff at the hotel. July 30, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not going back The service was bad. We had some problems and the staff did nothing to find solutions I mean nothing!! Could'nt get in our room till 6:30 PM. Wrong type of room. Told not their fault. More issues arrose and the staff frankly made it worse March 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay My wife and I celebrated our anniversary by staying 5 nights at this Westin. The entire hotel staff was very professional and friendly. The front desk staff welcomed us upon on arrival and did a fantastic job making our stay a very enjoyable one. The restaurant staff was also very good and the food tasted great. We spent quite a bit of time lounging at the upper pool. The pool was very clean and there was great service. Make sure you ask what the specials are. At the pool they have a couple of tall refillable drink glasses that worked for us. This location was great way to have a romantic retreat and also have the Las Vegas strip only a 25 minute shuttle ride away. We highly recommend this hotel and would stay there again. August 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay I stayed here for six days in April, I absolutely loved this place. From the pool and its staff, to the drivers, front desk, house keeping anyone I came into contact with was really professional curteous and helpful. The Japanese rest. and the other hotel food vendors were great also. I had a great time, relaxed felt pampered and was totally happy with the service. The Spa was also a wonderful experience, the front desk help to Janet who did my facial Quan who did my message, excellence and relaxation was had. I really loved the driver service to the strip and the village. Note to self call ahead to schedule your rides before they are full. My only compliant was the noisy gardening during my massage and while at the pool. Bartenders are great too. April 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice Hotel needs improvements The hotel needs to treat their Plantinum members as plantinum members. we are always put on lower floors and the hotel is not sold out. we never get put on the 9th floor and we are at this hotel twice a month. The hotel has had groups staying there for the summer and the hotel is not addressing the compliants about the the groups being noisy and keeping the other guests awake all night. The green choice is not working in this hotel, we ask for green choice, housekeepers dont give out cards, take door hangers, dont clean rooms, or bring coffee or water to rooms. It is so confusing why sign up for it at this location. All other SPG locations know how it works. Rooms are nice and relaxing as long as your not by noisy kids and tennagers partying all night. August 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Facilities! We had a great time at the hotel and it is a true vacation resort (perfect for families). You will have plenty of water activities to take part in, including stand up paddleboarding provided by Paddle to the Core. The hotel provides beach parties on select nights and helps to create a great atmosphere. The landscaping is truly impressive and their selection of cactus gave me a few new ideas for our yard! We look forward to our next "staycation" and escaping the heat in Las Vegas. May 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 Not what it once was... Lake Las Vegas apparently is not what it once was. I am a local resident of Summerlin who planned a night away w/wife and kids. Thought Westin would be the perfect scenario. Resort is overcrowded at pools and activities with people and children who are not actually staying...just playing for the day. Not fair to those who have actually paid for the facilities and use for the day (I would go to the local city pools if that was the atmosphere I was seeking). Marissa restaurant was overpriced and extremely small portions for the overpriced venue (dropped 300 and left unsatisfied and hungry). Please Westin...fix this apparent problem because guests who are paying visitors should be entitled to what your great resort has...not people who are not paying and spending money during the day. June 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Limited Facilities Great property but limited facilities. Very limited food options at the hotel and the village. Even coffee shop closed at 2.30pm! Concierge desk closed at 5pm. We were left with Front desk staff that was incompetent, gave us wrong phone nos and wrong info, they were supposed to call /email South Shore golf course to make reservations- apparently they did not do it and ruined our golf plans and our day. Early morning front desk staff Ashleen was knowledgeable and helpful. December 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Glad you left it as is I had forgotten how much I liked that property, hadn't been there in a couple of years, glad you didn't change it. June 1, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>