The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa

  • 101 MonteLago Boulevard
  • Henderson,
  • Nevada
  • 89011
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 497 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Resort setting, activities We love the setting of this resort - beautiful Lake Las Vega and the beauty of the rugged mountains all around. There are so many great activities to do - walking on the lovely trails, kayaking and swimming, to name a few. September 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another outstanding experience at the Westin Lake Las Vegas Perfect place for our family retreat, lake front with great pools and amenities. Check in staff were exceptionally accommodating and professional. We appreciated the clean facilities, lake front activities, poolside service and proximity to the Las Vegas Strip. A terrific oasis within a short commute to restaurants and shows. August 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not Up to Westin Standards Been before and had to come back on business. Very disappointed in the food. I have special dietary needs and asked simple things, "can I get some herbal tea?". I felt certain, although being fed with CEO Space crowd, someone could go check, - rude answer was - "not if it's not in basket". I don't eat gluten, or milk, nor carbs, nor sugars or processed foods. Basically there was nothing edible for me. Even restaurant food was bad. August 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nightmare check-in We asked for 2 connecting rooms because of our children. We arrived to our room, after our long drive, which was NOT connecting. We had to take all our stuff across the hotel to a different room, which was connecting but only one room was ready. We were told the other (kids room) will be ready within half hour (this was after 4pm - regular check-in time) after a half hour we called the front desk and was told it was ready, to come down and get the key. We trekked down to the front desk, came back upstairs only to find that the room was in disarray (unmade beds, empty soda bottles around, crumby carpet, and so on). Now frustrated, we once again called the front desk letting them know we will be leaving the hotel for dinner and expect the room to be ready once we get back. We arrived back at the hotel about 9pm, kids obviously exhausted, to find that the room was not touched!!! We right away called the front desk, now furious, and finally, at 9:45pm, the room was cleaned. Not the way you want to start a family vacation. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great family resort in Las Vegas My kids and I had a blast and will definitely come back. Great place to stay. August 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good place to unwind and relax.. This hotel has good location. It's a plus to be by the lake. It's a good place to just rest and unwind. However, the hotel rooms could be upgraded to a "Westin Standard" room as well as the bathrooms. The rooms are dated and there's no exhaust in the bathroom. As always, we enjoyed the "Westin Heavenly Bed". We tried to dine at Rick's Cafe..food was good. August 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Resort The resort was amazing! The pool area was lots of fun, my son loved the water slide. We enjoyed a Cabana at the upper pool. The outside area with the fireplaces overlooking the lake was so relaxing! We also got to make smores. The restaurants were delicious too. I would highly recommend this resort! August 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by THEY MUST BE DOING SOMETHING RIGHT - THIS IS OUR 8TH YEAR Our family (usually between 8 and 12 people of all ages) have been coming to this hotel for nearly 10 years travelling from London and Los Angeles. Despite the changes in management, we can not fault the location, staff or the hotel itself. We have already booked for next year! August 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by ghost town This hotel will close soon and it should, had a terrible experience. August 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel requires TLC This hotel is in desperate need of some TLC to bring it up to the required standard. Rooms tired, carpets dirty, pool very busy at the weekend and requires staff to empty the bins and remove the rubbish. Buffet at the main restaurant very basic. The hotel has the potential to be outstanding, just needs the investment and care. August 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful surroundings Quiet comfortable room, relaxing outdoor features. Excellent food, attentive staff. August 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by beautiful locaton excellent staff and above what I had expected. Very relaxing atmosphere August 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing Week My wife and I spent a full week at this resort the first week in August 2014. This was our first time at this resort in the Las Vegas area. We normally stay on the Strip, but wanted a nice peaceful resort for this trip. We were very pleased with what this resort offered and the beautiful small lake view and activities. This is a perfect place if you are looking for a place to relax and enjoy the sun and pools. The resort really tries to provide activities that will appeal to all ages of guests. We will certainly look forward to going back in the future. August 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family reunion A lake in Las Vegas? Hotel extremely comfortable. Grill breakfast and lunch (did not eat dinner) was excellent and the wait staff was always courteous and prompt to our requests. A great place to enjoy Las Vegas, but away from the hectic Las Vegas strip. August 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Disappointed They wouldn't clean or make bed unless requested. Carpets so dirty we had to buy slippers. Had to buy our own Toilet paper, or constantly request for it. Smoke alarm went off, exited as requested. Not one employee came out and told all patrons standing out side at 11:30pm that it was a false alarm. The village is a ghost town, nothing there. Golf course is closed. Website is totally deceiving . Hotel needs a major update. August 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by TOO DATED The hotel is dated. They showed us three rooms, all of them did not seem to have changed from the time they built the hotel in the late 90s. The carpets were old and there was a moldy smell in the rooms we had seen. One of them closer to the pool was overwhelmed by the smell of chlorine. I would not recommend it until some major changes are made to bring it up to date. August 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding stay Staff was polite and courteous, and had very comfortable stay in the room. Definitely coming back next month! August 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place for a vacation, but needs upgrades! We have been to this hotel for 8 years and counting each summer. The first year was excellent in all categories because it was just taken over by Lowes and completely upgraded. Since the acquisition by Westin, the upgrades have been slow. The hotel is in desperate need of new carpeting, room remodels and pool remodels. Other than that, the staff has always been excellent! August 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs Updating to Westin Standards This hotel was just taken over by the Westin, so I understand that the quality isn't up to their standards yet. The facilities need a lot of maintenance and repair. The location was beautiful and I'm sure will be brought up to the standards we expect from the Westin. The food at Rick's Cafe was just OK, nothing special. August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel & Staff Hotel staff very good. Food was Good. Pool was very nice. Lobby furniture needs to be cleaned or replaced. Room furniture needs to be fixed and repaired ie table and couch. Need additional storage in room for clothing. Needed additional staff to handle influx of people on Friday. August 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good food but unhappy with hotel The food at Marisa was excellent and the staff and sushi chef were awesome. Sitting outside on the patio was lovely and we loved the fire pits. We were upset that we weren't informed when we checked in that the lake was going to be closed for over a week (we live in town and could have come another day). The whole point for us coming was to kayak - we were so upset we didn't stay for our second night even though we paid for it. Also only 1 bar in the hotel that doesn't open until 2:30 and hardly any staff at the front desk. The concierge wasn't available (on jury duty) so it was difficult to get golf scheduled. Also our lake front room was on a lower floor and barely offered a lake view. The room needed some work (ceiling in shower had a crack around the light, the walls by the coffee maker had stains on it and the windows had old spider webs and dead bugs in them). The bed was comfy. This hotel really needs to have more restaurants and bars, it has lots of space but needs to offer more food choices. August 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by customer service Staff was very helpful and resort looked wonderful. I was especially impressed with the way that Ashleen handled check in and answering the many questions that i had about my upcoming family vacation back to the property. Would recommend hotel to others. August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun in the sun Relaxing, great pool and other beach activities. Enjoyed our stay very much. Breakfast buffet was very good. August 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible experience This hotel was way below SPG and any Westin standards. I don't know if it was because it's Vegas but I would never ever stay here again! It was dirty, the service was horrible - they put me in a room (mind you I had two little girls with me) that was already occupied. Was made promises that never happened. DON'T STAY HERE if you are reading this! August 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A lovely place to stay We spent 2 days at Lake Las Vegas and found the hotel a very relaxing place to stay. We had a Lake View room which although very comfortable was in need of a little updating. The decor and furnishings seemed a little tired. We liked having a fridge in the room which we made full use of. The main hotel buildings, pools, beach etc were all very well maintained. We particularly liked the free kayaks. We ate at the hotel both nights mainly because there wasn't really a lot of restaurants within reasonable driving distance. The food was very good and reasonably priced, especially the evening buffet. If we are ever in this area again we would definitely return for a few days of relaxation away from the noise of the Strip.. July 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel needs help I reviewed a number of disapointing reviews but felt that the hotel would have rectified the situations. I have been to a number of Westin properties and this one overall has great potential but falls short in a number of areas. The staffing level at the front desk is poor, there is always a wait to speak with a front desk person, yet two or three bellman standing around. The rooms need an upgrade, the bathroom door had a large amount of dust on the wood work, the venting system aslo had dust hanging out of it. The pool closed down at 8PM even though it was over 100 degree's, but you could use the hot tub till 10PM???? So what do I get for my $25.00 resort fee? I should have figured it out when it came up on Groupon. A hotel that I probably will not be returning to this location anytime soon. Not up to the Westin expectation and I suggest that someone from Head Office should come down and see for themselves unanounced. July 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lacking in many areas Only had 5 kayaks working and they were never available. Needs a better system for reserving and using the kayaks. They had no peddle boats available, and the concierge did not know this. The dinner was not worth the cost of the tab and the server was lacking in knowledge and training. Also, when we called prior to arrival asking about the village, we were not told that the casino closed down and the village is turning into a ghost town. It would be nice to know this prior to arriving to make other plans for entertainment and dining. This hotel needs a lot of improvement. July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by stacation Great family oriented all in one resort... July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family Friendly Facility We traveled with two young boys, this facility was ideal for a family. The staff were attentive to the kids, and activities and facilities were directed toward their stay being a positive experience, making the adults stay even more positive. The pool and activities scheduled for kids were great. Having the kids entertained made the stay for the adults even more relaxing. Overall this facility was very family friendly. The pool and childrens area were great. The Front desk Staff were very professional, accomodating, and patient when handling other guests. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely Amazing Stay Our stay was absolutely amazing. My husband and I went to stay the weekend for our annversary and his birthday. We were met by the friendliest staff members who proceeded to upgrade our room to the Casba Villa. We couldn't believe this room. It was to die for. We then got a knock at the door where they deliverd Champagne and Chocolate. The room was perfect, the beds were comfortable, the staff was professional and friendly. We felt so spoiled and could not have enjoyed ourselves an ounce more. I will recommend this resort to all of my friends and family. To anyone. They had so much to offer. Beach night, games, DJ. July 28, 2014
  • 2015-05-28T20:00:06.513-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_497, tr_497
  • loc_en_US, sid_3786, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 18 next>>