The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa

  • 101 MonteLago Boulevard
  • Henderson,
  • Nevada
  • 89011
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room. Photo identification will be verified upon check-in.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 382 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by elegant with decor and service One of the best places to stay. Great view of the lake from the room. Beautiful décor, great service. Delicious food at the restaurants recommended by the resort. March 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not a fan The resort appears beautiful with a touch of class, but the room is very tired and worn out. The resort is a perfect "mirage" to fool our vision, but really nothing there. The lobby and the fireplaces/water fountains in the patio was very appealing, but that is about it. There are so many stairs, it would make it very difficult for wheel chair to acess or family with infant(s). The pool appears decent, but lack of umbella's made it very difficult to stay out there in the blazing sun, the pool hours are not appealing as well, closing before sundown in the hot Nevada weather. When we get to our the room we realized why it is a category 3. The carpet is dirty (not just from wear and tear, but actually feet staining dirty). The furniture is very old. The heavenly bed, not that heavenly (the mattress is quite firm). The bathroom door stained. We went to the kiddie pool, and notice molds in standing water and bugs in the pool. What really gets me is the $22 resort fee for free outside parking (in the las vegas heat), free internet, newspaper, and inter-resort and las vegas shuttle. As a Platinum member, we normally get internet fee waive and free new paper. And so I am not sure what the $22 is for. Furthermore as platinum members, we can select continental breakfast as part of our benefit. Breakfast was served in Rick's restaurant. It includes coffee and juice, choice of yogurt (plain or fruit), choice of cereal, and bread. We cannot substitute or upgrade the breakfast. Overall, this property needs to maintain cleanliness in public areas and in guest rooms. July 16, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible service 1.The front desk said they were 15 minutes from the strip.....more like 40-50 minutes. 2. Only two restaurants- Sushi and a cafe. 3. Golf course at the lake?? out of business 4. Limited hotel staff. 5. Bar area allows children (very loud and out of control children). 6.Service- what service???? December 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is very nicely located This hotel is located in a very nice area and has plenty of facilities although the customer service needs a significant improvement (especially one gentleman in a front desk) and there are additional charges that in regular SPG hotel I found for free such as business center. May 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Conference Hotel Rooms were very comfortable. All meeting rooms were conveniently located and within easy waking distance. Great hotel staff and catering staff. I would definitely come back to this property. October 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel but certain adjustments needed You should not include the pictures of the golf course on your web site since the course on site is closed. You should change shampoo since it does not lather. Otherwise the staff is helpful and friendly. The breakfast buffet is very good and the hotel well kept. The junior suites are really pleasant and the site on the lake most beautiful. March 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel missed the mark I stayed at the Westin Lake Las Vegas for a work conference. I brought my daughter so we could take a few extra days to spend time together. We were moved to 3 different rooms - despite being told by reservation staff on the phone and at the desk when we arrived that we would be in the same room the entire time. The staff at the desk apologized because " the hotel was very busy due to a group of Jews who come every year for Passover." This meant that it was difficult to meet the needs of other guests. My daughter and I made appointments in the spa and when we went to the spa they said, "We're very sorry we booked you for next weekend. We can get one of you in now and one in 2 hours." March 25, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not representative of a top class hotel...let alone resort! Room wasn't cleaned. Staff never returned any phone calls. None of the staff was knowledgable with the area. December 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has excellent staff The staff was excellent - the rooms beautiful * the landscaping/grounds, unbelievable !! October 24, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Just a bad location, dirty room, and poor communication I am rehashing a Yelp review I wrote several months ago when I stayed here for a night to complete the Platinum Challenge, so no need for management to apologize, but I thought the review belonged here, and I have toned it down after my excessive disappointment with the property wore off with time. The property is located about 40 minutes from the Strip, poorly situated in a failed real estate development of homes that used to go for $1000 psf, on a man-made lake that I believe is still leaking into the ground (there's a reason why the HOA fee is $900+ per month) , and is immediately next to a golf course that was abandoned because the cost of watering it was more than the fees collected to pay the course. If you are looking for a Vegas experience, stay near the Strip. If you want to have a convention where your employees are essentially trapped and can't get out, this would be your choice. I am SPG Plat , and know what it takes to have a good hotel, and this place is deficient in every aspect of what I would look for . There is a reason why this property is in SPG category 3, instead of 4 or 5. Just consider the category Starwood places it in,and that will speak volumes about it's popularity. All I can say is "gosh, I am glad I didn't buy this hotel when I was looking for properties." May 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is beautiful but housekeeping is sub par, never replenished toilet paper/tissues/no pens/pads/had loews napkins in room...clearly no QA by manager.4 of the 5 paddleboats were unusable, outdoor equipment in bad shape(clearly not well maintained on regular basis); waited 2 hrs past regular checkin time to get rooms; FOM or whoever was roaming the area was rude and complained to me how he had been cleaning rooms to help w/ business as "they were shortstaffed," he said.Food fresh, creative dishes and Rick's Cafe servers excellent. Is there pool service or not, took me 5 trips to Rick's to get order correct and received lip from maitre d about how you cant eat/drink by pool, etc...on Monday(2/18), briskly told by activities folks that they would be closing at 4, instead of 5, and that I was to bring paddles/lifejackets back prior to closing. I asked why and the said" b/c occupancy is low." Inexcusable to tell me that with the money I spent there over a 3 day period. Room 7020= toilet runs non stop and makes loud noises, AC cranks on/off all night, very loud. Flat Screens are nice but not when there is no HD, makes all shows blurry. Staff at arabesque and front desk were clueless about the package that I was on...took numerous trips back/forth from desk to arabesque for them to figure out what a smores package was. Eventually, room service delivered it to my room for my kids. Lots of work to do here! February 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Limited Facilities Great property but limited facilities. Very limited food options at the hotel and the village. Even coffee shop closed at 2.30pm! Concierge desk closed at 5pm. We were left with Front desk staff that was incompetent, gave us wrong phone nos and wrong info, they were supposed to call /email South Shore golf course to make reservations- apparently they did not do it and ruined our golf plans and our day. Early morning front desk staff Ashleen was knowledgeable and helpful. December 30, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Experience This was the worst experience I have ever had at a Westin Hotel. After booking our reservation months in advance, we arrived only to find out that all single bed rooms had been filled. We were then put in a handicapped room and told that we could switch after a day or two. That night, the guest in the next room had an alarm (that was apparently programmed by the hotel) that went off for about one hour at 2am. We called the hotel security, who finally came to wake up the guest. The same thing happened again at 5am. Again we called security. When we asked to be moved to another room, we were informed that the hotel was completely booked for the week. Meanwhile, a colleague informed me that the Westin had solicited her business while she was at a different hotel and gave her a reduced rate to move her stay to the Westin (this was the same time they were informing me that there were no rooms available to move to). To top it off, they gave her a rate that was more than half of the rate I was paying. To add insult to injury, we also asked the hotel to clean our room after we had left for the day, only to come back and find that it had not been cleaned (so we were forced to call for towels and for our trash to be emptied.) When we asked for a manager to come and speak with us about our complaints, we were informed they were "on their way" but they never arrived to address our concerns. I am disgusted by the lack of courtesy and subpar service. This hotel should not be allowed to carry the Westin name. March 26, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Beautiful, but ... Off to a sour start with unpleasant front desk woman (said she was the manager) who insisted our only Platinum benefit was 500 points or Continental breakfast and we were required to pay the resort fee (which duplicates Platinum benefits) with no alternate amenity.. She eventually upgraded us to a Jr. suite on the non-SPG 4th floor and when we entered the room there was an employee removing the refrigerator "since most of them don't work anyway" and the elevator noise was quite loud as it shared a wall with the bed. There was a small, dirty window in the sitting area with a view of the lake, bed was in a very dark area.The second room we were given was on the SPG 6th floor but amenties not in place, and they never arrived. Not even the newspaper which was a benefit and also paid for by our resort fee. Large clean window with lake view. Was at the end of corridor which is perhaps why the internet was intermittent. Another Platinum benefit which was also duplicagted by the resort fee and we didn't receive. We left early in the morning as we needed internet access. Rooms okay, but need updating. BTW, Rick's restaurant serves dinner 7 nights a week according to the hostess, although the website says they are only open Fri and Sat. (We almost drove into Henderson because we though Rick's was closed.) Servers were very nice. Overall, check in just set us up for a bad experience and we couldn't wait to leave. The lobby has a horrible mildew smell, although the rooms are fresh smelling.The hotel is quite attractive, but a bit rundown - dirty cabana cushions for example. September 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My new place away from home from the moment we arrive there was some one there to direct us to park, check and get all our stuff out the car. the lobby just made you want to stop and take a load off. our room had a great view of the entrance to the hotel. we try and enjoy all the water activities. great time March 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by I never could get the Concierge to answer the phone. This hotel is beautiful, clean, and comfortable with awesome views. My main issue was I picked up the phone multiple times to try to call the Concierge on two different days and they never picked it up....it just rang and rang. I was alone with three young children, one who was sick, so I couldn't just leave the room to ask for help unless the kids all came with me. On my second day the toilet got plugged up. I called at least seven times. I never did get any help. The toilet remained plugged up for the remainder of my stay because they never answered the phone. I had a loud neighbor the first night who made incredibly loud cell phone calls way too early in the morning with a booming voice...a bad way for me to wake up as I had been up all night with a sick 2-year old...but you cannot really blame the hotel for that...just the inconsiderate neighbor. December 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay My wife and I celebrated our anniversary by staying 5 nights at this Westin. The entire hotel staff was very professional and friendly. The front desk staff welcomed us upon on arrival and did a fantastic job making our stay a very enjoyable one. The restaurant staff was also very good and the food tasted great. We spent quite a bit of time lounging at the upper pool. The pool was very clean and there was great service. Make sure you ask what the specials are. At the pool they have a couple of tall refillable drink glasses that worked for us. This location was great way to have a romantic retreat and also have the Las Vegas strip only a 25 minute shuttle ride away. We highly recommend this hotel and would stay there again. August 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by 1 week stay This was our 4th or 5th stay. Allowed us to check in at 4am on 12/22 with no extra charges. The young lady at the front dest at this time was fantastic. Great representative for Westin! So pleasant at the hour and started off our vacation right! We do miss the Monte Lago Casino and until reopens would stay somewhere else. Love the grounds and the staff. December 31, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Golf Course Closed Grass Dead Village is a Ghost Town It has been a few years since we stayed in Lake Las Vegas... What a difference a few years has made to that area. The golf course is closed was foreclosed on by the bank. All the grass and many if the plants throughout the area that are on the golf course property are dead and brown. It is no longer a pretty place. The village once bustling is no predominately vancant. Only a few stores and restaurants remain. With the dead golf course and vacant stores it has become a sad place. Front desk staff at check in were not accommodating, despite the low occupancy. February 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay I stayed here for six days in April, I absolutely loved this place. From the pool and its staff, to the drivers, front desk, house keeping anyone I came into contact with was really professional curteous and helpful. The Japanese rest. and the other hotel food vendors were great also. I had a great time, relaxed felt pampered and was totally happy with the service. The Spa was also a wonderful experience, the front desk help to Janet who did my facial Quan who did my message, excellence and relaxation was had. I really loved the driver service to the strip and the village. Note to self call ahead to schedule your rides before they are full. My only compliant was the noisy gardening during my massage and while at the pool. Bartenders are great too. April 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice Hotel needs improvements The hotel needs to treat their Plantinum members as plantinum members. we are always put on lower floors and the hotel is not sold out. we never get put on the 9th floor and we are at this hotel twice a month. The hotel has had groups staying there for the summer and the hotel is not addressing the compliants about the the groups being noisy and keeping the other guests awake all night. The green choice is not working in this hotel, we ask for green choice, housekeepers dont give out cards, take door hangers, dont clean rooms, or bring coffee or water to rooms. It is so confusing why sign up for it at this location. All other SPG locations know how it works. Rooms are nice and relaxing as long as your not by noisy kids and tennagers partying all night. August 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Location for Seeing the Area! Great location for trips to the Vegas Strip and places like the Hoover Dam and Lake Mead. An upscale restaurant and a simple express food service. The pool and fitness facilities were outstanding and large. The staff was outstanding. The bell service was great and the concierge was outstanding. "KB" got us tickets to a show that were the best seats in the house and a great dinner reservation that capped off our anniversary. February 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Free Breakfast is Not Free! This is the only SPG hotel charge $5 for free breakfast, one of the benefits of Platinum member. December 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 Not what it once was... Lake Las Vegas apparently is not what it once was. I am a local resident of Summerlin who planned a night away w/wife and kids. Thought Westin would be the perfect scenario. Resort is overcrowded at pools and activities with people and children who are not actually staying...just playing for the day. Not fair to those who have actually paid for the facilities and use for the day (I would go to the local city pools if that was the atmosphere I was seeking). Marissa restaurant was overpriced and extremely small portions for the overpriced venue (dropped 300 and left unsatisfied and hungry). Please Westin...fix this apparent problem because guests who are paying visitors should be entitled to what your great resort has...not people who are not paying and spending money during the day. June 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by What is in $25 Resort Fees Indeed, the hotel location is face the lake with beautiful country views and only 30 minutes away from the center of Las Vegas. Unfortunately, this hotel should not charge any resort fees because it is not qualify for a “resort”. In Las Vegas, to gain a resort status, the hotel has to provide live entertainment (6 days a week). This hotel did not charge resort fees in the past (It may come from the new regional management). For that, the management makes a ridiculous list to state the benefits of the “resort” fee. To name a few: 1. self-parking (this is a norm in Vegas) 2. Unlimited use of gym and Spa Moulay (The truth is Spa Moulay open Thursday - Tuesday 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM and charge for all treatments) 3. Local and Toll-free calls only (the price list shows the local calls charge $1.5 per call plus 10 cents per minutes, and Toll-free also charge $1.5 per call) 4. High Speed internet (the reason it would pay you back $12.5 resort fees if you are Platinum member) 5. Unlimited Water Craft Rental (same reason as Spa Moulay and is for hotel profit) 6. Secure Golf Bag Storage (Las Vegas Norm) December 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Constructive feedback Was on business the week January 27 Room: bed not comfortable, didn't experience a heavenly bed, didn't feel luxury. Carpet stained, furniture chipped and I was surprised about the plastic cups in the bathroom which remind me of motels along I-95 as well as no tips/cotton balls I had to ask about getting Starwood points when checking in..wasn't asked nor was I offered to gain more points by not having housekeeping all week. I missed out on 1500 points Westin shuttle had inconvenient last pick up at strip. 11:45???? When you are a half hour from the strip?. Make it at least 1 AM February 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Some face-lifting work needed Chair in room left marks along the wall from prior guests (maybe a chair rail woul be a suggestion in the rooms?). Tile/concrete stairwells leading to the pool and beach areas in need of repair - many areas where there is water damage (suggestive of water pooling after it rains) to the walking surface. Same is true for area around pool and hot tub. Surprising to find such conditions when the lobby area was in perfect condition. We did enjoy the layout and the lake view from the room. Also love the late checkout time of 3 p.m. February 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great place Great place to relax and get away. February 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by We love this hotel! My husband and I visited the hotel over the Thanksgiving weekend. It's a beautiful property and the hotel staff were all very friendly. The atmosphere was so calm and relaxing; just can't get any better. The room was very clean and the bed was so comfortable. We ate at Rick's Cafe three times during our stay, and the food and service was great every time. Overall, we had a wonderful time and will be going back next year! November 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by My recent stay I participated in our National Sales Meeting over the past week (2/9-2/13). It's a beautiful property. However for our meeting the facility came up short in a couple of ways. 1st the internet access and cellular service availability was very poor. Both are critical for company meetings. Finally, I felt there are too few restrooms (particularly near meeting rooms) for the size of the group we had. February 14, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>