The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa

  • 101 MonteLago Boulevard
  • Henderson,
  • Nevada
  • 89011
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room. Photo identification will be verified upon check-in.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 421 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by I never could get the Concierge to answer the phone. This hotel is beautiful, clean, and comfortable with awesome views. My main issue was I picked up the phone multiple times to try to call the Concierge on two different days and they never picked it up....it just rang and rang. I was alone with three young children, one who was sick, so I couldn't just leave the room to ask for help unless the kids all came with me. On my second day the toilet got plugged up. I called at least seven times. I never did get any help. The toilet remained plugged up for the remainder of my stay because they never answered the phone. I had a loud neighbor the first night who made incredibly loud cell phone calls way too early in the morning with a booming voice...a bad way for me to wake up as I had been up all night with a sick 2-year old...but you cannot really blame the hotel for that...just the inconsiderate neighbor. December 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by We love this hotel! My husband and I visited the hotel over the Thanksgiving weekend. It's a beautiful property and the hotel staff were all very friendly. The atmosphere was so calm and relaxing; just can't get any better. The room was very clean and the bed was so comfortable. We ate at Rick's Cafe three times during our stay, and the food and service was great every time. Overall, we had a wonderful time and will be going back next year! November 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by 1 week stay This was our 4th or 5th stay. Allowed us to check in at 4am on 12/22 with no extra charges. The young lady at the front dest at this time was fantastic. Great representative for Westin! So pleasant at the hour and started off our vacation right! We do miss the Monte Lago Casino and until reopens would stay somewhere else. Love the grounds and the staff. December 31, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sub-Standard I booked this hotel only because of it's proximity to an event that was cancelled. I had to keep the reservation because of pre-payment. I only stayed around 6 hours. Beds are a little better than standard but in general I would have expected more from a Westin near Las Vegas. Overall, you will get much better value in the city. The rooms weren't bad, just not what you would expect from Westin. I will comment that the decor was pretty atrocious for a relatively new resort hotel. Bad taste abounds and the quality of the furnishings was really showing (furniture was falling apart. I would stay elsewhere for the money. April 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel Ammenities The room was very nice and had some upgraded features such as a kurig coffee maker. The facility had two pools, one was geared towards children and included a water slide and the other more for adults. There was private access to the lake. You had the option of using a kayak or paddle boat free of charge. The hotel offered a free 24 hour shuttle to the village and free scheduled shuttle to the strip 5 times per day. The onsite Cafe was not appropriately staffed to accommodate a breakfast crowd. So expect to wait a while to be seated and the hostess staff to be less then friendly. We chose not to eat there because of this. Hostess staff for the Marssa restaurant were amazing, which is way more then I can say about our waiter that night. Despite that the food was outstanding. I would definitely stay again but not eat at the Cafe or Marssa, but rather the Sandbar (snack bar), coffee shop or off site. June 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Only good for conventions or during the summer Unfortunately for a "resort" there were not enough amenities because of lack of personnel. It's great if you don't want the pool or a resort experience after 5PM because the management feels that "winter": lasts until May 1st. There was no bar open during early hours and only lobby seating, also no food or drinks at the pool. Also I was informed that weekend guests are a priority. I would have liked to have known this before we spent our spring break here that wasn't during the weekend. This should be posted on the website. People come from all over the world to this area not just people that can drive or fly for the weekend. March 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not What I Expected it I have stayed at his property many time prior to this visit. I was very unhappy this time around. For the amount of money I paid for this room I was very disappointed. The service was poor, the dining was unacceptable and ran out of food many times during our week long stay. The worst part is the last night we were there our floors fire alarm went off twice during the night. This forced us to leave our rooms and meet outside only to be told it was a false alarm. Many people who were not SPG members received a credit for the full amount of their room for that night. I did not because I was an SPG member I got a measly 3000 points credit. I will not be staying here again any time soon. June 24, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointment First of all, my room 3104 has nothing but parking lot view. It takes 5 minutes to walk from lobby to room and the corridor is like a dark tunnel. $200+ per night is way way overpriced for a hotel that is 30 minutes away from Vegas. January 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This Westin's staff needs guest service training First of all, I have a great memories in this hotel before even Westin bought it out. I came here to propose to my wife and shot a wedding photo shoot during my recent stay. That is why this hotel means a lot to us. And I was excited to stay with Westin with high expectations because it's Westin! However, the staff did not meet my expectations. I manage in hospitality industry on the strip and I know Westin can do better than this. Now I am not saying every staff I encountered wasn't good. Dave at the Front Desk was great. He answered my questions and helped me to check in with a smile. However, Valet and Bell Person need to get more training how to serve a guest with a smile. While I was walking with Bell Person to my room, I was the one who had to start conversation because it was awkward. And Hotel Dispatcher was the worst one. She was in a hurry to hang up the phone and not even saying "have a nice day" at the end. She just hangs up on you. March 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible experience! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The front desk was so friendly and helpful, the restaurant staff provided incredible service and the location was awesome! Relaxing and peaceful, yet we could also use the fitness center and kayaks. Fun and excitement at the Strip only 20 minutes away! One of our best hotel experiences in 15 years! May 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful location, amazing food at breakfast buffet, poor customer service Customer service was poor on numerous occasions. The wait staff is rude if you are using a breakfast voucher instead of ordering from the menu. There was a sheet in our room that assured they could "help us" with the following things we may have forgotten, example, toothpaste, a comb, sunscreen, etc. When I checked at the reception desk to ask for something, she said yes, these things are available for purchase in the gift shop. Thanks for "helping with that!" May 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very poor customer experience The hotel does not respond to the booked guest needs. This hotel was booked for a youth /family sports event on site for the entire Memorial Day holiday weekend. It chose to to close pools and outside food service early each day and provided no option to entertain or feed the many families on site. The outside lake was left accessible at night, with no lights, opened in complete darkness while the pool area and deck lights were shut down leaving 30 + families in the dark. All outside food service was closed. Families could be found inside in wating areas trying to feed children on couches as the only opened area with tables was restricted to over 21. No response was given from management altough multiple complaints were submitted. This was a holiday weekend? Do you try to drive people off property? Time after time trash was noted in public areas. On seven occasions I watched Westin staff walk past or step over trash while being much more engaged in talking with fellow staff. A wedding was held on Saturday evening. By noon on Sunday the yard remained litter with trash and empty bottles. I would strongly look at your property management, your staffs customer experience training. Your staff does not know the that quest are the only reason they are there. Your facility is great. The experience rates at the absolute bottom. Find out if any discussion ever took place to the type and quanitity of booked guests for this holiday weekend, and how the very best experience could be provided? May 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs many improvement We reserved our lakdview room over a month ago. When we arrived at 4pm, we were told that our room is not ready and they do not have a ETR. I waited till 7pm and it is still not ready. I asked and they offered a no view room on the 1st floor. I took it because they have no idea when my lakeview is ready. I don't want to have my family sit in the lounge while they're hungry and wasting our VACATION time. Later I found out it is a pet welcome floor where we've stayed. They should of tell us up front. What if someone is allergic to pet? They don't have enough kayaks to rent. Another worst thing is they don't have pool towel ready until 930am. The pool opens at 8am. The last thing was the gardener showed up at 830am and started their gas trimmer in the pool area. This is the worst vacation that I ever had. I even taped the gardner trimming the brushes by the pool. I really felt sorry for the staffs at the front desk because they have to deal with all this unpleasant customers. August 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Quiet Option Our family stayed 2 nights with 2 rooms at the end of March. As others have noted the hotel is about a 25 minute drive from being walking the strip. For us, this was a plus. We went into Vegas proper and enjoyed the shopping, sights and entertainment but when we wanted to relax we came back to the hotel and could enjoy the pools quietly without the normal huge walk from your room to the pool that is common at the strip hotels. While we watch our children in the pool it was very nice to have life guards on duty for that extra reassurance. The poolside menu offers good choices and the portion sizes are large with fair prices. We will gladly stay here again when we next return. April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top Level Resort and Customer Service The following is a letter that was sent to Mr. Greg Gooding, the General Manager of the Westin Lake Las Vegas, hopefully readers will find it helpful: Dear Mr. Gooding : I certainly appreciate the extraordinary service provided by your resort during my most recent stay. Needless to say, you should be very proud of all of your staff. The professionalism displayed was of the highest level. In addition, I feel one staff person in particular deserves specific recognition. On numerous occasions, Michael Garces, your Director of Front Office Operations, went significantly over and above the call of duty to insure that our trip was truly pleasant. Michael is truly the complete image of professionalism and hospitality. I am a lifetime Platinum member and have been with the SPG program from its inception. I can safely say Michael’s service was the best single example of customer service that I have ever received at any SPG property. I am also both involved in the hospitality industry as an owner and teach hospitality courses at the university level. Without doubt, your property and staff like Michael epitomize the highest levels of quality. Thank you again for a tremendous stay, Kim Wong February 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel The hotel has a warm invitating Mediterranean feel. I love the view when you first walk into the lobby. The room is very spacious and comfortable. The food was also very good! The weather was beautiful when we visited this past weekend, all my husband and I kept saying is we wished we could stay longer! October 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Macias Nice! Get a room overlooking the pool. It's a better view than the lake and close to all the action! Bring the kids and grandkids! We will absolutely do this again. The only bad thing was the construction that was on the entry roads to get there. Other than that, we enjoyed our stay and the service was very accommodating! May 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by No Sleep the Night Before My Wedding There were people in the hallways yelling and screaming all night. I called down to the front desk numerous times and with little to no help. I went out there to get rest before my wedding there the next day and ended up with the worst night ever! They put us in a room right next to the elevator. Not hidden away anywhere. May 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Did not meet my expectations I've been to many Westins in the world and this one just did not meet my expectations. Yes, the hotel decor was beautiful and the people at the front desk and at the restaurant were pleasant, but any time, I asked for something (1 hour extended check-out, a tiny amount of laundry soap, more towels), the answer was either no or sure, but it never occurred. My family stayed at the hotel from Christmas to New Year's Eve and the place was dead - like zombie dead so there really was no excuse not to accommodate our few requests. Granted the hotel became 95% booked up just before New Year's Eve when all of a sudden the buffet finally opened up, and the kids could play Wii. The food at the hotel is not that great with the exception of breakfast which you just can't mess up! You definitely need a car in this remote area and the Village is quiet as a mouse with more than 90% of all the stores and restaurants being completely closed. In a nutshell, this place just did not do it and would not come back here even if you paid me to. January 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by What is in $25 Resort Fees Indeed, the hotel location is face the lake with beautiful country views and only 30 minutes away from the center of Las Vegas. Unfortunately, this hotel should not charge any resort fees because it is not qualify for a “resort”. In Las Vegas, to gain a resort status, the hotel has to provide live entertainment (6 days a week). This hotel did not charge resort fees in the past (It may come from the new regional management). For that, the management makes a ridiculous list to state the benefits of the “resort” fee. To name a few: 1. self-parking (this is a norm in Vegas) 2. Unlimited use of gym and Spa Moulay (The truth is Spa Moulay open Thursday - Tuesday 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM and charge for all treatments) 3. Local and Toll-free calls only (the price list shows the local calls charge $1.5 per call plus 10 cents per minutes, and Toll-free also charge $1.5 per call) 4. High Speed internet (the reason it would pay you back $12.5 resort fees if you are Platinum member) 5. Unlimited Water Craft Rental (same reason as Spa Moulay and is for hotel profit) 6. Secure Golf Bag Storage (Las Vegas Norm) December 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed The front desk staff were welcoming and informative about the hotel. Bellmen and valet staff were also helpful. The disappointment began quickly when going to our rooms. A convention was scheduled at the hotel in which participants sat at the ends of the hallways and in the halls next to guest rooms throughout the day and into the evening. This was disturbing and disruptive to guests not participating in that conference. When that conference ended, hotel staff members were noisy and disruptive in taking down tables and in moving furniture into the evening (around 9 pm). The staff from the conference which I attended were not able to have access to the primary exhibit area until 8 hours following the time they were promised access. I am not aware if hotel management addressed this problem. This was difficult for exhibitors as well as for the staff of the conference. Hours for access to the spa were very limited. We were unable to use the sauna because the spa was not open after 5 pm and conference activities did not end until 5. March 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing Stay My wife accompanied me on a business trip and we stayed for 8 days. This was a very disappointing stay for us. The housekeeping for our room was inconsistent at best. One day they removed the blow drier from our room. Another day they took my wife's shower cap and did not replace it. Left without a towel mat to place outside of the shower so you do not slip 2 different days. Another time we were left with no hand towels. Even after cleaning, the room never did look "clean" when housekeeping was finished. In addition, the time of day housekeeping took care of our room was all over the map. The first two nights of our stay there was a youth group of some sort there and they were making noise well past 2 AM. Called the front desk 4 times and received very little help. Talked to the manager the second morning and I could tell she did not really care. Would have been nice if they at least offered a free drink or two for our inconvenience. On a positive side, the rest of the staff was extremely friendly. Do not plan on staying at this facility again. August 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Overall review The bed was extremely uncomfortable. Hard like a rock. Room temperature was warm and poor circulation. The outdoors was the only great feature. My cab called by the valet was late in arrival. November 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Free Breakfast is Not Free! This is the only SPG hotel charge $5 for free breakfast, one of the benefits of Platinum member. December 30, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Staff and hotel not very welcoming - it took 15 minutes for someone at the front desk to answer my question one night - I had to pay $45 to have some packages delivered to the hotel, and they were not heavy May 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features WE WERE VERY PLESED WITH THE HOTEL AND THE STAFF. IF WE ARE EVER IN THE AREA WE WOULD BOOK AGAIN WITH THE WESTIN. THEY DON'T HAVE ENOUGH STARS TO RATE THIS HOTEL. October 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome except for bell staff This hotel is a favorite of our families. We go just to get away and relax. It has always exceeded our expectations and been a wonderful place to stay. This time when we were checking out I went down to the lobby to get a luggage cart and two bell men lied to me and told me that it was a hotel rule that guests could not take the carts themselves. I had used the carts myself twice previously in the three nights we stayed without any issues. Others in my family had done the same. I felt they were just trying to hustle for tips and not there to serve us. Stay at this hotel if you are going to Vegas. It is awesome. Just beware greedy bell hops. September 26, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel had some great festures I found it quite which was what I needed after being in conference all day. September 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful area, friendly staff. I stayed here in June of 2013 for 3 days. The view from my room was absolutely gorgeous! The thing I wasn't prepared for was the $70 cab ride to get to the Westin Lake Resort from the airport. It would have been nice if there had been a shuttle. Apparently you can shuttle back from the Westin Lake to the Westin Las Vegas a block off of the strip and then it's a short cab ride to the airport, but only at certain times. This hotel is pet friendly but I was a little annoyed that 2 nights in a row I was awaken by a dog barking in the room next to mine...not what I would expect in a resort of this caliber. Overall though I really enjoyed my stay here! June 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love this place Second trip here just as good as the first. A quiet oasis in the desert. Like being in a different world. Far from the Strip and actually only a short drive away. May 18, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 15 next>>