The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa

  • 101 MonteLago Boulevard
  • Henderson,
  • Nevada
  • 89011
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room. Photo identification will be verified upon check-in.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 464 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has excellent staff The staff was excellent - the rooms beautiful * the landscaping/grounds, unbelievable !! October 24, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Just a bad location, dirty room, and poor communication I am rehashing a Yelp review I wrote several months ago when I stayed here for a night to complete the Platinum Challenge, so no need for management to apologize, but I thought the review belonged here, and I have toned it down after my excessive disappointment with the property wore off with time. The property is located about 40 minutes from the Strip, poorly situated in a failed real estate development of homes that used to go for $1000 psf, on a man-made lake that I believe is still leaking into the ground (there's a reason why the HOA fee is $900+ per month) , and is immediately next to a golf course that was abandoned because the cost of watering it was more than the fees collected to pay the course. If you are looking for a Vegas experience, stay near the Strip. If you want to have a convention where your employees are essentially trapped and can't get out, this would be your choice. I am SPG Plat , and know what it takes to have a good hotel, and this place is deficient in every aspect of what I would look for . There is a reason why this property is in SPG category 3, instead of 4 or 5. Just consider the category Starwood places it in,and that will speak volumes about it's popularity. All I can say is "gosh, I am glad I didn't buy this hotel when I was looking for properties." May 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun in the sun Relaxing, great pool and other beach activities. Enjoyed our stay very much. Breakfast buffet was very good. August 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disapointing Weekend I arrived at 2:30 and was told that my room wasn't ready. I gave the desk my phone number and was told I would recieve a call when the room was ready. I hadn't received a call by 5:30 so I called the front desk. They seemed bothered by my call and told me that the room still wasn't ready but they would look into it. I finally recieved a call after 6:30 and was told that my room still wasn't ready but they had found another room for me. I finally checked in at 6:45. I was offered two free drinks for my inconvience which seemed very degrading. Every contact with the staff seemed unfriendly and wasn't what I expected from a Westin hotel. The first afternoon was the only free time we had during the weekend which was ruined by the staff at the hotel. July 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by lovely get-away loved this place. amazing pool, great breakfast. shuttle was easy to get to the strip. room smelled like smoke, though, and the front desk staff was not as receptive as i would've liked. the location doesn't have much to offer other than the hotel, but that's not their fault! you could just live there, honestly... overall, though, this was a great getaway and just as beautiful as all of the pictures! July 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not going back The service was bad. We had some problems and the staff did nothing to find solutions I mean nothing!! Could'nt get in our room till 6:30 PM. Wrong type of room. Told not their fault. More issues arrose and the staff frankly made it worse March 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay My wife and I celebrated our anniversary by staying 5 nights at this Westin. The entire hotel staff was very professional and friendly. The front desk staff welcomed us upon on arrival and did a fantastic job making our stay a very enjoyable one. The restaurant staff was also very good and the food tasted great. We spent quite a bit of time lounging at the upper pool. The pool was very clean and there was great service. Make sure you ask what the specials are. At the pool they have a couple of tall refillable drink glasses that worked for us. This location was great way to have a romantic retreat and also have the Las Vegas strip only a 25 minute shuttle ride away. We highly recommend this hotel and would stay there again. August 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by stacation Great family oriented all in one resort... July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by What A View! Our room faced the lake and the view was awesome! We were even able to walk out on our balcony and enjoy the very warm breeze. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great ammenities fitness center, dining and ballroom for basketball July 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay I stayed here for six days in April, I absolutely loved this place. From the pool and its staff, to the drivers, front desk, house keeping anyone I came into contact with was really professional curteous and helpful. The Japanese rest. and the other hotel food vendors were great also. I had a great time, relaxed felt pampered and was totally happy with the service. The Spa was also a wonderful experience, the front desk help to Janet who did my facial Quan who did my message, excellence and relaxation was had. I really loved the driver service to the strip and the village. Note to self call ahead to schedule your rides before they are full. My only compliant was the noisy gardening during my massage and while at the pool. Bartenders are great too. April 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice Hotel needs improvements The hotel needs to treat their Plantinum members as plantinum members. we are always put on lower floors and the hotel is not sold out. we never get put on the 9th floor and we are at this hotel twice a month. The hotel has had groups staying there for the summer and the hotel is not addressing the compliants about the the groups being noisy and keeping the other guests awake all night. The green choice is not working in this hotel, we ask for green choice, housekeepers dont give out cards, take door hangers, dont clean rooms, or bring coffee or water to rooms. It is so confusing why sign up for it at this location. All other SPG locations know how it works. Rooms are nice and relaxing as long as your not by noisy kids and tennagers partying all night. August 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great amenities I enjoyed my stay very much July 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Girls Weekend! Happened upon this hotel while booking a girls weekend and couldn't have been happier. The pools, décor, ambiance, staff, food, everything was beyond expectation. We will definitely come back. My only tiny complaint is that the carpet in the room was quite soiled in places and the concierge was difficult to get a hold of by phone (it was a very busy weekend at the hotel so this is understandable), but neither of these issues too away from the overall experience! July 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 Not what it once was... Lake Las Vegas apparently is not what it once was. I am a local resident of Summerlin who planned a night away w/wife and kids. Thought Westin would be the perfect scenario. Resort is overcrowded at pools and activities with people and children who are not actually staying...just playing for the day. Not fair to those who have actually paid for the facilities and use for the day (I would go to the local city pools if that was the atmosphere I was seeking). Marissa restaurant was overpriced and extremely small portions for the overpriced venue (dropped 300 and left unsatisfied and hungry). Please Westin...fix this apparent problem because guests who are paying visitors should be entitled to what your great resort has...not people who are not paying and spending money during the day. June 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not the greatest Family Hotel Went there with my 10 and 12 year old. Was hoping to find a nice place to stay with Family off the strip while traveling from Texas to California. We stayed at a lot of different places along the way and were really looking forward to this place based on the pictures. Hallways were smoky and had a mildewy stench to them. The pool hours were kind of bogus, shutting down before sunset. April 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded our expectations!! We stayed at the Westin after finding a Groupon deal. We were blown away at how beautiful this hotel is and the number of amenities they offer. Anything you could want, from a spa pamper day to roasting smores by the fire, this place is amazing!! The view of the lake cannot be beat!! ...AND guests have their own private beach!! July 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Limited Facilities Great property but limited facilities. Very limited food options at the hotel and the village. Even coffee shop closed at 2.30pm! Concierge desk closed at 5pm. We were left with Front desk staff that was incompetent, gave us wrong phone nos and wrong info, they were supposed to call /email South Shore golf course to make reservations- apparently they did not do it and ruined our golf plans and our day. Early morning front desk staff Ashleen was knowledgeable and helpful. December 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Summer Get Away Great time and great stay. July 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not Good Already shared with management July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by I never could get the Concierge to answer the phone. This hotel is beautiful, clean, and comfortable with awesome views. My main issue was I picked up the phone multiple times to try to call the Concierge on two different days and they never picked it up....it just rang and rang. I was alone with three young children, one who was sick, so I couldn't just leave the room to ask for help unless the kids all came with me. On my second day the toilet got plugged up. I called at least seven times. I never did get any help. The toilet remained plugged up for the remainder of my stay because they never answered the phone. I had a loud neighbor the first night who made incredibly loud cell phone calls way too early in the morning with a booming voice...a bad way for me to wake up as I had been up all night with a sick 2-year old...but you cannot really blame the hotel for that...just the inconsiderate neighbor. December 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by We love this hotel! My husband and I visited the hotel over the Thanksgiving weekend. It's a beautiful property and the hotel staff were all very friendly. The atmosphere was so calm and relaxing; just can't get any better. The room was very clean and the bed was so comfortable. We ate at Rick's Cafe three times during our stay, and the food and service was great every time. Overall, we had a wonderful time and will be going back next year! November 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Overall Experience Being a local Las Vegan, we LOVE the Westin Lake Las Vegas. The accommodations and staff are exceptional. They offer a ton of activities and amenities that surpasses any of the other resorts at Lake Las Vegas. We highly recommend the Westin for family and/or personal time. Thank you everyone for helping to make my daughter's 12th Birthday Sleepover a huge success. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff Customer Service Your staff gave great customer service ! July 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel Ammenities The room was very nice and had some upgraded features such as a kurig coffee maker. The facility had two pools, one was geared towards children and included a water slide and the other more for adults. There was private access to the lake. You had the option of using a kayak or paddle boat free of charge. The hotel offered a free 24 hour shuttle to the village and free scheduled shuttle to the strip 5 times per day. The onsite Cafe was not appropriately staffed to accommodate a breakfast crowd. So expect to wait a while to be seated and the hostess staff to be less then friendly. We chose not to eat there because of this. Hostess staff for the Marssa restaurant were amazing, which is way more then I can say about our waiter that night. Despite that the food was outstanding. I would definitely stay again but not eat at the Cafe or Marssa, but rather the Sandbar (snack bar), coffee shop or off site. June 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Facilities are Excellent, Need some Front Desk Improvements This was my 3rd stay at the Westin Lake Las Vegas in the past year, and I'm planning to be there again in October. Overall the hotel has been excellent, the food is good, the rooms are clean and comfortable. The only issue I ever have is with the front desk staff. There is never enough. I enjoy the fact that they are friendly and helpful, but it does get frustrating when there is only one front desk person and there is a line of several people waiting for the front desk. July 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by 1 week stay This was our 4th or 5th stay. Allowed us to check in at 4am on 12/22 with no extra charges. The young lady at the front dest at this time was fantastic. Great representative for Westin! So pleasant at the hour and started off our vacation right! We do miss the Monte Lago Casino and until reopens would stay somewhere else. Love the grounds and the staff. December 31, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not What I Expected it I have stayed at his property many time prior to this visit. I was very unhappy this time around. For the amount of money I paid for this room I was very disappointed. The service was poor, the dining was unacceptable and ran out of food many times during our week long stay. The worst part is the last night we were there our floors fire alarm went off twice during the night. This forced us to leave our rooms and meet outside only to be told it was a false alarm. Many people who were not SPG members received a credit for the full amount of their room for that night. I did not because I was an SPG member I got a measly 3000 points credit. I will not be staying here again any time soon. June 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This Westin's staff needs guest service training First of all, I have a great memories in this hotel before even Westin bought it out. I came here to propose to my wife and shot a wedding photo shoot during my recent stay. That is why this hotel means a lot to us. And I was excited to stay with Westin with high expectations because it's Westin! However, the staff did not meet my expectations. I manage in hospitality industry on the strip and I know Westin can do better than this. Now I am not saying every staff I encountered wasn't good. Dave at the Front Desk was great. He answered my questions and helped me to check in with a smile. However, Valet and Bell Person need to get more training how to serve a guest with a smile. While I was walking with Bell Person to my room, I was the one who had to start conversation because it was awkward. And Hotel Dispatcher was the worst one. She was in a hurry to hang up the phone and not even saying "have a nice day" at the end. She just hangs up on you. March 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible experience! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The front desk was so friendly and helpful, the restaurant staff provided incredible service and the location was awesome! Relaxing and peaceful, yet we could also use the fitness center and kayaks. Fun and excitement at the Strip only 20 minutes away! One of our best hotel experiences in 15 years! May 12, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 17 next>>