The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa

  • 101 MonteLago Boulevard
  • Henderson,
  • Nevada
  • 89011
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room. Photo identification will be verified upon check-in.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 381 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dreamy Oasis Rising out of the Desert OVERALL IMPRESSION: The resort rises out of the desert like some spectacular mirage and the beautiful grounds and exotic Moroccan decor really reinforce the feeling of being in some beautiful Oasis! SPG RECOGNITION: Spectacular! Room upgrade to a Junior suite with view. Delightful in-room amenity: cheese platter and wonderful wine. Drink coupons for the Lounge. Platinum breakfast is a fairly simple Continental (Bagel/roll ad fruit cup) in Rick’s Cafe. THE ROOM: Westin has apparently just taken over the property and there are some signs of wear and tear but nothing drastic. In general, the decor was quite beautiful with luxurious soft furnishings and a North African color palette and feel. LOCATION: After a couple of days on the Strip the rather remote location was just what we were looking for. For those who make it a base, there is a convenient shuttle to downtown. Lake Las Vegas itself has plenty to offer with restaurants and shops. The setting right on the lake (part of the structure juts into the water) is gorgeous. EXCEEDED EXPECTATIONS: I loved the fact that there were small framed info boards all around the property with mini-lessons on all things Moroccan - even in the room (which featured an alcove) there was an explanation of the architectural tradition of the alcove. DID NOT MEET EXPECTATIONS: I applied for a Your24 and it was granted. We arrived after our appointed time of 10AM but, in the meantime, a Platinum Upgrade to an Executive Suite was effected and nobody apparently realized that the Your24 should be correlated so it was not ready even at 10:30. We were told it would be ready within 30-40 minutes but after 90 minutes we were still waiting and we were finally down-graded to a Junior Suite as no executive would be ready before 5. This, of course, was still a bonus over our booked category but pure human nature comes into play and we were disappointed that the Executive had eluded our grasp! The Front Office Manager was effusive in his apology and offered lots of concessions but the root problem needs really to be investigated and resolved as I can imagine this situation would occur frequently amongst Platinum elite. I really don’t understand why some properties - this amongst them - have such difficulty crediting Starpoints in a timely manner. I know they are given 7 days but how is it some properties manage to credit on the same day as check-out and others have to be chased down? January 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful property. Overall, we enjoyed our stay although the service was very slow. After asking a staff member if we could dine outside he said he would get someone to take our order. He came back and told us a server was on their way. We then waited outside by the firepits for over 30 minutes for someone to take our order and nobody showed up. Finally we just went inside and ate at Rick's. The food was good, but again the service was very slow and there were only a few other diners in the restaurant. Wished the room had a large bathtub. We had problem getting the thermostat to shut off, thus making the room very warm. Loved the view and the soft bedding and comfortable robes! January 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice place.... But off the beaten path I enjoyed this hotel pretty well! The service all around was incredible. I was very well taken care of in all aspects. The bar service was amazing (Thanks for the impeccable service Krishna) even given the fact that two conferences were happening at the same time. The only complaint, it was basically in the middle of nowhere. This is great if you want to get away.... But not so good if you want some entertainment near by. It was hard to find a place to watch the games during college football season. Based on that I recommend this hotel try to create an area where things like this would be possible (maybe a second bar more sports related). Overall a pretty good experience! October 21, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointment First of all, my room 3104 has nothing but parking lot view. It takes 5 minutes to walk from lobby to room and the corridor is like a dark tunnel. $200+ per night is way way overpriced for a hotel that is 30 minutes away from Vegas. January 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Vegas without Vegas A relaxing experience out from the Vegas craze from the strip. Beautiful lake and mountain views. Hotel has nice restaurants and convenient stores. Nice for families with children and even couples. I will complain about a large dog barking in the pool area early morning. January 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Long Weekend Get Away! It was so nice staying off the stripe for a change of pace. Boating on Lake Mead for a couple hours a day was great. DJ on Saturday by the pool was SUPER. Missed the music on Sunday as no DJ available. Poolside service was hit and miss. Gym was adequate. Rooms are what you would expect from an older property and could really use updating especially the bathrooms. We did not eat other than poolside, the bucket of nachos was out of this world and a must have. Salads were large and fresh. Overall pool food was better than most and reasonably priced. I cant wait to squeeze one more trip in before the end of the year. September 21, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by VERY Firm (uncomfortable) beds The hotel is very nice and the staff is friendly and do a good job, but I was extremely disappointed with the bed. The mattress was extremely firm which, for me, means a completely uncomfortable experience. I could only sleep for a few hours and then I was in so much pain I had to get up without getting adequate sleep. The only time I experience pain is when sleeping in a bed that is too firm. I had to get back home in order to sleep and recover from the body aches and pain. Since Westin really advertises their "heavenly" beds, I expected a much different experience. Though the other factors about the hotel were very good, it is hard to recommend a hotel where I can't sleep. September 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel This is a beautiful hotel, friendly staff, good service. I will highly recommend, will plan a longer stay next time. January 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mediterranean in Vegas This palatial facility has everything you could ask for in pure elegance and beauty, from the lake view rooms with spectacular sunrise serenity to the quaint and picturesque shopping Village just down the road, it almost makes one feel as if you've been transported to the Mediterranean. In light traffic, this facility is a solid 30 minutes from The Strip, but an uncomplicated drive for those jaunts to the Las Vegas Boulevard scene. Unless you're a highly-credentialed drunk driver (like Denzel in his recent movie, "Flight"), make sure you've got a good designated driver. The Westin offers a shuttle service. December 24, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by call ahead one of the main draws to stay out at lake las vegas is the use of the lake. The first visit this summer we had storms and all lake activities were closed off for the week...disappointed but understand nature as well. This trip we went back with a living social deal, which was a nightmare to check in. Directions were sketchy. so after over a half hour to check in, we were ready for a drink and a swim and the upper pool was closed for a function. The next day it was closed for an education workshop. Just felted jipped and should have informed us upon booking or given a discoun if we choose to stay. Options would have been apprciated. Too busy to use water toys in the dirty brown lake August 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect location Our stay here was the absolute best. You met our needs on several levels. Our event took place in Henderson and we also wanted to spend time on the strip and you provided the transportation needed for both. We ate all our meals at the hotel with room dinning included and we LOVED it! Thanks our entire experience was Perfect!!!!! January 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by pleasing experience Excellent views, wonderful staff, well equipped rooms, also enjoy kayaking... January 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded my expectations We stayed there using points for five nights. I was a little concerned before arrival due to some of the negative reviews but I can honestly say everything about our stay was great. The checkin was quick and they did recognize my gold status. I usually just get the points for the gold gift but this time I opted for the drink and the sweet girl that checked us in included a drink card for my wife which I thought was really nice. The room was great with a nice view of the resort/lake/mountains. We relaxed around the pool the first two days and was impressed with the service the pool girls provided. We will definitely be back and thank you Starwood for another great vacation experience. April 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Housekeeping was a bit spotty Overall the hotel is wonderful however I was in a room next to a rooms being used as a meeting rooms so the noise level at times with staff brining tables in and out was bothersome. Also at least twice housekeeping did not leave coffee, there was a yellow spot/ stain at the base of the toilet and an old M&M on the floor when I checked in. The M&M I picked up the base of the toilet remained un cleaned for the whole time I was there. I am not sure if I had a Westin bed since this one seemed to be less comfortable compared to other Westins I have been in, maybe no pillow top or maybe it is just me. August 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Conference Attendee I stayed at the Henderson Weston for four days for a business conference. My room was nicely decorated, spacious and clean. All of the hotel catered food for the conference was excellent. I also dined in the hotel's restaurant on three evenings and the food there was excellent as well, with great service. The only slight negative is that the hotel is about a 25 minute drive from McCarran airport and is about the same distance away from the Las Vegas Strip. If you're going for business and not the nightlife of the strip, this is an excellent and quiet place to get away for business. October 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by pool and Rick's We ate outside at Rick's on Sat.am and opted for the buffet with our breakfast vouchers. We did not get offered anythiing to drink. My girlfriend had to go inside to get someone's attention. Our dirty dishes were not cleared unless we asked. After that we had two different waiters asking if we wanted refills...annoying. The major disappointment was the pool area! We counted 7 umbrellas for over 100 chairs!! I was also very upset that a nice relaxing day at the upper pool was not to be...the kid's pool AND beach were closed. The pool was crowded and noisy! Not what we thought we signed up for. July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hidden Gem If you are in the Las Vegas area and don't want the hassle, smoke and filth of casino go here! Staff are always helpful and friendly, air is clean away from the valley and the views are nice. Only if you have a car to commute back to the city though. Best value in town! January 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff I found the staff awesome - especially Elrick. He is an energetic, up beat guy that will put a smile on your face. Shuttle drivers were great and restaurant service was very attentive. Hotel room was good (upgraded to suite). Some minor garbage found from previous guest upon check in. Love the square shower head! Nice pool and cabana area. We golfed at the South Shore course for 2 days. Not part of the hotel and because of the season there was hardly anyone there. Staff there ok but cart ran out of battery power on day 1 on hole 17. Second day no choice but to drive through some sprinklers to keep playing. Magnificent last few hotels. Plan to return with family at some point in the future. February 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Did not meet my expectations We booked our reservations for our anniversay and informed the staff we were married here a year ago. They assured me staff would know on our arrival. We arrived- no recognition of anniversary, room smelled of cigarrette smoke. Next room had dirty curtains and shower was filthy. The guy who booked also said we would receive more information on SPG on arrival- no one said a word about it. It is very disheartening when you expect great service and it doesn't come close. As we were leaving, no one offered to take our bags. I saw another gal pulling the cart and a piece of luggage fell off, employees just watched. I work in the service industry and I was ashamed for the employees who worked there. April 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great hotel with poor housekeeping practices Little things do count. Housekeeping did not keep the room properly maintained. Did not refill toilet paper or shampoo. One wrapper of soap was left for a four day stay. Did not replace used glasses with clean glasses. On three occasions I had to track down the housekeeping cart to ask for supplies. The small refrigerator did not work. I mentioned the problems to front desk at check out and received a cursory apology that I knew would not lead to follow up. Otherwise, this is a very nice hotel. Be aware that there were a lot of dogs at he hotel. One down the hall from us barked incessantly. May 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by We will be back! We had a wonderful stay. The check in was fast, efficient and welcoming. Exceptional service and friendliness. Our room was the standard king bed room overlooking the lake. Great views! The room was well appointed and comfortable. The bed was very comfortable, as only a heavenly bed can be. We are always happy with our stay at a Westin property because we know the bed is so comfortable. We just spent one night, passing through to Arizona, so we were not able to use the pool or spa. I hope to us both the next time we stay. I love this property and will stay here whenever we visit Las Vegas! February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Calm and relaxing stay with lake side views Our family enjoyed the stay at the Westin with its great kid pool area, relaxing fire pits out back for your cozy times with the spouse, and lastly a very welcoming staff. A few things did surprise us though, and not in a good way, the breakfast service at Ricks cafe was very slow and our waiter was not very attentive at all so to my delight our breakfast finally arrived and I paid a premium price for lukewarm food and burnt coffee. Please shoot to eat breakfast somewhere else during your stay. Lastly, when you cozy up at the firepits at night, make sure you watch your feet for bugs. June 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location great grounds rooms fall short The location off the strip is fabulous- grounds and view are great. The rooms however need updating. My room had rips on the chair and ottoman-these should have been replaced. Carpets are in need of updating. Resort view means view of entrance or parking. Not really what one would consider "resort" view. The location and views are beautiful but my opinion is they need to optimize this asset and update the rooms. Not much going on at the resort. Pool bar closes early - restaurants are empty. The food was fine - just a little pricey for what you get. Lots of potential here though... August 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Mr Donald Wilson Made reservation with BA Avios Points, check-in couldn't find reservation, entered the wrong check out date, room was not cleaned the 2nd day, ac was not great at night, service in the patio seating area was non-existent, we were completely ignored. When we went back to our room to ask that it be cleaned, we were ignored, then finally said never mind and went to bed. Asked for a cork screw for our own wine when we couldn't get served on the patio, and that was never delivered. Than finally found a helpful person relivering room service. Bad total experience. October 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice but remote When we checked in for two rooms, one night I requested not to be near the elevator. They only had on Ne room ready and it was next to the elevator, if we wanted a different room we would have to downgrade. Two hours later the second room was ready and again it was next to the elevator. Two people behind the desk did the standard song and dance and again gave me the option of a downgrade. This second room the bed was against the elevator shaft and I could hear them all night long. While going out for the evening I stoped by the desk and they offered to move me when we returned. As a platinum member I expected better options, with a more helpful attitude. Property is lovely for families, if you want a resort, give it a try. RS October 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best so far This hotel was the best. It was a beautiful setting and very peaceful since that is what me and my wife was trying to get some peace and serenity. The only down part was when the President was at the resort and the continued searches all around the resort but they were very professional and nice about it. Also, big shout out to Michael from the bar. He was great and very professional and the food from Rick Cafe's was amazing especially the salads. Thanks again Westin we are very happy to be SPG Member and Owner. It helps us not regret our decision in investing with Starwood. October 9, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice, but expect more from Westin The facility is beautiful, the rooms are reasonably well-appointed, and the desk staff was fast and friendly. This is a quiet, comfortable, alternative. The negatives were few but they left an unfavorable impression. First, the room had several cobwebs on the ceiling which I dusted myself. The staff at the pool seem young, and came across a bit surly....like high school kids who would rather not be there. The pool area was a mess with cups and towels. The pool hours on the room brochure indicated that the pool was open later than it actually was. We planned our day to have a late afternoon swim, so that was disappointing. The criticisms aside, we did like the facility. We've just come to expect more from Westin. August 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room was basic and dirty Room had hair all over bathroom, broken bath plug and half drunk water bottle in it. The next day we got moved into an upgraded room which we had originally booked but none were available at check in. Some rooms have just windows not full length windows with Juliette balcony. Upgrade probably not worth it without the balcony as room was just the same, basic 2 bed room, bathroom with small tub and old grout. Hard beds. We have stayed at 5 other westin resorts and the rooms here were nowhere near as nice as others. Resort is nice, despite garbage being left around from conference people. Kids loved the pool and kayaks. Rocks cafe food not so good, but staff nice, meant we had to leave the resort to get most meals. March 31, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great location on the lake The bad: Horrible service, extremely unfriendly staff. Our whole stay We encountered only 2 employees that were friendly and did their job correctly. They kept on charging my debt card each day which turned out to be $1000 over my room charge, Because of their mistake we couldn't get to my money for another day or two while Wells Fargo fixed the hotels mistake. The drinks at pool were TERRIBLE, dont waste your money. They only had about 5 umbrellas at pool, I think the Westin can afford to buy more umbrellas. The good. This hotel was in a great location. They offered free kayaking and paddle boats which was great. Rooms were comfy and nice. Hotel was decorated nicely and wasn't too big. Also no casino which we liked. May 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great w exception of front desk Great hotel if front desk staff were trained. Left my key in room and personnel refused to accept address zip, phone #, CREDIT CARD insisting security meet me to retrieve key. Then did not notify security to meet me. I waited and waited calling desk three times to expedite. I have stayed at Westins all over the country and this policy exists nowhere else. Further, no one contacted me to apologize, and security that finally met me expressed frustration over front desk miscommunication of policy, and that no other hotel had this policy. v Event took place Jan 26 8 am January 28, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 14 next>>