The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa

  • 101 MonteLago Boulevard
  • Henderson,
  • Nevada
  • 89011
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 497 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad Weekend Horrible experience. The hotel was overcrowded with a huge collection of families that were there for a youth basketball tournament. I was there with 3 16-year old boys to enjoy the hotel, restaurants and to go boating on Lake Mead. My kids were exasperated at the scene at your hotel. The staff was overwhelmed, the guests were out of control, kids were running rampant, screaming, causing havoc...it was horrible. At the restaurants, the noise level was insane. When I complained to the staff and management, they shrugged their shoulders and gave no apologies or assistance. It was unbearable. I've stayed many times at your hotel, but I question if I'm going to again. Absolutely miserable scene. May 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very poor customer experience The hotel does not respond to the booked guest needs. This hotel was booked for a youth /family sports event on site for the entire Memorial Day holiday weekend. It chose to to close pools and outside food service early each day and provided no option to entertain or feed the many families on site. The outside lake was left accessible at night, with no lights, opened in complete darkness while the pool area and deck lights were shut down leaving 30 + families in the dark. All outside food service was closed. Families could be found inside in wating areas trying to feed children on couches as the only opened area with tables was restricted to over 21. No response was given from management altough multiple complaints were submitted. This was a holiday weekend? Do you try to drive people off property? Time after time trash was noted in public areas. On seven occasions I watched Westin staff walk past or step over trash while being much more engaged in talking with fellow staff. A wedding was held on Saturday evening. By noon on Sunday the yard remained litter with trash and empty bottles. I would strongly look at your property management, your staffs customer experience training. Your staff does not know the that quest are the only reason they are there. Your facility is great. The experience rates at the absolute bottom. Find out if any discussion ever took place to the type and quanitity of booked guests for this holiday weekend, and how the very best experience could be provided? May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Facilities! We had a great time at the hotel and it is a true vacation resort (perfect for families). You will have plenty of water activities to take part in, including stand up paddleboarding provided by Paddle to the Core. The hotel provides beach parties on select nights and helps to create a great atmosphere. The landscaping is truly impressive and their selection of cactus gave me a few new ideas for our yard! We look forward to our next "staycation" and escaping the heat in Las Vegas. May 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Macias Nice! Get a room overlooking the pool. It's a better view than the lake and close to all the action! Bring the kids and grandkids! We will absolutely do this again. The only bad thing was the construction that was on the entry roads to get there. Other than that, we enjoyed our stay and the service was very accommodating! May 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by No Sleep the Night Before My Wedding There were people in the hallways yelling and screaming all night. I called down to the front desk numerous times and with little to no help. I went out there to get rest before my wedding there the next day and ended up with the worst night ever! They put us in a room right next to the elevator. Not hidden away anywhere. May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice retreat A great hotel located at a lake. Nice views and relaxing atmosphere just outside of Las Vegas. May 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love this place Second trip here just as good as the first. A quiet oasis in the desert. Like being in a different world. Far from the Strip and actually only a short drive away. May 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful location, amazing food at breakfast buffet, poor customer service Customer service was poor on numerous occasions. The wait staff is rude if you are using a breakfast voucher instead of ordering from the menu. There was a sheet in our room that assured they could "help us" with the following things we may have forgotten, example, toothpaste, a comb, sunscreen, etc. When I checked at the reception desk to ask for something, she said yes, these things are available for purchase in the gift shop. Thanks for "helping with that!" May 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Very relaxed atmosphere and outstanding service from everyone on staff. May 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Second Time There There is no better employee than Bert Santoyo. Tony the catering Manager is superb. April 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointment about the food, quietness and cleanliness My husband and I are just coming back from 4 days there (23rd to 26th of April). We had a great stay last year, so we arrived with a very positive evaluation of this hotel. Unfortunately, we rapidely noticed that service was extremely long in ALL restaurants, and housecleaning was minimal (dust in the room, unclean glasses and forks, dirty patios...). We tried the sushi restaurant: unpleasant service, very average sushis... and rough bill! But the worse part is yet to come : on Saturday, the hotel held several parties. At one point, people were so drunk, and shouting so much that they woke us up aroung midnight (we had to wake up early in the morning to catch our flight back). when I mentioned the fact while checking out the following morning, the first reaction I got was denial : "it is impossible you could hear noise from your room".... Then I explained that at least 50 persons were standing on the patio, right under our window. It is totally impossible that nobody at the front desk heard this din. In a few words : unworthy of a Starwood Hotel. April 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by coast 1 I will definitely go back to this hotel, it has a lot of potential. We had 2 rooms for 4 nights and in general the service poolside and housekeeping were not at the standards we have learned to enjoy at Starwood properties. I think if you are taking family to Las Vegas this is a great choice anyway. April 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not the greatest Family Hotel Went there with my 10 and 12 year old. Was hoping to find a nice place to stay with Family off the strip while traveling from Texas to California. We stayed at a lot of different places along the way and were really looking forward to this place based on the pictures. Hallways were smoky and had a mildewy stench to them. The pool hours were kind of bogus, shutting down before sunset. April 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very beautiful location If you want to get off of the strip and enjoy a nice resort-like stay, but have the ability to enjoy Las Vegas some of the time, this is the perfect location! April 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bumped We booked our room at lake Las Vegas months in advance. Upon arrival we were told they had given our room to another group, and we were put in lesser room. This is the the second time we've been bumped in 5 months. April 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place for rest and relaxation. Great hotel for rest and relaxation. Very pet friendly, lots of trails for walking. April 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westin hotel not up to Westin standards The hotel does not resemble any Westin we have ever stayed at. It is very dated. The tiles in the bathroom were loose and unattached, chairs, carpet and drapes all very worn in need of replacing. We ate in two restaurants at the hotel and the food was over priced, seemed low quality and not very fresh. Within minutes of checking in our credit card was charged triple the amount of our entire stay twice! It took multiple phone calls to rectify. We were disappointed in the amenities offered and will probably not return. Attention should be given to this Westin brand and prices should be lowered until it is up to proper standard. April 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not Westin-Quality Overall, this resort falls short of the Westin quality in terms of service and customer focus April 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by THE BEST VACATION IN VEGAS I do not have words to express how wonderful our stay was. It was our first time and certainly won't be the last one Waking up each morning to have an spectacular view from our balcony was more than what we were expected. You have a beautiful hotel. Every single corner of the hotel is amazing. Food was excellent. Drinks were fantastic. Hotel stuff was very nice and helpful. . We will return for sure in the future. April 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sub-Standard I booked this hotel only because of it's proximity to an event that was cancelled. I had to keep the reservation because of pre-payment. I only stayed around 6 hours. Beds are a little better than standard but in general I would have expected more from a Westin near Las Vegas. Overall, you will get much better value in the city. The rooms weren't bad, just not what you would expect from Westin. I will comment that the decor was pretty atrocious for a relatively new resort hotel. Bad taste abounds and the quality of the furnishings was really showing (furniture was falling apart. I would stay elsewhere for the money. April 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Quiet Option Our family stayed 2 nights with 2 rooms at the end of March. As others have noted the hotel is about a 25 minute drive from being walking the strip. For us, this was a plus. We went into Vegas proper and enjoyed the shopping, sights and entertainment but when we wanted to relax we came back to the hotel and could enjoy the pools quietly without the normal huge walk from your room to the pool that is common at the strip hotels. While we watch our children in the pool it was very nice to have life guards on duty for that extra reassurance. The poolside menu offers good choices and the portion sizes are large with fair prices. We will gladly stay here again when we next return. April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best bed in the world - Lake view is Awesome! Everything was great with our room except we found we had no refrigerator in the cabinet later that night. Since we had a small ice chest with us and only a few sodas, we didn't push to have one delivered to our room, but did notify them of deficiency. Also, last time I stayed at this same Westin, they had a clock radio on table between our 2 beds, which I used instead of the one I brought. This stay I did not bring a clock and later discovered this room was missing a clock. Used by cell phone instead. April 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful grounds this hotel was lovely outside and in the common areas, eg. the lobby, the lobby lounge, the pools and "beach" area. Where they lacked was in operational management. For example - the spa was closed mid-week on a Wednesday, the pool (adult pool) was neither managed for unruly children or staffed regularly for service. This always astounds me because liquor is the highest profit margin for any business.... the fitness room was out of all towels on the Thursday - all day. The servers were hit or miss in Rick's grill and the Arabesque lounge - overall not professionally trained or managed, with the exception of Marssa (Craig and the sushi chefs - would return for them!) and Jose and Chris in Rick's. The fitness gear that was advertised by the hotel and in the room for $5 per stay was not available ("everything was dirty"). We booked 2 rooms for 4 people and only one bathrobe was in each room. Our request for 2 per room (one per person) was never filled. Our bottled water in the rooms was not replenished unless we saw the housekeeper and asked her directly. The resort seemed to be very child and pet friendly and had a great pool slide, play park and wading pool for kids. Overall the resort grounds were very nice but the management/service needs improvement. March 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing experience I typically find stays at Westin Resorts excellent, especially in terms of customer service, but this hotel was really lacking. Registration personnel were difficult to engage, seemed put out by simple requests, did not smile. Room furnishings were substandard. Restaurant wait staff left much to be desired. Such a disappointment! On a good note - housekeeping staff were exceptional - engaging, helpful, energetic, just all around wonderful. March 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Only good for conventions or during the summer Unfortunately for a "resort" there were not enough amenities because of lack of personnel. It's great if you don't want the pool or a resort experience after 5PM because the management feels that "winter": lasts until May 1st. There was no bar open during early hours and only lobby seating, also no food or drinks at the pool. Also I was informed that weekend guests are a priority. I would have liked to have known this before we spent our spring break here that wasn't during the weekend. This should be posted on the website. People come from all over the world to this area not just people that can drive or fly for the weekend. March 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, but work to be done. . . Property is in a nice location, adjacent to Lake Las Vegas. Although the golf course is out of commission, the area is still beautiful. The rooms, pool, facilities are in good shape, but some of the service areas clearly need assistance. For instance, the breakfast buffet in Rick's Cafe. The food was good and prepared well, but it takes forever to get seated. The Hostess had a lot of trouble managing the seating everyday (six days) we were there. We waited for over 45 minutes one day. There were many tables set up for service, but the Hostess did not fill them. On our last day there (3-26-14), we waited for over 30 minutes. I checked with the Hostess 3 times for an update on our wait, but was given only a smile. Each time I checked with her, I could see at least 6-8 open tables, cleared and set, yet unfilled. When were finally seated, we were placed at a table for 4 people, even though there were just two of us and I counted 4 open 2-person tables. There were many larger groups still waiting. The hostess and floor manager clearly needs some further training. The follow up from Guest Services is also a problem. Since there are only two of us, and we are not messy people, we utilize the "Going Green" program for housekeeping services. But on two occasions, we did not receive our credit voucher from Housekeeping staff. When I called and pointed this to Guest Services, they told me that they would send up a voucher "right away". We have now returned home and are still waiting for our two vouchers. This property has only been in the SPG/Westin chain for a few years, so I am confident they will work out the service bugs. March 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Service was not up to standard Took a long time at front desk to check in. Only one desk clerk, with many people waiting and guests wanting support. Also, the $25 resort fee is annoying....real turn off for me...just another way for Las Vegas visitors to get more $ out of wallet. Also, food selection is very thin and not very good for business meals. March 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice place to relax, but... The place is very nice but in the middle of nowhere with other nearby facilities closed down. March 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great getaway What a wonderful surprise! This resort is very family oriented. They accommodated our family of 8 with lots of patience and provided us with more than we could ever have expected. We will definitely be back next year. March 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel and resort is beautiful and ultra relaxation We came for a board retreat, but we got so much more! It had a little for everyone - spa, pool, recreational activities, great food, family fun, and an atmosphere that helped us have a great working retreat with some of our nation's leaders! March 19, 2014
  • 2015-05-27T20:51:57.225-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_497, tr_497
  • loc_en_US, sid_3786, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 18 next>>