The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa

  • 101 MonteLago Boulevard
  • Henderson,
  • Nevada
  • 89011
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 497 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice but remote When we checked in for two rooms, one night I requested not to be near the elevator. They only had on Ne room ready and it was next to the elevator, if we wanted a different room we would have to downgrade. Two hours later the second room was ready and again it was next to the elevator. Two people behind the desk did the standard song and dance and again gave me the option of a downgrade. This second room the bed was against the elevator shaft and I could hear them all night long. While going out for the evening I stoped by the desk and they offered to move me when we returned. As a platinum member I expected better options, with a more helpful attitude. Property is lovely for families, if you want a resort, give it a try. RS October 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel was amazing Beautiful, Relaxing, wonderful customer service. October 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Property Very nice property with plenty of amenities and stunning views. I did not give the room cleanliness 5 stars because the toilet in my room was dirty, and I believe it to be from the water sitting for so long. Also, any time the room next door would use their sink or toilet, my sink would make noises. A little obnoxious at 3 am. October 12, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Food and Service needs attention... The Room was nice but during the stay the Quality of the Food and the Level of Service was Poor and Very Slow. The Dinner on Saturday Night was a Good Meal and the Bar Service was Good. Other Meals during the stay were of Poor Quality, the Food was Cold and the Service was Very Slow. This is not an acceptable experience given the type of Client that is being served at this location. October 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mrs. Mongelli-Malone . The hotel was absolutely beautiful, clean, gorgeous outdoor. The interior of the hotel was extremely appealing to the eyes and scented with a lavish soothing smell that immediately made me feel relaxed. The staff was very friendly, polite and attentive. I would recommend this hotel to anyone seeking luxuries comfort October 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cleanliness Overall, I enjoyed my stay at the Westin Lake Las Vegas. However, I was disappointed with the cleanliness of my room when I checked in: floor did not appear vacuumed; empty coffee cup on the windowsill; water rings on the glass surface of the desk - generally, a lack of attention to detail. The facility is beautiful overall and the amenities are good. October 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by TimeTo Refresh Great hotel. Great Staff. Tired Trim. Please refresh hotel furniture/draperies. It's time to spend some money before it starts to feel shabby. Everything else was great. Thanks.. October 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great place excellent place - great staff, would for sure return. October 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great place wonderfull resort, great service, excellent staff that went out of their way to serve you. October 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Guest First class all the way!! September 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Relaxing environment,however,there is one thing... Your hotel is very beautiful. The grounds are very relaxing and well groomed. The only area that needs attention is the Marssa Restaurant associates. We were given a gift for my 50th birthday to enjoy a nice dinner there and it was one of the worst experiences. We ordered 4 items: A bottle of sake, miso soup, the Marssa Platter & the Combination Fried Rice. The sake came right away. It took 30 minutes to get our miso soup, over 1 hour for the platter & after sitting in the restaurant for an hour and twenty minutes, we decided it was long enough. A few times we asked our server, the manager and the bus gal about our food. The responses ranged from,"You know, I was wondering about that too.", "Well, it takes time" to "I'll go and check on it". We never got our rice and the only thing we were offered was a free desert. However, by that time we were no longer hungry and just wanted to leave. This was our only disappointment of our whole trip )-: September 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by disappointing customer service The customer service from Ashlee on late Saturday night was awful. She has no customer service skills and was insulting. When I checked out this next late morning, I asked to speak to the manager on duty. The front desk could not find anyone for me to talk to. I know this hotel is struggling to place group business at their property. I would NOT recommend staying here. September 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is awesome!! We always have a great time at this hotel,my family love it! The best customer service. September 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel by the Lake I like The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa because it's close to the beautiful Lake Las Vegas. However, I would suggest that this hotel needs to a better makeover and remodel parts of the hotel to make it more modern and more elegant while keeping the Moroccan theme. The carpet also needs to be replaced as well. September 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel Experience Hotel lobby was inviting and clean however as soon as we entered the room we noticed chipped and damaged furniture and a stain on the rug. Internet was spotty at best which was very aggravating. Called for extra towels and coffee cups which never arrived September 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great restaurant great healthy choices at the restaurant September 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel off the strip Great hotel after a week on the strip. Beautiful property - room, pool, spa, everything. I really enjoyed it and would definitely stay here again. September 15, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Substandard for Westin We stayed at the Henderson Westin for the Half IM world championship 2013. The hotel staff was unprepared and unaccommodating, and generally, rude. We made reservations for dinner, arrived 3 minutes early, and were told that we were too early, and then others behind us, without reservations, were then seated. It was extremely uncomfortable. The hotel staff did not have any knowledge about what activities were going on in the hotel, and despite express promises that breakfast foods would be available the early morning of the race (3am) did not follow through. To top it off, we had a cockroach in the bathtub on arrival, and then the ceiling sprung a leak. Emails to management did not help, and neither did phone calls. Both went ignored, and unanswered. September 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointment We made reservations far in advance of our September 2013 stay. Because we were staying at this "Host" Hotel for a sporting event, we depended on comfortable accommodations. When making our reservation, we requested a microwave and a refrigerator in the room. To our disappointment, when we checked in, we were told that we could not have a microwave. Once in the room, we discovered that the refrigerator didn't work, and the management could not get us a working one. To top it off, our air conditioning didn't work on our first day there, with outside temps at 100 degrees. Thankfully the air conditioning was fixed. Our room was not cleaned by the maid service on the third day of our stay, which prompted our 1 day early departure. For the reputation and the price, I was highly disappointed. September 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Treated Like Royalty The staff at Westin Lake Las Vegas are amazing! Even though we were not likely the typical guests, low income and redeeming starpoints to afford the stay, they treated us like royalty! The considerate staff and consierge gave us tips to make the most of our vacation, from boating free bike rental, free movies and beach parties, and a microwave in our room to save money on food. It was the best time ever! September 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Labor Day Weekend The least satisfactory stay in over 4 years going to this property. Customer service was very poor. Beach was closed all weekend due to unclean water levels. No compensation for SPG member or return customer. September 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by GREAT BED BUT POOL NEEDS REMODEL MY STAY AT THE WESTIN LAKE LAS VEGAS AS VERY GOOD OVERALL. THE ROOM WAS COMFORTABLE BUT THE POOL NEEDED TO GET REMODELED. WE WENT FOR THE POOL & LAKE ACTIVITIES, UNFORTUNATELY, THE POOL HAS RUST SPOTS ON THE BOTTOM AND THE EDGES WERE WORN OUT. THE WATER SLIDE WAS IN NEED OF REPAIRS AND THE LAKE EQUIPMENT NEEDED ATTENTION TOO. THE STAFF AT RICK'S CAFE WERE GREAT ESPECIALLY ABDUL. BEST SERVER EVER! September 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not on a holiday weekend We usually love this place but they had a DJ by the pool that was so loid it felt like you were at a party hotel on the strip. We couldn't her each other talk right next to each other. We had a standard room this time and the bed was so uncomfortable. Also, no coffee was in our room. We called and they brought packets. I told them it was a kcup machine and they said "oh, you have the old coffee maker?". Also, drunks cussing loudly by the pool and girls coming around with jello shots. This was at he family activity pool! September 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My August 29th thru Sep 1st stay We found the Westin a very nice and relaxing hotel with accomidations for everything that may have interested us, spa, outdoors/water activities, Ricks cafe we found not only delicious and pleasing to the eye, the servers at the restaurant were attentive to any need. We were visting family in Vegas so alot of our time was spent outside of resort. I would have liked to experience the spa, and other restaurants on the property. I would suggest this hotel for anyone planning a trip that would include outside interests from the strip Westin is close to the Hoover dam, Lake Mead, which is beautiful to enjoy and just a short distance from the Vegas strip. September 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel for relaxation Pet Friendly hotel which is great and staff very friendly as well. Unfortunately manager on call was not happy about my small dog with barking due to his breed and only barks if he hears any noise. but stops afterwards. Was contacted twice about this and was not happy. This is a pet friendly hotel and dogs are meant to bark and not be completely silent. August 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay My wife and I celebrated our anniversary by staying 5 nights at this Westin. The entire hotel staff was very professional and friendly. The front desk staff welcomed us upon on arrival and did a fantastic job making our stay a very enjoyable one. The restaurant staff was also very good and the food tasted great. We spent quite a bit of time lounging at the upper pool. The pool was very clean and there was great service. Make sure you ask what the specials are. At the pool they have a couple of tall refillable drink glasses that worked for us. This location was great way to have a romantic retreat and also have the Las Vegas strip only a 25 minute shuttle ride away. We highly recommend this hotel and would stay there again. August 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful location.Very relaxing atmosphere. We enjoyed very much our stay in the hotel.We definitely would recommend to our frendes. August 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by 8/23-8/26 I have stayed at this hotel when it was under previous ownership, about 6 years ago. I went back for a change instead of going down tot he strip and I remember really liking the hotel. The hotel is very tired now and needs some TLC and improvement. In our room the bath handle and faucet felt as though they were going to fall off the wall when you turned on the water and turn on the shower. The faucet would never convert totally to shower and so the tub would fill while you were showering. the bathroom door was very squeaky and disturbed other people in the room if you went to the restroom, especially at night. there was hair stuck to the ceiling in the shower which shows lack of detail while cleaning the room. The bar wasn't open during the day and I felt drink prices were high. There was electrical wiring running along the steps outside at the pool that wasn't covered. I liked the fact the room had a Juliet balcony and the air-conditioner turned off if the door was open. August 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Basketball Weekend We arrived on a very busy weekend. I asked for adjoing rooms and their were none available. Ipre- paid for a deluxe room, but I received a traditional room. I asked for my upgrade, there were none available. I had to remind the front desk that I was a Gold member and I was entitled to a free drink, wifi or 200 points. The bathroom drain ran slow and they never came to repair it. This hotel is unable to fuction when it is at full capacity. August 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvement Upon arrival we were met by an unpleasant smell that was prevalent throughout the resort. The smell never went away during the stay. The patio was very unclean. The cushions on the out door seating area were full of bird droppings. The pool area had a limited supply of umbrellas and most were broken. The lake looked like a swamp. how could paddle boarding be appealing. August 22, 2013
  • 2015-05-26T20:37:00.389-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_497, tr_497
  • loc_en_US, sid_3786, prod, sort_default
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 18 next>>