The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa

  • 101 MonteLago Boulevard
  • Henderson,
  • Nevada
  • 89011
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room. Photo identification will be verified upon check-in.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 464 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not on a holiday weekend We usually love this place but they had a DJ by the pool that was so loid it felt like you were at a party hotel on the strip. We couldn't her each other talk right next to each other. We had a standard room this time and the bed was so uncomfortable. Also, no coffee was in our room. We called and they brought packets. I told them it was a kcup machine and they said "oh, you have the old coffee maker?". Also, drunks cussing loudly by the pool and girls coming around with jello shots. This was at he family activity pool! September 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful surroundings The check in was pleasant. The bartender was very good. The surroundings were beautiful. The bed was very comfortable and the sheets were very nice. Really liked the shower - hand held option or rain fall shower was great. We were missing an extra roll of toilet paper and noticed that the corners of the carpeting were pretty dusty. Would have loved to have a sliding screen so we could get a little more fresh air - especially this time of year. The food was excellent....especially the omelet and the apple crepes! November 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by not what you expect The beds were very comfortable and the pool is nice. But when we arrived we had to wait 1 hour for our room and then when we got to the room the toilet was still dirty. We also ran out of toilet paper because they only gave us the left over roll from the previous guests. When I checked out there were different fees than what they told me when I made the reservation and they couldn't fix it because there was no record of someone telling me that. You would think a hotel of this status would be more accommodating. April 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mis- represented My stay was great as always, the staff was great as well, except for during checkout I found out that what was told to me during booking was not homered during my stay. Furthermore the person checking us out wanted to engage in an argument. We shared with her that we were not interested in an argument. Not very much fun... We are locals and have stayed at this facility numberous times over the last 10 years, but probably will not be back...sorry Starwood, not one of your best efforts in our opinion... July 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointment We made reservations far in advance of our September 2013 stay. Because we were staying at this "Host" Hotel for a sporting event, we depended on comfortable accommodations. When making our reservation, we requested a microwave and a refrigerator in the room. To our disappointment, when we checked in, we were told that we could not have a microwave. Once in the room, we discovered that the refrigerator didn't work, and the management could not get us a working one. To top it off, our air conditioning didn't work on our first day there, with outside temps at 100 degrees. Thankfully the air conditioning was fixed. Our room was not cleaned by the maid service on the third day of our stay, which prompted our 1 day early departure. For the reputation and the price, I was highly disappointed. September 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pet friendly I picked this hotel as my husband and I are living in two different states due to work and have dogs. I saw the Westin Hotel was pet friendly, hence I picked this hotel. I reserved a room with a king bed and was given a room with two double beds. The room was horrific. Stains all over the floor, the bathroom door was destroyed at the bottom and there was no easy access to let our dogs out (room 1023, stuck in the corner with no exit). We decided to take advantage of the breakfast buffet. The service was horrible. The waiter forgot the skim milk and didn't come back to check on us until I had to flag down the bus boy to get a refill on coffee. It was not that busy and tables were not being bused as they should. The property is absolutely fabulous, just needs some improvements with staff. August 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love this place Second trip here just as good as the first. A quiet oasis in the desert. Like being in a different world. Far from the Strip and actually only a short drive away. May 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice place Resort was nice. Rooms clean as expected for older hotel. Was supposedly upgraded but when I asked they had actually put us ina smaller room but had a view whereas initial room was larger and there was nothing else available unless we wanted to pay more...not what was told to me when I booked the room Grounds were nice disappointed in lake activities. Only had one paddle boat to use and no one seemed to know who was coming or going for the rentals. Pools were nice unfortunately a storm came in the 2nd night so we were unable to do any lake activities as lake was closed due to bacteria (that's kinda out of the hotels control tho) the fire pit/s'mores we wanted to do no one knew anything about either There's a neat little village but when we went at 11am nothing was open..was pretty deserted July 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing experience I typically find stays at Westin Resorts excellent, especially in terms of customer service, but this hotel was really lacking. Registration personnel were difficult to engage, seemed put out by simple requests, did not smile. Room furnishings were substandard. Restaurant wait staff left much to be desired. Such a disappointment! On a good note - housekeeping staff were exceptional - engaging, helpful, energetic, just all around wonderful. March 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by THE BEST VACATION IN VEGAS I do not have words to express how wonderful our stay was. It was our first time and certainly won't be the last one Waking up each morning to have an spectacular view from our balcony was more than what we were expected. You have a beautiful hotel. Every single corner of the hotel is amazing. Food was excellent. Drinks were fantastic. Hotel stuff was very nice and helpful. . We will return for sure in the future. April 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very poor customer experience The hotel does not respond to the booked guest needs. This hotel was booked for a youth /family sports event on site for the entire Memorial Day holiday weekend. It chose to to close pools and outside food service early each day and provided no option to entertain or feed the many families on site. The outside lake was left accessible at night, with no lights, opened in complete darkness while the pool area and deck lights were shut down leaving 30 + families in the dark. All outside food service was closed. Families could be found inside in wating areas trying to feed children on couches as the only opened area with tables was restricted to over 21. No response was given from management altough multiple complaints were submitted. This was a holiday weekend? Do you try to drive people off property? Time after time trash was noted in public areas. On seven occasions I watched Westin staff walk past or step over trash while being much more engaged in talking with fellow staff. A wedding was held on Saturday evening. By noon on Sunday the yard remained litter with trash and empty bottles. I would strongly look at your property management, your staffs customer experience training. Your staff does not know the that quest are the only reason they are there. Your facility is great. The experience rates at the absolute bottom. Find out if any discussion ever took place to the type and quanitity of booked guests for this holiday weekend, and how the very best experience could be provided? May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice retreat A great hotel located at a lake. Nice views and relaxing atmosphere just outside of Las Vegas. May 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Resort Fee??? We love the Westin brand and are owners with Starwood Vacation Network. We requested an early check in and it was unavailable; however, the clerk was able to relocate us which helped us out greatly. when youve been traveling in the car for hours on end, you just want to collapse in your room! the unfortunate part was when we checked out. we were charged a "resort fee". How can you charge a resort fee to resort owners who already pay thousands of dollars in yearly maintainence fees? August 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Classy Hotel This is the 2nd time we have stayed at this hotel, and both times it was wonderful. Both last May, and this May we stayed to celebrate special occasions. Both times we were upgraded to awesome rooms, and this time we were surprised with a bottle of Champagne and Strawberries. This property is only about 20 minutes from the Strip, and it is so nice to retreat back to the quiet atmosphere after an evening in town. This will always be our first choice hotel when visiting Las Vegas. May 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for relaxing with the family This was a great hotel for my family of 4. It felt like I was in paradise. The children enjoyed the water slide and I felt safe with the large family pool only 3 foot deep for my 5 and 8 year olds. There was another deper pool for us to enjoy as well. We loved the relaxing patio and fireplaces. Our room had very comfortable beds and a great view of the lake. Everyone could relax away from the hustle and bustle of Las Vegas. We were just minutes from the Lake Mead and Hoover Dam. August 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by coast 1 I will definitely go back to this hotel, it has a lot of potential. We had 2 rooms for 4 nights and in general the service poolside and housekeeping were not at the standards we have learned to enjoy at Starwood properties. I think if you are taking family to Las Vegas this is a great choice anyway. April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best resort place near Las Vegas I always feel I am many miles away from Vegas in some Paradise Resort and actually it is only a less than 30 minute drive from the strip. I now stay here almost every time I come to Vegas and regard it as my home away from Home. I just cannot rave enough about the quality and peacefulness of this Westin property. Can't wait to come back here and I just got home. It makes going to Vegas an extra pleasing vacation March 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel grounds are beautiful However, we felt we were in the movie "The Shining". We were anticipating a little kid to come cruising around the corner in a big wheel while uttering "red rum"! Clearly the area has taken a down-turn. Having said that, the few staff members we dealt with during our stay were attentive and pleasant. The hotel interior needs updating; the fabric chairs etc throughout we're disgustingly stained and dirty; therefore we found it difficult to completely relax. December 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 6 Star Accomadations and Service Had a wonderful time at this resort. EACH person who worked there went OUT OF THEIR WAY to be friendly and do a good job. The hotel was beautiful, loved the bikes and kayaks, and was only a 20 min drive to the strip. We enjoyed the beautiful pools, lake, fire pits, and close by VILLAGE shops, and casino. SO MUCH LESS STRESSFUL than the strip. We LOVED our trip and the accommodations. This place was BEAUTIFUL and would recommend it to everyone going to Vegas. September 7, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointment about the food, quietness and cleanliness My husband and I are just coming back from 4 days there (23rd to 26th of April). We had a great stay last year, so we arrived with a very positive evaluation of this hotel. Unfortunately, we rapidely noticed that service was extremely long in ALL restaurants, and housecleaning was minimal (dust in the room, unclean glasses and forks, dirty patios...). We tried the sushi restaurant: unpleasant service, very average sushis... and rough bill! But the worse part is yet to come : on Saturday, the hotel held several parties. At one point, people were so drunk, and shouting so much that they woke us up aroung midnight (we had to wake up early in the morning to catch our flight back). when I mentioned the fact while checking out the following morning, the first reaction I got was denial : "it is impossible you could hear noise from your room".... Then I explained that at least 50 persons were standing on the patio, right under our window. It is totally impossible that nobody at the front desk heard this din. In a few words : unworthy of a Starwood Hotel. April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Accomadating Staff! After a week long vacation with our young kids, we stayed here on our way back home. For anyone traveling with young kids, you know who stressful it is to take them out in public especially to eat. The hotel placed us on the ground floor - making it easier to shuffle our little ones and our mound of luggage to the room. The staff at Rick's Cafe was so great to be around. They tended to our kids allowing me & my husband to sit back a little bit and enjoy our dinner. Our youngest threw his bottle down and one of the waiters had went well out of his way to get it for him and make sure I stayed seated and enjoyed my meal. Little efforts like that continued throughout dinner and our stay making our last night a vacation a little more relaxing for us! Such a great staff! My husband & I are planning our next getaway without our kids here! March 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Location for Seeing the Area! Great location for trips to the Vegas Strip and places like the Hoover Dam and Lake Mead. An upscale restaurant and a simple express food service. The pool and fitness facilities were outstanding and large. The staff was outstanding. The bell service was great and the concierge was outstanding. "KB" got us tickets to a show that were the best seats in the house and a great dinner reservation that capped off our anniversary. February 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Westin exceeded all our expectations The Westin Lake Las Vegas far exceeded our expectations. The recreation pools were roomy and comfortable, and the pool service was exceptionable. Our pet enjoyed to openness of the golf course and the ability to stretch his legs. The Village down the street has wonderful eateries - which was convenient verses the crowded strip. We would highly recommend families, business travelers, and the couple looking for a quite get-a-way this beautiful property. July 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience This was my first time visiting the Las Vegas area in over 20 years. A friend recommended your hotel. From the first contact with staff I was favorably impressed. Staff at the front desk were sincerely cordial and engaging, staff at the pool area were awesome--pleasant and really positive. The facilities are elegant but understated, very comfortable, and there is truly something for everyone. I had a terrific workout in the fitness facility, we r August 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional I have stayed in hotels and resorts all over the world and have never received greater service than I experienced at the Westin Lake Las Vegas. Everyone from the front desk to the groundskeepers went out of their way to make my stay comfortable. It was a real pleasure, particularly compared to the attitude of hotel staff on the strip in Las Vegas who tend to be rushed, and tired of tourists. I will definitely return to this oasis in the desert. December 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful resort We enjoyed our stay at the Henderson Westin resort in Lake Las Vegas. Rick's restaurants' food was delicious and all the staff were very helpful. It would be great if the pool stayed open late during the week. It stays open until 10:00 on friday and Saturday to watch movies by the pool. but during the week only until 8:00. Also because of the intense heat, covered parking would be a plus. I think if we return it will be in the fall or spring. August 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Basketball Weekend We arrived on a very busy weekend. I asked for adjoing rooms and their were none available. Ipre- paid for a deluxe room, but I received a traditional room. I asked for my upgrade, there were none available. I had to remind the front desk that I was a Gold member and I was entitled to a free drink, wifi or 200 points. The bathroom drain ran slow and they never came to repair it. This hotel is unable to fuction when it is at full capacity. August 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by People Make the Difference I knew the moment I checked in with Ashleen at the front desk, this would be a wonderful experience. I have stayed at a couple of other Westin properties through conventions and such this was my second time I had stayed on my own. My sister and I were taking were taking our mother on a cross country road trip. This was a wonderful oasis to stop. The attentiveness of staff was wonderful. I did not want to leave and hope I can come back. April 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bathroom and Staff Service 1) As soon as we arrived and used the bathroom, the toilet was clogged. It was quickly fixed, but everytime we use it, it seems it would overflow and takes time for the water to go down. 2) Towels, they always run out of towels! 3) Food & Drink service by the pool and by the lake. I want to order some food and drinks when i was in the lake with my daughter, and the attendant said that he is only serving the big party on the lake. b August 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Times This was our first stay in Henderson, and our first stay at the Westin in Lake Las Vegas. I have to say that the views are beautiful, the pools are spacious with clean towels and nice staff. My only concern was that they had closed the larger upper deck pool for the entire week that we were there. This is what most consider the "adult" pool because it is warmer and deeper than the other. I thought this should have been mentioned u September 28, 2012
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 17 next>>