The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa

  • 101 MonteLago Boulevard
  • Henderson,
  • Nevada
  • 89011
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room. Photo identification will be verified upon check-in.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 481 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Resort The resort was amazing! The pool area was lots of fun, my son loved the water slide. We enjoyed a Cabana at the upper pool. The outside area with the fireplaces overlooking the lake was so relaxing! We also got to make smores. The restaurants were delicious too. I would highly recommend this resort! August 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bathroom and Staff Service 1) As soon as we arrived and used the bathroom, the toilet was clogged. It was quickly fixed, but everytime we use it, it seems it would overflow and takes time for the water to go down. 2) Towels, they always run out of towels! 3) Food & Drink service by the pool and by the lake. I want to order some food and drinks when i was in the lake with my daughter, and the attendant said that he is only serving the big party on the lake. b August 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Times This was our first stay in Henderson, and our first stay at the Westin in Lake Las Vegas. I have to say that the views are beautiful, the pools are spacious with clean towels and nice staff. My only concern was that they had closed the larger upper deck pool for the entire week that we were there. This is what most consider the "adult" pool because it is warmer and deeper than the other. I thought this should have been mentioned u September 28, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Suite upgrade not worth the $40, nothing speical At check in I told the agent I sent in the request to upgrade for $40 to a suite which was offered. The response was, "do you have the e-mail" which I did. She they whispered to her manager in front of me. The suite was old, the bathroom was not as described, holes in curtians, couch was cheap leather and at night the room had a red blinking light from behind the TV. No mention of our anniversary or anything speical at check in. October 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel is run by much too young of a staff 2 lrg pools, one listed as adult pool and a kids pool. There were more kids in the adult pool then at the kid pool at times. Only 2 restaurants on the premises and they fail to tell you that one is closed Sunday and Monday. Only 1 shuttle going back and forth to the Westin on the strip and you need to reserve a spot with only 4 departures a day even during busy times. Fila girls basketball tournament allowed for special value meals at Ricks Cafe which we stumbled on and they did not bother to mention. At the checkout, no one bothered to ask how our stay was . Would have loved to let them know that they failed to clean our room and only brought towels after I notified them. Staff on the phone at check-in and I had to wait 15min while she finished her conversation to check in. All in all staff was not very professional nor did they go out of their way to help. July 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Resort setting, activities We love the setting of this resort - beautiful Lake Las Vega and the beauty of the rugged mountains all around. There are so many great activities to do - walking on the lovely trails, kayaking and swimming, to name a few. September 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Front Desk Staff is super helpful and friendly From the minute we handed our keys to the Valet, until checkout the next day, we were amazed at the friendliness of the Westin staff. We were treated great and enjoyed every minute of our stay. The outdoor area with its comfortable sofas, fountains and fire places (overlooking the lake) makes the perfect setting for a glass of wine and conversation. Looking forward to coming back in the spring and enjoying the beautiful pool. January 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Location for Seeing the Area! Great location for trips to the Vegas Strip and places like the Hoover Dam and Lake Mead. An upscale restaurant and a simple express food service. The pool and fitness facilities were outstanding and large. The staff was outstanding. The bell service was great and the concierge was outstanding. "KB" got us tickets to a show that were the best seats in the house and a great dinner reservation that capped off our anniversary. February 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by THEY MUST BE DOING SOMETHING RIGHT - THIS IS OUR 8TH YEAR Our family (usually between 8 and 12 people of all ages) have been coming to this hotel for nearly 10 years travelling from London and Los Angeles. Despite the changes in management, we can not fault the location, staff or the hotel itself. We have already booked for next year! August 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by THE BEST VACATION IN VEGAS I do not have words to express how wonderful our stay was. It was our first time and certainly won't be the last one Waking up each morning to have an spectacular view from our balcony was more than what we were expected. You have a beautiful hotel. Every single corner of the hotel is amazing. Food was excellent. Drinks were fantastic. Hotel stuff was very nice and helpful. . We will return for sure in the future. April 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Charming Surroundings, Relaxing and Peaceful Overall the hotel met my expectations. Calm, serene, relaxing environment - great for recovery from the Vegas strip. Absence of slot/casino is much appreciated. Housekeeping service not the best - inoperative safety box required replacement of battery, empty tissue box in bathroom, insufficient towels/toiletries/toilet tissue for a family of four, and missing liner for ice box. All were later addressed satisfactorily. September 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great place Overall a great and relaxing place for a quiet getaway. Beautiful grounds and facilities, very friendly staff. The amenities are awesome. The rooms are a bit outdated but still not bad, the bed was extremely comfortable. The pools and lake activities were great with helpful staff. During the week it is very quiet and relaxing, a nice difference from the strip. I would definitely return and also recommend to others. August 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best resort place near Las Vegas I always feel I am many miles away from Vegas in some Paradise Resort and actually it is only a less than 30 minute drive from the strip. I now stay here almost every time I come to Vegas and regard it as my home away from Home. I just cannot rave enough about the quality and peacefulness of this Westin property. Can't wait to come back here and I just got home. It makes going to Vegas an extra pleasing vacation March 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice place, could be a much better experience The Hotel is beautiful and it has a lot of potential. I went with my wife and two kids for a four days stay. The Hotel seemed to be understaffed during the week affecting some basic services for a Hotel of this level (dirty ropes, long lines at the front desk and very few water rides available). Some of the personnel confirmed to me that some services are better over the weekend. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Overall Experience Being a local Las Vegan, we LOVE the Westin Lake Las Vegas. The accommodations and staff are exceptional. They offer a ton of activities and amenities that surpasses any of the other resorts at Lake Las Vegas. We highly recommend the Westin for family and/or personal time. Thank you everyone for helping to make my daughter's 12th Birthday Sleepover a huge success. July 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Experience Less Than Expected Most problems during our stay were customer service oriented. We arrived at 3pm and our room was not ready till 5pm. The only way to get food was at the bar as all the restaurants were closed. The best one with a very famous sushi chef was closed for the holidays and this was not conveyed on the website. Our room was upgraded to a King Suite (Thanks Platinum) but we discovered that all of the suites back up against all the elevator shafts and there was a constant banging and humming from this throughout our stay. Not a relaxing environment. On the positive side, the grounds were beautiful and the view was outstanding. Now, if the room was quiet it would have been enjoyable. One last thing, at 8a.m. sharp on New Years day the maid started banging on the door yelling "room check" waking us up after a long night out. Poor customer service and restaurants, beautiful setting. January 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff needs additional training Check in and check out staff are not up to spg/Westin standard. Details of extra benefit for being a gold preferred guest are not explained, i.e: free internet, free bottle of water, free news papers, etc. Request for late check out was make more difficult than necessary, the hotel is empty. Questions regarding a Movie fee, we didn't watch, can not be explained by the check out stuff. She plainly just said: "I don't know, it's just the way it came out". No physical effort to find out why and what we are being charge for. A front desk stuff that can not explain charges does not belongs in the front desk. I didn't push it because I was with a guess and didn't want to make a scene after I brag how good it is for being an spg. members. I stayed at Westin hotels all over the world, and I have certain expectation. I really, really expect a better service from a front desk staff. March 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This is not a 4 star hotel I visited this hotel 2 times in a month. The first time, my experience was awesome. Great facilities, room, customer service. The 2nd time however, was a different story. The room was dirty. Cobwebs on windows, floors made feet black. Toilet clogged. We couldn't use lower pool due to an event, yet no one informed us when I called ahead to double check use of pools. Paddle boats all broken. So disappointing. July 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Grandsons loved it!!! We met our son and his family here for just a day and night stay. They have stayed here before and the grandsons really love the children's pool and the beach area. The children's pool is larger than most hotel pools and is a consistent 3 foot depth. Our 5 year old grandson loves it, because no matter where he is, if he is tried of swimming, he can stand up and his shoulders and head will be above the water. We were upgraded to a suite. Interestingly, our suite was very clean and well maintained. Our son's suite looked more "worn" and there was a large rip in the back-seat portion of the pull out sofa. Rooms were spacious and comfortable - pretty much standard as to what one would expect at a Westin resort. However, the Westin resorts that we have stayed in Hawaii and Palm Springs areas have a "kitchen" with refrigerator, microwave and food/utensil storage and preparation areas. Here there is a coffee machine, a min-refrigerator and a sink. Staff was friendly and helpful. Free self parking - valet is $12 per night (I think). Resort fee includes wifi - but poor reception in both our rooms. Advantages for us outweigh any faults. We will definitely stay here again on future trips to Las Vegas. Overall would give it a 4 1/2 star rating, but not 5 stars, especially in comparison to some other the Westin resorts that we have patronized. September 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Treated Like Royalty The staff at Westin Lake Las Vegas are amazing! Even though we were not likely the typical guests, low income and redeeming starpoints to afford the stay, they treated us like royalty! The considerate staff and consierge gave us tips to make the most of our vacation, from boating free bike rental, free movies and beach parties, and a microwave in our room to save money on food. It was the best time ever! September 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beauiful resort for peace and relaxation OVERALL first time experience at Westin Lake Las Vegas -beautiful -quiet -peaceful -great service at front desk, restaurants and poolside -food was delicious and reasonably priced -romantic for couples and friendly for families -grounds impeccable with landscaping and water features NEEDS IMPROVEMENT -housekeeping needs more training -1 bar of soap supplied for 2 nights stay for a family of 4 [needed to share between sink and bathtub-inconvenient] -new toiletries not supplied on 2nd day -no hairdryer in unit [had to call front desk] -shampoo bottle supplied was 1/2 used -coaster for glasses in bathroom had brown rings and stains on them -stained coasters still not replaced on 2nd day If these items were missed by housekeeping it makes a client wonder what cleaning protocol was missed as well. -all 4 paddle boats were broken during our stay so none were available for use even though the resort fee includes the use of paddle boats July 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Below expectations Beautiful property but not well maintained. We purchased a premium lake view room that was 2 floors BELOW the lobby with a partial view of the lake and a shared balcony that looked right at the bushes below the outside gathering area. The bathroom tub had mold all around it, hair and bugs on the ceiling, dirt and dust on the doors/walls, and stains on carpet. Not typical Westin quality. Pool was great. August 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Resort has potential but expierienced some challenges. I'm a local and pick a hotel every year to take my daughter on a "Back to School Girl's Weekend"...this year selected the Westin/Lake LV, Due to an room issue we were upgraded to a VIP suite. Nice room and lay out. However, the furniture, paint and flooring are in need of an update. The $200/day cabana was a disappointment: dirty, fruit plate not provided, no drink service and the pool was 90 degrees. August 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by My recent stay I participated in our National Sales Meeting over the past week (2/9-2/13). It's a beautiful property. However for our meeting the facility came up short in a couple of ways. 1st the internet access and cellular service availability was very poor. Both are critical for company meetings. Finally, I felt there are too few restrooms (particularly near meeting rooms) for the size of the group we had. February 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by GREAT BED BUT POOL NEEDS REMODEL MY STAY AT THE WESTIN LAKE LAS VEGAS AS VERY GOOD OVERALL. THE ROOM WAS COMFORTABLE BUT THE POOL NEEDED TO GET REMODELED. WE WENT FOR THE POOL & LAKE ACTIVITIES, UNFORTUNATELY, THE POOL HAS RUST SPOTS ON THE BOTTOM AND THE EDGES WERE WORN OUT. THE WATER SLIDE WAS IN NEED OF REPAIRS AND THE LAKE EQUIPMENT NEEDED ATTENTION TOO. THE STAFF AT RICK'S CAFE WERE GREAT ESPECIALLY ABDUL. BEST SERVER EVER! September 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family reunion A lake in Las Vegas? Hotel extremely comfortable. Grill breakfast and lunch (did not eat dinner) was excellent and the wait staff was always courteous and prompt to our requests. A great place to enjoy Las Vegas, but away from the hectic Las Vegas strip. August 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded our expectations!! We stayed at the Westin after finding a Groupon deal. We were blown away at how beautiful this hotel is and the number of amenities they offer. Anything you could want, from a spa pamper day to roasting smores by the fire, this place is amazing!! The view of the lake cannot be beat!! ...AND guests have their own private beach!! July 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 Beautiful Site for a Wedding Although there were a few problems with our stay in general, my daughter's wedding was perfectly handled and absolutely wonderful. The food was excellent, presentation was beautiful, everything was on time and mostly perfect and in its place. Outside vendors meshed seamlessly with the Westin staff; onsite lighting was wonderful. In short, I was very VERY pleased with the Matu and her staff. April 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Hotel, Had a Few Issues Property is very nice. Stayed in Suite which had everything we needed. Its quite a distance from the village but they do have a shuttle. HD TV didnt work and it took staff two visits to fix. Also, breakfast vouchers dont cover most breakfast since resturants onsite are $$$. Food was so, so. Service was good. First time at Lake Las Vegas and the whole area is a bit odd since its half vacant. November 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel-wonderful, guest service-needs improvement We were absolutely thrilled with the hotel facilities and your spa/front desk staff upon arrival though attempted 4 times prior to our stay to obtain concierge assistance, 4 times we were told someone would call us back and not once did they. To be honest, I wasn't expecting much in terms of service upon arrival but the front desk agent who checked us in as well as your spa staff were excellent. The day before check-out I was routed to the Valet in order to book a taxi to the airport at 6am the following morning, upon arriving at the valet right at 6am on the nose, i was told that no taxi had been booked and there was no record of me calling down. The valet, Brandon, jumped right into action and drove me to the airport himself. I can't explain how thankful I am for his taking initiative to get me there on time. An additional side note, the wedding we attended at your hotel was absolute perfection. October 28, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 17 next>>