The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa

  • 101 MonteLago Boulevard
  • Henderson,
  • Nevada
  • 89011
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 506 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by An Oasis in the middle of the desert Excellent staff, location and ambiance. One disappointment: they need to address patrons who have food allergies, i.e., gluten-free, in their restaurants. They did have a gf muffin on the breakfast menu, but nothing on the dinner. Otherwise, it was a perfect experience! October 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Prospect Thought the grounds were very nice and well kept but the rooms were a little dated and had some small knats dead on my pillows. Otherwise, fairly clean and comfortable. Westin properties are always nice. Staff not the friendliest in the restaurants and slightly understaffed hard to get service. October 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Oasis in the Desert We'd made plans at an unnamed hotel down the road and found the pool cold and the place deserted. On the recommendation of an understanding staff person, we changed our reservations to the Westin and there were 8 very delighted people with what we found. October 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Conference Attendee I stayed at the Henderson Weston for four days for a business conference. My room was nicely decorated, spacious and clean. All of the hotel catered food for the conference was excellent. I also dined in the hotel's restaurant on three evenings and the food there was excellent as well, with great service. The only slight negative is that the hotel is about a 25 minute drive from McCarran airport and is about the same distance away from the Las Vegas Strip. If you're going for business and not the nightlife of the strip, this is an excellent and quiet place to get away for business. October 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Suite upgrade not worth the $40, nothing speical At check in I told the agent I sent in the request to upgrade for $40 to a suite which was offered. The response was, "do you have the e-mail" which I did. She they whispered to her manager in front of me. The suite was old, the bathroom was not as described, holes in curtians, couch was cheap leather and at night the room had a red blinking light from behind the TV. No mention of our anniversary or anything speical at check in. October 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by We always leave with a smile on our faces We are repeat guests at the Westin Lake Las Vegas, and are always greeted warmly and graciously. Ashleen at the front desk is a shining example of a Starwood employee. Jon and Susie at the Arabesque Lounge could not be better at their jobs. We look forward to more stays at your wonderful hotel as we pass through on our way to and from Arizona! October 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overall Good Experience but Housekeeping Disappointing Let me start by saying that my overall experience with the hotel is good. It’s clean, relaxing and most staff is helpful. There are however some opportunities for improvement. A wash clothes used by the previous guest was left in the room hanging over the shower curtain when I checked in. I talked to front desk twice to have the maid/housekeeping remove it from my room but it was still there after I checked out five days later. They also missed replacing the ice bucket liner everyday I was there even after I made the request. Needless to say, my experience with its housekeeping dept is very disappointing. My only other “bad” experience with any of the staff there is the agent who checked me in. I know there are plenty of rooms but he put me in one that looks out to nothing but concrete ledge. Meanwhile, people who checked in with me at the same time got rooms with beautiful views. He was not very cooperative when I requested to be moved to a different room either. Again this is not the norm, most staff is great. October 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff Issues The staff at this hotel seemed incompetent to stay the least. October 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice but remote When we checked in for two rooms, one night I requested not to be near the elevator. They only had on Ne room ready and it was next to the elevator, if we wanted a different room we would have to downgrade. Two hours later the second room was ready and again it was next to the elevator. Two people behind the desk did the standard song and dance and again gave me the option of a downgrade. This second room the bed was against the elevator shaft and I could hear them all night long. While going out for the evening I stoped by the desk and they offered to move me when we returned. As a platinum member I expected better options, with a more helpful attitude. Property is lovely for families, if you want a resort, give it a try. RS October 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel was amazing Beautiful, Relaxing, wonderful customer service. October 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Property Very nice property with plenty of amenities and stunning views. I did not give the room cleanliness 5 stars because the toilet in my room was dirty, and I believe it to be from the water sitting for so long. Also, any time the room next door would use their sink or toilet, my sink would make noises. A little obnoxious at 3 am. October 12, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Food and Service needs attention... The Room was nice but during the stay the Quality of the Food and the Level of Service was Poor and Very Slow. The Dinner on Saturday Night was a Good Meal and the Bar Service was Good. Other Meals during the stay were of Poor Quality, the Food was Cold and the Service was Very Slow. This is not an acceptable experience given the type of Client that is being served at this location. October 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mrs. Mongelli-Malone . The hotel was absolutely beautiful, clean, gorgeous outdoor. The interior of the hotel was extremely appealing to the eyes and scented with a lavish soothing smell that immediately made me feel relaxed. The staff was very friendly, polite and attentive. I would recommend this hotel to anyone seeking luxuries comfort October 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cleanliness Overall, I enjoyed my stay at the Westin Lake Las Vegas. However, I was disappointed with the cleanliness of my room when I checked in: floor did not appear vacuumed; empty coffee cup on the windowsill; water rings on the glass surface of the desk - generally, a lack of attention to detail. The facility is beautiful overall and the amenities are good. October 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by TimeTo Refresh Great hotel. Great Staff. Tired Trim. Please refresh hotel furniture/draperies. It's time to spend some money before it starts to feel shabby. Everything else was great. Thanks.. October 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great place excellent place - great staff, would for sure return. October 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great place wonderfull resort, great service, excellent staff that went out of their way to serve you. October 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Guest First class all the way!! September 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Relaxing environment,however,there is one thing... Your hotel is very beautiful. The grounds are very relaxing and well groomed. The only area that needs attention is the Marssa Restaurant associates. We were given a gift for my 50th birthday to enjoy a nice dinner there and it was one of the worst experiences. We ordered 4 items: A bottle of sake, miso soup, the Marssa Platter & the Combination Fried Rice. The sake came right away. It took 30 minutes to get our miso soup, over 1 hour for the platter & after sitting in the restaurant for an hour and twenty minutes, we decided it was long enough. A few times we asked our server, the manager and the bus gal about our food. The responses ranged from,"You know, I was wondering about that too.", "Well, it takes time" to "I'll go and check on it". We never got our rice and the only thing we were offered was a free desert. However, by that time we were no longer hungry and just wanted to leave. This was our only disappointment of our whole trip )-: September 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by disappointing customer service The customer service from Ashlee on late Saturday night was awful. She has no customer service skills and was insulting. When I checked out this next late morning, I asked to speak to the manager on duty. The front desk could not find anyone for me to talk to. I know this hotel is struggling to place group business at their property. I would NOT recommend staying here. September 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is awesome!! We always have a great time at this hotel,my family love it! The best customer service. September 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel by the Lake I like The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa because it's close to the beautiful Lake Las Vegas. However, I would suggest that this hotel needs to a better makeover and remodel parts of the hotel to make it more modern and more elegant while keeping the Moroccan theme. The carpet also needs to be replaced as well. September 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel Experience Hotel lobby was inviting and clean however as soon as we entered the room we noticed chipped and damaged furniture and a stain on the rug. Internet was spotty at best which was very aggravating. Called for extra towels and coffee cups which never arrived September 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great restaurant great healthy choices at the restaurant September 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel off the strip Great hotel after a week on the strip. Beautiful property - room, pool, spa, everything. I really enjoyed it and would definitely stay here again. September 15, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Substandard for Westin We stayed at the Henderson Westin for the Half IM world championship 2013. The hotel staff was unprepared and unaccommodating, and generally, rude. We made reservations for dinner, arrived 3 minutes early, and were told that we were too early, and then others behind us, without reservations, were then seated. It was extremely uncomfortable. The hotel staff did not have any knowledge about what activities were going on in the hotel, and despite express promises that breakfast foods would be available the early morning of the race (3am) did not follow through. To top it off, we had a cockroach in the bathtub on arrival, and then the ceiling sprung a leak. Emails to management did not help, and neither did phone calls. Both went ignored, and unanswered. September 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointment We made reservations far in advance of our September 2013 stay. Because we were staying at this "Host" Hotel for a sporting event, we depended on comfortable accommodations. When making our reservation, we requested a microwave and a refrigerator in the room. To our disappointment, when we checked in, we were told that we could not have a microwave. Once in the room, we discovered that the refrigerator didn't work, and the management could not get us a working one. To top it off, our air conditioning didn't work on our first day there, with outside temps at 100 degrees. Thankfully the air conditioning was fixed. Our room was not cleaned by the maid service on the third day of our stay, which prompted our 1 day early departure. For the reputation and the price, I was highly disappointed. September 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Treated Like Royalty The staff at Westin Lake Las Vegas are amazing! Even though we were not likely the typical guests, low income and redeeming starpoints to afford the stay, they treated us like royalty! The considerate staff and consierge gave us tips to make the most of our vacation, from boating free bike rental, free movies and beach parties, and a microwave in our room to save money on food. It was the best time ever! September 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Labor Day Weekend The least satisfactory stay in over 4 years going to this property. Customer service was very poor. Beach was closed all weekend due to unclean water levels. No compensation for SPG member or return customer. September 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by GREAT BED BUT POOL NEEDS REMODEL MY STAY AT THE WESTIN LAKE LAS VEGAS AS VERY GOOD OVERALL. THE ROOM WAS COMFORTABLE BUT THE POOL NEEDED TO GET REMODELED. WE WENT FOR THE POOL & LAKE ACTIVITIES, UNFORTUNATELY, THE POOL HAS RUST SPOTS ON THE BOTTOM AND THE EDGES WERE WORN OUT. THE WATER SLIDE WAS IN NEED OF REPAIRS AND THE LAKE EQUIPMENT NEEDED ATTENTION TOO. THE STAFF AT RICK'S CAFE WERE GREAT ESPECIALLY ABDUL. BEST SERVER EVER! September 3, 2013
  • 2015-07-27T16:31:44.196-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_506, tr_506
  • loc_en_US, sid_3786, prod, sort_default
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 18 next>>