Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

  • 120 Kaiulani Ave
  • Honolulu,
  • Hawaii
  • 96815
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.2 out of 5 by 397 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by SPG - Princess Sheraton Hi, Location was excellent in terms of proximity to the beach; however, since it's a busy city, you're constantly hearing sirens no matter what so that can be a bit distracting at night. Staff very amenable. On April 8th, the power went out for a few seconds and the elevator to our room (25th floor) did not work. Although the staff tried their best and gave patrons a 15% discount on cafe items for those who didn't want to trek up the stairs, it was definitely a setback. Since we were checking out the next morning, we were concerned that the elevator would not be working in time and had to plan about how we would bring our heavy suitcases down 25 flights of stairs. Although the situation was remedied, the undue stress was an interruption during our vacation. If it was not for this, everything else would have been great but it put a damper on vacation. April 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Getting There Wow, your parking is around the corner' which comes as a surprise. There are mostly one way streets. The street signs are badly placed and hard to read. Lots of wasted driving and frustration getting there. Suggest you publish a map of JUST nearby streets and their direction with the location of the parking lot included April 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel should be torn down. The air conditioning does not work well. Bath room is outdated. March 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff Worked Well to Correct Problems Check-in, I believe, is 4:00 p.m. Our flight to Hawaii was cancelled due to fog and we had a miserable travel day, being delayed, rerouted, reticketed, security checked again, and running for flights. When we arrived at the hotel around 6:00 p.m. (10:00 our home time, when we had been awake since 3:30 a.m. in our home state), our room was not ready! We were offered a room with a full ocean view but two queen beds. This was our first trip to Hawaii, and it was no accident I paid for a king bed. Fortunately, the member of your staff who was helping us found a really good solution: she gave us extra drink coupons and coupons for a free dinner. We had the excellent buffet in the restaurant, some alcohol, and next thing you know, the staff member was there with our room keys. The room was very average, but all your staff members were exceptionally good. April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly Convenient location. Friendly staff. April 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by It's not the staff...it's the hotel This is seriously lacking Starwood standards by all means... especially since it's SPG category rated 5! The Good: The staff are excellent! They go out of their way to make sure my needs are met (still at the hotel as I'm writing this review). They're friendly and courteous - excellent welcome from my incredibly busy travel to relax with my family - a reward for us all! The Bad: The hotel is seriously outdated. At first, I started to take note of chipping paints, peeling wall paper, moldy ceiling, stained carpet, dirty bathroom, flies in the buffet (fruit) and pigeons that stare at you on your breakfast table and you have to fend off (protect your meal from the birds!)... I simply ran out of things to note and will just say - this is by far one of the worst Starwood Property that I've stayed at anywhere in the world! SPG - Please Please Please - renovate this property! It is unfair to the staff that try to make up for this serious gap in facility quality and it's incredibly disappointing to us/the loyal SPG customer that choose this property simply because it's SPG vs. other hotels here.... Please... September 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great comfort, location and friendly staff I love this hotel. The beds are incredibly clean and comfortable and the staff is extremely helpful and it is conveniently located near Waikiki beach. April 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by *** Hotel is adequate...sometimes housekeeping forgets to restock water and toiletries. April 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Stay Right from the check in procedure this hotel has many issues .Confirmed and paid for an ocean view king room , tried to give is a double , 30 minuted of wait they gave us a king room overlooking garage by frieght elevater. 45 more minutes to resolve, room was worst room i have stayed , worse that most small town motels i have stayed in , paper thin walls,one picture in the " decorated " rooms. A 5 x 5 cut out in drywall on ceiling very poorly patched and painted. rudest bartenders and serving staff i have seen in mamy years. Hotel wing to be demolished next year from what i understand _ two years to late for this dump January 9, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel has a great location. I know that the hotel has been on the cusp of renovation or replacement. Knowing that, I understand the poor state of room furnishings and upkeep. Nonetheless we returned there because of the many other positive features noted below. It is important to have the internet capability as well but for goodness sake, replace the keyboards with units that don't have the letters worn off. We enjoy the people and the cocktail area. April 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not impressed Outdated accommodations. Desperately needs an update. March 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Hotel, Lousy Management As a Platinum member I don't expect a closet that barely fits a bed. Also the view that I had out my window was a drain pipe and a wall. If I looked to the side I could see a parking garage. Hotel Manager refused to give me a better room, even after clerk told me that many better rooms were available. The furniture was damaged and very old. November 15, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay My hotel experience could not have been nicer! Staff was great, room was great and the food was really outstanding. I hope to come back soon. March 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bathrooms downstairs need updates the restroom facility downstairs need to be updated,some toliets would not flush. Need place with tables and chairs to sit and eat with outside food. Waitress very slow to serve. April 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Accommodations and Location We have stayed at this hotel multiple times and like the location and accommodations and amenities. March 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Rude front desk staff Upon request for late checkout-was told that I am not a SPG Gold member and not entitled to that feature. After Gold membership was confirmed,was reluctantly given until 2:00PM. Very rude & condescending attitude by desk clerk-in front of other guests.I wrote of my concerns to manager and received no reply in three weeks. March 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Memories at the Princess K This hotel continues to provide excellent service and great memories for My Mom and Me. This visit we were treated with a room upgrade, a gift basket, and daily delivered newspapers. Parking is especially convenient as well. The entertainment by poolside along with our pool view and ocean view was very nice. Mahalo March 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Surprisingly outdated and not clean I was surprised when I had to request a new room because the first room we got had dirty sheets. Additionally, the sheets were so worn out they had holes in them. In the second room, the blackout curtains were worn through in several places, and one of the towels was dirty. Again, some of the pillowcases had holes in them from being worn out. I complained at the front desk and was told a manager would call, but they never did. I was also surprised at the lack of platinum recognition/amenities. August 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing First, we were surprised by the amount of the resort fee. Next, we were disappointed by the tired and shabby condition of the room and public spaces (other than the lobby). The public washroom off of the lobby was disgusting. The worst thing I encountered was the "cleaning" of the drinking glass. It was obvious that the glass was simply wiped and turned upside down back onto the coaster. The clear mark of my lipgloss was still there. Also, what's with the offer of late checkout for SPG members only to find that only one hour can be offered and additional hours cost $15.00/hour? March 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel offers great features The hotel room was clean and offered comfortable beds containing fluffy feathered pilllows with feathered blankets, a reliable working room safe, an HD flat screen TV with cabled television programs, a functional mini refrigerator, complimentary bottles of drinking water daily, free WiFi internet service and free local calls. I enjoyed the luxury pool, indoors/outdoor lounges, beach towel and beach chair services, spacious 24 hour fitness center, and the terrace breakfast/dinner buffet. Most of all, the Sheraton Princess Kaiulani Hotel staff were very friendly, polite and courteous during my family vacation stay. September 27, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Needs to be Renovated The hotel has certainly seen better days. The room was drab, and had not been remodeled in 30 years. The bathroom was a disaster with a "portable" shower fixture. There is no steam room or sauna and the pool area is lacking. Paid too much money for a poor product. March 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Really old & tired hotel I stayed 3 days for business in Honolulu and chose the Sheraton PK since it was considerably cheaper than other SPG hotels in Waikiki. Well, I found out why when I check in. The entire hotel is about 10 years overdue for renovation (coming soon - I heard). Overall, the entire hotel is old & tired. The lobby and other common areas really need to be updated. The breakfast served was below average. The biggest complaint was that the A/C could not keep the room cool. The room was humid the whole time during my stay. When I complained the second time, someone left a fan in my room. This is certainly not what I expected from a category 5 Sheraton hotel. I will not be staying at Sheraton PK again. There are just too many other options (SPG and not) in the Waikiki area. October 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hidden Treasure Surprisingly, we found our room in the Princess Wing to not only have a pool view but an ocean view. The room was clean, beds were extremely comfortable and there was more than enough storage for 3 travelers for a 9 night stay. The balcony was great place to enjoy the nightly music as was the Pikake Terrace where the 35% discount on food was appreciated. The daily resort fee covered our parking, free bottled waters, wi-fi, phone calls and even beach amenties that we didn't expect. Thankfully this property is set back off the noisy main drag, but still has easy access to walking Waikiki. The gigantic holiday display made with gingerbread and chocolate made it feel like Christmas for our family.... Mahalo Princess! December 30, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed This hotel is in desperate need of renovations. The only thing I liked was the early check in request was fulfilled after my long flight and it's convenient location. I do plan to return to the island but I will not stay at this hotel. I really resent having to pay that daily resort fee for a whole heap of services I didn't use. The only thing I used through the resort fee was the water bottles at $18 per night that makes the two water bottles worth $9.42 each which is high even for hotel standards. I also think its misleading to say there is high speed Internet access in your room. The hotel should specify that it is not wi-fi accessible. Let's face it everyone has an iPad or a portable tablet with wi-fi access. There were cracks in the walls too. July 16, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poorly Managed and Maintained Hotel is very undermaintained. Staff could not fix my hotel safe during my four nights. What does that say about their emphasis on customer security? Also housekeepers ran out of regular coffee for the rooms my entire stay. Trying to cut costs at customer expense sent this member home angry! August 12, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Simply unacceptable!!! SPG should immediately downgrade this facility to a Category II and list on the website that it is scheduled to close for renovations beginning the fall of 2014 if they want to keep their well earned reputation in tack. The property has issues at every turn from the cheap plastic chairs poolside, the stained carpets and chipped paint throughout, too the ridiculously poor conditions of the premier room that I was upgraded to. To wit my one-year old never left the bed as her touching that floor was not an option. Fortunately, we were only there for a single night and the company was paying. Had this been a week-long stay or a reservation that I had paid for with my funds/points I would have been simply livid. With that being said, the location is second only to SPG’s other three beach front properties and if the renovations result in a facility on par with those three properties then a Category V rating will be well deserved again in 2015 upon their completion. February 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel exceeded even our expectations On a previous visit to Waikiki we stayed at this hotel and were very pleased with service and proximity to the beach. This visit we expected to be pleased again but were surprised to see that it exceeded even those expectations. We received a room upgrade with amazing view of both ocean and city. Another surprise was a basket of fruit, drinks and snacks that was delivered to our room. The housekeeping staff were also very accommodating, even anticipating our needs several times. October 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location, Very Nice Stay... The best part of the Sheraton Princess Kaiulani is the location! Although not directly on the beach, it is only minutes from all that Waikiki has to offer, including shopping and great restaurants. The hotel room, hospitality, facilities and staff were all very good. The restaurant and bar were also very nice. Close to nearly all bus lines, taxi, shuttle service, and parking is also available. December 28, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great location, Hotel is in disrepair The hotel is in an awesome location and it is terrific to have charge abilities with other Starwood resorts, but the hotel is in disrepair. The lobby looks great but the hallway is straight from a hospital in the seventies and this is just a preview of the room. Sterile, shabby, and needs an update badly. No rounded shower rod, my safe did not work, no coffee pot for the coffee maker, I had a choice of using the safe or refrigerator as there was only one plug. Outdated bathroom. Painted over doors so many times it was terrible. I know Sheraton spent a billion dollars redoing their hotels several years ago, but they missed this one, for the rooms and hallways. Two other hotels within a block had same location and better rooms September 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This Hotel is a joke! Rooms are small. The balcony furniture is filthy. SPG member so what! As a Sheraton Hotel you would think they would have certain standards. NOT this hotel. Rooms outdated. I have read other reviews and the hotel managemnt states they are looking into this. But it seems they react only verbally. December 22, 2011
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>