The Westin Puntacana Resort & Club

  • Playa Blanca at Puntacana Resort & Club
  • Punta Cana,
  • L'Altagracia
  • République dominicaine
  • Carte
 

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Remarque : Dans cet hôtel, les hôtes jusqu'à 12 ans sont considérés comme des enfants. Veuillez rectifier le nombre d'adultes et d'enfants si nécessaire.
Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 43 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel Overall, the Westin in Punta Cana was wonderful...clean, fresh, beautifully decorated, attentive staff. The pool was wonderful and the beach was lovely. The only area that was lacking was the food...breakfast was always good however, the food at the Bresa Grill was only fair...the menu choices were few and the food itself was not great...way below the expectations. Bambu at Tortuga was wonderful. La Yola was fair. July 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Hotel and Experience As a Platinum SPG guest I had the pleasure of staying at several resorts (i.e. Cabo, Vieques, etc.) and the Westin in Punta Cana is my new favorite. The staff is very helpful and the hotel is clean and beautiful. The hotel is situated on a stunning beach. Overall, I was extremely happy with my entire experience at the Westin. July 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful brand new property with excellent service I came here with my family, which included a three year old child. We loved our room, which was a suite located at the end of the building and perfect views of both the beautiful beach and swimming pool. This resort is new and the facilities are pristine. The service was extremely helpful and friendly everywhere we went at the hotel as well. The resort had plenty of lounge chairs and umbrella shades both on the beach and at the pool. There was no need to get up early to reserve them, which you sometimes see at other resorts. The only area I think could be improved upon is the quality and variety of food, particularly for lunch and dinner. The breakfast buffet was good, but the quality of dinner offerings could be better. There are a good handful of restaurants to eat at outside of the hotel, however, including at La Yola and at Tortuga Bay. Shuttles are readily available to these restaurants. Overall, this is a very nice property which I would return to, and a great addition to Starwood's presence in the Caribbean region. July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing stay and beautiful property Just returned from an amazing stay. The staff was incredible. The extra care by Yarik at the front desk and Leydi from concierge really made sure our stay was a special one. My wife's birthday occurred during our stay and Yarik, Leydi and the rest of the staff really made it a special occasion. As a platinum member I have stayed in a lot of Westin hotels and none of them put in as much care to ensure everything was perfect. My 5 year old little girl loved the hotel, especially the pool, ocean, zip line excursion, pirate dinner and the ecological lagoons. The food was good but could use a little more variety at the different restaurants. We really enjoyed the Dominican buffet. The bartenders are great and make phenomenal rum punch and caipirinhas. One negative is the cost to/from the airport since the hotel is 5 minutes away. I thought they would have a shuttle, especially for loyal SPG members. If you are traveling with little ones I highly recommend a suite. Plenty of room to relax when they go to bed early and the balcony has beautiful views of the pool and ocean. If you are looking for a beautiful hotel, that is quite, takes good care of you so you can just relax and unwind, then I highly recommend staying here. If you need lots of activities this is not the hotel for you. If we return to the Dominican we will definitely stay here. July 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unbelievable Resort Experience I'm a frequent business traveller and can say without a doubt this Westin was the best hotel experience I have ever had. The accomidations were top-notch and the staff was consistently very friendly and courteous. July 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff were wonderful If you are looking for a completely relaxing get away, this hotel is great. The staff was so friendly and helpful. We especially appreciated Julio , who met us with cold water and towels every morning after our run. Anderson and the rest of the staff at breakfast always included friendly smiles with the freshly squeezed orange juice. Our only frustration, mentioned by other reviewers, was the price of the food and the food choice. Westin food is usually high priced, but often there are other places to go to eat. There aren't as many choices here. We did walk down the beach to Playa Blanca a couple of times, and it was very good and cheaper. Drinks by the pool were fabulous- lots of fruit and we could taste the alcohol ( that doesn't always happen at a resort) The breakfast buffet was great and we appreciated the Dominican foods that were included. Our suggestion; add more local flavors to the regular menu. July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Vacation at the Westin Punta Cana My girlfriend and I just returned from a week at the Westin. Given the length of our stay, we thought a lengthy review might be useful to others. Quick Background: 30 somethings, no kids, golf package for me, both of us had all inclusive for drinks and food at the hotel and the other restaurants except La Yola and Tortuga Bay hotel. Hotel/Room Pros: The location is outstanding, no more than 5-10min from airport. We had the VIP service which I would encourage everyone to get (only available for those staying in the Punta Cana Village properties as its the same owner of the airport). Our flight landed at 11:40, we were checked in and poolside by 12:45pm and we took our time. The place is extremely clean, well maintained facility and rooms. Hotel is U shaped so everyone has a good view of the pool and at least some view of the ocean. The pool is spectacular, has to be 65-75yrds long, and my girlfriend loved the beach. Bathroom door issue seems to be fully resolved. Cons: All small stuff, we had a studio room but it would have been nice for a small dresser to unpack some of the clothes. A little more seaweed at the beach then other places, still plenty of blue ocean. The overall decor does seem a bit sterile, lots of beige etc. I think this will change as the vegetation grows in but they might want to think of punching it up a bit. Food: We had a very good/wonderful experience with the food, and I envision that it will only get better. Pros: The breakfast buffet is great, with a rotating set of local dishes as well as traditional food, omelette station, fruit etc. The experience really improved on our third day, when we were talking to the head waiter Juan and he invited us back to lunch the next day to try Dominican food not on the menu. We ended up having fried fish (snapper or grouper) served with head and tail, with fried plantains and avocado, it was outstanding. The head chef of the entire complex, Santiago, came out and told us if we wanted anything else special that week just let him know, he mentioned paella and we took him up on the offer. Two nights later we had a custom dinner (no extra charge) lined up with Tapas, served table side. It was nothing short of spectacular. He also sat with us for about 30min, discussing the improvements they are trying to make (more on this below). Dominican night is Friday night, with live music and a full buffett of Dominican food. It was both fun and really good. Playa Blanca and the Grill at La Cana have great menu's with plenty of fish and dominican food, as well as traditional American dishes. The Grill is open only for lunch, but definitely check it out. Great pool there as well which is free to use. You can also walk to both right along the beach, no need for free shuttle. Lastly, the drinks are fantastic everywhere at the Westin. Not many places are muddling fresh fruit for drinks served poolside, but they do here. Cons: Its obvious they still have some work to do, and they know it which is great. The ambience at both Anani and Brassa are sterile. For Brassa this is a real shame because its directly on the beach with awesome white canopy overhead. The place should be packed every night, but it still doesn't have an identity. The menus at both places are plain, talking to the Chef they are going to make changes. I would encourage anyone that if they want something special just to ask and they can make it happen. I also think that there will be changes over the coming months to add more local cuisine. Overall food quality is solid, I think there was only 2 dishes that were overcooked or dry, not bad considering we were there for a week. I would like to see them add more sauces. Also, make sure to ask about the specials, the staff doesn't always remember. Staff: Pros: In short, they were the highlight of the trip. They GENUINELY WANT TO MAKE YOU HAPPY, which I think is rare. It was like this from the time we checked in to the time we left, without any gaps. I would also encourage anyone visiting just to talk to the staff, they are really interesting people. A quick, but INCOMPLETE list: Reservations: Jessica was outstanding in helping me put together the package. I can be a PITA and she was very attentive in the months leading up the vacation, she also checked up during the stay which was great. Bell-hops: Vicente and Maximo would see me coming with golf clothes on and my clubs would be out instantly. They were also very attentive to my GF. Check In / Concierge: Lucy (I forget the other two concierge's!!), Emelio and Carlos were all great, helped resolve the few questions I had regarding the bill, changing golf tee-times, booking spa treatments etc. They invited us to special events and arranged transportation when we needed it. Juan Carlos at the poolside towel station might be the friendliest person I've ever met. Wait Staff: They try so hard, and it shows. Juan and Elbon at Anani, Juan (head waiter) and Johnathan, and Kelvin at Brassa and the entire pool staff were awesome. For example, Juan would wait until my GF got back from the buffett before he brought her coffee, even though its 80 degrees out! The other Juan arranged the special lunch I mentioned previously. Johnathan's personality was tremendous. Language was never a problem, I found that pointing at the menu items was an easy way to avoid any issues. It also gave us the change to learn a little spanish. Finally, if you do one thing, make sure you hang out at the Lobby Bar with Shenily, Yefri, Kenya, and Katherine. They make great drinks, maintain a great bar, and have a great time doing it. They were a pleasure to get to know and were a definite highlight. We made sure to stop by and have a couple at least once a day if not more. Cons: Not many obviously, again most spoke very good English, and it is the Dominican so we should be patient. Their still working some kinks out service wise, but mostly where you would have two people asking you the same question 2 minutes apart, not a terrible problem. They also need to remember to know the specials. Other Thoughts: Golf, especially Corales is spectacular, my GF loved the spa. I would encourage Westin to make an all-inclusive package more prominent. When we told people where we were going, the first they always ask was is it all-inclusive? Maybe they're trying to avoid it, but the sense I get is that if they can maintain the level of service and keep making the food better it could really be a standout. Make the decor more lively in the restaurants, for example the menu's look like standard Westin Menu's. I'm in the DR, yet the first thing you see when you go to eat is something that looks like I'm at the Westin in Detroit! Shuttle service is very reliable, would like to see more options in the morning and evening to the village. Overall, the place is great and it will keep getting better as long as they keep working at it. May 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not ready for prime time Experienced platinum member but this has got to be one of the most disappointing stays. Let's start at the beginning with the airport pick up arranged and re confirmed day prior No sign, no person nada, no apology On to check in. 30 minutes with NO line just inexperienced front desk clerk No rooms with the bed type requested even though hotel empty Now on to the rooms. It is like the designer never worked on a hotel before. Bathrooms have no door. No privacy. Can't use the bathroom to shower and to... At the same time Three draws the size of a nightstand and 5 hangers. Can't unpack clothes for one nonetheless two people! Service is slow. It is the Caribbean. Expect it But today no hot water. No maid service at 330pm What is good. Warm, caring wait staff. I would wait until this hotel gets its kinks out before choosing this hotel. The lack of a door, place to unpack... I guess just be prepared to live out of your suitcase. And to fellow platinum members be prepared for NO recognition December 28, 2013
2 3 next>>