The Westin Puntacana Resort & Club

  • Playa Blanca at Puntacana Resort & Club
  • Punta Cana,
  • La Altagracia
  • Repubblica Dominicana
  • Mappa
 

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi
  • Per soggiorni superiori alle 90 notti, chiamare il numero +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • La prenotazione può essere effettuata con un massimo di 550 giorni di anticipo.
  • Ricontrollate le date.
1 camera 1 camere , 1 adulto 1 adulti , 1 bambino 0 bambini
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 87 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by family vacation The Westin PuntaCana met and exceeded my expectations. The resort is new and as such, in supurb/pristine condition. The latest in technology. Everything extremely clean and all extremely friendly. always treated like Kings/Queens. The front desk manager and his staff were always 100% accomodating and seemingly enjoyed making their guests happy. Cannot say enough! Also, Melvin, and others, became "friends", I want to go back and visit them! We were told "my pleasure" after saying thank you for many things....We want staff to know we appreciated that and it was indeed "our" pleasure! April 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Relaxing Much Needed Getaway We really wanted to show our appreciation for two employees at this hotel. First off there was Kenia (Mi passion - Musica). She was very personable and that type if personality definitely compliments the front desk area well. She was a true delight and was helpful. Secondly, words cannot express the customer service and responsiveness that my husband and I received from Ersita from housekeeping whose Mi Passion - Service was totally evident from her aiding me with my sunburn issue and ensuring that we stayed well hydrated each and every day. Every staff member was pleasant however these two stood out in our minds. I would have to say that the hotel should provide WiFi in areas other than the lobby. This caused alot of trips to the lobby to get connected. It is a resort so at minimum WiFi should definitely be seriously considered so guests can relax in their rooms or within the resort. April 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's so nice you won't want to leave! This is our second visit to this resort within 8 months and it still doesn't disappoint. The hotel is modern, beautiful, and well kept, and the pool and beach are spectacular. The restaurants and bars make great food and good drinks with a superb atmosphere. Don't miss out on the Dominican food night. It's well worth the price. The staff at this resort go over the top and will meet any and all of your needs with a lot of enthusiasm and a great smile. They truly love tourists and it shows. They also have a great shuttle service so you don't have to rent a car. The resort area is also close to an Ecological park worth exploring with small natural pools you can swim in. I can't say enough good things about this place. I almost hesitate to write this review because I want to keep this hotel a secret, but they truly deserve the best compliments and we will most certainly return! :) April 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Had a wonderful relaxing vacation! We wanted to get away and just relax with no stress. This place is exactly the place to go for relaxation. The service people are absolutely wonderful and always willing to help you with anything. Rooms very comfortable and clean. There is not a whole lot to do at the resort itself, other than the beach and pool, but if you want you can go offsite like we did and go on a Segway tour, which was fun! The shuttle into the village was nice and convenient. There is a great grocery store there as well as several good restaurants. April 13, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westin missed the mark in March 2015 I read all of the reviews prior to my trip and felt decently prepared upon my arrival, but a few things played out that have led to an overall rating of around 3, which is below what I thought it would be. I would rate the weather and the beach a 5. It was 85 and sunny every day (early April), with plenty of chairs on the beach to find a place to sit every day, and it was very relaxing. The restaurants were very slow, expensive, with a poor variety of foods and nothing really authentic. The servers were nice, but lacked the ability to speak English or Spanish that I am familiar with as they seem to have their own dialect, and everything just took longer that it should have... The shopping village is called that because there is a grocery store, but it has no other shopping. There are a couple of restaurants in the "shopping" area, we tried to go to Accentos, but could not get in without a reservation. It seemed legit though so make a reservation and go there - we ended up at the Italian place Yelli or something like that, which you can skip... We ate at La Yola which was great, but again expensive and also at Playa Banca, which was better than the restaurants on site at the Westin, but again, pricier than it should have been!! All in all, the trip was great due to the weather and great white sandy beaches... But the service was slow, it was a bit too pricey, and just not enough variety of fun things to do, places to go, and restaurant authenticity to bring us back. I have also been a Platinum member for 7 years and submitted a Suite upgrade ahead of time and it went unfulfilled, which was disappointing. We did get free wifi, but it barely worked and the breakfast upgrade is weird because if you want anything hot (omelette station, eggs, pancakes, etc.) you have to pay a $9 upgrade charge per person. It's pretty confusing as others have stated and the employees at Ansani are equally as confused with this upgrade process... I will say the standard room was still quite nice and if it only it had a fridge and a door to the bathroom, it would have ideal. We did go to the ecological place, which was cool and I would recommend it. Some of the lagoons you get to at the end of the tour are the best to swim in. Get your Dominican pesos at the Westin as they have a better rate than the airport. Also make sure you call the Westin in advance of your trip to set up a transport from the airport to the hotel through their Grayline service, which made life easier upon arrival. Definitely a few kinks to work out here and I probably wouldn't go back to this hotel, but the Westin Punta Cana is very beautiful and relaxing. I did not go golfing or to the spa and they are both really close to the hotel I discovered, so I would recommend looking into these options as well. April 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful place The beach was perfect, not too crowded with white sands, great swimming and nice chairs. Great place for relaxing. April 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Gorgeous brand new hotel Amazing location on a beautiful beach and right next to a gorgeous golf course (La Cana). The pool area was fantastic and very relaxing. My boyfriend and I were pleased to get a suite upgrade- the suite was huge and beautiful! One downfall in the hotel's design- everything is travertine/stone so when it rains it floods and the floor can get very slippery- this could be dangerous for kids! We weren't happy with the restaurant service at Anani for breakfast- it was confusing, apparently there are different prices for their hot/cold buffet (they are all set up in one area and the employees don't explain the difference between the two choices). One other downfall is that you really are secluded and trapped in the resort area. There is shuttle service to a "village" nearby but it is owned by the owners of the hotels, so it's not really authentic cuisine. If you want to go to the towns nearby (Bavaro, etc) you will have to pay for a taxi ride that is $80! Seems a bit ridiculous. April 1, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice Facility The Rooms and hotel are nice. The menu is not creative nor is the produce particularly fresh. The service is very slow and the staff is unsure and inefficient, but very nice and polite. There was a noticable absence of fresh seafood. The beach in front of the hotel is well kept. Both pool area and beach are very nice. The Six Senses Spa is one of the nicest I have visited. March 26, 2015
  • 2015-05-22T20:13:28.133-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_87, tr_87
  • loc_en_US, sid_3805, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 next>>