Sheraton Hua Hin Pranburi Villas

  • 9/22 Moo 5 Paknampran,
  • Amphur Pranburi, Prachuap Khirikhan
  • Pran Buri,
  • 77220
  • Thailand
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 67 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by PEACE & QUIET If you're looking for Peace & Quiet, Relaxing time, This is it ! June 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Most magic resort we have stayed at in many years! The Pranburi Villas are superb offering the most comfortable, relaxing and discreet setting. The pools are ideal for enjoying yourself and your loved one in tranquility. The sala allows you remain outside all day but escape the sun when you need to and relax on the oversized daybeds. The surrounding trees harbour lovely birdlife, such as Sunbirds, King Fishers & Indian Bee Eaters. With well appointed fittings throughout it is glorious to lose yourself all day behind the high walls of the villa emerging only when you want to indulge in the delicious menu offered at the restaurant by the lily-pool. The hotel provided the best chocolate birthday cake that we have tasted for a long while ! April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features and comfortable. Very nice and helpful staff. Hotel is very comfortable , nice and helpful staff. Will come back again. March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb Again Sheraton Pranburi Overall Impression This is now my second stay at the hotel since it became part of SPG in late 2013. I specifically came back to Thailand just to stay at this resort and spend some uninterrupted quality time here unwinding. The villa was fantastic, the staff brilliant, the surroundings tranquil, I have trouble finding flaws with this resort. It’s overall rating by past guests says it all. I will also go so far as to say with a few little tweaks here and there this property could easily in the Sheraton Luxury Collection. SPG Recognition Brilliant to say the least. I booked a pool villa and was upgraded to the best room available the pool villa suite. This hotel also offers afternoon tea to Plat members and evening cocktails. A wonderful touch that does not go unrecognised. Evening cocktails is wonderful and extremely relaxing. Staying for 14 nights I can not fault this hotel. Best SPG recognition I have experiences at all properties worldwide considering it is regarded as a limited SPG property. You know the ones that charge double the number of points required for a stay! I also had to spend an afternoon in a duplex facing the beach due to maintenance. If you don’t mind stairs the view is fairly good and I would say there is little difference in comfort between the duplex and the suite. I just noticed though that the duplex did not get any sun during the time I was there and the pool is about half the size of the suite but still very good. The benefit of the duplex is you do not need to take you room key out side, one door that’s it. Room Comfort What can I say other than extremely private and relaxing. The only annoyance is needing the room key to enter each of the pavilions I would probably prefer a more secure compound door and less secure interior doors but I can see where the hotel is coming from. The rooms are fairly well appointed but could do better with the tea and coffee facilities. I like the fact that there are two fridges in the compound. Would be exceptional if another was added to the sunken lounge near the pool. If you did that I would never have to move!! The pool is wonderful although would like the option of a deeper pool for just adults 1.4m is a little low for my liking (am I just being a picky bugger?). The suites only become an issue at night when the mozzies come out and they can be a pain in the butt for a couple of hours. It’s imperative that you take a good quality repellent. They do spray the resort thoroughly on a Monday. Two internal showers, 2 outdoor showers, 2 toilets, 3 vanity units…. very, very comfortable. Staff Responsiveness Flawless. I have said in a previous review the staff here were trained by Evason Six Sense and it shows. It is a credit to them. The staff are just amazing and that is not just those near the restaurant and front end. The kitchen staff are responsive to requests, the garden staff are friendly, house keeping do an amazing job, everyone is just so professional. I have said before and will say again and again staff from across the SPG group should train in hospitality at this hotel to see how it is supposed to be done! Perfection in every way. Quality of Sleep The beds are extremely comfortable. I never felt the need to use the mosquito net which hangs above the bed. The best way to describe your sleep is blissful and quiet. Facilities Really there is very little and this is the hotels achilles heel. There is a spa, a very small gym and really all they have done is convert a pool suite villa to accomplish both of these. There is an office area but again not worthy of a resort of this calibre. There really is nothing near the resort either so it is about enjoying the time in your compound. I did enjoy the complimentary bike hire. It allows you to get out and see the neighbourhood. Allows you to make runs to the local 7/11 to pick up important supplies, hit some restaurants on the beach, etc. The hotel also offers a shuttle service to Hua Hin that terminates at the Sheraton in Cha-am/Hua Hin on the other side of Hua Hin city for a price. That journey takes about an hour. To Hua Hin city it is about 30 minutes. **Be careful a return trip can be expensive if you miss the final shuttle.(A lesson learned earlier) if you ring the hotel to send a car to pick you up make sure you constantly say Sheraton Pranburi Villas because when you call Pranburi you are actually speaking to Chan Am so they quote figures back to the closer Sheraton in Cha-am not Pranburi. There can be some buyers regret when the price sky rockets from what you were originally quoted, although through no fault of your own. If you are after an action packed destination this is not for you. If you are wanting to unwind, there is nothing better. Food and Drinks I was hoping for the new restaurant and pool to be completed prior to my arrival but unfortunately it wasn’t. I was under the impression the pool was to be finished in December, hence my Dec-Jan booking for a few weeks. Unfortunately works are under way and the project won’t be complete until as late as June 2015. This means that there is just the one restaurant, Dalah. I like this restaurant especially the Saturday buffet. You can go to local restaurants (the aptly named Very Good Restaurant or Sixth Sense next door for a change but there is not exactly a lot of choice. Beyond what has been mentioned above the hotel does not offer much apart from the tranquilness of the resort. I wonder how successful organised bike tours might be from the hotel? A big thank you to all staff!! Would I recommend Sheraton Hua Hin Pranburi Villas? Absolutely for those that want to stop and smell the flowers, those wanting a adventure style holiday should look elsewhere. January 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Property that invites to relax As Platinum members we received an upgrade to a Pool Villa Suite. There is lots of water everywhere you walk (including your courtyard where your rooms and private pool is) so this property might not be the perfect when traveling with a toddler. We did not mind though. There is no Club Lounge but the Hotel offers a some cake and pastries in the afternoon and snacks on an plate and complimentary beverages in the evening. We found the chef of the property very helpful. We had a special request and he assisted us and could not have been more helpful. Actually all the staff there are super helpful and friendly. Mrs. Wanwisa was very efficient, knowledgable and friendly during check-in and check-out. Bikes for rides around the area were provided complimentary. They were in good working condition and a good number of them as well. We wrote ours along the shore for 20 minutes to the next village. Breakfast was great. Accommodation and layout in many ways special, I wonder if this should not be a Luxury Collection Hotel. If the rates are within your reach we highly recommend this Hotel. December 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Return visit This resort is simply superb, which is why I returned. The highlights are, first of all, complete immersion in local nature. I showered outside in low humidity - the crisp, cool air along with the hot water was sacred. It's easy to spend an hour watching birds play. This may sound strange, but when you are as relaxed as we are here, it makes sense. As mentioned by other reviewers, the villas are large, private, open, and full of amenities. The management is excellent as well and even asked if I wanted anything special for my arrival. I recommend bicycling to Cow Gra-loak (skull mountain) nearby for good scenery and a hike to a hidden rocky beach. There's also a mangrove forest nearby. One feature I've noticed on my visits is that all the guests, even the occasional children, seem to become mellow from the surroundings, which helps to keep the atmosphere serene. When hotel reviewers talk about spending time in another world, I see what they mean. December 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful & Fantastic hotel Wonderful hotel, amazing staff, Private & Convenience location. Best choices for family to take relaxation and vacation. My family will definately return. December 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A True Holiday Escape! We had a perfect stay here. The staff are vey welcoming, friendly and professional. They think ahead of what should be done next, not just what to do now. The villas and the environment around the property are very nice & peaceful. Food is really good and the price is reasonal. Although the property doesn't connect to the beach directly, unfortunately, the private pools in the villas are really nice. Given you have bicycles in stock, might be a good idea if you can offer the guests some bicycle tours to the nearby attractions. November 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful grounds with great staff Hotel grounds are beautiful, staff were all extremely helpful & breakfast was delicious. Too bad there was no big swimming pool for the family to assemble, beach had no sand & a bit far from Hua Hin. Hotel has the word Hua Hin in so thought it would be a bit more accessible. November 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff service Much better than I expected. On my wife's bithday They brought birthday cake and sang together with joy. I was so happy and thanked a lot. I liked the private pool with clean water quilty. November 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A peaceful resort The resort is calm and peaceful. You can enjoy reading a book by the poolside and sipping a cup of fresh coffee. Breakfast is delicious and has a variety of food . The staff has service mind . Although we cannot see the beach at the resort but the surrounding and atmoshere inside is ok for us. October 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Service! The hotel was in a private area and the staff was excellent. Any questions or bookings I had, they took care of it very well. They were quick and just so easy to deal with. The rooms were nice and comfortable. I had surprised birthday for my boyfriend there with all support from your staff and he was really happy for that. Thank you very muhc everyone. October 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nearly perfect stay We stayed at this Hotel for 5 nights. I must say, the atmosphere is so nice and relaxed, the food is very good even dough there only is one restaurant. the staffs smiles and proffessionalissom is probertly the best we met on all our yourneys. The only minus is that the rooms need a little renovation, October 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by highly privacy This hotel is suitable for relaxation and person who need highly privacy. October 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best Sheraton Hotels that I Ever Stay I appreciated the warm and kindness of the staff there. The two VIP & Club Guest Service Leaders really delighted my stay. Its makes me feel relaxing and joy. The environment are great and the food are tasty too. The hotels are keep in a very good condition and the privacy are good too. Highly recommenced !!! September 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Flawless services I found it best services in Sheraton Pranburi Villa among all the SPG hotels I have stayed recently. The hotel was re-branded from Six Sense to Sheraton and the facilities are not new and advanced, but the services from staff there very well compensated it. I got upgraded to Pool Villa suite as recognition of platinum member. The food serviced there is very good. It is an ideal place for a quiet peaceful holiday. September 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service at Sheraton Huahin Pranburi Overall is great that provided for all type of customer. September 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxation Super pool villa, full privacy and very comfortable. Excellent service throughout the stay. Would highly recommend. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Funny time for my kids great place for relax and refreshing, we have a good time with our family. Average breakfast, but excellent BBQ for dinning, August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great stay very nice private place, great bicycle, Good food, friendly associates July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent staff and peaceful surroundings. This is my third visit to Sheraton Pranburi Villas. It is always a truly relaxing weekend for us to get away from the city. July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Privacy hotel This hotel has beautiful villa and the area is peace. the room function is great decoration and very comfortable. July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quiet and peaceful Nice Service, peaceful and quiet. Staff is also very hospitality July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay On Check-in my Platinum Status was recognized and we were upgraded to Pool Villa Suite, Thank you. We loved the overall design, classy and comfortable. Everything was very neat and clean, Wi-Fi worked perfectly as well. Staff provided us with Thai hospitality and outstanding service. We were particularly impressed with the personal contact we received by staff, Khun Naruemon duty manager, executive chef and staff at Dalah, bell boy and front deck. The Dalah, all day dining restaurant, was fantastic, breakfast was good and tasty. Complimentary afternoon tea and evening cocktail with good selection of appetizers for platinum guesses was very nice feature. We also really enjoyed lunch and dinner. Don't miss the healthy and yummy dish ' Dalah Spicy Salad. Only complaint would be the tiny fitness center. Overall, we couldn't recommend Sheraton Hua Hin Pranburi Villas more highly, everything they did exceeded our expectations. This is an ideal place for wonderful and relaxing stay. June 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by the hotel is very beatiful. we've impressed in your nice staff and good service. June 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect place for your vacation. peaceful and very private. May 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice staffs and facilities staffs are very helpful once we arrived in the hotel. explain briefly in every facility hotel included. it provide a very cozy atmosphere during our stay. would definitely stay again. May 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by It is very comfortable and great relaxation It is very great relaxation April 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best there is in SPG for relaxation What can I say other than these villas and particularly the service exceeded all of my expectations. From the moment I arrived the staff were impeccable. I can’t remember another SPG hotel with such good staff. Certainly should be a training ground for other hotels. As a Platinum member I was upgraded from the single pool villa to the villa suite which basically means the villas with three detached buildings in it. The villas are very good and extremely private. I had a deluxe pool villa near me but due to screening they could see nothing. Sure the place is about 9 years old and there have been some Thai style repairs, if you look hard enough you will see them. But that would detract from the wonderful experience you can have here. As the staff were trained by the previous owners I would be engaging that company to show other workers at other hotels what makes good service! The afternoon tea and evening cocktails were excellent! I even ventured to have the buffet on Saturday night against my preconceptions of buffets. Thank God I did. It was the best buffet I have ever had bar none and I told the chef that too. Loaning one if their bikes was great and the local village is only a short ride away. I now put this now as my favourite SPG property in the world. I usually don’t mind leaving hotels but I certainly wanted to stay here in the serenity of the villa and pool. Please don’t make me go back to my real life ☺ April 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Review Overall impression was good. My only concern is the maintenance of the room. Need more improvement on this area. April 9, 2014
  • 2016-02-12 T06:15:15.042-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_67, tr_67
  • loc_en_US, sid_3989, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 next>>