Sheraton Luxor Resort

  • Al Awameya,
  • P.O. Box 43
  • Luxor,
  • 83951
  • Egypt
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 45 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unique hotel at unique place If you like to spend a holiday without the feeling that you left your home and the people you know, Sheraton Luxor is the best place you feel that you are home. Welcoming people, fantastic place and feeling secured. It is the best holiday I spent up till now. January 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by SHERATON LUXOR - LOVELY HOTEL Lovely hotel with lovely staff - they are amazingly polite and helpful. The pools are both idyllic and the setting is beautiful. The minibus which is free is a great facility to have and takes you well into town. All in all an excellent holiday January 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by VERY GOOD BUT BEWARE OF... ...the 3 men playing their local instruments at the main entrance to the lobby as soon as the taxi drops you off. We thought it is a welcome gesture from the hotel staff and took some pictures but they immediately pulled us and asked for money. We gave them 10 EGP but they insisted for more ! It is a shame that guests are harassed not only outside but also within Sheraton territory. Heated swimming pool is still cold. March 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by SAFE HAVEN I REALLY ENJOYED MY STAY AND FOUND IT A SAFE HAVEN FROM A DIFFERENT WORLD OUTSIDE THE HOTEL. THE FOOD AND SERVICE WAS GOOD. HOWEVER UNABLE TO CHANGE MONEY AT THE HOTEL HAD TO FIND A BANK. THE POOL SHOULD HAVE BEEN HEATED WHICH WAS A DISAPPOINTMENT BUT AHMED THE POOL ATTENDANT MADE UP FOR IT. I WAS EXTREMELY IMPRESSED WITH HIM AND HIS ATTENDANCE TO THE GUESTS AND HE WAS ALWAYS SMILING. March 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The most relaxing hotel in Luxor with the best view This was the third time we stayed in this hotel, certainly nog the last one! There are a number of 5star hotels in Luxor, but none has such a free view on the Nile and the Westbank and none has such a relaxing atmosphere as the Sheraton Luxor. We love the junior suites, but also the terrace and outside restaurant. Not at least the friendly personel everywhere. February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A real sanctuary in busy Luxor This is a fantastic hotel. I will definitely return. Serene location and wonderful staff. Met a mother and daughter couple from England that has been coming back twice a year for 3 years - their loyalty to this hotel says it all. Great work Sheraton! One negative is that there is no gym on the resort. January 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and wonderful customer service I stayed at Sheraton Resort Luxor during my recent trip the place and we had a great time. The staff were very courteous and helped us by promptly arranging a hassle-free early checkin on our arrival. The location is absolutely fabulous with a great view of Nile. January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A splendid experience We spent only two nights at the Sheraton Luxor Resort. Our verdict: It is well worth an extended vacation combining visits to Heritage sites with personal R+R. We shall return, most definitely so. March 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by sheraton luxor this hotel is one of the best we have stayed at and most of that is down to the fantastic staff from the management to the the cleaners :} March 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel in Luxor The Sheraton has the best location and the most friendly and caring staff, nothing is to much trouble, we would not stay anywhere else March 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Excellent Stay The sheraton hotel luxor is out of this world, the rooms and facilitys are out of this world and the staff cannot do enough to help July 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by First class holiday hotel Fantastic place for a holiday, the staff were all brilliant and couldn't do enough for you. The hotel could do with a little investment, however with the present lack of tourists in Luxor it would be hard to justify spending more than is coming in. Amazing view of the Nile, well worth the little extra to upgrade to a Nile view room as the views were stunning. A special mention is due to the guys working round the pools, they could not do enough for you and we're on hand to anticipate your every need. If you are considering Luxor as a holiday destination you could do far worse than go to this very friendly hotel. June 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Food The hotel was very clean and comfortable,and we appreciated the upgrade to a Nile view superior room,which was larger than the standard Nile view room and had a large balcony.The Nile side pool was very good although the sunbeds and sunshades all looked a bit tired and in need of replacement.We were disapointed not to have more Egyptian cuisine,although the food in the Indian restaurant was excellent.The food though in general was only average. May 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My very own home from home Staff at the Sheraton Luxor have always treated us well, very welcoming, warm reception on arrival, nothing too much trouble. Have always stayed at the Sheraton, for last 18 years. Ideal for a totally relaxing holiday. Poolside beutifull location on the banks of the Nile, perfect. June 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sheraton Luxor - not 5 stars, maximum 3 At the arrival the room we booked was not available and we have been transfered (for free) to another one. When getting the day after our room this one was not furnished: only one soap for 2, no robe, no slipper, empty bar, no courtesy water, no extra in the bathroom... Even we asked to have the awaited service level, nothing was done. More, no concierge available to help you in this hotel finding places or recommending. Not a good expérience. We wont recommending this hotel January 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stuff Kindness I can't describe my happiness , feeling comfort , relaxed and enjoying my last stay all of this from the stuff starting from MR Khaled Omary , Mr Ahmed Saleh , Mrs Nahla , reception team (Warda, Khaled , Mina , Mahmoud , Abd Al Rahem and Mr Sameh ) also restaurants team starting from Chef Hassan ,Mr Hagag and Mr Sabry , Mr Hosny , Mr Tarek , Mr Magdy Mr Mohamed and many more , the words can't describe my thanks to all of them December 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel with situation now in Luxor , or and all Egypt, regarding the tourists , sheraton hotel , still keeping up and maintain an excellent services , stuff are so helpful and try to do the best to make people stay happy. i would like to thank all Sheraton stuff and hope to come a gain and see the hotel are full of tourists . wish you all the best April 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The best Nile view in Luxor! Wer stayed for about the 5th time in the Sheraton Luxor. the staff tried to pamper us as much as possible. It is a shame that so less people come to Luxor. Luxor is a paradise for every one, all time sun, the best archaeological place in Egypt and very friendly people. The Sheraton has the best view compared to all the other hotels. The service is good, and the food is good. February 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Luxor Upon arrival to departure the staff provide a warm and welcoming service. Always happy to go that one pace further to provide excellent customer service. The staff are always happy to help and provide service with a smile at all times of day and night. The overall feeling is a feeling of support and comfort in spacious, comfortable & relaxed atmosphere which is unique to this hotel. September 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by exept the gangs I recommend the hotel pay serious attention to 2 brothers running taxi at the sheraton , I called them the sheraton gangs they sell sheraton customers to other friends , to rent boat or go to local restaurants . they damage the reputation of the sheraton. Guest I recommend asking your hotel to order a taxi instead of sticking with those two. January 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Luxor Amazing.. Fantastic Holiday , staff very very friendly, his Hotel is worth the 5 star rating it has, the Bungalow pool area is so relaxing, again the pool attendant is very attentive. Food excellent.. The Chefs in all 3 restaurants are second to none... Bar staff, never met such a friendly bunch Going to rebook... Nile view is a must. March 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Hotel. This hotel is truly amazing, it's right on the Nile, and only a stones throw away from the city center. The staff were extremely friendly and went out of their way to help me. The room was exceptionally clean and i had a fantastic time, my only bad point was no gym but this really didn't effect me or my stay. July 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very comfortable We stayed two nights in this very well located hotel in Luxor. Rooms with a Nile view are utterly romantic. Not large, but very comfortable. One of the best beds I ever slept in. All very clean! Professional, helpful staff! Go and visit Egypt, especially now!! It is magnificent. March 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Luxor Winter Sun Warm sun and a warm welcoming smile is ready to greet you when you arrive at the Sheraton Luxor during the winter months in Upper Egypt. The staff are both professional and ready to give a helping hand anytime of day or night. The reception rooms and dining areas are spaceous and bright with open windows of the River Nile with ceramic terraces and effective lighting during the night while looking out over the Nile valley towards the mountains of Hathur, the place of the Vally of the Kings 18/19 Dynasties. I enjoy my stays at my second home at the Sheraston Luxor and appreciate the Gold Membership I have attained from my stays here. The staff are always looking at ways they can help make my stay that little bit extra special everytime I stay at my second home the Sharaton Luxor. The gardens in and around the bungalow pool areas are well maintained and swimmers are cared for by the pool staff always happy to help and make you feel comfortable with clean towels and canopies. Well done and a special congratulatory to all the staff. January 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Staff Who Are Eager To Please. I visit this this hotel for a holiday every year and the staff have become so aware of my routines that I seldom need to ask for anything. The staff make my holiday so much more enjoyable. March 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by SPG Platinum * * * + Whatever you stay at cash&points or internet rate, the room upgrade for Platinum benefits to standard suites is for you. Upgrade to suite: * * * Exective floor benefits + Executive lounge quality # if no Executive Lounge _ _ August 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice hotel Very nice and friendly staff. They changed the room with a very good view one. Breakfast was very good. Staff kept asking if we need anything or help. March 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features it is a really great hotel with a very nice view and staff as well . March 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unsatisfactory Although the setting was five star, little else was five star about the hotel other than the price. To the point it was no more comfortable the a your standard Premier Inn. April 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Service in lobby Not enough attention given to customers around the lobby and bars. We had to chase waiters for service and then find them again for more drinks and again to get the bill. April 3, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>