La Posada de Santa Fe, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa

  • 330 East Palace Avenue
  • Santa Fe,
  • New Mexico
  • 87501
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 2.9 out of 5 by 23 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Confusion at check in a bad start. Booked hotel through invitation from manager in January. Upon arrival., hotel had flipped to Starwood. Clerk could not confirm rate, package details, and gave conflicting information on resort charges. Room was the worst we have experienced in many stays at La Posada...one wonders if replying to manager's email to reserve rather than AX Platinum made a difference as rate was said to be discounted. Perhaps the room we were assigned reflected this choice. The building where room 125 is housed is noisy and worn. The communal outdoor patio tables were too dirty to consider using. Spa services were excellent. Check out was unpleasant and the bill I received later from email was adjusted for concerns expressed as best as I can tell. July 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by We might consider staying elsewhere for the first time in years The staff were disorganized at check in,having no record that our room rate included breakfast, complaining that the reservation had been made before La Posada had been taken over by Starwood.. The passageway to our room was beat up, with chipped paint, dirty and buckled carpet, and insufficient cooling in the corridor. The outdoor tables, which we were to use since we had no individual patio or deck, had not been cleaned off for days, as they were filthy. We lost cable to the TV one evening, and it was repaired by our return; however, with turn down, they had not picked up towels that were left to be replaced. We called about that and went to the bar, asking that ice be brought to the room as well. When we returned, the new towels were left , but the used ones remained. There was no ice, so we went to the bar to get our own. We have come to La Posada for years, but this was dreadful. We asked to speak with the manager upon our departure, a weekday, but were told he was not available. July 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing stay Our room was late in being serviced so we could not check in until after 4:30pm even after letting reception know we were there early (Noon). HR manager eventually got involved and tried to make the late check in right, after Valet saw us sitting on bench waiting and asked if he could help. But then, TV in bedroom did not work, and took 24 hours to have anyone check it. Air Conditioning never did work properly. Room temp stayed 80 or greater and it never got fixed. Felt we were perceived as an inconvenience to front desk staff, so stopped asking about issues. Valet and bellmen service excellent, they were personable and provided quick service. We have stayed a La Posada many times over the years, twice in 2014, really disappointed in this stay after looking forward to it. Doubt we will return. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Front Desk Ann made our stay outstanding July 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Love this hotel, but it needs some tweaking. We have been to Santa Fe many times over the past 30 years or so, and La Posada has always been our first choice place to stay. We most recently stayed at June 24-29, 2014, and are so thrilled that they have become a Starwood Luxury Collection property. The grounds are so beautiful, and we just feel such peace the minute we enter the property. We stayed in a king room with a fireplace and a private patio which was lovely. We appreciated the luxurious, fluffy, huge new towels, as well as the double sink vanity, lighted make-up mirror, scale, and large glass-enclosed shower with adjustable shower head in the roomy bathroom. The bed was very comfortable and the linens were top notch as well. We had 2 large armoires with plenty of room to unpack for 5 nights plus hide our luggage inside. Sitting on the private patio was a relaxation highlight each day and evening. In contrast to some recent reviews, our check-in was very smooth. We arrived at about 11am, knowing that check in was not until 4pm. We completed a pre-check-in and went to lunch. Sarala called before we finished lunch and said we could pick up our key at our convenience. She did, however, fail to offer us our welcome gift as Starwood Gold members. We were in the lobby on several occasions over our stay, and everyone we encountered was very friendly, professional, and helpful. We had dinner reservations one night at Fuego. We received a call in the afternoon that a wedding party had booked the entire dining room and patio until 7 pm, so they would be serving dinner in the bar instead. Since we really preferred to sit outside, we chose to wait until 7, so we could do that. Another customer was really angry about this, but we really didn't see it as a problem. At 7, however, we were told we could not be seated outside. We had booked our reservation 2 weeks earlier through Open Table and management had only realized they had a problem 24 hours earlier. Our problem with the issue is that they did not notify us at that time, so we could have made reservations somewhere else. (This was a Saturday night). At this point, we asked to speak with someone in charge of food services, and were greeted promptly by Patricia, who was new to her job, but very professional and very good at service recovery. She arranged for a private table to be set up on the patio, placed flowers on it, comped our drinks and desert, and we ended up thoroughly enjoying our delicious tamales on this beautiful evening. This situation was a total failure however, on the part of the Food and Beverage Manager who should have foreseen the problem and contacted resort guests who had dinner reservations LONG before the short notice that we received. Anytime we phoned for service (housekeeping or ice), no one was inclined to respond to our request with any speed or accuracy. I spoke with Kat one night, asking for ice, and when it still hadn't been delivered 40 minutes later I phoned again and was told that they had just sent the request. Although they told me that the only way to get ice was for them to deliver it, I found an ice machine near room 200 and from then on, we got our own ice. Turndown service was only provided one night without prompting from management. Housekeeping personnel regularly took breaks on the benches near our room, talking loudly and flirting with each other. We felt this was rather unprofessional. One final comment is that we thought Starwood properties became completely smoke free in 2008, but no one is enforcing this at La Posada, as we observed people smoking on the property daily. Over all, we had a wonderful time in Santa Fe, but were somewhat disappointed with La Posada as detailed above. We will definitely consider staying here again, but only if we are convinced that the Luxury Collection standards are being met. We were impressed with the visibility of room managers, Scott and Jason, and their eagerness to make sure we had a good experience, in spite of communication issues within the organization. We love this property and really want to see it be top notch and become deserving of the 16000 SPG points that are now required per night. July 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs much improvement. Not up to Standard. New Starwood property. Still Tacky! All exterior wood surfaces need paint. Crank-to-open windows will not open to allow fresh air. Exterior doors do not fit tightly. Exterior door of at least one room has a crack in the upper panel that is large enough to see into the room by passers-by at night. In the room I assigned to me, the door frame to the balcony is rotten and crumbling badly. Even interior wooden furniture needs to be refreshed -- it's old, scratched, and faded. Has water circles. This is not (not yet?) a luxury property. Needs much structural and cosmetic work to bring up to even a low! standard. Also the elegant oval conference table in the "house" needs remedial work on the apron of the table. The pool is marginal at best, quite small. July 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel, but rooms need new carpet We had an overall great experience at La Posada. Pros: Beautiful property - great sized room, bed was very comfortable, front desk and parking staff were nice and helpful. Hotel art is beautiful. The location is perfect for walking to the Plaza and all that the historic district has to offer. We had a large suite with 2 balconies and a fireplace. All guest also have access to the steam room and gym. Cons: Carpet in the room old and desperately needs replacing. We noticed a pile of room service dishes outside of a nearby room, 6 hours later, when we returned, it was still there. (our friends stayed in a one-room king with a patio, which had beautiful hardwood floors) July 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful grounds and Friendly People We had the opportunity to stay at La Posada for 3 nights of our 5 night stay in Santa Fe. The bed was very, comfortable, the room a little smaller than we expected, however we did asked to be moved, maybe the other room would have been larger, we did not want to be near the road. What we lost in room size was made up in the comfort of the bed and the bedding, very luxury feel of the bedding and towels, highly upgraded. We were celebrating our 54th anniversary and the hotel sent us a bottle of champage and chocolate dipped strawberries. July 8, 2014
2 next>>