La Posada de Santa Fe, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa

  • 330 East Palace Avenue
  • Santa Fe,
  • New Mexico
  • 87501
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 97 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by No Luxury At This Hotel! I must preface my review by saying that I have never written a negative review...but, I feel something must be said about our experience at this hotel. We travel extensively and know what a luxury hotel is - there is nothing about this hotel that is luxurious. We arrived to an ice cold room with dirty dishes from the previous guest sitting on the outside table - they remained there until after we went to bed - they were finally gone in the morning.We were missing a coffee cup , a robe, and slippers when we arrived to our room. Shortly after settling in, a screeching belt noise started from the furnace/heater in the room. I immediately notified the front desk. After over an hour with no response, I went to the front desk to request a different room. I was told that they could not do that because the hotel was 100% booked. A short time later engineering showed up and stopped the screeching belt noise but the furnace/heater rattled and vibrated all night long. The mattress was not, from our experience, up to Starwood standards. It felt like it should have been replaced long ago. The room itself was tiny and dark with furniture that certainly was not luxurious in any way crammed into the room. Tile floor that was freezing cold with no rugs. There was no place to put our suitcase - no luggage rack - we had to set it on a chair. The TV had "no signal" when we checked in. I could not log in to Wi-Fi plus the signal showed up as weak anyway. We wanted to order room service but the menu was missing from the "hotel info book" plus there was no place to set a room service tray or eat in the room. AND...I had to kill two spiders in the room. We had booked for two nights but checked out first thing the next morning - one night in this hotel was MORE than enough! The young lady at the front desk was apologetic but this was the worst hotel experience that we have ever had - a TOTAL waste of time and money! If this is promoted as Starwood Luxury - we will never stay in a Starwood hotel ever again! January 3, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a Luxury Hotel We recently stayed on 2 occasions,a week apart. Both rooms had cracked bathroom sinks, one missing the sink stopper. One 'Luxury ' bed was so badly worn it had a gross roll to the middle bath tub profile. The other room access to the bathroom floor was actually unstable because of a plywood patch under the carpet. Both rooms had substantial cold air leaks around the entry doors in need of weather stripping. December 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Some Great, Some Average this is an excellent property; just a great feel; layout, grounds; all brings it together; however when I checked in I did not get recognized as a platinum level member which was disappointing and when I checked out the bill was incorrect and I could not get anyone to adjust and print me a hard copy; then the email bill was still incorrect; took multiple communications to get corrected and what's worse the lady who I originally checked out with took somewhat of a tone with me. Also one night our party went to the bar for drinks and the bartender did not show up so it was soooooo slow for service. So all in all, a 5 star property with 3 stars for the issues is a 4 star in my experienced opinion; met the GM at the SPG reception, enjoyed conversing with him December 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent for government employees They offer real government rates (99usd) for a really luxurious accommodation. Open fire place in most suites. Very well situated downtown Santa Fe. November 3, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fine if booked with points, otherwise consider your options I booked two nights here in October with points. Overall, I feel very ambivalent about the stay because so many experiences here were truly hit or miss. The room "upgrade" to 126 placed me in a room with a broken luggage rack, handle of the closet that came off in my hand, a window that was broken and wouldn't close and a view to the street from the living area over a low roof that had a series of electrical cords and indoor power strips exposed to the elements (fire hazard?!?). The grounds, lobby furniture, spa staff and art works all exceed expectations. Some valets (Richard) are great, juggling multiple cars and shuttle service at once. Another time I called from dinner for shuttle service and had to call three times before staff answered, the 15-20 minute pick-up window extended to 35 at which point I had to call back for an update. Another morning I had trouble getting into the fitness center - after two trips back to the lobby thinking it was my key, I was sent back with a valet who tries his key and another master key which also didn't work, to which he replied "this door is broken" and just walked away with no resolution. Very disappointing! October 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel; wonderful staff Our vacation was great and we look forward to staying with you again. The staff welcomed us warmly, beginning with your valet, Jerry. He called us by name and told us about special activities at the hotel that we enjoyed. Our pillows were too big and hard, but housekeeping sent up others as soon as we called them. My only complaint is the lack of a good mirror for grooming. But all around we give you and A plus! October 17, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by disaponting stay okay love the hotel, my wife has been getting spa treatments there for years. So we decide to stay a few nights.. AC in room 119 was not working, guys showed up to look at it and said it was working. And it did for about a half hour. if you turned the temp down below 70 it would turn off, and turn on when it wanted. no control what so ever. Well that took 3 calls to get some one, then we slept in 72 temp room. did not feel safe opening window, no screen. need to clean this room better, no luxurys in room at all for having a suite. Asked for wood for a fire at night but never got deliverd. Not what i call 5 star. We travel 200 days a year and this hotel is off our list. we did get a big 50.00 off for the inconveniance. September 30, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by An ok hotel, not luxurious. This was not a luxurious relaxing stay. For its price and advertisement, this place did not meet my expectations. Our troubles started with our check-in. We arrived in the afternoon (3pm) and the room was not yet ready. My 1.5 yr old was finally asleep and napping in the back seat after a long drive when I pulled up hoping to get a room and transition him into the bed in the luxury hotel. Instead, I was told there was no room yet, and while I was checking in, the valet forced his way into my car to inch it up 1 spot and woke my son up in the process. A not-well-rested baby is every parent's nightmare, and this hotel made sure I was not going to enjoy my day. After waiting for a long time for the room to get ready, and with a cranky baby that had enough of the lobby and grounds, we decided to go for a brief walk to let him stretch his legs. When we got back, the room was finally ready, but our car with all our luggage still in it was moved away, and we had to wait for the valet to bring it back so we can finally get our luggage up to our room. At this point, I felt like I had most my day wasted away from waiting for service at the hotel. The room looked decent and had a balcony, albeit with fairly dirty patio furniture, I had to wipe it down before daring to sit down on it. The shower curtain was not on properly and required me to fix the hooks, and the tissue box was near empty with no replacement in sight. These are all things I might expect in a motel, not at a place that advertises itself as a "luxury" collection. We used the pool area, it was a quiet and small pool, sufficed for the trip, but the hot tub was not working. I tried connecting to the wifi but it was not working for where my room was. Again, all things that are passable and expected of a motel, and that's what this experience felt like. The staff was for the most part very friendly, and did what they could to cheer us up and bring us things that were lacking in the rooms. But I expected a trip where I would be lavished in luxury, but instead got a low end hotel/motel experience. September 9, 2015
  • 2016-02-10 T06:50:03.429-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_97, tr_97
  • loc_en_US, sid_4035, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 next>>