La Posada de Santa Fe, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa

  • 330 East Palace Avenue
  • Santa Fe,
  • New Mexico
  • 87501
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 94 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent for government employees They offer real government rates (99usd) for a really luxurious accommodation. Open fire place in most suites. Very well situated downtown Santa Fe. November 3, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fine if booked with points, otherwise consider your options I booked two nights here in October with points. Overall, I feel very ambivalent about the stay because so many experiences here were truly hit or miss. The room "upgrade" to 126 placed me in a room with a broken luggage rack, handle of the closet that came off in my hand, a window that was broken and wouldn't close and a view to the street from the living area over a low roof that had a series of electrical cords and indoor power strips exposed to the elements (fire hazard?!?). The grounds, lobby furniture, spa staff and art works all exceed expectations. Some valets (Richard) are great, juggling multiple cars and shuttle service at once. Another time I called from dinner for shuttle service and had to call three times before staff answered, the 15-20 minute pick-up window extended to 35 at which point I had to call back for an update. Another morning I had trouble getting into the fitness center - after two trips back to the lobby thinking it was my key, I was sent back with a valet who tries his key and another master key which also didn't work, to which he replied "this door is broken" and just walked away with no resolution. Very disappointing! October 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel; wonderful staff Our vacation was great and we look forward to staying with you again. The staff welcomed us warmly, beginning with your valet, Jerry. He called us by name and told us about special activities at the hotel that we enjoyed. Our pillows were too big and hard, but housekeeping sent up others as soon as we called them. My only complaint is the lack of a good mirror for grooming. But all around we give you and A plus! October 17, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by disaponting stay okay love the hotel, my wife has been getting spa treatments there for years. So we decide to stay a few nights.. AC in room 119 was not working, guys showed up to look at it and said it was working. And it did for about a half hour. if you turned the temp down below 70 it would turn off, and turn on when it wanted. no control what so ever. Well that took 3 calls to get some one, then we slept in 72 temp room. did not feel safe opening window, no screen. need to clean this room better, no luxurys in room at all for having a suite. Asked for wood for a fire at night but never got deliverd. Not what i call 5 star. We travel 200 days a year and this hotel is off our list. we did get a big 50.00 off for the inconveniance. September 30, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by An ok hotel, not luxurious. This was not a luxurious relaxing stay. For its price and advertisement, this place did not meet my expectations. Our troubles started with our check-in. We arrived in the afternoon (3pm) and the room was not yet ready. My 1.5 yr old was finally asleep and napping in the back seat after a long drive when I pulled up hoping to get a room and transition him into the bed in the luxury hotel. Instead, I was told there was no room yet, and while I was checking in, the valet forced his way into my car to inch it up 1 spot and woke my son up in the process. A not-well-rested baby is every parent's nightmare, and this hotel made sure I was not going to enjoy my day. After waiting for a long time for the room to get ready, and with a cranky baby that had enough of the lobby and grounds, we decided to go for a brief walk to let him stretch his legs. When we got back, the room was finally ready, but our car with all our luggage still in it was moved away, and we had to wait for the valet to bring it back so we can finally get our luggage up to our room. At this point, I felt like I had most my day wasted away from waiting for service at the hotel. The room looked decent and had a balcony, albeit with fairly dirty patio furniture, I had to wipe it down before daring to sit down on it. The shower curtain was not on properly and required me to fix the hooks, and the tissue box was near empty with no replacement in sight. These are all things I might expect in a motel, not at a place that advertises itself as a "luxury" collection. We used the pool area, it was a quiet and small pool, sufficed for the trip, but the hot tub was not working. I tried connecting to the wifi but it was not working for where my room was. Again, all things that are passable and expected of a motel, and that's what this experience felt like. The staff was for the most part very friendly, and did what they could to cheer us up and bring us things that were lacking in the rooms. But I expected a trip where I would be lavished in luxury, but instead got a low end hotel/motel experience. September 9, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by La Posada I have stayed at this particular hotel at least 10 different times over the past 8 years. The last 3 stays I've been disappointed in the rooms overall quality. This rooms need to be refreshed and in the last two rooms I stayed in, refurbishing would be a better description on the level of need. These rooms, even if you get a deal, are still expensive and the expense does not match the room quality. For example, my room didn't even have a working refrigerator and there were no washcloths available in the last two rooms I stayed in (it may seem petty but.. come on I'd expect at least one washcloth). The rest of the hotel in terms of quality, such as the staff, spa, restuarant and bar are right on par for what I'd expect and then some. The staff almost compensates for the lack luster rooms. Please... please SPG the rooms need some TLC. September 8, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by not much of an 'upgrade' guaranteed 2 queen rooms: upgrade to Suite # 170-171: NOPE! #170: no closet/no chair/barely walk around the bed/no reading light. #171: no closet/no chair/no shelf in the shower/only window looks at a fence. sitting room: no reading light by the sofa, etc. We had to ask for chairs, washcloths. Overall: very unpleasant experience...we had no time to request a change at check-in, or we would have. C August 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A gem of a hotel. We recently stayed here with two little ones for a family trip. The grounds were beautiful, landscaped and well kept. Rooms were comfortable, clean and stylish. The lobby area was warm and inviting. Location was perfect for us- a short, very manageable walk to sights but removed enough to feel relaxing. All staff we encountered (including those we would just pass by!) were friendly and helpful. I only wish we could have spent more time on our outdoor patio- however, it was unusually rainy during our few days there. I had high hopes for this stay, and the experience actually exceeded my expectations. We definitely hope to return in the future! July 10, 2015
  • 2015-12-01 T09:34:12.960-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_94, tr_94
  • loc_en_US, sid_4035, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 next>>