La Posada de Santa Fe, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa

  • 330 East Palace Avenue
  • Santa Fe,
  • New Mexico
  • 87501
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 75 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not much luxury here As a frequent SPG guest I have come to expect a certain standard and this was not a luxury experience. The spa, and common areas are lovely, and the property is VERY conveniently located to attractions. Our room however was in need of some TLC. We were upgraded to a 2-bedroom suite, but it only had one bathroom. Our vanity in the bathroom was missing doors. The doors in the suite were all very poor quality, and the AC unit (only one for the large space) was inadequate. Thankfully we had cool evenings so could open the windows (or at least those that were functioning). While we were in the 'relaxation room' waiting to be called in for our spa treatments there was a VERY loud and annoying buzzing sound. When I told the staff they said that's the men's sauna - as if to say 'deal with it' - no apology or anything! We were so excited to stay at a 'luxury' property and this was a big disappointment. I should have paid more attention to the star rating while making my reservation. Won't make that mistake again. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellence! The hotel is absolutely beautiful. Rooms are clean and updated. Location is perfect if skiing is on your to do list. Heated pool and hot tub awesome! And the best shopping is walking distance also. 5 stars to the staff! They are outstanding. From our check in to the moment we drove away everything was fantastic. I would highly recommend a stay here and we will be back next year! March 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Staff & Location Earlier this year La Posada was acquired by the Sheraton Hotel Group and lived up to Sheraton's quality. It is conveniently located some two blocks from the Plaza and therefore within walking distance to the numerous galleries, shops and restaurants in the area. They also have a shuttle that will take you within a two mile radius anywhere in the city. A surprising detail was their "turn down" service that includes turning the bed down for your night sleep and leaving a chocolate and card indicating the weather for the following day. We had a few minor things needing attention and they were taken care of immediately. The staff was very friendly and attentive making our stay a very pleasant one. I would highly recommend this facility. October 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Great American Treasure OVERALL IMPRESSION: No property in Santa Fe better conveys the history or character of the marvelous city and it is the best possible news that Luxury Collection has taken to the helm to preserve the legacy of this place and guide what, I am sure, will be a magnificent and sensitive restoration. SPG RECOGNITION: Excellent. Up-graded to a beautiful pool-side suite filled with interesting local photographic and ceramic art and with a lovely enclosed terrace. Platinum breakfast was full choice from the menu in the atmospheric outdoor terraced restaurant. No in-room amenity. THE ROOM: Definitely showing its age but still splendid. I can’t wait to go back after the Luxury Collection transformation in complete! LOCATION: The best. A full city-block “compound” of meandering walkways and charming gardens gives the impression of being in a “pueblo” yet La Plaza and all the attractions of central Santa Fe are just a couple of minutes walk away. EXCEEDED EXPECTATIONS: As a traveller who loves to “live’ the history of a place, it felt like a privilege to stay here. DID NOT MEET EXPECTATIONS: The pool area is suffering from lots of wear-and-tear but I am sure this will be remedied in the upcoming restoration. ONE THING TO KNOW: This isn’t about a place to sleep but sharing in the Santa Fe legacy. January 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great people make a great property Spa weekend for mom and daughter was excellent! Nearly everyone we encountered working at La Posada was helpful and friendly...beautiful property, but the care and attention by the folks who work here are what made the trip. Room was "charming," representing the history of the building, but there were plenty of places to relax and stretch out away from the room if you need more space. The spa is relaxing and enjoyable, with great people, again, making the trip the perfect decadent, self-indulgent getaway! January 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enchanting stay at La Posada in Santa Fe My expectations were high before arriving at the La Posada property as I've been reading the reviews on the website. It's been about 13 years since I've been back to Santa Fe. I lived here for eight years prior to that. So this for me is a sort of the homecoming trip. Walking up to the property it was a frigid night but the sweet acrid smell of the pinion logs invoked many warm memories. Pulling into the resort, you're immediately engulfed in what feels like the privacy and intimacy of being away from the busy plaza yet at the same time the comfort of knowing it's simply a short stroll down the street to where all the cultural and great shopping awaits. So pulling into the property just after sundown, Rick the Valet greeted me. He had a warm personable smile and attitude. I've always felt that the first impression one ever has of the property is the valet experience.. it sets the tone. Rick set a very happy and welcoming tone. My travel companion forgot to bring the winter jacket, and at 10° crisp Santa Fe night and coming from sunny California, we appreciated that Rick was very helpful in guiding us to the local mall and letting us know what time the stores closed and where to go to get the best deal on a Winter jacket. Just a nice touch. Once we got checked in I had the pleasure to meet the most thoughtful and conscientious and charismatic concierge I have ever met. Linda has been at the property even before it was a Starwood property. She's very knowledgeable about the history. She took us on a guided tour of the property and even told us about the ghost that supposedly haunts the hallways in the Victorian wing section. There are so many little Alcoves in the main building that can provide a hideaway and have intimacy and privacy. There's such a wonderful history about the original property as it several hundred years old. Linda was a wealth of knowledge and information, she gave us advice about the best restaurants, the best shopping, and she provided us with the Santa Fe restaurant guide, the "Santa Fe manual" which is a local's guide to living in Santa Fe and also the latest edition of the local news publication for Santa Fe. When I briefly mentioned it would be great to find a place for brunch on Sunday, without even requesting or asking, within half an hour she contacted me to let me know she got me into the best brunch in Santa Fe and actually made the effort to book the reservations for me at the Santa Café! That's what I call service! She guided us to what was rated by GQ magazine as one of the top hamburgers in the country. Santa Fe bite, which used to be the bobcat bite. And because it was a cold evening, Jimmy one of the valet drivers, actually drove us down in the hotel shuttle and then picked us back up after we finished with dinner to bring us back to the property. And Linda was right, this was truly one of the best burgers I've ever had! I had the 16 ounce hamburger with cheddar cheese, bacon and local green chilies. When we got back to the room, to my surprise and my delight there was an assortment of chocolates, graham crackers and marshmallows waiting by a beautiful fire. I've never stayed in a hotel with a working fireplace and a Smore's package! And there was also a bottle of wine and a bottle of hard cider. What an amazing welcoming to our amazing beautiful two bedroom suite. I have to give props to Rick, he came by the room to help stoke the fire and taught us a quick Boy Scout 101 fire starter skills. Truly every team member that we have met so far on this property has gone above and beyond to be personable, genuine, and it feels more like coming to somebody's house where you're greeted as a top houseguest then coming to a hotel as a patron. I didn't have a chance to meet Pauline in person, but every time I had a question or an inquiry she was readily available on the other line of the phone and her level of service was exceptional. I'm not sure what more I can tell you, except that this is like being in an enchanted castle in an enchanted land and when you come and experience La Posada for yourself it will not be comparable to any other property that you've ever stayed at. The Adobe buildings, the southwestern furniture, and this overall feel that you somehow slipped back in time to the Old West and yet you have all of the conveniences and luxuries of a five star top level resort. It's hard to believe that this is only our first night here, in fact I haven't even stayed the full night yet, I've experienced all this amazing hospitality within the first several hours of being here! I can't even wait to see what lies in store for the rest of the weekend! Special thanks once again to Pauline, Jimmy, Rick, Jim, and my very personal favorite Linda who really knows how to wow even a seasoned platinum member like myself! January 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Santa Fe charm This is a venerable Santa Fe property with various owners and management companies over the years. As a Luxury Collection property since May(?) 2014 they are still getting up to speed with the brand. The facilities are old but charming. The whole vibe of the place is over the top romantic. Renovations seem to be happening purposely (slowly) and are welcome. Staff is generally earnest and management seems intent on insuring a comfortable stay for the guests. I had two minor problems that I related so management was aware and could correct for future guests. Both issues were accommodated (in my view unnecessarily). This is not the Four Seasons. But it's by far my favorite hotel in Santa Fe and one of my favorite Luxury Collection properties in North America. December 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Place but not 5 Star Nice grounds and rooms. Furniture pieces near patio door are too large and you cant open doors fully only about 1/3 way. I had to stand in a corner, open the door slightly, then squeeze out to be on the balcony. Debris all over the balcony and very dirty. The patio doors were about to fall in, the frames had rotted out and was visibly noticeable, poor maintenance. The maid had asked me if she could leave my bed like this, I said just make it up, okay to not change the sheets. I asked for a XXL robe and more sugar for my coffee, she did not understand English.well. The front desk sent one up after I asked them for it and they sent XL size. Overall it was okay, but is not a Luxury or 5 star facility. It was more of a hassle to ask for things. Don't expect for attentiveness. They did not charge me for $30.00 a day Resort fee due to this, nice on their part. February 23, 2015
  • 2015-03-27T17:27:44.872-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co-hasreviews, tv_75, tr_75
  • loc_en_US, sid_4035, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 next>>