La Posada de Santa Fe, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa

  • 330 East Palace Avenue
  • Santa Fe,
  • New Mexico
  • 87501
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3 out of 5 by 19 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Front Desk Ann made our stay outstanding July 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs much improvement. Not up to Standard. New Starwood property. Still Tacky! All exterior wood surfaces need paint. Crank-to-open windows will not open to allow fresh air. Exterior doors do not fit tightly. Exterior door of at least one room has a crack in the upper panel that is large enough to see into the room by passers-by at night. In the room I assigned to me, the door frame to the balcony is rotten and crumbling badly. Even interior wooden furniture needs to be refreshed -- it's old, scratched, and faded. Has water circles. This is not (not yet?) a luxury property. Needs much structural and cosmetic work to bring up to even a low! standard. Also the elegant oval conference table in the "house" needs remedial work on the apron of the table. The pool is marginal at best, quite small. July 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by SPG upset To begin with, I erred making my reservation. I booked it, wanting to use my points, but when I was done, I had made it for dollars. When I realized I had made the mistake, I called the hotel to explain what I had done and was told that it could be corrected at check out. Nobody could, nor seemed to care, including the person I called at the Starwood SPG member customer service. Believe me, it's not the cost, but the way that the total lack of customer service, from ALL aspects, affected this visit, upsets me most. Getting this nights stay credited to my credit card, and switched to points would ease my stress. But, there was nothing about my stay that I'd have much to say positively about. Oh, except Nancy at the concierge desk. She was a very good representation of customer service, and helped us a great deal. July 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Platinum upgrade was a punishment at La Posada My wife and I spent days trying to find a perfect SPG location for a "babymoon" getaway. We have a 6 and 4 year old and one on the way. I travel weekly for work and we're in the middle of a house remodeling project, so we wanted a quiet weekend in a quiet town to catch up on sleep - like going to bed at 8pm and waking up at 8am hibernation sleep. We checked in and got an upgrade to the nicest room on the property - the Baca Suite. Pretty incredible room, complete with several living spaces and a pool table. We were excited - Night one was perfect. Night two, however, was brutal. The suite opens up into a grassy open area that is apparently used for weddings. We discovered this after going to bed on our second night, only to be awakened by wedding speeches and then a band. It sounded as if they were right outside our room. Oh wait, they were. We complained to the front desk and were told that we couldn't be moved to a new room because they were at capacity. We turned a white noise app up full blast but couldn't drown out the sound. We had to wait until 12:15am when they finally shut down, then we listened to the clean up crew. The next morning, we awoke to someone walking on the roof of our suite, which is scary because there are skylights above each toilet in the bathrooms. The staff was attentive the next day and the room director found us a smaller room far away from the reception area (another wedding event was scheduled the following night). We had a quiet night in this room and the staff sent a handwritten note with a cheese plate to apologize. Only complaint in the standard room was that it's a little dated and when the AC kicked on it made the bed vibrate. Woke me up a couple times and I'm a deep sleeper. Santa Fe was wonderful, but our experience was lacking in this hotel. I expected much more at a luxury branded "resort." They need to decide who they want to cater to; weddings and corporate events or guests. With many rooms opening up to the event space, it's obvious that you can't do both unless guests all go to bed after midnight. The front desk did say that they get this complaint frequently and I can tell you that you won't get a heads up upon check-in about any events going on. If planning a trip to Santa Fe, I'd stay elsewhere until they resolve the noise/events issue. We redeemed points for the stay but I would have preferred to pay and stay somewhere peaceful. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful grounds and Friendly People We had the opportunity to stay at La Posada for 3 nights of our 5 night stay in Santa Fe. The bed was very, comfortable, the room a little smaller than we expected, however we did asked to be moved, maybe the other room would have been larger, we did not want to be near the road. What we lost in room size was made up in the comfort of the bed and the bedding, very luxury feel of the bedding and towels, highly upgraded. We were celebrating our 54th anniversary and the hotel sent us a bottle of champage and chocolate dipped strawberries. July 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel, but rooms need new carpet We had an overall great experience at La Posada. Pros: Beautiful property - great sized room, bed was very comfortable, front desk and parking staff were nice and helpful. Hotel art is beautiful. The location is perfect for walking to the Plaza and all that the historic district has to offer. We had a large suite with 2 balconies and a fireplace. All guest also have access to the steam room and gym. Cons: Carpet in the room old and desperately needs replacing. We noticed a pile of room service dishes outside of a nearby room, 6 hours later, when we returned, it was still there. (our friends stayed in a one-room king with a patio, which had beautiful hardwood floors) July 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Down at the Heels Your best asset is your staff - they are all friendly and accessible and willing to help. But the price for the room quality is high -- as is the slippery "resort fee" --- when I book a room and am quoted a price for the stay, I do not expect an additional charge --- be honest. Between the taxes and local fees and the "resort fee" (for what? The newspaper?) My daily rate was almost 1/3 again the quoted rate. That is stunningly bad form. One day I had the most cursory attention to room cleaning. The previous room resident had a fire in the fireplace and the room never lost that smell. Discouraging. Additionally - a friend and I had drinks at the pool bar one afternoon: each of us had 2 drinks and the bill with tip was $68 --- really... for a couple shots of booze and some fruit juice? Reconsider. Again - staff were great - every one of them -- policies...not so much. I was disappointed. June 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Property in Transition I'd start by echo-ing the comments that this is a hotel in transition. It's clear that renovations, room, and service upgrades are in the works. The staff are earnest and friendly, although lack the polish that usually accompanies being part of the Starwood family. It's clear that this property has potential - the suite I was given was a bit quirky, but very comfortable and spacious, it felt like Santa Fe. The property is 6.5 acres and the grounds are attractive. The main building makes you feel its history as an old New Mexican mansion. It's proximity to just about everything in Santa Fe is fantastic. There are some things though, that could use some improvement - the pool is small for the size of the property, and the bar, despite its fantastic appearance, was disappointing in its selection and service. Internet service was unreliable in my room. Concierge service was helpful, but a bit rough (when I asked for leads on Opera tickets, he dialed their main number and handed me the receiver). I should mention that while the parking lot was small, the valet service was fantastic. Overall, it seems like a property with some good potential, and it will be interesting to see if it can improve in the coming months. A solid hotel choice for the area, but not quite a premium property as of yet. July 7, 2014
2 next>>