La Posada de Santa Fe, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa

  • 330 East Palace Avenue
  • Santa Fe,
  • New Mexico
  • 87501
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 77 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything was fabulous ! Great location! Walk to the plaza! Helpful concierge. Valet parking included in resort fee. The valet service is great, friendly, efficient and most accommodating. They have a van that will take and pick you up within a 2 mile radius. Fireplace in the room ..they help you light and supply paper and wood. Front desk personnel are super friendly, especially Josh. Food is excellent and the servers make you feel like royalty. Can't wait to go back....usually we try out different places, but I would stay here time after time! April 13, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Has a Long Way to Go This place has a long way to go before it deserves the distinction of part of the Luxury Collection. We've stayed in Luxury Collection properties all over the world and this place is a far cry, unfortunately. Santa fe is an amazing town full of some great properties. I'd consider looking elsewhere. Give it a year or two to get the right mgmt in place. April 2, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not much luxury here As a frequent SPG guest I have come to expect a certain standard and this was not a luxury experience. The spa, and common areas are lovely, and the property is VERY conveniently located to attractions. Our room however was in need of some TLC. We were upgraded to a 2-bedroom suite, but it only had one bathroom. Our vanity in the bathroom was missing doors. The doors in the suite were all very poor quality, and the AC unit (only one for the large space) was inadequate. Thankfully we had cool evenings so could open the windows (or at least those that were functioning). While we were in the 'relaxation room' waiting to be called in for our spa treatments there was a VERY loud and annoying buzzing sound. When I told the staff they said that's the men's sauna - as if to say 'deal with it' - no apology or anything! We were so excited to stay at a 'luxury' property and this was a big disappointment. I should have paid more attention to the star rating while making my reservation. Won't make that mistake again. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellence! The hotel is absolutely beautiful. Rooms are clean and updated. Location is perfect if skiing is on your to do list. Heated pool and hot tub awesome! And the best shopping is walking distance also. 5 stars to the staff! They are outstanding. From our check in to the moment we drove away everything was fantastic. I would highly recommend a stay here and we will be back next year! March 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Place but not 5 Star Nice grounds and rooms. Furniture pieces near patio door are too large and you cant open doors fully only about 1/3 way. I had to stand in a corner, open the door slightly, then squeeze out to be on the balcony. Debris all over the balcony and very dirty. The patio doors were about to fall in, the frames had rotted out and was visibly noticeable, poor maintenance. The maid had asked me if she could leave my bed like this, I said just make it up, okay to not change the sheets. I asked for a XXL robe and more sugar for my coffee, she did not understand English.well. The front desk sent one up after I asked them for it and they sent XL size. Overall it was okay, but is not a Luxury or 5 star facility. It was more of a hassle to ask for things. Don't expect for attentiveness. They did not charge me for $30.00 a day Resort fee due to this, nice on their part. February 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love the hotel room, but heaters need attention baseboard heating in the reom clanked every time it turned on and woke me up multiple times during the night. Services are good. Valets are excellent. Love the hot chocolate. Love the ambiance. Food is good. February 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by This location is walking distance to the Plaza! We appreciated the friendliness of the staff! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enchanting stay at La Posada in Santa Fe My expectations were high before arriving at the La Posada property as I've been reading the reviews on the website. It's been about 13 years since I've been back to Santa Fe. I lived here for eight years prior to that. So this for me is a sort of the homecoming trip. Walking up to the property it was a frigid night but the sweet acrid smell of the pinion logs invoked many warm memories. Pulling into the resort, you're immediately engulfed in what feels like the privacy and intimacy of being away from the busy plaza yet at the same time the comfort of knowing it's simply a short stroll down the street to where all the cultural and great shopping awaits. So pulling into the property just after sundown, Rick the Valet greeted me. He had a warm personable smile and attitude. I've always felt that the first impression one ever has of the property is the valet experience.. it sets the tone. Rick set a very happy and welcoming tone. My travel companion forgot to bring the winter jacket, and at 10° crisp Santa Fe night and coming from sunny California, we appreciated that Rick was very helpful in guiding us to the local mall and letting us know what time the stores closed and where to go to get the best deal on a Winter jacket. Just a nice touch. Once we got checked in I had the pleasure to meet the most thoughtful and conscientious and charismatic concierge I have ever met. Linda has been at the property even before it was a Starwood property. She's very knowledgeable about the history. She took us on a guided tour of the property and even told us about the ghost that supposedly haunts the hallways in the Victorian wing section. There are so many little Alcoves in the main building that can provide a hideaway and have intimacy and privacy. There's such a wonderful history about the original property as it several hundred years old. Linda was a wealth of knowledge and information, she gave us advice about the best restaurants, the best shopping, and she provided us with the Santa Fe restaurant guide, the "Santa Fe manual" which is a local's guide to living in Santa Fe and also the latest edition of the local news publication for Santa Fe. When I briefly mentioned it would be great to find a place for brunch on Sunday, without even requesting or asking, within half an hour she contacted me to let me know she got me into the best brunch in Santa Fe and actually made the effort to book the reservations for me at the Santa Café! That's what I call service! She guided us to what was rated by GQ magazine as one of the top hamburgers in the country. Santa Fe bite, which used to be the bobcat bite. And because it was a cold evening, Jimmy one of the valet drivers, actually drove us down in the hotel shuttle and then picked us back up after we finished with dinner to bring us back to the property. And Linda was right, this was truly one of the best burgers I've ever had! I had the 16 ounce hamburger with cheddar cheese, bacon and local green chilies. When we got back to the room, to my surprise and my delight there was an assortment of chocolates, graham crackers and marshmallows waiting by a beautiful fire. I've never stayed in a hotel with a working fireplace and a Smore's package! And there was also a bottle of wine and a bottle of hard cider. What an amazing welcoming to our amazing beautiful two bedroom suite. I have to give props to Rick, he came by the room to help stoke the fire and taught us a quick Boy Scout 101 fire starter skills. Truly every team member that we have met so far on this property has gone above and beyond to be personable, genuine, and it feels more like coming to somebody's house where you're greeted as a top houseguest then coming to a hotel as a patron. I didn't have a chance to meet Pauline in person, but every time I had a question or an inquiry she was readily available on the other line of the phone and her level of service was exceptional. I'm not sure what more I can tell you, except that this is like being in an enchanted castle in an enchanted land and when you come and experience La Posada for yourself it will not be comparable to any other property that you've ever stayed at. The Adobe buildings, the southwestern furniture, and this overall feel that you somehow slipped back in time to the Old West and yet you have all of the conveniences and luxuries of a five star top level resort. It's hard to believe that this is only our first night here, in fact I haven't even stayed the full night yet, I've experienced all this amazing hospitality within the first several hours of being here! I can't even wait to see what lies in store for the rest of the weekend! Special thanks once again to Pauline, Jimmy, Rick, Jim, and my very personal favorite Linda who really knows how to wow even a seasoned platinum member like myself! January 26, 2015
  • 2015-04-17T17:57:35.776-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co-hasreviews, tv_77, tr_77
  • loc_en_US, sid_4035, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 next>>