The St. Regis Venice San Clemente Palace

  • Isola di San Clemente 1
  • Venice,
  • 30124
  • Italy
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. The use of in-room sofa beds is considered additional bedding and will incur an additional fee. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 15 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 Amazing exprience St regis Venice is a beautiful , comfortable and relaxing hotel.. The food is really good. September 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel I should mention that I have never written a review for a hotel before but I read other people's reviews for their insight and comments. This hotel is one of the best I've ever stayed in and its location and staff could not have been any better. Since Venice is such a lovely place to visit the crowds can be overwhelming at times. This Hotel is close enough to the action but also is located on its own island a short boat ride to the heart of the city. It truly felt like we had the best of both worlds and could either enjoy solitude of the resort or the action of Venice. I would highly recommend this Hotel! August 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by bad service worst room service . we order coffee it came after 1 hour .second day same problem had to call and remind for the coffee and brought wrong order also came after one hour . my kids ordered french fries it came after hour and half . on check out i had to wait more then 40 min there were only one staff in front desk . this is not call luxury ??? we are paying for the service otherwise we can stay in any hotel without star. very disappointing August 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel has to improve Although the facilities look great, I met some difficulties which should not happen at a hotel which wants to be 5-star: - when checking out, there were several mistakes in the bill (breakfast rate, mini bar charges) - we ordered at 21.50 coffee at our room and received it at 22.50 hr, when we were already in our bed…. we did not drink it anymore, but were charged 18 Euro anyway …. - My wife had her birthday, this was on no way recognised by staff, although I communicated clearly. I decided to order a cake. This was a small cake, very nice, but I was surprised by its costs of 60 Euro ! - we also celebrated our 25 yrs anniversary, but no recognition at all…. - we received a wrong boat departure schedule. Therefore we arrived on Sunday at 11.20 hr at boat area (to catch boat of 11.30), but boat was scheduled for 11.40. - we were waiting for that boat to San Marco square. Concierge at boat area, advised us to sit down to wait. Although we were the first ones for the boat, the congierce let other people get in the boat first, so we could not join the boat. We had to wait for another boat, which took another 15 minutes to come. - Se we arrived at San Marco square at 12.25 hr, although we planned to be there at 11.45. - So our special family trip could have been memorable in another way…... August 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has future Prime location. Unbelivable place. Excellent restoration, however very poor service. Unexperienced staff. Concierge, reception, butlers, room service terribly not qualified. Do not want to comment more as the place is very very new and I amsure will be the best hotel in the area next season. However needs to be trimmed very very well. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by THIS HOTEL IS GEORGIOS THIS HOTEL WAS PERFECT - NO UNNECESSARILY MAGAZINES IN THE ROOM, NO COMPLICATED SYSTEM FOR LIGHTS :-) September 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Unique and Stunning Location, Service Still Ramping Up The first thing to be said about this newly-St. Regis property is that the location, on a private island just off the coast of Venice, is amazing. While this might sound daunting, there is free shuttle (boat) service every 30 minutes until nearly 1am. The shuttle takes just a few minutes and is quite comfortable and even fun. The grounds of the hotel, including garden and a huge outdoor (but not heated) pool are immaculately manicured and well-cared for. You'll definitely see a bunny rabbit or two if you stroll around. Sunsets at the St. Regis bar (grab a seat by the corner on the water, or you'll miss the view) are to die for, not to mention the wonderful cocktails (the St. Regis Mule being my personal favorite). The rooms are comfortable, spacious (especially for Europe/Italy), nicely appointed and include the expected Remede amenities. Rooms with the water view definitely beat the rooms with an interior/courtyard view (we had both during our stay). As platinum members, we were upgraded to a junior suite. The manager sent us a wine and fruit plate with a beautiful lily for each night of our stay, which was a nice treat. The concierge arranged a visit to Murano island, including free private roundtrip boat transfers direct to Murano, a glass-blowing demonstration, and a free Murano souvenir for us. I would highly recommend taking advantage of this. The only negatives came on the service side. The butler never came (as I am accustomed to at St. Regis hotels) to introduce him/herself, orient us to the room, etc. When we did get our morning coffee/tea order, it was 30 minutes late and the order was wrong. I was also surprised to be charged for this service, which has been (in my experience at 5-6 other St. Regis properties) complimentary. I was also surprised to be charged for nuts/olives at the bar, which were presented as complimentary...until the check came. The spa was note yet open, but we understand it will open next year. September 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another perspective Second time in San Clemente but first with St Regis. Magic place and wonderful service by incredible staff. What else could I add, all is perfect. See you soon San Clemente ! August 15, 2014
2 next>>