The St. Regis Venice San Clemente Palace

  • Isola di San Clemente 1
  • Venice,
  • 30124
  • Italy
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 31 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best in Europe I'm really not sure why this hotel is rated lower than others in Europe! It's BY FAR the best in Venice and near the best in Europe (really). The others in Venice are really small, crowded, and not as good of service. The 10 minute boat ride from Venice is actually a plus to staying here (it is timely and beautiful). From the airport it is not free and is 130EUR, but the hotel should improve how they handle this... essentially they just said to grab a water taxi but it's more complicated than you think (i.e. 15 min walk to nowhere it feels). The grounds, service, rooms, food, and pool are absolutely amazing. Tips: when you get off the boat at the hotel, take a quick hard left and see the view from the top - it is quiet and nearly breathtaking. The pizza is best we had ever in Italy (or ever). The pool (yes in Venice) service is exceptional so go ahead and eat there. They could work a little on their selection for "late night" (i.e. after 9pm) menu for snacks, etc (never had thinks labeled like Sushi or Oysters, etc). This IS a family friendly resort (yes it should be labeled this!) but it is still quiet so do not worry. As other reviewers noted, yes they come to your room frequently because the SERVICE IS EXCEPTIONAL - if you don't want good service, put your do not disturb light on and they won't come :( July 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Our Stay We felt the hotel had very good features in a beautiful location. However there were some issues that need to be improved and took away from this exceptional property. Number one we had emailed the concierge at least two weeks prior to our stay he sent us a what I thought was a confirmation of our request Prior to our arrival I asked for an agenda and he told me that we didn't have any of our dinner reservations My response to him was why didn't you call us sooner and why didn't you reach out to us to tell us this ? If I didn't reach out to him we would have arrived with no reservations . The pool staff was very inattentive . the server of the drinks really had an attitude and see not to walk around the pool to ask if you wanted anything to drink, my wife had to get up several times to ask him to bring us something which I feel should not occur. The other pool person who arranged your chairs also seem very inattentive And that we were almost bothering him ask him to set the chairs up . At night when we would go out for dinner it will be glasses left on our tables that were obviously dirty and they were not removed by the house staff the room wasn't really tidied up at all at night that you usually find in the hotel such as the Saint Regis. The breakfast staff was in disarray , in fact they had to buy us breakfast one day because they could not get the order correctly. I do feel that there were some concierge such as Mateo that were excellent. The front desk greeted us at our arrival was also very pleasant very nice however really did not acknowledge that we are SPG members. we felt that this was an exceptional property however itsome of the issues above need to be straightened out by the management to make this truly an outstanding venue. The last thing I would like to add is that theshuttle to St. Mark's shouldn't run every 15 minutes during busy times similar to the shuttle that is at the hotel Cipriani. July 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unbelievable experience The St Regis San Clemente is the most charming, comfortable, exquisite, beautiful, and spectacular St Regis I have frequented yet. The setting is amazing. The building is unbelievably charming and extraordinary. The staff was wonderful. I cannot say enough about this property. Would return in a heartbeat. June 5, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Loved it in the past, probably will leave it for the future This was our fourth or fifth visit to San Clemente Palace. We have loved the location and it was a great luxury value in the past. We could not stay in 2013 due to renovations. So we were excited to visit this time. I usually don't write reviews but I cannot provide feedback to St. Regis because their feedback tool isn't working - and their survey team hasn't gotten back to me, either! The location in the lagoon is lovely. But alas - the move to St. Regis isn't pretty. 20 plus minutes to get the butler to deliver ice! 15 minutes to get coffee at breakfast. A well done burger when you order it medium rare. Change in boat schedule and no notice. Some of the folks were nice and helpful - but for the money and the promise - we just were not feeling any love. June 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay with great service The fact that the entire island is the hotel itself is very impressive. I would definitely recommend dining at the restaurant at the Hotel which is a great experience, food is amazing and to visit the San Clemente church. Service staff was not consistent, for example our Butler Claudia never got back to us when we called for pressing service. Special mention to Luigi, and Stefania P. whom were super hospitable and professional. They made our stay a delight. On the down side, the room upgrade was very disappointing. We used a Suites Night Awards and specifically wrote that we want a room with a view and we were given a Junior Suite with no view - so it was quite disappointing considering the views from the hotel were beautiful. Would definitely go back again, but it can't be compared with our experience at the St. Regis Florence. May 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best hotel we have ever stayed in! From the minute we were greeted on our first steps at the hotel, to the last, we were made to feel like VIPs. We were astonished at the attention to detail and customer service was pure class and exemplary. It was undoubtedly the best hotel experience we have ever had and it would be both a pleasure and a privilege to stay here again in the future. Our thanks to the entire team for making our anniversary and stay special and memorable. April 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Calm Island Oasis Over the weekend my spouse and I enjoyed a 2 night stay at this property. After checking in Lena showed us our suite and offered to help us with anything during our stay. Every subsequent time we saw her after that she was always so friendly and wanted to know were we enjoying ourselves, did we need anything etc. I would absolutely recommend using a suite night if you have them to burn. Ive stayed in other suites across Europe and the America's and this would be one of the best. There is a complimentary boat that runs punctually and regularly from early morning (9am or so) until around midnight. The drop off/pick up location is the San Zaccaria stop on Venice. It is adjacent to San Marco square. We used the gym at the property once and found it to be adequate. Hotel gyms rarely impress me. We had some luggage troubles which the hotel helped us with on the back end of luggage retrevial. All and all this was a very nice, clean, quiet property. My only regret is having not taken the time to explore San Clemente entirely. April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect setting in beautiful Venice This little island hotel is truly amazing, my partner and I made a last minute choice to stay at this place while we vacation in Italy and we were so impressed. The hotel is literally on an island you take a boat to the city of venice, really quick and they come and go eery half an hour. The room was so spacious, St Clement used to be a convent and then later turned into a hotel. The gardens surrounding are beautiful I can see couples having their reception there! You can go for a run in the morning and enjoy the water view. The toiletries are Aqua di Parma, shower and bath and the bed is one of the most comfortable! There is a little church near the bar of the hotel, we got a free drink at the bar when we arrived. The bar has vintage style furniture inside and then a beautiful outdoor area looking over the water. The restaurant also was of very high standard ( a bit pricey but under stable since its a St Regis), there was a business conference going on at the time of our stay but that didn't bother us as there was so much space you could get away. A truly magical stay for us - we loved it and hope very much to return soon. Highly highly recommended. January 14, 2015
  • 2015-07-05T14:01:11.507-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_31, tr_31
  • loc_en_US, sid_4123, prod, sort_default
2 next>>