The St. Regis Venice San Clemente Palace

  • Isola di San Clemente 1
  • Venice,
  • 30124
  • Italy
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. The use of in-room sofa beds is considered additional bedding and will incur an additional fee. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 18 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service beyond expectations... We had an incredible stay at this property for seven nights. The serene resort is just a short 10 min water taxi from Venice's overrun Piazza San Marco, yet has the feeling that you are on uncharted land. The front desk staff and concierge went above and beyond to make us feel as though we were the only guests staying there. Our butler, Valentin, was warm and gracious as well as impeccably prompt. The brunch was the best I've had at a hotel. It is hard to believe that this property will be closing for another major renovation, as it seemed almost flawless. Our only issue was that the boat schedule was a bit unreliable, primarily due to technical issues they were having. It also needs to run at earlier and later times, as we were taking daytrips to nearby cities and felt that it would have been nice to leave the island earlier in the morning. The only other minor issue for us was that other Starwood brands have more comfortable beds. This may be resolved in the upcoming renovation. Overall, we were extremely pleased with our stay and definitely look forward to returning. November 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful time with wonderful staff I had a great time in St. Clemente. The hotel is really beautiful. The island is very quite. Every single one at the hotel treated us very nice, and was always greeting us with a " Buon Giorno". My partener's birthday was on the weenekend we spent there, therefore the staff had a proseco chilled with a delicious birthday chocolate cake w/ strawberries awaiting for us at the room. The concierge was extremely helpful and proovided us with helpful ideas. Thank you so much, St. Regis St Clemente. October 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has future Prime location. Unbelivable place. Excellent restoration, however very poor service. Unexperienced staff. Concierge, reception, butlers, room service terribly not qualified. Do not want to comment more as the place is very very new and I amsure will be the best hotel in the area next season. However needs to be trimmed very very well. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel I should mention that I have never written a review for a hotel before but I read other people's reviews for their insight and comments. This hotel is one of the best I've ever stayed in and its location and staff could not have been any better. Since Venice is such a lovely place to visit the crowds can be overwhelming at times. This Hotel is close enough to the action but also is located on its own island a short boat ride to the heart of the city. It truly felt like we had the best of both worlds and could either enjoy solitude of the resort or the action of Venice. I would highly recommend this Hotel! August 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A truly outstanding property Our stay at the San Clemente Palace was definitely a highlight of our recent Celebrity cruise tour. The property is the definition of modern luxury, style and taste. Our expectations were exceeded in every way and it is an experience we will always remember. When a storm hit Venice and the lagoon became too rough for the hotels launch, your considerate concierge sent a complimentary water taxi yo pick us up from San Marco. How could we ever forget that! October 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by “Enchanting, historical, memorable!” Venice was the start of our 12 day trip to Italy. The St. Regis San Clemente Palace was an amazing and unforgettable start! Our room was beautifully decorated and much larger than expected with a very royal feel. The outstanding service from the hotel staff made our first few days in Italy exceptional. The staff is accommodating and provide 5 star service with grace and ease. October 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by bad service worst room service . we order coffee it came after 1 hour .second day same problem had to call and remind for the coffee and brought wrong order also came after one hour . my kids ordered french fries it came after hour and half . on check out i had to wait more then 40 min there were only one staff in front desk . this is not call luxury ??? we are paying for the service otherwise we can stay in any hotel without star. very disappointing August 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Unique and Stunning Location, Service Still Ramping Up The first thing to be said about this newly-St. Regis property is that the location, on a private island just off the coast of Venice, is amazing. While this might sound daunting, there is free shuttle (boat) service every 30 minutes until nearly 1am. The shuttle takes just a few minutes and is quite comfortable and even fun. The grounds of the hotel, including garden and a huge outdoor (but not heated) pool are immaculately manicured and well-cared for. You'll definitely see a bunny rabbit or two if you stroll around. Sunsets at the St. Regis bar (grab a seat by the corner on the water, or you'll miss the view) are to die for, not to mention the wonderful cocktails (the St. Regis Mule being my personal favorite). The rooms are comfortable, spacious (especially for Europe/Italy), nicely appointed and include the expected Remede amenities. Rooms with the water view definitely beat the rooms with an interior/courtyard view (we had both during our stay). As platinum members, we were upgraded to a junior suite. The manager sent us a wine and fruit plate with a beautiful lily for each night of our stay, which was a nice treat. The concierge arranged a visit to Murano island, including free private roundtrip boat transfers direct to Murano, a glass-blowing demonstration, and a free Murano souvenir for us. I would highly recommend taking advantage of this. The only negatives came on the service side. The butler never came (as I am accustomed to at St. Regis hotels) to introduce him/herself, orient us to the room, etc. When we did get our morning coffee/tea order, it was 30 minutes late and the order was wrong. I was also surprised to be charged for this service, which has been (in my experience at 5-6 other St. Regis properties) complimentary. I was also surprised to be charged for nuts/olives at the bar, which were presented as complimentary...until the check came. The spa was note yet open, but we understand it will open next year. September 1, 2014
2 next>>