Sheraton Noosa Resort & Spa

  • 14-16 Hastings Street
  • Noosa Heads,
  • Queensland
  • 4567
  • Australia
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 17 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs will incur extra charges.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 306 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect spot in Noosa I enjoyed another fantastic stay at my favourite hotel in Noosa over the weekend, the Sheraton. Friendly and helpful staff, great room, great view and situated in the centre of the action in Hastings. I'll be back. November 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Hotel Stayed on 6th floor with beautiful river views and amazing sunset.Room was clean and spacious. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Even surprised us with a special dessert for our anniversary. Would recommend this hotel to anyone staying at Noosa. November 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Customer Service I am an event organiser for our company and was arranging a mini getaway for our office. The Sheraton at Noosa had everything we required for the weekend. They are close to the beach, the rooms are newly refurbished and not tired and old. They have a pool and spa and can accommodate small meetings for up to 4 people in the River View suites with lovely views. I was also upgraded upon check-in without even asking. We found the Breakfast in the restaurant to be excellent value with a good range of choice and fresh produce. We were all very impressed and would come back and stay here in the future. June 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing Room lacks character and not very comfortable. Lounges hard and bedding needs updating. Linen ill fitting and synthetic doña cover is hot and slippery, pillows are poor quality and did not stay inside pillow case,bed had an uncomfortable dip in it. Practical furniture geared to families and felt a bit like a holiday apartment. Not 4/5 star hotel. Excellent staff, nice pool, good position, good for families but a room to sleep 6 is not appealing to couples. Disappointing. October 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply our favourite hotel This hotel is wonderful. Friendly helpful staff, great facilities, spacious rooms with great views and situated right on Noosa's Hastings Street. The hotel restaurant,The Beach House, is not to be missed for both breakfast, dinner or a snack and drink from the bar. The food here is amazing. Noosa has now become our favourite place to get away because of the Sheraton on Hastings. We have had two short get-aways from down south this year and will be back for more. October 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great stay, will come back room was large and clean with kitchenette . stunning view of the noosa river. 2 double beds in room. bed was very small for 2 people. staff were very helpful. plenty of sun lounges around a large pool which was good and meant you don't need to fight for a spot to lie down. great location for access to beaches, buses and shops and restaurants. overall, a very positive experience. October 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed Well, the rainbow suite was said to be new and the nicest in the hotel with full kitchen, at least that's what the lady on the phone said when we booked. The room was mouldy, stank and has a massive puddle in the corner of the room. It was a kitchenette and not a kitchen like we were told. We were moved rooms and had 2 joining rooms, one of them was damp smelly and mouldy too! We came home 3 days early as we were so disappointed. The staff however were very understanding but they were severely let down with by the hotel itself. Incredibly over priced hotel and a very disappointing trip January 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great features The complex was fantastic however I was disappointed with the allocate of our room. We were place on level 1 which did not have much of a view and I felt we were in the dungeon. I think I was the only one on that floor. October 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Had a great stay and would return, but.... There are a few things that need improving - there was no "Guest/Hotel Services" brochure in the room so we had no idea where the Guest Laundry or other facilities were without asking Reception. Also, the rooms are a bit tired. I understand a total refurb is underway and will be completed by August 2013, so that will be terrific for the hotel. I just hope the tariffs don't go up as a result. They shouldn't as the hotel is not really "5-Star" in its present condition. Overall though, my family and I had a great stay and would thoroughly recommend the Sheraton Noosa to everyone. February 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow what a fantastic property From the moment we arrived at the The Sheraton Noosa Resort and Spa we knew we had chosen well. The staff are all so friendly and attentive, the accommodation is just beautiful and the rooms are huge. The pool is magnificent and the location could not be better. The property is very clean throughout and very modern too. Easy walking onto Hastings street for a spot of shopping, jumping on a cruise boat up the river or swimming, surfing or running, walking etc at the beach. Many picturesque walks close by too. We are so relaxed now and enjoyed our stay so much we would like to make it a yearly event for sure and we will. Thanks so much to everyone at property, you really looked after us and we will definitely be back. March 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great family getaway We booked a room for the family(with 2 kids). We got a large room with a separate living room with a large dining table and a huge balcony. The kids slept on the sofa bed while we took the bedroom. Overall very spacious and comfortable. The buffet breakfast was also very good with a wide selection and best of all you can make your own fresh juice. The hotel is a few mins walk away from the beach, and close to all the restaurants. We loved the beach, even though it was the cooler season the weather was still good and you could surf on the beach with a wet suit. The only issue was when we drove there by car, it took a while to find the entrance because we thought it was on the main front street but only realised you had to enter from the back street. August 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Shocking Communication Over Xmas we received no advice to book for dinner as it would be busy, we were turned away for breakfast as they were busy on Xmas morning with no recognition of in house guest needs. We also had 4 bottles of beer which I had purchased removed from the minibar by the minibar attendant who also left the minibar door wide open. No reason given when beers returned just simply an error and also sorry to have left door open. No compendium available and no staff advice or communication. Also check in had booked 2 rooms for us although we had paid for 1. This place is badly managed and talks the talk about customer service but does not walk the walk. I will never ever recommend this place whilst current management are in place. December 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really enjoyabe My friend and I had a lovely three nights escape & hope to be back next year for longer - those silky sheets were really comfy. October 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A wonderful family holiday We were very impressed with the size of the rooms and mini kitchenette. The river view was stunning. The staff were always polite and helpful and went out of their way to ensure our stay was enjoyable. Despite the work being done there was little impact on our stay. The jackhammers were heard on our last couple of days though. Having the $250 per room allowance allowed us to have a wonderful meal at the restaurant and a visit to the spa for all the girls as we had three rooms for our family. Position of the hotel is so central. Would definitely recommend it. March 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for family We haven't stayed at the Sheraton Noosa for a number of years and last time we stayed it was quite dated. Since the refurbishment the rooms are really lovely, very clean and of course really spacious. We had our two children with us and they loved the pool. We had dinner and breakfast both days in the Beach House restaurant. The dinner staff were fantastic - couldn't do enough for us or our children. Our only complaint would be the waitstaff at breakfast. With the exception of one lady the atmosphere was quite uncomfortable. Overall, can't wait to go back! September 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Prasser We had a short overnight stay as my boss gave me a voucher for the night. We stayed in the Noosa Lifestyle Suit which was fantastic. However when we went to check out we were charged the full amount (by accident) of the room plus our extra room service, we didn't realise this until we left the resort. We had a $300 voucher so we only had to pay approx $140 extra which was fine. My husband now has to wait for the reimbursement money to go back into his savings account, which was quite distressing for us as we had bills, etc to pay from that money. June 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bathroom Great room but the bathroom lighting was poor, no lights for ladies to apply their makeup October 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Needs a few tweaks to excel The Noosa Sheraton should be the iconic destination resort in what is a wonderful place to chill out for a few days. But it just doesn't meet it's potential. Rooms are great with balconies, but ours overlooked the car park. Not so tropical and more suburban. To compensate , a two minute walk from the hotel is the best beach in Queensland . Great restaurants, are in abundance and you don't have to walk far. We had breakfast each day and although understaffed, the spread was great. A dedicated chef cooking your choice of omelettes was a terrific option. Lunch by the pool is a another must do but dont bother with cocktails. We ordered two piña coladas and they came in plastic coconuts. Seriously kitch and average quality. I would return and this place only has to add some glitz to a fantastic location to really reach five stars. September 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Travellerv Well i said i would not at this hotel again,after previous experience, but after 2 years thought i would stay there once again as i would be in the area. Front counter staff was nice and friendly.,but that is where it ended. The main bain of criticism was the bed again. It was not the sweep sleeper bed at all and it was a king bed with one deep role on one side. I am sure no one does any quality control on bedding. When asked for 2 towels was 53 minutes getting to us and the male who brought them never said a word and i not sure he had any teeth as he couldnt even smile.At breakfast it took 12 minutes to get a coffee and tea. Well it will be a long time before i stay there again if ever,which is a shame as i am a gold member of starwood. April 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful Hotel. Excellent Location We stayed for three nights for our 26th wedding anniversary and had a wonderful time. The hotel had been refurbished since our last visit some years ago. My platinum status was recognised with an upgrade to a very nice suite and wine and chocolates were in the room for the occasion. The bar on HAstings Street was excellent as was the location for local cafes and bars. Parked the car and left it for three days. We most definitely will be back. I should also mention that every single staff member that we interacted with were excellent. July 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Noosa Heads The hotel was undergoing renovations during our stay. We were fortunate to have one of the newly renovated King Deluxe Rooms of level 5 overlooking the pool. The rooms was very comfortable and the balcony was great for enjoying a nice relaxing sparkling wine in the afternoon. Staff were very helpful with suggestions of a river cruise, in-house bars and restaurants, Gym and pool access. 28 degrees pool swin was brisk but lovely once in and outdoor spa was relaxing. Trip was too short for the day spa so lookingforward to the next trip to go there. June 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Prime position in perfect location The Sheraton Resort Noosa provides an upmarket hub in the heart of Noosa. Located on Hastings St, the resort whilst fairly minimalist provides access to local restaurants, shopping and beaches. The rooms are very generous in size which is a welcome change, the heated pool was inviting and the staff were pleasant. We didn't eat there as the choices locally are enormous although Peter Kuravita's restaurant in the resort blends beautifully with the general ambiance of Noosa. Overall a stylish property in a beautiful location. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great family holiday We love staying at the Sheraton Noosa and stay here frequently. The rooms are always spotless, lovely and spacious. The pool area is fantastic and we love that there are always plenty of pool towels readily available and the filtered water at poolside is fantastic. The location of the hotel is great - right in the middle of Hastings Street, plenty of shops and lots of variety of cafe's and restaurants. Great walks through the national park and an amazing beach all without getting in your car. My only real complaint with this hotel is that every time we stay we seem to have additional charges on our bill. This time we were charged for wine that was not used - we had an additional bottle placed in the mini bar fridge which wasn't requested. The price we were quoted over the phone was a rounded down price, so our actual daily rate was a few dollars more that the operator had quoted. This is not a lot of money - equated to around $35 to $40 for our three night stay, but these things do leave a bad impression, particularly when you're paying a premium. We've paid half of what we paid for this stay in the past and had breakfast and parking included in the price, so to find these extras on our bill at the end of our stay was very annoying. We contacted reception and they were able to remove the mini bar over charge, but the room rate remained. October 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A coat of new paint does not improve service We had a short three night stay in Noosa so we decided against an apartment and went for a resort with all the services. Problems 1. Renovation was not complete eventhough was told it would be 2. room air conditioner not working. fixed after two nights 3. no room information booklet, needed to call each time we need information, eg breakfast time and location 4. free wifi was in lobby only, not in rooms 5. bathroom renovated but bath drain old and rusted 6. shower leaked water a few minutes after leaving shower 7. no night latch on door September 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by It's our place to recharge for the whole year. For the last 4 years we are staying at Sheraton. Good location, great service, excellent facilities. It's our place to recharge for the whole year. It's sad that Sheraton doesn't use lounge area every day may be for some light lunch or drinks. It's a beautiful view from the balcony. We loved sauna and Sheraton has the best sauna we have ever been to. The only problem we had that the housekeeping staff doesn't accommodate amenities for the number of people staying in the room. Always had to ask to get more stuff: soup, shampoo,towels. April 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by VERY ENJOYABLE EXPERIENCE We had a most enjoyable 6 nights stay at Sheraton Noosa Heads. Everything was good and the staff were ALL very pleasant and professional. Nothing was too much bother. Breakfast and Bars were also very good. Pool is great too. I recommend an Ocean View room if you can afford it. Also its in a great location on Hastings Street. I would stay there again. September 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxury stay in a great location My stay was a birthday treat... A bit of luxury. Room 439 is substantial, with a fantastic bed, handy kitchen and loads of space. Each morning I was awoken by gorgeous sunshine streaming through the room. Spoilt rotten in the restaurant, with sensational oysters and salmon and crisp veggies for dinner. Staff are professional and friendly. Yes the resort is currently undergoing renovations but they provide limited distraction. Ideal location and am planning how I return in order to benefit from the "fresh" updated resort another time. April 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxury home from home The Sheraton Noosa is a first class hotel, where the staff make you feel like welcome friends. They are professional and very courteous, without being stuffy. The food in the Beach Bar is excellent although the evening menu is a little limited - 3 fish dishes, a steak and one veggie. (plus crustaceans which, whilst at 'mkt price', are on the expensive side) This was our second visit and we choose it because of the great location, the quality of the rooms and above all how easy it is to relax there August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay Well located, sizeable rooms and very efficient and courteous staff. October 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by SHERATON STANDARDS NOT A FEATURE AT SHERATON NOOSA Disappointing that there are no newspapers delivered to room, no turn down service or nightly bottles of water at $462 per room per night, including a very poor breakfast only accessed from outside the resort with luke warm coffee available. Staff at breakfast paid to pick up dirty plates but not available for customer service although they patrolled the room lookng to up plates as they had nothing better to do. Will we be back, yes as there is no better overnight accommodation, is there room for improvement miles and miles. November 25, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>