Sheraton Noosa Resort & Spa

  • 14-16 Hastings Street
  • Noosa Heads,
  • Queensland
  • 4567
  • Australia
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 311 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room sunless Room was like a dungeon. No sunshine, no view, too dark too remote July 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasantly Surprised Very happy to recommend Sheraton Noosa. Stayed many years ago and had our romantic weekend marred by the sound of kids all day at the pool (our fault for booking a poolside ground floor room) and hadn't been back as a result. This time we returned with an 8 year-old in tow, asked for high floor, away from the pool, and were delighted to receive a top floor room with river views from the balcony, from which we could watch the sunset. Very spacious and well-thought out room. Only small thing that could be improved was the mattress on the bed (seemed to be nearing the end of its life), and an hour before check out, housekeeping visited to do a visual check of our mini-bar, which we found a bit intrusive. (Never had that occur anywhere else in the world before). Outstanding assistance at check in and concierge, and we were given access to our room early. Able to park under the building for a nominal daily fee. Midday check out standard. Very pleasantly surprised this time - will definitely be back, and very happy to recommend. July 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely stay in beautiful Noosa We stayed in a Double/Double Pool Studio, 2 adults & 2 Children for 4 nights. I did not realise that the rooms also have a sofa bed, and was surprised that there was no option to have a king room and have the children share the sofa bed (we would have preferred this). Staff were extremely helpful and pleasant to deal with. They adjusted the rate at check-in as we did not require a rollaway. We had a wonderful stay and enjoyed the hotel immensely. A couple of minor niggles: Linen was lovely, but the duvet had a shiny synthetic cover that kept slipping off the beds. Beds were quite firm, a pillow-top mattress would have been more comfortable. Rooms were serviced before lunch, but linen was not changed at all during our stay which was surprising (we stayed 4 nights). The usual "hotel information" folder seemed to be missing from the room, we only had a room service menu. There was no pricelist for the mini-bar. Internet access cost was reasonable. We had breakfast included which was good as I would not have paid the extra to eat breakfast at the hotel otherwise. The buffet was fine but we do not eat a lot in the morning and could not have justified the high cost compared to other options outside. Espresso coffee was an extra cost but was very good. The pool was wonderful, heated to a suitable temperature for winter and very sheltered with lots of sunbeds. The beach is across the road and gorgeous as always. We had wonderful weather and I would definitely come back at this time of year when it is relatively quiet. Would love to see some "family" deals (2nd room at a discount, etc) July 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The service is fantastic We could not believe how friendly and helpful the staff were it was a refreshing change for Australian resorts. A special thankyou to our cleaning lady who went out of her way to sort out getting my wife a hard pillow. She always said high and asked how were going. The pool area also never ran out of towels which was great. July 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely hotel with the perfect Location My husband and I decided to stay at the Sheraton as we wanted the perfect experience for my birthday weekend and knew this hotel could deliver and indeed it did. It exceeded our expectations. All we wanted to do was park the car, be able to walk through to the beach, dine at the various restaurants and shop along Hastings Street. We did look at others on the beach front, but for value and facilities you can't go past the Sheraton. My husband and I love to stay at leading hotels around the world and feel the Sheraton in Noosa was one of the best. Facilities were great, staff were friendly and very approachable. Everything was just done right which made you feel very welcome and instantly relaxed. Our King room was very spacious, the interior was contemporary and up to date. Everything we could possibly need in our room was catered for. From extra pillows and blankets, iron, safe, plenty of tea and coffee choices. The kitchen/bar had plenty of glasses, cutlery, toaster, a fridge with extra space and a microwave. Very impressed that we had all these items in our room as it allowed you to have the kind of stay you wanted. Some hotels lack in the most basic of things and you find yourself having to call down to reception to ask for various things. The bed felt like a cloud and so did the pillows, just had to fold the pillows over during the night to prop your head up a bit. My husband and I both commented on having to do this. The only things that I could pick was the car park was a little tight for our larger car. The hotel did reserve some car spaces for larger vehicles so it did not present any problems. We did only stay for the night and the fee charged was fair for a night but would get expensive if staying for a few days to a week. Maybe something the hotel should consider revising for people who want a longer stay. Having read other reviews before our visit a couple of things stood out. The juice machines at breakfast were brilliant and very unique. Also someone commented on the feature chair in the room as being like two slabs of concrete. Could I just say I loved it, I prefer a solid chair and thought this room gave anyone every single option of seating that one would prefer. Well done Sheraton, we will look forward to coming back very soon. July 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great facilities I loved the location and facilities of this hotel. The only downside was the comfort of the bed and pillows, I felt they were too soft and didn't provide a good nights sleep. I also mentioned at booking time, that the reservation was to celebrate a 10 year wedding anniversary, however this appeared to go unnoticed. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel was great great pool, great weather, very comfortable hotel July 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful Hotel. Excellent Location We stayed for three nights for our 26th wedding anniversary and had a wonderful time. The hotel had been refurbished since our last visit some years ago. My platinum status was recognised with an upgrade to a very nice suite and wine and chocolates were in the room for the occasion. The bar on HAstings Street was excellent as was the location for local cafes and bars. Parked the car and left it for three days. We most definitely will be back. I should also mention that every single staff member that we interacted with were excellent. July 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by A basic stay only 2 night would be ok Bufee Breakfast wasn't up to my expectation considering I have been to the Sheraton on the Gold Coast. There is nothing similar. July 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great facilities Enjoyed our stay. Modernised rooms were very comfortable. Enjoyed the pool and spa. Great for two people. July 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel in Beautiful Noosa Stayed here for 2 nights with DH and DS during our recent trip to QLD. We made the right choice in choosing this hotel. The room is the biggest I've ever stayed in the lowest category - Noosa Studio. They gave me the room which had direct access to the pool area. I love the bright colours. The studio had a kitchenette which was good for us as I needed to wash my DS milk bottles. It also had a microwave which we could heat up our leftover pizza. I must also highlight that the housekeeping even wash my DS's bottles and laid it out to dry. Since it was winter, we just swam for about 15 minutes as the water was cold! This hotel is a good choice as you are right on Hastings Street and just minutes to Main Beach. If I ever get the chance to visit QLD and make a trip to Sunshine Coast, Sheraton Noosa Hotel would be my first choice. July 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Prasser We had a short overnight stay as my boss gave me a voucher for the night. We stayed in the Noosa Lifestyle Suit which was fantastic. However when we went to check out we were charged the full amount (by accident) of the room plus our extra room service, we didn't realise this until we left the resort. We had a $300 voucher so we only had to pay approx $140 extra which was fine. My husband now has to wait for the reimbursement money to go back into his savings account, which was quite distressing for us as we had bills, etc to pay from that money. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Flat Batteries The focus of the trip was to recharge the batteries & spend time with my sister. Part of the attraction of Noosa was staying at the Sheraton as it was highly recommended. The staff were welcoming and continued their friendly manner the whole trip. I was really impressed with the recruitment of mature age staff who added a layer of personality & gave the staffing profile in general a real team family profile. Batteries recharged...mission accomplished. June 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Customer Service I am an event organiser for our company and was arranging a mini getaway for our office. The Sheraton at Noosa had everything we required for the weekend. They are close to the beach, the rooms are newly refurbished and not tired and old. They have a pool and spa and can accommodate small meetings for up to 4 people in the River View suites with lovely views. I was also upgraded upon check-in without even asking. We found the Breakfast in the restaurant to be excellent value with a good range of choice and fresh produce. We were all very impressed and would come back and stay here in the future. June 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pool WOW!! The pool was heated and on a nice sunny winters day in Noosa this was just the thing we needed, that and the swim up bar! Service was excellent and always friendly. June 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Noosa Sheraton We could not have been happier with our choice to stay at Sheraton Noosa - staff, quality of facilities, dining and standard of room surpassed and expectations and made our stay in Noosa so relaxing and special. June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic I have just competed my first stay at this hotel. The hotel has some very good points that deserve a mention and there were only a very few insignificant defects that are not even worthy of a mention. Firstly, all the staff from reception, to the pool, to the restaurants were all very polite, professional and friendly. Congratulations to all for offering such a wonderful experience. Upon check in I was given a Noosa suite, in recognition of my SPG membership level. Whilst the views were nothing to write home about it was at least spacious. The bathroom amenities were fair but I would expect a suite to have toothbrushes and combs available. The bed was excellent and lived up to typical comfort expected at good Sheraton hotels. The bathroom was huge with double vanity and a very nice size living area. The only thing I did not like about the room was the single wooden chair….. really? That was considered functional by your interior designers? Literally there was no difference in comfort between that chair and two slabs of concrete. It was the most uncomfortable chair…EVER!! Having said my piece about the chair I should point out that everything else was just right. The new redevelopment of the rooms makes them cosy, functional and above all in a beautiful location. Other features I liked were the over sized fridge in the kitchenette and the double sofa in the living area. The hotel also has a very fine restaurant that serves wonderful nightly dishes. It should also be mentioned they put on one of the best brekkies of all SPG properties in Australia, it includes 2 juicing machines. I was very, very impressed with breakfast!! Finally the dishes served to the bar area were exceptional especially items from the crustaceans menu. The only issue here was trying to eat the dishes in the very dim light provided at night. I know it is offering ambience but not functional if trying to eat in no light other than the street lights. Service 9/10 Room 9/10 SPG Recognition 9/10 Location 9/10 Pool Area 8/10 House Boat Restaurant and Bar 9/10 June 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Make over an improvement The refreshed hotel is much better than before. Rooms are large and generally comfortable , although there is a need for two comfortable chairs. One less than comfortable chair is not good enough. Beds very good. June 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relax and Enjoy Sheraton Noosa Resort is the only place to stay in Noosa. Always friendly, charming, relaxing, spacious, warm and inviting. Staff are there to enhance your stay and they all do it so well. June 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 Overpriced Reception refused to check my objection that the room rate was significantly more than my reservation confirmation June 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very impressed!! Very impressed with the new renovations! It's been some years since we stayed here and hadn't returned for a while as we felt it was a bit dated for the price then. But now it is well worth it! We had a very spacious room on the lower ground floor with access to the pool which was so convenient. A lovely resort atmosphere, especially with the swim up bar. And what was very impressive is the amount of lounge chairs by the pool! Very relaxing! Will have to book for longer next time. June 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service Not only is the Sheraton located in a strategic spot for all Noosa activities (particularly the Food and Wine festival), but the staff all exhibited high customer service levels, particularly the concierges at the front. May 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderfully Relaxing What an enjoyable stay! Even though we had to work during our time at the Sheraton it was so easy to do. Then when we were not working it was so easy to switch off! We'll definitely be back! Thank you! May 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfortable Very relaxing clean enjoyable May 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel is very comfortable The hotel is very comfortable with large rooms with excellent features.Staff were very helpful and courteous.Our only concern was that the spa on the balcony was very difficult to get into and out of. May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenience in Noosa The Sheraton is a great hotel right in the heart of Hastings Street Noosa which makes it a perfect setting for short getaways where you can leave the car parked and walk to everything. Should you wish to visit Noosaville and Tewantin during your stay as well, the ferry pulls in right at the door. The hotel underwent renovations last year and the result has made the Sheraton a very comfortable and convenient place to stay. May 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Overpriced and outdated I must say for the price I was not impressed. Our room felt like an apartment out of the 80's and needs a major upgrade. The overall hotel also seems to require a major facelift. The location is great and the pool facility was nice but otherwise I did not feel like I got the value for the price paid for this stay. May 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by has it all the Sheraton has everything in one facility, its hard not to stay here when we visit Noosa. very convenient. May 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lucky it's in a great location I was really looking forward to my holiday at the Sheraton Noosa but found it disappointing. I had booked a 'Noosa View' room but on my evening of arrival was allocated a room with no view along a corridor of similar rooms that are grouped in the 'Noosa View' category. After a protracted discussion with the duty manager a low level room that actually did have a view, over the roof of the adjoining shopping centre was found for me to move to the next morning. When advised this room was ready I phoned Guest Services for a porter to help me move my luggage. But as none came after 15 minutes, I moved myself. One morning when having a swim at the pool I asked the attendant at the poolside bar for a cup of tea, however he said he'd have to check with the kitchen if that was possible, that it would take quite some time for it to come. His body language also clearly indicated that it was all too much trouble, so I told him not to worry about it. He seemed quite pleased. On another occasion as there was no one at the reception desk as I walked past on my way to the beach I thought I would ask for a beach towel at the pool bar. When I did ask, the attendant pointed to the cupboard and told me to help myself and get my own. On a positive note the lady who delivered a room service meal and the cleaning lady were very nice. Overall the service leaves a lot to be desired. The hotel clearly relies on its location which allows it to be well patronised with this level of service. May 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by First impressions usually last. I stayed at the noosa Sheraton before the upgrade and loved it. When they pulled out all the old parts they obviously pulled out the staff training and the recruitment of service orientated staff. After booking 15 rooms for my friends and having a duty manager call to say they would have a special room for my wife and I , we had high expectations. From the moment we arrived in the Porte cochair, our expectations were crushed. There were 2 porters on duty but none came to help with our bags. Once we struggled up the stairs with our bags we found a front desk with no staff attending it. We waited for 8 minutes and a staff member that obviously had been employed as a housekeeper but given a front office uniform attended to our check in. After another 20 mins she asked as to wait "a sec" she returned to let us know a duty manager was coming to check us in as she couldn't find our booking as it was a new system. The duty manager finally arrived from the back office only to rush our check in through and put us in the first available room. This process all took 45 mins without as much as a "sorry" or an "enjoy your stay" This process was repeated on so many occasions for our friends despite me spending time and giving another duty manager all the booking numbers and been assured all was in hand. For what should have been a great stay the front office team completely dropped the ball. May 12, 2014
  • 2015-06-02T19:50:36.875-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_311, tr_311
  • loc_en_US, sid_449, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 12 next>>