Sheraton Noosa Resort & Spa

  • 14-16 Hastings Street
  • Noosa Heads,
  • Queensland
  • 4567
  • Australia
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 17 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs will incur extra charges.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 282 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room sunless Room was like a dungeon. No sunshine, no view, too dark too remote July 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfort and Relaxation This is at least our 10th trip to the Sheraton Noosa over the past 17 years. Our first time without the tribe in tow. We keep coming back because it never disappoints. We stayed in an unrenovated room, which was still comfortable. The champers on the balcony overlooking the pool each afternoon will be missed. My wife hates the easy chair without arms. Our room was cleaned on time each day and the pool bar was a great place to unwind. A couple of things could be improved. The ice buckets from the rooms have disappeared and it is a nuisance that the free WiFi cannot be accessed from the room. The Riverside Lounge used to be a great hang out. Unfortunately it has lost its "vibe". January 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is perfection I stayed in this hotel recently with my 15 year old daughter , and I couldn't have asked for a more pleasant experience . From the perfect room to the perfect view of the point from our balcony, to the perfect air conditioning system. It was clean, beautiful to the eye and in a perfect spot - secluded yet central. I felt totally spoilt- and my daughter enjoyed the huge swimming pool with up to the minute music - Being a stone's throw to the beach was a huge bonus - luxury to the hilt ! I would definitely recommend it ! Thank you Sheraton Noosa for clearing away my cobwebs and making me feel fit and terrific! January 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Flat Batteries The focus of the trip was to recharge the batteries & spend time with my sister. Part of the attraction of Noosa was staying at the Sheraton as it was highly recommended. The staff were welcoming and continued their friendly manner the whole trip. I was really impressed with the recruitment of mature age staff who added a layer of personality & gave the staffing profile in general a real team family profile. Batteries recharged...mission accomplished. June 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely stay in beautiful Noosa We stayed in a Double/Double Pool Studio, 2 adults & 2 Children for 4 nights. I did not realise that the rooms also have a sofa bed, and was surprised that there was no option to have a king room and have the children share the sofa bed (we would have preferred this). Staff were extremely helpful and pleasant to deal with. They adjusted the rate at check-in as we did not require a rollaway. We had a wonderful stay and enjoyed the hotel immensely. A couple of minor niggles: Linen was lovely, but the duvet had a shiny synthetic cover that kept slipping off the beds. Beds were quite firm, a pillow-top mattress would have been more comfortable. Rooms were serviced before lunch, but linen was not changed at all during our stay which was surprising (we stayed 4 nights). The usual "hotel information" folder seemed to be missing from the room, we only had a room service menu. There was no pricelist for the mini-bar. Internet access cost was reasonable. We had breakfast included which was good as I would not have paid the extra to eat breakfast at the hotel otherwise. The buffet was fine but we do not eat a lot in the morning and could not have justified the high cost compared to other options outside. Espresso coffee was an extra cost but was very good. The pool was wonderful, heated to a suitable temperature for winter and very sheltered with lots of sunbeds. The beach is across the road and gorgeous as always. We had wonderful weather and I would definitely come back at this time of year when it is relatively quiet. Would love to see some "family" deals (2nd room at a discount, etc) July 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel was great great pool, great weather, very comfortable hotel July 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by A basic stay only 2 night would be ok Bufee Breakfast wasn't up to my expectation considering I have been to the Sheraton on the Gold Coast. There is nothing similar. July 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great facilities Enjoyed our stay. Modernised rooms were very comfortable. Enjoyed the pool and spa. Great for two people. July 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely hotel with the perfect Location My husband and I decided to stay at the Sheraton as we wanted the perfect experience for my birthday weekend and knew this hotel could deliver and indeed it did. It exceeded our expectations. All we wanted to do was park the car, be able to walk through to the beach, dine at the various restaurants and shop along Hastings Street. We did look at others on the beach front, but for value and facilities you can't go past the Sheraton. My husband and I love to stay at leading hotels around the world and feel the Sheraton in Noosa was one of the best. Facilities were great, staff were friendly and very approachable. Everything was just done right which made you feel very welcome and instantly relaxed. Our King room was very spacious, the interior was contemporary and up to date. Everything we could possibly need in our room was catered for. From extra pillows and blankets, iron, safe, plenty of tea and coffee choices. The kitchen/bar had plenty of glasses, cutlery, toaster, a fridge with extra space and a microwave. Very impressed that we had all these items in our room as it allowed you to have the kind of stay you wanted. Some hotels lack in the most basic of things and you find yourself having to call down to reception to ask for various things. The bed felt like a cloud and so did the pillows, just had to fold the pillows over during the night to prop your head up a bit. My husband and I both commented on having to do this. The only things that I could pick was the car park was a little tight for our larger car. The hotel did reserve some car spaces for larger vehicles so it did not present any problems. We did only stay for the night and the fee charged was fair for a night but would get expensive if staying for a few days to a week. Maybe something the hotel should consider revising for people who want a longer stay. Having read other reviews before our visit a couple of things stood out. The juice machines at breakfast were brilliant and very unique. Also someone commented on the feature chair in the room as being like two slabs of concrete. Could I just say I loved it, I prefer a solid chair and thought this room gave anyone every single option of seating that one would prefer. Well done Sheraton, we will look forward to coming back very soon. July 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed Well, the rainbow suite was said to be new and the nicest in the hotel with full kitchen, at least that's what the lady on the phone said when we booked. The room was mouldy, stank and has a massive puddle in the corner of the room. It was a kitchenette and not a kitchen like we were told. We were moved rooms and had 2 joining rooms, one of them was damp smelly and mouldy too! We came home 3 days early as we were so disappointed. The staff however were very understanding but they were severely let down with by the hotel itself. Incredibly over priced hotel and a very disappointing trip January 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very impressed!! Very impressed with the new renovations! It's been some years since we stayed here and hadn't returned for a while as we felt it was a bit dated for the price then. But now it is well worth it! We had a very spacious room on the lower ground floor with access to the pool which was so convenient. A lovely resort atmosphere, especially with the swim up bar. And what was very impressive is the amount of lounge chairs by the pool! Very relaxing! Will have to book for longer next time. June 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow what a fantastic property From the moment we arrived at the The Sheraton Noosa Resort and Spa we knew we had chosen well. The staff are all so friendly and attentive, the accommodation is just beautiful and the rooms are huge. The pool is magnificent and the location could not be better. The property is very clean throughout and very modern too. Easy walking onto Hastings street for a spot of shopping, jumping on a cruise boat up the river or swimming, surfing or running, walking etc at the beach. Many picturesque walks close by too. We are so relaxed now and enjoyed our stay so much we would like to make it a yearly event for sure and we will. Thanks so much to everyone at property, you really looked after us and we will definitely be back. March 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Had a great stay and would return, but.... There are a few things that need improving - there was no "Guest/Hotel Services" brochure in the room so we had no idea where the Guest Laundry or other facilities were without asking Reception. Also, the rooms are a bit tired. I understand a total refurb is underway and will be completed by August 2013, so that will be terrific for the hotel. I just hope the tariffs don't go up as a result. They shouldn't as the hotel is not really "5-Star" in its present condition. Overall though, my family and I had a great stay and would thoroughly recommend the Sheraton Noosa to everyone. February 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by It's our place to recharge for the whole year. For the last 4 years we are staying at Sheraton. Good location, great service, excellent facilities. It's our place to recharge for the whole year. It's sad that Sheraton doesn't use lounge area every day may be for some light lunch or drinks. It's a beautiful view from the balcony. We loved sauna and Sheraton has the best sauna we have ever been to. The only problem we had that the housekeeping staff doesn't accommodate amenities for the number of people staying in the room. Always had to ask to get more stuff: soup, shampoo,towels. April 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Shocking Communication Over Xmas we received no advice to book for dinner as it would be busy, we were turned away for breakfast as they were busy on Xmas morning with no recognition of in house guest needs. We also had 4 bottles of beer which I had purchased removed from the minibar by the minibar attendant who also left the minibar door wide open. No reason given when beers returned just simply an error and also sorry to have left door open. No compendium available and no staff advice or communication. Also check in had booked 2 rooms for us although we had paid for 1. This place is badly managed and talks the talk about customer service but does not walk the walk. I will never ever recommend this place whilst current management are in place. December 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A wonderful family holiday We were very impressed with the size of the rooms and mini kitchenette. The river view was stunning. The staff were always polite and helpful and went out of their way to ensure our stay was enjoyable. Despite the work being done there was little impact on our stay. The jackhammers were heard on our last couple of days though. Having the $250 per room allowance allowed us to have a wonderful meal at the restaurant and a visit to the spa for all the girls as we had three rooms for our family. Position of the hotel is so central. Would definitely recommend it. March 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for family We haven't stayed at the Sheraton Noosa for a number of years and last time we stayed it was quite dated. Since the refurbishment the rooms are really lovely, very clean and of course really spacious. We had our two children with us and they loved the pool. We had dinner and breakfast both days in the Beach House restaurant. The dinner staff were fantastic - couldn't do enough for us or our children. Our only complaint would be the waitstaff at breakfast. With the exception of one lady the atmosphere was quite uncomfortable. Overall, can't wait to go back! September 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Travellerv Well i said i would not at this hotel again,after previous experience, but after 2 years thought i would stay there once again as i would be in the area. Front counter staff was nice and friendly.,but that is where it ended. The main bain of criticism was the bed again. It was not the sweep sleeper bed at all and it was a king bed with one deep role on one side. I am sure no one does any quality control on bedding. When asked for 2 towels was 53 minutes getting to us and the male who brought them never said a word and i not sure he had any teeth as he couldnt even smile.At breakfast it took 12 minutes to get a coffee and tea. Well it will be a long time before i stay there again if ever,which is a shame as i am a gold member of starwood. April 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Noosa Heads The hotel was undergoing renovations during our stay. We were fortunate to have one of the newly renovated King Deluxe Rooms of level 5 overlooking the pool. The rooms was very comfortable and the balcony was great for enjoying a nice relaxing sparkling wine in the afternoon. Staff were very helpful with suggestions of a river cruise, in-house bars and restaurants, Gym and pool access. 28 degrees pool swin was brisk but lovely once in and outdoor spa was relaxing. Trip was too short for the day spa so lookingforward to the next trip to go there. June 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pool WOW!! The pool was heated and on a nice sunny winters day in Noosa this was just the thing we needed, that and the swim up bar! Service was excellent and always friendly. June 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by one night stay I stayed at several occasions at this hotel before. The hotel is now nicely renovated and with good taste. The location is perfect and most of the rooms have a pleasant view. Congratulations to the new restaurant. Service is is excellent: friendly, efficient and professional; what an improvement! Food was good and I would eat there again. Staffing at reception is friendly but a bit slow and at times and sometimes there is a long wait,or, no-one at all at the desk. This hotel is excellent for vacations and week-end breaks. March 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenience in Noosa The Sheraton is a great hotel right in the heart of Hastings Street Noosa which makes it a perfect setting for short getaways where you can leave the car parked and walk to everything. Should you wish to visit Noosaville and Tewantin during your stay as well, the ferry pulls in right at the door. The hotel underwent renovations last year and the result has made the Sheraton a very comfortable and convenient place to stay. May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Noosa Sheraton We could not have been happier with our choice to stay at Sheraton Noosa - staff, quality of facilities, dining and standard of room surpassed and expectations and made our stay in Noosa so relaxing and special. June 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A coat of new paint does not improve service We had a short three night stay in Noosa so we decided against an apartment and went for a resort with all the services. Problems 1. Renovation was not complete eventhough was told it would be 2. room air conditioner not working. fixed after two nights 3. no room information booklet, needed to call each time we need information, eg breakfast time and location 4. free wifi was in lobby only, not in rooms 5. bathroom renovated but bath drain old and rusted 6. shower leaked water a few minutes after leaving shower 7. no night latch on door September 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxury stay in a great location My stay was a birthday treat... A bit of luxury. Room 439 is substantial, with a fantastic bed, handy kitchen and loads of space. Each morning I was awoken by gorgeous sunshine streaming through the room. Spoilt rotten in the restaurant, with sensational oysters and salmon and crisp veggies for dinner. Staff are professional and friendly. Yes the resort is currently undergoing renovations but they provide limited distraction. Ideal location and am planning how I return in order to benefit from the "fresh" updated resort another time. April 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Make over an improvement The refreshed hotel is much better than before. Rooms are large and generally comfortable , although there is a need for two comfortable chairs. One less than comfortable chair is not good enough. Beds very good. June 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by SHERATON STANDARDS NOT A FEATURE AT SHERATON NOOSA Disappointing that there are no newspapers delivered to room, no turn down service or nightly bottles of water at $462 per room per night, including a very poor breakfast only accessed from outside the resort with luke warm coffee available. Staff at breakfast paid to pick up dirty plates but not available for customer service although they patrolled the room lookng to up plates as they had nothing better to do. Will we be back, yes as there is no better overnight accommodation, is there room for improvement miles and miles. November 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Service needs improvement my party of five arrived around 6.30pm on a friday night for a family wedding. we obviously had a lot of luggage. there was no concierge to greet us and assist with luggage. reception staff seemed stressed by the fact i had no photo ID with me, and took nearly fifteen minutes to check me in. i asked if they could park my car, and was told it would cost me $20 per night for me to 'self park' in the hotel car park or i could try my luck out in hastings street. the whole arrival experience was very ordinary. July 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wedding stay Sheraton Noosa has been a wonderful hotel. The recent upgrades made to the hotel make it a lot more attractive. The staff are great however the hotel needs to consider more training for their staff particularly if they want to have staff members multi tasking going from food and beverage to concierge. Flexibility is important in business but support should be provided to staff to support this requirement. May 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service Not only is the Sheraton located in a strategic spot for all Noosa activities (particularly the Food and Wine festival), but the staff all exhibited high customer service levels, particularly the concierges at the front. May 29, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 11 next>>