Sheraton Noosa Resort & Spa

  • 14-16 Hastings Street
  • Noosa Heads,
  • Queensland
  • 4567
  • Australia
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 17 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs will incur extra charges.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 254 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Noosa in Winter Stayed at the Sheraton in mid-July. Beautiful weather great surroundings and a very comfortable hotel. Location is fantastic - just over the road from the beach and in the "thick of things" in Hastings Street. Very friendly and helpful staff.. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great excellent room size and staff very friendly July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Noosa The Sheraton Noosa Heads is a great place to unwind and enjoy the atmosphere of Hastings Street. All staff are friendly, helpful and act professionally while going about their duties. July 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location We loved everything about our stay the facilities were magnificent & staff exceptional. Would love to return in the future. July 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really Lovely Hotel is really relaxing and well maintained. Staff were really friendly and efficient and rooms are really good size. July 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasantly Surprised Very happy to recommend Sheraton Noosa. Stayed many years ago and had our romantic weekend marred by the sound of kids all day at the pool (our fault for booking a poolside ground floor room) and hadn't been back as a result. This time we returned with an 8 year-old in tow, asked for high floor, away from the pool, and were delighted to receive a top floor room with river views from the balcony, from which we could watch the sunset. Very spacious and well-thought out room. Only small thing that could be improved was the mattress on the bed (seemed to be nearing the end of its life), and an hour before check out, housekeeping visited to do a visual check of our mini-bar, which we found a bit intrusive. (Never had that occur anywhere else in the world before). Outstanding assistance at check in and concierge, and we were given access to our room early. Able to park under the building for a nominal daily fee. Midday check out standard. Very pleasantly surprised this time - will definitely be back, and very happy to recommend. July 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room sunless Room was like a dungeon. No sunshine, no view, too dark too remote July 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The service is fantastic We could not believe how friendly and helpful the staff were it was a refreshing change for Australian resorts. A special thankyou to our cleaning lady who went out of her way to sort out getting my wife a hard pillow. She always said high and asked how were going. The pool area also never ran out of towels which was great. July 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful Hotel. Excellent Location We stayed for three nights for our 26th wedding anniversary and had a wonderful time. The hotel had been refurbished since our last visit some years ago. My platinum status was recognised with an upgrade to a very nice suite and wine and chocolates were in the room for the occasion. The bar on HAstings Street was excellent as was the location for local cafes and bars. Parked the car and left it for three days. We most definitely will be back. I should also mention that every single staff member that we interacted with were excellent. July 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great facilities I loved the location and facilities of this hotel. The only downside was the comfort of the bed and pillows, I felt they were too soft and didn't provide a good nights sleep. I also mentioned at booking time, that the reservation was to celebrate a 10 year wedding anniversary, however this appeared to go unnoticed. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely stay in beautiful Noosa We stayed in a Double/Double Pool Studio, 2 adults & 2 Children for 4 nights. I did not realise that the rooms also have a sofa bed, and was surprised that there was no option to have a king room and have the children share the sofa bed (we would have preferred this). Staff were extremely helpful and pleasant to deal with. They adjusted the rate at check-in as we did not require a rollaway. We had a wonderful stay and enjoyed the hotel immensely. A couple of minor niggles: Linen was lovely, but the duvet had a shiny synthetic cover that kept slipping off the beds. Beds were quite firm, a pillow-top mattress would have been more comfortable. Rooms were serviced before lunch, but linen was not changed at all during our stay which was surprising (we stayed 4 nights). The usual "hotel information" folder seemed to be missing from the room, we only had a room service menu. There was no pricelist for the mini-bar. Internet access cost was reasonable. We had breakfast included which was good as I would not have paid the extra to eat breakfast at the hotel otherwise. The buffet was fine but we do not eat a lot in the morning and could not have justified the high cost compared to other options outside. Espresso coffee was an extra cost but was very good. The pool was wonderful, heated to a suitable temperature for winter and very sheltered with lots of sunbeds. The beach is across the road and gorgeous as always. We had wonderful weather and I would definitely come back at this time of year when it is relatively quiet. Would love to see some "family" deals (2nd room at a discount, etc) July 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely hotel with the perfect Location My husband and I decided to stay at the Sheraton as we wanted the perfect experience for my birthday weekend and knew this hotel could deliver and indeed it did. It exceeded our expectations. All we wanted to do was park the car, be able to walk through to the beach, dine at the various restaurants and shop along Hastings Street. We did look at others on the beach front, but for value and facilities you can't go past the Sheraton. My husband and I love to stay at leading hotels around the world and feel the Sheraton in Noosa was one of the best. Facilities were great, staff were friendly and very approachable. Everything was just done right which made you feel very welcome and instantly relaxed. Our King room was very spacious, the interior was contemporary and up to date. Everything we could possibly need in our room was catered for. From extra pillows and blankets, iron, safe, plenty of tea and coffee choices. The kitchen/bar had plenty of glasses, cutlery, toaster, a fridge with extra space and a microwave. Very impressed that we had all these items in our room as it allowed you to have the kind of stay you wanted. Some hotels lack in the most basic of things and you find yourself having to call down to reception to ask for various things. The bed felt like a cloud and so did the pillows, just had to fold the pillows over during the night to prop your head up a bit. My husband and I both commented on having to do this. The only things that I could pick was the car park was a little tight for our larger car. The hotel did reserve some car spaces for larger vehicles so it did not present any problems. We did only stay for the night and the fee charged was fair for a night but would get expensive if staying for a few days to a week. Maybe something the hotel should consider revising for people who want a longer stay. Having read other reviews before our visit a couple of things stood out. The juice machines at breakfast were brilliant and very unique. Also someone commented on the feature chair in the room as being like two slabs of concrete. Could I just say I loved it, I prefer a solid chair and thought this room gave anyone every single option of seating that one would prefer. Well done Sheraton, we will look forward to coming back very soon. July 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel in Beautiful Noosa Stayed here for 2 nights with DH and DS during our recent trip to QLD. We made the right choice in choosing this hotel. The room is the biggest I've ever stayed in the lowest category - Noosa Studio. They gave me the room which had direct access to the pool area. I love the bright colours. The studio had a kitchenette which was good for us as I needed to wash my DS milk bottles. It also had a microwave which we could heat up our leftover pizza. I must also highlight that the housekeeping even wash my DS's bottles and laid it out to dry. Since it was winter, we just swam for about 15 minutes as the water was cold! This hotel is a good choice as you are right on Hastings Street and just minutes to Main Beach. If I ever get the chance to visit QLD and make a trip to Sunshine Coast, Sheraton Noosa Hotel would be my first choice. July 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel was great great pool, great weather, very comfortable hotel July 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by A basic stay only 2 night would be ok Bufee Breakfast wasn't up to my expectation considering I have been to the Sheraton on the Gold Coast. There is nothing similar. July 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great facilities Enjoyed our stay. Modernised rooms were very comfortable. Enjoyed the pool and spa. Great for two people. July 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Prasser We had a short overnight stay as my boss gave me a voucher for the night. We stayed in the Noosa Lifestyle Suit which was fantastic. However when we went to check out we were charged the full amount (by accident) of the room plus our extra room service, we didn't realise this until we left the resort. We had a $300 voucher so we only had to pay approx $140 extra which was fine. My husband now has to wait for the reimbursement money to go back into his savings account, which was quite distressing for us as we had bills, etc to pay from that money. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Customer Service I am an event organiser for our company and was arranging a mini getaway for our office. The Sheraton at Noosa had everything we required for the weekend. They are close to the beach, the rooms are newly refurbished and not tired and old. They have a pool and spa and can accommodate small meetings for up to 4 people in the River View suites with lovely views. I was also upgraded upon check-in without even asking. We found the Breakfast in the restaurant to be excellent value with a good range of choice and fresh produce. We were all very impressed and would come back and stay here in the future. June 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relax and Enjoy Sheraton Noosa Resort is the only place to stay in Noosa. Always friendly, charming, relaxing, spacious, warm and inviting. Staff are there to enhance your stay and they all do it so well. June 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Flat Batteries The focus of the trip was to recharge the batteries & spend time with my sister. Part of the attraction of Noosa was staying at the Sheraton as it was highly recommended. The staff were welcoming and continued their friendly manner the whole trip. I was really impressed with the recruitment of mature age staff who added a layer of personality & gave the staffing profile in general a real team family profile. Batteries recharged...mission accomplished. June 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Noosa stay Jan 2014 The hotel rooms and pool are great. The location is perfect, and the staff very friendly. The dinning facilities not good. Very disappointed the restaurant would not accept the Star Privilege card for lunch or dinner, so we didn't go there ! The internet is slow and only allows one person on at a time- that is no good ! My wife was very disappointed with the massage in the Spa Room.. There was no directory in the room, hard to know pool times, restaurant times and other details. The bar was only opened 2 of the 5 nights we were there- not good Overall impression, facilities very nice but more attention needed to personal guest services. February 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfortable Very relaxing clean enjoyable May 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfectly positioned to enjoy Noosa It doesn't get much better than sitting poolside at the Sheraton Noosa Resort. Cocktail in hand, gentle breeze blowing, dipping in and out of the pool to cool off is a lovely way to spend some time in Noosa. Or walk across the road to the stunning beach and catch some waves before heading back to a fabulous lunch at Peter Kuruvita's Beach House. I recommend the local Mooloolaba Prawns with a nice crisp glass of white wine. I love the position of the hotel, situated right in the middle of Hastings Street, so all the best shops are within strolling distance. I had such a lovely relaxing stay and would recommend this hotel to everyone. November 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Resort is in a great location with great facilities my wife and daughter stayed in a pool delux room on level 5. The room was spacious and clean and comfortable. The room had a great balcony looking out over the pool area and it was relaxing to sit out there. The overall facilities were excellent and the Catos restaurant and bar is of a very high standard. The Resort is very central in Hastings Street with a good selection of retail shopping and many other restaurants nearby February 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by RELAXING WEEK AWAY We have just returned from a great week away at the Sheraton in Noosa. On arrival, the very friendly receptionist took time to give us a lovely corner room on the 5th floor with a wonderful view over the river. It was spacious and comfortable. The king size bed was just the right degree of comfort and the pillows were great. The air conditioning was fine especially as it turned off when we had the sliding door open which we preferred. We enjoyed the food in Cato's and in the Bar as well, and the pool area was great with so many lounges available. We will be back for another week in the not too distant future and of course we will once again stay at the Sheraton. May 2, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor, poor, poor - not Sheraton experience at all We are very disappointed about our stay in Sheraton Noosa. Unprofessional staff at the reception ( no answer when information asked, they let you wait for half an hour while phoning, they put a timer on the computer of 6 minutes so you need to restart every time, they are even selling the washing powder for the laundry) Impolite staff in the breakfast room ( tables not clean and when you ask they look at you as if you asked them to do something unusual, they oblige you to sit where they want if you insist to have another table afterwards we had to wait half an hour for our coffee....) except the person responsable for the eggs and waffles, this mister tries to satisfy the customers, the other do not know what means to satisfy the customers. The hotel and the rooms are old, and wht is worse ; not clean at all. Sheraton Noosa urgently needs to train its people and review its processes. This is not Sheraton like. February 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by pleasant reminder of times past we have stayed at Sheraton Noosa on and off since it opened in the 70s the past 5 years or even longer, it was past its use by date but the recent refurbishment has brought the hotel back from the brink, rooms are good and the old blue carpet is gone and a fresh look in place whilst the web site states some facilities like river room bar restaurant and pool bar are open these were closed on Thursday but opened Friday, one issue was no complimentary water in the room, We had to go 2k to 7/11 at midnight to get reasonable bottle water!! these days all leading chains provide complimentary bottle water. February 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disgustingly poor service Was given a terrible room overlooking a car park - so much for being a Gold member and then even worse hotel committed fraud by overcharging my credit card, spoke to 5 people about rectification, they finally admitted mistake but still haven't fixed it! Disgusted. January 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pool WOW!! The pool was heated and on a nice sunny winters day in Noosa this was just the thing we needed, that and the swim up bar! Service was excellent and always friendly. June 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience Food and service was exceptional at all times, our Superior room was very spacious and had lovely views. Bed and linen was supurb and bathroom was well equipped and provided plenty of room. 5 star experience. Thank you. December 7, 2011
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>