Sheraton Noosa Resort & Spa

  • 14-16 Hastings Street
  • Noosa Heads,
  • Queensland
  • 4567
  • Australia
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 17 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs will incur extra charges.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 301 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel We stayed in this hotel again last week for seven nights in room 639 overlooking the pool and ocean. The room was big and very clean, with a comfortable king sized bed. The staff are ALL friendly and happy, from check in staff to the cleaning staff. The food is good. It has a large pool with plenty of seats and a swim up bar. Quick access to Hastings Street, kayak rentals and the local ferry are right at the door. I recommend this hotel and will be back. October 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Hotel Stayed on 6th floor with beautiful river views and amazing sunset.Room was clean and spacious. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Even surprised us with a special dessert for our anniversary. Would recommend this hotel to anyone staying at Noosa. November 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Thoroughly enjoyable stay We stayed for 4 nights in a river view room. The room was spacious and the view from the 4th floor down the river was spectacular. The staff was excellent and the facilities such as the kitchenette and fitness centre were welcome. The configuration of 2 double beds was a little disappointing - would have preferred a Queen size bed. The breakfast provided nearby was satisfactory, although the food layout is too spread out across the room - need a map to find everything! October 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great features The complex was fantastic however I was disappointed with the allocate of our room. We were place on level 1 which did not have much of a view and I felt we were in the dungeon. I think I was the only one on that floor. October 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great stay, will come back room was large and clean with kitchenette . stunning view of the noosa river. 2 double beds in room. bed was very small for 2 people. staff were very helpful. plenty of sun lounges around a large pool which was good and meant you don't need to fight for a spot to lie down. great location for access to beaches, buses and shops and restaurants. overall, a very positive experience. October 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disgustingly poor service Was given a terrible room overlooking a car park - so much for being a Gold member and then even worse hotel committed fraud by overcharging my credit card, spoke to 5 people about rectification, they finally admitted mistake but still haven't fixed it! Disgusted. January 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really enjoyabe My friend and I had a lovely three nights escape & hope to be back next year for longer - those silky sheets were really comfy. October 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing Room lacks character and not very comfortable. Lounges hard and bedding needs updating. Linen ill fitting and synthetic doña cover is hot and slippery, pillows are poor quality and did not stay inside pillow case,bed had an uncomfortable dip in it. Practical furniture geared to families and felt a bit like a holiday apartment. Not 4/5 star hotel. Excellent staff, nice pool, good position, good for families but a room to sleep 6 is not appealing to couples. Disappointing. October 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Noosa stay Jan 2014 The hotel rooms and pool are great. The location is perfect, and the staff very friendly. The dinning facilities not good. Very disappointed the restaurant would not accept the Star Privilege card for lunch or dinner, so we didn't go there ! The internet is slow and only allows one person on at a time- that is no good ! My wife was very disappointed with the massage in the Spa Room.. There was no directory in the room, hard to know pool times, restaurant times and other details. The bar was only opened 2 of the 5 nights we were there- not good Overall impression, facilities very nice but more attention needed to personal guest services. February 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bathroom Great room but the bathroom lighting was poor, no lights for ladies to apply their makeup October 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our home away from home We have been travelling to the Sheraton Noosa over the past 20 years and this was to be our final year given the trials of the past few years. Over the past few years we have been met with declining services and increased costs but this visit was a pleasant surprise and has refreshed our view of the resort. The physical refurbishment of the property and the friendly nature of the staff was much appreciated and the acknowledgement of our gold status was an added surprise. We hope that this renewed commitment to five star service continues and that our relationship with this property continues for the next twenty years. September 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great family holiday We love staying at the Sheraton Noosa and stay here frequently. The rooms are always spotless, lovely and spacious. The pool area is fantastic and we love that there are always plenty of pool towels readily available and the filtered water at poolside is fantastic. The location of the hotel is great - right in the middle of Hastings Street, plenty of shops and lots of variety of cafe's and restaurants. Great walks through the national park and an amazing beach all without getting in your car. My only real complaint with this hotel is that every time we stay we seem to have additional charges on our bill. This time we were charged for wine that was not used - we had an additional bottle placed in the mini bar fridge which wasn't requested. The price we were quoted over the phone was a rounded down price, so our actual daily rate was a few dollars more that the operator had quoted. This is not a lot of money - equated to around $35 to $40 for our three night stay, but these things do leave a bad impression, particularly when you're paying a premium. We've paid half of what we paid for this stay in the past and had breakfast and parking included in the price, so to find these extras on our bill at the end of our stay was very annoying. We contacted reception and they were able to remove the mini bar over charge, but the room rate remained. October 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfectly positioned to enjoy Noosa It doesn't get much better than sitting poolside at the Sheraton Noosa Resort. Cocktail in hand, gentle breeze blowing, dipping in and out of the pool to cool off is a lovely way to spend some time in Noosa. Or walk across the road to the stunning beach and catch some waves before heading back to a fabulous lunch at Peter Kuruvita's Beach House. I recommend the local Mooloolaba Prawns with a nice crisp glass of white wine. I love the position of the hotel, situated right in the middle of Hastings Street, so all the best shops are within strolling distance. I had such a lovely relaxing stay and would recommend this hotel to everyone. November 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply our favourite hotel This hotel is wonderful. Friendly helpful staff, great facilities, spacious rooms with great views and situated right on Noosa's Hastings Street. The hotel restaurant,The Beach House, is not to be missed for both breakfast, dinner or a snack and drink from the bar. The food here is amazing. Noosa has now become our favourite place to get away because of the Sheraton on Hastings. We have had two short get-aways from down south this year and will be back for more. October 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Resort is in a great location with great facilities my wife and daughter stayed in a pool delux room on level 5. The room was spacious and clean and comfortable. The room had a great balcony looking out over the pool area and it was relaxing to sit out there. The overall facilities were excellent and the Catos restaurant and bar is of a very high standard. The Resort is very central in Hastings Street with a good selection of retail shopping and many other restaurants nearby February 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by RELAXING WEEK AWAY We have just returned from a great week away at the Sheraton in Noosa. On arrival, the very friendly receptionist took time to give us a lovely corner room on the 5th floor with a wonderful view over the river. It was spacious and comfortable. The king size bed was just the right degree of comfort and the pillows were great. The air conditioning was fine especially as it turned off when we had the sliding door open which we preferred. We enjoyed the food in Cato's and in the Bar as well, and the pool area was great with so many lounges available. We will be back for another week in the not too distant future and of course we will once again stay at the Sheraton. May 2, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor, poor, poor - not Sheraton experience at all We are very disappointed about our stay in Sheraton Noosa. Unprofessional staff at the reception ( no answer when information asked, they let you wait for half an hour while phoning, they put a timer on the computer of 6 minutes so you need to restart every time, they are even selling the washing powder for the laundry) Impolite staff in the breakfast room ( tables not clean and when you ask they look at you as if you asked them to do something unusual, they oblige you to sit where they want if you insist to have another table afterwards we had to wait half an hour for our coffee....) except the person responsable for the eggs and waffles, this mister tries to satisfy the customers, the other do not know what means to satisfy the customers. The hotel and the rooms are old, and wht is worse ; not clean at all. Sheraton Noosa urgently needs to train its people and review its processes. This is not Sheraton like. February 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay Well located, sizeable rooms and very efficient and courteous staff. October 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience Food and service was exceptional at all times, our Superior room was very spacious and had lovely views. Bed and linen was supurb and bathroom was well equipped and provided plenty of room. 5 star experience. Thank you. December 7, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by pleasant reminder of times past we have stayed at Sheraton Noosa on and off since it opened in the 70s the past 5 years or even longer, it was past its use by date but the recent refurbishment has brought the hotel back from the brink, rooms are good and the old blue carpet is gone and a fresh look in place whilst the web site states some facilities like river room bar restaurant and pool bar are open these were closed on Thursday but opened Friday, one issue was no complimentary water in the room, We had to go 2k to 7/11 at midnight to get reasonable bottle water!! these days all leading chains provide complimentary bottle water. February 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel has the best location My husband and I enjoyed three nights away at The Sheraton Noosa and couldn't fault our stay. The staff would have to be the best of any hotel I've ever stayed at! They were exceptional. Not often do you see staff that are enjoying their work in all areas. The location was fabulous. The view along the river was lovely. Beds were comfortable. Spa was relaxing. The pool bar was excellent, even made a cocktail request not on the menu. Walked across the road and you are on the beach. Can't wait to come back to see the revamped hotel after the facelift. Highly recommended hotel. February 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by VERY ENJOYABLE EXPERIENCE We had a most enjoyable 6 nights stay at Sheraton Noosa Heads. Everything was good and the staff were ALL very pleasant and professional. Nothing was too much bother. Breakfast and Bars were also very good. Pool is great too. I recommend an Ocean View room if you can afford it. Also its in a great location on Hastings Street. I would stay there again. September 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room Rate is one thing ... I am happy to pay a significant room rate to stay at the Sheraton in Noosa. It's well located and everything works. You pay for that, but what is irksome is the little extras that I expected would be covered by this significant room charge. ie parking, extra $18, delivery of room service $8 (what is room service if not delivered?), movie hire $15 (!!!) - luckily service not operational anyway. The little extras could, I think, be accommodated within the charge for room. Otherwise lovely! May 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice pool great food Had booked a king room over internet and also called to confirm king however was given 2 x double beds.... Not at all a romantic getaway to celebrate my pregnancy when we had to sleep in separate beds. Was told can join the SPG rewards and benefit front discounts and that they would drop in application form to room ... That never happened. Aside from unsatisfactory bedding the hotel was beautiful and the food was great ... Very put off from booking online now though. Was disappointing as I heard receptionist say that there was a room she could move us to however the person out the back she asked permission to denied this request. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by holiday in heaven i spent 3 days in a pool view room, upgraded due to my gold status and had a perfect stay. room was large and comfortable, kitchenette made it possible to eat in room when i felt like staying in and the balcony was a perfect place to quaff a few ales in the breeze. staff were extremely attentive and helpful . a great place to relax in your own cocoon and if required leave the for the busy world outside. i will definitely be going back again November 30, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service with a Smile The quality of service delivered by all staff,reception,food &beverage and housekeeping exceeded our expectations and added to our overall enjoyment of our stay. September 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Needs a few tweaks to excel The Noosa Sheraton should be the iconic destination resort in what is a wonderful place to chill out for a few days. But it just doesn't meet it's potential. Rooms are great with balconies, but ours overlooked the car park. Not so tropical and more suburban. To compensate , a two minute walk from the hotel is the best beach in Queensland . Great restaurants, are in abundance and you don't have to walk far. We had breakfast each day and although understaffed, the spread was great. A dedicated chef cooking your choice of omelettes was a terrific option. Lunch by the pool is a another must do but dont bother with cocktails. We ordered two piña coladas and they came in plastic coconuts. Seriously kitch and average quality. I would return and this place only has to add some glitz to a fantastic location to really reach five stars. September 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Warren/Robyn Robyn and I would like to thank everyone involved in making our weekend in Noosa at the Sheraton for our 30th Anniversary one of the best weekends ever. The memorable experience began when we made our booking with Kate in reservations, Kate was wonderful in helping me arrange our weekend. We then arrived on Friday to be greeted by Lucy on the front desk who informed us we were being upgraded to a pool view room, which was sensational. When we arrived at our room we were suprised to find a complementary bottle of sparking wine sent to us by Stephen Ferrigno. The other people we like to thank is Kate in Cato's. Michael in the River View bar and Lisa from reception who helped out on Saturday night at the RVB. Robyn and I are already discussing our holidays at Noosa in January 2013. This is our second trip to the Sheraton at Noosa and it's like coming home, you feel like your part of the family. Thanks again, Warren. May 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relax and Enjoy Sheraton Noosa Resort is the only place to stay in Noosa. Always friendly, charming, relaxing, spacious, warm and inviting. Staff are there to enhance your stay and they all do it so well. June 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by We loved this place What a great stay. Friendly staff, loved our room, the pool bar, and Jamie who made our delicious breakfast each morning! Nothing was a problem for the concierge staff. The staff had a "can do" attitude. Only tip is that the website has many spelling and grammatical errors - which doesn't do the place justice! I would be happy to edit! August 26, 2012
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>