Sheraton Noosa Resort & Spa

  • 14-16 Hastings Street
  • Noosa Heads,
  • Queensland
  • 4567
  • Australia
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 17 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs will incur extra charges.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 239 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disappointing Having read previous reviews, we were excited about our 6 night stay. Our initial room had a view of the adjacent shopping centre loading bay complete with rubbish skip and crows on our balcony. Although this would have sufficed for a single night stay, I was not prepared for this unsightly view for 6 nights. We were then moved to a substitute room which only had 2 double beds. The TV didn't work, a light fitting was missing from the bathroom, and the bathroom door had 2 positions - fully closed or wide open resting on the toilet. Guests with young babies who cried throughout the night were checked into both adjacent rooms, not much sleep to be had. Had to pay for decent coffee at breakfast - not what I class as 5 star. For future information No Smoking is permitted anywhere on the Resort - this should be noted on the web site. Altogether a disappointing experience, not one we are keen to repeat. March 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A wonderful family holiday We were very impressed with the size of the rooms and mini kitchenette. The river view was stunning. The staff were always polite and helpful and went out of their way to ensure our stay was enjoyable. Despite the work being done there was little impact on our stay. The jackhammers were heard on our last couple of days though. Having the $250 per room allowance allowed us to have a wonderful meal at the restaurant and a visit to the spa for all the girls as we had three rooms for our family. Position of the hotel is so central. Would definitely recommend it. March 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for family We haven't stayed at the Sheraton Noosa for a number of years and last time we stayed it was quite dated. Since the refurbishment the rooms are really lovely, very clean and of course really spacious. We had our two children with us and they loved the pool. We had dinner and breakfast both days in the Beach House restaurant. The dinner staff were fantastic - couldn't do enough for us or our children. Our only complaint would be the waitstaff at breakfast. With the exception of one lady the atmosphere was quite uncomfortable. Overall, can't wait to go back! September 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Alan Bone This hotel is excellent. Staff are second to none.Dining at Beach house restaurant 5* Only complaint is the robes are for size 10 woman. Had to request on both stays a larger gown. March 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Travellerv Well i said i would not at this hotel again,after previous experience, but after 2 years thought i would stay there once again as i would be in the area. Front counter staff was nice and friendly.,but that is where it ended. The main bain of criticism was the bed again. It was not the sweep sleeper bed at all and it was a king bed with one deep role on one side. I am sure no one does any quality control on bedding. When asked for 2 towels was 53 minutes getting to us and the male who brought them never said a word and i not sure he had any teeth as he couldnt even smile.At breakfast it took 12 minutes to get a coffee and tea. Well it will be a long time before i stay there again if ever,which is a shame as i am a gold member of starwood. April 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Noosa Heads The hotel was undergoing renovations during our stay. We were fortunate to have one of the newly renovated King Deluxe Rooms of level 5 overlooking the pool. The rooms was very comfortable and the balcony was great for enjoying a nice relaxing sparkling wine in the afternoon. Staff were very helpful with suggestions of a river cruise, in-house bars and restaurants, Gym and pool access. 28 degrees pool swin was brisk but lovely once in and outdoor spa was relaxing. Trip was too short for the day spa so lookingforward to the next trip to go there. June 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel to hold your next important event All of the hotel staff were exemplary, friendly, total professionals when undertaking their duties and went out of their way to provide the very best outcome for our meeting. March 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is well located Love the location and the lovely pool. Love the balconies and the option for air-con or fresh air via the balcony doors. Love the room sizes and the kitchenettes. Housekeeping always score top marks for friendly and helpful service at all times. March 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing stay highly recommended We had a blissful long weekend at teh Sheraton Noosa and I couldn't recommend it more. The resort has everything you might need for R and R to just sit by the stunning pool and relax, or if you want to explore further afield it's in the best location possible. The best restaurants, shops and stunning Noosa beach just steps away. The staff were amazing and I couldn't say a bad word about our stay. March 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A coat of new paint does not improve service We had a short three night stay in Noosa so we decided against an apartment and went for a resort with all the services. Problems 1. Renovation was not complete eventhough was told it would be 2. room air conditioner not working. fixed after two nights 3. no room information booklet, needed to call each time we need information, eg breakfast time and location 4. free wifi was in lobby only, not in rooms 5. bathroom renovated but bath drain old and rusted 6. shower leaked water a few minutes after leaving shower 7. no night latch on door September 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by SHERATON STANDARDS NOT A FEATURE AT SHERATON NOOSA Disappointing that there are no newspapers delivered to room, no turn down service or nightly bottles of water at $462 per room per night, including a very poor breakfast only accessed from outside the resort with luke warm coffee available. Staff at breakfast paid to pick up dirty plates but not available for customer service although they patrolled the room lookng to up plates as they had nothing better to do. Will we be back, yes as there is no better overnight accommodation, is there room for improvement miles and miles. November 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxury stay in a great location My stay was a birthday treat... A bit of luxury. Room 439 is substantial, with a fantastic bed, handy kitchen and loads of space. Each morning I was awoken by gorgeous sunshine streaming through the room. Spoilt rotten in the restaurant, with sensational oysters and salmon and crisp veggies for dinner. Staff are professional and friendly. Yes the resort is currently undergoing renovations but they provide limited distraction. Ideal location and am planning how I return in order to benefit from the "fresh" updated resort another time. April 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by perfectly relaxed hotel The renovation of the hotel has given it 'new life'. It is totally refreshed and up to standard, with delightful staff in all areas of service. March 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Vacation Location We absolutely loved the Sheraton Noosa Resort. The location was perfect for our first visit to Australia from New York. We had adjoining River View rooms that gave us beautiful sunset views every night. Although situated adjacent to a roadway the rooms were very quiet. The rooms were clean, quiet and comfortable. During the day we stayed by the pool which was also very clean with a nice little swim up bar. There were always plenty of chairs and umbrellas available., The resort is perfectly located within walking distance of many outdoor activities, shopping, and food which is a real bonus. When not lounging by the pool, we walked to Noosa Beach to play in the ocean or take part in other outdoor activities (surfing, kayaking, snorkeling, fishing. hiking in the national park. ) All within walking distance. We would definitely recommend the Noosa Sheraton Resort to a family looking for a relaxing vacation. February 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location, but average hotel Towels in room were frayed and very thin. Floor of bathroom not cleaned, long hairs from previous room occupants. Lack of coffee / tea service in restaurant at breakfast. Had to go to coffee shop for a decent coffee. Staff on reception desk could not explain authorised amounts taken on credit card. No comfy chairs in room for reading a book. Best service from concierge staff looking after car. They are always very polite and helpful. February 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by always like coming home The renovations have given our second home a new feel but it has lost none of he original charm. We have been staying at the hotel at least once a year for the past 24 years and couldn't think of going anywhere else while in Noosa March 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Service needs improvement my party of five arrived around 6.30pm on a friday night for a family wedding. we obviously had a lot of luggage. there was no concierge to greet us and assist with luggage. reception staff seemed stressed by the fact i had no photo ID with me, and took nearly fifteen minutes to check me in. i asked if they could park my car, and was told it would cost me $20 per night for me to 'self park' in the hotel car park or i could try my luck out in hastings street. the whole arrival experience was very ordinary. July 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by GP2014a A contemporary hotel nestled in beautiful Noosa we would definitely recommend this hotel. The facilities are fabulous, the rooms very spacious and a 'home from home' and the staff from reception to housekeeping are all wonderful, helpful and friendly. If you are looking for a very peaceful and quiet time by the pool avoid the Australian school holidays as the hotel is popular with families and youngsters enjoying all it and the town has to offer. January 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay overall Hi With the new renovations the hotel is looking so much better, the new rooms are designed beautifully. The only thing myself and my colleagues had complaints about was how soft the mattress was. We all felt like we were sleeping in big dips in the bed from so many people sleeping on each side. We all had terrible nights sleep. Everything else about the conference and stay was fabulous. We loved the private access to the lounge... the canapes were very delicious. Everyone loved it. Thank you July 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Exclusive offer not noted by reception This is one of our favourite hotels and the standards this visit met all our expectations except that on check-out, we were charged for parking when our offer specifically stated that parking was included. The error was rectified courteously but it shouldn't have been needed. There is a discrepancy between the value of Starwood points between our hotel account and that on the on-line Profile account: 750 points being worth $10 compared with $750 ponts being valued at $9 by the hotel. February 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A little slice of paradise Just what we needed after the crazy school holiday shuffle between the Theme Parks. The Sheraton hotel is a little slice of resort paradise. We loved the pool, including the swim up bar, the rooms were large and beautifully appointed and the service was spot on. We've already started discussing our next trip up to gorgeous Noosa to stay at the Sheraton again but this time inviting all our friends along too! January 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sheraton Noosa Has Lost Its Mojo Hotel has been recently refurbished. It is looking very unwelcome. All these neutral colours have missed the mark. Its all been done before. The rooms lack personality. In this day and age you should be providing docking stations for phones and music, coffee machines, decent crockery and glasses,and FREE INTERNET not to mention the linen on the beds. The Sheraton prided themselves on their beautiful 100% cotton sheeting and were always beautiful to sleep in. Now they are some no crease polyester rubbish I wouldn't even put my kids in. Parking is more expensive than Brisbane City Not so long ago The Sheraton had the most wonderful breakfast buffet, now it is ordinary. The restaurant is noisy and the young staff are more interested in what they look like. The only reason we ate their once was because it was prepaid. We are not all tourists, we are Australian, but I won't be staying again. I was embarrassed to call myself Australian. Noosa is sold as the upmarket ultimate foodie holiday destination but not at this Hotel. February 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding! After checking reviews, generally they were good but the only way is to try the Hotel and my wife and I loved it. The rooms yes a bit outdated but the hotel given it's age has been extremely well cared for. We have already booked our next stay for 5 nights in June we loved it that much. The location is right on Hastings St so close to the beach and the river. The only negative was the bar staff seemed a little disorganised and the service slow. Restaurant buffet was really good. February 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect location Our stay at the Sheraton Noosa was hassle free. Everything from checkin to check out was perfect. We experienced wonderful service from very friendly and helpful staff. We look forward to staying at Sheraton Noosa again soon. February 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Upgrade that really wasn't an "upgrade" I booked online and when at the checking counter was told I was "upgraded" to the top floor I was appreciative. However, in the same sentence I was told that because I did not specify my bedding, I was "upgraded" to a twin double room. I had booked a River/Pool view king room. Whilst there is no difference in room sizes (sqm) the double beds are not suitable for two grown adults that are used to a queen/king bed at home. Rooms, imteriors and exterior of hotel need updating (we were aware this will be happening soon) . Staff were very helpful (apart from the checking in "upgrade"). As Noosa regulars when have always stopped short of staying at the Sheraton because the children have always joined us but this occasion was our Valentine's weekend away. Slightly disappointed but it did not affect my Noosa experience. February 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very tired We have not stayed here for some years and were very disappointed on every front. The whole place is looking very tired and staff were frequently heard discussing whether they were going to loose their jobs. Breakfast was a joke, with buffet items rarely filled and also looking tired. We made the mistake of pre-paying for two days and couldn't bring ourselves to go after the first day. The poorest Starwood experience we have ever had. We will not go back again. February 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Romantic Getaway Lovely stay with my wife for anniversary. Look forward to staying again for another special occasion. Great to be able to use the pool and facilities after checkout! Good value for money with the package including an awesome breakfast. The Beachhouse restaurant for our special dinner was incredible! February 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Don't expect too much Although this hotel is central to Hastings St and what it has to offer I found it to be somewhat lacking. Front desk staff distracted. room amenities very ordinary e.g threadbare towels and tv reception hopeless. The most annoying part of service was not being able to obtain late check out or even pay half day room rate even though this was requested months ago. My conference was on at the hotel so this was extremely unsatisfactory December 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect beach resort high end hotel It had been 10 years since we last stayed at the Sheraton Noosa. The renos since then resulted in very spacious, tidy, comfortable & functional rooms - a pleasure to linger longer. The restaurant - breakfast & Peter Kuruvita's dinner were quality that you would expect. In short, I was chuffed. February 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is spectacular This prime location at Noosa allows for ocean & pool views. Room and other facilities decor was light and well balanced. All staff were well groomed with a lovely professional manner. Restaurant and bar facilities were great! February 18, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 next>>