Walt Disney World Dolphin

  • 1500 Epcot Resort Boulevard
  • Lake Buena Vista,
  • Florida
  • 32830
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 2132 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff was very friendly and helpful We found the hotel to be relaxing for a family holiday. All staff were helpful and knowledgeable to help us or were able to get the information. We were able to easily spend time relaxing by the pool or site seeing. Hotel offered many activities for our family. December 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sheets were not changed for 9 days Worst Westin I ever stayed in.i travel a lot with my business. This is well below Westin standards. I spent $8,000 to stay here and would never return. Housekeeping sucks. 9days no one changes the sheets. Called front desk for services no one ever took care of my request. Went to Disney parks came back and all my keys were cleared could not get in my rooms. My family waited 30 min in hallway with a 2 yr old while the front desk made new keys. Clerk and front desk frankly just didn't care... Vitally should have some customer service training . If he worked for me I'd fire him. Save your money stay at a real Disney property May 2, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location, but... This hotel is in a great location and has great facilities in terms of pool, beach, playground, interior, etc.. However, my satisfaction ends there. In the Gold/Platinum check in line the representative was clueless about any features of the hotel, and unable to answer any questions. It took approximately 20 minutes to get us checked in, with no special requests other than asking about upgrade availability. Second point, there is 0 Platinum recognition at this property. While the room might be slightly better than the base room, it is not an upgrade by any means. In addition, the only Platinum perk is they waive the resort charge. Two points on this...first, everything in the resort charge is provided free to Platinum's by every other property already, and second, I found out during our trip that the 3 other parties we were traveling with all had the resort charge waived as well, "for being valued SPG members". These parties were all preferred members only with no status in the program. Next, food is horribly overpriced throughout the property. I am familiar with hotel /resort food being at a premium, but it is taken to a new level here. The quick service cafeteria, Picabu, is extremely slow to make the situation worse. Lastly, the room was what I would consider moderately clean throughout the stay. While not poor, it was not great either. However, there was a mild smell in the room that we could not identify (in their defense I did not ask about either). On the last morning, we were looking under the beds when packing and found a paper coffee cup filled that was slowly leaking and also molded. It had at least been there for several nights before we arrived. This was not far under the bed, but right at the edge where someone pushing a vacuum would have hit, or casually looking under would have found it. So while the room presented okay, I have serious concerns about the details in the cleaning. December 30, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel of Choice Being local resident's we find the Dolphin Hotel fills all our expectations for a great place to unwind. The Hotel staff and the Restaurants to be all we expect and more. We would not hesitate to recommend this Hotel to anyone and we have done so and will continue to do so. December 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay We stayed in grand deluxe suite which consisted of two bedrooms and a living room/dining/kitchenette/3rd bathroom. It was perfect for my husband, 3 children and my mother. We did have issues with keys working. When I mentioned to the front desk that it was the third time my key didn't work, they sent a security guard to make sure we didn't have to go back downstairs if the key didn't work again. The hotel is huge. I would definitely stay again. My kids enjoyed the playground, pool with slide, sack toss on patio, and halloween trick-or-treating in the hotel. One suggestion would be to have in-room microwaves available, at least upon request. November 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location I would stay here again for a Disney trip, hotel was beautiful and it was a great location to travel to all parks with use of boat shuttle and bus shuttle. December 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not as advertized or expected Was disappointed in not having the room we reserved available upon arrival. Was more disappointed with plumbing issues (water pressure while showering) and then a broader plumbing issue affecting toilets on one night of our stay. Customer service was not satisfactory and I would not recommend this hotel, despite its proximity to the parks. December 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Review Other then the fact that I never get upgraded at your hotel (I am a Platinum for LIfe memeber and I have stayed at Dolphin 5 times and never mbeen upgraded) I have nothign bad to say abotu the place. It is a great hotel , staff is very helpful, and all around we have a good time. November 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a Disney Hotel If you are expecting a Disney experience or even a 4 star Sheraton experience this is NOT the place to stay. First, only 4% of the 1500 rooms have a king bed, none have queens, so don't expect to get one, because you likely wont. Next, the room we did get after asking to have one NOT next to the elavator was right next to the elavator, we were told there was nothing they could do because of a conference. Next, the housekeeping service was terrible, the maid couldn't make the bed right, didn't vacume every day and didn't refil the coffee or sugar. Speaking of the elavators, they smell. Only good thing was the food in Shulas was top notch. October 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dolphin Hotel has amazingly helpful staff. We had a pleasurable stay at Dolphin Hotel in Orlando. The staff are all helpful and always cheerful. At the Picabu restaurant, a particular staff, Purita was a very pleasant lady and is always willing to help. She is always ready to help with a nice word and a smile. She is the kind who goes out of her way to to be nice to guests. November 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A good option, overall. From the outside, Disney does a great job. When I entered my room and found rust on the iron, edges of the dresser chipped, grout in the bathroom that was dingy, and drawers that were just a bit "off" in slide, I have to say that for what the price per night was, left something to be desired. November 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location, but expensive Convenient to Epcot, but very expensive. It's not just the expense of the room, but the overpriced restaurants. Fitness center is great. Lots of machines and never crowded. November 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Great location for going to Epcot and Hollywood studies December 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by comfort like home The accommodations are great and the location is PERFECT for family fun December 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel was disappointing. There was a noise issue, I reported prior to trying to go to bed. Front desk was going to check on it. Not sure if they did or not, if they did, the problem was not fixed. Was at least compensated by having my rooms rate reduced. November 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff The staff was excellent, very friendly. November 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Some disappointing, over all awesome hotel. Enjoy your stays with both Starwood and Disney's top in line quality. November 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and overal. Experience Great staff, hotel, restaurant. The pools are the best. November 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is in need of an update You can't beat the location of this hotel (walking distance to two of the parks and Boardwalk entertainment), but this hotel is in need of an update and the service was not what I would expect from Starwood. Had to get a replacement refrigerator and hair dryer. Neither of the replacements worked. Found a very large bug in the room. We were awakened late one night with a room service order that wasn't ours . . .and the charge still showed up on our bill. Furnishings are in our room were definitely showing their age. Not planning to stay here again until they renovate. September 7, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Zero Value Beautiful lobby but the rooms are rundown and outdated. The room refrigerators don't cool properly. Maintenance "fixed" mine three times. Finally an employee admitted that the refrigerators are cheap and that they get lots of complaints. We kept finding strange hair in the old, stained bathroom. The towels were stained. Most of the food was good. Very disappointed. November 14, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible service, hotel has gone down hill Upon arrival there was no SPG line (12/29/12). After waiting on regular line I informed clerk ther was no SPG line and she laughed. Once we arrived at our room #6157 we realized the refrigerator wasn't working, we waited and tried to adjust cool settings to no avail. Called front desk made them aware of the situation, nothing was done 12/29-30-31. Repeated calls every day and nothing was done. replaced 12/31 4 PM affter another call. Said they were aware of our problem, if so why did it take another call to get help. They ignored us and our problem. Just didn't care, something is wrong with the Dolphin staff and Mgt it's not a class operation anymore. January 4, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Outside is beautiful This hotel looks fabulous from th outside,but the rooms are very old and the bathrooms were so so tiny.Had to pay to park at your own hotel which is very weird..also had to pay for wifi which is ridiculous this day and age. So it was 30 dollars extra for all of that!!!! Would never stay here again!,, December 1, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by WDW Dolphin - Awful Experience. Worst Room on Property My room was literally in the elevator lobby with a constant "ding-ding" throughout the day and night. It would drive anyone crazy. In addition, the view outside of my room was awful for "resort view". I looked out on the air condintioner condensers and a large concerte structure. I talked to the front desk immediately upon check-in and again after Night 1. "All rooms were full" and could not be moved. At least an offer for coffee could have been made. It was more important to get my money and not for my satisfaction. Never stat here and if forced to - do not allow room 1119. I travel to Orlando for personal and business but will never stay here again. October 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by In the center of Disney After 10 days stay, I will recomend this hotel strongly It is in the center if you have the intention to visit the Disney parks. Everything works werry well with the transportation. And nice for the kids. The food at the restaurant was very good and in some restaurant it was delicious! The ceanliness of the room was very good. November 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Horrible Check In? (Not just this Starwood Property but the Bahamas?) Unless your a Gold or Platinum member check in took over 25 minutes - at least 4 -5 people cut the line - because there was no line - because the ropes were down? People who were in the know just got in the Gold or Platinum line which had two people working that side. My side only had one person working and everyone on my side had to go over to the Gold or Platinum line to get any service (this was after two Hotel staff came to the rescue after 20 minutes of our side not moving, and all the people rushing the Gold and Platinum side ahead of us? September 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding I was at the hotel for a conference and everything was great! November 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hidden Prices When we first checked in to our room we had a view of a rooftop. When I called guest services and explained that I had booked a room with a "resort view" we were immediately switched to a different room :-). The pool area was beautiful but it was very cold so we weren't able to swim. We were not aware that there was a $15 parking charge :-( or a $14 room charge for 2 bottles of water and wifi :-(. There is no food court like in the actual Disney owned resorts. We ate in the so called food court and besides tax we got charged an extra 6.80 service charge for SERVING OURSELVES!!!!!! The beds are comfortable. The bathroom is super small. I would not stay here again. February 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Grounds and common spaces superb The rooms are being updated and that is good as they are average. The grounds, common spaces, pools, boardwalk, restaurants are incredible. November 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by LERN 2014 Conference This was my first trip to anything involving Disney. I was excited to hear that we were staying at the WDDH. Check-in took about 10-15 minutes longer than I thought it would (it took 15-20 minutes AFTER they began the check-in process). The following day I received a letter saying I didn't have a credit card on file (though I had given it to the desk upon arrival). All of the staff were extremely kind and knowledgeable! The absolute most disappointing thing about my experience here was that the WIFI was not available free of charge for the very conference that I was attending! (It was free in the rooms, but not at the conference). It was also disappointing that there was no alternative meal choice offered at lunch time (although the salmon looked excellent, I am unable to eat this). The alternative offered when we asked the staff was some type of tofu dish. Overall I would recommend this for a family vacation, but with the WIFI situation for conferences and the food incident, I don't know that I'd set up a business conference there if it were up to me. November 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay This hotel is in a great location and even though the rate was higher then another hotel we saw we booked this hotel due to its location. November 24, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 72 next>>