Walt Disney World Dolphin

  • 1500 Epcot Resort Boulevard
  • Lake Buena Vista,
  • Florida
  • 32830
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 2016 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Classic 80s Decor Being a guest at the WDW Dolphin was on our must do sometime list. Based on the Dolphin's reputation and web site pictures our expectations were that we would have a great overall experience and well appointed guest room. Our experience was very good - the staff was generally pleasant and helpful and the Lobby was very nicely appointed. But we stay at a nice hotel for a nice room and a good night's rest. Room 14140 is a handicapped accessible room that we were offered and accepted since it was the only available room when we checked in. The room looked like it had not been renovated in any significant manner since the 80s. The bath floor tile grout was stained, the furniture was uncomfortable and the draperies looked to be recycled from a Thrift Store. This room was not ready for prime time and did not reflect favorably as quality resort accommodation at Walt Disney World. We felt that we did not receive good value for the amount charged. September 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Well done not perfect Very clean room with all the amenities necessary to create a comfortable stay. There is clearly an attention to detail: Spa discounts, two full toilet paper rolls, lots of storage,in-room safe, hair dryer, iron and board, lots of hangers, extra towels and wash clothes without asking. Almost every staff member looks you in the eye and greets you with a smile, and if you engage them they make every attempt to make things easier for you. They are calm and support a service philosophy of creating positive memories. There were two areas where improvement is necessary: 1) Room Service - no answer & no voicemail to let me know they were busy or occupied with another customer...had to call back AND I requested a salad dressing other than the shown type in the menu...no option for an alternative as common as French. 2) Express Check Out- a great feature to handle this by pushing one button on the room phone, however it was difficult to verify a disruption in the tone which supposedly verifies they received my request. 3 hours after the latest check out time I received an iphone email that iimplied I hadn't checked out which caused stress (adddtional possible fees?) which prompted me to go to the front desk, wait in line 15 minutes, to only verify that they received my express check out request...confusing email and process. That said, the outside sandy beach and pool amenities, in-house restaurants and hours of operation compensated for these minor service toe stubs. The overall experience was extremely positive and I would recommend both the Dolphin an Swan for your stay. September 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Value for money Didn't get value for my money September 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has everything for a relaxing time with the family We had an amazing time at the Dolphin. The staff was super accommodating and friendly - giving my kids extra mickey stickers and the best room available. The pool was perfect, and everything we needed was there - food, games for the kids, water slide, shade and sun. The Dolphin is right on the boardwalk with great shops and food. We loved staying at the Dolphin and will be back in a few months! September 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Been a while but what a welcome return This was a combination of a family get together plus an excellent excuse to visit the Dolphin Hotel again. It is still pristine in both it's appearance and actual clenliness. We found the staff to be exceptional in all aspects, not just from the service side in the fine restaurants or the maids in their approach to having rooms look like the comforts of home but also the general smiling faces. Location, location and location again. The added advantage of going off site to the Boardwalk is a huge plus, that, together with the boat to the other group of hotels, makes for added comforts. Overall as a family coming in from two locations in Florida as well as Manhattan, it worked out to be a most enjoyable time. Kudos all around for makng our get together all the more enjoyable. September 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by SPG recognition The front desk Staff are very condescending they talk to you as if they are doing you a favor and just want you gone out of their sight. The Guest service team are rude and not helpful. Only the Guys that help with luggages with the carts are really very friendly and helpful September 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very comfortable We enjoyed our stay. Everything was first class. The pool is too far from the rooms, especially the East side. September 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel with lots of amenities Always enjoy this hotel, the recreation and dining options are great for adults and accommodating for those traveling with kids. Grounds very well maintained. September 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing stay Normally, the Swan and Dolphin treat me very nice and this is one of my favorite hotels. I am a Lifetime Platinum SPG member, so I am supposed to get the best room available at check in. I actually had 2 rooms and was told that I was getting upgraded to a mini-suite and a 'park-view' room. What I got was a view of another wing. We could not see the park #EPCOT# at all. I requested a crib and non-feather pillows for one room. Neither were in the room when we arrived. To their credit, they were delivered quickly. The room I was staying in was right behind the elevators. I was woken up many times during the night by the ding the elevator made each time it stopped on our floor. I didn't get much sleep that night. The next morning, I went to the front desk to change my Platinum benefit and had to wait more than 5 minutes as there were only 2 people at the desk during check out. For a hotel that size, that is ridiculous. When the girl asked how my night was and I told her, she just said 'Oh'. No apology or attempt to compensate me in any way. Sheraton should be better than that. I wanted a quick roll and juice for breakfast. I had to wait to be taken care of, then I had to wait while someone else whet and got the breakfast for me. My family ended up leaving for the parks without me because of how long it took. September 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location, comfort The location of the dolphin, so close to both Epcot and boardwalk, accessible by boat and walking, was a major factor in our choosing the hotel. In addition, we are part of the Starwood frequent stay program, so had the advantages of the Disney resorts (extra magic hours) along with earning points we can use somewhere other than orlando. The hotel public spaces were busy because we were there on a busy weekend, but I never had the feeling of being constantly surrounded by crowds that I have had at a Disney hotel. Virtually no line for check in or check out. The beds were very very comfortable. On the down side, there are places where the hotel is showing its wear. and when I visited the pool one afternoon there wasn't a single chair open anywhere, so no pool. However, I feel that we received very good value for the price paid (hint: use points!); the public spaces are lovely; and the location and transportation options are great. September 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room Review Comfortable beds, large room, bathroom NEEDS UPDATING BADLY and is very small, spg recognition but did not get us anything - ask for upgrade to room with balcony and was told none were available, lots of hallway noise in am before 9:00. September 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Labor Day Weekend Visit We had an excellent stay at The Dolphin. Upon arrival, the front desk associate upgraded us to a balcony room because of our Starwood status. We celebrated a birthday with our family of 8 at Shula's while our daughter enjoyed Camp Dolphin. September 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not up to the Starwood Standard! First, let me start with the good - Great location, very good transportation options, awesome pools, many food options on site. Unfortunately, the bad overshadowed the good. I arrived at 11:30am and my room was not ready until 5pm. I missed an entire afternoon at the park because the staff kept telling me they were working on my room. The rooms were on the dirty side (my family had 3 rooms booked; 1 was filthy and 2 were dirty). The food prices were very expensive and you can't get anything delivered to the hotel unless hotel approved. Although the pools were awesome, the slide was closed for 3 days and nobody could give us a reason. Overall, I expect higher standards from Starwood! August 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel near Epcot We come here about once a month and love this hotel. The staff is really fabulous and goes out of its way to make every morning as comfortable and happy as possible September 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not great Overall the room was not very clean on arrival. Toilet had urine stains on underneath seat. Still litter in one of pails from previousguests. We got back around 5 pm one afternoon and room was still not cleaned. Bathroom cleanliness left a lot to be desired. We have been to Disney 35 times including 33 years in a row and this room was not the best experience. Sorry to say this but true. August 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A lot of glam outside but fees that stack up! The hotel room was as expected. Our sleep nights were great. Front desk asked for my card to charge a "deposit" of $100 but would be reimbursed. My final bill i was charged $500. What?? Then They explained there is a $16/day parking fee plus tax. I saw that on my bill but then leaving the parking lot I was forced to pay again! Room were cleaned each day of our 5 night stay. Very impressed. Picabu food was not great. No people to great you at entrance. Swiming pool was nice. I would not refer this place. Reached out but your numbers send me back to main menu. Do not do a quick checkout - GO to front desk andaddress all detail on bill. August 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unsatisfactory Experience The conference center and rooms were in fairly good order and comfortable; however, the hotel rooms were very dirty. The floors clearly were not vacuumed or washed, perhaps in months. There were stains on all of the furniture, floors and walls. Food and debris were scattered all over the floor. The hallways leading to the room were consistently filled with room service trays. August 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasant Stay While the whole "over the top" look of the place is not exactly my taste, it was an interesting place to stay. Very good (albeit expensive) restaurants, nice grounds for walking. Room was clean, but not altogether remarkable. Bathroom was almost comically small - fine for a single person but could get problematic for a family-sized group. August 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Confusing layout too far to elevators The room I have no complaints about, however, I was attending a convention and found the layout very confusing. I would suggest more signage with directions to Lobby and elevators. I walked long halls and had to stop and ask people how to get to lobby etc. Frustrating . . . Elevators had a strange unpleasant smell, seemed very old. August 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Business Trip The hotel was very nice, had issues with my door not locking but the issue was resolved very quickly.. would have preferred the temp in the room to be cooler..loved the pools but was not thrilled that ducks were also sharing the pools. August 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service I was called out for an ice bucket challenge while staying at the hotel. The staff went the extra mile to find buckets, ice, water and even film the event for me. Great service at checkin, and helpful with anything you need. This is one of the best SPG hotels I have ever stayed in. August 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic set-up for Disney If you want a memorable vacation at Disney, the Dolphin hotel is a great place to stay. The set-up and beauty of the site will certainly provide you with great satisfaction of your choice. August 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anniversary with kids Richard Price,Dustin (night manager), Paul (front end manager), Mike (executive manager), Eric Sawyer were wonderful. There was not any issues that they did not correct. They even sent a bottle of champagne to celebrate our anniversary and moved us to a suite to better accommodate our children. You have a wonderful staff and any family would be lucky to stay in this wonderful resort. August 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by In need of Refurbishment First, let me say I enjoyed my stay at the Dolphin, and I will stay there again. I will start my review, by mentioning the dated decor in the rooms. The bathroom floor tile needed a deep cleaning. The mattress cover did not fit the mattress. Two of the lights in the room were not working. I was able to fix both, but in the process I noticed so, much dirt and dust near the bed. Not acceptable. The balcony chairs either need to be washed or replaced. Now, for the positive: The beds were comfortable. The balcony room was spacious. The Dolphin provided a single coffee maker including Starbucks coffee. Nice touch. The bathroom only had one sink but enough room for your toiletries. The shower tub combo was roomy and clean. The shower pressure was good. Towels were plentiful. The location is perfect. Yes, I would recommend the Dolphin. Keep your expectations on a 3 star level in regards to the rooms. 4-5 star for the rest of the hotel grounds. August 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Perfect Getaway The Dolphin has been our hotel of choice for many years now. We stay here once or twice a year when we bring the family to Orlando. Our reasons for staying at the Dolphin is its proximity to the boardwalk, walking paths take us to Epcot and Hollywood Studios, mini golf is right across the street at Fantasia Gardens, and The Fountain and Picaboo work out well with the children. Our only disappointment has been with the bathroom - they desperately need to be cleaned up/updated. August 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good but probably not for business The hotel was beautiful and completely geared for the family guests that stay there. The food at Shula's was incredible. Was a little surprised by the cost of the buffet at the Mediterranean Market (it wasn't published, probably should have asked). It was $100 for 4 people for breakfast food. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. Be sure to request a view of the lake instead of the dumpsters that I had. The only real drawback I had was kids running through hallways at midnight yelling. Not a huge deal if you are there with your family. I was there for business, and could have done with some more peace and quiet. All in all, a good stay. August 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Starwood Business Meeting My stay was short, but very comfortable. The property is beautiful. There is an abundance of activities and great convenient location. August 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Health Facility Charge I did not like the daily room charge for services I DID NOT use! Like: the health facility charge Internet charge Water in room charge ALL - I did not use on my stay! There was no choice to take it or not! I will NOT stay at the DOLPHIN Resort again! AND....... A roof of a building gave me NO VIEW at all! August 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvement So disappointed. First room 4181 smelled of mold, mold on curtains, safe not functioning and was told it would be an hour before maintenance would be available to fix. during bed bug check on mattress, found mattresses stained and torn, Extra security latch on door was broken and hanging on hinges. Was out at Disney all day so did not want to take time to make move that evening. Had to put all valuables in safety box. New room better but I August 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful! and it doesn't get any better than this My husband and two kids had a wonderful time at this hotel, our room was comfortable and relaxing, the staff are very peasant and was very helpful, with just a walk or easy transports to the parks This is a hotel to remember, We will be back soon ! Thank you Walt Disney World Dolphin, for making my family's stay one to remember. August 23, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 68 next>>