Walt Disney World Dolphin

  • 1500 Epcot Resort Boulevard
  • Lake Buena Vista,
  • Florida
  • 32830
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 1896 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has a great location The hotel has a great location and very convenient to visit the Walt Disney Parks and near to Walt Disney Downtown. I do think they need to renovate the rooms as I found them dated. March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything you need at the touch of a finger! I had a wonderful time taking our daughter here for her high school graduation trip! The spa is amazing, water taxi shuttles were a life saver & so much fun.. and the restaurants were wonderful too! We would come back in a minute. Everything was almost perfect. If I had to be picky, the bed sheets were clean but had a few old stains and dust ruffle had a huge coffee stain on it. This surprised us as the "amazing bed" seems to be a huge selling point for this hotel per the website. Other than that, perfection. July 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by dining We enjoyed our stay at the Dolphin. The pool area and the Cabana service was very nice. We liked the restaurants at the Dolphin and Swan with good service and food. However, we often went to the lounges and restaurants at the Boardwalk, Disney Parks (China , Corel Reef and Italian at the World Showncase )and the Yacht Club whose prices were more reasonable.However, we did not realize that this was a resort for conventions and the bars were very noisy. We did not like the go green service, as I did not like chasing the housekeeping staff for toilet paper , water, tea,coffee, shampoo.Had I known, I would not have chosen going green which is very unfortunate. The bed was very comfortable, but for a 5 star hotel, I was surprised about how worn down the carpet and furniture was and the fact that we went green and did not have our beds made, toilet paper and kleenex replaced etc. We have travelled a lot and had better service in Mexico. We liked the fact that we could use the ferry to go to Epcot and Hollywood Studios. The bus from Downtown Disney and Magic Kingdom on the returns were awful, in terms of wait time and in fact we took the bus for the Yacht Club and walked to our resort. We would like to come again with our children and grandchildren, but a microwave in the room is a must. April 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not up to Disney standards This is my 3rd stay at the Dolphin, all for business conferences. I have to say that I was surprised by the lack of attention to detail. This is the first time I have seen chipped paint, and I saw it frequently. My shower had variable water pressure and it was never strong. The food was substandard, even for a conference. Also, they frequently took away coffee and drinks during sessions. Perhaps worst of all was the refusal to allow us to use all buffets at the same time during meals. Poor showing by Starwood. January 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by disneyworld dolphin The hotel was beautifully decorated for Christmas and very festive. The staff was attentive and responsive to any requests. The parking fees are extremely high ($15 for self parking and $20 for valet PER NIGHT). They also have a sneaky $14 per night charge for using the gym and phone in your room. If you are a SPG gold or better member, I suggest that you use your check in "gift" to get that waived. Overall the hotel is clean and well maintained and there are plenty of restaurants ($$$ - $$$$) local to you. December 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great view of fireworks! Stayed last weekend of April with the family, this was our first stay at the Dolphin, we usually stay at a Disney moderate. The front desk staff was very helpful and friendly, loved the view from our room, very spacious room and great choice of in-room coffee! The only thing that I thought was inconvienent was the parking, long walk to rooms and not enough spaces close to lobby unless you use valet. other than that, we liked the distance to Epcot and DHS. I have already booked our next stay at the end of May!! May 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by GREAT LOCATION LARGE ROOMS Great hotel facilities and room size. Breakfast very good at Fresh and staff were excellant. Shop and laundry downstairs very useful. Pool great. Transport by boat to Epcot and Hollywood studios very quick and being close to Boardwalk good. Downside Resort Fee for 2 small bottles of water wifi and closed health club $14.75 we refused to pay it and were refunded. Petty no Magical Express especially for UK guest who have spent nearly £1,000 on park tickests and over £1,100 on hotel shocking had to get taxi !!!! September 5, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room 2025 1)Room 2025 is in poor condition - specifically; a) not clean - the shower room behind the door needs a good scrub. There are maggot like insects living there.b) sink hot water faucet not working - loose and poor quality temporary fix makes it difficult to get hot water at the sink. c) light flickering above the sink d) potential hazard - the decorative glass fell from the mini-fridge cabinet door...a screw is missing from the mirror frame bottom. 2) Guest Services attitude is combative - specifically - [4 guests in the room - Front Desk at check-in said we could get 2 more bottles complementary.] When we called Guest Services they denied the validity of this information, insisted I identify by name the front desk personnel who gave this information and then did not supply the additional water. December 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A great night! I had a 1 night stay in Orlando and decided to give the Dolphin a shot as I had stayed at most of the other Starwood properties around. I could not have been happier with my stay. As a Platinum I was upgraded to the Grand Suite and it was delightful. The view was good. They only disappointment is that the gym is a good distance from all rooms. As a Platinum the resort fee was also waived which was a great touch. Rooms could use a little upgrading but you are right on the resort so what more could you ask for. February 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Accommodations The room was convenient, clean, and comfortable, but a bit worn. The bathroom area was clean and kept, but a little dated. The room was located near some mechanical equipment and when all was quiet in the room it sounded like an elevator going up and down on the opposite side of the connecting wall. Also, the guests next door were sometimes loud and could be heard through the adjoining doorway. March 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible experience I arrived to pure chaos in your hotel. Overcrowded lobby with people sitting all over the floors. We were not given the rooms we were promised (and those rooms had soaking wet carpets and smelled terribly). I had to deal with a manager (who was very nice) to get my room issues resolved. The hotel is confusing and difficult to navigate. Your food prices are excessive and the self parking lot is never attended and there are always problems with the exit/entrance gate. Rest assured I will never stay there again July 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by SPG My business trips with Starwood have always been stellar. This was my first trip with my family (5). Candidly I didn't feel very preferred. We arrived last Thursday, at 9:00 AM directly from the Disney Cruise. The woman was very nice and said our rooms would be ready at 3:00 PM. While I didn't expect our rooms to be ready then, the staff's sense of urgency left much to be desired. We went directly to the pool but had trouble getting towels as we didn't have a room key. In fact i was lectured by the towel attendant even though I explained that I wasn't issued room keys yet. He plodded on letting me know I need them on my at all times??? Are you listening? So I checked back to the SPG line at the front desk at 1:30 PM to see if by chance they were ahead of schedule. They were not. That is OK but again i didn't need the woman to tell me that there is nothing the front desk could do about the speed at which the housekeeping staff works. ( no need to bag on the housekeeping staff!) Fast forward to 3:00 PM. My wife went in to check and got nothing except the front desk staff saying it wasn't ready yet. She came back to the pool feeling very frustrated as we had a dinner reservation at 5:00 PM for a Disney character dinner. After again not receiving any call or text as promised, i want back in at 4:10 PM and asked for a manager. I explained the situation for the 4th time and he finally delivered our adjoining rooms. We rushed to our room and showered up but knew we would be late to our dinner reservation. The one bright spot in this day was the operator who called on our behalf to ensure we wouldn't loose our reservation as this was a big deal for the kids! The room was fine except we were either adjacent to a service elevator or the house keeping storage room! It was very loud in our room. That happens and we weren't there to be in the room but again it would have been great to have felt preferred with my family as this was a big trip for the entire crew. Thank you for listening. April 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice view of firework, but room needs maintence We decided to extend our stay at Disney at the Dolphin resort. The day we arrived, there was a large convention and lots of people in the lobby. Check-in was pretty quick with the crowds. The room we got was the last room next to the stairwell. It had two balconies with a view of Epcot. After dropping off our bags, we went to the parks for the rest of the day. We came back at around 7pm. It was cold and windy. The heat was not working properly. It took about an hour for the room to warm up after the maintenance associate came. In addition, the remote did not work and the fold out couch did not have sheets or blankets. It just seemed like the room was not ready for a stay. The view to the fireworks was great. We have stayed at this resort before so it was somewhat disappointing. December 23, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Outside is awesome, not the inside Although this hotel looks amazing from the outside and has a gorgeous pool, the corridor and room was awefull. This should not be rated as a luxury hotel. We have stayed in a moderate hotel 3 years ago and was better than this. Let's say I was disappointed, I didn't pay for the stay as I used my SPG points, is the room selection from the hotel related? good question! March 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A case of going the extra mile I recently stayed at this location for a long work conference. At the beginning of the event I placed a large number of important personal items into the room safe so that I wouldn't need to worry about them. Upon departing I forgot to check the safe and left the items behind. Enough time had passed by the time I was looking for those items that I didn't remember where I left them. A short time later I was contacted by Thomas, a hotel security investigator, about my abandoned items. Without delay he confirmed a large list of expensive and important items with me, including a significant amount of cash. He sent the items very quickly and restored my faith in lost items making it back to their owner. Thanks Thomas! PS - on a side note, during the same trip a colleague of mine lost a mobile phone which was also returned via the lost and found at the hotel concierge desk. Great job Dolphin / Swan - your security team really does exemplify great customer service. March 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel for families My family and I were looking for a place to stay on Disney property and chose the Disney Dolphin. We could not have had a better experience. The hotel staff was friendly and inviting. The room and bed were very comfortable. We were able to watch the fireworks from Epcot outside our window as our 8 year old and 5 year old got ready for bed. I cant tell you the memories we made at the Dolphin. We cant wait for our next visit. The Disney Swan and Dolphin hotels are now our hotels of choice on Disney property. July 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room comfort Unfortunately I feel the need to explain my biggest disappointment with the my resort stay. I am not sure what was located in the room directly above my room (5123), but often including the middle of the night, it sounded as though someone was dragging kitchen chairs across the floor above. I don't believe I have ever stayed in a hotel anywhere that there has been such noise problems as this one. Very difficult to sleep and/or get back to sleep if awoken at night. Other that that it was an okay hotel stay. November 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dolphin fun! Fabulous location for a Disney adventure. Great staff, very accommodating. April 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dated Time for a revanp Dolphin.... the rooms are dated and havent been changed since well before my first visit 7-8 years ago...minus an LCD TV. Room smells of mildew and dampness during the day March 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a great staff Please note that the following staff members went above and beyond the service culture training so important to Starwood: Debra, at Fresh Mediterranean (breakfast) Mary Jane, at Picabo Susan, at Picabo The entire cook- and wait staff at Picabo The entire valet staff The pools were wonderful, and I enjoyed the lap pool very much. I appreciated the health club and women's locker room & shower facilities, which were top drawer! February 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient, Very Pleasant employees, but stupid little things First, the employees are all pleasant and helpful. They always have a smile and a nice hello for you. The rooms are nice, not fancy, just nice. For the price, this hotel's selling point is the walking distance to Epcot and Hollywood studios and there are ferries to both. Outside of the room, are where my complaints are. There are ALWAYS maid carts, beds, food carts, etc. in the halls. I get that they need to be there when you're working on the rooms, but it seems in the hallway is where the maid carts are stored and that shouldn't be. Secondly, there was something that dripped or was dripping onto the lights in the elevators. It was only some big drops on the ceiling glass that covers the lights but it made me wonder what might be the cause and that's not something to dwell on in an elevator. December 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by disappointed we have stayed at the swan prior to this trip and fell in love, so we decided to try to dolphin this trip. the room was unclean, the toilet had a ring around the inside when we arrived, the carpets were littered with fuzzies, the vent in the bathroom was covered in dust and there was a huge stain on the comforter! ordered a pizza from pikabu, it was the absolute worst pizza I've ever had! asked for an extra blanket upon arrival for the pack and play we brought for our daughter and we never received it. July 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by friendly & helpful staff, very convenient, nice accommodations Would definitely stay here again! Conveniently located between Hollywood Studios & Epcot (15 minute walk or convenient boat ride to each) with transportation to all Disney parks. Convenient restaurants & store. Very friendly & helpful staff!!! March 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyable time with surprises! My wife and I along with our 4 yr old, were celebrating our 9th anniversary and at the last moment booked one night at the Dolphin resort. We visit Disney frequently and this resort was the only one still in our budget range available. When we arrived and found that we were missing our mini fridge in our room, your staff offered us a free breakfast at the Garden Grove. The pool area was wonderful and the close proximity to Epcot was a huge plus. What service and kindness at every turn! We will be back! May 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay Our family loved the hotel. The room was clean, nice, the hotel was clean. However the front desk staff needed to be more helpful and more concerned when told there was something amiss. A request for credit based on dissatisfaction with a food item that was for our wedding anniversary!, was met with a laugh and nothing happened. Even when I emailed their accounting dept. to request a credit I heard nothing back about why I was unhappy. For a high end hotel, I was left lacking for some serious courtesy. March 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by DIsappointed in maintenance service When we checked in the room temp was set at 80, too warm for us, so we set back to 72 and headed to park. We got back late to find air was not working, and unit was leaking water and had soaked the carpet! Since it was late, we notified front desk next morning. They were willing to change our room, but we had already unpacked. We just asked for a maintenance repair, but no one looked at the unit. Luckily we were only staying 2 nights, so we just dealt with it instead of moving everything to a new room. November 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Again Being a SPG Member is definately worth the time it takes to fill out the form. It got us in quicker and the room was quite nice. The view was not of the Parks area, but instead faced the opposite side, but was still breathtaking. The room was clean and extremely comfortable. The staff couldn't have been nicer. The pool area was fun and the outside bar was, as usual, great! The bar staff couldn't have been friendlier! This hotel will always be where we stay when coming to the Parks! Highly recommend it. May 22, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Housekeeping items To be honest, this stay was a bit below average . My bathroom (commode) was not cleaned properly when I arrived to the suite (someone else's business was left behind). There was a razor left in the shower (not mine). I asked for housekeeping to replace or repair the alarm clock (the time was never correct the entire time I stayed). The printers in the business area did not function to print boarding passes and had to ask the conciere to do this task. The surroundings seemed a bit dated and carpets worn / dirty in some of the common areas. The room (ceiling) had dark stain. My bedding bolster had tear . I had always heard that Disney resorts went beyond your expectations. My expectations are higher! I will say the bed, pillows were comfortable. The meals were adequate but not superb. October 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Excellent Staff, Dirty Rooms Upon arrival, Taylor at the front desk not only welcomed us graciously, but selected a fantastic room with a view. Much to our surprise, the next AM we found a lovely note from Taylor and all the Disney cast of characters to celebrate our anniversary! View-awesome, location-awesome, staff-awesome, room-dated and gross-sheets that didn't fit the bed, blood stained mattress, shower knob that would not turn, and a rusty bobby pin on a towel that had made it thru the wash, dry, fold and into our bathroom. May 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by check in The hotel was great and the staff, except the front desk my room was not ready when we arrived. check in was three o"clock they told it would be just a few minutes almost two hours later it was, and I didn't get the room I was told I was going to have the next day they were going to move me and they would call me when its was ready they never called and we made the move at 11 at night when we got back from the parks its was not a good way to start a vacation other than that all was good December 18, 2013
<<prev 22 23 24 25 26 ... 64 next>>