Walt Disney World Dolphin

  • 1500 Epcot Resort Boulevard
  • Lake Buena Vista,
  • Florida
  • 32830
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 1894 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by A nice place to stay The hotel itself was lovely and well maintained. Expect to walk a bit to go to a pool. The pools are well maintained and there are plenty of spots to find to relax. My only real complaints were the horrendously high beverage prices and the high parking rate and mandatory service package. I had a horrible bloody mary (made with well vodka and still cost 12.50!), a glass of wine that tasted like it had been sitting around a while and an overpriced absolute and seltzer that came to 10.61 before I realized to just stick with a predictable beer. Bartenders aren't overly friendly but Augustine (server) was fantastic! June 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cost is high for what you get Pools are great, rooms are clean and comfortable, but the lack of free (or at least affordable) wifi is disappointing. I also feel that the cost of food is way too high for the quality. I was also surprised to find that this is not an official Disney Resort, so you can't get magic bands. Overall, nice, but not fantastic. July 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Conference Stay Plus Stated at The Dolphin. I guess I expected more Disney Magic than was the case at this hotel. Was there for a conference but decided to add some Disney park time as well. The hotel is very large but the room we were in was nothing special. Nothing wrong, per se, just nothing outstanding/special about it. The bathroom in particular was very small. Appreciated the fact that the shower/toilet area was separate from the sink area but the shower room was so small. Barely room to move around when you were not in the shower. Was very disappointed that free WiFi was not part of my conference package. In 2014 free Wifi should be a matter of course for a major hotel like this regardless. I understand that it was not part of my conference package but it wasn't even available in the lobby. I got free WiFi in the parks but not in the hotel?? They do have Starbucks coffee in the rooms for your enjoyment which is nice. The lines for coffee/tea in the lobby during conference mornings were so long. Seemed like inadequate services available to meet the demand of hotel guests. This is not a BAD place to stay. I guess I just expected more since this is a Disney property. July 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Nice Stay I have never stayed in a property that was off the monorail route and not owned exclusively by Disney, but this trip was a conference hosted by the Swan and Dolphin. The conference accommodations were good and convenient. Although I missed the convenience of the Disney luggage service and bus transport (we had to carry our own luggage to the room and ride in an 11-passenger van to the hotel), the room was a better quality than I expected. The beds were truly "heavenly" and the staff was very courteous and welcoming. The pools were great and my 8 year old loved Camp Dolphin! I enjoyed being able to take a short walk to the boardwalk to sightsee and shop. I would definitely stay here again! June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel does it all with some caveats The Dolphin Hotel is an amazing hotel, vast in scope and amenities. Service is very good considering the size of the hotel and the number of guests, conferences, activities, and so on, that are on the premises at a single time. Regrettably, the amenities are costly. For example, WiFi is an unnecessary expense on top of the hotel room rate. By the time I totaled my room charges per day which includes a hefty dose of extra taxes, I was paying nearly $250 per night (and this was the reduced conference rate!). You are also trapped in the Disney complex, so there are no surrounding restaurants that are independent of the complex. If you don't have a car, you are "stuck" with the Disney product. Restaurants served more than adequate meals, but as I expected they were overpriced. In short, there is nothing quaint or non-corporate about this hotel and surrounding area. Enjoy the experience but expect to pay through Dumbo's nose. July 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Worse than expected We stayed in room 1032 and I am only 5 feet tall. I could not sit on the toilet and close the bathroom door. Bathroom needs to be revamped or else do not rent out this room. July 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by convenient location for WDW activities Lovely guest rooms, spacious drawers, good restaurants, beautiful pools. Helpful staff. July 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Hotel, Staff, and Location Another outstanding stay at the Dolphin. We like staying here for the location as we usually park hop through the day and it's central location makes it easy to get to all parks pretty quickly. As always the staff was great and the hotel was very clean. July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Great Experience My wife and I recently stayed at the Dolphin for a software conference. As usual, the stay was excellent, the conference was hosted in professional manner, and we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. This 5-night stay only reinforced our belief that the Dolphin is our favorite hotel. The facilities, staff, and location cannot be beat. We look forward to future stays at the Dolphin. Thanks to all for another wonderful and memorable experience. June 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Average and smells The hallways and elevators have a very unclean stench. Expect higher than average food and drink prices and average accommodations. I walked into the spa and both attendants were on the phone. I stood at the counter for three minutes waiting for them and was never even acknowledged. I decided to skip getting using their services. The only good thing about the property was the outdoor areas. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Misinformation and safety concerns Overall I had a good experience at the hotel, but I have two complaints/concerns. First, I was told that my room was "close" to the conference center. This was literally further from the truth! I don't know why I misled at check-in. I would have been willing to wait for a room closer to the conference center. Second, a fire alarm sounded in the middle of the night. I waited for a follow-up announcement for the all clear, but after 10 minutes it did not come so I evacuated. Later, a guest came out on her balcony and yelled at those of us standing in the rain that it was a false alarm. The loud speaker system never did announce the all clear. There needs to be better communication with guests when emergencies occur. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience Hotel staff was amazing, very attentive and quick to address me as a guest. Wanted to make sure I was satisfied with my stay. July 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Other fees Be prepared for $23 per day resort fee plus tax and $16 self parking or $26 per day valet plus tax. Took 20 minutes to check in. Nothing special in the restaurant area unless you want to spend a lot on shula's steak house. Il mulinos was very noisy. Nice room with view, nice pools with no pool party which was great. This is not a Disney hotel and you can't get the dining plan here. June 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location, but... This hotel is in a great location and has great facilities in terms of pool, beach, playground, interior, etc.. However, my satisfaction ends there. In the Gold/Platinum check in line the representative was clueless about any features of the hotel, and unable to answer any questions. It took approximately 20 minutes to get us checked in, with no special requests other than asking about upgrade availability. Second point, there is 0 Platinum recognition at this property. While the room might be slightly better than the base room, it is not an upgrade by any means. In addition, the only Platinum perk is they waive the resort charge. Two points on this...first, everything in the resort charge is provided free to Platinum's by every other property already, and second, I found out during our trip that the 3 other parties we were traveling with all had the resort charge waived as well, "for being valued SPG members". These parties were all preferred members only with no status in the program. Next, food is horribly overpriced throughout the property. I am familiar with hotel /resort food being at a premium, but it is taken to a new level here. The quick service cafeteria, Picabu, is extremely slow to make the situation worse. Lastly, the room was what I would consider moderately clean throughout the stay. While not poor, it was not great either. However, there was a mild smell in the room that we could not identify (in their defense I did not ask about either). On the last morning, we were looking under the beds when packing and found a paper coffee cup filled that was slowly leaking and also molded. It had at least been there for several nights before we arrived. This was not far under the bed, but right at the edge where someone pushing a vacuum would have hit, or casually looking under would have found it. So while the room presented okay, I have serious concerns about the details in the cleaning. December 30, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by First Time to Disney Overall, this was not a good experience for our first family trip to Disney World. I have stayed at many hotels and resorts...this was by far the worst customer serviceI have experienced. Also, the "service charges" are ridiculous! June 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is in need of an update You can't beat the location of this hotel (walking distance to two of the parks and Boardwalk entertainment), but this hotel is in need of an update and the service was not what I would expect from Starwood. Had to get a replacement refrigerator and hair dryer. Neither of the replacements worked. Found a very large bug in the room. We were awakened late one night with a room service order that wasn't ours . . .and the charge still showed up on our bill. Furnishings are in our room were definitely showing their age. Not planning to stay here again until they renovate. September 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by AC didn't work for 3 days Was quite disappointed about the response of the hotel to the lack of air conditioning in the rooms for 3+ days. I chose the hotel because it was the location of my 4 day conference. I kept persevering with the lack of air to the promised that it would be fixed within a few hours. By day I my hands were blue because the conference rooms were so cold and by night I'd sweat and become dehydrated because the rooms were so hot. 2 bottles of water are not sufficient under such conditions. BTW thanks for the fan on the 3rd night. June 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Zero Value Beautiful lobby but the rooms are rundown and outdated. The room refrigerators don't cool properly. Maintenance "fixed" mine three times. Finally an employee admitted that the refrigerators are cheap and that they get lots of complaints. We kept finding strange hair in the old, stained bathroom. The towels were stained. Most of the food was good. Very disappointed. November 14, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible service, hotel has gone down hill Upon arrival there was no SPG line (12/29/12). After waiting on regular line I informed clerk ther was no SPG line and she laughed. Once we arrived at our room #6157 we realized the refrigerator wasn't working, we waited and tried to adjust cool settings to no avail. Called front desk made them aware of the situation, nothing was done 12/29-30-31. Repeated calls every day and nothing was done. replaced 12/31 4 PM affter another call. Said they were aware of our problem, if so why did it take another call to get help. They ignored us and our problem. Just didn't care, something is wrong with the Dolphin staff and Mgt it's not a class operation anymore. January 4, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Outside is beautiful This hotel looks fabulous from th outside,but the rooms are very old and the bathrooms were so so tiny.Had to pay to park at your own hotel which is very weird..also had to pay for wifi which is ridiculous this day and age. So it was 30 dollars extra for all of that!!!! Would never stay here again!,, December 1, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by WDW Dolphin - Awful Experience. Worst Room on Property My room was literally in the elevator lobby with a constant "ding-ding" throughout the day and night. It would drive anyone crazy. In addition, the view outside of my room was awful for "resort view". I looked out on the air condintioner condensers and a large concerte structure. I talked to the front desk immediately upon check-in and again after Night 1. "All rooms were full" and could not be moved. At least an offer for coffee could have been made. It was more important to get my money and not for my satisfaction. Never stat here and if forced to - do not allow room 1119. I travel to Orlando for personal and business but will never stay here again. October 28, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel was OK The room that I stayed in had two balconies, which was great. Two of the walls had windows so it let in a lot of natural light. The bathroom need some updating. The shape was awkward and the lighting was very dim. The shower and commode were very tight spacing. When trying to check in on June 17th, I was relocated to another facility because the AC was not working. The next day I had to load up and travel back to the hotel. It was Very inconvenient, especially since I was there as an exhibitor for a convention. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Horrible Check In? (Not just this Starwood Property but the Bahamas?) Unless your a Gold or Platinum member check in took over 25 minutes - at least 4 -5 people cut the line - because there was no line - because the ropes were down? People who were in the know just got in the Gold or Platinum line which had two people working that side. My side only had one person working and everyone on my side had to go over to the Gold or Platinum line to get any service (this was after two Hotel staff came to the rescue after 20 minutes of our side not moving, and all the people rushing the Gold and Platinum side ahead of us? September 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Recommend with some reservations Overall we had a good stay at the dolphin. The pool was an outstanding feature. The room was nice and clean, however one mattress needed to be replaced and was awful. That was disappointing. I had two issues. #1 the food choices were limited, WAY overpriced and quite frankly not good. Picabu was a $50 breakfast of runny eggs, average waffles and biscuits. No prices lead you to sticker shock and quite frankly the food was not even cafeteria quality. That was shameful. The pool restaurant was very good. The Garden Grove at Swan was outstanding. The Il Munlino was very average and overpriced. Its disappointing there were no just reasonably priced, quick, everyday options. Disney makes enough money without bleeding out every cent. Picabu should be closed. That made me embarrassed for the resort. The second issue is the park buses pick up the dolphin last. It took over an hour to get on a bus to MK one day. That is un acceptable. I told the concierge twice about the situation and they didn’t help. The doorman later told me she could have comped a cab. Excellent service there! There is no reason the shuttles could not rotate the order of pick ups and drop offs. When standing in the hot sun with a 2 and 4 year old for over an hour, it really gets frustrating. The few times I dealt with the concierges, they didn’t seem to truly listen to what I was asking and were more focused on what they wanted to tell me. One time I just wanted the number for a restaurant on boardwalk. They hung up on me once, and sent me to Disney dining the second time which I gave up on after 5 min on hold. I went to the web and found the number. The other staff members were great. Concierge in general need to listen and actually help. That usually my go to at nicer places. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent amenities The staff were very helpful and the bed was amazing! Enjoyed the gym and easy access to pool. June 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disappointing Only after being in our room a few minutes my husband killed a cockroach. We immediately went to reception & requested another room. Going back to get our bags, there were another 2 running across the room. On arrival to the second room, we found it to have 2 double beds, not the king we had booked. In the corridor there was also broken glass. We went back to reception who said this was the only room available (they also did nothing about the broken glass, which was there in the morning). 2 days later we were moved to a king room opposite the lift on 14th floor. Vicky's manner on night of check in was poor. May 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This is NOT a disney owned hotel We only found out that this resort was Not a Disney resort after we booked our vacation. It is a sister property owned by Sheraton/Starwood. The hotel had A/C issue when we checked in on Sunday. It was cooler in the hallway than in our room! We finally had A/C after 30 hours. The front desk staffs were not consistently trained, thus we were misinformed on various things: dinning options, shuttles/taxi, waterparks, etc. Housekeeping was the worst. It took 4 requests and 3.5 hours one day, while the next, we were visited by staff multiple times for one request due to lack/poor communication in housekeeping department. The room could be updated to include USB outlet and amenities common in a "resort" hotel. The waterslide worked the first night we checked in and was out of order the rest of the week. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall stay There were several issus during my stay. The hotel overall was very nice, staff were pleasant, etc. However, we were displaced the first night due to air conditioning issues, and then suffered through a false fire alarm on the last night at 2:30 AM. Food prices in the Picabo and other "take out" locations were extremely high, and required you to pay a service charge for pretzels and a self acquired soda. That is atrocious! Prices in the restaurants were also quite high- over the top! June 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Musty . The Hotel advertised as being Refurbished. During our Stay the hotel Rooms didn't look refurbished and due to the musty smell and Wet ( dampness) in our room it was uncomfortable. June 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sheets were not changed for 9 days Worst Westin I ever stayed in.i travel a lot with my business. This is well below Westin standards. I spent $8,000 to stay here and would never return. Housekeeping sucks. 9days no one changes the sheets. Called front desk for services no one ever took care of my request. Went to Disney parks came back and all my keys were cleared could not get in my rooms. My family waited 30 min in hallway with a 2 yr old while the front desk made new keys. Clerk and front desk frankly just didn't care... Vitally should have some customer service training . If he worked for me I'd fire him. Save your money stay at a real Disney property May 2, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 64 next>>