Walt Disney World Dolphin

  • 1500 Epcot Resort Boulevard
  • Lake Buena Vista,
  • Florida
  • 32830
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 2193 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dolphin Hotel has amazingly helpful staff. We had a pleasurable stay at Dolphin Hotel in Orlando. The staff are all helpful and always cheerful. At the Picabu restaurant, a particular staff, Purita was a very pleasant lady and is always willing to help. She is always ready to help with a nice word and a smile. She is the kind who goes out of her way to to be nice to guests. November 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Some disappointing, over all awesome hotel. Enjoy your stays with both Starwood and Disney's top in line quality. November 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and overal. Experience Great staff, hotel, restaurant. The pools are the best. November 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding I was at the hotel for a conference and everything was great! November 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Grounds and common spaces superb The rooms are being updated and that is good as they are average. The grounds, common spaces, pools, boardwalk, restaurants are incredible. November 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by In the center of Disney After 10 days stay, I will recomend this hotel strongly It is in the center if you have the intention to visit the Disney parks. Everything works werry well with the transportation. And nice for the kids. The food at the restaurant was very good and in some restaurant it was delicious! The ceanliness of the room was very good. November 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay This hotel is in a great location and even though the rate was higher then another hotel we saw we booked this hotel due to its location. November 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by LERN 2014 Conference This was my first trip to anything involving Disney. I was excited to hear that we were staying at the WDDH. Check-in took about 10-15 minutes longer than I thought it would (it took 15-20 minutes AFTER they began the check-in process). The following day I received a letter saying I didn't have a credit card on file (though I had given it to the desk upon arrival). All of the staff were extremely kind and knowledgeable! The absolute most disappointing thing about my experience here was that the WIFI was not available free of charge for the very conference that I was attending! (It was free in the rooms, but not at the conference). It was also disappointing that there was no alternative meal choice offered at lunch time (although the salmon looked excellent, I am unable to eat this). The alternative offered when we asked the staff was some type of tofu dish. Overall I would recommend this for a family vacation, but with the WIFI situation for conferences and the food incident, I don't know that I'd set up a business conference there if it were up to me. November 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel for Epcot fans Very nice hotel, lots of amenities and things to do from the hotel without needing a car. Rooms and beds very comfortable and clean. November 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location Great location for Disney. Take the boat to Hollywood and Epcot or walk. Very convenient. Would stay any time I go to Disney and I have an annual Florida resident pass. November 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Convenient Location We were pleased with the location of The Dolphin to Disney parks, The Boardwalk, and miniature golf. We did not have a chance to visit the on site amenities, but they looked very inviting. The common areas (especially hallways) and bathrooms within the room are in need of renovation. November 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay We stayed in grand deluxe suite which consisted of two bedrooms and a living room/dining/kitchenette/3rd bathroom. It was perfect for my husband, 3 children and my mother. We did have issues with keys working. When I mentioned to the front desk that it was the third time my key didn't work, they sent a security guard to make sure we didn't have to go back downstairs if the key didn't work again. The hotel is huge. I would definitely stay again. My kids enjoyed the playground, pool with slide, sack toss on patio, and halloween trick-or-treating in the hotel. One suggestion would be to have in-room microwaves available, at least upon request. November 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Stay - Nov 9 2014 Great hotel, food, staff. Hotel itself is a little dated inside (e.g. room) but overall very good. November 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Review Other then the fact that I never get upgraded at your hotel (I am a Platinum for LIfe memeber and I have stayed at Dolphin 5 times and never mbeen upgraded) I have nothign bad to say abotu the place. It is a great hotel , staff is very helpful, and all around we have a good time. November 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Disney Favorite Love this hotel, referred by a friend and my family loves the access to disney and the boardwalk, great location. November 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love coming here We had a great time this weekend. Accommodations were perfect for my family which includes 2 very young children. As always, the hotel never feel crowded and the staff is very friendly and efficient. November 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location, but expensive Convenient to Epcot, but very expensive. It's not just the expense of the room, but the overpriced restaurants. Fitness center is great. Lots of machines and never crowded. November 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy Reservations The Dolphin reservations staff go to great lengths to find rooms and availability that fits our schedule and budget! November 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel.....easy access to Epcot! We love staying at the Dolphin for easy access to Epcot and the Boardwalk area! November 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A good option, overall. From the outside, Disney does a great job. When I entered my room and found rust on the iron, edges of the dresser chipped, grout in the bathroom that was dingy, and drawers that were just a bit "off" in slide, I have to say that for what the price per night was, left something to be desired. November 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel needs some improvements. Hotel was good overall. However the bed was terrible. Toooo soft. November 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice hotel The room was very comfortable and the temperature was perfect along with the bed. I would gladly stay again. November 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Stayed here for business, and it was a great hotel. It has a very convenient location to Epcot and the boardwalk and is nice enough that the family would be entertained all day at the hotel. The facilities were neat and clean and the staff were exceptionally attentive. November 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by HouseKeeping I want to praise you on having such a great housekeeping staff. My room was always cleaned and refresh upon my return. These individuals are your unsung heros of your orgainization. November 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rooms need upgrade The Dolphin rooms are fine but nothing special. They definitely need an upgrade and beds should be queens (like the Swan) but they are doubles. Refrigerators are to small and should be larger (some people didn't ever get refrigerators so I'm not sure how that works so if you need one, request one. Most every chain hotel you stay in these days have those nice larger dorm size refridgerators so I'm not sure what the big deal is with a hotel of this caliber. Our door to the outside hall did not lock properly, my TV was considerably smaller then the one next door (I had 3 rooms), furniture was worn and dated. Not sure why so many hotels feel the need to put all their money into the lobby and not their rooms but I've seen it many times over. We arrived late and Picabu is the only 24 hour quick service open so we went down there to find something to eat but they had very little offerings. But thoughout our stay we ate at Blu Zoo, The Fountain and Il Mulino (at the Swan) and they were all excellent. The staff throughout the resort was mostly all friendly and helpful. The pool area was nice and they had enough pools for all needs, we were mostly at the kiddie pool. Family members who used the gym said it was adequate (at the time we stayed the gym was free). Every day housekeeping left us 2 bottles of complimentary water which is a nice touch. They actually came in very handy. The grounds and surrounding area are gorgeous and it's very conviently located between Epcot and Studios so just a boat ride (or walk) to either. I would posssible go back if I heard they updated the rooms or maybe I would try the Swan next time. One last thing to note is that they charge $16.00 a day to park. November 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Ants in my bed - Horrific stay I have traveled all over the world for 30 plus years. I have never written a bad review, but I have never stayed in such a terribly dank and tired room. After seeing the room upon checking in, I asked to be moved to a different room since this room was dirty, dark, and the carpet felt damp. (Lights didn't work properly, baseboards ripped from corners of walls, pillow tired and gross.) I was told there were no free rooms. Two nights later, I awoke in the middle of the night covered in ants in my bed. Over 100 ants! (and no, I had no food in bed with me) The staff was slow to respond and didn't even want to find me a new room. Had to wait over an hour for a bellboy to help move me. Terrible. The rooms are 25 years without renovation and filthy, tired, dank, and completely outdated. I was moved and the second room was at least ant free, but same decor and vintage. I was compensated one night for a horrific stay of 6 nights. After several attempts at getting someone from management to talk to, I did finally speak to a manager who was somewhat apologetic and helpful. My overall hotel experience was unforgettable in the worst possible way. November 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Senior Vice President Excellent accommodations. At checkout, no one at the desk and when they came they were glued to computers and no eye contact or telling those of us any expectations. Finally the bell hop helped me to I wasn't late for my awaiting shuttle. November 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great getaway! I recently stayed at the Dolphin for a convention I was attending in Orlando and I must say, it exceeded my expectations. I will definitely keep it in mind for my next vacation visit. November 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel has excellent staffing Every staff member I met was very knowledgeable a willing to assist you in your needs. November 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better the second time I have stayed at this hotel twice and the Swan twice. This past visit I was actually pleased with my room. It was in a quiet spot and although not a fireworks view it had a view of the lagoon. The staff was very attentive and customer relations team took care of my requests (extra towels, quiet spot, balcony, etc.) . We celebrated our adult birthdays with a trip to Disney and the staff at the Dolphin went out of their way to make our trip memorable. I do think the hotel room furnishings are due for an update but it's not too bad....a bit scuffed up. The location was perfect for us as we prefer Hollywood and Epcot parks and with the Dolphin/ Swan you have your own ferry. This was a time-saver for us! And there are several restaurants in both hotels and you can walk to the Boardwalk area. We love the mouse at the park but not necessarily where we sleep. This is a Starwood property and if you are a Starwood fan then you will enjoy your stay. November 4, 2014
  • 2015-07-03T13:43:53.189-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2193, tr_2193
  • loc_en_US, sid_468, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 74 next>>