Walt Disney World Dolphin

  • 1500 Epcot Resort Boulevard
  • Lake Buena Vista,
  • Florida
  • 32830
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 2248 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed I was extremely disappointed with my recent stay at the Dolphin Hotel. When we first arrived, we were told that we were being "upgraded" to a room with a view. When we arrived at our room, it did have a pool view (4202), but was extremely outdated (there wasn't even an extractor in the bathroom), smelled of mold and was smaller than any room we have ever had at the hotel. I didn't bother to complain, as it had taken over 30 minutes to get checked in and we were excited to get to the parks. We opted for the Green Room Program, and not once was the trash removed from the room. I understand not changing the sheets or towels, as that was part of the Green Service, but not taking out the trash for 3 days is just disgusting. I made various calls to Guest Services, which I was on hold to speak with a rep for at least 5 minutes at every attempt, about this but the trash was never removed. We had to leave the trash in the hallway daily, and then beg for plastic bags to replace them ourselves. Also, the 2 "free" waters you are suppose to receive every day only came when we called and requested them. I am not sure if it was that we opted to participate in the Green Service that the trash was left and the waters were nowhere to be found, but due to the horrible service, I would not recommend participating in the program. I usually do not bother placing negative comments or reviews, as it is not worth the time, but, at every step, the Dolphin disappointed me. Again, I was extremely disappointed in my experience and do NOT recommend this hotel to anyone!!! Beware! May 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by People who made my kids first time experience an awesome Katie Goncalves, from sales who helped me from the first day of my planning she was awesome she when beyond to make my boys first trip an awesome one! and Mike Ropiza who tooked care of us at the Cabana awesome service and Francis at check in with a great smile and attitude, from one sister propery to another another one you guys rock! thank you for such a great experience Katie, MIke and all May 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great stay... Had a special occassion with family, T.J. at the front desk must be especially commended for his assistance with making this an outstanding and memorable stay (sentimental trip). Room, amenities, simply everything was great, and that is why I continue for over 7 years to stay here each year... May 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great view and location Our stay was fantastic from the start. Great service, luxurious and ample room for a family of four, sparkly clean. The best feature is the resort's proximity to Epcot. Our serene view of the fountains, lake and pool was relaxing after a day at the parks. Beautiful lobby and great restaurants. I've stayed here before many times and every type of view is great (pool view, Epcot resort view). Walt Disney World's Dolphin resort has become my go to place at Disney. By the way, the barbecue at Cabana Bar was delicious! May 22, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not impressed Check in is 3:00 however rooms were not available until after 5:00 pm!!! Was told that just because check in is 3 does not mean your rooms will be ready. The room was too hot to sleep. Had temperature set to lowest setting at 65 and it was no lower than 75 degrees in the room. The restaurants on property are ridiculously expensive. 2 regular coffees (not good coffee) and two bagels (not able to be toasted) was over $16 at the Java place next to lobby. To get a breakfast sandwich and a coffee at the Mediterranean or picabu is close to $20! Valet parking is $25 per day! There is also a resort service charge of close to $30 each day added to your bill. Nickel and dime you should be its name. The only positive attribute is the location being close to Epcot but that is about it. Had high expectations but unfortunately will never go here again. May 22, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel was not Clean Hotel needs to be renovated and MOST DEFINITELY NEEDS MAJOR CLEANING!!! Room was not clean! Dead bugs on bathroom counter! Mold is corner over the bedroom. Called down to the front desk and asked for someone to come and clean room, That was never done! When mentioned at checkout still no one seemed concerned! Very disappointed in this hotel. Don't even bring up the fact you need to pay for parking and a resort fee! May 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Arrival was messed up I arrived at 2:10pm and waited for 2hrs and 45 minutes for a room. I have stayed here multiple times over the years going back to when it first opened and I took my family here for a vacation. I could even understand a 30minute wait but this was ridiculous. I do not know if this was a work slow down by staff or what the issue was. Seemed very third world instead of Disney World. May 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEAUTIFUL HOTEL THIS HOTEL WAS BEAUTIFUL AND GREAT FUN AS WELL, WITH WONDERFUL RESTAURANTS, A CENTRAL LOCATION AND ALL THE AMENITIES. THE ROOMS WERE QUIET, VERY CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE. THE STAFF WAS ACCOMODATING AND PLEASANT. May 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Customer Service I really want to say "thank you" to both Jhourdan & Jessica (whom was being trained by Jhourdan) on the day of our checkout. They were so friendly, professional & helpful. Smiles and attitudes like theirs keep people like us coming back again and again. Thanks again! May 18, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing By far the worst Starwood hotel I've stayed at, was surprised it was part if this chain. May 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by hotel has good features but Our room was average. Hotel had extras to do but didn't know about them. Till walking around the property. hated the fact we were going to a Disney hotel but had to pay for parking. $18. Plus tip? Really! May 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by overview The staff were courteous the room comfortable, and clean The restaurant staff very well trained May 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hidden Passions We were greeted at the front desk by Harold. Although his badge stated a passion for "The Nineties”; he took the time to share his hidden passion—playing the violin. He and my 10 year old son took turns filling the lobby with beautiful music. Thanks Dolphin Hotel for sharing our family’s passion, and for making our stay special! Kudos to Harold, keep playing on… May 4, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Staff I was here for a conference. The hosting staff were all extremely kind and very responsive. I specifically was helped by Ifraz Ishmael. As I was at a table during a discussion, he noticed that my juice glass was empty and immediately brought me a full glass. His above and beyond service was memorable. April 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mrs. Adequate rooms in great location. If you love "the other side " of Disney this is the place. Can walk to several Disney resorts for restaurants, shopping, entertaining. Quick transportation to Epcot and Hollywood Studios. April 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Picabu Returant staff We have dined in numerous restaurants across the county and we have never meet such a personable staff member as Somia Fahmi in the Picabo. We stay at your hotel 3-4 times a year and she remembers us by name, always has a smile and always provides the best customer service. I have worked in HR for over 30 years and I would take her and train her to be a recruiter and trainer - she would be awesome. You have a gem here that could make a broader impact across the hotel. Thanks Somia for always making our trip so warm and wonderful! April 21, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel could've been nice and I'm sure for many it was, but for us it was a total letdown From our arrival we couldn't have been more disappointed. We couldn't get into our room until after 4:30 and only then after we had complained. It was clear that the manager told the cleaning crew to finally let us in and do a quick job, as the room wasn't even vacuumed and it smelled very musty/smoky. Other guests were arriving and getting their rooms, we had to wait and wait. The second day the maids left no shampoo, and though the cleaning improved, it still wasn't up to what we had experienced in SPG properties before. Very disappointing, from start to finish, including the hidden fees at the end. I would never stay at this property again, nor would I recommend it. It is a "Disney" property, sort of. It is in the sense that you get transportation to the parks, it isn't if you want to go golfing, or otherwise get Disney transportation. It advertises as Disney, it isn't. Hugely disappointing. Management seemed unconcerned, unresponsive, unsympathetic, unacceptable! April 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bianca at check in is an asset to your company; and I have never met her before Friday!!! Bianca went above and beyond! She truly is an asset! Pleasant smile from the start, And very at tentative to our needs April 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable Stay My stay at the Walt Disney Dolphin was good. Staff were pleasant and professional; room was clean and comfortable (seemed a bit in need of an update); lobby and guest areas met my expectations. I was pleasantly surprised that the hotel had a self-serve guest laundry which was very useful. The internet connection was ok (it dropped quite a few times during my stay). I would stay at the WD Dolphin again. April 7, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Non-responsive and non-accountable staff We booked here due to location (proximity to Epcot and Hollywood Studios), and that is one of the only things this hotel has going for it besides a nice pool area set up for the kids. Since you advertise that you are part of Magic Hours and the Disney transit then your staff needs to be in sync with Disney on this in full. We had multiple issues here on multiple days- not due to Disney transit, but rather due to Dolphin staff not being up-to-date each day with the transit schedule and status for that given day. Each day, they provided a generic response that ended up being completely wrong. Just one example- the concierge said there is a Typhoom Lagoon bus specifically going there. We waited an hour for it with little kids and no bus. Finally we asked the Blizzard Beach bus driver of they could give status and she said no buses were going to Typhoon Lagoon that day. We had to take 2 cabs to get there instead and it cost $35. Another example- we waited over an hour and a half for a bus to get to the 7am Magic Hour... By the time we got to the park it was 8:30 and we completely missed it. The Dolphin hotel staff just kept saying the bus was coming, giving generic time answers, rather than taking the time to call to find out what was going on so we could seek an alternate method. When you are traveling with little kids whose main interest is only the parks, this makes these situations even more difficult. But what really was the most aggravating in all of this is that The Dolphin staff is unresponsive to issues and tries to pass them off on Disney. There is no ownership or accountability here. Every contact we had to try to address this with Dolphin staff while we were there was brushed aside. The couple times we did get a response it was generic on Twitter and the hotel blamed it on the Disney transit system, rather than truly listening that the heart of the problem is with lack of knowledge and communication between the Dolphin hotel staff and its guests about the transit system they advertise being a part of. It's better to say "I don't know" and give an honest answer than to guess and not verify. When we were given a phone number by guest services to speak with a manager at the hotel while on site it went to a generic voicemail box and we never received a call back. What the other review sites mentioned about the caveat for staying here is true - this is a far cry from other experiences. I do see on your site that someone comments back to reviews on this site - it's sad that this is the only means of communication with guests about issues (post-fact and to try to manage your social reputation) rather than directly addressing them and trying to find a solution for guests when they are actually staying with you during their experience. Poor show overall and left a bad taste- if someone actually responded and tried to take the time to address and improve our recurring issues while we were there the outcome would have been much different. We won't recommend. April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Perfect Escape Can't wait to come back! We loved everything about this hotel (except perhaps the cheerleaders who were there on convention during the arrival day at this hotel). Great location, luxury, and convenience. Staff was wonderful. The white sand beach is so relaxing. I'm so excited to come back in a few years to Disney again and stay here! April 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Jonathan Reynolds ROCKS Hi....I am a SPG Gold member and wanted to mention that absolutely EXCEPTIONAL customer service that I got from Jonathan Reynolds. Knowing that I was going to be here for 8 nights and that with teenage daughters I could use more room he went above and beyond coming up with options for me even though the hotel is completely booked and crazy with it being Spring Break and Easter. It's people like Jonathan that make coming here worthwhile. March 30, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by The worst hotel I have ever been My 5-day stay at the Dolpine was awful! For the price I paid, I was expecting much luxury hotel and services. My room was house kept only one time! Except for removing the trash, all other cleaning services were performed once! The key card even stopped working once. Dolphin hotel no more! March 26, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing service I was disappointed in my stay. The hotel was similar in quality to the lower end disney resorts (very much like the Disney Coronado)--but much more expensive--and with no free airport shuttle. But, what disappointed me the most was the hotels refusal to allow me a 1 hour extension on check out time. I explained that I had a meeting presentation (our medical society meeting was at the hotel)--and the one hour extension would make things much easier on me. The refusal to offer even a minimal accommodation was frustrating--Actually, it is the only time I have ever been refused a one hour extension on check out time at any hotel I have ever stayed at. March 4, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs work Clear that the property needs renovation. February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Only a boat ride to Epcot & Hollywood Studios Great value for WDW area and location is only a boat ride to Epcot & Hollywood Studios. No car is needed to get around WDW. Rooms are clean and the hotel's service/staff met our expectations. Hotel had many food options for dining or snacking, all at various price points. February 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by CHECK IN FIASCO MY WIFE AND I VISITED YOUR HOTEL THIS PAST WEEKEND 25 YEARS AFTER WE TOOK OUR YOUNG KIDS TO DISNEYWORLD, THIS TIME WE TOOK MY ELDERLY BROTHER WHO IS AMBULATORY BUT HAS SPECIAL NEEDS AND NEEDS TO BE CLOSELY SUPERVISED. I AM A GOLD SPG MEMBER WHO PLANS TO TRAVEL EXTENSIVELY OVER THE NEXT 5 YEARS AND WAS VERY UPSET WHEN YOUR HOTEL DID NOT HAVE OUR REQUESTED SEPARATE ROOMS WITH KING SIZE BEDS NEAR TO EACH OTHER. THEY DID NOT HAVE TO BE ADJOINING ROOMS. WE ARRIVED AT 1:00 AND OUR 2 ROOMS WERE NOT READY SO WE WERE TOLD BY YOUR EMPLOYEE THAT HE WILL TRY TO EXPEDITE THE ROOM CLEANINGS AND WILL TEXT US WHEN READY. WE WENT TO DOWNTOWN DISNEY FOR LUNCH AND NEVER RECEIVED A TEXT SO WE CAME BACK AT 4:00 EXHAUSTED AND WANTED TO REST UP IN OUR ROOMS. WE WERE VERY UPSET WHEN WE WERE TOLD THE ROOMS WERE STILL NOT AVAILABLE FOR US EVEN AT 4:00. THE ONLY THING WE CAN GET THEN WERE TWO ROOMS ON THE SAME FLOOR BUT IN DIFFERENT WINGS. WE TOOK IT BECAUSE WE WERE TIRED AND DID NOT WANT TO CREATE A SCENE IN FRONT OF MY BROTHER WHO IS VERY SENSITIVE TO HIS SPECIAL NEEDS. WE HAVE NEVER BEEN DELAYED CHECKING IN AT ANY OF STARWOOD PROPERTIES ANYWHERE WE HAVE TRAVELED IN THE PAST. MY BROTHER ON THAT FIRST NIGHT HAD CLIMATE CONTROL PROBLEMS IN HIS ROOM WHICH HE COULD NOT FIX HIMSELF SO HE WAS UP ALL NIGHTAND VERY OVERWHELMED. WE WERE ON THE OTHER SIDE OF THE HOTEL AND HE DID NOT WANT TO BOTHER US IN THE MIDDLE OF THE NIGHT AND DID NOT KNOW HE COULD CALL THE FRONT DESK. THIS WAS HIS FIRST REAL VACATION STAYING ALONE IN HIS OWN ROOM. NEEDLESS TO SAY THIS CREATED A BIG PROBLEM FOR OUR WEEKEND VACATION. EVEN THOUGH THE EMPLOYEE AND THE MANAGER WHO WE SPOKE TO WAS VERY NICE, THEY WERE NOT APOLOGETIC, AND BASICALLY TOLD US ALL THEY COULD DO IS JUST MAKE US WAIT WITHOUT EVEN A TIME FRAME ON WHEN OUR ROOMS WOULD BE READY. I AM AWAITING YOUR PROMPT RESPONSE BEFORE I CONTACT STARWOOD SPG CORPORATE AND LET THEM KNOW WHY WE ARE NOW COSIDERING MOVING OUR BUSINES TO ANOTHER COMPETITOR REWARDS PROGRAM. THIS WOULD BE UNFORTUNATE BECAUSE YOU HAVE A FANTASTIC SET UP WITH YOUR SISTER PROPERTY, THE SWAN, AND EXCEPT FOR THE CHECH IN FIASCO WE WOULD ALL COME BACK AND I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND YOUR HOTEL TO MY FRIENDS AND FAMILY. February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a winner I've stayed here every year for maybe 20 years. Almost like coming home again. Bravo. Can't say enough. February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Dolphin Hotel - My Favorite This was our 9th stay at the Dolphin. I can think of no other hotel that provides me with the relaxing and "magical" experience that the Dolphin provides. Compared to other Disney area hotels (i.e. Yacht and Beach Club, Boardwalk), it offers the same great location, at a much more reasonable price. Plus, it is a great hotel - period! I've provided more details on Trip Advisor. My thanks to Starwood and the entire staff at the Dolphin for providing my wife and I with such a wonderful place to stay, and to look forward to in the future! Thanks again! Ken Brenner February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff was super helpful The hotel is comfortable, roomy, beds are comfortable (and I'm picky), and the entire staff was superb. The location cannot be beat! The pools and beach were beautiful. When you book your room at this hotel, note that some rooms have balconies and some don't. Make a request or be sure to pick a room with a balcony/patio if you want one. We loved the Dolphin and will be back again! February 2, 2015
  • 2016-02-09 T05:48:26.500-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2248, tr_2248
  • loc_en_US, sid_468, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 76 next>>