Walt Disney World Dolphin

  • 1500 Epcot Resort Boulevard
  • Lake Buena Vista,
  • Florida
  • 32830
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 2020 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel great location, have stayed there twice and both times they have been amazing, the staff is wonderful, the resrutants are ok, the foutain is ok but some staff have no personality, the market resturant is amazing great brunch buffet. the staff is great you go once and they remember you the next breakfast and what you want to drink or eat. the picabu is not great food was sitting there from lunch to dinner ( 8 hour space). the pools are wonderful. the beach is lovley. the views are wonderful too. im really impressed with everything. the only thing is when theres a convention going on it really takes away from a hotel. it feels more like your an outsider. May 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Restaurants/Parking issues Disappointed that more family/casual restaurants were not on premises for people with young children. Annoyed also that there is a daily charge for parking at the hotel and no complimentary shuttle to/from the airport. August 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs some TLC on the inside This hotel is beautiful on the outside. We were upgraded to a view room at no charge but the room needs a deep cleaning/refreshing/remodel. Tile/Grout in the bath areas were very dirty. There were fresh white linens in our room which lets you know your sheets and towels are clean. The mini fridge did not cool very well. My family loved the pool with outdoor activities and character dining at the Garden Grove. I'm sure this was a wonderful hotel in its prime. With a little TLC it could be there again. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Not given a good rate I stayed here for 3 days with 2 rooms booked at a rate of $139 a night for each room, which was a great rate. However when we got bumped from our flight on the way home we decided to stay 3 more days but they could not give me the rate I had just got 1 day after I checked out. They wanted $249!!! So dissappointed we could not stay there for the 3 extra days. The prices also went up at piccabu, and they now charge a service fee for them to bring it to your table. November 9, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the hotel I would recommend this hotel highly. Overall I had a great experience. The staff was very helpful and polite. I did have a bath tub drain that could have been cleared out. It took the water forever to drain. I know I could have called about it but it was really a minor issue. I had trouble being able to control the a/c system. It was pretty cold in the room and turning the thermostat up didn't help. I just threw on more covers. :-). I do think all hotels, not only yours should have a 1 person less expensive price though. I did have to pay the same as if another person was with me. One person doesn't require the work of multiples. December 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Appliance I wish you have refrigirator with Freezer so I can freeze water bottle overnight to carry to theme park. Also I wish you have microwave to heat up food. August 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Noisy Rooms This is the second time I have stayed at the Dolphin. Both times the rooms have had lots of noise from machinery. The first time we were given a room right above all the outside electrical equipment (on the 3rd floor), which made noises all day and night. We requested and were moved to another room - beside the elevator shaft, so we had elevator dings and whirling noises the whole time we were in the room. This stay we were given a room next door to some type of machine room that is situated beside the ice maker room. I think maybe all the rooms in this hotel are just noisy. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Special Weekend Getaway We enjoyed the last weeknd before school with the whole family August 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place for the family the whole family had a great time. August 12, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by I WILL NEVER AGAIN STAY AT THE DOLPHIN OR THE SWAN #1: MY WIFE HAD AN OPERATION 3 WEEKS BEFORE OUR ARRIVAL AND NEEDED A WHEELCHAIR WHEN WE CHECKED IN ON 12/30/11 AT 2:30PM. THE ENTIRE HOTEL DID NOT HAVE ONE SINGLE WHEELCHAIR TO GET HER TO THE ROOM. I PUT HER ON THE BAGGAGE CART SITTING ON ONE OF OUR SUITCASES WHILE SHE HELD ON AND THE BELL BOY TOOK IT VERY SLOW FOR HER. #2: THE ROOM, #4025, WE WERE ASSIGNED WAS A TOTAL DISTANCE OF MORE THAN 350 FEET FROM THE FRONT DESK TO THE EAST ELEVATORS AND FROM THE ELEVATORS TO THE ROOM. I'M IN CONSTRUCTION, SO I KNOW MY MEASUREMENTS. #3: WHEN WE ARRIVED AT THE VERY SMALL ROOM #4025, COSTING US $480.92 PER NIGHT, WITH BREAKFAST, THE BATH ROOM TOILET/TUB AREA WAS SO SMALL YOU HAD TO STAND ON THE OTHER SIDE OF THE TOILET, TO CLOSE THE DOOR!!! WE HAVE BEEN ON MANY CRUISE SHIPS WITH BIGGER BATHROOMS THAN THIS!!! THE ROOM COULD NOT REALLY BE CONSIDERED SPACIOUS AND IT HAD A SMALL BALCONY. THE BEDS WERE VERY GOOD. #4. WHEN WE TRIED TO USE THE SAFE IT WOULD NOT CLOSE AND LOCK. WE CALLED SECURITY AND THEY HAD TO SPEND A HALF HOUR TRYING TO GET IT TO WORK PROPERLY. I THEN MADE ARRANGEMENTS TO RENT A WHEELCHAIR FOR HER FOR THE WEEKEND AND HAD NO PROBLEM WITH THAT RENTAL FROM AN OUTSIDE AGENCY. #5: THE RESTAURANT PRICES ARE OUTRAGEOUS!!!! WE ARE ORIGINALLY FROM NYC AND KNOW EXPENSIVE RESTAURANTS BUT THIS WAS OUTRAGEOUS. ON 12/31 WE ATE IN THE BLUE ZOO. IT IS SO DARK IN THAT ROOM THAT 4 OF THE 6 OF US NEEDED A FLASHLIGHT TO READ THE MENU. THE RESTAURANT DID NOT HAVE ANY AVAILABLE AND FORTUNATELY, MY WIFE HAD A SMALL ONE IN HER BAG AND THE OTHERS USED THE LIGHT FROM THEIR CELL PHONES!!!! THIS IS RIDICULOUS. #6: THE ROOM WAS SUPPOSED TO BE PROVIDED WITH TWO BOTTLES OF WATER EACH DAY. I HAD TO CALL ROOM SERVICE BOTH DAYS TO GET THE WATER DELIVERED!!! FORTUNATELY, THEY DID NOT TRY TO BILL ME FOR THE WATER WHICH WAS SUPPOSED TO BE PROVIDED FREE. #57: BE ASSURED THAT I AM ALREADY TELLING ALMOST EVERYONE THAT I TALK TO NOTTTTTT TO EVER STAY AT EITHER THE DOLPHIN OR THE SWAN. SOME OF OUR FRIENDS WERE AT THE SWAN AND HAD THE SAME COMPLAINTS!!! SO FAR I HAVE SPREAD THE WORD TO AT LEAST A DOZEN FRIENDS AND BUSINESS CUSTOMERS. TRUST ME ON THIS.. I WILL CONTINUE TO BE VERY VOICIFEROUS ABOUT THESE HOTELS. IN ADDITION, I WILL BE POSTING A SIMILAR REVIEW ON OTHER TRAVEL SITES ABOUT THESE PROBLEMS. I CAN PROVE EVERY ONE OF MY STATEMENTS AND HAVE NO FEAR OF ANY RETALITORY LEGAL ACTIONS. OUR CONFIRMATION WAS #318607431 January 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel overall It was a very pleasant stayed. Great hotel August 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to Disney standards The Dolphin has a great lobby, but the rooms do not align with this image. I found that the room hallways were noisy with unchaperoned kids, which made it very difficult to rest after a long day. The bathroom tile was ancient and should have been replaced 10 years ago. Housekeeping was very slow and often was not completed after we returned from the parks (~3 pm) to rest before going out again in the evening. August 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Musty Room, no follow-up From the moment I arrived in my room, I noticed a distinct musty, almost moldy smell in my room. It was coming from the air conditioning unit. I called front desk, and they said the would send somebody up to change the A/C filter. When I came back from my day of meetings, the room had a medicinal smell, almost like Vic's Vapo Rub. The next day, the musty, moldy smell returned. Very unpleasent room. Choose a newer hotel. September 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by plus of hotel Staff was very helpful. I love that there was food available 24 hours! Service was good at most restaurants except it was slow at the ice cream restaurant. Everything was very clean except the elevators had a sour smell to them. I recommend that they can spray daily with air freshener! August 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 Extremely disappointed. First day I requested a rollaway bed at the time of checkin. I went out for dinner, when I came back the bed was not there. I had to wait 40 minutes to get the bed. Second day we arrived late at night: no water to drink in the room (and you charge a service fee for water and Internet, which, by the way, is slower than a dial up connection, almost unusable) Last day, at 7 am I wanted to take a shower just to find out that there was NO SOAP in the bathroom! The service was way below my expectations. I will never go bak to a Starwood hotel in Disney world, they charge a premium but their service is way below than even the cheapest hotels operated by Disney (all the others have a better service, at least if they make a mistake, they make it up for you, here I told the guy that was checking me out about these problems i had and he couldn't care less) My advice: Don't go to this hotel. February 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay The Dolphin was an excellent choice for our short stay in Orlando. Service was outstanding in every area. Great SPG Member recognition at checkin. Room was fantastic - balcony, lakeview, mini-fridge, couch. Pool area was great. The menu at the Beach Pool Bar was extensive and the food was magnificent. Special thanks to Bartender Jeremy, he was great. Food/Drinks at pool bar and lobby bar were reasonable. August 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The dolphin hotel was wonderful. We enjoyed every momment of our stay at The Dolphin Hotel and can't wait to return again. We are planning a return visit for sept. 2014. Every area of the hotel is superb. We found all employees of the hotel accomadated everything we needed with professionalism and efficiency. SPG benefits were outstanding. Sincerely, Patty March 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family Vacation Our family of 5 stayed for 2 weeks, and loved every minute. All the staff are so keen to help, very friendly and just can't do enough for you. Concierge were brilliant anything you need to know just ask them. Facilities are excellent, kids especially loved the pools. There are many different restaurants to choose from with varying prices, mostly on the high side. For 5 to dine in the hotel for 2 weeks on even a moderate budget was a challenge. (Disney-I know) Having said that, Picabu was our preferred choice and mostly fulfilled our needs, good quality food, good choice and again friendly staff. Disney transport from here was first class be it by boat or bus, we never waited for more than 10 minutes anywhere, whether at the hotel or theme park. The Boardwalk is 5 minutes on foot, and provided several pleasant evening strolls with shops and restaurants too. Totally recommended. Very sad to leave. August 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by We loved our stay and will stay again! We loved our stay. The room we received was on the lobby level, and the balcony had a view of the Swan. At first I wasn't too optimistic, but then realized we didn't have to wait for elevators. Since our primary purpose was to go to Disney World, we spent very little time in the room. It fit our needs nicely, especially since I used my Starwood Points. One night we did order Anthony's Pizza, and we were very disappointed. It wasn't even mediocre. We will stay at either the Swan or Dolphin next time we are going to Disney World, without an order to Anthony's. The access to Disney Hollywood Studios and Epcot can't be beat. November 28, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by A pleasant surprise! I had originally booked a std room at a great AAA rate for a 4 night get a way. As the date got closer, i noticed the hotel was going to be completely booked the first night of our check in. I had read reviews that many thought the rooms needed renovation, so I was not too excited about what to expect. However, at check in, much to my happy surprise we were put in a king room with two, not one, but, two balconies and water views everywhere!!!! I KNOW I did not originally book this level of a room but, when they offered it to us with our original rate, I felt like it was a gift from God! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay! The bed and pillows were very comfortable, too! May 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent access to Disney parks This place has an excellent access to Disney parks. The staffs are helpful, but some may appear to be less friendly. The buffet food is okay at Garden Grove, though the dining with character option is quite interesting. For breakfast buffet, I prefer Fresh Mediterranean because it appears to be more healthy and tasty. Japanese restaurant (Kimono) has a bit limited selection. December 15, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not Category 4 worthy Room - smelled like beer, in disrepair, internet slow, TV was small and most channels had no voice. Staff - housekeeping slow, extremely noisy in hall walls while working. Asked manager to call me, he did not. Left comment card with phone number no response. Almost every chance staff had to make a positive impression they failed. The worst Category 4 hotel I have stayed. June 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very comfortable! We had a wonderful time staying at The Dolphin Hotel. We will be staying at this hotel from now on while visiting Disney. Only had a slight problem with the mini frig and the staff replaced it with in minutes of me notifying them. The restaurants there was really good! We had breakfast, lunch, and most of our dinners right there at the resort. I highly recommend staying at this resort. August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amenities More amenities need to be included such as free internet in rooms and free microwave access. The restaurant prices were too expensive. Being charged a daily tax and resort fee is unreasonably costly. July 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel has great features it is perfectly located between epcot and hollywood studios. it has beautiful grounds and surrounding properties. Wonderful pools and spa. beautiful views of nightly fireworks. Very clean, many restaurants and amenities and very fast elevators. August 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Meeting rooms were good The room was much as you would expect for this calibre hotel, but the focus was primarily business rather than family vacation. While there is transportation to the Disney parks available, I was not distracted by the proximity to these attractions while there on business. August 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent customer focus After checking in we found our Epcot view room was obstructed by palm trees. Ritchie, a front desk manager, came to our 2nd room, recognized it wasn't what we requested for our 36th anniversary, and, while we were at the pool had our bags moved to a spectacular upgraded room with a tremendous view of the fireworks. Ritchie is customer focused! August 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A very nice hotel We were staying at the WDW Dolphin Hotel because I had a conference at that facility. This turned out to be a great place to stay. The hotel, itself, was very nice and the staff was wonderful. Every one was very helpful. We stayed in the basic room and it was fine. No major complaints. The beds were wonderful! I slept like a baby each night. One of the best things about this hotel and it's sister, the Swan, is their location. It is very central to alot of of the Disney locations. Overall a very postiive experience! Would stay there again in a heartbeat.. July 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Has seen better days The Dolphin is getting old and our room smelled musty and moldy. Deadbolt on the door did not work. Clothes line in bathroom was broken. Really long wait at check in desk. Automated check out did not work. Elevators really smelled bad. Daughter described it as if Pluto peed in every one of them. Restaurants are really expensive and the food was not that good. Outdoor pool was nice. It's definitely time for a complete remodel. It has a great location for access to the Disney parks but I would never stay there again. July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the WDW Dolphin We have stayed at the WDW Dolphin many times over the last 10 years or so. We consider it our home away from home. As SPG members, we are often able to receive upgrades to balcony rooms, and/or able to get late checkout. They make us feel like family! ...and the location is just the best. We walk to Disney Studies, Epcot, Boardwalk, etc. One of our favorite activities is to do our morning run on a route from the Dolphin to the Studios, and around Boardwalk to Epcot and back again. Sooo much fun! The rooms are decorated nicely, immaculately clean, and the beds and linens are SO comfortable!! Can't wait to go back!! December 8, 2011
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 69 next>>