Walt Disney World Dolphin

  • 1500 Epcot Resort Boulevard
  • Lake Buena Vista,
  • Florida
  • 32830
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 1860 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Horrible Check In? (Not just this Starwood Property but the Bahamas?) Unless your a Gold or Platinum member check in took over 25 minutes - at least 4 -5 people cut the line - because there was no line - because the ropes were down? People who were in the know just got in the Gold or Platinum line which had two people working that side. My side only had one person working and everyone on my side had to go over to the Gold or Platinum line to get any service (this was after two Hotel staff came to the rescue after 20 minutes of our side not moving, and all the people rushing the Gold and Platinum side ahead of us? September 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfortable and well kept The Dolphin is well situated within the Disney World and has all the conveniences and amenities that make the stay a perfect place for a meeting. Excellent and plentiful eating destinations, a terrific spa, and both outdoor and indoor activities to keep you and family members actively engaged. May 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Its the LITTLE things!! We loved our stay. The location couldnt be beat. Taking a boat to Epcot and Hollywood Studios was a great luxury. Disneys buses were as axpected very crowded but drivers were entertaining and reliable. The hotel is beautiful, pools are great. The Head Security Officer Michael took the time to leave a Minnie Mouse doll in our room after my daughter got a bad bug bite at the pool. That was very thoughtful and put a big smile on her face. Thanks Michael!!! We will be back. May 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel Beautiful Hotel, great setting, just what one expects from the Disney experience! May 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has many amenities I found the Dolphin to be much bigger than I expected and although it was a large conference type hotel, there was a friendly atmosphere. The public areas were well appointed and easy to navigate. I used this hotel for overnight stays on my travel days for a week-long Disney vacation. The resort and parking fees are an added expense at this resort and must be considered when budget planning. May 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hidden Prices When we first checked in to our room we had a view of a rooftop. When I called guest services and explained that I had booked a room with a "resort view" we were immediately switched to a different room :-). The pool area was beautiful but it was very cold so we weren't able to swim. We were not aware that there was a $15 parking charge :-( or a $14 room charge for 2 bottles of water and wifi :-(. There is no food court like in the actual Disney owned resorts. We ate in the so called food court and besides tax we got charged an extra 6.80 service charge for SERVING OURSELVES!!!!!! The beds are comfortable. The bathroom is super small. I would not stay here again. February 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sheets were not changed for 9 days Worst Westin I ever stayed in.i travel a lot with my business. This is well below Westin standards. I spent $8,000 to stay here and would never return. Housekeeping sucks. 9days no one changes the sheets. Called front desk for services no one ever took care of my request. Went to Disney parks came back and all my keys were cleared could not get in my rooms. My family waited 30 min in hallway with a 2 yr old while the front desk made new keys. Clerk and front desk frankly just didn't care... Vitally should have some customer service training . If he worked for me I'd fire him. Save your money stay at a real Disney property May 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I would return! I was attending a conference at the Dolphin and I enjoyed my stay very much. I loved being able to take breaks outside on the beautiful grounds. The food was wonderful and there was always plenty of it! I have already recommended it to a friend of mine and I would definitely come back if I ever go to Disney again. May 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Excellent location for a national conference, given spacious and accommodating facilities and staff understanding of the needs of a large group of individuals. Excellent time and this is my second time back in 4 years for the same conference. May 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Step it up Let's see, more than $7.00 for two 12 oz. cups of coffee in the 24 hour cafe. Coffee was cheaper in Epcot than it was in the hotel. I don't care what brand it is, $3.50 a cup is stupid. I felt ripped off. No room upgrades what so ever. (really?) Assigned room was clean, but nothing special. Self-parking was a disaster, a long way from the hotel, and overfilled. The Dolphin had the chance to shine for a loyal customer and they chose to drop the ball. I wouldn’t stay there again. February 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient, Comfortable Hotel The room was comfortable and afforded an excellent view of EPCOT. The access to boat transportation for EPCOT and Hollywood Studios was covered for protection from both rain and sun. The staff was courteous and helpful. Although the breakfast buffet was delicious, dinner was more of a challenge. That restaurant is open for only breakfast and lunch. The main restaurants were reserved for conferences, limiting choices for other patrons to spicy foods or "fast foods" like burgers and hot dogs. June 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad weekend Very poor maintenance worker Friday night, didn't know his job about HVAC. Told me rooms have no heat and would have to live with it using extra blankets. With 45years experience with HVAC, I knew he was not telling the truth or didn't care. We suffered with the cold all night. Saturday I call maintenance again this time they sent an experienced HVAC, Who knew like I did that the valve was stuck and not stopping the cold water from the chillers. He turned off the cold water valve and the temp was fine for Saturday. Please train your staff correctly. AC filter was disgusting filthy not changed in long time. February 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by this is in the middle of all the disney features! we enjoyed having the Boardwalk in walking distance, the restaurants, the casual dining, and also shops. enjoyed the bus and boat availability. the grounds are lovely and the swimming area is exquisite. May 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Clean close to Epcot The staff was very nice polite and helpful. The hotel was clean the room comfortable and clean. Love taking the boat to Epcot had a fun time hope to return soon. June 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by The bed was comfortable I had 3 reservations and was told I would get new keys under the door at the end of each reservation, only happened one time. I requested early check in, did not happen. Room keys did not work on a daily basis, the hallway and our room smelled of bad soy sauce the 10 days we were there. The phone had a blinking light our entire stay. We had to go out of our several times and go to the desk to request new keys. I have to pay for 2 bottles of water every day?!? Your hotel is concerned about recylcling, what do you do with all of those empty bottles? No maid service every day is fine, but we ran out of toilet paper, coffe, trash was overflowing . I had to go to the desk and ask for my $5 coupon 2 times because it was not delivered. A huge lack of communication between staff and management. I feel sorry for the maid service, they all seemed very pleasant and courteous but there is a language barrier. July 14, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not up to Disney standard I was a guest for a national professional convention. I arrived early and found staff very attentive. Once the crowd came service declined. Wait staff during paid breakfast and lunch sessions were rude and not attentive to basic requests. For the price and a supposed upgrade the bathroom was extremely small making it impossible for more than one person to be in the area at the same time. Final problem morning of discharge someone had sprayed a substance in the hallway outside my room. It smelled of paint thinner or some type of petroleum based substance. I notified the management and safety staff since I experienced burning of eyes throat and nares. No one called to check on me afterward or advise me of the outcome. I had expressed concern not only for myself but for the health of other guest especially a small child. Room was dated moderately clean but not up to what I would expect of a Disney venue. Over rated over priced and potentially unsafe. May 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by very great area and facilities to entertain ECTC The only hurdle is the Resort Service Package at $12. I'm not sure what it is and why I need to pay for it.. When I call reception for the internet they said the internet in my room rate. However, even if they said that I think this amount was to pay the internet service which I think it is prohibitive. In 2014, the internet should always be included with the room rate as the tv is and the radio etc.. So other then this surprise of $12/ day, the rest was excellent. Room 8010 from 5/26 to 5/31 2014 June 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by No customer service I was at the Dolphin for a convention and was very disappointed with the service. My room was never cleaned before 4:30PM even after a request for 2pm - except on day of check out (11am) when there was a knock at 9am. Desk chair in room was broken - arm was on the desk - it was moved for cleaning but never fixed. Restaurants were under staffed so we waited at least 30 minutes to have our order taken and wine was warm. At checkout I said I was disappointed and was asked if I wanted to talk to a manager - I said yes, but was then told manager was too busy to come out - really! August 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Todd English's Blue Zoo Restaurant This was by far the best meal and experience I have ever had the privilege of enjoying in my 50 years of life. We had a group of six and considering it was New Years Eve was prepared for average service and longer wait times on food courses. Wow, was I wrong!! We were seated at our reservation time and our server- Karen was more than I could have hoped for and added to our experience by suggesting and interacting with our entire group. She was assisted by Said who expertly prepared the whole fish right in front of the table. We were checked on several times throughout the meal by Gary the Assistant General Manager to make sure all was good. Good?? It was superb!!! You have to make plans to dine here. Worth every penny!!! January 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Filthy Hotel and Service I paid extra for Resort View and never got one. I was put on a floor that was scheduled for renovation. When we returned in the evening the entire floor was begin renovated and our room was sealed. I can provide pictures of room and floor we were put. December 3, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by What a dump Room was musty bathroom tiles disgusting inefficient air conditioning soft mushy mattress need I say more August 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Location Watch fireworks from your window as you prepare to take on the world at EPCOT, only a short walk or boat ride away. Or perhaps you'd rather stroll around and see what Hollywood has to offer - a little trip down memory lane, reliving the childhood joy of amusement rides and competition with well known characters or experiencing how the magic is created. Travel via easily available on site transportation to the truly Magic Kingdom or the largest area wildlife preserve in the US by visiting Animal Kingdom and learn about the cultures and creatures of Africa and Asia. With a stay at the Dolphin you can have it all and luxuriously relax at the end of the day enjoying superior amenities and cuisine knowing that you'll awake to see the Eiffel Tower outside your window with the promise of new adventures awaiting. The Dolphin offers you the world and delivers! May 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by What happened to Creating Magic? I just read Lee Cockerell's book Creating Magic. I did not find it accurate with my stay. 1) The Hotel lobby had a "musky" smell, which many of my coworkers also attending the meeting held there smelled. 2) Our check in took extremely long. 3) On my 2nd night there I awoke at midnight due to multiple bangings and door slamming in the room next door. I got out of bed to go check only to find a housekeeper cleaning the room at that late hour, and doing it very noisily. She just glared at me when she saw me poke my head out of my door. January 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The dolphin hotel was wonderful. We enjoyed every momment of our stay at The Dolphin Hotel and can't wait to return again. We are planning a return visit for sept. 2014. Every area of the hotel is superb. We found all employees of the hotel accomadated everything we needed with professionalism and efficiency. SPG benefits were outstanding. Sincerely, Patty March 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Review Good accommodations for conferences June 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Close to Epcot, Good Conference Center We styed at the Dolphin as part of the International Society for Biological and Environmental Repositories meeting. In addition to providing a good meeting site, it placed us very close to DisneyWorld main street and Epcot and within free transportation of Magic Kingdom and Animal Kingdom. Lovely setting, mice hotel. June 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst SPG experience in a loooong time Where to start? Ah the beginning. Now I have stayed at the dolphin numerous times in the past and expected a similarly good experience. When my car pulled up to the front I had to approach a valet to get a luggage cart. Nice welcome? Front desk experience was horrible. It took at least 20 minutes to check in- even in the spg line. Most @wood hotels pre check platinum guests. Not here. No recognition until I asked about the platinum amenities. Was told my room was almost ready. Almost meant 2.5 hours later and 1.5 hours after check in time. Front desk manager was ineffective. In the meantime, we went to the pool bar for a late lunch. Extremely overpriced. $8 for a $2 NYC pushcart hot dog which would have been much better. What's up with the pita chips? Fries cost too much? Come on. Oh, and don't ask for Dijon mustard or onions because either the server isn't allowed to get a side of onions and I was told that Dijon mustard doesn't go with anything on the menu. Hello? Ever heard of a hamburger? When asked to speak with a manager, both the onions and Dijon emerged. The room. No robes. Took 3 calls over a 45 minute period to arrive. Unlabeled hair conditioner in bathroom. Please don't tell me they consolidate toiletries. Phone chord was faulty. Not good for calling room or guest services. Room service which we had for night time snacks one night and a breakfast was good. Shula's steakhouse was, well Shula's. Excellent. Dinner for 6- $800 including tip but worth it. Lobby entertainment duo were very good. Ceiling in the lobby looked like several grandmother's bras strung together. Lobby seating was both comfortable and convenient. Pool area was lovely as usual except for the annoying DJ wannabe conducting kids games who you could hear all afternoon. Overall a disappointing experience compared to previous stays here and my other 500+ Starwood stays. Either poor hiring choices or lack of appropriate training or both. Yes, this review is harsh, but considering my other reviews here and on other sites, it's very fair and representing my experience. Your mileage may vary. I'm officially at the end of the road with this resort. April 13, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel doesn't care about Lifetime Platinum customers On check-in, my SPG Lifetime Platinum status was ignored. I had to ask if an upgrade was available, and the desk clerk grudgingly found one for me after originally telling me that no rooms were available for me yet. The upgrade room had a horrible, rancid, musty smell that burned my nostrils. I complained and was finally moved to a room that did not smell bad. The final insult this hotel delivered was when it cheated me out of 6,000 Starwood points. My bill was $4,500, the hotel's own folio promised me 9,700 points, but the hotel actually delivered 3,700 points to me. I've complained, they admitted they made a mistake...but why should I have to work so hard to get a hotel to deliver what was promised to me? High prices, indifferent service, avoid this place if you can. November 4, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Total Disappointment We checked in around 2:00 and was told our room wasn’t ready yet. Upon giving my credit card, I was told that there is a mandatory resort fee of $14 dollars per a night that included two bottles of water and access to the spa. I didn’t understand why that was a mandatory charge. However, if I would sign up for the Starwood Preferred Guest program, they would waive the fee. I thought this was a form of arm twisting which made me feel uncomfortable but decided to just give in after questioning this policy several times and a line behind me had started forming. They explained to us that they would call when the room became available and suggested to go have lunch somewhere. After having lunch and never receiving a telephone call, we decided to go back to the hotel and try again. It was now 3:10 and they told us that even though check in is by 3:00, there is no guarantee. They told us that the room is still “pending.” Since this was becoming a bit of a hassle, I asked them if they could please pinpoint a time the room would become available by speaking to housekeeping directly. Finally after 30 minutes of standing there at the front desk, the person came back with a key for our room. Now we felt everything would be better since we were on our way to the room. As we walked into the room, a very strong odor smelled of urine that was unbearable. In addition, the toilet seat was covered in small hairs. We couldn’t stand it anymore and called down to the front desk to request another room. They did have another one so I went down to change the keys. They never even offered to bring up the keys for the new room. Actually, this was a good thing because the smell was so bad that we would have been waiting in the hall for the employee. The next room was better and more in line with what we were expecting. However, the next morning, breakfast was a disaster. We went down for a late breakfast in the restaurant downstairs in the Dolphin and was seated with a smile. After fifteen minutes of dining, we decided to go back to the buffet only to find it was gone. The bowls and plates of food were already loaded onto the cart. When my wife asked what was going on, she was answered by a very rude and obnoxious chef. My wife felt humiliated and decided to simply return back to our table. The manager came out and told us that the hostess and the waiter should have told us when the buffet was going to end, but they hadn’t. At $20 per person, you would think it would be rule number one, to inform each and every guest when they would not be able to make any additional trips to the breakfast buffet by a certain time. This was the first time we stayed on the Disney property and have regretted the decision every since. Not only would I not recommend this hotel to anyone that I know, but I, myself, will never go back. This was a very bad experience that I would never want to go through again. September 6, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very dated Room was hot when we arrived and when we turned the bed down hair was I. It. We called front desk and was told they couldn't move us to another room because they were sold out so we left and they sent someone to fix ac and we had them change sheets. The parking was out if site 26 dollars to valet and 16 to self park we are wheelchair parking and all Disney hotels give you complimentary parking but not Starwood will never go there again hotel is old and dated not at all what we expected on Disney property May 26, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 63 next>>