Walt Disney World Dolphin

  • 1500 Epcot Resort Boulevard
  • Lake Buena Vista,
  • Florida
  • 32830
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 2158 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Location We stayed at the Dolphin and found the location next to the Boardwalk and Epcot to be ideal. The hotel facilities are first rate and the staff was always responsive. April 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by overall good Nice hotel, great facilities. Too bad my room had a view on the unloading area of the hotel. Very timely room service April 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable and Clean We always stay at this hotel whenever we visit Disney World and have never been disappointed. If you are looking for a comfortable, convenient and clean place to stay look no further book your stay here you wont be disappointed. Whether you are alone, a couple or with family the accommodations are superb. We go to Disney World once or twice a year. April 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable stay I enjoyed the location very much, especially being so close to the Disney Boardwalk. The room was extremely comfortable and we were able to receive an upgrade and even check in early. The only downside was on the day of checkout. Actual checkout time is not until 11:00 yet housekeeping was knocking on our door at 8:30. I very much did NOT appreciate this, especially after my sister asked this same housekeeper to not bother me, as I was ill all night with a stomach bug and trying to get some rest before we had to leave. April 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Beautiful resort, attentive staff, everything you need to enjoy a stay at Disney or at a business conference. April 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by WOnderful Trip The staff was very accomodating from the first moment we arrived. We had a wonderful room overlooking the lake and could see Epcot Fireworks from our balcony. The facility was gorgeous from the pool area, lake landscaping, and lobby. As soon as we requested anything it was less than 10 minutes of response. I look forward to a return visit. April 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Great hotel, The front desk team was great even with a line, even thou the roomw as ready after 3pm but it was well worth it. April 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Terrible bed is our room! I made reservations for a King room and when I got there to check in they only had rooms with 2 double beds for my husband and I. I was there for business and my colleague was there alone and he got a king room that he didn't need. One of the double beds was so terrible neither one of us could sleep on it - my husband has a bad back so we were very uncomfortable to say the least. Not at all what I would expect from a Disney property. April 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above and Beyond The courtesy and hospitality of staff are above and beyond - makes one feel special. The customer service model at Disney is one that many companies could learn from and emulate in their businesses. Outstanding attention to detail in all areas and the hotel and the grounds are always immaculate. April 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beds are comfortable My wife and I love the beds at the Walt Disney World Dolphin hotel... Heavenly Beds are the choice for those travelers that demand a good night sleep... However they need to have more choices for the pillows. usually overstuffed and too hard, But... We love this hotel... April 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel is Convenient but Service Was Subpart I had reservations for months, including a crib. I got to the hotel early around noon and was given a room right away (great job), and they said a crib would be sent up. When I returned from EPCOT at night, my baby was sleeping in stroller, but no crib at the room, then it took forever for the crib to be sent. The hotel said they would "make it right" but did not. However, I have stayed at this hotel before pre-baby and the facilities are good, and location is great. April 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by SURPRISE CELEBRATION NOT UP TO PAR I booked this room as a surpise stay for my parent's 50th wedding anniversary. I prepaid for the room and asked that any additional charges be charged to my visa credit card left on file. When my parent's checked in this past weekend, they were asked for a credit card, which they provided and a hold of $100 was placed on their card and then at checkout, they were asked for additional fees that were due and my parents paid them in cash....this was a trip that was suppose to be prepaid for them and I left my credit card on file so that any additional charges would be paid and my parents did not have to worry about them....this did not happen and I am not happy about it....I will not book another stay at this hotel that I expected to be prepaid and taken off my card instead of my parents paying a portion. April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A first-class business trip From top to bottom, the conference I attended was surrounded with excellence. April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great conference location Stayed here for a conference. Amenities were great. Meeting rooms, food and service were great. Rooms were clean and comfortable. April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Time!!! My family and I have stayed at all the Walt Disney World Hotels and the Dolphin is now our the one we will stay at when we return next year to Disney. April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Getaway Everything about this facility is perfect. The level of service by the various personnel is second to none. The location is perfect. The pool/beach area is so very relaxing. It's everything I look for in a resort facility. I highly recommend it! April 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location rooms need updating Location is great and conference facilities are great but rooms are a little outdated and bathroom is small. April 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by dining We enjoyed our stay at the Dolphin. The pool area and the Cabana service was very nice. We liked the restaurants at the Dolphin and Swan with good service and food. However, we often went to the lounges and restaurants at the Boardwalk, Disney Parks (China , Corel Reef and Italian at the World Showncase )and the Yacht Club whose prices were more reasonable.However, we did not realize that this was a resort for conventions and the bars were very noisy. We did not like the go green service, as I did not like chasing the housekeeping staff for toilet paper , water, tea,coffee, shampoo.Had I known, I would not have chosen going green which is very unfortunate. The bed was very comfortable, but for a 5 star hotel, I was surprised about how worn down the carpet and furniture was and the fact that we went green and did not have our beds made, toilet paper and kleenex replaced etc. We have travelled a lot and had better service in Mexico. We liked the fact that we could use the ferry to go to Epcot and Hollywood Studios. The bus from Downtown Disney and Magic Kingdom on the returns were awful, in terms of wait time and in fact we took the bus for the Yacht Club and walked to our resort. We would like to come again with our children and grandchildren, but a microwave in the room is a must. April 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for business travel We attended a conference here from March 30 - April 2nd. This is actually the 2nd or 3rd time over the years that our conference has been hosted at this property. The hotel is wonderful for groups of our size (2,500). Great meeting facilities, nice rooms, dining options, and lots of space to schedule meetings. April 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room Condition Extremely Poor The room had a strong musty smell. The heat/cool control was not functioning. The room was either too warm and humid or extremely cold. The air vent slats were filthy dirty with grime and dust. I wiped them as best as I could. This was very dissapointing and made the trip very uncomfortable. April 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded our expectations! Our family has stayed at the Dolphin many times before, so we know what to expect when we stay here. But we received a free upgrade which gave us an additional hospitality room and it was wonderful. With a family of four it was so luxurious to have a separate living/dining space and extra bathroom and tv. Thank you for this wonderful surprise that made our trip so much better! April 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sad First time visiting for work purposes, as I am a DVC member and vacation at Disney World every year. The staff and exterior aesthetics were fantastic as expected, however the rooms were extremely outdated and in need of repair. I ended up having to move rooms after the first night. April 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room Quality is Poor The facilities are really nice, but the rooms are outdated, unclean and poorly maintained. The toilet in my room kept flushing itself throughout the week, and the bathroom was unventilated and dirty. April 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dolphin fun! Fabulous location for a Disney adventure. Great staff, very accommodating. April 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent, but The dolphin was top notch. Everything was great, quick check in, fast elevators, excellent room and view, great conference facilities, excellent buffet and plated meals for the conference, fast check-out and helpful folks able to get us back to the airport in as short a period as possible. With that said, the room was clean and smelled nice; however, there was a very faint smell of 'wet' that lingered in the room. In addition, while the food was fantastic for the convention, the food the nearby menus was excellent but predictable. I've eaten at a handful of Disney restaurants over the few years and I get the most enjoyment and satisfaction out of the snack shacks - because I know what I'm getting when I get there. When I go to a restaurant that looks high end and charges high end, Veal Parmigiana and Saltimbocca are not the end of Italian cuisine. Don't get me wrong, my meal was fantastic - but food is something where you need to be willing to take risks. Everything was good to eat, but it did not inspire me. April 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lisle Review The hotel's restaurant prices were higher than our Ohio prices, so we dined at other facilities. I was impressed by how quickly and promptly the maintenance crew fixed our shower nozzle. April 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs updating This hotel is in a good location but needs updating. In two stays, I experienced bathroom doors that wouldn't close, a tub that wouldn't drain and very little SPG recognition. April 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Problems We arrived at 5pm. Your computers were down so having difficulties getting people in rooms. Ok, but clerk said they,d call us when room ready. After 3&half hours of wandering around we heard folks were getting in, so we went back to desk and finally got a room about 9 pm. But never got a call from anyone. Also encountered multiple extra fees and daily parking fee at checkout. None of which we're mentioned when I called to inquire re costs and booked room. After looking forward to this hotel as we have stayed at Starwood spots before, we were disappointed . April 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed with dated rooms/furnishings I stayed for two night for a conference which was in another hotel. Looking at the pictures of the Dolphin that are online, I was excitedly anticipating my stay. I can't tell you how disappointed I was when I got to my floor and particularly in my room. Everything looks so dated... especially for the price, this was very disappointing. The rooms look like they haven't been remodeled in over ten years and the furniture is CHEAP! Very disappointed! April 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Charged higher then quoted Overall the room comfort met my expectations. I originally was offered no balcony for $199.00 and with balcony $249.00. Not clear why the base price became $279.00, though I did want internet package. Could not charge on room key throughout Disney property and self-parking system was not functioning. April 1, 2014
  • 2015-05-03T18:42:39.860-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-18, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2158, tr_2158
  • loc_en_US, sid_468, prod, sort_default
<<prev 16 17 18 19 20 ... 73 next>>