Walt Disney World Dolphin

  • 1500 Epcot Resort Boulevard
  • Lake Buena Vista,
  • Florida
  • 32830
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 2114 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs improvement I've stayed at the Dolphin numerous times for business, but if it were my choice I would not stay at this hotel. This hotel needs to be updated in so many ways. The internet is slowwwwww, the ceilings in most hallways are so lowwwwwww, and the hallway carpet is so cheezy and needs to be stretched. And if you are lucky, you don't have to walk miles just to get to your room. I got lucky by requesting a room that was a short walk away from the elevators but I ended up on the same floor as the lobby. My biggest issue is that I wanted the Starwood points or the $5 voucher for each day I declined room service. I only had the room cleaned once, but no vouchers and no points. This is not the first time this has happened. February 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by DISNEY You are so close to Epcot and to Hollywood studios by water taxi. The miniature gold is right across the street. Bus pick up for transport to other parks. August 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our Stay was Great Although we are frequent visitors to Disneyworld (Florida residents), this is the first time we have stayed at the Dolphin resort. We have read many comments regarding "even though it's been upgraded, it's still an old hotel," but we found it to be a great hotel, great experience, good rooms, good service, good views, lots to do, with fair room pricing (meaning not the expected high prices usually found). Our expectations were a little ambivalent, but our actual stay changed it to "fantastic, no complaints!" We will stay at the Dolphin again and again now. Thank you. March 31, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Filled with Family Memories We have stayed at the Dolphin many times in the past 15 years. This has always been our quick family get away since we live in Tampa and we are SPG members. The pool area is lovely and has great potential for an updated look. The hotel has great bones but is also ready for an updated look. Our suite was roomy but needs new carpet and the tile and fixtures need updating. The bed sheets need to be replaced as they were too small and kept popping off. The mini coffee makers in the room even look outdated. The color scheme is also in need of a change. To summarize, the staff works very hard with what they have but every aspect of the Dolphin needs improvement. I will say that our dinner at Kimono's was very good and the staff was very attentive. We hope the Sheraton Management puts the time, money, and attention into this hotel. It was on the cover of Time Magazine when it opened, so please give the Dolphin the revitalization it deserves. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel The location of the hotel was excellent for the conference I was at. The rooms were not far from the conference rooms and it was close to fun things for the evenings. I will say the Dolphin seemed more "Adult" which was not bad for me as I had no children or family to worry about but just to note... however I was there during the week which may have made the difference. The one thing that was a little bit of a bummer was between the Swan and Dolphin they only had a total of 3 or 4 resturants open for lunch. Could be different on weekends. Overall though good experience. October 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Locals stay one night My husband and I stayed here for a birthday weekend without the kids. We stayed here before for our one year anniversary and they treated us so well we wanted to come back. My main issue was that our room was right behind the elevators on the floor so all night we would hear the elevators going up and down, and the pinging sound they make once they reach the floor. It seemed almost like the room shared a wall with the elevators. Bluezoo is a great restaurant for seafood and that's where we had dinner. I liked having the boat service over to Hollywood Studios since we went to that park during the day, came back to have dinner, then rode the boat back to see the fireworks. The pool area could use a little TLC with the bottom of the pool most likely needing some resurfacing, more umbrellas, etc. Otherwise a nice hotel with many amenities. July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This is Not a Typical Starwood Hotel If you are expecting Starwood perks, don't. They don't give them here. They blame Starwood for the lack of perks, too. The staff is rude. The self parking fee is huge and they are the only Disney property to charge one. The walls are thin and the elevator noise is awful if you are staying remotely close to one. Don't expect any sympathy if the television reception is out and there is something very important that you would like to watch, ie: a football bowl game. Bus service is very slow and goes to many more resorts. Only good things about property is that it is widely recognized, fitness center is awesome, and the restaurants are first class. Tried to contact SPG. Only got unsympathetic email back from a computer. January 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bathrooms need updating The hotel itself is very nice, however, the bathrooms in the rooms are very small and outdated. No vent in the shower as well. Food is very expensive in the hotel. Pools and grounds are very nice and is close to the parks. Shuttles run often which was good. Also like the fact that the hotel has a laundry room. August 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Need improvement Book though Travelocity, front desk couldn't find the reservation, both east & west elevators smell, bath tub doesn't drain, One of the phone broke, blood on one pillow case and a sheet. Internet supper slow. Sticky stuff on floor had my feet sticking to it all week. Express check out was a joke, email from hotel stated that to use in room phone to express check out , all I got is busy dial tone (3 times). The swimming pools & hot tubs are very nice , enjoy the ferry rides to Epcot & Hollywood studios, love the broad walk. The Picabu market place is nice & convenience. August 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Disney Value Perks of a Deluxe Disney Hotel for a great value. Incredible location in Epcot resort area with use of Boardwalk and easy access to Epcot and Hollywood Studios via boat. There were multiple times that we decided to walk into Epcot because it was so close. Pool is one of the best on Disney property, and it is much less crowded than the Disney resorts. Room steward was great, and decorated beds with my Kid's disney dolls. Could see Epcot fireworks from beach, and Hollywood fireworks from room. Negatives were minor irritants. Had to request all special perks that were included in our reservation (meal vouchers & resort credit). Was charged for rollaway bed despite being included in reservation price. One of the restaurants which we had voucher for was closed for lunch (despite advertisements indicating it was open). July 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very comfortable rooms; helpful staff The rooms are very comfortable, and the staff was very accommodating. Even though we met the occupancy of the room, the design of the room gave us plenty of space to maneuver around each other and our stuff without tripping everywhere. Whenever we had questions, whomever we saw first could answer the question and point us in the right direction. The dining options at the hotel did not meet expectations. It was difficult to understand what was going on, everything was incredibly loud, and you didn't get very much (in terms of quality or quantity) for the price you paid. November 22, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Business Class Yes, it is in Disney and accordingly family-oriented, but this property features what are supposed to be major conference facilities and our international meeting with well over 2,000 attendees (plus their families) received lackluster service, specifically for Starwood Preferred members (who, for example, were not placed on SPG floors despite requests). Calls to Guest Services were (1) never picked-up directly when dialed and (2) addressed, if at all, only minimally. This property poorly represents the Westin brand. July 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very comfortable! We had a wonderful time staying at The Dolphin Hotel. We will be staying at this hotel from now on while visiting Disney. Only had a slight problem with the mini frig and the staff replaced it with in minutes of me notifying them. The restaurants there was really good! We had breakfast, lunch, and most of our dinners right there at the resort. I highly recommend staying at this resort. August 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dolphin was a tuna The hotel was old and dated. The Lobby was great looking, but the rooms were basic and old and worn. The Shower head would not stay up. No microwave in room. coffee maker was in bathroom. Charged $16 a day to park car. Charged to use computer with internet. No complimentary breakfast. with a $200. a night hotel. Small TV, no HBO channel. Maid did not clean room, had to call front desk to have someone clean it. Ice machine was far away down hall and no vending machine. July 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disney Weekend I have stayed at the Swan and Dolphin about 5 times in the past 2 years. Always been satisfied with the room and service. This particular time I was a bit disappointed. When I got to our room the room smelled like wet carpet (humidity). I also noticed the size of the TV was considerably smaller than usual maybe had to switch out. On our second night when we came back to our room around 5 pm no one had come to do room service and had to call to schedule. After a day in the park it is nice to come back to a clean room. Other than that the staff is nice as usual. April 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfort from every angle The Dolphin met my expectations in service, food, variety and comfort. As well as a great location within the parks. August 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel The hotel and restaurants were excellent. Everyone was willing to go the extra mile to make sure that our needs were meet. The Chef at the Mediterranean Market went above and beyond to meet my special dietary needs. August 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anniversary Upgrade We stay at the Dolphin every year for our anniversary. This year was number 5 and the best yet. We were allowed to check in early and given a very nice room upgrade with 2 balconies. It really pays to be a devoted SPG member! August 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by What an experience! We were annoyed upon checking in because our room was not ready at 5:00pm(check-in is 3:00pm). The same thing happened at our last two stays at the Dolphin. This time I was compensated,a little, for the inconvenience after telling the front desk that this was not acceptable service. We also had a little incident with housekeeping scooping up my son's stuffed animal in the bed sheets. While the front desk manager was not concerned, I have to commend the housekeeping manager on duty, Mike, for handling the situation with care and concern. He stayed in touch with me until it was located and delivered it to our home via fedex overnight. Very professional! As disappointed as I was with the initial and previous service, I have to give kudos to Mike for handling the situation so well. The on-site restaurants are awesome and the pool is wonderful. July 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 Not prepared for conferences - Internet Inadequate Hotel nice to look at. Underneath, the billing was often in error, was double billed for parking and the hotel could not accomadate splitting the bill between our extended days and the conference so that we could easily apply charges for reimbursement. The internet service was awful, for business or educators this is important. Food in the premium restaurants were over priced and served barely warm. Room service tried to walk out with an $18 tip for a $22 meal. (was resolved, but should never have happened). We had been planning this trip for 2 years, paid over $3500 for three rooms for 7 nights, we really expected more, elsewise we could have stayed at any other hotel for less money and received better accomodations. November 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too Dated I have been visiting this hotel for the past 15 years and I cant say that it looks any different than it does right now. It seems some upgrades would have been made. The rooms seem very dated. I had a HUGE PROBLEM with the handicap spaces available. The hotel has all premium spots saved for valet. Now handicap visitors have a long walk to the front of the hotel. Valet should have taken the spots further from the door out of respect for those with physical challenges. Restaurants are a bit overpriced too. July 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by AC didn't work for 3 days Was quite disappointed about the response of the hotel to the lack of air conditioning in the rooms for 3+ days. I chose the hotel because it was the location of my 4 day conference. I kept persevering with the lack of air to the promised that it would be fixed within a few hours. By day I my hands were blue because the conference rooms were so cold and by night I'd sweat and become dehydrated because the rooms were so hot. 2 bottles of water are not sufficient under such conditions. BTW thanks for the fan on the 3rd night. June 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good value for money We stayed at the Dolphin as part of a vacation package from the airline we flew. It was a very good deal. The standard room had two double beds and a view of the Boardwalk. We would have liked a king bed but that room had no view. There are no queen beds in the resort, which is a bit odd. The beds were comfy, the a/c could be adjusted, and hot water in the shower was plentiful. Also plenty of breakfast options in both the Swan and Dolphin, which is unusual for a Disney onsite. Great value for money and fabulous access to the Epcot Food and Wine Festival in October. October 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by So so The lobby and outside areas of this hotel are exceptional but the rooms are unimpressive. You are charged $17 daily for Wifi and two water bottles and $15 daily for parking which I think should be included in the price of the not so cheap rooms. Bathrooms are very small. Staff told us we could use Disney gift cards for food but, as we were going to pay for the food, we were told they were not accepted. Pool areas are amazing and you are within walking distance of Epcot, Hollywood Studios, Boardwalk, and mini-golf. SPG points were awarded for skipping house keeping! May 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family Vacation We had a family group of 26 ( 7 rooms) for 7 nights. We could not have been happier with both the quality of the rooms or the views. Pool area was a hit along with the easy access to Boardwalk, Epcot, & Animal Kingdom. Bus service to other parks very efficient. Reservations were handled beautifully and front desk went smoothly. We even made use of the laundry room as we had 2 babies with us and needed extra washed outfits. We did have Disney gift cards but they were not accepted in the hotels restraunts or gift shops. Hotel is missing sales by not taking the cards. January 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dolphin at Disney The location is great but the hotel carpet in the 7th floor hallway smells terrible. The hotel room needs remodeling. Far away from a 4 star rating. The bath tub and sink did not drain properly. The heater in the room did not work and the Technician said that they normally don't use the heater in that area. The carpet and bed sheets were not vacuum and replaced after the fourth day. The hallway floors was full of trash and was never vacuum during the six nights that we were there....the same trash was on the carpet every day. I'm sorry but I have stayed in many 4 star hotels and this one did not meet my expectations. The staff behind the counter was very helpful but the Bellman failed o delivered a cart for our luggage. December 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Stay The whole stay at the hotel from the valet parking service to the cleaning staff , and all other staff members were excellent. This made our stay there very enjoyable. Thank You Herbert Baker July 23, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor Public Relations We booked 2 rooms, four days before arrival. We received a great rate. Due to reading the reviews we knew about the parking fee. When we arrived they notified us of a 14.00 mandatory service fee for wifi and 2 bottles of water, for ea, room (didn't need either) I protested and was told it was explained to me at time of making the reserve. (It most definitely was NOT) Then I was told that it was stated on my email confirmation. I had to call 3 times for the email confirm and it was in the non-cancel period.In essence I was notified when it was too late All in all, we felt we were nickel-dimed. With all these extra add ons, we would have stayed in a different hotel. Room was very comfortable, but service desk, almost rude. July 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel has great location and offers a quality experience I would definitely return. We have stay at the Swan and/or Dolphin several times, and always enjoy our stay. August 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by bathing and dressing area too small These rooms would be fine for a traveler who does not have to share a room, but the bathroom and dressing area is too small for more than one person. August 18, 2014
<<prev 16 17 18 19 20 ... 72 next>>